Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
the staff anticipated our every need,. their knowledge of the local area made our shopping easy.we only wish we could have stayed longer this trip.
Aug 17, 2017
It is a good well managed and very clean KOA - showers and facilities are very clean
Aug 16, 2017
Good help with un hooking and the eventual hooking up of the trailer
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice but overpriced.
Aug 16, 2017
Had to park in the wrong direction to get the wheel chair ramp to work this caused some concern with the next door campers. Camp ground would work better if the site were reversed so the doors were on the uphill side.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I have NEVER paid for a more UNLEVEL site in my life! 6 inches from side to side! FOUR of the other campers around us said the same thing. It's real nice that they "cater" to the 45 footers, but is seems like they don't care about us small guys (35'). By the way, once level, we had a 19 inch step to the ground coming off of our coach steps. never ever again.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice location, good staff, nice facility. Wi-Fi through Tango, too many tiers for pricing, paid extra $3.95/day but only covered one device - $15 per day seems excessive to get decent access.
Aug 15, 2017
Great laundry, shower and bathroom facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
As at all KOA's staff was very friendly, facilities were clean and the cabin was just what 3 weary bikers needed after a long day on the road. If the staff could do something about the forest fire smoke so that the view was better that would be great! Just kidding.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a free pass to stay at the KOA for buying our RV which we used last weekend. The people at the front desk were very short and curt and not too friendly at all. Our spot that was not well kept up and the picnic table was falling apart and very dangerous. So we switched it with another table. I was surprised by the deterioration of the camp itself. We won't be back anytime soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff and facilities were great.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff are so cordial and helpful. The Sunday breakfast was wonderful!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice view, good facilities, cramped area
Aug 14, 2017
very nice place
Aug 14, 2017
Nice staff, clean showers, close to event. We had a great time.
Aug 13, 2017
clean, effficient, friendly!
Aug 13, 2017
They forgot to leave info for us due to late arrival, registration employees were no knowledgeable and were rude, you can hardly see the lake, view is of airport
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This is a nice KOA with pool,hot tub, putt-putt golf, volleyball court, basketball, fenced in dog run & more. It overlooks Flathead Lake & mountains beyond it. Staff is knowledgeable & friendly. The park is quiet & clean. We will definitely return!
Aug 12, 2017
We only could stay one night and it was great. The staff was friendly, funny, and accommodating. We appreciated the man who stopped by to make sure we weren't planning to travel on 35 as a wildfire had broken out on that side of the lake. Very, very nice overall. I especially appreciated the very clean private shower!
Aug 10, 2017
Music was great Tuesday evening. Staff good. Grass was dry, but otherwise site was OK. Love the proximity to the lake.
Aug 09, 2017
Great views, really nice owners & employees, clean and well maintained.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Clean and well kept. Overlooking Flathead Lake. We had premium site, best site for view of lake !
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
TENT CAMPERS BEWARE! Staff wears Polson RV Resort polos and the tent "camping" sites have no privacy or trees. We left and camped elsewhere. We went back BEFORE checkout to request a refund for the 2nd day we'd prepaid for and were told they did not feel that they'd "misrepresented" the tent sites or that it was a KOA campground. We disagree, are extremely unhappy and didn't receive a refund.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Polson KOA is in a great location with wonderful views of the lake and mountains. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool area that was great for cooling off with lake views. There are trees at every site with a good patch of grass they keep watered. I know KOAs are geared to trailers and motorhomes. They have bathrooms. We were in a tent. A long walk to get relief.
Aug 08, 2017
Park is reasonably well maintained, however due to the extremely hot and dry weather, the grass was in poor condition. The deck site was nice, with the deck being in good condition, however the lateral level of the actual parking plot was poor for the cost of the site.Required 3" of blocking on the deck side of the site to level the RV. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Bill was amazing over the phone for reservations! Nice location
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and a beautiful view of Flathead Lake. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the Polson KOA so much, we asked to stay an extra evening. This campground has a friendly atmosphere, a million dollar view and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Breakfast was wonderful. View was perfect. Not prepared for high price
Aug 06, 2017
We did not have the same stellar experience as in past years. The staff was not as approachable and welcoming. The younger staff was more than the older staff. The rules of the campground were not being enforced such as dogs on a leash. We had 4 situations during our stay. Different dogs ran through out site. Vehicles were on the grass and sticking out into the roads.The view is still the best.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice entertainment the first night we were there; great showers; nice pool and hot tub, and a fabulous view!
Aug 05, 2017
We have come here for the last 5 years. Sometimes multiple times in the year. Always clean. The people that run it are great and you can't beat the view of the lake!
Aug 05, 2017
Pretty location and views. Only suggestion is that you put some type of liquid on some of the interior roads to keep the dust down. However not all, and the one behind us was not treated and gave us all the dust. Seemed silly.
Aug 03, 2017
Need to level sites otherwise great place
Aug 03, 2017
The KOA is across the street and up a hill from the water, not on the water as some pics show, We were really frustrated by the sewer hook-up because it was uphill from our trailer. Parking pad was level but our area for sitting was not, Nice views, nice staff. Not a lot to do in the immediate area. Glacier is a 1.5 hiur drive.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay, Staff was awsome!!
Aug 01, 2017
We just had a family reunion at the KOA. They accommodated all 50+ and our dogs extremely well! Beautiful view, clean campsites, friendly staff and there are multiple recycling bins for trash, too.
Aug 01, 2017
Well kept grounds and lots are pretty flat, great views of Flathead lake. Clean showers and laundry room too. Very helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the Polson KOA to anyone that might be headed in that direction.
Jul 31, 2017
Very Nice Campground with great views of the lake.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Six bees in cabin. We had to remove them to avoid getting stung. Cabin needs better wiring to support AC,
Jul 30, 2017
The appearance from the road looks fantastic, but that is not the park. The sight you see is a privately held Motorcoach Resort with manicured lawns and landscape. The park sits in back. The sites have views of Flathead Lake, but any number of other RVs are blocking your view. The store is great, pool is clean, showers and laundry immaculate. The grass was dead and they are on a well.
Jul 30, 2017
It is an incredible koa campground, I hope to come back and stay at least one week on next summer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals