Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant and clean. It would have been nicer if the weather cooperated. The view was beautiful.
May 11, 2014
Helpful, friendly, staff. Beautiful views, clean site with excellent facilities. We could not ask for more. Best site we have stayed in after 5 weeks travelling! Well done.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Absolutely fantastic views. Enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and the lodge was very nice and clean.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
very clean, very friendly and well situated
Apr 21, 2014
We arrived late and the office was closed however a nice lady who worked there approached me to show me what was available and led us right to the spot in her Gator. We were impressed with the facilities and will definitely stay there again!
Apr 19, 2014
We were treated so well. Sites are well maintained, hosts awesome. I loved all the comforts.
Nov 05, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Thanks for a great stay at the best KOA on the planet! See you guys next year. :) Randy & Julie
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Would have been nice to have a cable TV hookup but it was still a very enjoyable stay. Restroom & shower were 1st class. The staff were outstanding.
Oct 14, 2013
This was one of the big- if not the best- RV campgrounds we have stayed in. Beautiful view- very immaculate- very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We had a engine fire the first night and everyone went out of their way to direct us to a superb towing and mechanical service.
Oct 10, 2013
Greatest time ever. Have recommended to everyone we know to be sure to see Glacier Ntl Park and if camping to stay here.
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful campground, mountain- and lakeview, perfect equipped sites,nice and very perfect cleaned facilities, absolutely helpful and very friendly staff, Polson KOA is a must vor every Montana trip
Oct 07, 2013
Wonderful staff! Great place to stay - we will be back.
Oct 05, 2013
Great clean & beautiful spot. Great hosts. Thank You.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The best thing I want to say about this campground they make people with dogs mind the rules. The view from the place is just fantastic. The staff are knowledgeable of the area and are very friendly.
Oct 02, 2013
This is by far, likely, the best KOA I ever stayed in. friendly folks, the best mini golf in the country.
Oct 02, 2013
Came to watch the storm and enjoy some restaurants in Polson. Love the KOA here!
Oct 02, 2013
Camp host Paul is the best ever Sites and facilities top notch super deluxe Must stay there if passing through
Oct 01, 2013
Even the last few days before closure for the season with a great view of Flathead Lake in our small 18 ft trailer this is simply the best!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Other than the weather which we know you have no control over, everything else was great!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Clean and quiet. Very nice people running things. Loved the view of the lake from our space.
Sep 24, 2013
great view. nice clean showers. attentive staff. well done.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
great sites!
Sep 22, 2013
Very clean park love the little dog park very friendly employs we will be back
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Friendly people, nice facility.
Sep 19, 2013
Wonderfully relaxing...we enjoyed our ping pong!
Sep 17, 2013
Great view, friendly staff, clean facilities. Positioning of sewer drain awkward, otherwise excellent.
Sep 17, 2013
Fabulous campground in a great setting. Everything was very clean. It was good to have a fenced area for my dog. People were very helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
We were asked to use another campfire ring in the adjacent campsite (inconvenient). a camper complained that smoke was coming into their camper. The camper interrupted us at 10 pm to say that KOA put a note on our camper door, we didn;t see it because we came back to camp after dark. The complaining camper said they had to close their window(so?).Koa personnel should have offered to move camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did offer to move the complaining camper to another site but they chose to stay put. We were asking if the guest with the fire would mind using an adjacent fire pit, but certainly not requiring the guest to do so. We apologize for the misunderstanding.
Sep 14, 2013
A chance overnigh stop en route between Calgary & Arco: greatly enjoyed the facilities & location. Appreciated the 'site with a view', thank you.
Sep 12, 2013
We arrived and were escorted to our site. The facility is beautifully manicured and the facilities look brand new. We had a view of the lake. The only complaint is that the pool, hot tub and store close rather early(pool area at 5:30 store at 7pm). It would have been nice to soak in the evening. Otherwise, great stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Loved our time here. The place was beautiful, and well maintained. The staff was friendly, and helpful. Spacious sites and met lots of nice people in the four days that we were there. Really enjoyed our walks into town from the campground.
Sep 10, 2013
We love this RV park and are going back next summer.The best campground that we have ever stayed in. well maintained and managed.
Sep 10, 2013
What a very nice place and what a view.
Sep 10, 2013
It was a very quiet and peaceful rv park. There were no problems checking in.
Sep 09, 2013
Great view and close to city
Sep 08, 2013
great ..... staff is wonderful .. sites are clean and ours was level... a little pricey but a fun place to stay
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
See you next year. Thanks you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.