Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Owners - very friendly!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We had trouble on the road that day and lost 2 hours of traveling time. As a result, we were very tired when we arrived. It was so wonderful that we could order a pizza and wings and have them delivered to our site.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
friendly nice staff, clean and nice pool
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We use this KOA often as a stop over and have never been disappointed. Always very friendly & helpful staff and meet nice people every time.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground but gets a little muddy when raining
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
always enjoy our stay here as we travel 95
Jun 09, 2013
Good if your looking for a pass through, or an overnight stay.
Jun 07, 2013
pleasant stay on both going to and coming from Florida. Helpful staff and good pull through sites. Nice amenities for those staying any length of time
Jun 06, 2013
Nice place. well kept. great overnight stop
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
the koa that we stayed in on our way to fla on 85 was much better than tis koa the people were more accommodating than at this koa maybe they were having a bad day the sites were not as clean as the areas around the site were the native dirt and all hoses were dirty when replaced in the RV.the campsite was more than adequate wi fi was weak.we overnighted but would probably not stay for an ext
Jun 05, 2013
Hi, Very welcoming personnels, well maintained and nice pool area. Food: Pizza and wings (and the price) was very much appreciated. Sylvie and Gary.
Jun 03, 2013
Great Park. We always enjoy our stay with you.
Jun 03, 2013
Had a great time, especially with the pool open and the weather cooperating. They could use a stump grinder to remove a few from the area. Updated sewer connections would be beneficial as well. These are suggestions, not criticisms.
Jun 03, 2013
Only an over night stay but as always, the staff is great and the sites are clean and spacious.
Jun 03, 2013
Sorry the hot tub was not available, after a long day driving it would have been nice
Jun 03, 2013
thanks Dave for trying to solve the TV problem!
Jun 02, 2013
Interior roads need some work. People are great and sites well shaded.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful people. I didn't care for the showers as they sprayed right on top of me, but everything else was great. Very enjoyable area and if you like to watch birds there were many there to see.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
All FHU sites in use,need more. W&E for the price is too high.
May 30, 2013
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Park and facilities very clean. Cable and WIFI worked quite well
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful get-away for a few days. grandson enjoys pool, the only thing was a few barking dogs
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great camp with everything you need. The best part is the great folks who work there and are so nice and so helpful! Thanks
May 27, 2013
very nice....very clean...loved the friendly staff
May 25, 2013
Nice campground ...except our site. It rained 3 of our days there & our site #52 flooded having @ least a 2-3"deep, 4' wide river @ our door. stayed so muddy & moist couldn't open the canopy, didn't dare put out rug, furniture or decorations, would've been washed away or ruined by the pitch black mud. loved the registration staff/office, pizza, coffee/wine area w/tasting!!!
May 24, 2013
clean...friendly..easy in easy out
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
very friendly staff
May 22, 2013
Very nice clean campground. Friendly staff, a nice cafe/bar and pizza delivered right to your door step. Great place to stay
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice place,but a lot of mosquitoes,and the sites arent gravel orcement,they are dirt,and it rained during our stay,very muddy.
May 20, 2013
The campground is very nice and wooded, however the ability to enjoy the outdoors was limited due to the mosquitos and bugs. I know it is in the south, and bug are to be expected but there are things that can be done to control them. My arms were covered in mosquitos within a few minutes of stepping outside of my RV. Other campgrounds in the south do not have this issue.
May 20, 2013
not only a nice place to stay but good pizza and wigs rich there after a long days drive
May 19, 2013
The camp site was okay for an overnight stay, however more for the amount we paid it was a bit disappointing.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Nice campground but could be improved...perhaps spraying for mosquitoes would be a good idea...also site was entirely unpaved which could be improved...overall an average cg...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.