Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2014
very quiet peaceful
Nov 30, 2014
Spent the night enroute to Arizona. Campground was clean, shower hot and staff friendly!
Nov 11, 2014
We found it easily, it was quiet, and the manager had a good sense of humor and was very helpful.
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Very rustic site in need of a lot of upgrade. Permanent renters adjacent to visiting RV's not appropriate. I understand last managers run out of town but the absentee owner does us visitors no benifit. Fix it or sell it to someone who will!
Oct 25, 2014
friendly owners.campground in need of updates. lodge good
Oct 22, 2014
was a short stay this time but as same as last time when we stayed longer staff was helpful and accomadating will stay there again on my return trip
Oct 19, 2014
With the apparent abundance of flat, pull through sites immediately behind the office, we were placed next to long term residents on a hillside.
Oct 19, 2014
We were told they had a full hookup and 50 Amp service when we made the reservation. But upon arrival, only 30 amp service and no sewer. Our neighbor in front of us commented to me about the same thing.
Oct 18, 2014
Rude...noisy..tent sites are not level.. hot water is not consistent and will burn your skin. Dogs running free through site. just bad.
Oct 18, 2014
Female host was not friendly, angry that I didn't know what to do arriving after the office had closed at 6:00. I was upset at the way I was treated after driven for 8 hours! Sites were very rough - deep drainage ditches everywhere.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Not up to the standards of most KOA campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2014
the lady at the desk seemed to be in a bad mood and I did not appreciate it
Sep 30, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Quiet and well laid out. Dog park very small and narrow. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
This was a great KOA to stay at on our trip.
Sep 28, 2014
Handy to good rv tire repair services.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Wonderful place very friendly and beautiful trees made it so we could sit outside it was great.
Sep 27, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty, campground very poorly maintained. Employees were very nice , only stopped because located near freeway as we passed thru
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our visit in a kamping kabin. It was very quiet and easy access. I would say the only thing that really needs work is the bathrooms/showers need to be updated. And the front of our cabin could have been swept of bugs and such. But otherwise we had a great stay!
Sep 22, 2014
Spaces far from level, about impossible to level without disconnecting 5th wheel from truck. WIFI passes - 2 of 3, didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you had such a hard time with our sites. You stayed in sites that have not been leveled completely. We will be working on this this coming winter when we slow down. Hard to move dirt with customers on the site. Your WIFI is free; if you needed more you could have come and gotten more.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly staff and very helpful/informative.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
parking door to door with your neighbor not good, If I had to make a choice to stay there would consider other RV sites first.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Manager was at the desk, she efficiently registered all guests answered questions and was very cordial and friendly. Campground is in much better condition than it was several years ago when we stayed there, and it appeared that improvement will be ongoing.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
campground was pretty good but when we checked in the woman who said she was the manager was rude and rushed us through registration creating a negative attitude for us
Sep 07, 2014
Camp site was not as clean as some forest service campgrounds that we have stayed at. Hosts ask you to keep site clean, that's ok, but it wasn't clean when we moved in. We were unable to use our BBQ on the tables in the campground, no alternatives given.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground!
Sep 05, 2014
Host was great! Very informative and helpful! Very nice campground!
Sep 03, 2014
Our stay was so short it is difficult to rate. One of the most level sites we have every had! Just did not like the bright light right overhead.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The grounds need attention. In our space cigarette butts were all over. The RV next to us was in poor condition -looked like a permanent resident.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Noisy road. Bathrooms need cleaning and updating.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Pretty much average as KOAs go. It's in a pretty location. The wife says the restrooms weren't kept clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Found your printed dog regulations excessively restrictive and quite unfriendly. This is a major factor in rating any campground. Will not return where I feel unwelcome. Other than that, campground shady and well kept.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.