Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Great sites and vistas. Washrooms and showers very clean. Staff is friendly, helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
From the time we pulled in the friendliness began. It was a beautiful setting. Would have stayed longer if time had allowed.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, but expensive.
Oct 05, 2015
Great late season stay. Very nice washrooms and laundry. Strong WiFi signal as well. Will return.
Oct 04, 2015
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we stayed in. Great pull through sites, with firepits and shade trees. Wonderful gift shop and Sunday pancake breakfast. Breathtaking view of Flathead lake. By far the best campground in the area.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
...only the Winthrop WA KOA tops Polson, as Winthrop offers a shuttle downtown...
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Great views. Nice Dog park. Clean. Would return.
Sep 26, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds over tthe years skl across the US. This one is by far the best all around.we will definetly be back.
Sep 25, 2015
This is my favorite place to stay! Gorgeous view, great hosts and close to everything.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful place, extraordinary view, friendly staff and clean!
Sep 23, 2015
Nice views of the lake. Not much noise from the highway. Friendly employees.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place! Not the best for tent camping.
Sep 22, 2015
Haven't been there in over 20 yrs- much nicer. Enjoyed premium site with grill and patio.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. I had just thought since it was close to the lake it would be easy access to it. But other than that it was great
Sep 22, 2015
This was our first KOA stay, we were so impressed! We were guided to our spot and treated so nice. My husband used the showers and couldn't say enough about how clean they were. The grounds are so tidy and clean, with nice grass and trees. We plan to come back next fall! Thank you for a great place to stay!!!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was great.Bathroom showers and grounds were spotless!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great love the place,
Sep 21, 2015
The only problem we found was space 22 was not level side to side our electric jacks lifted the wheels clear off the ground. Otherwise the bathrooms were the best we have seen in any KOA and the view of the lake was as good as it could be for your location. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a terrific time. First time here and LOVED the decks! Everything is so clean and beautiful; employees were all awesome as well!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was very clean, everyone was very helpful and enjoyed the wine tasting that was hosted there on the deck. Had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
This campground is in a beautiful location on a hillside overlooking Polson and Flathead Lake. We stay here frequently and the campground is always neat and clean. Many of the camp sites are on a hillside, but the sites are neatly terraced and most have a patio deck that makes it easy to relax and enjoy the view.
Sep 21, 2015
We love staying there. It's always very comfortable and friendly. The only problem we had this time was the campfire next door. We know they are allowed and are enjoyed, but since we spent two weeks indoors this summer because of the forest fire smoke, we are very sensitive to smoke. However, we would never ask another camper to hold back on campfires as there are places set up for them. It is ju
Sep 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and a beautiful view of Flathead lake. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 20, 2015
I love how quiet it is, neighbors are all so friendly, office staff are so helpful. This KOA is clean wherever you go in the park. Thank you for providing the recycling spot. I was glad there was a spot since we arrived without a reservation.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent sites, clean and well maintained. Our deck was very nice to enjoy the view. Berget and her husband were excellent hosts - very helpful. The showers/ laundry/pool are spotless! Plenty to do in this area for everyone young and old alike. We will return. Ten stars!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay was great . The only problem was the WASPS. Found the nests and they be removed. We will return. The MUNRO'S
Sep 15, 2015
It is very clean
Sep 14, 2015
It was our first stay but will not be our last! I have already sent a e-mail to our traveling friends along with pictures😀👍 Paul Carlisa and staff do a assume job of making everyone welcome!
Sep 14, 2015
We love this KOA. Well maintained, staff very accommodating. This is our third time and will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
It is a beautiful place with wonderful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful place! Always clean and friendly. First class in all the KOA's we have stayed.
Sep 14, 2015
needed a fire pit on are site.


Our super premium sites come with a gas grill instead of fire pit. We do have 2 community fire pits available for guest use.
Sep 13, 2015
Love staying here. Will make it our yearly vacation spot.
Sep 12, 2015
This was a disappointing campsite because there was no lake access within walking distance of the campground. The sites were on a slope so picnic table and everything slanted. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms immaculate.


It is true there is no access to the lake from our park however it is a little over 1 mile to the nearest swim beach and boat launch. Our water and electric sites are the most sloped so we would recommend reserving a full hookup in the future.
Sep 11, 2015
One of my favorite campgrounds really nice showers and so helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
In the most part it was enjoyable except for one of the front desk people. There were 2 that I dealt with that were very nice and professional. But there was one that was very rude and argumentative she ruined the trip for us.


Unfortunately these guests had barking dogs that were disturbing other guests and they did not like being reprimanded. Some folks interpret that as rude but the other guests were very appreciative we addressed the issue. We are a dog friendly park however incessant barking will not be tolerated.
Sep 08, 2015
We will be back! Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2015
great washrooms, great wellperforming wifi, beautiful lakeview
Sep 05, 2015
The people are awesome, the camp ground is good but not awesome. Just the location.
Sep 04, 2015
Internet worked well. Staff were friendly and helpful. Need a larger off-leash doggie area.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the place. Just so much smoke from the fires couldn't enjoy the view. We'll be back again. Great staff. Very nice park
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and friendly
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice site , level and clean . Having the deck was a real treat.
Aug 27, 2015
The caretakers were wonderful! But certain things like paying for playing the golf and paying for the balls for ping pong. There is a high end resort connected to this KOA and no entry signs were posted on their driveways and yet they could come into our campgrounds. Made me feel poor I guess. I have been to better KOA's.


The guests in the Resort own their sites making it much like a gated community so they have the right to determine who goes in the Resort. We are sorry if this made you feel "less than" as the comfort of all of our guests is of the upmost importance to us.
Aug 26, 2015
beautiful and peaceful place very inviting and friendly
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful campground with gorgeous views of lake, friendly staff and clean facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.