Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2013
clean...friendly..easy in easy out
May 23, 2013
Cabin was clean but ceiling fans covered in dust and cob webs. The back bedroom fire alarm went off several times during the night, leaving the ceiling fan on, the alarm stayed off. The campground WIFI signal is very weak, even sitting outside the cabin on the front porch the signal was too weak to log on to. So I had to sit in the lounge in order to log on the the camp WIFI. Not very convenient.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
very friendly staff
May 22, 2013
Very nice clean campground. Friendly staff, a nice cafe/bar and pizza delivered right to your door step. Great place to stay
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice place,but a lot of mosquitoes,and the sites arent gravel orcement,they are dirt,and it rained during our stay,very muddy.
May 20, 2013
The campground is very nice and wooded, however the ability to enjoy the outdoors was limited due to the mosquitos and bugs. I know it is in the south, and bug are to be expected but there are things that can be done to control them. My arms were covered in mosquitos within a few minutes of stepping outside of my RV. Other campgrounds in the south do not have this issue.
May 20, 2013
We had a good time. Need to update website. Supposed to be microwave in Trolley. Other then that, no complaints. Very relaxing.
May 20, 2013
not only a nice place to stay but good pizza and wigs rich there after a long days drive
May 19, 2013
The camp site was okay for an overnight stay, however more for the amount we paid it was a bit disappointing.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Nice campground but could be improved...perhaps spraying for mosquitoes would be a good idea...also site was entirely unpaved which could be improved...overall an average cg...
May 16, 2013
South Point is an excellent KOA and would rate 5 stars if the roads were at least gravelled and the sites leveled a bit more. All other services and amenities are excellent.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
This was my first ever KOA experience, with my first ever RV. Bill was very helpful when I made my reservation, and Chris and Dave treated me like family. I will always remember them, and this great experience! Loved the lake and walking the dogs there...beautiful!
May 14, 2013
Very accomodating, Nice site
May 14, 2013
this is the third time we have stayed at this campground/rv park. We almost eclusivly stay at KOAs as we travel btween FL and MA where we are workcampers at Pine acres Fammily Camping resort in Oakham MA
May 14, 2013
Well kept, friendly staff. Relaxing environment. Near HWY but with trees was quiet
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Really enjoyed our night there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Having pizza in the office is a great idea. The spaces are a little tight when coming and going - especially if there are a lot of other campers. It is very easy to find the kampground from I-95. We would definitely stay with these nice people again.
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Easy in and out, great place to spend the night, great staff.
May 10, 2013
The personnel are wonderful. Clean. But it had rained and the whole KOA is dirt. Very muddy. No paved roads or gravel roads. Sites were OK but very muddy. We have been there multiple times and this is the first time we have noticed the dirt. Always been sunny before and not quite so bad.
May 10, 2013
When this KOA upgrades wifi and starts recycling; we may return.
May 07, 2013
The sites were too small and our camper didn't quite fit on the site. The roadways were small and hard to navigate. The bathrooms were outdated.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
Already booked for a second stay. Great layover site. Close to I-95. Easy on/off. Wooded sites. Quiet in spite of proximity to the highway. Nice facilities, nicely maintained. Friendly, capable staff.
May 06, 2013
i always stay at this KOA on my trips between florida and SC. I love it and the scenery. The staff is really friendly. my only complaint is that the beer and bottled wine prices are over priced. they are priced as if it were a full service restaurant, such as Outback or Bonefish Grill however, at the campground it is without the server, so it is better if you bring your own.
May 06, 2013
The owner and staff were so helpful and friendly. The owner even stayed late to make us some special frappes! We will definitely be returning! Not to mention the kids LOVED the pizza the KOA staff made for us!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Very friendly staff and quiet.Stayed two days in rv. Enjoyed their wine tasting!!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
We chose this CG because it was near Beaufort and a relative that lives there. When we told her we were going to be camping nearby, she said emphatically, "Stay at Point South!" Friendly folks in every way - they seemed to patrol the CG for ways to help us out. Easy on - easy off of I-95, too. Camping between the trees seems daunting, but the layout is easy to navigate. We'll stay here again!
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
nice staff but just a plain campground
May 04, 2013
Well maintained campground. Nice walk to lake if you want exercise. Pizza delivered to RV. Nice wine-tasting for six dollars.
May 03, 2013
Sites could use some improvement. Especially the pull-thru sites. Very muddy when it rains. Not easy to avoid puddles and mud when walking
May 03, 2013
Made it a point to return to the Point South KOA on our return trip back north because its such a great place. Also can't beat the pizza and wings!
May 02, 2013
Easy access. Friendly staff v
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
A good first impression, having only stayed for one night. Staff were very friendly and informative of the area. We slept well and continued on our way, refreshed, the next morning. Would like to return to further explore and fish.
May 01, 2013
A good location for us but disappointed that the hot tub was broken. Not many KOAs have hot tubs and this location stands out in our opinion because of it. The pizza service is wonderful and the personnel are all very friendly and helpful!
Apr 30, 2013
Our cub scout pack camped here and had a great time. We really enjoyed the playground and fishing in the lake. The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Apr 30, 2013
Neat clean and everyone is friendly. Easy to get to if YOU remember to turn before the waffle House.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.