Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Filthy cabin, filthy bathrooms, the kids area was a joke. We had to clean our cabin before we could unpack. My parents stayed there as well with their camper so we at least had a clean toilet to use. They are also,unhappy with their stay. The electrical in the park was not working so their a.c. unit would not work well my dad had to rewire the unit at his site cause it shorted out.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We think that they are trying hard to get things up. It was extremely hot while we were there and it would have been nicer it could have been greener. The Internet and TV receptions were VERY frustrating to us but we survived.
Jun 28, 2015
We love it so much...we are still here
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
OK, needs cable tv
Jun 27, 2015
very dusty roads and the seasonals drive quite fast compared to quests. RVs faced each other as opposed to some privacy. Staff is very nice and are trying their best to make improvements.
Jun 26, 2015
Not enough room between sites when they are pull through opposites. Not big enough for 3 slides. Otherwise nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Great Staff! Very clean well run facility! Very Friendly! Thank you!
Jun 23, 2015
Needs up dating badly, but other than that not a bad place to stay overnight.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
Campground needs a lot of upgrading . For a quick overnight adequate but that's about it!
Jun 22, 2015
My only issue was the sight was not level
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Seemed OK just spent one night while passing thru.
Jun 21, 2015
It was fine, quiet and nice spots. Just really bare bones without any extras. The employees were kind and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Just super.
Jun 19, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Hookups not well placed in some sites.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Some hotdog fixing his car had to run the motor and honk his horn
Jun 18, 2015
Just overnight
Jun 18, 2015
Called ahead to reserve a site and was provided a great spot. Showed up after hours and was very pleased with how clean the restrooms and showers were. Nice and quiet even with the local barnyard animals. Thanks!!
Jun 17, 2015
Have a great stay at this KOA The holes put me in a great spot for my tent trailer and even gave me an extension cord which made our stay fantastic thank you once again you're awesome and I will look forward to coming back soon
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly and clean
Jun 13, 2015
A very nice clean campground, nice shower facilities, lots of trees, and extremely friendly staff! Definitely great for those passing through!
Jun 13, 2015
Very good
Jun 12, 2015
Women's bathroom remodel was finished and very functional. The owner is working very hard to restore the camp to its former good status!
Jun 10, 2015
We had W&E only so were separated from our two travelling companions. They were not placed together either but were put on buddy sited with total strangers with many big dogs, not leashed. Would not recommend.
Jun 10, 2015
Camping bien pour un arret d un soir.
Jun 08, 2015
Good location from the interstate. Bathrooms were mostly clean. Overall good spot to stay for a night, I would go again.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice managerbut after requesting months in advance that our group be together, we were scattered all over the park. We were put on a buddy site with owners of a very large angry dog. They took over our area and the only thing they had to say was "he's a big baby". Couldn't wait to leave this place.
Jun 08, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were in amazing condition.
Jun 08, 2015
The Kamping Kabin smelled really musty / moldy, and when I told the manager he said it must be because it was hot but didn't offer a solution. Wifi didn't work for us but didn't complain. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Grateful the operators sited us near friends, though.
Jun 07, 2015
Stayed in a cabin that was clean, comfortable, and smelled great. Bathrooms were nice and clean too. Staff was great too. We would stay there again for sure.
Jun 07, 2015
When we booked our spot, we booked for full hook ups, power water, TV, sewer only to get to the KOA to find they only had us in partial hook up site. We also said we needed a pull through lot since we have a 35 ft trailer with an crew cab cab long box truck . We were then told it would be a tight turn to the spot, this was EXTREMELY tight spot which we had to maneuver a lot in order to get parked


Sorry you where not happy with your site but you did get full hook up and we informed you how to use your tv hook up our campground has never had cable.
Jun 04, 2015
It was easy to get find. A nice quiet location with the sounds of birds. I would have given it 5 stars except when we were there the women's bathroom was out of order but they did what they could to accommodate everyone.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
poor sites, poor washroom and showers, poor attittude
May 31, 2015
Staff support was great. The facilities were dated. The woman's restroom was closed for remodeling during our visit. This required everyone to use the men's restroom. The occupied sign that was supposed to signal that the restroom was in use was not being removed when leaving the restroom. Folks taking showers or using the restroom tied it up for extended time. A porti-potty would have helped.
May 30, 2015
Loved the location right next to the farm...my girls were in heaven!! The playground was great and the folks who run it were very kind and helpful!
May 29, 2015
liked it so much I came back a week later
May 28, 2015
Not from your area so it isn't likely that my friends and family would have occasion to be near Pocatello,ID my ratings should be considered accordingly
May 22, 2015
Nice area location. No garbage container area. No cable reception.
May 22, 2015
While the camp is getting upgraded a few amenities were missing, but owner working hard to upgrade. service was great
May 22, 2015
Nice laundry. Nice place for an overnight stay.
May 21, 2015
Nice people and nice view

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.