Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
No pool, play ground leaves alot to be desired, lots too dusty, needs more gravel or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for no pool, but we are too small for that. For the dust, we have to be empty for the sites on that side to be gravel, like the rest of the park, but in the fall it shall be done.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Extremely disappointed with the customer service. The manager Rose was very rude from the moment of check in all through our stay. You would think she would value her customers. Luckily it was only 1 night will not be returning
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
Rose was wonderful. I accidently parked and setup in the wrong spot and she went out of her way to accomodate me, even moving other reservations around so I wouldn't have to move.
May 12, 2014
Stayed during baseball tournament. really had a great time.
May 12, 2014
the location is great and the people were just as good. Ver;y clean and the manger was more than HELPFUL. Thanks again. S3ee you again later this summer
May 11, 2014
Great sites; very nice host (I kept changing my mind which spot I wanted and they were so accommodating). The main bathrooms were pretty dirty my husband said. Hosts were very kind
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Nice campground , easy to find and very freindly staff.
May 08, 2014
a top rated staff.
May 07, 2014
Need Wi - Fi repeaters.
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
its run down a little bit but the staff was very friendly. the bathrooms could have a little attention also
May 01, 2014
Very quiet, tree area, easy access, nice people!
Apr 29, 2014
Quiet. Shared hookups. Clean.
Apr 29, 2014
The site was fine however the shower facilities were not as clean as expected.
Apr 26, 2014
The people are friendly. That's where the good ends. The facilities need lots of work. The game room was a mess. The bathrooms need lots of help. I know that the ownership just switched so maybe things will improve? Until then, I won't be headed there again.
Apr 24, 2014
Very quiet site. No train tracks right next to the campground (which is very common at KOA's). Got some great pictures of an owl in the tree right over the cabin and great sunset pictures.
Apr 24, 2014
We called to confirm 2 days prior to arriving and got no response so we made other arrangements. Apparently the proprietor's husband had passed away. I'm sorry for her loss but she was extremely rude. The reviews from last summer didn't help my impression of this site. We stayed at COWBOY RV and rated it 4 of 5 stars...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you feel you didn't get what you needed, but our policy is to send you a confirmation by email. Our system prints it, so no need to confirm. For no one in, you called after hours, from the time you needed to check in.
Apr 13, 2014
We arrived at 10pm & left at 8am, so we weren't there for very long. For late arrival, the map was helpful & well lit. The bathrooms were dated but clean. Its apparent they are in the process of making updates to the facility. I had a hard time contacting the office by phone since we were arriving after hours to verify our reservation though. Maybe bad timing on my part?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments and if a customer needs Management, there is a # on the check in board for them to reach me.
Apr 10, 2014
Très satisfaite, salle de bain propre et beau terrain
Apr 08, 2014
looking forward to camping there again ,the new management seems to be eager to serve and improve the campsite
Apr 08, 2014
Sites were not very level. Bathrooms and showers were dated and did not appear to be very well maintained. No trash receptacles in the campground area. Only one was out by the road entrance. Staff was courteous and helpful. WiFi was fast and dependable.
Apr 05, 2014
The staff were great and very helpful, it was OK for one night while traveling. That being said we wont go back.
Apr 05, 2014
The new owner was extremly helpful with getting us in as work kampers. I was impressed how clean the facilities were.
Apr 05, 2014
Very friendly hosts . Muddy roads and campsites. Ceiling in showers are peeling and hanging down, worried it might fall on me. No fire pits in rv sites. Rv campers like camp fires too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the bathroom ceiling. We were in the process of fixing it, when our sites got full and we were unable to do the mudding on it until the shower room could be dry and open for fresh air.
Mar 21, 2014
Nice girl at checkin but that is all that was nice. New owners have a lot to do to make this park worth coming back to and up to KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback and we are moving at a steady pace with the improvements.
Mar 16, 2014
Great hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Doing upgrades at the campground so I'm sure it will be even better!
Mar 06, 2014
Site was muddy gravel and had dog feces

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gravel is coming soon and the dog matter has been taken care of. Thanks for the input.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Park was clean, site was fairly level. Need cable or satellite.
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Was not pleased with the rv space. I was placed next to kid's playground. sewer connection was broken. space #79
Jun 26, 2013
Grass could have been mowed and some campers weren't real courteous, drove too fast creating dust from the white rock.
Jun 24, 2013
Years ago this was better, the sites really need improvement but the staff was friendly
Jun 22, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites are nice and location is quiet but convenient. Please change the security lights so they do not shine all night long on the tent campers and keep us awake. A dishwashing sink would be appreciated.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
I give them a star for their friendliness. The KOA sign was covered with a xlg blue tarp so at first didn't think it was KOA except by the building shape. I asked why and they said they are going on their own. My reservation was booked thru KOA site and now not sure if I even will get the points for this. The park grounds were not taken care of and the bathrooms dirty. AWFUL
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Restrooms spotless.Need better markings where to park for reservations. Need 50 amp service. overall friendly place.
Jun 21, 2013
Unkept grounds too close to each other.
Jun 20, 2013
Office staff very nice and helpful. Grounds need sprucing up - shabby, need new gravel in driveways, potholes. Otherwise, showers fine, location close to town was good. The KOA we were in last night is inviting - trees and grass, swimming pool, clean picnic tables.
Jun 18, 2013
We stay here frequently. The facilities are good and the staff is great. We appreciate the good service. The only request we have for change is that something be done about the cheat grass in the campground. It is very hard on dog's feet and very expensive if they have to go to the vet. Thanks.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Did not seem very well kept
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.