Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 666 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were very good.
Oct 01, 2015
Not as advertised in the KOA book. We asked for full hookup in a long pull through. 1st space we couldn't our pull behind into so we gave up sewer to have a long space. Yes we called ahead.
Oct 01, 2015
Cable is not up to par and the WiFi is marginal, no cell signal on Vezion
Sep 29, 2015
Best camp hosts around, thanks for always taking great care of us!
Sep 28, 2015
Great people. The sites are long,but no sewer and 30 amp service, some have 50 amp but not many
Sep 24, 2015
Nice campground. Nothing special about this place. We only stayed one night.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a beautiful grassy campsite. Rose, who checked us in was very cheerful and warm.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful in finding the right size for our trailer. Lots of fun activities for adults and children. Will stay here again.
Sep 22, 2015
Just an overnight stay. Clean warm bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
Great spot, not too far from conveniences, gas and propane on site was a bonus! Clean showers and restrooms with HOT water and lots of pressure! Rose was great with check in and check out!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very nice stay
Sep 20, 2015
Great as usual
Sep 18, 2015
very old, antenae v. cable, 30/20. Hard to believe that this KOA is in town.
Sep 18, 2015
Cozy cabin.
Sep 16, 2015
This KOA has a very pleasant manager, very helpful and informative, but the facility needs a lot of work to make it top notch.
Sep 15, 2015
Great RV facilities, showers and laundry.Rose was very helpful
Sep 14, 2015
Campground facilities are neat and clean. Personal very helpful. Close to where we needed to be, but with a country atmosphere.
Sep 12, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin stay.
Sep 12, 2015
Grounds were dusty and generally unkempt. Water faucet on our site was set up for 2 sites to use and one side wouldn't shut off. Sewer was higher than the outlet on our rig. Sign for site numbers was broken into pieces so was hard to find our site Couldn't wait to leave!
Sep 11, 2015
Lots of trash in the campsite when we moved in. The staff were very nice and helpful though.
Sep 10, 2015
Park is old and poorly maintained. Our site was mostly dirt, little gravel. And the gas pumps were out of order leaving us with an empty tank and no good option to fuel our gas motorhome. I should have paid more attention to other poor reviews and stayed elsewhere.
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was great, kids loved it and had a lot of fun on their first camping trip. The only thing I would change would be the lot we got. It was one of the only lots without grass, next to us was at least 6 empty lots with grass.
Sep 08, 2015
Super friendly staff. Quiet with a view of rolling hills. Nice. Take the road that goes further than the KOA around the back of Pocatello to Inkom. Incredible views and lot's of wildlife, especially wild turkeys!
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is ok but many of the sights are just squeezed into random places. Our site, 21, was so tipped that we couldn't level the RV. We reserved a full hookup site but none was available on arrival so got water electric only.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place to stay but they could use some recycling bins.
Sep 07, 2015
One night stay. Staff was friendly. Facility clean.
Sep 07, 2015
this is a convenient place to stay when traveling thru Pocatello. It is always clean and refreshing. However, like all KOA's the cost is a little high.
Sep 06, 2015
Site was full of weeds,fox tails and dirt. Dog pen too small and not up kept. Receptionist was not friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
We paid for a site with space, trees, and a firepit. We got nothing but a crowded dirt patch!!
Sep 06, 2015
The sewer hook up for the sites are in the dirt no concrete or anthing around them had to put a a block and rock to keep the hose from coming out. They are all set up like a double sites you are looking in your neighbors door. No grass only dirt and gravel.
Sep 04, 2015
Ok for an overnight stop. Pull thru sites were too close.
Sep 04, 2015
Not the nicest KOA we've stayed at. The pet area was full of sand burrs & weeds & the 2 doggie waste cans where full & had not be emptied in some time. The wi-fi access was limited to 1 hour, making the "free" wi-fi a misrepresentation. The only reason I gave this 3 stars was because Rose the manager was super sweet & pleasant, otherwise this KOA would have received a 1 from me. Will not be back.i

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry that you where not happy with the dog run we have gotten rid of the cans. as for the wifi we must limit the time to all. it there for you to check messages are business but for you to watch movies no that brings the power down for all to use it.
Sep 03, 2015
Got in late and only stayed one night. Didn't use location facilities (laundry, restrooms, showers, etc.)
Sep 03, 2015
Have stayed here before. It's very nice and very clean. It is well taken care of. Highly recommend!
Sep 03, 2015
Only a one night stay but totally satisfactory
Sep 02, 2015
Signage that got us to the park could have been more readily visible.
Sep 01, 2015
The owner, Rose, is great and had many suggestions regarding what to do in the area. Staff friendly, campsite is clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Only stay overnite but everything is ready upon arrival and Tom and Rose are always courteous, cheerful and friendly to all the family (the dogs too)
Sep 01, 2015
So friendly, clean, and gas is a normal price this time. Great changes/
Aug 31, 2015
Again a great stay at the KOA! The management always makes us feel like family!
Aug 31, 2015
Rose was so friendly and accommodated us on short notice! Our site (#44) was 30 amp and seemed to be a weak breaker. All else superb!
Aug 30, 2015
Needed tires for our trailer and went to office to ask where nearest tire place was. I don't know her name but she was very nice. She gave us phone book and directions and I would diffently go back.
Aug 29, 2015
Everyone was polite and helpful. The laundry facility was clean.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground nice, the pet run is inadequate. Dogs need to walk. A lot of campgrounds let the dogs walk through the grounds, with bags provided.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff. I also liked that they had gasoline at a good price. It was very convenient to fill up just as we were pulling out of the campground.
Aug 25, 2015
It not as bad as some reviews claim. the bathrooms are very nice. I would have given it a better rating if I were given a better site. Mine was too dusty, I hate to see it when it rains.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground managers are the very best! They treat us like family and always take good care of us!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly folks.
Aug 22, 2015
The Kampground has a great location and it is clean and orderly. There is a well stocked store on site and the folks there seem really nice. We did not care for the layout of this kampground. The way the sites are situated with their Hook-ups you are basically forced to face the campsite next to you and share a common area with your neighbors. I am totally not a fan of forced social interactions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy