Placerville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Info: 530-676-2267

Email

4655 Rock Barn Road

Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
It was very hot and my little trailer doesn't have AC. They gave me a very nice tree shaded site. Well kept facility. bathroom was a little fare away but the shade was worth it.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, great pool area. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2017
Lot of freeway noise. Not very pet friendly. POstage stamp sized pet area. New pet area under construction but we were scolded for walking our dogs in an unoccupied group tent area. Geese abound but that means goose poop everywhere! Smaller spaces than usual for a KOA. Not all large rig pull thrus have sewer. So be explicit when reserving.
Jun 22, 2017
This is a nice campground with lots of sites in the shade. The sites are large. They are contending with a lot of weeds right now; however, that is to be expected due to 5 years of drought and then an almost record year of rain.
Jun 22, 2017
Great stay out put put golf lots of fun a bit hot on our stay fit great place thanks
Jun 21, 2017
We were happy with our stay. We played miniature golf and swam in the pool. It was extremely hot so we were miserable, but that is not KOA's fault. We would stay again, just not during the summer.
Jun 21, 2017
The pool and staff were very great. Enjoy our stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Super Staff!!
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the movie night! The bathrooms were nice and clean. Enjoyed the pool each day, it kept us cool in the heatwave that hit. Thanks for everything!
Jun 20, 2017
Nicely run site also nice and spacious
Jun 20, 2017
http://www.themedical.co.il/Article.aspx?f=12&s=5&id=4200eople, wonderful place . We have been coming here for the past 20 years!
Jun 20, 2017
Hot showers are wonderful and clean. giant movie screen by the swimming pool with popcorn were refreshing and yummy!!
Jun 19, 2017
nice park liked the shade at the site, nice pool, but a little freeway noise
Jun 19, 2017
well kept grounds and friendly folks! Thanks for a great experience.
Jun 18, 2017
Lots for kids to do, a nice pool and clean
Jun 18, 2017
Wi fi was not good
Jun 18, 2017
We just passed through, but the place is very clean and well managed. I'd recommend it for others. This was our first KOA stay, and we'd try a KOA again.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy to maneuver around campgrounds even towing my 38' fifth wheel. The pool is clean and very cold. Nice playground area. Lots of geese and it is easy to see where they have been. Noisy in sites near the highway.
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time staying at your KOA! The pool was clean and crisp, the hot tub was relaxing, the mini golf was great fun, and I could go on and on! Employess very helpful also! Thanks! See you next year! Jon & Rhoda Becker
Jun 16, 2017
We camped in a primitive site in the manzanitas at the back of the campground. Scenic, quiet, isolated; we loved the jays, wild cats and owls who patrolled our campsite. Staff were helpful and the restrooms and showers were immaculate. We are already planning to come back and have recommended the location to friends.
Jun 16, 2017
We had such good time we plan on staying next time longer in june, the people that ran the KOA were much help and great.we want to rent a cabin next.
Jun 16, 2017
kampgrounds where very clean sight we had 104 was excellent can't wait ro syay again
Jun 15, 2017
The bathroom was not as clean as I expected. The fishing was great but there were not as many kids activites as I would have liked. The cabin perimeter was caked with dirt and dust. The employees were nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed for 3 notes and the campground is clean and very nice. I would stay there again, no problem.
Jun 15, 2017
We got the last 50amp site which was less then a normal KOA site. Difficult to get out of because of the road condition. Weeds and stickers made walking our dog very difficult. Trash collection was hit or miss. Location was great and very convenient.
Jun 14, 2017
To close to the freeway lots of noise.
Jun 14, 2017
best KOA on this trip.. great people, great campsites, easy access, can't wait to come back
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in very private, back-in campsite. Well-kept grounds were nice for walking the dog. Very pet friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
A family reunion - great fun for 3 generations!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice park but could use a little TLC - lots of weeds, especially burrs, which are hard on human and pet feet. Roads are a bit tight. Very convenient to freeway and shopping.
Jun 13, 2017
The stay was good. The only thing bad was the cold showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Our water heater is giant and powerful enough to keep really hot water going to all the showers at the same time. I will double check the handles to see if one might not be functioning correctly but this is the first I've heard of any issue. Thanks for letting us know.
Jun 13, 2017
No sewer hookup for larger motorhomes, goose poop everywhere, average daily charged $57 per day,and our guest where charged $5 each to visit for a couple of hours. Would not recommend, better RV park in Auburn, CA. We had akready paid for 6 days or we would have left

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer unhappy guests early checkout with refund. We do have several 50amp big rig full hook sites. That "better" RV park in Auburn had to be REMOVED from the KOA system. Our apologies about the geese. We pick it up multiple times per week. If we missed an area we wish you would have let us know.
Jun 12, 2017
The facility seem to be clean and well taken care of , the camp sights were dry the only place for a fire was in a raised cooking grill the grass, if you could call it that, was dead and while mowed not maintained. We were in town having dinner and planned to have a beer on our return to camp I called the store at the koa and asked if they had beer and the answer was click, I was disconnected ?
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay in the Gold Country. Friendly helpful staff, clean restrooms, great cookies!
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly, campground was clean. Plenty of trash cans around and special recycling bins for plastic etc. Great roads to drive on and one of the quieter campgrounds we have been at.
Jun 11, 2017
It has the same facilities you'd expect of any KOA site...*but* not as well maintained and the staff border between uninterested and unhelpful. Plus its right next to a freeway so you have freeway noise most the night of you're 'lucky enough' to pay extra for a premium/larger 50amp site
Jun 10, 2017
Overall appearance shabby. But it Seems that there maybe efforts to make improvements. Lighting fixtures leading to clubhouse need addressing. Lawns need watering, etc, Eric. Cleaning of pool spa should be scheduled before it they are open to public. I would return however.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
there happy face and the way they make you feel happy and all the thinks needed for a great at KOA thank you
Jun 08, 2017
Stayed here several times over the last several years. It's a little dated, but the staff works hard and things are improving.
Jun 07, 2017
The campsite was nice, and well-maintained. The only thing I did not like about the campsite, was that our site was so close to the freeway. So we heard a lot of traffic. But other than that the campsite was nice.
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great time here, although not much right in that area we did enjoy the pool and arcade!
Jun 06, 2017
Wonderful!
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds are beautifully kept and staff were very helpful and professional. Thank you
Jun 06, 2017
very nice stay. cable wasnt working very well when we stayed
Jun 05, 2017
This is a lovely park. Very friendly staff and you can tell they take pride in keeping the park clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great place, nice staff. Alot to do. Camp site was awesome, under a big tree. Loved it!
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and shower area were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals