Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very quiet little park. Nice layout with good size pull-throughs that are mostly level. Maurice and his crew are very friendly and helpful. They have gas onsite and check every day to make sure its the lowest price in town. They have a good store with lots of items and fair prices. Only issue is that the restrooms are old. They need to be ripped out and replaced. Overall this is a great KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, we know that the bathrooms are old and just as soon as our season slows down we will start on them to fix them up. But we won't, nor want to inconvenience our customers. So we'll wait and just make sure they're clean and tidy.
Jul 29, 2014
The restrooms and showers were at best disgusting! Campsites were way to close we felt we had no privacy or our own campsite.Two campsites had to share one fire ring. No grass at the rv sites. Unfriendly staff. No dumpster,trash was in a trailer in a heap and smelled to high heaven. I would never recommend this KOA to anyone. Worst by far we have ever stayed in!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The park is limited on amenities however, it provided easy access to local area. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A quiet place for an overnight stay. Friendly staff. Washrooms old but clean.
Jul 26, 2014
pull through spaces very very close together. with many sites remaining open; campers are placed right next to other campers which makes it worse.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
No full-hookup 50A! They have 50A without sewer, and sewer with 30A. Our space required about 4" on one side to level. They may be in the process of upgrading the park but make sure you know what you're getting when you book.
Jul 23, 2014
We lie the trees, but the pad we had was somewhat narrow and not level. The Internet did not work welll enough.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Dirty restrooms
Jul 20, 2014
The bathrooms were filthy. I went in once and refused to go in again.
Jul 20, 2014
The grounds were unkempt. The trash was improperly stored and subject to removal by dogs on the premises. Our campsite had dog feces that had been left by the prior campers. At some sites, the park sewer connection was elevated above the dump level of the RV, thus making it difficult to dump the tank. The man who took our reservation and checked us in was pleasant and professional.
Jul 19, 2014
It's what we call a front door to front door RV park.
Jul 19, 2014
Terrible utility locations.Uneven pad.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground hosts/owners were friendly and helpful. All went according to schedule.
Jul 19, 2014
This was an overnight stay. The staff was helpful with accommodating us without a reservation. The Mens restroom was in "Poor Condition" and required cleaning.
Jul 18, 2014
Very dusty campground. one dumpster for the whole campground meaning long walks to take the trash out. Very poor dog run area, more like dog sit area. No cable tv and too many large trees for satellite tv even after I was told I could get directv. Will not stay here again.
Jul 18, 2014
This place is a filthy dump. Out of 7 days we were there, the bath rooms were only cleaned (sweep out only I think) 3 times and then not very good. I went into the shower right after it was cleaned and the soap holder in the shower still had two different colors of soap in it. The bathroom floor looks like it has never seen soap. My wife said the womens bathroom was always disgusting. ITS A DUMP!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Nice quiet, shady, quaint campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Move the bolder at the first right turn heading into the park. Difficult for the big rigs to turn : ( Nice park. Quiet : ))
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This KOA is well kept and has really nice staff. Good location.
Jul 12, 2014
We just stayed overnite but Rose made us feel welcome and was most courteous and Informative. We have been stopping here for 10 years and the recent improvements are obvious to us and appreciated.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The restroom s were dirty. Poor grounds maintainance.
Jul 10, 2014
A very nice park with all the amenities and easy in and out. Note, office is closed from 11am to 2pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store hours are 8am-8pm. Where your hours are coming from is unknown.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very acomidating
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is a standard KOA with not a lot of extras, the big advantage is their on site fuel is lower than anyone in the area by two cents.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
No 50 amp or cable. Price too high for value received.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Sites were clean. The only issue was their main sewage dump got clogged but we were able to dump at another site. Thanks for making this a great stay!
Jun 24, 2014
From what I have read this campground is under new managment. From previous reviews, we can tell they are trying to improve. Good location, no freeway noise.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a disappointment, the KOA in Fillmore, Las Vegas and Flathead lake were well taken care of, clean, green grass, water and elec hookup all clean and well maintained. Provided a feel safe environment. NONE of this was provided in Pocatello, if we were not tired of driving I would not have stayed there, and will never go there again.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Very small,tight campground, not big rig friendly. Mostly tents and small campers. Water, no sewer, only 30 amp. Bathrooms needed cleaning. Dump site was extremely tight. We bumped our top on the gutter of their building trying to squeeze in. Tolerable for an overnight stop but that is about all. We were in a 34 ft motorhome.
Jun 19, 2014
The restrooms are poorly ventilated. It had rained and the ground outside our trailer was sticky mud, etc.
Jun 19, 2014
Sites not level. Mix of permanent and over nighters. The night we stayed was noisy. A lot of kids. Did not give you a warm and fuzzy. Place needs some work.
Jun 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.