Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Our site was extremely un level. We had NO view of the beautiful surrounding as park was very congested. Will not go back . Pet restrictions very strict. Never had a park ask for pets names before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have seating on our covered deck that provide great views of the lake & mountains. We do restrict aggressive breeds of dogs. We ask for pet names in case a pet gets away from an owner we can quickly locate where the pet belongs.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean well kept campground, friendly staff, and great views. Would have no issues camping here again.
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely fabulous campground!!! Love everything about it!!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful stay. Definitely will be back.
Aug 01, 2016
Really a nice place with great view and all. Not enough room for big campers and parking inadequate. But they had room and others did not so we were glad to have a place even though a little cramped.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and nice but... price I was charged was different than I saw on the Internet. Extra charge per person over two people I wasn't aware of when booking. Wifi signal never strong enough to work in my cabin.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The pool has an amazing view, as do most of the sights. There's quite a bit to do and it's only a 5 minute drive to town.
Jul 31, 2016
The staff is very friendly and welcoming, the sights of Flathead Lake are as advertised. However it is located right next to an airport and there was multiple small aircraft that would circle the camp ground every 15 mins, and that was annoying. The KOA its self was very nice and well maintained, with nice laundromat, pool area, little store and showers.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice view of the lake from many sites. Clean restrooms and showers. Well stocked store/gift shop. Close to town. Playground needed work as many places for slivers.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay...very good restroom and showers...however, it will be even better if there are more kids friendly games, like bikes in other KOA sites.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful well kept grounds. Extremely friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Best view in the world of Flathead lake!! Staff was amazing, live music by fire pit on Tuesday night. Our tent site was in the sun in heat of day, made it difficult to spend time at camp in afternoon. Shower facilities were great! Adult hot tub was a treat! Loved the two kitties that belonged to owner.
Jul 30, 2016
Roomy campsite with good view of lake. Staff polite & helpful. Great gift shop & store. Clean. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 30, 2016
Unfriendly reservation desk. Gravel drives and located on a hillside. Close together and narrow spaces. Very unlevel parking because they have not graded their parking spaces. Airport close by made it very noisy.
Jul 30, 2016
For the cost of this campsite it seems petty that you need to pay extra to stream a video. Otherwise the location is priceless and the showers are the nicest I have ever seen at a koa.
Jul 29, 2016
Fantastic place! Wonderful views and spots are easy to navigate, especially for big rigs! Store is a 10+ as well as the hosts are friendly and welcoming! Would stay here again and look forward to coming back!
Jul 29, 2016
Well maintained and great customer service!
Jul 28, 2016
Great KOA, great people working there and an overall awesome area. Will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. My teenage boys were disappointed that they were not allowed in the hot tub. We've never stayed at a place where they have not been allowed in the hot tub. Lastly, I thought the price for a night's stay was too high.
Jul 27, 2016
great place to stay. Beautiful site overlooking the lake. Bathroom clean, staff very friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
1st night kottage: fantastic 2nd night kabin: fair, portapotty was a bummer.
Jul 26, 2016
We recently stayed in one if your deluxe lodges. It was absolutely perfect. We were there for the annual 3 on 3 basketball tourney and the lodge was an ideal set-up for our team. Even though some of the girls' parents had hotel rooms in town, all of them chose to stay with my daughter and me so they could bunk together in the loft. We all had a wonderful time and hope to be back next year!
Jul 26, 2016
good stay, would do it again if we travel to flathead again!!
Jul 26, 2016
I loved the location and views. Staff was extremely helpful, site and facilities spotless!
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi was nonexistent. KOA catered to motor coach people and the nice deck with the view was closed for a private party all night...terrible place for us regular people.
Jul 25, 2016
I thought the staff was friendly however the spots were rather close and we seemed to be the only spot in our area without a fire ring, and we reserved one of the eight deluxe spots? Not being able to walk a full loop for exercise was truly disappointing, just because the are rather expensive motor homes on the paved levels, that shouldn't exclude paying customers from walking in certain area s
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful location! Very clean and maintained
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful setting ,well maintain,friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Nice RV spaces, friendly staff and lots of things to do in the area.
Jul 22, 2016
I'm not a fan of KOA campgrounds, but the premium sites at the Polson KOA are nicer than most. Great staff, clean, quiet and very nice store, but disappointed there was a fee to play miniature golf!
Jul 22, 2016
Very pleasant
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, beautiful views & best of all no mosquitos !!!
Jul 22, 2016
Small resort. Only one camping Kottage with bathroom. Only two Kamping Kabins and had to use a portable outhouse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We actually have 1 cottage and 3 lodges that all have bedrooms and full bathrooms. You stayed in our cottage which had a bathroom, bedroom, kitchenette & hot tub. Not sure why you would have used the port-a-potty that is located on the adjacent property and not part of our KOA?
Jul 21, 2016
Classy quiet campground with a view.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were extremely clean. Very nice to see in any campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Recommend location sign on highway prior to road to turn on. Great to have an escort to camp-site. First time at this KOA, very clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Great service and supper polite workers. Cant beat the views either
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful views, treed and grassy sites, pool and playground. Also the most beautiful bathrooms I've seen in any KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great views. Quiet. Very friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful sites and friendly helpful staff
Jul 19, 2016
Second visit. Great campground nice off leash area for dogs. Great location. Nice helpful workkampers.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice and clean but somewhat basic.
Jul 19, 2016
Black water drain, on all the sites I looked at, had to drain uphill. Poor design
Jul 18, 2016
Facilities were nice and the staff helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Just Execellent & fits well into your beautiful State. 🍷🍔🍺🙀🌻🐝
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed here because we had a certificate from our RV dealer for two nights stay. Wouldn't pay $10 to stay there again. Sites are on a side hill and overhanging tree limbs, not branches but limbs over the sites. I would rather stay in a forest service campground with no hook-ups!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Disappointing that you didn't enjoy your two free nights stay. We are located on a terraced hillside, however our rv pads are level. We so have mature trees which provide shade enjoyed by guests. We trim them annually and would have immediately trimmed any limbs that were in your way had we known
Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff and a well kept facility. Beautiful view!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great location and view. nice park. Just please keep the water clean in the dog run or get rid of it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals