Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 714 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
The 30 amp electrical plug in our site was installed upside down. Made it a little more difficult to connect my surge protester.
Aug 20, 2015
Super family orientated park with lots to do Ie. DJ party at the pool, petting Zoo, and bouncy bag which is huge!The kids loved it and did not want to leave. Dump station at exit is a pain and impossible for big rigs so if you do not have sewer at your site find and alternate one before you head out.
Aug 19, 2015
Quiet, friendly staff. Bathroom and showers clean and well kept. All around great campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Rose was awesome!! she helped make our trip. great personality warm and helpful. park was clean and quiet. by far best place we stayed on our trip
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean ,level gravel sites, easy in and out. Close to shopping and a very nice Park with great view. Only complaint too many "No Pets allowed" signs.
Aug 18, 2015
When I checked in,I discovered an electrical problem at my campsite. When I brought this to the manager/owner's attention he seemed indifferent at first, stating that there had never been a problem at that site. He became frustrated and rude. Fortunately, the employee I dealt with was incredibly nice and helpful. I would not stay there again. Clearly not up to KOA standards.
Aug 18, 2015
Manager and staff are great!
Aug 17, 2015
Convenient to town and easy to find, nice convenience store and fuel on site, hosts were friendly and helpful. My tent site was spacious and clean. Nice restrooms and showers, recently redone. Not a lot of privacy between sites but you can expect that in the high desert.
Aug 16, 2015
Camp spots are dirt or gravel. This was the worst KOA that we stayed at over the 3000 mile adventure. Better off staying in one of the nearby recreation areas.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed a week and used it as our base camp. Good facilities, great staff. We will come back in the future.
Aug 13, 2015
Did not have any interaction with the staff so I have no comments for that. The campground is VERY dated. I am quite surprised that KOA allows their good name to be used at this particular place. Sight we stayed in could use some leveling! We are not likely to stay there again.
Aug 13, 2015
Was nice restrooms were clean price was good camp site was good.
Aug 12, 2015
SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEAN RESTROOMS WITH UPDATED FIXTURES. GOOD GOING.
Aug 12, 2015
Ok for quick stop. Not food for pets, don't care for sights facing each other no privacy. Trees we're nice but too many weeds not enough grass. Friendly staff but the grounds need a lot of attention.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff and clean faculties. Very convenient to town.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice shaded campground. The ladies restroom needs tile on the cement floor, hooks on the inside of the toilet stall doors and hooks in the main area.
Aug 11, 2015
A very pleasant experience Well done
Aug 10, 2015
The people are super nice. The campground is horrible. The bathrooms are filthy. And the grounds are dead weeds and dirt/mud. If they are not going to have grass by the campers at least make it all gravel so you are not walking in mud and dirt. There is no running water at the dump station. Can't believe KOA has there name on this campground. Like I said the guy running the place was awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you where unhappy but our full hook ups have been full all season and where unable to bring in the dump trucks to put gravel in the sites and for the dump station it has water all you needed to do is put pressure on the black nozzle and it would release water for your use.
Aug 09, 2015
Should I had a site with sewage but didn't have it when I got there. Camp grounds not much to look at but it was nice.
Aug 09, 2015
this is a good stop over spot, pull thru sites very convenient.
Aug 09, 2015
quiet, clean, easy checkin
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly operators, but the park needs some sprucing up.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. The property was neat, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 08, 2015
Great location. Well cared for and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Bathroom facilities were very old and degraded. Quite park and good location.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground, surly host
Aug 03, 2015
When we arrived, there were people sitting on our porch and eating at our picnic table. It gave us a feeling of uneasiness that someone was already using our reserved spot. They moved, but the children kept trying to come over to swing on the porch. The same people had a bunch of guests at their site where we could not open our back window they were so loud. We were very uncomfortable at our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
the worsest KOA on 5000kms trip. No barbecues, no handicaped shower, no atmosphere. Not KOA style.
Aug 02, 2015
Old showers. No pool. High price
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The staff really went out of their way to accommodate our party of 6 in a tent site...hats off to them...I would highly recommend
Jul 30, 2015
Great time at the Pocatello KOA. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained
Jul 30, 2015
great restrooms..great time
Jul 30, 2015
Nice clean facility.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice kind of terraced campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Would have been more enjoyable if there were activities for older kids to do without having to drive somewhere. The tent site was nice though
Jul 29, 2015
We just had a short overnight stay. As always we love the KOA cabins.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground did not meet our expectations. For the amount we were charged it was far inferior to other KOAs that we have stayed in on this vacation
Jul 28, 2015
friendly folks. Clean restrooms and laundry. Quiet area far enough off freeway to avoid traffic noise.
Jul 28, 2015
First time camping at a KOA! Great Experience!
Jul 27, 2015
Park was not maintained well with excessive weeds and poor landscaping... The worst KOA we have ever stayed at! And we've stayed all over the western US... We requested to change spots and the woman was very reluctant to accomadate even our simple request even though the park was almost empty!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
nice place. friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
The owners were great. They were very helpful and friendly. We had trouble getting into the site as we had to make a tight turn. The bathrooms were older but very clean. There is a small store with lots of useful items, and food.
Jul 26, 2015
We pulled in late and left early. Had a great dog park
Jul 25, 2015
We usually stay one nite. On cur trips north. Rose and Tom always go out of their way to see that we have a space and that all is satisfactory
Jul 24, 2015
put us on uneven site that made it hard to drop power tongue jack and had lots of level sites empty. no sewar hook up either. just traveling through but stayed 2 nights
Jul 22, 2015
The cabins were in a nice treed area and was perfect for a family visit! The new owner was nice and was in process of several upgrades which this KOA needs in general including its manager. My sister and her daughter experienced her curt,very abrupt, don't bother me attitude twice and on the 3rd interaction very unhelpful manner which turned into a screaming match! Very unprofessional!
Jul 22, 2015
Great as a stop-over for RVs but tent spots are next to a well used road and not very private. Counter staff interrupted and used sharp tone of voice when questioned about how the fee was calculated. Location is convenient but not scenic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy