Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 683 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Love the location Friendly staff helpful Clean enjoyed stay
May 25, 2016
Very nice People!
May 24, 2016
Only there one night. Came in after office closed and left before it opened. Manager was very nice when I made the reservation over the phone.
May 22, 2016
staff was friendly & accommodating but was 1st assigned site was occupied & 2nd site had 3 piles of dog poop that had to be cleaned up. We did not want to unhook but the site was too slanted for us to get level for a 1 nite stay. More than likely won't stay there again.
May 19, 2016
just a quick overnight. the fellow was helpful and efficient for our check in
May 19, 2016
Quiet location, friendly staff, we'll be back!
May 18, 2016
Peaceful and quiet. Helpful staff.
May 17, 2016
the staff was great 10 the spots were about a 5 the restroom and showers 8
May 16, 2016
Friendly KOA staff. Very clean laundry facilities! That is about all we saw/used.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Lady Mgr - very abrasive and harsh to speak to in person and on phone. People wandering by our cabins at 3a.m. Mens bathroom Friday night was DISGUSTING Hours of store are unreasonable Desk needs to tell patrons of late arrival steps.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff and owners. I heard that a comment was made about the owner being RUDE. I don't know who this person was but they couldn't have been more wrong. But in customer service 95% of people are great. I loved it there.
May 11, 2016
Our stay was very nice, quiet and relaxing.
May 10, 2016
Really enjoyed the peace and Quiet. Beautifully kept grounds and very pleasant. Thank you
May 10, 2016
The price was way to high for what was there. We stay on alot of KOAS . Would I stay again no
May 05, 2016
One of the finest
Apr 26, 2016
Bathrooms were pretty small. The were doing some tile work in one of the showers and they had box fan running every time I used the facility which kept it pretty cool (temps were only in the 50's....brrrr). The internet connection was so slow I had to use my iPhone and not my computer. I was never able to get the internet via the WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the issues with the wifi system we have now updated the sytem and it seems to be running smooth. And for the rest rooms well we are always keeping our place update for you to enjoy your stay. sorry the heat was too low. hope to see you again.
Apr 23, 2016
This is a great in transit campground if travelling through the Pocatello area.
Apr 18, 2016
Rose and Tom at this KOA are the best! They always go the extra mile to make our stay a great experience.
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly Tom.
Apr 13, 2016
Too crowded, too many permanent residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We register only monthly, weekly and daily and do not have permanent residents. Sorry it was to crowded but can not control that. But thank you for your stay and please come back. Hope your next stay is more pleasant. Pocatello koa
Apr 12, 2016
A one night stay on our return to Canada. Good facilities, quiet, interesting animals in adjacent field.
Apr 11, 2016
The spaces were very close together and the parking was tight. The staff and the amenities were great. It is very dog friendly!
Apr 10, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Site was very clean and easy in and out. Campsite very neat, tidy and clean. Recommend this site to our travelling family and friends.
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathroom facilities.
Mar 29, 2016
The lovely lady who checked us in gave us a tip on how to avoid traffic around Salt Lake City. That made our trip so much nicer. Great stay, lovely clean warm cabin and facilities. Loved It
Mar 28, 2016
Nice stay. The campground was fine. The bathrooms need to be cleaned.
Mar 25, 2016
Returning to Canada from month stay in Arizona. After driving through snow in Utah wanted to rest. Just needed power as we had winterized RV before coming back to the snow :- Was very much needed stop after driving through snow in Utah. Only needed power as we had winterized RV.Very helpful staff, good gravel area. 0
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
The service and location is Great! The water pressure, in the bathrooms was very low. We will choose to stay here again.
Mar 15, 2016
The only complaint I had was that the dog area was very dirty. I know people need to clean up after their dogs, but if they don't it is not fair to us that do to try and clean it up for our own dogs health. There was so much feces, I broke the rules and walked my dog where no one was camping and cleaned up any waste.
Mar 14, 2016
very friendly staff and nicely kept camp grounds.
Mar 14, 2016
on 3/9 we stayed, had 30 amp service with water paid $40.81. on 3/12 we stayed again 50 amp service NO water hookup, it wasn't turned on for the 50 amp service, we still paid $40.81 I do believe it should have been discounted.
Mar 11, 2016
Nice,quiet,and clean. The rates are good and competitive will definately stay again when traveling through.
Mar 08, 2016
your campground managers are the best around, and I have been to many koas across the country. and the facilities are always clean and easy to hook up to. will definitely be back again
Mar 02, 2016
Nice facility. Had a problem with door latch and when I went to the office to get it taken care of the lady was not friendly. I stay in a lot of koa facilities and she made sure I wont choose this one again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Matter of the latch on the door was fixed asap before customer left for the day of events. have emailed him. asking him to return another time.
Feb 29, 2016
Very clean. Loved the little cabin we stayed in. Well kept grounds and clean restrooms. Highly recommend!
Jan 17, 2016
We camped there in January 2015 so there were very few people. Wifi was great because we were close to the office and the bathrooms were clean and warm.
Jan 03, 2016
The ladies bathroom particularly the showers were dirty. The Internet Hotspot was useless.
Jan 02, 2016
Although it at snowed our spot was cleared for us. Very friendly and courteous. Definitely a place we stop at when returning home in the spring
Dec 11, 2015
wifi needs upgrading to industry norms
Dec 08, 2015
Nice warm bathrooms and hot water.
Nov 03, 2015
we have stayed there at least three times to and from Canada. very friendly and clean. Enjoy the quiet area
Nov 01, 2015
It was a very pleasant overnight stay. Staff was great and very helpful!
Oct 26, 2015
good people in office
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are tight for a 40ft 5th wheel.
Oct 26, 2015
Sites were not leveled, argumentative staff and way too expensive
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campsites, very clean washrooms. Second time for us, will definitely stay there again.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean! Staff was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy