Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The sites are a little too close for comfort and parking was terrible. The first night we arrived we were not even able to back into our spot that was reserved. I noticed an area that was not currently in use up near the road that would make a great parking lot. This would help alot if you had somewhere else to park these big trucks that pull these campers. visitors charge not a good idea!
Oct 21, 2013
The Restrooms Were Clean. The Sites Were Close Together
Oct 21, 2013
All was great. The one complaint from me is that your fee only includes 2 people, I had to pay additionally fees for my 3 kids. It's already a bit pricey for not including more than 2.
Oct 21, 2013
This is our 5th stay at this campground. Very convenient location! The sites in the back are too tight and small. Perfect for pop ups but not MHs or 5th wheels with slides. We have been fortunate enough to stay in the front sites on our previous stays.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Plumbing issues went ignored for 5 days. Laundry should be open later, it closes at 7pm, when a lot of people are only returning from the day. Gymnasium should have a code to enter so it is more accessible.
Oct 21, 2013
Campers around us were LOUD yelling and possibly drunk until well past 12;30 AM.. NOT A PLEASANT STAY AT ALL!
Oct 21, 2013
Sites are too close together, the site next to us was so close the guest had to sit almost against our camper. They kept us up as well as woke us up having normal level conversations. The bathrooms needed more frequent cleanings.
Oct 20, 2013
It is a clean park and the location is the best in Pigeon Forge. We just wish it was open during the Christmas holidays because we visit Pigeon Forge during the holidays and have to stay somewhere else.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Big sites, friendly staff, great location.
Oct 20, 2013
a little bit pricy lot 161 too close to road. lots of road noise
Oct 20, 2013
I will definately return when I can and we really loved being there. We didn't really want to leave . Thanks
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
too crowded, too noisy and not very accommodating.....
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We had a pull-thru site that we felt was crowded. Our firepit actually ended up being right @ the other campers bumper. Not good. The workers were nice & the campground very well kept up.Some back-in sites looked much wider. We had to have 2 other people watch as we came in the site. Tight.
Oct 19, 2013
The lower rating on likely to stay is because of the area closest to the road. Trying to put too many units into a very small area. Came out of my unit to find a pickup parked next to the charcoal grate. We liked the campground very much and the location to everything. When we stay again it will be down in the pull through area next to Patriot Park
Oct 19, 2013
wonderful ..
Oct 18, 2013
The park is very convenient to the main st of Pigeon Forge. It is expensive I believe there is trouble with the cable connection on lot H although the handy man can make it work on 1TV but it won't work when hooked to the coach yet on lot N it works fine. Washroom needs more attention owners are very nice and the park is decent.
Oct 18, 2013
It would be nice if you could invest in some telephones or something that you would not have to yell on the intercom unless there was an emergency. You scared us at times when we not expecting it.
Oct 18, 2013
We had a great site, close to everything we wanted to do. Helpful people in the office when we had questions about the area. We had great weather and it was nice that we could walk in the campground or close by every day.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
It is ok definitely not an rv resort needs some updating
Oct 17, 2013
We were packed in there like sardines. I could look out my slide out window and into the neighbors slide out window. The office workers were rude and snippy. The dump station was a grate in the ground, very unsanitary. The wifi didn't really work at all.
Oct 16, 2013
We loved this campground! The location is wonderful, and the staff was friendly and helpful. One of my favorite places to stay!
Oct 16, 2013
We love the campground and we enjoy the owners so much, they are so special and make it nicer to stay there, the campground is very clean and close to everything. We will always stay there when we are in pigeon forge, tn.
Oct 16, 2013
The location is great right near the strip but we were tent camping, we had to set up out tent on sharp rocks because the spaces were very small. It is also very smoky at night because the campground was filled. So smoky my daughter who has asthma started having a lot of trouble. The next night we had to stay out until after midnight to get away from the smoke.
Oct 16, 2013
the sites were ridiculously small and where they put us, by a rest room, was just horrible. I would never recommend this KOA. We stay at KOA all the time and this is the first time I was extremely disappointed.
Oct 16, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for over25 yrs and have enjoyed our stay every time
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
SUCKED/From check in old lady upsold me ripprd me off to standing in water in filthy bathroom to too close tree almost damaged motorhome/enjoy your $55 and spend it wisely I wont return.
Oct 15, 2013
wonderful place. it is right at Patriot Park so you can walk the track, go shopping, eat out. close to Gatlinburg.
Oct 15, 2013
could keep pool and game room open later
Oct 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The location was perfect, quiet and away from the traffic rush and noise, yet convenient to walk to Patriot Park and the trolleys. The trolley to Dollywood picked us up at the driveway entrance and dropped us back off across the street within a few minutes each way. The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 15, 2013
A little too crowded but clean and friendly!
Oct 14, 2013
My only problem with our stay was the non-handicapped bathroom by our site. The only stall with a raised toilet was so small I could barely move. There were no bars to assist me sitting or standing. There was no seat in the shower stall. By the time I finished with my shower, my legs were shaking so bad I could barely walk back to the site. For future guests, you really need to comply with ADA.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Would never stay at this koa again.
Oct 14, 2013
Easy to find,easy access, personnel very friendly and personable. We have a 40' Ft 5th wheel with 4 slides and the site we were on was too TIGHT!We enjoyed the full hookups,the concrete "dining" pad,the heated pool and the location of the campground. We will return if we can get on a "deluxe" site which has much more room for the bigger campers/rv's. Overall, great weekend. Need larger sites!
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed too many times to count. Individuals that give poor ratings do not understand the area. The park is in the heart of all the actions.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground was okay, but it is very crowded. I paid for a pull thru site, but there was no way we could pull our vehicle and camper thru. We arrived late at night after a long drive and had to drive around the campground several times to locate our site. The campsites are not very well marked and almost impossible to see at night.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great! Was my first time ever camping. Heather was so helpful prior to my trip! Late check in; map was on window with directions perfect to the tee! Everyone was friendly; camping neighbors were so nice. Campsite #113 AWESOME; quite, by the river; private; close to the bathhouse. Thanks for making my 1st camping trip a great time!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.