Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Seemed OK just spent one night while passing thru.
Jun 19, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Hookups not well placed in some sites.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Some hotdog fixing his car had to run the motor and honk his horn
Jun 18, 2015
Just overnight
Jun 18, 2015
Called ahead to reserve a site and was provided a great spot. Showed up after hours and was very pleased with how clean the restrooms and showers were. Nice and quiet even with the local barnyard animals. Thanks!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly and clean
Jun 13, 2015
A very nice clean campground, nice shower facilities, lots of trees, and extremely friendly staff! Definitely great for those passing through!
Jun 13, 2015
Very good
Jun 12, 2015
Women's bathroom remodel was finished and very functional. The owner is working very hard to restore the camp to its former good status!
Jun 10, 2015
We had W&E only so were separated from our two travelling companions. They were not placed together either but were put on buddy sited with total strangers with many big dogs, not leashed. Would not recommend.
Jun 10, 2015
Camping bien pour un arret d un soir.
Jun 08, 2015
Good location from the interstate. Bathrooms were mostly clean. Overall good spot to stay for a night, I would go again.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice managerbut after requesting months in advance that our group be together, we were scattered all over the park. We were put on a buddy site with owners of a very large angry dog. They took over our area and the only thing they had to say was "he's a big baby". Couldn't wait to leave this place.
Jun 07, 2015
When we booked our spot, we booked for full hook ups, power water, TV, sewer only to get to the KOA to find they only had us in partial hook up site. We also said we needed a pull through lot since we have a 35 ft trailer with an crew cab cab long box truck . We were then told it would be a tight turn to the spot, this was EXTREMELY tight spot which we had to maneuver a lot in order to get parked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you where not happy with your site but you did get full hook up and we informed you how to use your tv hook up our campground has never had cable.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
AOK
Jun 02, 2015
poor sites, poor washroom and showers, poor attittude
May 31, 2015
Staff support was great. The facilities were dated. The woman's restroom was closed for remodeling during our visit. This required everyone to use the men's restroom. The occupied sign that was supposed to signal that the restroom was in use was not being removed when leaving the restroom. Folks taking showers or using the restroom tied it up for extended time. A porti-potty would have helped.
May 30, 2015
Loved the location right next to the farm...my girls were in heaven!! The playground was great and the folks who run it were very kind and helpful!
May 29, 2015
liked it so much I came back a week later
May 28, 2015
Not from your area so it isn't likely that my friends and family would have occasion to be near Pocatello,ID my ratings should be considered accordingly
May 22, 2015
Nice area location. No garbage container area. No cable reception.
May 22, 2015
While the camp is getting upgraded a few amenities were missing, but owner working hard to upgrade. service was great
May 22, 2015
Nice laundry. Nice place for an overnight stay.
May 21, 2015
Nice people and nice view
May 20, 2015
Needs major renovation. Owner Maurice is a good guy who is trying hard to bring this property up to par with KOA Standards. Though he has done a lot already, he still has a long way to go. I might try it again in a couple of years. He earned a point in my rating for his friendliness and effort
May 18, 2015
Great staff, helped get up just the right spot we wanted and were very nice people all around!
May 18, 2015
Rain, Rain, rain, rain, rain,,rain other than rain stay was okey.........

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry for the rain but we are in need. and I do think that we are at our max for water. we hope you come back in the future.
May 16, 2015
Good stop over for the night.
May 15, 2015
Our reservation stated "Water and Electric", but water was turned off. When we showed the manager the receipt she stated that we should have known that we got the "winter rate" which didn't include water. We demonstrated that there was no indication of this fact, but she was unable to understand us.
May 14, 2015
Worst KOA we've ever stayed at. Dusty gravel with scrubby trees. Spots terraced and uneven. Difficult to get our fifth wheel into without scraping. Felt like a western ghost town.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
There was no woman's facilities,no cable we had to run 30 ft of sewer hose and it did not lock in and it smelled,the dog walk was a 3X7 foot cage and we were charge top dollar to stay there $43.00
May 11, 2015
We stayed for a baseball tournament. 3 nights, campsite was nice. Tom in the office was very friendly. Fire pit is a plus. Playground was enjoyed by the kiddos! Would recommend this KOA for sure.
May 11, 2015
The camp host was great! our stay was pleasant. The gas prices were the best in town. the store had everything we needed. The restrooms were in the middle of a remodel. Slight inconvenience. All was good!
May 09, 2015
womans bathroom closed for remodeling. Wife not happy that I had to stand guard in front of men' bathroom. Check in lady was having a hard time getting us registered, "system down" problem. an OK place for night stop but not to vacation there.
May 06, 2015
The site was short, hook up for sewer too far away. Not enough gravel on pad, it rained the night we stayed, in the morning it was muddy mess.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, that you where not happy with your stay with us. For the site we have not been able to put gravel into it yet, we have not been slow enough for us to close all our 40's down to have them graded and place gravel. Issues with the sewer, we could have moved you to a better fitting site.
May 04, 2015
kind of expensive considering all we had were electricity and water
May 02, 2015
It was an ok place for the night. The people just took over the place. Very nice and helpful but they have a lot of work to do. And they are doing it.
Apr 30, 2015
It is great!!!
Apr 28, 2015
very nice staff and spot was very nice and well maintained
Apr 22, 2015
We frequently stop, overnight, on our way further north. On short notice, Rose has been most helpful and courteous, making our trips more enjoyable.
Apr 20, 2015
Best part about the KOA is the owner - Rose is an absolute joy....
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
No water. Very rude No women showers Worse koa ever
Apr 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and Rosa was the greatest person. She was always smiling and very helpful.
Apr 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.