Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
nice staff but just a plain campground
May 04, 2013
Well maintained campground. Nice walk to lake if you want exercise. Pizza delivered to RV. Nice wine-tasting for six dollars.
May 03, 2013
Sites could use some improvement. Especially the pull-thru sites. Very muddy when it rains. Not easy to avoid puddles and mud when walking
May 03, 2013
Made it a point to return to the Point South KOA on our return trip back north because its such a great place. Also can't beat the pizza and wings!
May 02, 2013
Easy access. Friendly staff v
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
A good first impression, having only stayed for one night. Staff were very friendly and informative of the area. We slept well and continued on our way, refreshed, the next morning. Would like to return to further explore and fish.
May 01, 2013
A good location for us but disappointed that the hot tub was broken. Not many KOAs have hot tubs and this location stands out in our opinion because of it. The pizza service is wonderful and the personnel are all very friendly and helpful!
Apr 30, 2013
Our cub scout pack camped here and had a great time. We really enjoyed the playground and fishing in the lake. The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Apr 30, 2013
Neat clean and everyone is friendly. Easy to get to if YOU remember to turn before the waffle House.
Apr 29, 2013
very enjoyable
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Got help jumping our car. Everyone is so welcoming.
Apr 28, 2013
The price is a little steep for a simple overnight stay.
Apr 28, 2013
Great cabin. Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Jennifer. Fantastic wine tasting and good coffee in AM. Quiet and clean, spacious and accomodating. Very nice, my favorite KOA yet.
Apr 27, 2013
it`s too expensive
Apr 25, 2013
very friendly people and nice sites
Apr 24, 2013
Very clean park, sites level and congrats to the enclosed dog run.
Apr 24, 2013
Excellent Campground and hospitality was outstanding.
Apr 23, 2013
Office personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. If I lived a little closer I'd stay there a lot. Very nice park and close to 95
Apr 23, 2013
Très bien
Apr 23, 2013
The very best Pizza, the super best WiFi ( Corporate KOA Wifi sucks)clear strong signal on the cable TV and great people !!
Apr 23, 2013
Nice! Just there one night.
Apr 23, 2013
We only stayed for one night while traveling. Friendly staff clean bathrooms nice camp sites
Apr 22, 2013
Expensive for what you get. Very small lots, dirt, no pads, it rained that morning before we arrived and there were huge puddles everywhere. They offer pizza delivery, but not worth the price of camping there, lots of other places nearby. Will look for something else next time we go by.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Love the point south koa!!!!
Apr 21, 2013
Unfortunately we were in a site that flooded durng the heavy rain. But Mickey did a great job tasting wine.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Even though I just stayed for one night it was very pleasant. Friendly people in the office and the person that took me to my site was very nice and helpful. I will definately stay again and reccomend this campground to a friend. Nice place to camp.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Great, friendly hosts.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Stayed in park on why up to NY on return trip stayed again. Very nice park
Apr 18, 2013
The ground was a little wet and swampy. But the place was maintained beautifully.
Apr 18, 2013
Park was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great pizza
Apr 18, 2013
ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY AT POINT SOUYH
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Restroom/bathhouses are nasty. We were very surprised usually KOA campgrounds are clean
Apr 16, 2013
Sites need attention. Holes to be filled. Grading and some landscaping would be nice. Staff was pleasant.
Apr 15, 2013
people are very helpfull they take you to the side and help you park. its muddy when it is raining
Apr 15, 2013
We had an amazing time. The employees are great, they are so nice and very helpful. And the campsite was clean and bigger then I expected. We loved it so much that we are going back in a couple weeks.
Apr 15, 2013
We're very pleased that we stayed with you. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.