Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
As at all KOA's staff was very friendly, facilities were clean and the cabin was just what 3 weary bikers needed after a long day on the road. If the staff could do something about the forest fire smoke so that the view was better that would be great! Just kidding.
Aug 09, 2017
Great views, really nice owners & employees, clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Six bees in cabin. We had to remove them to avoid getting stung. Cabin needs better wiring to support AC,
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed in cabins which were so clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground is so well cared for and the staff is very nice. The cabins are so nice!!! I hope to visit again.
Jul 23, 2017
Family had an awesome week staying here. Staff was wonderful! Hoping to do it again.
Jul 23, 2017
Great location, facilities clean, staff fun and very helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
little cabin in the woods/little man in the hottub sat. beautiful lake, helpful staff, better than any hotel in town!
Jul 15, 2017
Great KOA. We really enjoyed our stay in the Kabin. The fridge and air conditioning were a bonus. Very clean grounds and a pool with an awesome view. We will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Our family of six stayed in your Deluxe Cabin/Lodge for two nights. We loved it. The cabin was well appointed& comfortable. The A/C was a nice relief from the heat. The kids loved the bunks. The only drawback was the blinding sun coming through one of the small windows in the loft at 6:00am...too hot. We also loved the deck/firepit & adirondack chairs for the end of the day. Kids loved the pool.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful cabin with all the amenities needed for a family with teenagers!
Jul 09, 2017
So nice to have a fan and air conditioning in the cabins. Beautiful view.
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely the best KOA! Thank you for everything. We had so much fun!
Jul 03, 2017
Cleanest KOA bathrooms and showers I have ever seen!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Nice and clean very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 12, 2017
The property is Beautiful!!! Perfect Location!!! Smaller cabins were so much more than I expected...They were beautiful and comfortable!!! The employees were Fantastic, very nice and helpful!!! We will be back, and next time...more than 1 night...can't wait to spend a week there!!!
May 28, 2017
Oct 12, 2016
We stayed in the cottage and had a great time celebrating our 7th anniversary. We will definitely be coming back again.
Oct 09, 2016
We loved this campground! Staff was super friendly and the facilities where very clean. We are planning a return trip next year!
Oct 09, 2016
Too expensive for what we got.
Sep 25, 2016
Great Kottage, great view, perfect location. Only issue is that every night of our stay we had to deal with an obnoxious amount of moths. This was not caused by leaving the door open. The 1st night we checked in we killed over 200 moths before we could go to sleep. The 2nd night we had been gone all day & when we walked in we came in to another 50+ & the same the 3rd night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While this is the first time this issue has ever come up, our guests comfort is of upmost importance to us. We have been in contact with our pesticide company and are working on a plan to prevent this in the future.
Sep 23, 2016
It was very clean, up-dated and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great. Didn't miss having a thing. Loved the hooks and the benches in the cabin. Some KOA cabin's don't have them.
Sep 05, 2016
Great clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Pool, ping pong, breakfast Sunday
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The location is amazing! Great views.
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks, we enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and clean. We were able to visit many sites from this KOA. The bathroom was a little far from cabins.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice facilities. Enjoyed the KOA small cabin. Pretty lake. Nice drive to Glacier
Aug 21, 2016
all staff extremely friendly and helpfull. the new cabins need better tea and coffee making equipment. we wouldddddddddddd have liked 4 teas ready at the same time.
Aug 16, 2016
We were most impressed with Delux Lodge. We had two unrelated guests stay with us for a couple of nights. The sleeping quarters worked out great. I took the short walk up to the showers in the registration office when our bath was busy. Those showers were great. The staff was always most eager to help us. While there we called friends traveling in a motor home and had them join us.
Aug 15, 2016
The porta potty was a bit unlevel. Can you boost the WIFI a bit? WOW A/C in the cabin I recommend that you get a few neutered/spayed farm cats to take care of the mice. brmcminn@msn.com
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin(lodge) which was more than what we had anticipated. It had its own deck, bathroom/shower, barbecue grill, kitchen, and two TVs which was very over the top when camping. Bedding was provided for each bed and slept 6 adults comfortably. Could have slept 8 with a few smaller children. I would highly recommend this KOA campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and nice but... price I was charged was different than I saw on the Internet. Extra charge per person over two people I wasn't aware of when booking. Wifi signal never strong enough to work in my cabin.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay...very good restroom and showers...however, it will be even better if there are more kids friendly games, like bikes in other KOA sites.
Jul 27, 2016
1st night kottage: fantastic 2nd night kabin: fair, portapotty was a bummer.
Jul 26, 2016
We recently stayed in one if your deluxe lodges. It was absolutely perfect. We were there for the annual 3 on 3 basketball tourney and the lodge was an ideal set-up for our team. Even though some of the girls' parents had hotel rooms in town, all of them chose to stay with my daughter and me so they could bunk together in the loft. We all had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year!
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi was nonexistent. KOA catered to motor coach people and the nice deck with the view was closed for a private party all night...terrible place for us regular people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Usually our wifi is great. Had a problem been reported we would have solved it as wifi is of the utmost importance to us. The deck can be reserved by KOA guests as well.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful setting ,well maintain,friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Small resort. Only one camping Kottage with bathroom. Only two Kamping Kabins and had to use a portable outhouse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We actually have 1 cottage and 3 lodges that all have bedrooms and full bathrooms. You stayed in our cottage which had a bathroom, bedroom, kitchenette & hot tub. Not sure why you would have used the port-a-potty that is located on the adjacent property and not part of our KOA?
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful experience. The cabins are great. We will be back for sure!
Jul 11, 2016
Very polite employees
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great start and we're one of the first families to stay in the new lodges. We loved it.
Jul 09, 2016
Visit this campground annually and we continue to love everything it (and the town of Polson) has to offer.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin, but also missed our camper.
Jul 02, 2016
We rented a small cabin. There was no a/c and our cabin was steaming hot when we arrived. There was a fan that we had to use all night. These cabins need to have A/C. Hot tub was closed due to excess chlorine. Bathrooms were very far from cabins. Did have portapotty behind cabin...gross! I paid $90 for no a/c and a portapotty. Will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A cabin without plumbing does not usually come with air conditioning however we considered your suggestion and a/c have been installed. The main bathhouse is a 2 minute walk at a relaxed pace.Occasionally after heavy use the hot tub must be treated mid day.
Jun 29, 2016
This park is exceptionally well cared for and the staff are excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals