Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful area, well-maintained, excellent showers and laundry room; great staff!
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful people wonderful place
Oct 12, 2016
We stayed in the cottage and had a great time celebrating our 7th anniversary. We will definitely be coming back again.
Oct 09, 2016
We loved this campground! Staff was super friendly and the facilities where very clean. We are planning a return trip next year!
Oct 09, 2016
Too expensive for what we got.
Oct 09, 2016
What a great place. Hilltop view of Flathead Lake and Polson. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Oct 06, 2016
Great view of the lake; wonderful staff; rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice place, the owners are very friendly and helpful. Had a nice view of Flathead Lake. Really nice restrooms and showers. A first rate RV park.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly, professional, courteous staff. Very accessible...hillside location...great viewing of beautiful lake...just outside of town of Polson which has a good variety of recreational and restaurant amenities . We will return many more times in the future.
Oct 03, 2016
Warm, welcoming and helpful owners and staff. Location is great for several day trips in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
WOW! What a wonderful place - great views of Flathead Lake and the surrounding mountains. VERY clean and upgraded facilities - plus super nice campground hosts. I'd stay here again + I'd recommend. TWO BIG THUMBS UP!
Oct 02, 2016
First time here. Very friendly and a beautiful location. Amenities were exceptional. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2016
nice, quite and clean campground with great views of flathead lake..camp ground hosts were the greatest.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Staff very helpful. Very nice view of the lake. Most of the water and sewer hookups are at the back end of the spots. To line up with the patio or deck, real long water and sewer hoses are needed assuming your hookups are in the middle of your unit. Just an FYI. All good.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Great views. One of my concerns is allowing those four ladies from the PRIVATE RESORT to park their cars in the small knolls in front of the office, blocking our view all day as they play games in your covered deck. Since we were in site 23, their cars were an eye sore. They also parked in the "Parking for Registering Only" section.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome place Awesome people Top notch KOA Will be back
Sep 25, 2016
Great Kottage, great view, perfect location. Only issue is that every night of our stay we had to deal with an obnoxious amount of moths. This was not caused by leaving the door open. The 1st night we checked in we killed over 200 moths before we could go to sleep. The 2nd night we had been gone all day & when we walked in we came in to another 50+ & the same the 3rd night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While this is the first time this issue has ever come up, our guests comfort is of upmost importance to us. We have been in contact with our pesticide company and are working on a plan to prevent this in the future.
Sep 23, 2016
It was very clean, up-dated and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
It was a drive to get to Glacier National Park but well worth the comfort of knowing we didn't have to worry about wildlife getting into our belongings - especially food! The view of Flathead Lake was astounding. Pleasant staff. Very clean bathroom and shower areas.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the host's were very pleasant, and helpful. The views of Flathead lake are amazing in some of the camp sights. we would stay there again!!
Sep 20, 2016
Clean resort with wonderful view of the lake. Love the trees! Would love to come back again!
Sep 20, 2016
I love the staff & the location. What was frustrating was awful wifi. I finally gave up trying to use & used my iPhone data. For such a nice place it was surprising how poor the wifi. We were with another party & they had the same problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish you had brought your wifi issues to our attention during your stay. We generally have very good wifi and would have been happy to look into why it was not working well for you.
Sep 19, 2016
Exceptionally clean, very nice amenities, nicest showers. It is worth the extra cost to be closer to the main building. We were the furthest site away. Not KOAs fault but, the campers next to us were loud, up late and left trash around their site.
Sep 18, 2016
great location to beautiful lake & Glacier Nat Park--excellent staff--very accommonodating facilities --will stay again!!!
Sep 17, 2016
very nice but to expensive cant believe anybody would spend 65dls a nite stay we r full timers and never stay at koa to expensive but nice
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly and view of Flathead was gorgeous! I will return.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly camp hosts, clean and well kept campsites. Close to Polson for groceries and some shopping. Great views of the lake
Sep 15, 2016
Easy registration and friendly staff; nice spot for the price.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice tiered spaces with a great view of the lake. Good office/store. Good clean showers. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed here several times and had never had any problems while there. We will continue to stay there.
Sep 13, 2016
we came down for a quite little get away with a beautiful view. It was wonderful as always.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds and view of the lake. Lots of shade trees. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, very well maintained. Quiet, away from traffic. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake.
Sep 08, 2016
Pricey, but nice
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Excellent laundry facilities. WIFI was very slow. Excellent dog policy. First time I have ever seen everyone adhering to keeping their dog on a leash. As a dog owner I appreciate it when dogs are not allowed to roam off lead. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great. Didn't miss having a thing. Loved the hooks and the benches in the cabin. Some KOA cabin's don't have them.
Sep 07, 2016
We are always so comfortable here. It's clean and well taken care of and very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Our family really enjoyed the views and the amenities available at this KOA. Would love to stay again sometime.
Sep 06, 2016
As always the staff personnel were above reproach. We always have a great time at Polson. The Londons have been great to us. Denise and Brett (Sunnyd and hot rod) always make our stay enjoyable. We always make our vacation plans to be in Polson over the labor day weekend. Looking forward to seeing you guys soon. Dennis c
Sep 05, 2016
Great clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2016
This was an expensive KOA, but exceptionally clean and friendly with great views
Sep 05, 2016
Great place clean quiet and close to the lake! Staff was super friendly. Great little gift shop!
Sep 03, 2016
Clean, Good Customer Service, beautiful location, quiet,all in all the nicest KOA we've stayed in to date.
Sep 03, 2016
This was our very first time staying in a full hook up KOA and the staff was great helping us to hook up and then helping to unhook when we left. They were absolutely outstanding.
Sep 03, 2016
It is a beautiful park. Everyone was so nice and helpful.Had a great time we'll go back.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful site, clean amenities, helpful staff and too much to do within driving distance! I recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun trip in Montana.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a camperspot for two small tents. The tent could be put on the gras-area next to the pad for the car. We had a nice spot, the facilities were nice, clean and we had a fine view of the lake. They experimented with some detergent against musquitos and spread it in the evening. We tentcamped here for a single night and the nearby city offers nice places for a dinner.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We were going to stay for one night. We ended staying three nights. Great place. Bathrooms and showers were very nice, store excellent, views awsome. We were lucky enough to enjoy the SOB's playing on the deck. Had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy