Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2014
Laundry needs to be open 24/7 and not close when office closes. All other KOA's we have been to have propane..this one did not. Need to seriously consider having it available.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a wonderful week at Pigeon Forge. As always the staff is very friendly and helpful; the facilities are clean and well kept. Looking forward to returning next summer.
Nov 03, 2014
We loved the campground. Just wished the bath house was heated. The only suggestion would be to have musicians or some kind of entertainment on the weekends
Nov 03, 2014
This KOA is in a convenient location but the campsites are very confusing to locate, poorly numbered. The sites are not well maintained.This was my second stay at this KOA but am going to look elsewhere for next year.
Nov 03, 2014
From 65 degrees to snow, that was our stay. It was beautiful to see the fall colors through the snow flakes.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
we have here for quite a few years..love it
Nov 02, 2014
First our site by the river was not clean, picnic table in bad wood condition, did not offer the correct plug in and certainly had a terrible view of lights and buildings instead of the beautiful view we were told. Moved yes but at 5 ish in the am the garbage containers were slammed by the truck waking us. The garbage disposal was out of sight and a distance away. The shower head was awful. Neg!
Nov 01, 2014
No room between campers extremely tight, inches between parked campers!; Narrow roadways with extreme high shoulders to travel; very dark -no outside lighting, one of my guest twisted his ankle in the darkness and my wife fell due to high shoulders on road. Web page does not accurately depict park.
Nov 01, 2014
we had a great stay
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
The staff is always very friendly & we enjoy the location of the campground.
Nov 01, 2014
This a really tight campground, but it is ideally located for Dollywood and downtown Pigeon Forge and anything you wish to do in the area. We never stay anywhere else when visiting Pigeon Forge.
Oct 31, 2014
Front desk people were good. Park sites were not in good shape. Mixing pull-throughs and back-ins was very confusing for all. Did not compare to the quality of the Nashville KOA.
Oct 31, 2014
First site way too close pull/thru. Office staff not helpful. Grounds staff extremely helpful in relocation.2nd site noisy from dumpsters being empty at nite. Starting 5:30 am. Stayed in travel trailer. A lot of other sites available but not offered. Asked about it, staff would not change site.
Oct 31, 2014
We stayed in one of your pull through sites, which is way too narrow for today's modern campers.
Oct 31, 2014
Enjoyable. Only problem, whIch we did not report, was constant barking dogs and dogs without leashes running aound. (Nice dogs but with kids not very calming). Loved heated pool and the hot tub.
Oct 31, 2014
The friendliest KOA I have stayed in
Oct 31, 2014
very clean facility, nice location
Oct 30, 2014
When we arrived, the site that was held for us was to small for our motorhome. I specifically requested a large enough site for a 44ft coach with 3 slides, 3 months in advance of our arrival. We could not even get into our site. The next morning the staff was rude and unhelpful. We ended up moving to Two Rivers Landing in Sevierville for our stay. We will never visit this KOA again.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much, very friendly and helpful staff. A little pricey compared to other campgrounds in the area for the patio sites, but very nice.
Oct 29, 2014
Premium sites are very nice, level and roomy. Location is great for site seeing, close to attractions and shops. Clean well kept campground
Oct 29, 2014
I had a wonderful time. Love the fact that most places are in walking distance from campground.
Oct 29, 2014
The dumpsters were emptied before 5:00 A.M.. No one escorted us to our site. We were definitely told that a Wi-Fi issue was us, when it was the office personnel.
Oct 28, 2014
the staff are very friendly and the updates at the campground look great!!!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was very nice. We are big Alabama fans and that was the the weekend if the Bama Tn game.We had a great time with fellow campers cheering our teams on !!!!
Oct 28, 2014
Way too many dogs barking.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We stayed here the last weekend in October. Town was very busy because of the fall foliage. The campground is nice. The sites are very close together. Over priced even for the area. Other campgrounds with the same amenities were $20 less, but we're full. Nice campground, too pricey.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Had a wonderful stay at Koa Pigeon Forge. Nice new laundry room, clean restrooms and office staff always friendly and helpful. See you next year.
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was clean, well laid out, and the bathrooms were exceptional. We will definitely stay in the future.
Oct 27, 2014
We arrived at the park when it was dark. Our late night check-in info was pasted on a window, and we searched for our site #62. After we located the spot --with help from neighbors -- the number was hidden behind the spot adjoining by a large rig's slideout - we were able to get set-up. The space was adequate, but I wish an oppotunity to request a spot was given.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Sites are too close together. We were given site 138 for a 35ft motorhome with slides. The site was a back in that faced a hill. A professional semi driver helped with the back in.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful...the staff was excellent and helpful and sites were wonderful.
Oct 27, 2014
Enjoyed.
Oct 27, 2014
very quiet/camp hosts very helpful/great time
Oct 26, 2014
Great Location clean campgrounds and hot showers we couldn't ask for any more than that. We will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2014
Awesome stay, very clean restrooms very clean property. The staff is awesome and very friendly the only thing I would change are the hours for the Laundry I wish you had it open later. We will be seeing you again.
Oct 26, 2014
We've stayed here several times before in their camper cabins. We had our own camper this year. The pull through sites are a bit tight when trying to arrive and leave. Pool and hot tub are great, looking forward to the new upgrades on the sites by the park.
Oct 26, 2014
Excellent location and very clean facility. Next to patriots park with ready access to trolley service to gatlinburg. People very friendly and best restaurant in the area across from patriots park. Would love to have stayed longer than the two nights.
Oct 26, 2014
Never had to use a dump station that is an open great with bad smells. The water to rinse the grate just spurted from all directions and got you all wet when you are trying to rinse th sewage down that open great. Very unsanitary!
Oct 25, 2014
I am looking forward to my next visit. We had an enjoyable time.
Oct 25, 2014
The campsites that are supposed to be pullthrus are too narrow to safely pull a camper thru especially if you are towing. that is our main complaint.
Oct 25, 2014
We had a good stay, we loved the area and the ease of access to nearby attractions. We had a pull threw site that was very hard to make the turn to get the 38 ft fifth wheel in,not a true pull threw in our opinion. We have met a Lady ,a real nice lady at the office in the past but the staff there now was not very. friendly,besides that we had a nice stay!
Oct 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.