Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Had a great time, especially with the pool open and the weather cooperating. They could use a stump grinder to remove a few from the area. Updated sewer connections would be beneficial as well. These are suggestions, not criticisms.
Jun 03, 2013
The delux camping cabins are great!!
Jun 03, 2013
Only an over night stay but as always, the staff is great and the sites are clean and spacious.
Jun 03, 2013
Sorry the hot tub was not available, after a long day driving it would have been nice
Jun 03, 2013
thanks Dave for trying to solve the TV problem!
Jun 02, 2013
Interior roads need some work. People are great and sites well shaded.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful people. I didn't care for the showers as they sprayed right on top of me, but everything else was great. Very enjoyable area and if you like to watch birds there were many there to see.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
All FHU sites in use,need more. W&E for the price is too high.
May 30, 2013
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Park and facilities very clean. Cable and WIFI worked quite well
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful get-away for a few days. grandson enjoys pool, the only thing was a few barking dogs
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great camp with everything you need. The best part is the great folks who work there and are so nice and so helpful! Thanks
May 28, 2013
Our Boy Scout Troop prefers this campsite above all others. We visit here 2-3 times a year and always have a great time. The staff here is exceptional and always welcomes us back. Thanks, Scoutmaster 212
May 28, 2013
Great campground and great staff. It is a little close to the interstate, so it's a little noisey. But, we will go back again!
May 28, 2013
From the K9 KAMP, to the pool and playground, this KOA had everything we wanted and will become a regular place for us to visit. The coffee bar is reasonably priced, and VERY good as well! The only thing its missing is a disc golf course! That would work out GREAT on the back lake!!!
May 27, 2013
very nice....very clean...loved the friendly staff
May 25, 2013
Nice campground ...except our site. It rained 3 of our days there & our site #52 flooded having @ least a 2-3"deep, 4' wide river @ our door. stayed so muddy & moist couldn't open the canopy, didn't dare put out rug, furniture or decorations, would've been washed away or ruined by the pitch black mud. loved the registration staff/office, pizza, coffee/wine area w/tasting!!!
May 24, 2013
clean...friendly..easy in easy out
May 23, 2013
Cabin was clean but ceiling fans covered in dust and cob webs. The back bedroom fire alarm went off several times during the night, leaving the ceiling fan on, the alarm stayed off. The campground WIFI signal is very weak, even sitting outside the cabin on the front porch the signal was too weak to log on to. So I had to sit in the lounge in order to log on the the camp WIFI. Not very convenient.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
very friendly staff
May 22, 2013
Very nice clean campground. Friendly staff, a nice cafe/bar and pizza delivered right to your door step. Great place to stay
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice place,but a lot of mosquitoes,and the sites arent gravel orcement,they are dirt,and it rained during our stay,very muddy.
May 20, 2013
The campground is very nice and wooded, however the ability to enjoy the outdoors was limited due to the mosquitos and bugs. I know it is in the south, and bug are to be expected but there are things that can be done to control them. My arms were covered in mosquitos within a few minutes of stepping outside of my RV. Other campgrounds in the south do not have this issue.
May 20, 2013
We had a good time. Need to update website. Supposed to be microwave in Trolley. Other then that, no complaints. Very relaxing.
May 20, 2013
not only a nice place to stay but good pizza and wigs rich there after a long days drive
May 19, 2013
The camp site was okay for an overnight stay, however more for the amount we paid it was a bit disappointing.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Nice campground but could be improved...perhaps spraying for mosquitoes would be a good idea...also site was entirely unpaved which could be improved...overall an average cg...
May 16, 2013
South Point is an excellent KOA and would rate 5 stars if the roads were at least gravelled and the sites leveled a bit more. All other services and amenities are excellent.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
This was my first ever KOA experience, with my first ever RV. Bill was very helpful when I made my reservation, and Chris and Dave treated me like family. I will always remember them, and this great experience! Loved the lake and walking the dogs there...beautiful!
May 14, 2013
Very accomodating, Nice site
May 14, 2013
this is the third time we have stayed at this campground/rv park. We almost eclusivly stay at KOAs as we travel btween FL and MA where we are workcampers at Pine acres Fammily Camping resort in Oakham MA
May 14, 2013
Well kept, friendly staff. Relaxing environment. Near HWY but with trees was quiet
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Really enjoyed our night there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Having pizza in the office is a great idea. The spaces are a little tight when coming and going - especially if there are a lot of other campers. It is very easy to find the kampground from I-95. We would definitely stay with these nice people again.
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Easy in and out, great place to spend the night, great staff.
May 10, 2013
The personnel are wonderful. Clean. But it had rained and the whole KOA is dirt. Very muddy. No paved roads or gravel roads. Sites were OK but very muddy. We have been there multiple times and this is the first time we have noticed the dirt. Always been sunny before and not quite so bad.
May 10, 2013
When this KOA upgrades wifi and starts recycling; we may return.
May 07, 2013
The sites were too small and our camper didn't quite fit on the site. The roadways were small and hard to navigate. The bathrooms were outdated.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
Already booked for a second stay. Great layover site. Close to I-95. Easy on/off. Wooded sites. Quiet in spite of proximity to the highway. Nice facilities, nicely maintained. Friendly, capable staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.