Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Our family had a really great time at this KOA. I would like to say we were a little disappointed when we found out that we had to share our barbeque with with the campers next to us. When I made our reservations this was not mentioned anywhere!
Jun 20, 2014
Very small,tight campground, not big rig friendly. Mostly tents and small campers. Water, no sewer, only 30 amp. Bathrooms needed cleaning. Dump site was extremely tight. We bumped our top on the gutter of their building trying to squeeze in. Tolerable for an overnight stop but that is about all. We were in a 34 ft motorhome.
Jun 19, 2014
The restrooms are poorly ventilated. It had rained and the ground outside our trailer was sticky mud, etc.
Jun 19, 2014
Sites not level. Mix of permanent and over nighters. The night we stayed was noisy. A lot of kids. Did not give you a warm and fuzzy. Place needs some work.
Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. There was however one issue...We were set next to a full group of people who decided to party all night. We were under the impression that only 2 tents were allowed in a site, there was 4, 1 hammock, and a van. The management was gone after 11pm and I had to resort to threats to call the cops to quiet them down.
Jun 16, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff and owner were so friendly and helpful. We also loved that there was a fuel station at this location. We are planning a return for a future road trip due to the central location of places we want to visit. Mahalo!
Jun 16, 2014
After staying at 2 other KOAs and being disappointed, Pocatello KOA helped redeem the KOA name. The manager Rose, was very friendly and helpful. We felt she would do anything in her control to make our stay good. The sites were large. Bathrooms were older, but clean. The playground was amazing for our 3 year old. Little things were available to make our stay better...like free coffee!!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, friendly owners.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The owners are constantly making improvements, were very helpful and friendly. The campground is quiet and well kept. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 10, 2014
Local scenery is suburb horse properties, location is very accessible to 15 Hwy. Not enough trash cans, bathrooms need work,sites are a bit tight and sparse. Cabins look nice. Fairly quite location
Jun 08, 2014
Just under $40.00 a nite for no 50 amp service, no cable TV and dirt/gravel sites as well as shared hookups. Too expensive!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
May 31, 2014
This is now a KOA and must just barely meet KOA standards as we know them, we have been staying at KOAs since 2007. This KOA (Krap hOle of America) has to be the worst we have been to since. They claim to have large site, but do not. Just barely able to get our 40ft Class A in the site which was classified as a pull-thru??????? Stay away from this park, stay at the local Walmart before here.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
My daughter and I attended a meeting and visited 2 museums, had a great time!
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay. We would stay here again when in the area.
May 27, 2014
Only game in town. Its is just ok
May 26, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff...clean bathroom, clean attractive grounds, good location.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The stay at Pocatello was excellent.
May 23, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
No pool, play ground leaves alot to be desired, lots too dusty, needs more gravel or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for no pool, but we are too small for that. For the dust, we have to be empty for the sites on that side to be gravel, like the rest of the park, but in the fall it shall be done.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Extremely disappointed with the customer service. The manager Rose was very rude from the moment of check in all through our stay. You would think she would value her customers. Luckily it was only 1 night will not be returning
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
Rose was wonderful. I accidently parked and setup in the wrong spot and she went out of her way to accomodate me, even moving other reservations around so I wouldn't have to move.
May 12, 2014
Stayed during baseball tournament. really had a great time.
May 12, 2014
the location is great and the people were just as good. Ver;y clean and the manger was more than HELPFUL. Thanks again. S3ee you again later this summer
May 11, 2014
Great sites; very nice host (I kept changing my mind which spot I wanted and they were so accommodating). The main bathrooms were pretty dirty my husband said. Hosts were very kind
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Nice campground , easy to find and very freindly staff.
May 08, 2014
a top rated staff.
May 07, 2014
Need Wi - Fi repeaters.
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
its run down a little bit but the staff was very friendly. the bathrooms could have a little attention also
May 01, 2014
Very quiet, tree area, easy access, nice people!
Apr 29, 2014
Quiet. Shared hookups. Clean.
Apr 29, 2014
The site was fine however the shower facilities were not as clean as expected.
Apr 26, 2014
The people are friendly. That's where the good ends. The facilities need lots of work. The game room was a mess. The bathrooms need lots of help. I know that the ownership just switched so maybe things will improve? Until then, I won't be headed there again.
Apr 24, 2014
Very quiet site. No train tracks right next to the campground (which is very common at KOA's). Got some great pictures of an owl in the tree right over the cabin and great sunset pictures.
Apr 24, 2014
We called to confirm 2 days prior to arriving and got no response so we made other arrangements. Apparently the proprietor's husband had passed away. I'm sorry for her loss but she was extremely rude. The reviews from last summer didn't help my impression of this site. We stayed at COWBOY RV and rated it 4 of 5 stars...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you feel you didn't get what you needed, but our policy is to send you a confirmation by email. Our system prints it, so no need to confirm. For no one in, you called after hours, from the time you needed to check in.
Apr 13, 2014
We arrived at 10pm & left at 8am, so we weren't there for very long. For late arrival, the map was helpful & well lit. The bathrooms were dated but clean. Its apparent they are in the process of making updates to the facility. I had a hard time contacting the office by phone since we were arriving after hours to verify our reservation though. Maybe bad timing on my part?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments and if a customer needs Management, there is a # on the check in board for them to reach me.
Apr 10, 2014
Très satisfaite, salle de bain propre et beau terrain

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.