Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Great people.Wine and coffee bar a great touch.
Mar 20, 2017
We were there only one night, everyone was friendly, grounds look clean and well kept. Pizza and ckn. wings delicious. We will be staying on the way home. India
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Major multi tasking staff that do not miss a beat.
Mar 20, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. A bit pricey, but good sites and park like facilities. Very nice walking trails for our 2 dogs. Would habe rated 5 star except for price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are average for the KOA system. We are delighted that you noticed that we put our income back into out property, so that you can say that we are "One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at". WCO
Mar 19, 2017
I only stayed one night during travel to FL so I can't really tell you about all the things you can do. Great for me.
Mar 19, 2017
Pleasant check in greeting, guide to site, convenient location,clean quiet RV park, nightly wine tasting & great on-site pizza.
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Site I was on was just a little to small but made it workout. I would stop there again.
Mar 19, 2017
not a nice place to stay ... sites are cramped and old, people are haughty and rude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry. We sincerely apologize of any slight. We try to help all and with courtesy, since we do not know the circumstance of your affront we cannot fix the issue. This month 77% of our campers gave us 5 stars. We wish you well on your future travels. WCO
Mar 18, 2017
Nice place with very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Very clean well taken care of.
Mar 17, 2017
We love stopping here from NC to/from Disneyworld because of its location, friendly staff, and AWESOME pizza. However, this time site 19 had a ground fault so they put us in a different site. On our return trip they put us at the same site assuring us it had been fixed, but after 10 days it still had not been fixed! The staff was very accommodating but we were disappointed that it was not fixed
Mar 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, personnel was very helpful
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay, well received, pizza and wings a must... we will be back on our travels.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
The extra services here including the pizza and wine bar, and soon to include local beers, make this a real treat. The owners and staff couldn't be nicer or more responsive. When traveling up 95 this should be your stop for a night or a week.
Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with these people.
Mar 16, 2017
Always clean and courteous!
Mar 16, 2017
This campground is a jem! Listed as a "journey" it is worth more than a one nite stand. Jennifer, the owner, and her staff make it "a party" with a cafe that really is a cafe. Wine tastings nightly, locally roasted coffee, pizza and wings that are really good. Showers and toilets rival your own at home. Don't pass this campground by.
Mar 16, 2017
Very helpful staff, Cindy, at check in! Can't wait to come back when we can stay longer! Enjoyed the pizza and wine after a long day on the road!
Mar 15, 2017
KOA personnel were knowledgeable and friendly. The bath house was clean every time visited. Help the cable TV was timely and appreciated.
Mar 15, 2017
Been about six times would refer to anybody .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for being a continued guest at Point South KOA. We appreciate your support throughout the years and promoting our park. Jennifer~
Mar 14, 2017
Nice sites and bath house. The pool wasn't heated, which was a disappointment. The pizza and wine tasting was amazing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Being in tropical south location there few months that would need heat in the pool which cause that option to be cost prohibitive. We could close it for the season but it looks much prettier being open and running. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
Mar 14, 2017
South Point is clean, well taken care of facility. All employees met during my stay were pleasantly professional. They tended to everything my wife and myself needed. The pizza and wine served there is extremely satisfying.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
last spot available was site 12 it was not the best-water leaked all night... we prefer site # 2 if possible...like the chicken wings ..otherwise is good park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know while you are here so we can address any issue. We are open from 7 am until 9 pm daily. We are glad you were able to get a site as we are in high season with few options. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Mar 13, 2017
Best KOA! Love the daily wine tasting. Hot tub would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly, due to ADA requirements from the last administration it is cost prohibitive to replace it. We would love to have had it continue as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy Camping. Jennifer ~
Mar 13, 2017
great stay
Mar 13, 2017
Our stay was brief but the campground is very well kept, and everyone was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Whether it is "just a one night" stay or days on end we strive to offer the best for amenities, service and the guests enjoyment. We are so glad you found us to your satisfaction and appreciate your kind review. Jennifer~
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly reception and clean park for easy I-95 access.
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful well kept grounds. Very friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2017
didn't stay long enough to get a solid impression but would certainly stop again on the way south
Mar 12, 2017
very clean, busy and friendly place. We will be back for sure. I have this marked as a favorite!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad to have met your expectations and provided a great experience for your week stay. Happy travels until your next journey to the Lowcountry. Jennifer~
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice campground, well maintained. They delivered pizza and wings to our site.
Mar 11, 2017
We had a great stay the people there are very friendly and very nice would recommend this Campground highly
Mar 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice campsites and amenities.
Mar 11, 2017
Upon checkout, the staff was very friendly, professional and courteous. They had an assistant who guided us to our location and we loved the fact that they were Pull Thru Sites! We would definitely recommend this KOA as a location to stop when travelling I95.
Mar 11, 2017
People working were fantastic. The campground was clean, well laid out, had everthing we were looking for, but the road noise was a killer. We go very little sleep because of it. Some sort of noise barrier is a must. Fix that, and we will be back and give them a "10"!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you found Point South KOA to have everything you need and enjoyed. This month 78% of the reviews are a 10. We are 1/8 of a mile from I95 for ease of access . There is a city block wooded area & frontage road between us and the highway. We hope you find what you are looking for. JDM
Mar 10, 2017
Stay was GREAT--staff was friendly from the 1st phone call and on site. Weill maintained and very clean. Site 52 is AWESOME if you have a pull thru. Highly recommend KOA Point South, SC.
Mar 10, 2017
Second visit. Very personable staff. Food concession really helpful and good. Nice setting. Highly recommend.
Mar 10, 2017
Did the wine tasting, mike was great! Clean campsite. Great cable and great wifi.
Mar 10, 2017
Rates much too high!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our nightly rates are average in the KOA system which you agreed to when you made the reservation and then checked in. We always offer 100% money back guarantee within an hour if we are not a match. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with our offerings and your choice. Jennifer~
Mar 09, 2017
Roads should have stones on them. Sand and dirt a problem getting into the camper every time you went in out. For high cost not too appealing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sorry that you have a problem with our environment. We are in the LowCountry of SC in a pine forest and cannot change the basic makeup of our soil. We offer a 100% guarantee within the 1st hour. Happy Travels in your future adventures. PS: This year 74% of our survey responses are 5 stars. WCO
Mar 08, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of amenities were offered. On site pizza and wings were very popular. Wine tastings each evening.
Mar 08, 2017
They were very nice. We got in late and instructions were left for us. They were very helpful in the morning. Nice place to stay!
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Great place - met a lot of nice people at wine tasting- will definitely return - hope you get more sites with sewer hookups
Mar 07, 2017
Nice family owned place.
Mar 07, 2017
The only thing wrong with this campsite is not enough help in the office at busy time of day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were just commenting on peak hours double staffing. It will begin for the duration of our busy time. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Mar 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice clean campground. Only stayed one night but we will return for a longer stay.
Mar 06, 2017
Best KOA. Plenty of room and trees, not set up like a parking lot. Vey friendly staff. Kept very clean and kept up. We will visit again. 5 star for sure! Thank you for having magnets so we can always remember our stay. We wish all KOAs had magnets and stickers. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award