Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
The campground hosts/owners were friendly and helpful. All went according to schedule.
Jul 19, 2014
This was an overnight stay. The staff was helpful with accommodating us without a reservation. The Mens restroom was in "Poor Condition" and required cleaning.
Jul 18, 2014
Very dusty campground. one dumpster for the whole campground meaning long walks to take the trash out. Very poor dog run area, more like dog sit area. No cable tv and too many large trees for satellite tv even after I was told I could get directv. Will not stay here again.
Jul 18, 2014
This place is a filthy dump. Out of 7 days we were there, the bath rooms were only cleaned (sweep out only I think) 3 times and then not very good. I went into the shower right after it was cleaned and the soap holder in the shower still had two different colors of soap in it. The bathroom floor looks like it has never seen soap. My wife said the womens bathroom was always disgusting. ITS A DUMP!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Our hostess was AWESOME! She heard our Harleys coming up the road and greeted us even tho we showed up kinda late. Very nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
All the staff was very friendly. One day I couldn't find my car keys and they helped me look until I found them. They were very helpful in giving me directions around town.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice quiet, shady, quaint campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Move the bolder at the first right turn heading into the park. Difficult for the big rigs to turn : ( Nice park. Quiet : ))
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This KOA is well kept and has really nice staff. Good location.
Jul 12, 2014
We just stayed overnite but Rose made us feel welcome and was most courteous and Informative. We have been stopping here for 10 years and the recent improvements are obvious to us and appreciated.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The restroom s were dirty. Poor grounds maintainance.
Jul 10, 2014
A very nice park with all the amenities and easy in and out. Note, office is closed from 11am to 2pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store hours are 8am-8pm. Where your hours are coming from is unknown.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very acomidating
Jul 02, 2014
not friendly at all. And disorganized
Jul 01, 2014
gas up at a good price
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is a standard KOA with not a lot of extras, the big advantage is their on site fuel is lower than anyone in the area by two cents.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
No 50 amp or cable. Price too high for value received.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Sites were clean. The only issue was their main sewage dump got clogged but we were able to dump at another site. Thanks for making this a great stay!
Jun 24, 2014
From what I have read this campground is under new managment. From previous reviews, we can tell they are trying to improve. Good location, no freeway noise.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was adequate for what we needed. One room with a queen and bunk twins, a fan, a heater, and electricity. The kids had issues with the WIFI strength, but the bathrooms and facilities were clean and well-kept and the managers were friendly. We will likely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This was a disappointment, the KOA in Fillmore, Las Vegas and Flathead lake were well taken care of, clean, green grass, water and elec hookup all clean and well maintained. Provided a feel safe environment. NONE of this was provided in Pocatello, if we were not tired of driving I would not have stayed there, and will never go there again.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Our family had a really great time at this KOA. I would like to say we were a little disappointed when we found out that we had to share our barbeque with with the campers next to us. When I made our reservations this was not mentioned anywhere!
Jun 20, 2014
Very small,tight campground, not big rig friendly. Mostly tents and small campers. Water, no sewer, only 30 amp. Bathrooms needed cleaning. Dump site was extremely tight. We bumped our top on the gutter of their building trying to squeeze in. Tolerable for an overnight stop but that is about all. We were in a 34 ft motorhome.
Jun 19, 2014
The restrooms are poorly ventilated. It had rained and the ground outside our trailer was sticky mud, etc.
Jun 19, 2014
Sites not level. Mix of permanent and over nighters. The night we stayed was noisy. A lot of kids. Did not give you a warm and fuzzy. Place needs some work.
Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. There was however one issue...We were set next to a full group of people who decided to party all night. We were under the impression that only 2 tents were allowed in a site, there was 4, 1 hammock, and a van. The management was gone after 11pm and I had to resort to threats to call the cops to quiet them down.
Jun 16, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff and owner were so friendly and helpful. We also loved that there was a fuel station at this location. We are planning a return for a future road trip due to the central location of places we want to visit. Mahalo!
Jun 16, 2014
After staying at 2 other KOAs and being disappointed, Pocatello KOA helped redeem the KOA name. The manager Rose, was very friendly and helpful. We felt she would do anything in her control to make our stay good. The sites were large. Bathrooms were older, but clean. The playground was amazing for our 3 year old. Little things were available to make our stay better...like free coffee!!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, friendly owners.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The owners are constantly making improvements, were very helpful and friendly. The campground is quiet and well kept. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 10, 2014
Local scenery is suburb horse properties, location is very accessible to 15 Hwy. Not enough trash cans, bathrooms need work,sites are a bit tight and sparse. Cabins look nice. Fairly quite location
Jun 08, 2014
Just under $40.00 a nite for no 50 amp service, no cable TV and dirt/gravel sites as well as shared hookups. Too expensive!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.