Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here! The most convenient Camping location for going to and from Dollywood! We Love this KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
The stay was nice, but the lot we had was very cramped with no where to really park our vehicle and we had no shade in the evening.
Aug 14, 2017
Dave from the mechanical dept. was great! Gave me some great advice on how to fix my camper.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was too short. Great campground. Great location. We hope to schedule another trip here in the future.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved it here! The camp site was great! We loved that there was so much for the kids to do inside the campground. The shower house at the bottom was amazingly nice. Nice paved roads and easy to get into your site. Wonderful staff! My kids had a blast, we will be back for sure! ð
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Always friendly and helpful staff. Concierge helped with tickets to attractions. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time. The KOA is quiet and out of the main traffic but at the same time is only a few steps or a trolley ride from all of the action.
Aug 13, 2017
Great location. Helpful staff. Our camp site was quite far from our daughters and was requested to be side by side. Staff took extra time to move us so we were together. Trolley stop for Dollywood right outside front driveway...very nice so we did not have to drive to park. Activities were abundant. Nice pool and hot tub.
Aug 13, 2017
Great would stay again
Aug 13, 2017
We arrived on Saturday the 5th. People were very nice and very helpful. We stayed by the stream. It was very clean and hardly any noise. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy check in on a Friday afternoon. Our site was central to everything. The KOA was convenient to the Trolley station, the Old Mill complex, the river walk to the Island and the grocery store on the main parkway. Our grand kids loved the gem mining, bounce pillow, inflatable water slide and the pool. We missed the 10AM train rides and the 4PM activities due other sight seeing adventures.
Aug 13, 2017
This is a good campground with good amenities. I would stay there again. Near Dollywood.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly but could use more supplies in store. Was out of milk and ear buds that I needed for my phone. The maintenance crew was on top of maintaining the facility.
Aug 13, 2017
enjoyed it very much, will return
Aug 12, 2017
We love the KOA campground in Pigeon Forge and have camped there for 25-30 years and have always loved it. I wish you could make more improvements to the campground itself in the way of more paving or concrete around the campsites. When it rains it can be a real mess. I personally think there is getting to be to many cabins for the space you have. Staff is wonderful and very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Have stayed here over the past 20+ years with no complaint. This year we had to complain about a drunken party behind us until 1:30 a.m, plus the man had a large dog he encouraged to lunge at other dogs and people as they walked by. Another dog barking at 4:30 a couple of mornings, and another dog tied up yapping at anything that moved. Disappointed this year due to this being allowed.
Aug 12, 2017
The park personell were extremely friendly and helpful. I will say when you know someone is due into a site for a week or more you might want to make sure it is mowed before they check in. Should equip bathrooms with A/C. Very convenient location with awesome access to Patriots Park and the Trolley Hub.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great except for the part where you switched our pull through lot for a back in lot and didn't tell us. It was really upsetting pulling in after an 11 hour drive arriving at 11 pm at night and not getting the pull through spot we wanted and PAID FOR! That was not fair.....and was very rude and unacceptable.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time. They campground was clean and the staff worked hard and it was obvious.
Aug 12, 2017
Very enjoyable,will be back.Freindly employees .
Aug 12, 2017
Nice site and very convenient to all transportation.
Aug 12, 2017
The check-in process was seamless. Everyone that worked at the campsite couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The site was awesome, and the bathroom and laundry facilities were spotless. Access to the park and trolley was right next door. This trip was on my bucket list, but I plan to make a return trip as a result of my experience.
Aug 12, 2017
It was amazing the staff were very nice and helpful!!!! Amazed still at how clean KOA was.
Aug 12, 2017
The grounds were clean and we'll maintained. So many attractions to go see and the concierge Gene was awesomeð. Thank you again for recommending Climbworks for my first zip line adventure. The other staff were very friendly and Uber helpful. Thanks for so many awesome memories!!!!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Pull threw not pull threw had to back out in order to get out there was no turning radious not enough room to get large rig out grass needed mowing never used any thing else expensive had to put vechile every nite back on trailer so not to be parked in road or grass even though others did and no one picks up dog crap lets them do where every thief wanted not nice campers at all
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The deluxe sites are nice, except for the large overhead power lines. It is also very expensive. Pigeon forge is crowded but there is a lot to do. Lots for the kids to do but the large inflatable water slide was pretty much never open.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome staff, and we'll kept campground. We have never stayed at a KOA before, so we we're a little nervous but pleasantly surprised. We would definitely like to do his again.
Aug 10, 2017
It was great.
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean , friendly staff and nice bath house.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time, all employees were friendly and helpful. All facilities were clean and the campground was located nearby a lot of good entertainment.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a good time. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great stay. Everything was very nice
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to take in all that the area has to offer- busy, but expected and not overwhelming. Sites are large enough to sit back and relax. Bathrooms / showers are pristine, office / store is well stocked. As a family, we completely enjoyed our stay and would return in the future.
Aug 09, 2017
A bit of tight turns for a 43 foot motor home in some places
Aug 09, 2017
I was less than thrilled to pay $48 for a rocky tent sight (that turned to mud during the night's rain). The only level part of the site was too far from the electrical outlet, so to use the electricity from my tent, I had to pitch the tent on a slope. Staff was friendly and store well stocked, but I thought the tent site was over priced. For that price, seems like they could put in some sod.
Aug 08, 2017
We're not used to the city so the traffic noise was annoying at night but we appreciated the close proximity to the venues offered in Pigeon Forge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property and restrooms/showers were clean.
Aug 08, 2017
The Gravel lots was very very unlevel had to work a long time to get set up and then the same to unhook, then I helped the other campers set theirs up.
Aug 08, 2017
Family friendly!!
Aug 08, 2017
This is a great campground right outside of the Smoky Mountains. The staff was friendly, bathrooms were always clean, and the campground provided lots of activities and amenities. If we ever return to the Smokies we will be staying here again.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. The kids had a blast there.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Exceeded even the high KOA standards.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award