Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Great views. One of my concerns is allowing those four ladies from the PRIVATE RESORT to park their cars in the small knolls in front of the office, blocking our view all day as they play games in your covered deck. Since we were in site 23, their cars were an eye sore. They also parked in the "Parking for Registering Only" section.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome place Awesome people Top notch KOA Will be back
Sep 25, 2016
Great Kottage, great view, perfect location. Only issue is that every night of our stay we had to deal with an obnoxious amount of moths. This was not caused by leaving the door open. The 1st night we checked in we killed over 200 moths before we could go to sleep. The 2nd night we had been gone all day & when we walked in we came in to another 50+ & the same the 3rd night.
Sep 23, 2016
It was very clean, up-dated and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
It was a drive to get to Glacier National Park but well worth the comfort of knowing we didn't have to worry about wildlife getting into our belongings - especially food! The view of Flathead Lake was astounding. Pleasant staff. Very clean bathroom and shower areas.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the host's were very pleasant, and helpful. The views of Flathead lake are amazing in some of the camp sights. we would stay there again!!
Sep 20, 2016
Clean resort with wonderful view of the lake. Love the trees! Would love to come back again!
Sep 20, 2016
I love the staff & the location. What was frustrating was awful wifi. I finally gave up trying to use & used my iPhone data. For such a nice place it was surprising how poor the wifi. We were with another party & they had the same problem.
Sep 19, 2016
Exceptionally clean, very nice amenities, nicest showers. It is worth the extra cost to be closer to the main building. We were the furthest site away. Not KOAs fault but, the campers next to us were loud, up late and left trash around their site.
Sep 18, 2016
great location to beautiful lake & Glacier Nat Park--excellent staff--very accommonodating facilities --will stay again!!!
Sep 17, 2016
very nice but to expensive cant believe anybody would spend 65dls a nite stay we r full timers and never stay at koa to expensive but nice
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly and view of Flathead was gorgeous! I will return.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly camp hosts, clean and well kept campsites. Close to Polson for groceries and some shopping. Great views of the lake
Sep 15, 2016
Easy registration and friendly staff; nice spot for the price.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice tiered spaces with a great view of the lake. Good office/store. Good clean showers. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed here several times and had never had any problems while there. We will continue to stay there.
Sep 13, 2016
we came down for a quite little get away with a beautiful view. It was wonderful as always.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds and view of the lake. Lots of shade trees. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, very well maintained. Quiet, away from traffic. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake.
Sep 08, 2016
Pricey, but nice
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Excellent laundry facilities. WIFI was very slow. Excellent dog policy. First time I have ever seen everyone adhering to keeping their dog on a leash. As a dog owner I appreciate it when dogs are not allowed to roam off lead. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great. Didn't miss having a thing. Loved the hooks and the benches in the cabin. Some KOA cabin's don't have them.
Sep 07, 2016
We are always so comfortable here. It's clean and well taken care of and very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Our family really enjoyed the views and the amenities available at this KOA. Would love to stay again sometime.
Sep 06, 2016
As always the staff personnel were above reproach. We always have a great time at Polson. The Londons have been great to us. Denise and Brett (Sunnyd and hot rod) always make our stay enjoyable. We always make our vacation plans to be in Polson over the labor day weekend. Looking forward to seeing you guys soon. Dennis c
Sep 05, 2016
Great clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2016
This was an expensive KOA, but exceptionally clean and friendly with great views
Sep 05, 2016
Great place clean quiet and close to the lake! Staff was super friendly. Great little gift shop!
Sep 03, 2016
Clean, Good Customer Service, beautiful location, quiet,all in all the nicest KOA we've stayed in to date.
Sep 03, 2016
This was our very first time staying in a full hook up KOA and the staff was great helping us to hook up and then helping to unhook when we left. They were absolutely outstanding.
Sep 03, 2016
It is a beautiful park. Everyone was so nice and helpful.Had a great time we'll go back.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful site, clean amenities, helpful staff and too much to do within driving distance! I recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun trip in Montana.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a camperspot for two small tents. The tent could be put on the gras-area next to the pad for the car. We had a nice spot, the facilities were nice, clean and we had a fine view of the lake. They experimented with some detergent against musquitos and spread it in the evening. We tentcamped here for a single night and the nearby city offers nice places for a dinner.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We were going to stay for one night. We ended staying three nights. Great place. Bathrooms and showers were very nice, store excellent, views awsome. We were lucky enough to enjoy the SOB's playing on the deck. Had a great time.
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground. The facilities are excellent and clean. The amenities are great. It is convenient to do a lot of fun activities. We would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
the basic sites were very close together,not level,dry grass with lots of rocks and bald spots served as a lawn, no shade and not a clear view of Flathead lake
Aug 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Pool, ping pong, breakfast Sunday
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The location is amazing! Great views.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great amenities and pretty view of Flathead Lake.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
A fantastic place to stay! Great location with lake and mountain views, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. A weekly publication lets you know what is happening in the area; we did it all! Theater show, rodeo, Farmers' Market and a Chili cook off! Access to the lake with public parks and sidewalks. Both museums were fantastic and full of local history.
Aug 28, 2016
Good clean sites, well laid out, staff. Very professional and helpful
Aug 27, 2016
The owner is so friendly and helpful, as is the staff. We had a mechanical problem with our tow bar and they all tried to help or get help! Our favorite campground!
Aug 27, 2016
Very accommodating owners!
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff. All very nice to work with. Woul stay again
Aug 26, 2016
Loved our view...everyone was very friendly and helpful...enjoyed the Tuesday night music...laundry facility was so clean and easy to use. Thank you all so much.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground. Stunning views of the lake from most sites. A little pricy, but worth it.
Aug 25, 2016
Generally a good campground. Mini-golf should be free and maintained better. Wi-fi not very good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals