Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
We stayed in the cottage and had a great time celebrating our 7th anniversary. We will definitely be coming back again.
Oct 09, 2016
We loved this campground! Staff was super friendly and the facilities where very clean. We are planning a return trip next year!
Oct 09, 2016
Too expensive for what we got.
Sep 25, 2016
Great Kottage, great view, perfect location. Only issue is that every night of our stay we had to deal with an obnoxious amount of moths. This was not caused by leaving the door open. The 1st night we checked in we killed over 200 moths before we could go to sleep. The 2nd night we had been gone all day & when we walked in we came in to another 50+ & the same the 3rd night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While this is the first time this issue has ever come up, our guests comfort is of upmost importance to us. We have been in contact with our pesticide company and are working on a plan to prevent this in the future.
Sep 23, 2016
It was very clean, up-dated and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great. Didn't miss having a thing. Loved the hooks and the benches in the cabin. Some KOA cabin's don't have them.
Sep 05, 2016
Great clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Pool, ping pong, breakfast Sunday
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The location is amazing! Great views.
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks, we enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and clean. We were able to visit many sites from this KOA. The bathroom was a little far from cabins.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice facilities. Enjoyed the KOA small cabin. Pretty lake. Nice drive to Glacier
Aug 21, 2016
all staff extremely friendly and helpfull. the new cabins need better tea and coffee making equipment. we wouldddddddddddd have liked 4 teas ready at the same time.
Aug 16, 2016
We were most impressed with Delux Lodge. We had two unrelated guests stay with us for a couple of nights. The sleeping quarters worked out great. I took the short walk up to the showers in the registration office when our bath was busy. Those showers were great. The staff was always most eager to help us. While there we called friends traveling in a motor home and had them join us.
Aug 15, 2016
The porta potty was a bit unlevel. Can you boost the WIFI a bit? WOW A/C in the cabin I recommend that you get a few neutered/spayed farm cats to take care of the mice. brmcminn@msn.com
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin(lodge) which was more than what we had anticipated. It had its own deck, bathroom/shower, barbecue grill, kitchen, and two TVs which was very over the top when camping. Bedding was provided for each bed and slept 6 adults comfortably. Could have slept 8 with a few smaller children. I would highly recommend this KOA campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and nice but... price I was charged was different than I saw on the Internet. Extra charge per person over two people I wasn't aware of when booking. Wifi signal never strong enough to work in my cabin.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay...very good restroom and showers...however, it will be even better if there are more kids friendly games, like bikes in other KOA sites.
Jul 27, 2016
1st night kottage: fantastic 2nd night kabin: fair, portapotty was a bummer.
Jul 26, 2016
We recently stayed in one if your deluxe lodges. It was absolutely perfect. We were there for the annual 3 on 3 basketball tourney and the lodge was an ideal set-up for our team. Even though some of the girls' parents had hotel rooms in town, all of them chose to stay with my daughter and me so they could bunk together in the loft. We all had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year!
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi was nonexistent. KOA catered to motor coach people and the nice deck with the view was closed for a private party all night...terrible place for us regular people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Usually our wifi is great. Had a problem been reported we would have solved it as wifi is of the utmost importance to us. The deck can be reserved by KOA guests as well.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful setting ,well maintain,friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Small resort. Only one camping Kottage with bathroom. Only two Kamping Kabins and had to use a portable outhouse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We actually have 1 cottage and 3 lodges that all have bedrooms and full bathrooms. You stayed in our cottage which had a bathroom, bedroom, kitchenette & hot tub. Not sure why you would have used the port-a-potty that is located on the adjacent property and not part of our KOA?
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful experience. The cabins are great. We will be back for sure!
Jul 11, 2016
Very polite employees
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great start and we're one of the first families to stay in the new lodges. We loved it.
Jul 09, 2016
Visit this campground annually and we continue to love everything it (and the town of Polson) has to offer.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin, but also missed our camper.
Jul 02, 2016
We rented a small cabin. There was no a/c and our cabin was steaming hot when we arrived. There was a fan that we had to use all night. These cabins need to have A/C. Hot tub was closed due to excess chlorine. Bathrooms were very far from cabins. Did have portapotty behind cabin...gross! I paid $90 for no a/c and a portapotty. Will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A cabin without plumbing does not usually come with air conditioning however we considered your suggestion and a/c have been installed. The main bathhouse is a 2 minute walk at a relaxed pace.Occasionally after heavy use the hot tub must be treated mid day.
Jun 29, 2016
This park is exceptionally well cared for and the staff are excellent.
Jun 23, 2016
Cabin was really nice with a great view of the lake. Bathrooms and showers were great. Staff were very friendly and the campground was well kept. We found the the wifi a little over complicated as compared to other sites.
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts and staff.Top notch amenities with beautiful landscaping (along with the fantastic mountain and lake views). Immaculately clean. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was due to lack of private tent sites. My only disappointment was the tent sites which are pretty but positioned right next to the RVs. I upgraded to a cabin, which was lovely, to be further away from RVs.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. It was absolutely perfect! The price was a little high but we did enjoy our stay.
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA! We stay here every year in the deluxe Kottage. It is a relaxing getaway and the view of the flathead lake from the private hot tub on the deck is the icing on the cake. The staff is great and there to help if needed. The park is clean and well kept. Will definitely be back again!!
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful area. Very relaxing with a beautiful view. :)
Aug 18, 2015
Staying in a Cabin is the only way to go. I even put on a Baby Shower that was attended by 16 ladies and all went well and my guests received a warm welcome. It was handy to have the Porta Potty behind the cabin. Next time we'll appreciate hand sanitizer in the pump dispenser. Could have put hand wipes in there had I known ahead of the party. No biggy! Had a wonderful time!
Aug 10, 2015
The beds were very uncomfortable and spa needed some updating!! Other Than that we had a great stay!! Oh bees out of control as well!
Aug 01, 2015
Happy days there nice people and clean
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Although the price was a little high, the view was absolutely amazing - we had a full moon rise over the mountains and the lake. Beautiful! Nice staff... well-taken care of facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
This property is excellent! Well maintained and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I so enjoyed my vacation and I plan on returning!
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground - lovely view. Would do again without hesitation.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice clean camp ground. The only thing that could have made our stay better would be having it lake side. It's a short 5 minute drive to the lake swimming area.
Jul 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in.
Jul 01, 2015
friendly, enjoyable staff, nice cabin which was recently stained. Only thing we would recommend is a little better signage, we were confused as to where the KOA was as opposed to the commercial motor home site and drove on to the end of the road, before coming back.
Jun 23, 2015
this is the cleanest KOA ive ever stayed at! and the staff are super friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2015
Great experience. Very friendly staff and clean facilities from the showers to the campsites. I look forward to my next trip to Polson MT. I will definitely be staying here again.
May 03, 2015
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly, facilities were modern and immaculate. And the view was spectacular!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy