Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay! It's right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, but a little quieter!
Oct 18, 2016
I will have to say it is the best vacation we have ever had in Pigeon Forge. The campgrounds were beautiful. It was so quiet at night. There were plenty of things to do to keep my kids entertained. We met so many nice people. I won't stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Best campground we have ever been to. Great base camp to the smokies and Gatlingburg and Pigeon Forge fun. Clean and quiet campground with a very helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much, I have my kids birthdays here due to they are Spring Break and Fall Break. The only negative item I could say would not even be on the KOA. It would be the sites with dogs. The owners need to pick up their mess due to I had stepped in dog mess and tracked it in my camper so I had to clean the carpets. This is the site person they should clean up.
Oct 17, 2016
Great location and staff, they were very accommodating. The only reason I didn't rate as a 5, was due to the sites are not convenient to get in and out of. They need to angle the back-in non premium sites, where it's easier and remove trees that are to close, to prevent encroachment on campers parked across street when entering and exiting.
Oct 17, 2016
Your toilet stalls are too small and the dump station was filthy. Your bathrooms are in great need of renovation.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The location was very convenient to Pigeon Forge attractions. However, campers are packed in there. Our site was advertised as being for 45 equipment length, and our camper is only 29 feet total. The parking spot for our truck was a tiny grassy area to the left of the camper and was within 5 ft of the fire ring. So all we could see the whole trip was the side of our truck.
Oct 17, 2016
Will be back. Very nice and quite place.
Oct 17, 2016
Only down side was the extremely small site we were assigned. Site 52. We had barely enough room for vehicle and trailer and were crammed in next to neighbors equally tight. Don't be so eager to squeeze extra sites in. This was only drawback.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We spent 4 days at this KOA. It was out Fall Break. We had a great time on our trip. It was very clean and the workers were very friendly! We will defiently go back again!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place right in the heart of pigeon Forge
Oct 16, 2016
Headed to NC, stayed 2 nights in Pigeon Forge KOA. When reserving on the phone,I bought a one year membership to KOA. That was unfortunate. The park was crowded, noisy, with tiny sites. Rigs came in after dark backing in all over the place. It also cost us double what other places cost. Won't be back.
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean and well run campground. Nice and courteous staff. We tent camped and it was a little noisy for that considering how close to town/patriot park it is.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Had a great time and very friendly staff. Very clean and nice campsites
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice place for our special needs grandson to ride his bicycle safely. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge. Thanks! The Carpenter Family
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean, nice size lots. Booked another stay for November
Oct 14, 2016
This Koa campground is one of the best that I have every stayed
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campground close to everything. Our only problem is that we asked for a quiet site and ended up on the path to Patriot Park. Every dog and owner walked by...also all the large trailers went by on their way in and out. Not quiet!
Oct 14, 2016
It started out badly.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice kampground. Level sites. We reserved 2 sites 12-15 for 10-16 next to each other then when we got there they said someone would be in between us because they requested that Site, very disappointed.
Oct 14, 2016
Very noisy. However staff members very friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. The people working there are wonderful. There is a problem as I see it, the new section seems to have been made with big rigs in mind, however the road to that area is extremely tight for a big rig. I have a 43 ft MH and with the cars and trees I dodged getting to that area, I'm not sure I want to take the chance to damage my MH again.
Oct 14, 2016
Loved it!!! Quiet, even though it was full. Nice big sites. Would definitely return.
Oct 14, 2016
Stay was great. We Love all the updates.
Oct 14, 2016
Had a very nice stay. We will be back when we are camping.
Oct 14, 2016
We love this campground and will be back as soon as we can.
Oct 13, 2016
Our stay with was great just like always! Now I was very disappointed at our camping site #117. Once we backed our camper into the site we discovered a cable TV line that came out of the ground and back into the ground 2' away. There was no way for us to adjust our camper to cover the cable, and what made it even worse was our camper door opened right onto this cable. Very UnSafe!!!
Oct 13, 2016
Great staff and close to many fun things to do!
Oct 13, 2016
Everything was good except for the Internet Wifi. Had very low signal strength for the 8 days we were there.
Oct 13, 2016
Very well maintained and nice location. Less likely to recommend because felt crowded and lacked trees.
Oct 12, 2016
Busy, but organized. Lots of kids. Family oriented.
Oct 12, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA and we loved it! The site we were on was located on one of the main roads so it was a little more traffic than we wanted with young kids riding bikes, but we adjusted and have already booked another weekend in a different spot. Love the activities structured for kids, the bounce pillow, and playground! Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2016
First space for as not very level and right up to a busy street. Fortunately the off ice was able to move us. Enjoyed the rest of the stay very much. Sites were spacious and included paver patios with furniture. Close to everything.
Oct 12, 2016
Excellent service, activities, and sites. The only concern was I had was with a young lady that dropped by our site Monday night, October 10th asking for money for her dad,Freddie Reed, who she said had stage 3 cancer and needed $3,500!for treatment. She said she was from the 1st Baptist Church of Pigeon Forge and the Church said they would match the donations she got from the campground. I gave.
Oct 12, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were very nice to deliver wood to our site. The size of the sites are very small and they cram entirely too many in there...that would be our only complaint.
Oct 12, 2016
We continue to enjoy our stays at Pigeon Forge KOA. The staff is great as well are the upgrades that have been done. Will be coming again this November.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Over all a good campground. Sites are tight and hard to back into. Great staff they are very friendly!
Oct 11, 2016
Great!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The campground was so clean, and the keypad - locked bathroom was great. I would have liked to see more foods in the office, such as milk and fruit. The shuttle into town was very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed in Premium site 187 and site was used as walkway to get to resturant even when we were sitting on Patio.
Oct 11, 2016
Reservation and check in process very easy, staff friendly and helpful campsite was clean and very nice however our campsite was right beside a very busy highway and traffic was very loud day and night. The campground overall is nice just wish we would have had a better site .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award