Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
The stay was great as it has always been, aside from one of the tree branches creased my RV from one end to the other, they did trim it after the fact. but we will be staying there again will just have to check the drive way to ensure that there is enough room to get through with out damage.
Oct 13, 2015
A little crowded at our site. Very friendly, helpful staff; excellent laundry facility and clean showers.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time. Wish I could have stayed longer. Also I missed the chocolate chip cookies I've received at other KOA sites before.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice pull thru site. Close to comfort station. Close to pool and store. Close to bus stop.
Oct 13, 2015
I ask for a deluxe site and they put me in the new area instead of the old. The deluxe sites there back up to a very busy road and the traffic noise kept me awake most of the night. They need a sound barrier if they are going to continue to put people there.
Oct 13, 2015
We love this KOA, it is awesome. We have stayed here many times and recommend it to everyone. The location is perfect, close to everything but just far enough off the road to be relaxing. Stay here, you will love it :)
Oct 13, 2015
This was our fist time staying at a KOA and we loved it! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
The stay was great, only one small problem was our site did not have a fire ring and we requested one and said it would be there in 20 min and never came. Our neighbor was nice enough to lend us their's. Everything else was nice.
Oct 13, 2015
place was clean and well maintained. It is in a very urban looking area, but that makes it easy to take the bus anywhere. i had to cut my stay short and the office was very understanding. i would stay there again
Oct 13, 2015
Nicest campground ever
Oct 13, 2015
Convenient, clean, well managed with a helpful and competent staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Everything was muddy. The events were a joke, when they even had them. Bathrooms were dirty. The campground was so loud at night.
Oct 13, 2015
pretty nice campground. high priced for a sight without sewer. didn't like dump station with just open hole for dumping raw sewage. there were some very muddy sights. my fire pit was under the awning. some sights are very close together.
Oct 13, 2015
It's an ALMOST as far as a great. They have location but way to many small and close spots. They need leveling and a bout half the spots. It's a major job getting into the camper pads. If everybody drove a Volkswagen and pulled a 10' camper it would be perfect. It is clean and well kept but really tight with way to many trees in the wrong places. I would rather park in a Walmart lot
Oct 12, 2015
Your wifi si your Wi-Fi signal was very good. The highlight of the stay. It's our own fault that I had no idea this place was in the middle of a city. Was way over crowded and site are to small.
Oct 12, 2015
The campers was so close to one other Had trouble leaving
Oct 12, 2015
Our first time camping we live locally and had a blast! Everyone was very nice and we had everything we needed! Very quiet and I didn't think it would be. We will definitely stay here again! Can't wait until Spring to go again!
Oct 12, 2015
We come to this campground at least 2 times a year. Great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Kinda pricey. Even with 2 discounts. Made mistakes on our billing. Would love a walking bridge over the creek.
Oct 12, 2015
Good location with easy access to attractions and restaurants. Sites are good and bathhouses very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean.People were very nice.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed here in a fifth-wheel for 2 nights. Site was small but I've come to expect that from most RV parks. It is within walking distance to the strip in Pigeon Forge. We would most likely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location.loved the hospitality of the koa workers.we enjoyed our stay so much. didn't want to leave.will be back again.
Oct 12, 2015
Mixed up reservation saved by employee Kimberly. Expensive deluxe sites facing park had views of park blocked by tenters with crap on tables etc. Kids running through sites to bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Friendly check in etc. Very clean and well managed. Campsites are tight but understandable for location. Good location for Smoky Mt Park.
Oct 11, 2015
The sites are so close to each other that my slide out actually overlapped the neighbors. The roads are so narrow that maneuvering in and out was very difficult.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice campground with plenty of room for all campers. Was a little soggy around campsite after all day rain but understand not much can be done for that.
Oct 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend KOA Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
Oct 11, 2015
We got in late on Thursday night and were unable to get into our reserved spot because it was too tight and too many vehicles parked Around it. We were able with much maneuvering to get into it the next morning. The campsites are very tight. However overall it was a very nice campground with clean bathrooms, great facilities for kids to play and a very nice staff. Choose your site wisely!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly, clean bath houses. Great camp activities!
Oct 11, 2015
Love the activities and the jumping pillow. However, the sites (unless you pay for the $100 a night sites) are extremely too close. So, in order to stay in the comfortable sites, you might as well stay in a hotel for the price.
Oct 11, 2015
The location to all of the attractions i is excellent. It has a nice pool and hot tub. All the of the employees that I met were helpful and friendly. It is a fantastic park for smaller rigs.
Oct 11, 2015
I loved the close by areas to walk the dog, shop and eat. I turned my rental car in early because we didn't need it. While at my friends business we met Eric. We loved the family feeling...
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was wonderful looking forward to coming next year!! The staff is so friendly!
Oct 10, 2015
Great location, little crowded, great service!
Oct 10, 2015
The stay was nice. The only problem we has was front staff needs to work on their hospitality. They need to look a little closer at the content of the reservation. When you pay extra to guarantee your site should not try put you on different site. Then act like they,are doing you a favor to get your site that you scheduled in advance.
Oct 10, 2015
The staff upon check in was very nice and cordial. We were escorted to our campsite and the staff helped direct me in to place at the campsite which was extremely nice. Bath house was very clean each time I visited. Entire campground was very well kept and neat. Next time I visit I will reserve a back in site I think they have a lot more room than the pull thru site. Only complaint is small sites.
Oct 10, 2015
We had a good time campground is close to many things only trouble we had was getting the circuit breaker to work 50 amp
Oct 10, 2015
Sites are very close together.
Oct 10, 2015
This is the first time we have ever stayed at a KOA, but it definitely will not be the last. My wife has said that this is where we are going to stay whenever we come back to Pigeon Forge.
Oct 10, 2015
Great area and surroundings. Bath house, fitness center and laundry were great!
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent Campground in excellent location.
Oct 09, 2015
Welcoming and accommodating staff. Grounds were well kept. Proximity to attractions was perfect! Our campsite was level and easy to get parked on. Escort to campsite was helpful as well. We also reserved a deluxe cabin. It was the perfect size and accommodations were great! We were all extremely pleased with this KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent staff and facility. Our spot was too near a street to be as relaxing as one expects.
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The grounds and landscaping are extremely well kept. We observed maintenance being done daily and almost continuously. This is a very clean campground. The laundry area and store were also very clean, neat and tidy. We highly recommend this campground!
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice. People were helpful & laundry was nice & clean.
Oct 08, 2015
The employees were courteous and friendly. The restrooms/bathhouse was clean.We do not like the staggered pull thru site that we were put in!! The rear of our RV was only 3 feet from the RV next to us! If we have a choice, we would not book one of these type sites at this park ever again!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice park & nice folks running it. Wasn't sure about being right on the road but not an issue. Would definitely stay there again & recommended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps