Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This KOA is well kept and has really nice staff. Good location.
Jul 12, 2014
We just stayed overnite but Rose made us feel welcome and was most courteous and Informative. We have been stopping here for 10 years and the recent improvements are obvious to us and appreciated.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The restroom s were dirty. Poor grounds maintainance.
Jul 10, 2014
A very nice park with all the amenities and easy in and out. Note, office is closed from 11am to 2pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store hours are 8am-8pm. Where your hours are coming from is unknown.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very acomidating
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is a standard KOA with not a lot of extras, the big advantage is their on site fuel is lower than anyone in the area by two cents.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
No 50 amp or cable. Price too high for value received.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Sites were clean. The only issue was their main sewage dump got clogged but we were able to dump at another site. Thanks for making this a great stay!
Jun 24, 2014
From what I have read this campground is under new managment. From previous reviews, we can tell they are trying to improve. Good location, no freeway noise.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a disappointment, the KOA in Fillmore, Las Vegas and Flathead lake were well taken care of, clean, green grass, water and elec hookup all clean and well maintained. Provided a feel safe environment. NONE of this was provided in Pocatello, if we were not tired of driving I would not have stayed there, and will never go there again.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Very small,tight campground, not big rig friendly. Mostly tents and small campers. Water, no sewer, only 30 amp. Bathrooms needed cleaning. Dump site was extremely tight. We bumped our top on the gutter of their building trying to squeeze in. Tolerable for an overnight stop but that is about all. We were in a 34 ft motorhome.
Jun 19, 2014
The restrooms are poorly ventilated. It had rained and the ground outside our trailer was sticky mud, etc.
Jun 19, 2014
Sites not level. Mix of permanent and over nighters. The night we stayed was noisy. A lot of kids. Did not give you a warm and fuzzy. Place needs some work.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, friendly owners.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The owners are constantly making improvements, were very helpful and friendly. The campground is quiet and well kept. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 10, 2014
Local scenery is suburb horse properties, location is very accessible to 15 Hwy. Not enough trash cans, bathrooms need work,sites are a bit tight and sparse. Cabins look nice. Fairly quite location
Jun 08, 2014
Just under $40.00 a nite for no 50 amp service, no cable TV and dirt/gravel sites as well as shared hookups. Too expensive!
Jun 05, 2014
May 31, 2014
This is now a KOA and must just barely meet KOA standards as we know them, we have been staying at KOAs since 2007. This KOA (Krap hOle of America) has to be the worst we have been to since. They claim to have large site, but do not. Just barely able to get our 40ft Class A in the site which was classified as a pull-thru??????? Stay away from this park, stay at the local Walmart before here.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
My daughter and I attended a meeting and visited 2 museums, had a great time!
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay. We would stay here again when in the area.
May 27, 2014
Only game in town. Its is just ok
May 26, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff...clean bathroom, clean attractive grounds, good location.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The stay at Pocatello was excellent.
May 23, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
No pool, play ground leaves alot to be desired, lots too dusty, needs more gravel or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for no pool, but we are too small for that. For the dust, we have to be empty for the sites on that side to be gravel, like the rest of the park, but in the fall it shall be done.
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
Rose was wonderful. I accidently parked and setup in the wrong spot and she went out of her way to accomodate me, even moving other reservations around so I wouldn't have to move.
May 12, 2014
Stayed during baseball tournament. really had a great time.
May 12, 2014
the location is great and the people were just as good. Ver;y clean and the manger was more than HELPFUL. Thanks again. S3ee you again later this summer
May 11, 2014
Great sites; very nice host (I kept changing my mind which spot I wanted and they were so accommodating). The main bathrooms were pretty dirty my husband said. Hosts were very kind
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Nice campground , easy to find and very freindly staff.
May 08, 2014
a top rated staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.