Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 31, 2017
Stayed in a cozy clean cabin. Loved the little lake with hiking trail around it and the wine tasting and pizza shop were a real plus!
Jan 31, 2017
Wonderful!!
Jan 18, 2017
Good campground with fantastic staff !!!! We were welcome and felt like home 👍
Jan 09, 2017
Always a great stay at Point South KOA.
Jan 03, 2017
This is a perfect place to rest after hours of travel. Plenty of space to walk our dog and get a little bit exercise. We love the cabins.
Dec 30, 2016
Very nice. Very easy to find.very helpful.
Dec 17, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The cabin we stayed in was very nice. The reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 starso was because the cabin smelled like cigarette smoke and also I thought the pet fee was ridiculously high at 25 dollars per night. I stay at Disney's fort wilderness campground many times which only charges 5 dollars a night and the last time they even waved that fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pet fee is for the entire stay not nightly which was explained during your reservation. We don't allow smoking in units and work diligently to clear any odor when anyone breaches this agreement. We will certainly follow up on this issue. Let us know while you're here so we can help then. Thanks.
Dec 13, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Nice and clean. Had a grateful time wine tasting and even bought a bottle of wine. Will stay here again when in the area.
Dec 05, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Our group rented out the three lodges and we were totally impressed. Great accommodations, super friendly staff and the most relaxing atmosphere. We will be booking our next trip very soon. Thanks again KOA Point South - YOU ROCK!
Nov 29, 2016
Cabins were clean and we had everything we needed. The staff is 5 star and so is the cafe. Will stay again
Nov 27, 2016
Trop bruyant. Trop près de l'autoroute et de la voie de chemin de fer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are 1 mile from the highway which makes ease of access beneficial although can cause some traffic noise when the leaves have fallen. The railroad is 2 miles across fields and divided highway. Sorry we were not a match for you. Happy travels. Hope you find what you are looking for. Jennifer~
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Loved it. Loved the cabin. Very clean. Bathrooms were clean. The dog loved it too
Nov 21, 2016
Very dusty and room musty. Need a good mopping in room and gravel down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are feverishly working on resolving the issue of the sand dumped on us from Hurricane Matthew which has been exasperated by our now drought conditions. Please let us know while you are here. We clean prior to arrival and after you depart. We are always happy to fix an issue when we know and can.
Nov 16, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins, fantastic! Clean, well designed for a "tiny cabin" - plenty of room - bunk beds a little hard to get in, but comfortable. Clean grounds, friendly cooperative staff - will definitely stay again in the future.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was great, due to my sons marine graduation being moved up, we had to change our reservations around. They accomidated us without any issues even though it was last minute.I have decided to make this my halfway point for when i visit my sister in Florida. Thanks again
Oct 26, 2016
Very pleased with our stay, hope to see youall next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award