Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 766 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
good cabin, good time. easy excess to the camp. enjoyed my self.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful. great cabin
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean an reasonably priced!
Jun 21, 2016
it was okay
Jun 16, 2016
a small campground
Jun 09, 2016
No pressure in the women's room. No electricity/power in our cabin. Grumpy evening staff. The Lady my husband complained to in the morning refunded our night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry that your power was out we have fixed the problem we had broken wire thru our tent site and you did get reinburst for the night.
Jun 06, 2016
May 16, 2016
Lady Mgr - very abrasive and harsh to speak to in person and on phone. People wandering by our cabins at 3a.m. Mens bathroom Friday night was DISGUSTING Hours of store are unreasonable Desk needs to tell patrons of late arrival steps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry for the people coming around your cabin we have our campground patrolled all thru the nite to make sure your secured. we had no other with issues. our bathrooms are looked after 6am-11am and 8pm closing just to make sure they are topped off with what may be needed.
Mar 29, 2016
The lovely lady who checked us in gave us a tip on how to avoid traffic around Salt Lake City. That made our trip so much nicer. Great stay, lovely clean warm cabin and facilities. Loved It
Mar 02, 2016
Nice facility. Had a problem with door latch and when I went to the office to get it taken care of the lady was not friendly. I stay in a lot of koa facilities and she made sure I wont choose this one again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Matter of the latch on the door was fixed asap before customer left for the day of events. have emailed him. asking him to return another time.
Feb 29, 2016
Very clean. Loved the little cabin we stayed in. Well kept grounds and clean restrooms. Highly recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Great facility with everything we needed. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2015
Cozy cabin.
Sep 12, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Rose was awesome!! she helped make our trip. great personality warm and helpful. park was clean and quiet. by far best place we stayed on our trip
Aug 03, 2015
When we arrived, there were people sitting on our porch and eating at our picnic table. It gave us a feeling of uneasiness that someone was already using our reserved spot. They moved, but the children kept trying to come over to swing on the porch. The same people had a bunch of guests at their site where we could not open our back window they were so loud. We were very uncomfortable at our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We just had a short overnight stay. As always we love the KOA cabins.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabins were in a nice treed area and was perfect for a family visit! The new owner was nice and was in process of several upgrades which this KOA needs in general including its manager. My sister and her daughter experienced her curt,very abrupt, don't bother me attitude twice and on the 3rd interaction very unhelpful manner which turned into a screaming match! Very unprofessional!
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and our cabins were nice and comfortable. But I have never been treated so rudely as I was in the four days that I stayed there by your staff member. Would not recommend staying here to anyone I know nor will I be coming here again.
Jul 18, 2015
only stayed 1 night and all was good
Jul 07, 2015
Nice cabin locations!
Jul 04, 2015
Few amenities, indifferent service, noisy fan on hot night. Not returning.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice hosts.
Jun 30, 2015
Filthy cabin, filthy bathrooms, the kids area was a joke. We had to clean our cabin before we could unpack. My parents stayed there as well with their camper so we at least had a clean toilet to use. They are also,unhappy with their stay. The electrical in the park was not working so their a.c. unit would not work well my dad had to rewire the unit at his site cause it shorted out.
Jun 20, 2015
Just super.
Jun 08, 2015
The Kamping Kabin smelled really musty / moldy, and when I told the manager he said it must be because it was hot but didn't offer a solution. Wifi didn't work for us but didn't complain. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Grateful the operators sited us near friends, though.
Jun 07, 2015
Stayed in a cabin that was clean, comfortable, and smelled great. Bathrooms were nice and clean too. Staff was great too. We would stay there again for sure.
Jun 04, 2015
It was easy to get find. A nice quiet location with the sounds of birds. I would have given it 5 stars except when we were there the women's bathroom was out of order but they did what they could to accommodate everyone.
May 10, 2015
Bathroom was being renovated. Taking a shower while a lady was blow drying her hair, awkward.
May 10, 2015
Great stay, rated 5 because bathroom facilities was a mess with the women's being remodeled. Would have been nice to know before hand. Other then that it was great!
May 09, 2015
not really consumer friendly. Bathrooms not completed.
Apr 23, 2015
The Kampground is only 2 miles from the freeway but feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. The cabin was very cozy and cute. The bed was comfortable and clean
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our visit in a kamping kabin. It was very quiet and easy access. I would say the only thing that really needs work is the bathrooms/showers need to be updated. And the front of our cabin could have been swept of bugs and such. But otherwise we had a great stay!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Cabin was nice bathrooms were not, locks not on the doors,showers leaky and hand drier randomly went on and off
Aug 04, 2014
ok
Aug 04, 2014
It was great and everyone was very friendly!!!!
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. When we arrived the KOA host was kind enough to give us a cabin w/Ac. The cabin was dirty. I swept dog hair, people hair, trash and took down spider webs. killed a spider before bed. The Ac had gaps in the window. Bathrooms are old but okay. I understand cabins are rustic not dirty. If you are in a trailer it's a great stopping point.
Jul 20, 2014
We got in late and left early so I don't have much to comment on. However, the bathrooms were disgusting and reeked of urine -- moreso in the shower area than the toilet stalls.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was adequate for what we needed. One room with a queen and bunk twins, a fan, a heater, and electricity. The kids had issues with the WIFI strength, but the bathrooms and facilities were clean and well-kept and the managers were friendly. We will likely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
After staying at 2 other KOAs and being disappointed, Pocatello KOA helped redeem the KOA name. The manager Rose, was very friendly and helpful. We felt she would do anything in her control to make our stay good. The sites were large. Bathrooms were older, but clean. The playground was amazing for our 3 year old. Little things were available to make our stay better...like free coffee!!
May 16, 2014
Extremely disappointed with the customer service. The manager Rose was very rude from the moment of check in all through our stay. You would think she would value her customers. Luckily it was only 1 night will not be returning
Apr 24, 2014
Very quiet site. No train tracks right next to the campground (which is very common at KOA's). Got some great pictures of an owl in the tree right over the cabin and great sunset pictures.
Jun 09, 2013
Easy to find location. Had a late arrival but staff had left all our check in information for us. Very quiet and lots of shade.
May 18, 2013
Clean campground and facilities, quite location nice playground for the kids.
May 12, 2013
Cabin was so clean and super cozy. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the staff was friendly. Wish there were more activities for the kids though.
Apr 27, 2013
very old and needs a lot of work but the cabin we stayed in was nice and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy