Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Rose was awesome!! she helped make our trip. great personality warm and helpful. park was clean and quiet. by far best place we stayed on our trip
Aug 03, 2015
When we arrived, there were people sitting on our porch and eating at our picnic table. It gave us a feeling of uneasiness that someone was already using our reserved spot. They moved, but the children kept trying to come over to swing on the porch. The same people had a bunch of guests at their site where we could not open our back window they were so loud. We were very uncomfortable at our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
We just had a short overnight stay. As always we love the KOA cabins.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabins were in a nice treed area and was perfect for a family visit! The new owner was nice and was in process of several upgrades which this KOA needs in general including its manager. My sister and her daughter experienced her curt,very abrupt, don't bother me attitude twice and on the 3rd interaction very unhelpful manner which turned into a screaming match! Very unprofessional!
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and our cabins were nice and comfortable. But I have never been treated so rudely as I was in the four days that I stayed there by your staff member. Would not recommend staying here to anyone I know nor will I be coming here again.
Jul 18, 2015
only stayed 1 night and all was good
Jul 07, 2015
Nice cabin locations!
Jul 04, 2015
Few amenities, indifferent service, noisy fan on hot night. Not returning.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice hosts.
Jun 30, 2015
Filthy cabin, filthy bathrooms, the kids area was a joke. We had to clean our cabin before we could unpack. My parents stayed there as well with their camper so we at least had a clean toilet to use. They are also,unhappy with their stay. The electrical in the park was not working so their a.c. unit would not work well my dad had to rewire the unit at his site cause it shorted out.
Jun 20, 2015
Just super.
Jun 08, 2015
The Kamping Kabin smelled really musty / moldy, and when I told the manager he said it must be because it was hot but didn't offer a solution. Wifi didn't work for us but didn't complain. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Grateful the operators sited us near friends, though.
Jun 07, 2015
Stayed in a cabin that was clean, comfortable, and smelled great. Bathrooms were nice and clean too. Staff was great too. We would stay there again for sure.
Jun 04, 2015
It was easy to get find. A nice quiet location with the sounds of birds. I would have given it 5 stars except when we were there the women's bathroom was out of order but they did what they could to accommodate everyone.
May 10, 2015
Bathroom was being renovated. Taking a shower while a lady was blow drying her hair, awkward.
May 10, 2015
Great stay, rated 5 because bathroom facilities was a mess with the women's being remodeled. Would have been nice to know before hand. Other then that it was great!
May 09, 2015
not really consumer friendly. Bathrooms not completed.
Apr 23, 2015
The Kampground is only 2 miles from the freeway but feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. The cabin was very cozy and cute. The bed was comfortable and clean
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our visit in a kamping kabin. It was very quiet and easy access. I would say the only thing that really needs work is the bathrooms/showers need to be updated. And the front of our cabin could have been swept of bugs and such. But otherwise we had a great stay!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Cabin was nice bathrooms were not, locks not on the doors,showers leaky and hand drier randomly went on and off
Aug 04, 2014
ok
Aug 04, 2014
It was great and everyone was very friendly!!!!
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. When we arrived the KOA host was kind enough to give us a cabin w/Ac. The cabin was dirty. I swept dog hair, people hair, trash and took down spider webs. killed a spider before bed. The Ac had gaps in the window. Bathrooms are old but okay. I understand cabins are rustic not dirty. If you are in a trailer it's a great stopping point.
Jul 20, 2014
We got in late and left early so I don't have much to comment on. However, the bathrooms were disgusting and reeked of urine -- moreso in the shower area than the toilet stalls.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was adequate for what we needed. One room with a queen and bunk twins, a fan, a heater, and electricity. The kids had issues with the WIFI strength, but the bathrooms and facilities were clean and well-kept and the managers were friendly. We will likely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
After staying at 2 other KOAs and being disappointed, Pocatello KOA helped redeem the KOA name. The manager Rose, was very friendly and helpful. We felt she would do anything in her control to make our stay good. The sites were large. Bathrooms were older, but clean. The playground was amazing for our 3 year old. Little things were available to make our stay better...like free coffee!!
May 16, 2014
Extremely disappointed with the customer service. The manager Rose was very rude from the moment of check in all through our stay. You would think she would value her customers. Luckily it was only 1 night will not be returning
Apr 24, 2014
Very quiet site. No train tracks right next to the campground (which is very common at KOA's). Got some great pictures of an owl in the tree right over the cabin and great sunset pictures.
Jun 09, 2013
Easy to find location. Had a late arrival but staff had left all our check in information for us. Very quiet and lots of shade.
May 18, 2013
Clean campground and facilities, quite location nice playground for the kids.
May 12, 2013
Cabin was so clean and super cozy. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the staff was friendly. Wish there were more activities for the kids though.
Apr 27, 2013
very old and needs a lot of work but the cabin we stayed in was nice and clean
Mar 09, 2013
One of the three toilets in the ladies restroom was plugged, the Cabin was ice cold when we came in, and the driveway was extremely muddy, while the driveway for the unoccupied cabin next to us was dry
Jan 23, 2013
The heaters were inadequate, we froze. The men's bathroom was filthy, hair and shaving residue was all over the counter, toilets were filthy and floor was unscrubbed. Very disappointed
Oct 23, 2012
Worst KOA we have ever encountered. Dirty showers, beer cans not removed from womens rest rooms. This ia a disgrace to the KOA Brand.
Sep 04, 2012
Our reservation was waiting for us when we arrived later than we had planned. The bathrooms were the cleanest we have ever seen, and the camp host was kind, honest and caring.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
We had a great time with you. You were also a life saver to us. Thank You Dwayne for all you did for us. Lily Hansen...
Aug 11, 2012
Appreciated the fan in the room!!!
Aug 09, 2012
Bird poop on porch.Bird poop on picnic table.Main office a mess.Majority of grounds needed watering badly.No screen door on cabin.Cabin fan was extremely noisy.
Jul 29, 2012
Not our best experience. Good for just one night.
Jul 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.