Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Sites not level. Mix of permanent and over nighters. The night we stayed was noisy. A lot of kids. Did not give you a warm and fuzzy. Place needs some work.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, friendly owners.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The owners are constantly making improvements, were very helpful and friendly. The campground is quiet and well kept. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 10, 2014
Local scenery is suburb horse properties, location is very accessible to 15 Hwy. Not enough trash cans, bathrooms need work,sites are a bit tight and sparse. Cabins look nice. Fairly quite location
Jun 08, 2014
Just under $40.00 a nite for no 50 amp service, no cable TV and dirt/gravel sites as well as shared hookups. Too expensive!
Jun 05, 2014
May 31, 2014
This is now a KOA and must just barely meet KOA standards as we know them, we have been staying at KOAs since 2007. This KOA (Krap hOle of America) has to be the worst we have been to since. They claim to have large site, but do not. Just barely able to get our 40ft Class A in the site which was classified as a pull-thru??????? Stay away from this park, stay at the local Walmart before here.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
My daughter and I attended a meeting and visited 2 museums, had a great time!
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay. We would stay here again when in the area.
May 27, 2014
Only game in town. Its is just ok
May 26, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff...clean bathroom, clean attractive grounds, good location.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The stay at Pocatello was excellent.
May 23, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
No pool, play ground leaves alot to be desired, lots too dusty, needs more gravel or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for no pool, but we are too small for that. For the dust, we have to be empty for the sites on that side to be gravel, like the rest of the park, but in the fall it shall be done.
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
Rose was wonderful. I accidently parked and setup in the wrong spot and she went out of her way to accomodate me, even moving other reservations around so I wouldn't have to move.
May 12, 2014
Stayed during baseball tournament. really had a great time.
May 12, 2014
the location is great and the people were just as good. Ver;y clean and the manger was more than HELPFUL. Thanks again. S3ee you again later this summer
May 11, 2014
Great sites; very nice host (I kept changing my mind which spot I wanted and they were so accommodating). The main bathrooms were pretty dirty my husband said. Hosts were very kind
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Nice campground , easy to find and very freindly staff.
May 08, 2014
a top rated staff.
May 07, 2014
Need Wi - Fi repeaters.
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
its run down a little bit but the staff was very friendly. the bathrooms could have a little attention also
May 01, 2014
Very quiet, tree area, easy access, nice people!
Apr 29, 2014
Quiet. Shared hookups. Clean.
Apr 29, 2014
The site was fine however the shower facilities were not as clean as expected.
Apr 26, 2014
The people are friendly. That's where the good ends. The facilities need lots of work. The game room was a mess. The bathrooms need lots of help. I know that the ownership just switched so maybe things will improve? Until then, I won't be headed there again.
Apr 24, 2014
We called to confirm 2 days prior to arriving and got no response so we made other arrangements. Apparently the proprietor's husband had passed away. I'm sorry for her loss but she was extremely rude. The reviews from last summer didn't help my impression of this site. We stayed at COWBOY RV and rated it 4 of 5 stars...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you feel you didn't get what you needed, but our policy is to send you a confirmation by email. Our system prints it, so no need to confirm. For no one in, you called after hours, from the time you needed to check in.
Apr 13, 2014
We arrived at 10pm & left at 8am, so we weren't there for very long. For late arrival, the map was helpful & well lit. The bathrooms were dated but clean. Its apparent they are in the process of making updates to the facility. I had a hard time contacting the office by phone since we were arriving after hours to verify our reservation though. Maybe bad timing on my part?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments and if a customer needs Management, there is a # on the check in board for them to reach me.
Apr 10, 2014
Très satisfaite, salle de bain propre et beau terrain
Apr 08, 2014
looking forward to camping there again ,the new management seems to be eager to serve and improve the campsite
Apr 08, 2014
Sites were not very level. Bathrooms and showers were dated and did not appear to be very well maintained. No trash receptacles in the campground area. Only one was out by the road entrance. Staff was courteous and helpful. WiFi was fast and dependable.
Apr 05, 2014
The staff were great and very helpful, it was OK for one night while traveling. That being said we wont go back.
Apr 05, 2014
The new owner was extremly helpful with getting us in as work kampers. I was impressed how clean the facilities were.
Apr 05, 2014
Very friendly hosts . Muddy roads and campsites. Ceiling in showers are peeling and hanging down, worried it might fall on me. No fire pits in rv sites. Rv campers like camp fires too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the bathroom ceiling. We were in the process of fixing it, when our sites got full and we were unable to do the mudding on it until the shower room could be dry and open for fresh air.
Mar 21, 2014
Nice girl at checkin but that is all that was nice. New owners have a lot to do to make this park worth coming back to and up to KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback and we are moving at a steady pace with the improvements.
Mar 16, 2014
Great hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Doing upgrades at the campground so I'm sure it will be even better!
Mar 06, 2014
Site was muddy gravel and had dog feces

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gravel is coming soon and the dog matter has been taken care of. Thanks for the input.
Feb 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.