Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Nice park, clean facilities. Great experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
ok
Aug 04, 2014
It was great and everyone was very friendly!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I have always associated KOAs with nice shade trees, grassy areas, amenities, etc. This KOA has no showers, and the spots are pretty much gravel with very little grass anywhere. I did use the laundry room and it was adequate.
Aug 03, 2014
Out of all the KOA we stayed at on our trip this one wasn't the cleanest
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
A small quiet campground that needs a little work. Our campsite was not clean/trash in the campsite and in the fire pit. The bathroom need to be remodeled and until that can be done, they need a very deep cleaning. Did not feel clean after getting out of the shower.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I thought the Pocatello KOA was very pretty. I really enjoyed interacting with our campground neighbors.
Jul 31, 2014
I know the owner is dealing with issues from a owner he had to repossess from. We have stayed here before several years ago.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The camp ground was fair with good tent and RV spaces. Some campers up too late (midnight) making noise and host did not quiet them down.Price of gas was high.
Jul 30, 2014
Very quiet little park. Nice layout with good size pull-throughs that are mostly level. Maurice and his crew are very friendly and helpful. They have gas onsite and check every day to make sure its the lowest price in town. They have a good store with lots of items and fair prices. Only issue is that the restrooms are old. They need to be ripped out and replaced. Overall this is a great KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, we know that the bathrooms are old and just as soon as our season slows down we will start on them to fix them up. But we won't, nor want to inconvenience our customers. So we'll wait and just make sure they're clean and tidy.
Jul 29, 2014
The restrooms and showers were at best disgusting! Campsites were way to close we felt we had no privacy or our own campsite.Two campsites had to share one fire ring. No grass at the rv sites. Unfriendly staff. No dumpster,trash was in a trailer in a heap and smelled to high heaven. I would never recommend this KOA to anyone. Worst by far we have ever stayed in!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The park is limited on amenities however, it provided easy access to local area. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We loved this KOA and the hosts were great.
Jul 27, 2014
The bathrooms stank!!! The spot we were given for our tent was very uneven.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A quiet place for an overnight stay. Friendly staff. Washrooms old but clean.
Jul 26, 2014
pull through spaces very very close together. with many sites remaining open; campers are placed right next to other campers which makes it worse.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. When we arrived the KOA host was kind enough to give us a cabin w/Ac. The cabin was dirty. I swept dog hair, people hair, trash and took down spider webs. killed a spider before bed. The Ac had gaps in the window. Bathrooms are old but okay. I understand cabins are rustic not dirty. If you are in a trailer it's a great stopping point.
Jul 25, 2014
No full-hookup 50A! They have 50A without sewer, and sewer with 30A. Our space required about 4" on one side to level. They may be in the process of upgrading the park but make sure you know what you're getting when you book.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We lie the trees, but the pad we had was somewhat narrow and not level. The Internet did not work welll enough.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Dirty restrooms
Jul 20, 2014
Well managed KOA. Nice rv/camp sites. Good shade trees. Clean throughout. Great location with nice cool summer breeze. NO POOL keeps this at 4 stars.
Jul 20, 2014
The bathrooms were filthy. I went in once and refused to go in again.
Jul 20, 2014
We got in late and left early so I don't have much to comment on. However, the bathrooms were disgusting and reeked of urine -- moreso in the shower area than the toilet stalls.
Jul 20, 2014
The grounds were unkempt. The trash was improperly stored and subject to removal by dogs on the premises. Our campsite had dog feces that had been left by the prior campers. At some sites, the park sewer connection was elevated above the dump level of the RV, thus making it difficult to dump the tank. The man who took our reservation and checked us in was pleasant and professional.
Jul 19, 2014
It's what we call a front door to front door RV park.
Jul 19, 2014
Terrible utility locations.Uneven pad.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground hosts/owners were friendly and helpful. All went according to schedule.
Jul 19, 2014
This was an overnight stay. The staff was helpful with accommodating us without a reservation. The Mens restroom was in "Poor Condition" and required cleaning.
Jul 18, 2014
Very dusty campground. one dumpster for the whole campground meaning long walks to take the trash out. Very poor dog run area, more like dog sit area. No cable tv and too many large trees for satellite tv even after I was told I could get directv. Will not stay here again.
Jul 18, 2014
This place is a filthy dump. Out of 7 days we were there, the bath rooms were only cleaned (sweep out only I think) 3 times and then not very good. I went into the shower right after it was cleaned and the soap holder in the shower still had two different colors of soap in it. The bathroom floor looks like it has never seen soap. My wife said the womens bathroom was always disgusting. ITS A DUMP!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Our hostess was AWESOME! She heard our Harleys coming up the road and greeted us even tho we showed up kinda late. Very nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
All the staff was very friendly. One day I couldn't find my car keys and they helped me look until I found them. They were very helpful in giving me directions around town.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice quiet, shady, quaint campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.