Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 725 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Horrible! Dirty bathrooms and very tight, uneven sites. We will ntt be returning. This one does not live up to the KOA standards we expect.
Jul 10, 2015
An excellent small campground conveniently located for Interstate 15. The sites were tree shaded and the staff were obliging. The toilets and showers were nice and clean. Excellent!
Jul 10, 2015
Rv spaces are uneven and not very level making it difficult to level your rig. Staff is not extremely helpful. There were several open spaces and we were put in one with no shade and very bumpy uneven ground.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
there was no water pressure and not enough power our power was off almost as much as it was on This will be my last stay at a KOA
Jul 09, 2015
ask for sat location and put under tree then move approved to spot with standing water and mud tracking into rv was not good. Still no sat reception. should not adertize good sat spots if not true!
Jul 08, 2015
We'll look after.nice people. Thumbs up
Jul 08, 2015
Liked the location and the clean restrooms. Wished it had sewer facilities for RV.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was helpful. Initially had us in between the long term campers, but allowed us to move to a much better spot. Check out the geo-cache close by, fun for the kids.
Jul 07, 2015
Hope the new owners start to comunicate with each other. Camp area needs a lot help.
Jul 07, 2015
nice place - enjoyed our stay...
Jul 07, 2015
clean and quite
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the rest room/ showers were cleaner than most camp grounds. It looked like everyone there was working hard to make this KOA even better. Thanks to you all!
Jul 06, 2015
Good campsite with good access. The store and laundry area are very clean and with good supplies. The showers need some attention but over all a nice place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
30 amp plug was so worn I had to use bungee cords to hold it in place
Jul 04, 2015
super friendly check in! good for a one night stay and convenient highway access. Just don't expect anything fancy and it could use a little sprucing up.
Jul 03, 2015
Front desk people were really helpful and welcoming. We came in close to closing and they were great.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was one night, and very nice. I understand not every koa has a pool, but that would've given them a 5. To be fair,however, with what they did offer and provide, everything went well. Tom was very nice as we're the other koa representatives. A thunder/lightening rain brought the kids inside which was nice to hear and see.Southern California doesn't get those , so it was 'cool'for the kids.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly/helpful people ; got the job done and the gas pumps were super neat extra surprise... We'll talk it UP !!! Thank You... Jerry Napa, Ca. 06/28/15
Jul 01, 2015
The staff is good and while the baths are clean they are well worn. The sites are serviceable.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice enough for a quick stay. Gravel drives. Nothing fancy but did the trick. Office staff was nice and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was accomodative by allowing us to extend our stay due to Truck mechanical issue.
Jul 01, 2015
..........................
Jun 29, 2015
We think that they are trying hard to get things up. It was extremely hot while we were there and it would have been nicer it could have been greener. The Internet and TV receptions were VERY frustrating to us but we survived.
Jun 28, 2015
We love it so much...we are still here
Jun 28, 2015
comfortable
Jun 28, 2015
OK, needs cable tv
Jun 27, 2015
very dusty roads and the seasonals drive quite fast compared to quests. RVs faced each other as opposed to some privacy. Staff is very nice and are trying their best to make improvements.
Jun 26, 2015
Not enough room between sites when they are pull through opposites. Not big enough for 3 slides. Otherwise nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Great Staff! Very clean well run facility! Very Friendly! Thank you!
Jun 23, 2015
Needs up dating badly, but other than that not a bad place to stay overnight.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
Campground needs a lot of upgrading . For a quick overnight adequate but that's about it!
Jun 22, 2015
My only issue was the sight was not level
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Seemed OK just spent one night while passing thru.
Jun 19, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Hookups not well placed in some sites.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Some hotdog fixing his car had to run the motor and honk his horn
Jun 18, 2015
Just overnight
Jun 18, 2015
Called ahead to reserve a site and was provided a great spot. Showed up after hours and was very pleased with how clean the restrooms and showers were. Nice and quiet even with the local barnyard animals. Thanks!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly and clean
Jun 13, 2015
A very nice clean campground, nice shower facilities, lots of trees, and extremely friendly staff! Definitely great for those passing through!
Jun 13, 2015
Very good
Jun 12, 2015
Women's bathroom remodel was finished and very functional. The owner is working very hard to restore the camp to its former good status!
Jun 10, 2015
We had W&E only so were separated from our two travelling companions. They were not placed together either but were put on buddy sited with total strangers with many big dogs, not leashed. Would not recommend.
Jun 10, 2015
Camping bien pour un arret d un soir.
Jun 08, 2015
Good location from the interstate. Bathrooms were mostly clean. Overall good spot to stay for a night, I would go again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy