Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 920 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Loved the view of the lake!! Restroom/shower rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Level of site caused poor drainage when dumping black/grey water tanks.
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Great view and location. Many activities in the campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Water on dusty driveways is good, but the mud is not appreciated. Staff was great at check-in and parking. Nice laundry and office + pool and hot tub. 😎🚍🇺🇸
Aug 15, 2015
Better than the last time we stayed (our cooler was stolen in 2009). Pool is very small; good for kids. Don't like the mosquito spraying or the wetting down of the roads (think of the carbon footprint on that!)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay more this trip. Watering the roads helps keep the dust down & the mosquito spray is non-toxic. Not sure how this leaves a bad carbon footprint.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Made reservation short notice. Wish I had know about upgraded spaces but I imagine they were already taken.Nice guide to our spot & helped us park. They needed some up grades in their frozen & food department.Looking forward to camping their again soon.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
units unlevel, showers tiny, dog park a joke,too far from town

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe our other reviews contradict your opinions. The town of Polson is 5 miles in length total, and we are 1 mile from Main Street.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly and just wonderful. Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean RV park. We had a level site with a beautiful view of the Flathead lake. The KOA store was upscale. The best that I've shopped. Wish that we could have stayed longer.
Aug 13, 2015
One of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few.
Aug 12, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I will return.
Aug 11, 2015
Best koa we've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and love the swings, wish they had they scattered out the park. Love the view and bathrooms and laundry room was always clean. Thanks for keeping the park clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent! You folks are great!
Aug 10, 2015
This the BEST KOA ever this was our 4th year in a row here and have already booked for next year Thx ladybug,paul and "sunny" and "hotrod" jim and all staff. You rock!!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 3rd year staying here & we booked again for 2016. We love your KOA. The staff are by far the best we've ever come across. Checking in was like dropping in to visit old friends, they're all so welcoming. They're a big reason why we keep coming. They keep the campground in great shape & are eager to assist with anything. Thanks for the new BBQ's & yoga this year.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved it
Aug 10, 2015
1 nt-clean, nice sites.Though we pd for a full hookup site sewer was so far from the unit were unable to h/up until we moved almost to middle of the road. Had we been aware of this would have reserved water/electric only. As with all KOAs very expensive- surprises me that as a 'family' park that we still pay extra per night for kids.Very clean-would stay again
Aug 09, 2015
The staff were very friendly and professional. The campground was nice and clean, but the contrast to the adjoining motor coach site made it seem slightly sub-par. The views of the lake and the backdrop from the lodge and some of the sites are amazing. The lodge was nice, but the pool seemed undersized for the facility.
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful location. Great facility lots for kids to do.
Aug 09, 2015
loved AND would go back. separate shower room. beautiful new laundry. very clean pool and hot tub. love love love it. quiet also
Aug 09, 2015
I requested a full hook-up space for myself and our friends. We only got electric and Water, no Sewer. They were very non caring and didn't even reply to our complaint. Just take it or they would offer a space in the private spaces for $79. Not the best way to run a business. I guess KOA doesn't care. We will never stay there again and will never stay at KOA's in general again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate you did not notice you had a water & electric site on your confirmation. We offered to move you to the Resort at a discounted rate and you declined. We had no other space available in the KOA. We tried to appease you but were unable to do so.
Aug 08, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. The employees were great. I can't say enough good about the people that work at this KOA. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the site was groomed nicely. The airport is close but it really didn't bother us. The views were beautiful. I would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff
Aug 07, 2015
We had best spot with great great view and loved everything about our stay. Location was great, view was awesome, facility was clean updated and had it all, staff was friendly and helpful, activities were great...A++++
Aug 07, 2015
The reservation and check in was quick and precise. Bathrooms very clean and the showers were great. Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
great staff.very friendly store could have been better stocked...the gift shop was way to expensive...
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful, well kept park. Sites are well spaced and level. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2015
Awesome campground. Great people. However the pool and hot tub were extremely dirty. Full of bugs and sand
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed for a few days to explore the area. Nice and clean. Quiet and nice views.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful area .
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time camping at any KOA and we were pleasantly surprised at all the perks that Missoula had for our kids. Then we get to Polson and it was nothing but strict, unnecessary rules. Kids could not swim without an adult in a very tiny pool and the joke of a hottub and to restrict that garden pond to adults only, REALLY?!!! Nephew had bike stolen to top it all off? Poor!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe it is unsafe for children under the age of 15 to swim alone. The vast majority of our guests greatly appreciate that the hot tub is for adults only. Had the stolen bike been reported we would gladly have helped you look for it. Theft is not a problem we have here.
Aug 04, 2015
Great as usual, only issue was internet was spotty this time which normally is not a problem, maybe it was our location but after saying that the resort is so nice that was easily over looked.
Aug 04, 2015
We came in late and the lighting and signage was poor, with gravel roads on a hill it was a bit difficult to find the site. The pads are gravel. The terraced sites provide a nice view of the lake.
Aug 03, 2015
We really enjoyed out stay here. Loved the site we were given. When I come back I would like the same site. We will stay longer and participate in the extra amenities they have there.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay, and we needed a later checkout time because of an activity we did and needed to run our a/c for our dogs and they did an awsome job to help us out. We will go back there again
Aug 03, 2015
A
Aug 02, 2015
The most beautiful & well maintained KOA anywhere. Gorgeous scenery & the friendliest staff you'll ever meet. This one is definitely a 5 star KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground with an incredibly friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
It was anice campground but was not happy that we had to pay $10 extra for each camper because we want to camp together. the Campground was not full yet they charge extra to put a couple of campers that are traveling together.Camp together in the campground cost extra.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We charge the $10 fee to guarantee side by side sites or particular sites. If guests choose not to pay the fee we have the ability to move folks around to maximize our spaces and we do this often which can then result in you not being next to your friends.
Jul 30, 2015
Our stay at Polson KOA was "good". This campground is very clean, with very pleasant staff, who work tirelessly to keep the grounds clean and neat. There is one downside, I am used to camping in areas that have lots of space between sites. I felt kind of claustrophobic at times in this campground. Also the sewer was uphill from my trailer, you know what they say, water does not flow uphill.
Jul 29, 2015
Very friendly. Clean. One of the best.
Jul 29, 2015
ONE OF THE NICEST CAMPGROUNDS WE'VE EVER STAYED IN. WE WILL DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice people, beautiful location, CLEAN, good pet area. I needed to use the laundry facilities at this stop and it was all good - a bit spendy for wash ($2.50 a load), but clean and nice. Will recommend.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean. Very quiet. Great family atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our site the view was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry room were not only clean but very nice. The gift shop was unique and very well merchandised. Met a lot of wonderful people. Owners were constantly present and willing to help.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time, nice view, great shower
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals