Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My ONLY negative comment would be in regards to our request for a later check out. We were told no because someone was coming but check in is 2 and check out is 11...preparing the cabin takes less than 5 min. Guests are asked to sweep out the cabin, I dont know what else would need to be done other than disinfect the mattress. We WILL be regular guests for this next yr, hoped for more flexibility
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Good overnight stop. Very friendly personnel.
Aug 23, 2013
Great except smoke alarm went off 2 times during the night and 2 times during day.
Aug 22, 2013
Superbe cappuccino, Decoration Tres original et employés sympathiques!
Aug 22, 2013
We were assigned a requested pull-thru spot . The campground was in a convenient location to sightseeing. We will stay there again when we are in the area. Very nice with flowers,etc
Aug 22, 2013
thanks for a great stay 2nd time in a week.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Nice quite clean place . People were very friendly. Would say here again, if our travels come near.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice, large, friendly campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We were on our way to North Carloina & stop here over night cause of the rain.Kris & Dave were very Friendly & the campground got alot of very neat things to look at.
Aug 18, 2013
Great pizza
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Our favorite part is The Swimming Mermaid Coffee House and the wine tasting. Also, the staff couldn't be nicer and the surroundings are very pleasant. One of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
All great
Aug 16, 2013
Nice park,friendly people .
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Dave & Kate make u feel welcome. Our dogs enjoyed their doggie area.. The chicken bites and pizza are very good. Dave came by to warn of Bad Weather that was on the way.. Thank you for another enjoyable stay..We stay here every trip to NC and on the way home.
Aug 14, 2013
GREAT PLACE WILL BE STAYING HERE ON OUR WAY HOME TO FLORIDA, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE.
Aug 14, 2013
Je voulais payer une partie de mon séjour avec mes points accumulés, + de 20 000 et la proprio n'en a pris que pour 10$. Pour le reste, c'est très bien.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous. Nous espérons que vous avez eu un beau voyage.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We are planning a family trip in the spring.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The owners were outstanding. The employees were super friendly (Craig and Jenn went out of their way to be helpful), Can't wait to go back north to stop there. This will always be part of our itinerary. And last, what a great idea having the wine tasting and pizza takeout.
Aug 09, 2013
This camping is a jewel: handpicked decoration everywhere; very welcoming and nice staff, and as bonus wine tastings and real cappuccino. What else could you want?
Aug 09, 2013
Really enjoyed this KOA. Close to the highway, excellent and attentive staff, and a great coffee bar for the morning. (also wine tasting at night) Would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2013
Was visiting the area and found the staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when passing thru.
Aug 07, 2013
Our Stay was very good Will return Soon.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice stop over place. As with all KOA's, very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time and made reservations for our next stay at point south before we left. I have already recommended the location to two people at work this morning.
Aug 04, 2013
Please see my glowing review on Trip Advisor. Campground was excellent! Great sites, wonderful owners. HIGHLY recommended!
Aug 04, 2013
This is a nice campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pull through sites very roomy. The only negative was the bath house- not maintained as well as it could be. Otherwise a nice place.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Only one night. They had a lot of rain so grassy dog areas pretty flooded.
Aug 04, 2013
Easy on and off of i95 Showers needed some updating everyone very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We only stayed one night as we were on our way to another destination. We felt it was a little pricey for this small park. The electrical wasn't working correctly, we needed 50 amp service and only had 30. Luckily we were able to plug into the next site. This campground seemed like more of a "mom and pop" type of campground than a KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This is the first KOA I've been to where the host go out of their way to accommodate us,and FRIENDLY! The fact that we can pull in tired and get a hot pizza with wine is FABULOUS. Any the coffee to choose from the next morning can't be beat. 20 stars in my book.
Jul 31, 2013
Clean, Level sites, nice people
Jul 31, 2013
Loved the pizza and wine bar! Ever koa should have amenities like that!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.