Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
the koa that we stayed in on our way to fla on 85 was much better than tis koa the people were more accommodating than at this koa maybe they were having a bad day the sites were not as clean as the areas around the site were the native dirt and all hoses were dirty when replaced in the RV.the campsite was more than adequate wi fi was weak.we overnighted but would probably not stay for an ext
Jun 05, 2013
Hi, Very welcoming personnels, well maintained and nice pool area. Food: Pizza and wings (and the price) was very much appreciated. Sylvie and Gary.
Jun 03, 2013
Great Park. We always enjoy our stay with you.
Jun 03, 2013
Had a great time, especially with the pool open and the weather cooperating. They could use a stump grinder to remove a few from the area. Updated sewer connections would be beneficial as well. These are suggestions, not criticisms.
Jun 03, 2013
Only an over night stay but as always, the staff is great and the sites are clean and spacious.
Jun 03, 2013
Sorry the hot tub was not available, after a long day driving it would have been nice
Jun 03, 2013
thanks Dave for trying to solve the TV problem!
Jun 02, 2013
Interior roads need some work. People are great and sites well shaded.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful people. I didn't care for the showers as they sprayed right on top of me, but everything else was great. Very enjoyable area and if you like to watch birds there were many there to see.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
All FHU sites in use,need more. W&E for the price is too high.
May 30, 2013
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Park and facilities very clean. Cable and WIFI worked quite well
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful get-away for a few days. grandson enjoys pool, the only thing was a few barking dogs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.