Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2017
Wonderful!!
Jan 31, 2017
Stay more than one night and go into Beaufort and check out the downtown. Very nice campground, very nice people who work there.
Jan 31, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Loved the wine tasting in the evening. Just off the highway but was quiet.
Jan 31, 2017
Great clean and wonderful staff
Jan 31, 2017
Good pizza!
Jan 31, 2017
Nice place Our 3rd visit
Jan 31, 2017
enjoyed the time we had there . we arrived at dinner and they have pizza and wings and chicken nuggets. we also enjoyed a wine tasting . that they have and the other folks we met were also happy to find this one. there service overall a ten. and the bath/showers are probably the nicest we ran across at any campground. hope to be going back thete again soon
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Very pretty campground. Staff was friendly. Wifi worked great.
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Jan 30, 2017
Price too high with-out sewer.Great people in office.
Jan 29, 2017
This is a great KOA. Not hard to see how they won campground of the year in 2016!
Jan 29, 2017
Great camp ground. These people always go out of their way to make our stay the best.😍
Jan 26, 2017
an interesting and different koa experience. All the basic koa excellent service and friendliness plus the added social functions. Also, really enjoyed the hiking trails around the lake.
Jan 25, 2017
Everyone was helpful and very kind - setting up and also upon departing.
Jan 24, 2017
It was a bit difficult getting there, but once we arrived, it was fine. It was raining like mad so we didn'get out and explore, and we were only there one night, so perhaps didn't get a very good idea of the place. It seemed fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. We are sorry for your difficulty finding us. We have 14 signs once you turn at Waffle House. DOT will only allow us but 1 runner sign on Hwy 17. We tell all callers how to get here as well as in the books and on line. Exit 33 off I95 turn right at the Waffle House.
Jan 24, 2017
Great people
Jan 23, 2017
Only stayed one night but will stay again. Very clean and pretty campground. Staff very nice and pleasantl.
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly, nicely appointed, convenient.
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly owners and staff, wine tastings, fresh made pizza on site, and a coffee bar. We were passing thru and we're glad we stopped here.
Jan 23, 2017
We love it there, I have never met such wonderful warm people. The management is amazing
Jan 23, 2017
The campground host went out of her way to help us find someone to change the tire on our trailer when our Good Sam Emergency Service failed us. Thank you KOA.
Jan 22, 2017
very convenient location, clean, nice folks, highly recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are so glad you enjoyed your three day stay. Look forward to seeing you again if your journey brings you this way. Happy camping. Jennifer~
Jan 19, 2017
Point South is a great & convenient spot to stop on our way south to Florida! We will return here every year.
Jan 19, 2017
Nice
Jan 19, 2017
Great people, Loved the pizza and wings
Jan 18, 2017
Good campground with fantastic staff !!!! We were welcome and felt like home 👍
Jan 17, 2017
Very friendly, Debbie made us feel right st home. She explained the different KOA's and what they had for activities. It will sure helps when booking.
Jan 17, 2017
We only spent 1 night but everyone was very nice and friendly. It was very clean and quiet.
Jan 17, 2017
When we arrived they were very busy with check in but handled the organized khaos with proffessionalisum and made everyone happy.
Jan 17, 2017
Had a very pleasant relaxing evening, and staff couldn't have been better. Love it here
Jan 17, 2017
Clean.staff very nice.nice dog walk area.only complaint slot of road and train noise at night.
Jan 16, 2017
So helpful Easy in & out sites and delicious pizza
Jan 16, 2017
Just a great Campsite and very helpful folks
Jan 16, 2017
We chose to take our shake-down trip here and couldn't be any happier. The staff were very pleasant and the site was clean and well laid out. Our children loved playing on the playground and mining!
Jan 15, 2017
Great facility which was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly
Jan 14, 2017
Only stayed the night. Super clean and delightfully landscaped.
Jan 13, 2017
we only stayed for 1 night on our way home. staff was wonderful. they outdid themselves to help us. thanks
Jan 13, 2017
Convenient location to Savannah, Charleston, Beaufort, Hilton Head and Tybee Island. Park hosts were very nice and helpful. Evening wine tastings were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are glad you enjoyed your 6 night stay and found some of the wonders our area extols. Happy travels until your journey brings you back our way. Jennifer~
Jan 13, 2017
NICEE PEOPLE
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly , helpful staff. Liked that was pizza and wings available right there. And thought the daily wine tasting was a nice touch.
Jan 09, 2017
Always a great stay at Point South KOA.
Jan 09, 2017
Very good
Jan 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the wine tasting (an unexpected pleasure) and met some wonderful people. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again in our next trip!!
Jan 08, 2017
Good campground, pleasant staff and very accommodating.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
A really nice campground! Everyone was very friendly and we liked the pizza shop, coffee bar, and wine tasting. Only suggestion would be a bit more gravel on the roads. Rained buckets overnight and lots of standing water. This wouldn't prevent us from stopping there again!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Very original park with unique and nice extras. Old but well kept up. The woman making pizza did a great job.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award