Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
We arrived late however the staff were great! Extremely friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for the nice comments. Happy travels
Dec 28, 2015
Grounds were kept poorly, small KOA store. Very bad mosquito problem. Beer priced too high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that our store did not meet your expectations with groceries, camp supplies, gifts, ice cream and fresh to order pizza. We live in a subtropical coastal plain and have to live with the environment. Our prices for beer are within the range of c-stores in our area. Happy Kamping.
Dec 28, 2015
Want to thank the staff for fitting me in and helping me into the site in the dark. Nice place and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We strive to make everyone feel welcome and served to the utmost during the 14 hours we are open 365 days of the year. Happy Camping to you and yours. JDM
Dec 27, 2015
real freindly people and very helpful
Dec 27, 2015
It was fun and great experience. We do plan to visit again however they need to replace bathroom carpet...extremely dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As we do not have carpet in our lodges. We assume you are referring to the bathmat. We will see to it today. If it did not meet your expectations we would have replaced it on request. WCO
Dec 25, 2015
Sites are very small and we had its not easy getting out It could use road repair

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments. We are trying to plan a major remodel of our sites. We hope you find what you are looking for. Happy camping..... WCO
Dec 25, 2015
It seemed expensive considering we were in a space with no sewer hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates our average for KOA's. We strive to keep up with the desires of our campers and are constantly rated in the top tier of all campgrounds on I-95. We appreciate the support of all who continue to camp with us. Hope you find a match. Happy travels. WCO
Dec 24, 2015
Extremely well mantaines, bequtiful campground. The kids get to paint their own backpacks for free, very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words and being a promoter of Point South KOA. Happy Camping until we meet again. JDM
Dec 23, 2015
I have for years drove 10-12 hour plus drives a day in a car and recently in my RV motor home.My drive from Asheville to Orlando is just too long and with a camper my question is why? so we looked about halfway and found Point South just about that. So we did not really see the amenity's but our purpose was to rest, and that we did. Staff was very friendly, we upgraded to full hookup for like $3
Dec 23, 2015
Stay here often and find the people friendly and love the wine bar.
Dec 23, 2015
Site was rutted and muddy. Not what I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your inconvenience. Thank you for taking time to give us review. We are happy to move any site that may have issues, we will correct it ASAP. We are increasing our training to have site alterations and details as to when to move ramped up. Gravel replacement is again in the works.
Dec 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Our location which was a pull through full hook up was easy to get into.
Dec 21, 2015
too expensive needs major updates

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you didn't feel that we met your expectations we offer a full refund within the first hour. We are glad you enjoyed our 63 channels of cable and WI-Fi.Since you had a Water & Electric site we assume you used our showers that has been described as "only found in high end hotels. Happy Camping. WCO
Dec 20, 2015
Really nice place, EZ on EZ off from I-95. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay again.
Dec 19, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Wonderful Staff - very helpful and friendly We will stay at this KOA again
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
It was a pleasure staying at this wonderful campground on our way up north. We are very pleased to have stayed here. We will be back and we will recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We wish you a safe trip and look forward to seeing you again if your journey brings you back this way. Happy Camping! JDM
Dec 17, 2015
4 th time here in two months. Will return again and again.........
Dec 16, 2015
My family alqays look for a KOA before any other site. I think the cleanliss and the staff were very nice! I must say I think one reason the rate was( is) so high is do to it's location! We HAVE stated at other KOA's for no more than $38.00 a night, the cabin cost and size were a lot higher than we felt was worth it! It;s for sure more for a pit stop and not for a longer time frame.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for your five night stay. We hope that you enjoyed the towns of Beaufort and Savannah. Our cabin rates and nightly rates are the average for KOA. Since we did not hear from you for the five nights we assume that the full hook-up 50 amp site met your expectations. Happy Kamping. WCO
Dec 16, 2015
Location is convenient, roads are poorly marked, rough, and narrow. Price seems high for caliber of amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you did enjoy our 62 channels of cable, high speed wifi, a coffee house/wine bar, pizza shop in bistro setting, mine sluice and newly remodeled bathrooms. There are 10 signs within the 1/8 of a mile from the exit to our location. We hope you do find accommodations best suited to you. JM
Dec 15, 2015
friendly courteous service and wonderfully clean facitlites
Dec 14, 2015
My family had a very nice time, maybe the only thing I would change would be is to have more lighting at dark, and the childrens playground to be updated and more lights!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comment about the playground. We would appreciate some direction as we cannot fix when we do not Know what your thoughts are. Our new mining sluice has been a real success.
