Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 645 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Should I had a site with sewage but didn't have it when I got there. Camp grounds not much to look at but it was nice.
Aug 09, 2015
this is a good stop over spot, pull thru sites very convenient.
Aug 09, 2015
quiet, clean, easy checkin
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly operators, but the park needs some sprucing up.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. The property was neat, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 08, 2015
Great location. Well cared for and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Bathroom facilities were very old and degraded. Quite park and good location.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground, surly host
Aug 03, 2015
When we arrived, there were people sitting on our porch and eating at our picnic table. It gave us a feeling of uneasiness that someone was already using our reserved spot. They moved, but the children kept trying to come over to swing on the porch. The same people had a bunch of guests at their site where we could not open our back window they were so loud. We were very uncomfortable at our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
the worsest KOA on 5000kms trip. No barbecues, no handicaped shower, no atmosphere. Not KOA style.
Aug 02, 2015
Old showers. No pool. High price
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The staff really went out of their way to accommodate our party of 6 in a tent site...hats off to them...I would highly recommend
Jul 30, 2015
Great time at the Pocatello KOA. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained
Jul 30, 2015
great restrooms..great time
Jul 30, 2015
Nice clean facility.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice kind of terraced campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Would have been more enjoyable if there were activities for older kids to do without having to drive somewhere. The tent site was nice though
Jul 29, 2015
We just had a short overnight stay. As always we love the KOA cabins.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground did not meet our expectations. For the amount we were charged it was far inferior to other KOAs that we have stayed in on this vacation
Jul 28, 2015
friendly folks. Clean restrooms and laundry. Quiet area far enough off freeway to avoid traffic noise.
Jul 28, 2015
First time camping at a KOA! Great Experience!
Jul 27, 2015
Park was not maintained well with excessive weeds and poor landscaping... The worst KOA we have ever stayed at! And we've stayed all over the western US... We requested to change spots and the woman was very reluctant to accomadate even our simple request even though the park was almost empty!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
nice place. friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
The owners were great. They were very helpful and friendly. We had trouble getting into the site as we had to make a tight turn. The bathrooms were older but very clean. There is a small store with lots of useful items, and food.
Jul 26, 2015
We pulled in late and left early. Had a great dog park
Jul 25, 2015
We usually stay one nite. On cur trips north. Rose and Tom always go out of their way to see that we have a space and that all is satisfactory
Jul 24, 2015
put us on uneven site that made it hard to drop power tongue jack and had lots of level sites empty. no sewar hook up either. just traveling through but stayed 2 nights
Jul 22, 2015
The cabins were in a nice treed area and was perfect for a family visit! The new owner was nice and was in process of several upgrades which this KOA needs in general including its manager. My sister and her daughter experienced her curt,very abrupt, don't bother me attitude twice and on the 3rd interaction very unhelpful manner which turned into a screaming match! Very unprofessional!
Jul 22, 2015
Great as a stop-over for RVs but tent spots are next to a well used road and not very private. Counter staff interrupted and used sharp tone of voice when questioned about how the fee was calculated. Location is convenient but not scenic.
Jul 22, 2015
I loved the campground. Very quiet and lots of trees. VERY friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and our cabins were nice and comfortable. But I have never been treated so rudely as I was in the four days that I stayed there by your staff member. Would not recommend staying here to anyone I know nor will I be coming here again.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of Shade. Nice view.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
only stayed 1 night and all was good
Jul 17, 2015
It was nice there, showers were okay, not really clean, a bit pricey for what you get. Having gas and propanfor sale on site was nice.
Jul 16, 2015
It was clean and not over crowded.
Jul 15, 2015
No grass, no cable tv, staff however was very friendlly,
Jul 14, 2015
Too many full time residents. Felt like like a trailer park. Sites were all loose gravel with poorly maintained grass areas. Good location and lots of potential, just not realized.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
What a pretty blissful place to stay. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Thank you very much.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Better if every site gad a fire pit, otherwise excellent location and very clean campground enjoyed are stay
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Best hosts in the country!
Jul 12, 2015
With shared utility pedestal we returned twice to find our power and water turned off by neighbors when they left. With alternate direction of sites, our door opened to face our neighbor's door. We had to keep our door and windows closed due to picnic table and kids outside our door. We will not stay here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Two night stay. Great location, Super great people. Our host, Tom was very accommodating. Keep up the improvements. We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy