Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the place. Just so much smoke from the fires couldn't enjoy the view. We'll be back again. Great staff. Very nice park
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and friendly
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice site , level and clean . Having the deck was a real treat.
Aug 27, 2015
The caretakers were wonderful! But certain things like paying for playing the golf and paying for the balls for ping pong. There is a high end resort connected to this KOA and no entry signs were posted on their driveways and yet they could come into our campgrounds. Made me feel poor I guess. I have been to better KOA's.
Aug 26, 2015
beautiful and peaceful place very inviting and friendly
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful campground with gorgeous views of lake, friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly, friendly, clean, and great view of the lake.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful location and facilities. The "Free wifi" is bogus. I even called the company and their teck guy couldn't get it to work. This was after I gave them name, address, email, phone number etc. No telling how many calls and emails I will get now from who knows.
Aug 24, 2015
The view was awesome
Aug 24, 2015
We pulled in late, that was no problem, awesome! We were treated especially well, great location, a bit pricey for a one niht stay, perhaps one nighters could get a small break? Other than that fantastic!
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the tranquility and scenery too bad for all the smoke though other wise we will come back.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is a cut above the rest, beautifully maintained with the ever-present friendly KOA staff. What really impressed us was the phone call we received after our departure.
Aug 23, 2015
Great park, clean, level sites, helpful staff. Dogs thought it was great, too.
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome views ( even with the smoke) Super pool & mini golf. Staff was very friendly
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff are great,friendly and very helpfull especially to people with diabillates. This one of the best.
Aug 20, 2015
This was our third year returning to an excellent campsite Polson KOA. We love Montana, We love the owners and staff and we are returning next July/16 for 2 weeks.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great campsite....clean facilities....very helpful staff....wonderful place to use as a base to visit sites.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained. The location was convenient to the sights on Flathead Lake and Glacier Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2015
The best, cleanest and most friendly KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2015
Facilities were well kept and clean. Showers had plenty of hot water and very roomy. Only thing to complain about, was that the RV parking was not level, and had to use leveling pads on one side of our RV to be level.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly, showers and bathroom extremely clean and updated with tile.
Aug 18, 2015
3rd yr staying its stunning views and impeccable cleanliness have us returning with friends again next yr
Aug 18, 2015
Staying in a Cabin is the only way to go. I even put on a Baby Shower that was attended by 16 ladies and all went well and my guests received a warm welcome. It was handy to have the Porta Potty behind the cabin. Next time we'll appreciate hand sanitizer in the pump dispenser. Could have put hand wipes in there had I known ahead of the party. No biggy! Had a wonderful time!
Aug 18, 2015
What a fun KOA to stay at. Everyone was wonderful and friendly. All the sites have wonderful views of the mountain range or lake. All the facilities were always clean and fresh. We just can't say enough good things about this KOA camp. Thank you to all that work there.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful location, excellent staff, facility kept perfect.
Aug 17, 2015
No complaints, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We liked our stay. The camp ground is very clean, the people are very friendly and helpful, the views of Flathead lake are great! Awesome pancake feed on Sunday!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice people, good view, however its a LONG way to the Bathroom if your in a tent or popup and in the LAST row.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff were fantastic and the sites very clean. The only downside is that the road between the sites is very narrow and makes getting around with a 30 foot challenging.
Aug 15, 2015
GREAT LOCATION WITH WONDERFUL VIEWS. Loved having the decks
Aug 15, 2015
Loved the view of the lake!! Restroom/shower rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Level of site caused poor drainage when dumping black/grey water tanks.
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Great view and location. Many activities in the campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Water on dusty driveways is good, but the mud is not appreciated. Staff was great at check-in and parking. Nice laundry and office + pool and hot tub. 😎🚍🇺🇸
Aug 15, 2015
Better than the last time we stayed (our cooler was stolen in 2009). Pool is very small; good for kids. Don't like the mosquito spraying or the wetting down of the roads (think of the carbon footprint on that!)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay more this trip. Watering the roads helps keep the dust down the mosquito spray is non-toxic. Not sure how this leaves a bad carbon footprint.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Made reservation short notice. Wish I had know about upgraded spaces but I imagine they were already taken.Nice guide to our spot & helped us park. They needed some up grades in their frozen & food department.Looking forward to camping their again soon.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
units unlevel, showers tiny, dog park a joke,too far from town

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe our other reviews contradict your opinions. The town of Polson is 5 miles in length total, and we are 1 mile from Main Street.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly and just wonderful. Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean RV park. We had a level site with a beautiful view of the Flathead lake. The KOA store was upscale. The best that I've shopped. Wish that we could have stayed longer.
Aug 13, 2015
One of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few.
Aug 12, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I will return.
Aug 11, 2015
Best koa we've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and love the swings, wish they had they scattered out the park. Love the view and bathrooms and laundry room was always clean. Thanks for keeping the park clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent! You folks are great!
Aug 10, 2015
This the BEST KOA ever this was our 4th year in a row here and have already booked for next year Thx ladybug,paul and "sunny" and "hotrod" jim and all staff. You rock!!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 3rd year staying here & we booked again for 2016. We love your KOA. The staff are by far the best we've ever come across. Checking in was like dropping in to visit old friends, they're all so welcoming. They're a big reason why we keep coming. They keep the campground in great shape & are eager to assist with anything. Thanks for the new BBQ's & yoga this year.
Aug 10, 2015
The beds were very uncomfortable and spa needed some updating!! Other Than that we had a great stay!! Oh bees out of control as well!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.