Dec 14, 2015
Great attention to detail everywhere in the park. Staff was also great. Will use this park again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and happy travels. WCO
Dec 10, 2015
Nice facility. Very convenient to US Hwy 17 and I-95. Staff very helpful.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Campground is ok. Sites on the small size and not much grass. It rained really hard and there was standing water and mud all over. People were very nice.
Dec 07, 2015
My stay was very enjoyable. The people there were very helpful.
Dec 07, 2015
People are gentle ,They are intérested to satisfie ther clients by asking il were well instaled il we need somethin .any time entering in the office They day "good morning what can i do for you..??? Always smiling. ,,Every KOA we stopted the policie is good for travelers and the same every where ,,my husband and i are proud to be KOA membres Thank you so mutch to appreciate your campeurs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You. Have a nice trip and happy kamping.
Dec 07, 2015
Hooked up and septic system was full or stopped up and waste got all over our equipment and ME! They fixed it but it was a mess... Should have checked it before we were given that sight. Otherwise a nice place and people very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for issue. The problem was fixed as soon as we found about about it. Unfortunately stuff happens at inopportune times. The guest from the previous night did not have an issue. As we discussed, cleaning out the tank before winterizing is essential. We were glad to fix it ASAP.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Nice park close to everything.
Dec 02, 2015
We had campsite, kids and grands had lodge cabin. Perfect Thanksgiving.
Dec 01, 2015
We just stopped by for the night but everyone was friendly and it was easy to get in and out on our way down I-95.
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed it very much. The wine bar with local wines was an excellent touch.
Dec 01, 2015
We extremely appreciate them delivering a pizza when we showed up that night. They were very helpful and fun.
Dec 01, 2015
We have found a new stopping point on our trips to Florida. Very nice campground.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice folks!
Dec 01, 2015
one of our favorite places to stay.great staff,wonderful owners
Dec 01, 2015
One night stay off the interstate. Quiet setting with easy on/off. Friendly owners and staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
had a restful night's sleep
Dec 01, 2015
Great place. Friendly people and wine tasting is great.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Great walking area. However wishthere was a open area free of trees so we could tune in our dish. Cable system was comparable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the 62 channels of digital cable as well as our wooded grounds. It makes for a wonderful cover in the heat of summer and pleasant views. If you have a front satellite some guests have received dish in our back in site #51A. However it is never guaranteed. JDM
Dec 01, 2015
Nice. Really miss the hot tub. The pool is too cold in October, November, & April to use. Would be nice to have a pad. The leaves and mud get carried into the motorhome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is nice having someone to bring food to the motorhome. Prices have gone up and It would be cheaper for us to rent a room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really miss the hot tub too, however, with new ADA laws it was cost prohibitive to keep it. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA and we are glad you enjoyed our amenities. Happy Travels. JDM
Nov 30, 2015
Lodge was wonderful Had a great Thanksgiving with family here
Nov 30, 2015
Next time will probably stay longer. Nice place and nice people.
Nov 30, 2015
It was great! Our hosts were kind, friendly and helpful! They had a wine tasting that was great! This was our first RV experience and will do it again!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly folks, good facilities, nice stay, thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
campground Host was outstanding. Got in late and it was raining he got us into our site .It was a long day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award