Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 02, 2016
Everything was wonderful! We will be back!
Jan 02, 2016
Loved this KOA, we have a motorhome and didn't travel with a car. We used the trolley at Patriots Park and a lot of places were in walking distance. And we are so glad to have met the owner, can't wait to visit again. Tim and Sherry Yocum
Jan 02, 2016
Great location for area attractions, easy in and out. next to Oatriit Oark and Old Mill Shops, area trolley. BYOB...Sevier County is dry except for local distilleries. Local wine mediocre.
Jan 02, 2016
Incredibly noisy. Check in staff not very friendly or helpful.
Jan 02, 2016
Spacious sites. Love concrete pads. People good. Will be back
Jan 02, 2016
New Year's Eve easy great except one group of people that stayed up until 3am and trashed the restroom. The KOA employees were quick to clean up in the morning, but the other guests were awful.
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Loved the convenience of the location.
Jan 01, 2016
I should have listened to the clerk who said the site ran down hill, it did and it was also canted to the right. You will need leveling blocks for site 12. Most of the other sites are paved and relatively flat (12 was gravel). Grounds and restrooms were very clean, very friendly staff. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge.
Jan 01, 2016
The Campsites are too close together, also very muddy!! Need to replace gravel parking pads with concrete. The Bath house was very nice and clean. There was Not alot of campers so everyone that we talked to didn't understand Why we were all stacked n packed on top of each other.. I guess Koa is only interested in how much money they can make so that is why they put campsite on top of each other!!!
Dec 31, 2015
Wonderful as always.great location to everything u would want to do..
Dec 31, 2015
Very convenient location - within walking distance of several shops and restaurants.
Dec 31, 2015
Facility was clean. Maintenance was good. (From a campground manager). Employees wonderful. Easy access to the trolley.
Dec 30, 2015
We like staying here. We feel very comfortable. I think this was our third time and we hope to stay again next year.
Dec 30, 2015
The stay at your campground was a great experience. From the check in to the time we left. We would definitely stay with you again. Thank you Kevin white
Dec 29, 2015
We stay at this KOA often. We always love it. We are very glad they are open during the holidays now. Love the view of the lights from Patriot Park. I don't remember the two ladies names the day we checked in but they were very great and provided us with information that was useful.
Dec 28, 2015
This KOA was very nice and basically right in the middle of the action of Pigeon Forge. Located right at Patriot Park and Old Mill Village. Employees were great and attentive to needs. Will definitely camp here in the future while visiting Pigeon Forge!
Dec 25, 2015
Great quite clean campground
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Check in was quick, the staff wonderful to work with, our first time staying at any KOA we will be booking again.
Dec 20, 2015
The place was well kept and right next to Dollyworld. There were several kids activities during our December stay and Patriots Park next door to walk and see Christmas lights at. The downside is our 42' 5th wheel was in a back in spot that use to be a put through. Our sewer hose was too short. Make sure you bring a long hose (30ft) if you pick a spot like this.
Dec 17, 2015
friendly helpful staff, great location and a great park for the dogs.
Dec 16, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Very close to local attractions! Avoid sites near the road because there is a lot of road noise!
Dec 13, 2015
Dec 11, 2015
Bath house could be a bit warmer. Folks at counter are always nice. We stay here often.
Dec 10, 2015
Convenient. Spacious lots. Friendly and helpful staff. Walking trails.
Dec 08, 2015
Great staff, very clean , hard working men and women. Very kid friendly nicest place to stay in the smokie mountains. Our second home love you guys nothing but good to say you are great thanks.
Dec 08, 2015
Very nice staff and clean campground. We will stay here again.
Dec 07, 2015
We had a great time...nice lots...looks like they were starting to make improvements there...the new section just opened...close to everything...wouldn't stay anywhere else. Drive thru other places...and they don't compare.
Dec 07, 2015
It is a nicely kept campground. Very good camp store. Campsites are very good with concrete patios, a picnic table and a fire ring. Staff is very nice and accomodating. We will stay here again.
Dec 07, 2015
Great place! Sites are a little small but the location is excellent. Right next to the trolley service so you can forget about parking problems! Amenities are great every thing was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived well after closing and did not expect any help, but the gentleman working night security helped us find our site and all the hookups in the dark
Dec 07, 2015
We really enjoy this campground! The facilities are very nice and the staff is friendly. We especially like all the activities they provide.
Dec 07, 2015
Unsafe when leaving campground. Blind spot to left. Must be too far out in the street to see vehicles coming from the left.
Dec 07, 2015
Great location close to everything.
Dec 07, 2015
This is a great koa. Right in the middle of all the action. Great staff!
Dec 07, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
Very nice place. See you again soon!
Dec 03, 2015
We love staying at this KOA--the staff, Sarah-Kim-Dee-Ernie are very helpful. No matter what we ask Ernie was always ready to help. they are all GREAT. (Jerry needs help with his attitude)
Dec 02, 2015
very good
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful campground and very nice and helpful staff!
Dec 02, 2015
Enjoyed the tight steel fence around the perimeter as we have dogs, even thought they were leased. We were on a spot very close to the main highway, yet no one complained of traffic noise.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean with plenty of amenities. Staff was courteous and professional.
Dec 01, 2015
How can you put in words superior stay and have it mean more.
Dec 01, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA's. The amenities are great. Nice clean restrooms. Clean laundry room. Well stocked store. Close to everything. The only thing I would like to see added is a pet wash area with warm water...it would be so nice to be able to wash the dogs! Oh! The pet area is great too!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We arrived early the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and stayed thru Monday. We were able to check in ahead, site was perfect and it is the perfect location! Bathrooms very clean and nice, laundry room is great, and there were lots of activities! The only thing that I think this KOA could improve on is the staff.....some of them not very friendly at all! We would definitely stay again!
Dec 01, 2015
The ground were clean and staff was very helpful
Dec 01, 2015
Received back in site, reserved a pull thru. When I asked, I was not offered any explanation in fact inquiry was completely ignored. The most recent email from Nov. 20th stated pull thru. It wasn't getting a back in that was aggravating. It was the lack of common courtesy to respond in some manner.
Dec 01, 2015
Everything was fine! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great.
Dec 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals