Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 833 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Park maintinance could be improved. Sites were spacious but not well kept.
Aug 25, 2016
Poor bathroom configuration.
Aug 24, 2016
Our area was dirty, full of weeds & cigarette butts all over.......The area needed a raking--this is not up to KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2016
It was very clean, quiet and easy to find. Our registration was waiting for us as we arrived late. The cabin was very comfortable with heat and electricity and the kids were excited by the bunk beds. A very enjoyable stay
Aug 23, 2016
It was nothing less than perfect. Tom bent over backwards for us from the minute we walked in the door. Don't expect a resort, just clean bathrooms store, laundry, etc. Dust yes, what do you expect? Look where you are!! We will stay there again next year.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place would be nice if the campground would have 50amp plug in's
Aug 22, 2016
Pros: friendly, quiet, shade in most areas, great laundry, great wifi Cons: lack of pool, washrooms although clean need updating
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We came to Idaho in our RV to visit our son and his family. It was a perfect location, Rose and Tom were great, and a super place for our 2 year old granddaughter. We had everything we needed.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park with nice friendly owner/host. Convenient to gas up at prices only a penny above local stations. It is clean and easy access to freeways.
Aug 22, 2016
Our site was difficult to level our travel trailer and the park, once inside the entrance, was unkempt. The rigs on both sides of us appeared to be long-term residents with barking dogs and flies on feces that had not been picked up. Overall disappointing.
Aug 21, 2016
Facilities are a bit run-down.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground, nice shade. A real surprise, they have a gas station and the prices were competitive. There is no cable TV, a real turn off for us, would have rated them higher. Really quiet, no trains or freeway noise!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
The host was very accommodating and friendly. The office smelled damp, bordering on a musty smell. Didn't sleep in the office so not a major consideration but lowered overall rating. Grounds were clean and roads were gravel. Pull through site was nearly level. Abundance of mature trees for shade. Fifth wheel RV and would stay there again
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
The manager was so friendly. He was the best part of the stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Always enjoyable the staff very friendly will continue to make it one of my favorite stops can't wait to return
Aug 16, 2016
Site was suppose to be 50A full. Wound up with 50A water only. Site was full of Fox Tails (June Grass. This can be extremely dangerous for small pets. We should have been warned.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay again. Rose and Tom, camp hosts, are the best!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
A dog barked all night long. The spaces were all dirt and very on top of each other. I would not stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry for the barking dog. but he belongs on the hill behind us. they have been asked to contain it. but so far nothing . again sorry.
Aug 14, 2016
Short stay, arrived in afternoon and pulled out by 8am next day. Bathrooms were great! Nice quiet location.
Aug 14, 2016
This is a basic place. Not the best, but certainly not the worst.These people are nice and accommodate the best way possible. We stay here 3 or 4 times per year. This is my home town.
Aug 13, 2016
Great
Aug 13, 2016
Site had a bad slope, I could not get out of our motorhome. Table was broken, grass was dead and very messy. Drug dead grass inside motorhome. Will NOT return or recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Super clean, well maintained,friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
typical KOA
Aug 08, 2016
Military friendly. Nice to be appreciated
Aug 07, 2016
The camp ground was small dust bowl lots of dirt with some gravel. No pool. Small playground. No miniature golf course. Old bathrooms and showers. Old washer and dryers, but plenty of them. Grass was dead and very few trees. We have stayed at many KOA across the country and I wouldn't be back to this one.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was great the host was very helpful on things to do and see
Aug 03, 2016
Ok for a quick overnight stay. I wouldn't stay long term
Aug 03, 2016
Campground was OK but the table at the campsite was covered with bird poop. The view from there was pretty.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
As always we are treated like family. Rose and Tom, camp hosts, are the best!
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very rude and not friendly, specifically Rose. Night check in was confusing and there were no maps of the campground available so you just had to memorize and hope for the best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you where confused but we have a nite check in booth with a map on it for you to see where you need to go its laid out exact to the grounds
Jul 31, 2016
Was a nice place to stay.
Jul 31, 2016
$34 for a tent spot is really ridiculous, especially up against a chain link fence facing someone's dumpy yard. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms/ showers clean.
Jul 31, 2016
Although you were able to accomodate short notice and store and staff friendly, laundry charges were outrageous and grass was dead and not up to other KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

for the grass sites sorry for the dead but happy to say we have been busy and the sites have to be watered only for just a short time due to incoming reservations.
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed this campground and would go back again if we go that way.
Jul 29, 2016
The four stars are for the great staff and clean bathrooms. I didn't like the layout of the sites where your patio is on top of and almost sharing picnic tables with the site next to you. It worked well for an overnight stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Great people
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean campground. We stayed in one of their two cabins. Quiet at night. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice staff
Jul 28, 2016
not enough 50 amp hookups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we will be working on that issue this fall when we start to slow down.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This was a layover stay of one night. Sites are okay and somewhat level. There is no cable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy