Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The campground is very clean with nice amenities, friendly staff and beautiful views.
Jul 15, 2015
It was our first time staying at a KOA and it certainly won't be our last. It was amazing. The view was tremendous and the staff very helpful. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
Our spot was perfect though hilly. Rates were high and the extra amenities were costly. The resort did not feel very "family friendly" with all the rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules are fairly standard campground rules. Dogs must be leashed, children must be attended too and have an adult with them at the pool, quiet hours after 10 pm. We do charge for pancake breakfast, ice cream social and mini golf.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful resort! We just stayed for one night, but quickly realized this could have been our destination! So much to see and do!
Jul 14, 2015
We had stayed at three other campgrounds last week prior to stay at this location and we were sorry we hadn't stayed the entire trip at Polson's KOA. We will come back. :)
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful campground! Beautiful view of Flathead Lake.
Jul 13, 2015
The fire works over the lake were nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Would be great if they were more knowledgeable about hiking in the area. Otherwise had a great time.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites weren't very level it took us quite a while to get our 42 foot fifth wheel level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The gravel pads where rv's park are level. Some are sloped at the front of the site. This guest insisted on squeezing into a site that was too short for their rig which caused them to be on the sloped area of the parking pad.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful camp ground...enjoyed it very much. Thank you
Jul 11, 2015
Excellent campground! Super spotless facilities! Friendly staff! Always love our stay!
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice clean camp ground. The only thing that could have made our stay better would be having it lake side. It's a short 5 minute drive to the lake swimming area.
Jul 11, 2015
Rock in the road needs to go.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rock on the road helps tremendously with dust control.
Jul 10, 2015
Staff was great in rearranging my early check in. Great view.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice views. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great campsite All had a great time Weather was perfect Fireworks were a disappointment But we will be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Excellent service & wonderful sites. Stayed here about 10 yrs ago. It was great then & it was even better this time. Site had a patio with table & gas grill
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Loved this park. Attention to keeping park spotless. Delivery service nice. Beautiful view of lake and surrounding wildlife. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 08, 2015
Good facility; great layout taking advantage of views. Clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
The sites are so sloped that unless you have a deck pad it's not functional for any outdoor activities. We couldn't even use our picnic table because it was so un-level.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, really well organized, great staff. Kudos job well done. Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and pet friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Absolultley a fabulous resort which is so well thought out I wish it was closer to us. The only that would be nice is cable TV :)
Jul 05, 2015
Beautiful view! Nice sites.
Jul 04, 2015
This is the best KOA in all the ones we have visited in our years camping. We celebrated our 47 yrs at Polson last wk and loved ever minute.
Jul 02, 2015
Great staff and location. We stayed for a month and will return.
Jul 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in.
Jul 02, 2015
The only problem I had was the roads throughout the park caused a lot of dust when a vehicle drove on it.
Jul 01, 2015
friendly, enjoyable staff, nice cabin which was recently stained. Only thing we would recommend is a little better signage, we were confused as to where the KOA was as opposed to the commercial motor home site and drove on to the end of the road, before coming back.
Jul 01, 2015
A wonderful place to stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean showers and restrooms, campgrounds spotless. We enjoyed are stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, lots of help available from friendly staff, good restaurant, plenty of options for sites, 2 miles from Apgar Visitors' Center, where we picked up the Red Bus Tour. Superior!
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the view!!! Wonderful facilities! Nice gift shop. Very friendly personnel to help us.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very Clean, and organized. Nice folks, and service oriented.
Jun 28, 2015
one of the nicest places to stay!!!PEOPLE WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY! SITES WERE PERFECT!!
Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful. Spotless. All amenities. Friendly staff and owners. Gorgeous panorama !!!
Jun 25, 2015
Great, super-friendly & helpful staff! The bathrooms & showers are immaculate and the activities offered are abundant and well-attended. Two thumbs up+ !!!
Jun 25, 2015
It was GREAT!!!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful scenery, nice pool, friendly staff, affordable price. Airport noise was annoying but otherwise we loved it!
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay!
Jun 23, 2015
this is the cleanest KOA ive ever stayed at! and the staff are super friendly and helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
Large, clean gravel sites with good working utilities. Excellent bathrooms that a clean and very well cared for. Staff are helpful and very friendly. Stunning views across the lake to the Mission Mountains. We will definitely be returning
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals