Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 922 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
Polson Koa is such a favorite of ours. Views are great. Can't wait for another visit
May 22, 2016
Front spaces are for big rigs, and can block your view! Campground was well kept and staff was helpful and friendly
May 21, 2016
This is one of the cleanest, friendliest, well maintained, beautiful KOA campgrounds we have ever visited!
May 21, 2016
The most beautiful and well kept KOA we've stayed at. The owners were extremely friendly to us and the entire staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay again.
May 20, 2016
Enjoyed being with great friends at a clean, quiet, campground.
May 20, 2016
Beautiful views from every site, super friendly people and superb service, easy accessible and very clean and good internet connections. . It has a great playground for kids, a decent pet area, and it is well maintained with level sites, mature trees, grassy areas between the sites and in the summer decorated with lots of flower boxes. We absolutely loved staying there!
May 18, 2016
Good campground, however the standard sites are not that level and the sewer connection is above grade so couldn't hook up to sewer as it was up hill. But paid for full hook ups.
May 17, 2016
Fantastic view. Great people and Very clean and well kept!
May 16, 2016
It was fantastic
May 16, 2016
Always enjoyed
May 16, 2016
We had a great time!
May 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
We went to Polson KOA to relax. The whole time there was lawn mowers, weed trimmers, and workers racing back and forth. There was a urine smell. Plus the pool was not open.
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean grounds. Extra amenities available such as campfire pits,and nice table and chairs, gas BBQ's, patios/or decks at some sites. All that and fabulous view of the Flathead Lake.
May 03, 2016
On a hectic trip back to Banff for our daughters 21st this was a lovely oasis for an overnight stay. Thankyou
Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Great views and beautifully maintained. We have stayed there 7 times over the last 3 years. Lots of local activities for all ages and interests.
Apr 23, 2016
Great service! Excellent details around park and buildings!
Apr 22, 2016
Hot-Rod and Denise and the rest of the staff made a two-night too short. After the amazing hospitality, we had to stay another three night!
Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful site. Friendly KOA personnel. Clean restrooms. Friendly patrons who also visited.
Nov 19, 2015
Stayed one night. Kind of expensive. Didn't use any of the amenities.
Nov 06, 2015
The super staff on site make this location excellent. The site is not a big facility but its layout is great.
Oct 22, 2015
Paved patio with BBQ. Nice store with patio seating area. Great View!!
Oct 19, 2015
Park is always clean and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
it was great, def will return
Oct 13, 2015
If I could give them 6 stars I would! Great experience for 3 nights. Ultra clean, organized, friendly and the most upscale KOA we have stayed at since leaving MA!
Oct 11, 2015
Lovely evening park, we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a safe and clean park
Oct 11, 2015
Great location, very pleasant and helpfull staff, easy access to all hookups.
Oct 06, 2015
Great sites and vistas. Washrooms and showers very clean. Staff is friendly, helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
From the time we pulled in the friendliness began. It was a beautiful setting. Would have stayed longer if time had allowed.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, but expensive.
Oct 05, 2015
Great late season stay. Very nice washrooms and laundry. Strong WiFi signal as well. Will return.
Oct 04, 2015
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we stayed in. Great pull through sites, with firepits and shade trees. Wonderful gift shop and Sunday pancake breakfast. Breathtaking view of Flathead lake. By far the best campground in the area.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
...only the Winthrop WA KOA tops Polson, as Winthrop offers a shuttle downtown...
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Great views. Nice Dog park. Clean. Would return.
Sep 26, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds over tthe years skl across the US. This one is by far the best all around.we will definetly be back.
Sep 25, 2015
This is my favorite place to stay! Gorgeous view, great hosts and close to everything.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful place, extraordinary view, friendly staff and clean!
Sep 23, 2015
Nice views of the lake. Not much noise from the highway. Friendly employees.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place! Not the best for tent camping.
Sep 22, 2015
Haven't been there in over 20 yrs- much nicer. Enjoyed premium site with grill and patio.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. I had just thought since it was close to the lake it would be easy access to it. But other than that it was great
Sep 22, 2015
This was our first KOA stay, we were so impressed! We were guided to our spot and treated so nice. My husband used the showers and couldn't say enough about how clean they were. The grounds are so tidy and clean, with nice grass and trees. We plan to come back next fall! Thank you for a great place to stay!!!
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was great.Bathroom showers and grounds were spotless!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great love the place,
Sep 21, 2015
The only problem we found was space 22 was not level side to side our electric jacks lifted the wheels clear off the ground. Otherwise the bathrooms were the best we have seen in any KOA and the view of the lake was as good as it could be for your location. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a terrific time. First time here and LOVED the decks! Everything is so clean and beautiful; employees were all awesome as well!
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was very clean, everyone was very helpful and enjoyed the wine tasting that was hosted there on the deck. Had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
This campground is in a beautiful location on a hillside overlooking Polson and Flathead Lake. We stay here frequently and the campground is always neat and clean. Many of the camp sites are on a hillside, but the sites are neatly terraced and most have a patio deck that makes it easy to relax and enjoy the view.
Sep 21, 2015
We love staying there. It's always very comfortable and friendly. The only problem we had this time was the campfire next door. We know they are allowed and are enjoyed, but since we spent two weeks indoors this summer because of the forest fire smoke, we are very sensitive to smoke. However, we would never ask another camper to hold back on campfires as there are places set up for them. It is ju
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals