Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
What a great place! The staff was friendlyour and extremely helpful. They took their time to answer any questions we had and gave great recommendations for attractions, restaurants and national park activities. The campground was clean and well maintained, as well as the bath houses. The pool was nice as well. There were always activities for the family to join in on. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great location in Pigeon Forge, close to trolley system around city and to Gatlinburg, next to Patriot Park which is full of activities, minutes away from one of the most scenic golf courses in the country. Staff very friendly and helpful with activities around the area. Only complaint is that sites are very tight in my case had cars from each side of my motorhome parked right next to my unit
Jul 16, 2016
Very small sites and very tight. should not be a KOA campground. Never had a bad experience at a KOA until this one.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed here on numerous occasions. This KOA is centrally located giving you the ability to walk to many of the attractions or just jump on the tram. The owners of this KOA are constantly making improvements.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
It was a wonderful stay except there was a little kid who decided to use the bathroom in the pool and didn't tell anyone about it. And a gigantic limb fell right in front of our tent and car which could have crushed my fellow camper and I in the middle of the night thankfully it didn't but it could have been very bad
Jul 15, 2016
Unfortunately after 6 months requesting same site 135 from previous year we given a different site 148 was not a happy camper not to no one came by to see if there were any damages done when lightning struck and damaged our a/c cover from pop up camper when all there was debris from bard thunderstorms on Wednesday late afternoon we took pictures if you're interested in seeing damages while staying
Jul 15, 2016
nice park, no complaints-stayed in newer area with little shade but location and amenities were great
Jul 15, 2016
We love your koa
Jul 15, 2016
I love it there. Excellent staff. And the best activities for the family
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was great from beginning to end. The trolley out front to Dollywood was a great bonus as well. The only thing I would change is the space between the sites as they were a little too close. The people behind us had two vehicles that they parked up so close to our camper we couldn't leave our sewer hose hooked up, but they had to have somewhere to park. Otherwise a great visit.
Jul 14, 2016
Strange man approached my son. When my husband mentioned it to the man, the individual threatened my husband with physical violence. The individual was not a campground guest but none the less, we no longer felt safe and left 2 days early. The campground understood, refunded the money and stayed on alert fir the individual so that he could be removed. The campground did what they could
Jul 14, 2016
Would have liked the bathrooms at the river to be cleaner. Other than that is was a great stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground! Great location! New café is a nice addition.
Jul 13, 2016
Had so much fun with the family. Thanks Spencer for everything. See you in the fall.
Jul 12, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Lot of improvements made since last year. Eat two meals at the new Resturant. Very good. Looking forward to next year
Jul 12, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at the Pigeon Forge KOA, and it is always clean, and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The kids enjoy all the activities that the staff put together. This KOA has never disappointed.
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms not as clean as l hoped for
Jul 12, 2016
Great location, friendly and courteous. would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time overall. The KOA was clean, the staff responsive and friendly. The only thing I saw needing improvement was a booster for the internet on the south end...all the trailers in between blocked the signal.
Jul 12, 2016
easy check in. nice staff.
Jul 12, 2016
I called & reserved our site 5-26. I ask for a site in the back of the park with shade as we had 2 baby Yorkies with us. We Arrived on July 8th for a 3 night stay, we were put on lot X, front T area where cars come in and go left or right, no trees, no shade right on the road.could not get another site,as park was full. It was to hot to sit out with no shade.Very unhappy, will not stay again.
Jul 12, 2016
Pool was to small, we could not get in because is was so full. WI-Fi was pretty much non existent.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Too crowded.
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA----only one thing needs ANOTHER POOL! Maybe put one at lower end of campground. Staff is GREAT!!
Jul 11, 2016
Good location. Friendly staff. Good features for kids. Sewage dump site access was awkward for my very long vehicle.
Jul 11, 2016
I didn't like the showers because I felt that I had to get on my knees to wash my hair and the camping sites are way to close. If u have a slide out then u are just a inch from your neighbors slide out which was very uncomfortable cause if u had the blinds open in the camper u was able to see right into the camper beside you! So no we will not camp there again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Good experience even when the weather wasnt.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a tent site for the two nights we were there. We loved the site itself as well as the campground. The only problem is that the restrooms were so far from the tent sites. The RVs who had full hookups, and were least likely to need to use the bathrooms in the middle of the night, were the closest to them.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff. When I was able to extend my stay, the staff was able to accommodate a campsite on a booked up 4th of July weekend. Thanks for making our vacation an awesome expirience.
Jul 11, 2016
A little crowded but very clean and a great place for kids. Very easy to walk to Patriot Park to catch Dollywood Trolley.
Jul 11, 2016
Great as always
Jul 11, 2016
Noisy small campsites. Beautiful area however and kept very clean. I suggest that if campers have children under 21 they be placed away from adult only campers.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great 30 day stay and hope to do it again real soon. Your staff was friendly and hard working, especially your Activities Director Rebecca!!
Jul 10, 2016
Need few more chairs around pool on holidays
Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful location. Bathrooms need to be serviced more often. Desperately needs arrows on each road. We had to unhook our vehicle and back into our site to enable two campers to pass on our street. They were unaware of the correct direction to exit.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We loved the KOA! Wonderful people,nice,clean,and quite. Already planning on returning
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground with a very friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful and a special thanks to Spencer for all of his help.He helped make our stay great at both sites our family had during the 4th of July vacation.We will see you at KOA again soon.
Jul 10, 2016
Upon check in...we reserved a certain site #19 by calling in to the campground to check on availability. We we arrived to check in we we told by the lady, (wasn't waring a name tag 5'6 shoulder leangth black hair waring a yellow shirt) checking us in that our site we reserved wasn't available. She was very rude. Bring back the game room! Why do you need a meeting room no one uses it
Jul 10, 2016
We stay here several times a year and we always enjoy it. Great staff and lots to do.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything about the facility is good. The only negative issue was the main bath house at office. The showers drain slowly so your standing in water when showering and the toilets need upgraded. Hey in year 51 of the facility would be a good time to upgrade this area to go along with all the other improvements...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award