Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Everything was great!
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground all around, nice landscaping, and they water the gravel to keep the dust down, they even fog for mosquitoes!
Jul 10, 2016
We loved the campground! The pool was nice, the dog park was a huge bonus and everything always looked nice. The staff was friendly, too!
Jul 10, 2016
For a ultra supreme site, ground was not level
Jul 09, 2016
Visit this campground annually and we continue to love everything it (and the town of Polson) has to offer.
Jul 08, 2016
Our third stay at Polson KOA and we loved it AGAIN! Great views, friendly staff and hosts, clean facilities and polite guests. We are booked for next year already.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice campground
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The London Family are the BEST anywhere!!!! thx Paul Carlisa(ladybug) see you soon
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin, but also missed our camper.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful spot! Nice, clean and welcoming campground. We enjoyed our home base to explore the Flathead from!
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful KOA as well as the views of flathead lake.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Unfortunately we traveled with a tent and there was no place to wash the dishes
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 05, 2016
Amenities are awesome! Would be nice if the sites were leveled.
Jul 05, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed our stay. Right from the friendly staff to the other friendly campers we met. Really liked the idea of individual decks for each site. Will definitely recommend and we will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2016
Overall grounds are nice. Some rv spot very sloped making it difficult to level rv's. Showers are neat and clean, however water pressure is terrible! For the money all areas should be exceptional and they are not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water pressure runs between 50 and 55 which is a little on the high side. The only time we notice a difference is in the middle of the night when the sprinklers are running.
Jul 03, 2016
We loved the view and the excellent visitor guide.
Jul 02, 2016
It is across the highway from the lake but it is top-notch in every other way.
Jul 02, 2016
Everyone is so nice & polite. LOVE the "singing Sons of Beaches".
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful site with good facilities. We will be back soon for another stay.
Jul 02, 2016
It was overall a wonderful time in a great facility.
Jul 02, 2016
We rented a small cabin. There was no a/c and our cabin was steaming hot when we arrived. There was a fan that we had to use all night. These cabins need to have A/C. Hot tub was closed due to excess chlorine. Bathrooms were very far from cabins. Did have portapotty behind cabin...gross! I paid $90 for no a/c and a portapotty. Will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A cabin without plumbing does not usually come with air conditioning however we considered your suggestion and a/c have been installed. The main bathhouse is a 2 minute walk at a relaxed pace.Occasionally after heavy use the hot tub must be treated mid day.
Jun 30, 2016
It was a very nice KOA. It has a very pretty view of Flathead lake and the Mission Mountains.
Jun 30, 2016
Sites were very well maintained and the facilities were very nice and spotless. The view of the lake was good from every site. Will stay there again if in the area.
Jun 30, 2016
very nice but wish the cost were lower the cost for more than two is to high need to be around $3.00
Jun 29, 2016
Greate staff, nice placees and you can see the lake. Clean and new showers
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Always great.
Jun 29, 2016
This park is exceptionally well cared for and the staff are excellent.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice people. Not lakeside but close enough for a beautiful view. Enjoyed the hot tub and gift store had nice variety of local items.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This is a fantastic campground
Jun 27, 2016
We have ben using KOA since 1979 and this was the best one we have stayed at so far. Easy access, not cramped once parked, no low branches, plenty of shade, no mud and the deck at our site was a great ides. The price was reasonable. We have already sent pictures and recommendations out to other campers that we know.
Jun 27, 2016
First class treatment all the way. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
Best KOA ever. Loved the whole experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Very unlevel sites & too little space between sites. Noisey close to air strip. I probably wouldn't stay again unless had to. Very beautiful area. It is not ON the lake like u r lead to believe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every site in the park easily accommodates slide outs and awnings with ease leaving room for your picnic table and fire pit. Most guests enjoy watching private planes come and go on the tiny air strip. The park is across highway 93 from the lake.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and the entire campground was clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Awesome mountain and lake views, well kept and great staff.
Jun 24, 2016
Weather was not conducive to a longer stay
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice distant view of the lake. The laundry facilities were the cleanest and nicest I ever seen.
Jun 23, 2016
Cabin was really nice with a great view of the lake. Bathrooms and showers were great. Staff were very friendly and the campground was well kept. We found the the wifi a little over complicated as compared to other sites.
Jun 21, 2016
It is a very nice KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Hope we can go back.
Jun 21, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at location and staff
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts and staff.Top notch amenities with beautiful landscaping (along with the fantastic mountain and lake views). Immaculately clean. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was due to lack of private tent sites. My only disappointment was the tent sites which are pretty but positioned right next to the RVs. I upgraded to a cabin, which was lovely, to be further away from RVs.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved everything about it! We look forward to coming back. Thank you for everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals