Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We loved this KOA. The people were very friendly and helpful with all our accommodations. The Bathhouse was nice and clean and close to our site. The pool was cool and refreshing. We would love to stay in one of the "cabins" next time! Just a reminder-if you tent camp, there will be some roots you will have to be careful of.
Jun 16, 2013
Beautiful wooded campground with a wine bar and pizza delivery, what could be better! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013
loved all the flowers. great pool. extremely clean laundry room. super nice owners.
Jun 14, 2013
Only complaint is that the "street lights" at night were very bright making it hard to sleep in a tent at site 54. If I stay here again I will probably ask for a site farther back in the woods.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Owners - very friendly!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We had trouble on the road that day and lost 2 hours of traveling time. As a result, we were very tired when we arrived. It was so wonderful that we could order a pizza and wings and have them delivered to our site.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
The kids and i enjoyed saying in the Trolley. really fun! We had one of the worst storms that night and the power was out for a little while along with the rest of the town. The kids survived and have a great story to tell. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
friendly nice staff, clean and nice pool
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We use this KOA often as a stop over and have never been disappointed. Always very friendly & helpful staff and meet nice people every time.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground but gets a little muddy when raining
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
always enjoy our stay here as we travel 95
Jun 09, 2013
Good if your looking for a pass through, or an overnight stay.
Jun 07, 2013
pleasant stay on both going to and coming from Florida. Helpful staff and good pull through sites. Nice amenities for those staying any length of time
Jun 06, 2013
Nice place. well kept. great overnight stop
Jun 06, 2013
Crappy tables, No water nearby for tent area. Roots hard to navigate with motorcycle. On check in all they were interested in was the pizza and wine tasting. Spend time fixing up the place.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Had a fantastic time! Pointe south feels like home away from home. We'll be back!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
the koa that we stayed in on our way to fla on 85 was much better than tis koa the people were more accommodating than at this koa maybe they were having a bad day the sites were not as clean as the areas around the site were the native dirt and all hoses were dirty when replaced in the RV.the campsite was more than adequate wi fi was weak.we overnighted but would probably not stay for an ext
Jun 05, 2013
Hi, Very welcoming personnels, well maintained and nice pool area. Food: Pizza and wings (and the price) was very much appreciated. Sylvie and Gary.
Jun 03, 2013
Great Park. We always enjoy our stay with you.
Jun 03, 2013
Had a great time, especially with the pool open and the weather cooperating. They could use a stump grinder to remove a few from the area. Updated sewer connections would be beneficial as well. These are suggestions, not criticisms.
Jun 03, 2013
The delux camping cabins are great!!
Jun 03, 2013
Only an over night stay but as always, the staff is great and the sites are clean and spacious.
Jun 03, 2013
Sorry the hot tub was not available, after a long day driving it would have been nice
Jun 03, 2013
thanks Dave for trying to solve the TV problem!
Jun 02, 2013
Interior roads need some work. People are great and sites well shaded.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful people. I didn't care for the showers as they sprayed right on top of me, but everything else was great. Very enjoyable area and if you like to watch birds there were many there to see.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
All FHU sites in use,need more. W&E for the price is too high.
May 30, 2013
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Park and facilities very clean. Cable and WIFI worked quite well
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful get-away for a few days. grandson enjoys pool, the only thing was a few barking dogs
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great camp with everything you need. The best part is the great folks who work there and are so nice and so helpful! Thanks
May 28, 2013
Our Boy Scout Troop prefers this campsite above all others. We visit here 2-3 times a year and always have a great time. The staff here is exceptional and always welcomes us back. Thanks, Scoutmaster 212
May 28, 2013
Great campground and great staff. It is a little close to the interstate, so it's a little noisey. But, we will go back again!
May 28, 2013
From the K9 KAMP, to the pool and playground, this KOA had everything we wanted and will become a regular place for us to visit. The coffee bar is reasonably priced, and VERY good as well! The only thing its missing is a disc golf course! That would work out GREAT on the back lake!!!
May 27, 2013
very nice....very clean...loved the friendly staff
May 25, 2013
Nice campground ...except our site. It rained 3 of our days there & our site #52 flooded having @ least a 2-3"deep, 4' wide river @ our door. stayed so muddy & moist couldn't open the canopy, didn't dare put out rug, furniture or decorations, would've been washed away or ruined by the pitch black mud. loved the registration staff/office, pizza, coffee/wine area w/tasting!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.