Placerville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Info: 530-676-2267

Email

4655 Rock Barn Road

Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We stay at Placerville KOA annually as a stop over and they are very accommodating every year for our group of RV'ers. Easy to get in and out of and the office staff is a pleasure to work with.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent staff. Friendly, lots of smiles. Very well kept facility. Considering how dry the area is this time of year, they worked hard on dust control and fire breaks. Would recommend this place to all campers
Aug 14, 2017
Great playground for the kids. Quiet park
Aug 14, 2017
Very helpful staff! Answered all our questions, helped us with a laundry problem, totally friendly! Sites were quiet and beautiful.
Aug 14, 2017
Kind staff, fun amenities, a little too close to the freeway (loud noise) but safe and enjoyable
Aug 14, 2017
All the staff were wonderful...great pool...excellent Sunday breakfast One suggestion:: filtering fishing lake... water appeared murky. I would not want to fish in it.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was great and the whole stay was wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campgrounds were extremely clean and well maintained. It was a peaceful and elegant facility, would recommend it to anyone. We will be back there in the future.
Aug 14, 2017
The camp hosts work so hard keeping the place looking nice and keeping everything clean. They are scrubbing, cleaning from the time they open until after they close. They are very accommodating to requests. The location is too close to the freeway so noise could be an issue without earplugs for light sleepers, we had some so all was good for us. Quite hours were observed by all the guests
Aug 14, 2017
All the staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you to John for looking for our cat. You were amazing. The KOA was clean and a very pleasant place to spend time. Our grandkids enjoyed their first fishing experience. I wish the laundry area was open for 24 hours, and the internet service wasn't good, but they are working on a change. In fact, we wil be back at Thanksgiving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for camping with us. We really do appreciate the kind words and great rating :) Our current internet was 2 or 3 DSL lines that max at 6mb on a good day. This weds we have a company going to shoot air fiber to us from the next exit which will start at 50mb and be able to go up to 200mb. HUGE (and very expensive) improvement! We can't wait! Also, we will consider the laundry. - J
Aug 14, 2017
Restroom and showers and pool were still really clean and enjoyable, we enjoyed the Friday and Saturday movies; Realize it is under construction, but was disappointed to see so much dead grass especially at the camp site Not happy about new policy regarding dogs, as a owner of lovable sweet pit, I think it is very sad that they are being blackballed, they are sweeter than small dogs any day!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the kind words and great rating! The pit bull policy is not "our" rule but an insurance restriction by our (and many or most other KOA's) insurance company. I'm so sorry we couldn't accommodate your sweet pet but maybe in the future :) We hope next summer to work on grass at many more sites. Hope to see you again! - J
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground. Hope to go back one day!!! Very nice staff, super clean, and very nice owner!!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice site. Better signage would help and our phone call not returned re the cable. Not good service for that
Aug 13, 2017
Lot's of fun for the grandcuties! Loved the clean pool, movie night w/popcorn, and those crazy tricycles! Kiddos loved it too! We will be making it our go-to place!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice n friendly staff, wel b back again
Aug 11, 2017
Women working front desk and store at time of closing (8ish) were not very kind but instead irritable. Also, the placement of trash and water for tenters were not accurate on map and hard to find.
Aug 10, 2017
It was a great relaxing stay, thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a very enjoyable time. The Host or should I say Owners Were very helpful and friendly. Even the other Guest were very nice to meet. It was our second time at this park. It's a nice weekend get away since we live in Sacramento
Aug 09, 2017
This is our very first time to camp at KOA. Our kids love the location and all the faculties that were offered on the site. It is well maintained and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely look for KOA sites to camp in the future.
Aug 08, 2017
very nice campground. lots of things for the kids to do. would recommend this campground to my friends.
Aug 08, 2017
It's a great place to camp with kids. Staff is very friendly and they keep the place nest at all times.
Aug 08, 2017
We loved this KOA and can't wait to go back. Already planning our next trip.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay. Watched a film and had breakfast in the pavilion. It was a truly relaxing experience.
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff, very accommodating! Love the movies at poolside with popcorn!Great place to bring the family!
Aug 07, 2017
Great management and friendly staff. While the grounds are clean, there is not one blade of green grass as depicted in the pictures, same in the dog run.
Aug 06, 2017
Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'endroit. Passage d'un 24 heures. Nous le recommandons chaleureusement.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground! When it was hot outside, my kids were in the pool. The pool and spa were very clean. The campground was very clean and the campers were very nice and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Quiet shaded site. Very clean facilities. Crystal clear pool..very accommodating and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
John quickly solved the problems that came up at our site.
Aug 02, 2017
They facilities were lovely. Rustic but clean!
Aug 02, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and well kept grounds. Great location for seeing the area.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff was professional and friendly. The camp was quiet and clean. We will stay again if in that area.
Aug 01, 2017
very peaceful!
Aug 01, 2017
The resort staff was very friendly. The Camp sites were very clean and the sites closer to the outside of the property were nicely spaced out. This is exactly what I was hoping our first trailer Camp experience would be, wooded and shaded, with the outdoor feeling, not just a parking lot. We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. Showers and bathrooms were nice. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
We (and the family members who were there with us, as well), had a great time! Thank you.
Jul 31, 2017
I would have given it a 10 for the pool and the Sunday breakfast alone. But, the fishing hole was awful. No shade, filled with branches, and we couldn't get close enough to the water. Great staff though!
Jul 31, 2017
I had a wonderful time there.
Jul 31, 2017
This is my 2nd time here in the last couple of months. One of my favorite spots.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice and quiet RV park with 50-amp full hook-ups less than an hour from home. The pull-thru sites are large and easy to drive into, but some don't have any shade. Family-friendly movies at the pool on weekends. Optional full breakfast served Sunday morning. Registration staff prompt and friendly. Rated 4-stars because it's rural, dusty, no grass and pricey at $71 per night.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Amenities were good. I would suggest providing more description on your website about what is in the general store. For example, ice, googles, non-perishable food, etc.
Jul 31, 2017
Definitely be bringing our family for continued camp outs. Love that there's a variety of things to do at the campsite. Shingle springs particular location was a little noisy at night being so close to the highway but overall we had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals