Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
We loved this KOA and the hosts were great.
Jul 27, 2014
The bathrooms stank!!! The spot we were given for our tent was very uneven.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A quiet place for an overnight stay. Friendly staff. Washrooms old but clean.
Jul 26, 2014
pull through spaces very very close together. with many sites remaining open; campers are placed right next to other campers which makes it worse.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. When we arrived the KOA host was kind enough to give us a cabin w/Ac. The cabin was dirty. I swept dog hair, people hair, trash and took down spider webs. killed a spider before bed. The Ac had gaps in the window. Bathrooms are old but okay. I understand cabins are rustic not dirty. If you are in a trailer it's a great stopping point.
Jul 25, 2014
No full-hookup 50A! They have 50A without sewer, and sewer with 30A. Our space required about 4" on one side to level. They may be in the process of upgrading the park but make sure you know what you're getting when you book.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We lie the trees, but the pad we had was somewhat narrow and not level. The Internet did not work welll enough.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Dirty restrooms
Jul 20, 2014
Well managed KOA. Nice rv/camp sites. Good shade trees. Clean throughout. Great location with nice cool summer breeze. NO POOL keeps this at 4 stars.
Jul 20, 2014
The bathrooms were filthy. I went in once and refused to go in again.
Jul 20, 2014
We got in late and left early so I don't have much to comment on. However, the bathrooms were disgusting and reeked of urine -- moreso in the shower area than the toilet stalls.
Jul 20, 2014
The grounds were unkempt. The trash was improperly stored and subject to removal by dogs on the premises. Our campsite had dog feces that had been left by the prior campers. At some sites, the park sewer connection was elevated above the dump level of the RV, thus making it difficult to dump the tank. The man who took our reservation and checked us in was pleasant and professional.
Jul 19, 2014
It's what we call a front door to front door RV park.
Jul 19, 2014
Terrible utility locations.Uneven pad.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground hosts/owners were friendly and helpful. All went according to schedule.
Jul 19, 2014
This was an overnight stay. The staff was helpful with accommodating us without a reservation. The Mens restroom was in "Poor Condition" and required cleaning.
Jul 18, 2014
Very dusty campground. one dumpster for the whole campground meaning long walks to take the trash out. Very poor dog run area, more like dog sit area. No cable tv and too many large trees for satellite tv even after I was told I could get directv. Will not stay here again.
Jul 18, 2014
This place is a filthy dump. Out of 7 days we were there, the bath rooms were only cleaned (sweep out only I think) 3 times and then not very good. I went into the shower right after it was cleaned and the soap holder in the shower still had two different colors of soap in it. The bathroom floor looks like it has never seen soap. My wife said the womens bathroom was always disgusting. ITS A DUMP!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Our hostess was AWESOME! She heard our Harleys coming up the road and greeted us even tho we showed up kinda late. Very nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
All the staff was very friendly. One day I couldn't find my car keys and they helped me look until I found them. They were very helpful in giving me directions around town.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice quiet, shady, quaint campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Move the bolder at the first right turn heading into the park. Difficult for the big rigs to turn : ( Nice park. Quiet : ))
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
This KOA is well kept and has really nice staff. Good location.
Jul 12, 2014
We just stayed overnite but Rose made us feel welcome and was most courteous and Informative. We have been stopping here for 10 years and the recent improvements are obvious to us and appreciated.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The restroom s were dirty. Poor grounds maintainance.
Jul 10, 2014
A very nice park with all the amenities and easy in and out. Note, office is closed from 11am to 2pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store hours are 8am-8pm. Where your hours are coming from is unknown.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very acomidating
Jul 02, 2014
not friendly at all. And disorganized
Jul 01, 2014
gas up at a good price
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is a standard KOA with not a lot of extras, the big advantage is their on site fuel is lower than anyone in the area by two cents.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
No 50 amp or cable. Price too high for value received.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Sites were clean. The only issue was their main sewage dump got clogged but we were able to dump at another site. Thanks for making this a great stay!
Jun 24, 2014
From what I have read this campground is under new managment. From previous reviews, we can tell they are trying to improve. Good location, no freeway noise.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was adequate for what we needed. One room with a queen and bunk twins, a fan, a heater, and electricity. The kids had issues with the WIFI strength, but the bathrooms and facilities were clean and well-kept and the managers were friendly. We will likely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.