Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Great location
Apr 30, 2016
Great people, clean campgrounds, perfect location. Had a memorable stay.
Apr 30, 2016
It's always great there. Best staff ever. Thank you Eric, Sara and Ernie and rest of the staff for making us feel like family.
Apr 30, 2016
As always our stay was great. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Hope to see you in May.
Apr 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2016
We asked for a shady spot and we got it! The best shade in the park. Clean, beautiful, close to all the attractions. Great for kids with a heated pool and bouncy pad. Great workout room!
Apr 30, 2016
Great facility! Had lots to offer! The employees were friendly, helpful and dedicated to keeping the campground looking its best! We will be back!
Apr 30, 2016
Very helpful & friendly staff! Convenient location. Loved our stay!
Apr 30, 2016
Pleasant and accommodating employees. Clean well maintained park. The atmosphere was so pleasant we hated to leave. We will be back!
Apr 30, 2016
A nice friendly campground. Staff were helpful. The campground's location, right next to Patriot Parj's trolley station makes getting to the local attractions quick and easy. The campground is also next to the wonderful Old Mill Resturant
Apr 29, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. Very family friendly with lots of activities for young and old. Great place.
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean and well kept grounds. Location is excellent, as lots to do within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would be five stars from me if wifi had worked a bit better. Overall, great stay, and certainly will be Returning!
Apr 28, 2016
One of our favorite parks which gets better each time we visit. Quite a bit of construction going on, but they due it with minimal distractions.
Apr 28, 2016
Wichita I could have stayed longer.
Apr 28, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and immaculately kept! Friendly and nice employees! Love this place! :-)!
Apr 27, 2016
We will be back our next trip in September to the Smokies Our stay at the KOA was very much enjoyed by our family. Such a great kid friendly atmosphere with great family atmosphere and amenities
Apr 27, 2016
I made reservation months in advance and I was put by the highway with all the noise. I was not happy with my stay.
Apr 27, 2016
very nice campground.staff cares
Apr 27, 2016
This is a camp site in the heart of a busy tourist place. It is very clean and if you want to do pigeon forge and gatlinburg this is the perfect spot. If you want to do nature and the smokies I would go further into the mountain. Clean and nice people.
Apr 27, 2016
Nicest camp ground that we've ever stayed at!! Very friendly staff and very interactive with kids. Super clean restrooms!!!! Great location,convenient to everything . Great milkshakes at the restaurant in camp ground. Had lots of things for kids to do.just a great place all around!!!!!
Apr 27, 2016
Always stay here. Usually, come to Pigeon Forge twice a year. KOA staff is always very accommodating to our needs.
Apr 26, 2016
Close to bike trail. Food
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We spent the week and it was wonderful. The staff were excellent and the campsites and bath houses were well maintained and immaculate. We will definitely be making return visits.
Apr 26, 2016
This KOA is the perfect location in Pigeon Forge. The staff were the friendliest bunch I have ever met. Our granddaughter loved the daily train ride and the mushroom pool (it was a bit too cold for me in April). Thank you for a lovely weekend
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent location next to Patriot Park. Sites are wider than most KOA parks which is very nice. The Staff are very friendly and keep the campground & facilities clean. Great pool and fitness center. Looking forward to returning.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice park, everyone was extremely friendly & eager to do what ever to make our stay enjoyable. Clean campground & friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
It was a last minute trip and everyone at the campground was awesome! It was so nice we are going back this weekend!
Apr 25, 2016
Location & Very Friendly Staff
Apr 25, 2016
Good time.First trip in recently purchased RV. A learning experience.
Apr 25, 2016
A lot of amenities have been added since my last stay in April 2015. Bike rentals, frisbee golf, Sweet Momma's cafe, zero-entry wading pool, etc. Very nice additions! I will say though I'm not a fan of the motion sensor faucets in the bathrooms. Makes it time consuming and cumbersome to brush teeth, shave, wash hands, etc. Plus no option of hot water at the sink.
Apr 25, 2016
Love all of the amenities or kids, and Sweet Momma's cafe has great food and delivers free!
Apr 24, 2016
The campground was recently renovated with many nice sites. (I understand that site is based on amount paid) However, my site backed up the local park which had a walking track. There was NO privacy, some would stop to talk, others with their pets. The site appointed was short for my 24ft, straw from recent sewer replacement, little grass. The pool was not heated and had "locals" using it.
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice CG with excellent laundry and camp store facilities. However, a bit too crowded and noisy at times for our style. Overall, a good experience with a great location in Pigeon Forge.
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice campground with great amenities but too too small sites. There were many available sites when we arrived but we were put in a tiny spot right by the road. We were very tired from driving and we should have objected and requested another site, next time we will
Apr 24, 2016
Paper towels in the bathrooms - hurrah!! Showers needed better exhaust. Staff was very friendly but the advice they gave on taking the trolley made it sound much easier than it was.
Apr 24, 2016
It was an unplanned stop but turned out to be a good one. Very family and pet oriented which is a great thing. We would stay there again.
Apr 23, 2016
Took care of us and our problem.
Apr 23, 2016
Loved the location, and this was the by far the cleanest and well maintained KOA I've ever been to. I would love to come back and bring family members with me who also have campers. Loved the assistance to our spot. Used the laundromat and it was spotless!!! Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable
Apr 23, 2016
Love this campground. This is why we keep coming back.
Apr 21, 2016
It's was a great stay I love the new changes
Apr 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge Tn KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. The location is wonderful, convenient to Dollywood and the Trolley system also. We will be back (soon I hope)
Apr 21, 2016
if you paid far a spot u need to be able keep it. not move u anywhere else. thanks rick
Apr 21, 2016
We have been staying at KOA for 10 + years and we always ask to be close to our friends but it seems they put us as far away as possible and they shouldn't even advertise wifi because it sucks. And the restrooms were the dirtiest I have ever seen them
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice with a couple of problems in the bathroom. One the water pressure was too low. Two could not get hot water out of faucets in sinks just shower. Also, prefer knobs for water in shower kept hitting stick and changing temp of water. Other than these very good. Additions look nice too.
Apr 20, 2016
Great stay at Pigeon Forge KOA. Employees great and very helpful. Facilities clean and campground kept clean. The weekend was during "Road Rod" so very noisy on the road outside the campground. We would go back to this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our employees helpful and our campground and facilities clean! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Apr 20, 2016
We had a great time our grand daughter enjoyed the great train rain thru the campground we missed having movie night our little grand daughter remember that the last time we were three and was looking forward to seeing it again this time everyone was very helpful and polite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment! We are so glad your granddaughter enjoyed the train ride! We are sorry that movie night was not on the schedule for this stay, but it should be a weekly event by the end of May! Thanks again!
Apr 20, 2016
We've stayed at P.F.KOA for 30 yrs. We really like the additions; but the bathrooms were not up to par and I would think you'd agree.They could use multiply cleanings per day. I can understand the cost effectiveness to have auto lighting, it's not great when you are in the rest room & the lights go off (safety especially for children or elderly). I'm hoping for improvements.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We value your opinion! We just installed the auto lighting this year and we are terribly sorry that you have a bad experience with it. We have our electrician currently working on the timing and can assure you that this matter will be resolved on your next visit.
Apr 19, 2016
Upgrade work out room
Apr 19, 2016
Love staying at your KOA! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Love the addition of Sweet Mama's Café. Great food and great prices! Can't wait til my next visit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award