Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
GREAT PLACE WILL BE STAYING HERE ON OUR WAY HOME TO FLORIDA, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE.
Aug 14, 2013
Je voulais payer une partie de mon séjour avec mes points accumulés, + de 20 000 et la proprio n'en a pris que pour 10$. Pour le reste, c'est très bien.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous. Nous espérons que vous avez eu un beau voyage.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We are planning a family trip in the spring.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The owners were outstanding. The employees were super friendly (Craig and Jenn went out of their way to be helpful), Can't wait to go back north to stop there. This will always be part of our itinerary. And last, what a great idea having the wine tasting and pizza takeout.
Aug 09, 2013
Really enjoyed this KOA. Close to the highway, excellent and attentive staff, and a great coffee bar for the morning. (also wine tasting at night) Would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2013
Was visiting the area and found the staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when passing thru.
Aug 07, 2013
Our Stay was very good Will return Soon.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice stop over place. As with all KOA's, very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time and made reservations for our next stay at point south before we left. I have already recommended the location to two people at work this morning.
Aug 04, 2013
Please see my glowing review on Trip Advisor. Campground was excellent! Great sites, wonderful owners. HIGHLY recommended!
Aug 04, 2013
This is a nice campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pull through sites very roomy. The only negative was the bath house- not maintained as well as it could be. Otherwise a nice place.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Only one night. They had a lot of rain so grassy dog areas pretty flooded.
Aug 04, 2013
Easy on and off of i95 Showers needed some updating everyone very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We only stayed one night as we were on our way to another destination. We felt it was a little pricey for this small park. The electrical wasn't working correctly, we needed 50 amp service and only had 30. Luckily we were able to plug into the next site. This campground seemed like more of a "mom and pop" type of campground than a KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This is the first KOA I've been to where the host go out of their way to accommodate us,and FRIENDLY! The fact that we can pull in tired and get a hot pizza with wine is FABULOUS. Any the coffee to choose from the next morning can't be beat. 20 stars in my book.
Jul 31, 2013
Clean, Level sites, nice people
Jul 31, 2013
Loved the pizza and wine bar! Ever koa should have amenities like that!
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms clean but COLD due to AC. Pool clean but no more hot tub. Suggestion for some type of drainage system throughout the campsites. Heavy rain caused numerous areas to become flooded while roadways emptied into campsites. Concrete pads would be a good improvement project.
Jul 30, 2013
Good for an overnight stay. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff, nice little coffee house. Seemed a little worn down in its bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Did not have adequate services. The site I saw are plain dirt, no gravel. Dirt roads. Poorly located and hard to find. Not worth the money at all. Gave me a pull-thru with no sewage, although I had requested and had it confirmed online.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Sandy pull thrus for motorhomes with full hookups and some with shade. Pizza restaurant on the premises and they even delivered! We accidentally left an item on our site. We called and when we got there it was in the office waiting for us! Friendly folks.
Jul 25, 2013
good for over night stay park is old and sites are close together and all sand pool is clean and staff was nice
Jul 25, 2013
Building/Restrooms getting a bit shop worn.
Jul 25, 2013
The campsite was good. Easy to pull thru. What made the stay memorable was the people in the registration. They were very personable. I took part in the wine tasting at the store. The ladies were very easy to talk to and helped make my evening very relaxing after being on the road for 9 hours.
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was exceptionally nice. We were greeted like family. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2013
Great WiFi actually worked very fast easy to get on free. Great water pressure, best shower in a campground! Good cable TV and they make and deliver fresh baked pizza to your RV. Directed us to our site in golf cart. Every KOA should be this good!!! AAA+++
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly staff and the waffles were wonderful!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved it! The site was huge and the staff was wonderful. We were only there for an overnight stay but I will definitley bring my family back to explore the surrounding areas!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
EVERYONE HAS BEEN VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WE HAVE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH CHUCK & MYRA
Jul 21, 2013
Wine tasting and coffee bar and the sociable employees/member of the owning family made this a really nice experience after a rough couple of days from a tire blowout on our motorhome.
Jul 20, 2013
We chose this location because it was convenient to Savannah and Charleston. The campground is very muddy, not good for a long stay. It's close to the highway and is a good 1 night stop on the way to better places.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Excellent site, clean bathrooms
Jul 19, 2013
The 1st site they gave us was entirely surrounded by water due to heavy rains.They moved us to another pull-thru site and it had no sewer. When we called the office to inquire we were told that we hadn't requested full hookup. We paid $45 for the site and assumed that it was full hookup. No one asked us if we wanted full hookup or not. We then asked the cost of full hookup and was told $46.
Jul 19, 2013
Too muddy, not enough grass.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
it is always great to stay at a KOA!
Jul 18, 2013
A nice friendly campsite, a bit remote for activities at Natural Bridge though.
Jul 18, 2013
Nicest people in the world.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.