Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly and clean location
Aug 30, 2017
Arrived later in the day with a reservation. They had us checked in and on our site very quickly. Great amenities with wine/coffee bar and food. Very attractive surroundings and very, very clean Thanks from weary travelers.
Aug 30, 2017
Just one night but would return if in the area again.
Aug 30, 2017
It was great especially to be able to get a fresh homemade pizza at the end of the days travels. A nice touch.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Little dusty / Little muddy / Little tight spaces. Otherwise 4 stars and will stop again.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time. The space was great and the staff was amazing. Enjoyed the wine social on Saturday night with Louise.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly folks. Good for spending a night.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Loved the wine tasting! Enjoyed our 2-day stay.
Aug 26, 2017
We were just passing through for one night. We loved how clean & pleasant the staff was at the office & the gentleman who escorted us to our site. We loved that there was a pizza restaurant. In the future we will utilize it. We stopped to get a quick bite to eat because we didn't realize there was pizza at the campground. Nice to know for our next stay. It was very nicely decorated & very clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice and level campsite. The campsite has a small restaurant called the Bistro that served wings and pizza, both were very good. They even delivered to your campsite! The restrooms/showers very clean. Numerous fast food restaurants close by. We will return to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2017
Only one night, but it appeared to be a "homey" place. Really liked all the potted plants around the site, the fire ring, and the metal table and chairs in place of a picnic table. ð¤
Aug 25, 2017
Great showers in your bathhouse! Friendly staff , nice place to stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Good
Aug 25, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pizza was tasty.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone is so helpful. Love your pool and pizza for our grandsons. We will return.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Only stopped over for a couple of nights. Staff very nice. Facilities in good repair and clean. Fellow campers pleasant. Campers can order pizza and wings onsite....this was a big help our first day as we were very tired. Sites very close together, no privacy. But it was a great location along rte. 95 for a stopover. Would stay here again if circumstances required a stopover.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Due to being 100% full because of the solar eclipse you had our last spot. We are glad we were able to fit you in the last pull in available. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
good park nice folks
Aug 24, 2017
It wasn't until we were pulling into the campground when I realized that my daughter and I had stayed with them four years ago, as well. Both times, we had a great experience! It will be our favorite destination any time we are traveling through that area.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
love this campground. great staff, just feels comfortable. we time our travel to stay here when possible.
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay as always! Staff is all so friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We are so glad you enjoyed your four day stay with us. Happy travels. Look forward to hosting your next visit. Jennifer~
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed there when we were on our way home with our newly purchased motor home. We liked the campground and the staff that greeted us, they were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We made reservations so that we could view the eclipse. All of the above applied this visit, and we also took part in the wine tasting-we had a wonderful time!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Exceptionally friendly staff, great little restaurant, wine bar - very clean and pleasant. Well done!
Aug 23, 2017
We have stayed here several times in the last few years. An absolutely oustanding park! Spotlessly clean,level sites,and very nice staff. I can see why it is a KOA award winning campground. Would like to see more sites with sewer hookups,but was to.d they are adding to the park next uear,and will have more with sewer. We WILL be back!
Aug 23, 2017
We were only able to stay for a short time, but we were pleased with the cleanliness and convenience of the campground. We were traveling to Florida and stopped in for the night.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, almost nonexistent water pressure. Our site had no sewer connection. Had the water pressure been better it would have been 5 stars
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This is a beautiful and clean park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will be coming back!
Aug 22, 2017
Great Folks, Friendly and Very Helpful. Nice Having an Escort into the Site. Loved the Pizza and Moon Pies in the Camp Store
Aug 22, 2017
It's a great place to stay. good midway place to stop. alot to do for adults. wine tasting, pizza, wings. Good dog walking area.
Aug 22, 2017
Site was a bit muddy, but I guess after the rain, can't help that. I was not there long enough to say much about the place. Did not have my info n bulletin board when I checked in after hours, had to use someone else spot. So don't know if they took my spot by mistake, or mine was not posted.
Aug 22, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our way home and found the campground to be very well maintained and the owners very nice and professional. Would definitely recommend and also stay there again. Cheryl Haralson
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly
Aug 21, 2017
We didn't spend much time at the campground because we were visiting family and spent most of our time at their house. In spite of not being there much, we loved the campground! The cleanliness of everything, the large sites to accommodate our larger 5th wheel, the extra touches like 2 sources of lighting at our site and the crystal clear pool. The coffee and pizza shop were great touches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We are glad you chose us to be your base for your 5 night stay to visit family. Happy camping and hope to host your travels again. Jennifer~
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice and very friendly
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Electric needs to be upgraded. Barely enough power to run A/C

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had issues. Please let us know while you are here so we can help you or change your site if needed. That site has been rented every night this summer with no complaints. We will check the box to check the voltage output to see if there is an issue we need to address. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
I enjoy Point South KOA very much. I will recommend this KOA to all my camping friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We look forward to hosting your and your friends stay in the future. Keep a look out for a great big announcement in upcoming improvements to the campground! Happy travels. Jennifer~
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly campground and quiet atmosphere. We stayed here on our way home from Disneyworld. We would stay here again and would recommend it in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We certainly strive to make everyone feel like a welcomed guest. Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. Happy Camping! Jennifer ~
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award