Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Very inconvenient allowing visitors to drive to campsite. Wanted to charge my family $5 each to park at the entrance and walk to our campsite all the way on the opposite side of the campground up a steep hill. Mother has trouble walking and was unable to spend time with us. We only wanted them to come to the campsite for a couple of hours, not overnight. There was space for the car. Disappointed!
Aug 27, 2014
Such a beautiful well cared for park! We were treated so well and felt like we were at home instead of being strangers.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a very nice campground with dynamite views of Flathead Lake. My only complaint is that many of the campsites are small for larger RV's (like over 30 feet) and a major portion of the campground is rather steep and sites are terraced, which makes them feel even smaller. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Polson is a cute vacation spot with good restaurants and parks.
Aug 26, 2014
Awesome views, KOA staff, spotless and attractive restrooms.
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed here for a few days while we went to Glacier, Kerr Dam and Bison Range. The park is clean and fully equipped. Polson is a nice friendly town. Had good food at "The Cove"--also good service with a smile! We will definably return here for more exploring. The view is AMAZING!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and not just the lake views! Well kept up and we would recommend it to anyone. By
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. We wanted to have a campfire but didn't know which firepit to use. If it was to the right of our RV, then it seemed the 5th wheeler next to us had a slideout that was too close to the firepit and we didn't want to risk it. Guess next time we will ask our questions when we check in. However, we still enjoyed your KOA.
Aug 24, 2014
The view of the lake is great. A very clean place, nice level sites. Not very spacious however. They did not enforce the 10pm quite tome. Some people were extremely loud well after 11pm
Aug 24, 2014
Excellent Very enjoyable Stay!
Aug 24, 2014
Great staff, beautiful sites and showers, restrooms and grounds are clean as a whistle
Aug 24, 2014
Would definitely come back not only is it people friendly but it's DogFriendly too. clean pleasant store was great to Browse loved it all around
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean, however, it is NOT kid or dog friendly. Teenagers were not allowed in the hot tub and the playground is right beside the dump station and garbage disposal. Nasty people too, one grumped at my child for trying to pet his dog and another lady lambasted my husband for letting our dog into the puny dog run while her dogs were inside. KOA also charges extra for kids.
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful view. Nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We always feel very comfortable here.
Aug 22, 2014
Great view of Flathead Lake. Grounds are immaculate.
Aug 22, 2014
Your website is misleading. The pictures make it look like we would be camping right next to lake. Also, sites are overpriced and too close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel mislead. Our pictures give an overview of the area which includes Glacier, big horn sheep, the bison range, etc. We are approximately 1/4 mile from the lake and the views of the lake from the campground are spectacular.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Professionally and smoothly run facility. Well maintained. Propane refills are absurdly priced for portable tanks. I had a small 4 lb tank for my grill. "Sorry, 10 lb minimum charge." Didn't fill that tank. Chassis mount tanks are filled at actual weight, which I did. On site propane is a good service, but rip-off pricing for portable tanks.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Super Clean, awesome staff and great location! Would have preferred more amperage for the spot and sewage for all spots! Otherwise I will definitely be back and will have to join Kamp Club for more benefits to the stay! Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was a pleasant surprise, 1st class place. Our own patio furniture and regular size grill. Felt like home.
Aug 17, 2014
Showers and restrooms very nice and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Sites much too close together for our liking. WiFi did not work on our Apple devices. Owner tried without success to help.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice staff. Beautiful view. We wii stay there again
Aug 16, 2014
Great place. Beautiful views, extremely clean facilities, great location. Our only problem was people were letting their dogs run in the field right beside the large dog run, not everyone was cleaning up after their dogs and we had little kids that were playing in the field. We told the staff who were friendly about it and cleaned it up right away.
Aug 16, 2014
awsome
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We absolutely love it there so much so were going to stay next year for 6 weeks
Aug 13, 2014
This is the second time we haved stayed at the KOA. Excellent accommodations. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time. Pool was fantastic and the view was outstanding. I wish we could have completed out holiday at this KOA but they were full!
Aug 12, 2014
Site was not too nice, site 47. Quite a hill, had trouble levelling the trailer and the door was over 4 feet from ground. Otherwise, well maintained and great shower facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our park is tiered, because it is on a hillside, which affords the best views of Flathead Lake. Site 47 is often requested because of the large front yard and being on the end of a row with no neighbor out your front door.
Aug 11, 2014
Lovely place. Just very expensive.
Aug 11, 2014
beautiful site and hospitality....thanks!
Aug 11, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was the spraying for bigs which left a film all over the fifth wheel & truck
Aug 11, 2014
Det var superbra!!
Aug 10, 2014
Awesome facilities and even more awesome staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks so much for the great stay.
Aug 10, 2014
We loved the view and the deck. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful campground, really liked our spot overlooking lake and mountains. Well maintained, quiet and peaceful. Can't wait to return!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
best KOA we have seen on our trip in the north-west. Extremely proper restrooms and showers, sites very well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. An example for many others.
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff, extra clean facilities, one of the best KOAs, and of course what a view of Flathead Lake from every site.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.