Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Our annual thanksgiving weekend at Point South KOA was completely wonderful, as always! Truly our home away from home! Such a peaceful get away & we love taking advantage of the wine tastings offered also ~ love this place & these people!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
We stayed here for an overnight stay on our way home. We arrived late, about 20 minutes before the office closed. KOA staff was amazing. They have amazing pizza and wings, that they make fresh on premises when you order. Even though we were late, they offered to make it for us. Saved us making a late supper. We will plan a longer stay for sure next time. A+++++
Feb 05, 2017
This is the most lovely little campground and a nice surprise on our way to Florida. Truly pretty grounds. They even have wine tasting and pizza at the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping. Happy Travels. WCO
Feb 05, 2017
Wonderful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that our loft deluxe cabin lodge met your needs. Happy Camping. WCO
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly, clean, and a Wine & Coffee Bar!
Feb 03, 2017
Awesome people very nice campground
Feb 03, 2017
Friendly staff and super clean restrooms.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Beautiful park, nice dog run. Great place to stop heading north or south.
Feb 02, 2017
Lovely campground, dry friendly and helpful staff. A real winner!
Feb 01, 2017
Very nice
Jan 31, 2017
Stayed in a cozy clean cabin. Loved the little lake with hiking trail around it and the wine tasting and pizza shop were a real plus!
Jan 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, location perfect for easy access to Charleston,Savannah, and Beaufort
Jan 31, 2017
Wonderful!!
Jan 31, 2017
Stay more than one night and go into Beaufort and check out the downtown. Very nice campground, very nice people who work there.
Jan 31, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Loved the wine tasting in the evening. Just off the highway but was quiet.
Jan 31, 2017
Great clean and wonderful staff
Jan 31, 2017
Good pizza!
Jan 31, 2017
Nice place Our 3rd visit
Jan 31, 2017
enjoyed the time we had there . we arrived at dinner and they have pizza and wings and chicken nuggets. we also enjoyed a wine tasting . that they have and the other folks we met were also happy to find this one. there service overall a ten. and the bath/showers are probably the nicest we ran across at any campground. hope to be going back thete again soon
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Very pretty campground. Staff was friendly. Wifi worked great.
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Jan 30, 2017
Price too high with-out sewer.Great people in office.
Jan 29, 2017
This is a great KOA. Not hard to see how they won campground of the year in 2016!
Jan 29, 2017
Great camp ground. These people always go out of their way to make our stay the best.😍
Jan 26, 2017
an interesting and different koa experience. All the basic koa excellent service and friendliness plus the added social functions. Also, really enjoyed the hiking trails around the lake.
Jan 25, 2017
Everyone was helpful and very kind - setting up and also upon departing.
Jan 24, 2017
It was a bit difficult getting there, but once we arrived, it was fine. It was raining like mad so we didn'get out and explore, and we were only there one night, so perhaps didn't get a very good idea of the place. It seemed fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. We are sorry for your difficulty finding us. We have 14 signs once you turn at Waffle House. DOT will only allow us but 1 runner sign on Hwy 17. We tell all callers how to get here as well as in the books and on line. Exit 33 off I95 turn right at the Waffle House.
Jan 24, 2017
Great people
Jan 23, 2017
Only stayed one night but will stay again. Very clean and pretty campground. Staff very nice and pleasantl.
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly, nicely appointed, convenient.
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly owners and staff, wine tastings, fresh made pizza on site, and a coffee bar. We were passing thru and we're glad we stopped here.
Jan 23, 2017
We love it there, I have never met such wonderful warm people. The management is amazing
Jan 23, 2017
The campground host went out of her way to help us find someone to change the tire on our trailer when our Good Sam Emergency Service failed us. Thank you KOA.
Jan 22, 2017
very convenient location, clean, nice folks, highly recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are so glad you enjoyed your three day stay. Look forward to seeing you again if your journey brings you this way. Happy camping. Jennifer~
Jan 19, 2017
Point South is a great & convenient spot to stop on our way south to Florida! We will return here every year.
Jan 19, 2017
Nice
Jan 19, 2017
Great people, Loved the pizza and wings
Jan 18, 2017
Good campground with fantastic staff !!!! We were welcome and felt like home 👍
Jan 17, 2017
Very friendly, Debbie made us feel right st home. She explained the different KOA's and what they had for activities. It will sure helps when booking.
Jan 17, 2017
We only spent 1 night but everyone was very nice and friendly. It was very clean and quiet.
Jan 17, 2017
When we arrived they were very busy with check in but handled the organized khaos with proffessionalisum and made everyone happy.
Jan 17, 2017
Had a very pleasant relaxing evening, and staff couldn't have been better. Love it here
Jan 17, 2017
Clean.staff very nice.nice dog walk area.only complaint slot of road and train noise at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award