Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
Nice people behind the desk & nice clean bathrooms!
Mar 18, 2016
Pizza and wings..excellent.but they have to do something with the water drainage and mud which is causing bug problems

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After a very wet year, we are seeing less water in our entire area. Our roads are now dry and what is left is in the ditches. We live in a forest and sometimes ou have to live with the critters of the season, the county does spray. We wish you well on your travels. WCO
Mar 17, 2016
A nice spot ! Thanks !
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Nice facility. 54.00 seems high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You. We are delighted that you enjoyed our 62 cable channels on fiberoptic cable & our Wi-Fi delivered on a speed of 50-5 on 5 different access points. Site 52 is a wonderful secluded place looking into our woods with 50 amp. full hook-up service. WCO
Mar 16, 2016
Convenient, great bathrooms and quiet.
Mar 16, 2016
We needed a one-night stay as we traveled to Florida, and this was the perfect place. there was pizza and wine tasting available, and they helped with a mechanical issue to get us on our way.
Mar 16, 2016
Very clean friendly and you can order a Izard for ten dollars was so good🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We assume that you mean Pizza. Thank you for staying with us. Happy travels. WCO
Mar 15, 2016
Very nice hosts!! Sites are a little small
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly people, and the pizza and wings were excellant
Mar 15, 2016
We enjoyed the rustic setting, easy of in & on, and the wine room. Nice place. On our do again list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! See you on your next journey. Jennifer
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Trip from Asheville, NC to Key West and return. Best RV Park.
Mar 14, 2016
What a great place to stay. The campground is beyond beautiful. Even better was the phenomenal service. The coffee barista learned how to make some random coffee drink my daughter ordered at 7 am. Our car broke down and they were so helpful when we were trying to get it fixed.
Mar 14, 2016
It was awesome. The staff was very efficient and the amenities offered were super. We didn't have to leave the campground to have all of our overnight needs met. We will definitely stay again!
Mar 14, 2016
We have been to a lot of K.O.A.and I would rate this one at one of the best one,s that we ever stayed in
Mar 14, 2016
This KOA is very rustic and a little hard to get into and out of. Sites are nice size and the people working there are super nice. It is just hard to get a motorhome towing a car around in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had a problem getting out of your site. We are more than happy to help. We are open from 7am - 9pm We aren't sure about "rustic" our wi-fi has 5 modems at 50-5 speed & 62 cable channels on fiber optic feed plus full coffee house w/espresso/lattes, etc + wine tasting every night
Mar 13, 2016
Staff is exceptional. Nice transient facility. Staff accommodated our needs with special attention. Great people and the facility shows it
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly staff, overall nice campground but maintenance was slightly lacking i.e. Roads needed gravel, lodges not skirted etc. Details make 5 star ratings!
Mar 13, 2016
The pizza, local wine, and espresso drinks were a nice touch! The birding opportunities at the nearby lake was great, and the staff were all helpful and friendly!
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff made the reservation process easy and check in quick! Good job, everyone!
Mar 13, 2016
Good overnight location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are 1/2 way between Miami and Washington, DC. Happy travels. WCO
Mar 11, 2016
Site #19 was very muddy around the entire RV. Leaking faucet may have cause. Reported this to management as we left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once we are made aware of an issue we are more than willing to address it. Please do not wait until you leave let us know ASAP so it can be addressed. We do not want you to have to tolerate an inconvenience while you are here if we can rectify the problem Thanks for letting us know. ~Jennifer
Mar 11, 2016
Great!!!
Mar 11, 2016
Wonderful group of people and great service.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
No problems with our stay at this KOA. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We work everyday to keep our shower facilities nice & tidy. Thank You. WCO
Mar 11, 2016
We stayed there going to Florida and on our return trip. Very nice people work there.
Mar 10, 2016
Always enjoy our stop here. Nice pull-thru sites. Enjoy the lattes & pizza. Friendly & helpful staff.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Clean facilities. Very friendly staff.
Mar 10, 2016
This is the best KOA on our travels. We love it. I booked online which was very easy to do. Welcomed very warmly on our arrival. Great pizza and wine tasting. We stay 2 nights a year during our travels and easy access off the highway.
Mar 10, 2016
Clean, quiet, with a friendly hostess. For us, this was a perfect journey campground. Even provided a menu.
Mar 10, 2016
one of the best KOA's we have stayed at, very friendly, very clean. GREAT WIFI. will stay again.
Mar 10, 2016
This is our fifth time staying here as an overnight stop on our way to FL. Friendly staff, wine tasting, and pizza delivered to your site are all pluses!
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
Very nice staff
Mar 09, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful.
Mar 09, 2016
What a pleasant experience this KOA was. This campground sets the bar high when rating competing places. More $$$'s but worth every penny. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.
Mar 09, 2016
Purchase at KOA store was $19.16. Gave cashier a $20 & 16 cents. She handed me 84 cents. Also I ordered a pizza and after 1/2 hour asked what the delay was. Cook said cashier never gave her the order. Order slip & $ was sitting by cash register. Cashier was busy doing her personal laundry. Same cashier both times. Convenient stop for my travel to Florida, but I'm on the fence about returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the change issue we have sent you a check for $.16. Since we do not know the time of the pizza order we are not sure what happened but our staff will be informed of the issue and we will try to do better. We will miss you, happy travels.
Mar 09, 2016
We only stayed overnight but if the road inside campground was paved we did not see it. Needs sunshine and grass. Buildings were nice and staff was very helpful and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The leaves are down so the sunshine is plentiful and we have rye grass at the sites so am a tad confused in what need to be addressed. We do love our shade cover in the summer though with our southern heat. Thanks for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Back in January, we stayed at the Point South KOA. During our stay our cat escaped. After frantically searching for two days, my wife put up a 500 dollar reward for her return. The Olendorfs searched and searched till they finally captured her two weeks later. When we went back to get her, they refused the reward and said it was their job to make their customers happy. Over the top service. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love critters. What a great cat.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Nice campground!!
Mar 07, 2016
Jennifer and crew are fantastic! Our 4th time staying and we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for frequenting Point South KOA and becoming a part of our return guest "family". We look forward to your next visit on your journey to our area. Happy & Safe travels to you and yours. ~ Jennifer
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
very efficient and friendly and well organized

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to your liking. Happy Camping to you and yours. ~Jennifer
Mar 06, 2016
Good level sites. Loved the meals they provide and upgrades to amenities- new restrooms and fitness center. Easy day's drive to Orlando or Daytona. On our list for next year
Mar 06, 2016
The staff and the owner went out of their way to make my stay pleasant and comfortable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award