Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Small but level, unpaved pull through spots with lots of shade. Very friendly staff. Convenient to I-95. Bath house appears old, but well kept.
Jun 30, 2013
Great stay as usual. As I said the last time the restrooms we're clean and maintained but could use updating.
Jun 30, 2013
Warm and welcoming but noisy with the location next to the interstate. I only wish we had been able to be there for the Saturday morning beignets!
Jun 30, 2013
Your campsite is the top best Koa I have stayed at. A pizza place,wine tasting,clean showers,a lake,Dog K9 kamp...coffee shop....I will return. Even flowers on some sites...Love your place
Jun 29, 2013
The campground is very pet friendly and scenic. The management alliowed us a late checkout to accomodate our son's graduation from Parris Island. We had a great experience. The only negative was that we had a hard time keeping the cabin floor clean based on the dirt rather than gravel as you enter the cabin. No doormats were provided and we had to buy one, but it we still had a hard time keepin
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I love the location and the nice wooded area. Since it's so sandy, concrete pads would have been very helpful to keep from tracking sand into the camper. Very clean restroom. Nice staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great place. Nice sites, loved the pizza, coffee bar, and wine tasting.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice campground, the sites were level and easy to get into. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We stayed at Point South on our way back from Maryland. We would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2013
Campgrounds were landscaped nicely, showers were great and clean and people there were so pleasant and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2013
My site was "the best in the house." Convenient location. Hospitable staff.
Jun 25, 2013
We were only there for 1 night as a stop-over. The cabin was very clean and just what we hoped for. Also, in room coffee was big perk! Only negative of the cabin was there was no fire ring. And although we were very pleased with the convenience of the on-site food we were disappointed in the quality and taste of the pizza and chicken served, however, we know that it is a chain pizza company.
Jun 25, 2013
Very clean; shady; well managed.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The place is very well kept with flowers, pots and lots of lawn decorations which makes for a beautiful park. The people were very friendly and helpful. The were just plain fun to be around.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the wine-tasting. Our pups had fun at the new K9 Kamp. Our only issue was the vast number of bugs (mosquitoes, sand gnats, yellow flies, etc.)
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to stay.
Jun 23, 2013
A lovely cabin, with full sized fridge and two rooms for parents and kids. The wine tasting from area vineyards is enjoyable, the lake gorgeous, and an easy location to lots of destinations. Definitely worth another visit!
Jun 23, 2013
wasn't that impressed..been to better koa's
Jun 20, 2013
Sights were very very small for today's larger RV's. Staff members were nice. Nice to overnight at but wouldn't stay here any length of time.
Jun 20, 2013
My family has camped at a few koa's and this one was by far our favorite! We stayed in the lodge and it was beautiful. Very clean and stocked with everything we could possibly need. The pool was nice loved the coffee bar and got my new favorite bottle of wine there. The staff was all very friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
Your Kampground is our home away from home. We stay EVERY year on our way between FL & ME. The people are like family and we love all the options: tents, cabins, and now lodges. We also love the PIZZA delivered to our door!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We loved this KOA. The people were very friendly and helpful with all our accommodations. The Bathhouse was nice and clean and close to our site. The pool was cool and refreshing. We would love to stay in one of the "cabins" next time! Just a reminder-if you tent camp, there will be some roots you will have to be careful of.
Jun 16, 2013
Beautiful wooded campground with a wine bar and pizza delivery, what could be better! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013
loved all the flowers. great pool. extremely clean laundry room. super nice owners.
Jun 14, 2013
Only complaint is that the "street lights" at night were very bright making it hard to sleep in a tent at site 54. If I stay here again I will probably ask for a site farther back in the woods.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Owners - very friendly!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We had trouble on the road that day and lost 2 hours of traveling time. As a result, we were very tired when we arrived. It was so wonderful that we could order a pizza and wings and have them delivered to our site.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
The kids and i enjoyed saying in the Trolley. really fun! We had one of the worst storms that night and the power was out for a little while along with the rest of the town. The kids survived and have a great story to tell. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
friendly nice staff, clean and nice pool
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We use this KOA often as a stop over and have never been disappointed. Always very friendly & helpful staff and meet nice people every time.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground but gets a little muddy when raining
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
always enjoy our stay here as we travel 95
Jun 09, 2013
Good if your looking for a pass through, or an overnight stay.
Jun 07, 2013
pleasant stay on both going to and coming from Florida. Helpful staff and good pull through sites. Nice amenities for those staying any length of time
Jun 06, 2013
Nice place. well kept. great overnight stop

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.