Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851


9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 640 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 06, 2015
The site was short, hook up for sewer too far away. Not enough gravel on pad, it rained the night we stayed, in the morning it was muddy mess.


Sorry, that you where not happy with your stay with us. For the site we have not been able to put gravel into it yet, we have not been slow enough for us to close all our 40's down to have them graded and place gravel. Issues with the sewer, we could have moved you to a better fitting site.
May 04, 2015
kind of expensive considering all we had were electricity and water
May 02, 2015
It was an ok place for the night. The people just took over the place. Very nice and helpful but they have a lot of work to do. And they are doing it.
Apr 30, 2015
It is great!!!
Apr 28, 2015
very nice staff and spot was very nice and well maintained
Apr 22, 2015
We frequently stop, overnight, on our way further north. On short notice, Rose has been most helpful and courteous, making our trips more enjoyable.
Apr 20, 2015
Best part about the KOA is the owner - Rose is an absolute joy....
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
No water. Very rude No women showers Worse koa ever
Apr 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and Rosa was the greatest person. She was always smiling and very helpful.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice. Sites need to be more level solid waste on our campsite


thank you for your input it has been brought to my ground keepers attention and cleaned.
Apr 16, 2015
Nice place, but the women's restroom was out of service.


sorry the restroom was closed . we are coming to the finishing of it and it will be all new and fresh.
Apr 14, 2015
We were only there overnight. Friendly staff. Park seemed well looked after.
Apr 08, 2015
Long term renters act like they own this campground. Treated very poorly by the long term renters.


Sorry to have this happen. The long term was confronted by my manager and was told to leave. Thanks for bringing it to our attention AND please come back and mention you were contacted by me. Appreciate your business. Owner Maurice Dicaire-
Apr 07, 2015
They told us to be in #45. The electricity didn't work in #44 so they used ours. At 8:00p.m. we had to move our 5th wheel.Thought they might not charge us for the incovenance but the did.
Apr 07, 2015
owner was nice and helpful
Apr 05, 2015
Stopover on our way north. Nice they had water on this early in the year. Easy access quiet.
Apr 04, 2015


thank you for your comments and we will look forward to your return.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
We had a good stay. We were able to connect to WiFi but it was extremely slow.
Apr 01, 2015
Site is small. Not my favourite KOA.


One of our bigger sites its 60ft.
Mar 31, 2015
Would like to have seen more area for walking the dogs. Also, the existing dog walk needed to be cleaned. However, everything else was great--specifically, the insulated boxes around the water spigot was a nice touch. The people at the campground were also extremely friendly and nice.
Mar 30, 2015
Great staff. After construction on the restroom is completed, things will be better.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
One restroom was closed.


sorry for the restroom being closed , but when we got in there we had more to be repaired then we thought. but we are coming to the end of repairs and it will be new and fresh .
Mar 23, 2015
Easy access quiet convenient location that includes everything we need during our short stays in Pocatello.
Feb 23, 2015
Friendly, personable staff, great place to stay!
Jan 29, 2015
Very friendly- easy access from hiway yet far enough off the beaten path that it was quiet. Very well maintained park with a well stocked store. They even sell gas to boot! Thanks for a nice stay!
Dec 08, 2014
very quiet peaceful
Nov 30, 2014
Spent the night enroute to Arizona. Campground was clean, shower hot and staff friendly!
Nov 11, 2014
We found it easily, it was quiet, and the manager had a good sense of humor and was very helpful.
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Very rustic site in need of a lot of upgrade. Permanent renters adjacent to visiting RV's not appropriate. I understand last managers run out of town but the absentee owner does us visitors no benifit. Fix it or sell it to someone who will!
Oct 25, 2014
friendly owners.campground in need of updates. lodge good
Oct 22, 2014
was a short stay this time but as same as last time when we stayed longer staff was helpful and accomadating will stay there again on my return trip
Oct 19, 2014
With the apparent abundance of flat, pull through sites immediately behind the office, we were placed next to long term residents on a hillside.
Oct 19, 2014
We were told they had a full hookup and 50 Amp service when we made the reservation. But upon arrival, only 30 amp service and no sewer. Our neighbor in front of us commented to me about the same thing.
Oct 18, 2014
Female host was not friendly, angry that I didn't know what to do arriving after the office had closed at 6:00. I was upset at the way I was treated after driven for 8 hours! Sites were very rough - deep drainage ditches everywhere.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Not up to the standards of most KOA campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2014
the lady at the desk seemed to be in a bad mood and I did not appreciate it
Sep 30, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Quiet and well laid out. Dog park very small and narrow. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
This was a great KOA to stay at on our trip.
Sep 28, 2014
Handy to good rv tire repair services.
Sep 28, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy