Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
great sites!
Sep 22, 2013
Very clean park love the little dog park very friendly employs we will be back
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Friendly people, nice facility.
Sep 19, 2013
Wonderfully relaxing...we enjoyed our ping pong!
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in the Kottage...and it was so much nicer than we expected. The view and the deck, hot tub, grass and privacy was so nice we may return for an extended stay next summer. The photo of the cabin doesn't do it justice. The view of Flathead lake and the mountains right from the deck is wonderful. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Would be "tight" for 4 adults though.
Sep 17, 2013
Great view, friendly staff, clean facilities. Positioning of sewer drain awkward, otherwise excellent.
Sep 17, 2013
Fabulous campground in a great setting. Everything was very clean. It was good to have a fenced area for my dog. People were very helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
We were asked to use another campfire ring in the adjacent campsite (inconvenient). a camper complained that smoke was coming into their camper. The camper interrupted us at 10 pm to say that KOA put a note on our camper door, we didn;t see it because we came back to camp after dark. The complaining camper said they had to close their window(so?).Koa personnel should have offered to move camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did offer to move the complaining camper to another site but they chose to stay put. We were asking if the guest with the fire would mind using an adjacent fire pit, but certainly not requiring the guest to do so. We apologize for the misunderstanding.
Sep 16, 2013
Park was beautiful, RV sites were A+ However the cabin did not meet the standards of the park. Definitely overpriced, bugs in the room, bugs in the bed, Refrigerator was dirty, Overall dissatisfaction with the Cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once we were made aware of the bugs we offered to go into the cottage to treat the building. We also brought in Orkin Pest Control who advised the pesticide schedule we are on was the best method of treatment. We take this issue very seriously and have had no additional problems.
Sep 14, 2013
A chance overnigh stop en route between Calgary & Arco: greatly enjoyed the facilities & location. Appreciated the 'site with a view', thank you.
Sep 12, 2013
We arrived and were escorted to our site. The facility is beautifully manicured and the facilities look brand new. We had a view of the lake. The only complaint is that the pool, hot tub and store close rather early(pool area at 5:30 store at 7pm). It would have been nice to soak in the evening. Otherwise, great stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Loved our time here. The place was beautiful, and well maintained. The staff was friendly, and helpful. Spacious sites and met lots of nice people in the four days that we were there. Really enjoyed our walks into town from the campground.
Sep 10, 2013
We love this RV park and are going back next summer.The best campground that we have ever stayed in. well maintained and managed.
Sep 10, 2013
What a very nice place and what a view.
Sep 10, 2013
It was a very quiet and peaceful rv park. There were no problems checking in.
Sep 09, 2013
Great view and close to city
Sep 08, 2013
great ..... staff is wonderful .. sites are clean and ours was level... a little pricey but a fun place to stay
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
See you next year. Thanks you!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Absolutley the best KOA we stay at, you are the BEST!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We were passing through therefore we arrived in the evening and were gone in the morning. Nice sites with a view of the lake. Staff were very helpful. Look forward to spending more time in the area.
Sep 02, 2013
staff were just ok maintenance men were excellent working all the time polite helpful mini golf should be complementary
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This was a wonderful resort to spend several days relaxing, taking in the beautiful view of the lake. Our mini schnauzer loved the walks around the resort. Great place to enjoy and let the worries of the world go by.
Aug 31, 2013
Beautiful park and immacuately maintained. The view of Flathead lake from our site was great.
Aug 30, 2013
A bit resort-like for a campground. Facilities are very nice and clean. Kids enjoyed playground and mini-golf; pool could be more heated. Like that they spray for mosquitoes. Biggest negatives: sewer connection and power pole should be closer together. Also, the sewer connection to attach the hose to the ground - there isn't one. We had to use tape to attach them together. Neighbours did the same.
Aug 30, 2013
Great spot! I do wish the spruce tree at the playground would be trimmed up so that the lake view could be seen from the deck
Aug 27, 2013
A good stay as always.
Aug 27, 2013
Great views and facilities! Modern showers-- very clean. Great staff!!
Aug 27, 2013
Great place for our 9 yr old granddaughter to play and swim. We will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Our group of two 30' 5thwheels, large motorhome and one 30' pull trailer were traveling together. All of us enjoyed our stay. Just so happens that the Indian Rodeo were just that night - shuttle bus took us and brought us back. Good rodeo. Many good views from s spots and decks with many having good shade, are very nice.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful campground, clean, perfect atmosphere and the best campsite ever! Staff was so friendly and cordial and the huckleberry pancakes rocked!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Hot Rod was a great host even got our little dog that is Leary of strangers to come to him , breakfast was great !
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice place, clean and with a very friendly staff. Highly recommended
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Mini golf prices are a joke! $5 a person?!!!! If it was 4 times the size and had other stuff in it, maybe. I think you would create more income by making it $2 a game.
Aug 25, 2013
Any time we are up that way we love to come to your KOA as it is so clean and quite. New people running the site this time and they were both great.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Wonderful staff attended to all requests with promptness and a smile. Very nice sites and facilities.
Aug 24, 2013
My favorite KOA, Fabulas views!
Aug 23, 2013
As always, the employees, and everything this particular KOA has are top notch. By far and away, a fantastic place to stay, relax, and enjoy life.
Aug 23, 2013
This was our second time staying at this KOA. Campground is clean and quiet, offers a great view of Flathead Lake, staff is very friendly and accommodating... We'll definitely stay there again!!
Aug 22, 2013
Long of a good view from some lots. But the constant driving around of staff creating dust during hot, dry and dusty conditions was very disagreeable. Too much emphasis on RULES and not enough emphasis on customer satisfaction. No cable and my SAT did not pick up a good signal due to the trees blocking the Southern view. John Morse

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have a very hot, dry summer which can result in dusty roads. We run a water truck to help with that and offer sprinklers to guests who are willing to help water. It is necessary for the staff to drive the roads to get their job done. This guest was offered a refund but chose to stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Great Park and staff
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
One of the best KOA camps we have stayed at,very clean and well groomed grounds. Looking forward to our next stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.