Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Handy to good rv tire repair services.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Wonderful place very friendly and beautiful trees made it so we could sit outside it was great.
Sep 27, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty, campground very poorly maintained. Employees were very nice , only stopped because located near freeway as we passed thru
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our visit in a kamping kabin. It was very quiet and easy access. I would say the only thing that really needs work is the bathrooms/showers need to be updated. And the front of our cabin could have been swept of bugs and such. But otherwise we had a great stay!
Sep 22, 2014
Spaces far from level, about impossible to level without disconnecting 5th wheel from truck. WIFI passes - 2 of 3, didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you had such a hard time with our sites. You stayed in sites that have not been leveled completely. We will be working on this this coming winter when we slow down. Hard to move dirt with customers on the site. Your WIFI is free; if you needed more you could have come and gotten more.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly staff and very helpful/informative.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
parking door to door with your neighbor not good, If I had to make a choice to stay there would consider other RV sites first.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Manager was at the desk, she efficiently registered all guests answered questions and was very cordial and friendly. Campground is in much better condition than it was several years ago when we stayed there, and it appeared that improvement will be ongoing.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
campground was pretty good but when we checked in the woman who said she was the manager was rude and rushed us through registration creating a negative attitude for us
Sep 07, 2014
Camp site was not as clean as some forest service campgrounds that we have stayed at. Hosts ask you to keep site clean, that's ok, but it wasn't clean when we moved in. We were unable to use our BBQ on the tables in the campground, no alternatives given.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground!
Sep 05, 2014
Host was great! Very informative and helpful! Very nice campground!
Sep 03, 2014
Our stay was so short it is difficult to rate. One of the most level sites we have every had! Just did not like the bright light right overhead.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The grounds need attention. In our space cigarette butts were all over. The RV next to us was in poor condition -looked like a permanent resident.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Noisy road. Bathrooms need cleaning and updating.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Pretty much average as KOAs go. It's in a pretty location. The wife says the restrooms weren't kept clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Found your printed dog regulations excessively restrictive and quite unfriendly. This is a major factor in rating any campground. Will not return where I feel unwelcome. Other than that, campground shady and well kept.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
power did not work and the park knew about it still charged me full price.. lot boy laughed and said ya the park needs a lot of work ... sad paying full price for crap but that is the way it in is the KOA world ...
Aug 18, 2014
Park has unlevel sites that are very narrow. No cable and not satellite friendly. 50 amp power has problems. Could not run the dryer in the coach. Older lady in the office was very grumpy towards us and other customers. Down right nasty might be a better description. Guys were very friendly, especially Tom. Garbage was in an old truck and smelled. No dumpster.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff but pads are dirt and we experienced a pretty severe rain that made everything muddy and messy.
Aug 14, 2014
so glad to see the upgrades in progress and are all for the better. I plan to return often.
Aug 14, 2014
This is the first park we've stayed in where the neighboring rig's front door faces the other rigs front door...privacy is a problem. Also, the sites are quite close together, magnifying this setup. The laundry room and office were tidy and well run. Office staff were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Well kept! Nice location, easy to find, well signed. Loved the grassy tent lots.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground with roomy sites and convenient location for shopping needs, food, ice, etc.
Aug 12, 2014
Cabin was nice bathrooms were not, locks not on the doors,showers leaky and hand drier randomly went on and off
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Tent sites are near noisy road with traffic day and night: hardly slept. Woman at reception desk not very friendly. Bathrooms could be nicer.
Aug 11, 2014
Great Place to stay!!
Aug 10, 2014
One of the early KOAs, now being updated by the old/new owner. Work in progress, but I'll go back. Great new playground. Quiet location.
Aug 10, 2014
1)when reserving was told pullthru had no sewer so opted for full service back in lot-sewer service was located at very back of lot-we would have needed a 20 ft hose to use it,so couldn't 2)the lot was not level side to side, people next to us moved 4 times to find a level lot 3)no picnic table on ours, or lot on either side of us 4)grounds need tree debris raked 5)we think not up to KOA standards
Aug 10, 2014
Nice stay at this KOA. Would have liked more shade and cable TV.
Aug 09, 2014
Due to bad weather we skipped our stay in Pocatello. We really don't know how to rate this one.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Super folks, quiet and peaceful, very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved that they had gas and propane. Their gas was a great price. Good stop on the way to Yellowstone. The water park in town was a great way to beat the heat!! Prices were great too for what they had to offer.
Aug 07, 2014
The campground is in a nice area with easy access to the city. The sites are gravel but level and I had a nice view of a farm with a llama, donkey and other animals adding to a country feel.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.