Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful campground. Staff are superfriendly, bathrooms were always clean. Sites are well taken care of, shaded and beautiful. Close to attractions and trolly. The best campground we have EVER stayed at.
Jun 27, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and we were very pleased, so much so, we arrived home and that evening made a reservation for another a little closer to home for the weekend. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We hope to come back to Pigeon Forge very soon.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA with 1 complaint...LOW WATER PRESSURE...not strong enough to shower & wash soap from hair....
Jun 27, 2013
A wonderful camping experience since getting out of the time share thing and getting back into camping!!!!!! Enjoyed shopping, shows, eating in local restaurants. Been coming to Pigeon forge since I was a kid, now a Grandma and still loving it. KOA is a beautiful campground and nice friendly folks! Coming for my third trip in September.
Jun 27, 2013
excellent service, very clean and well kept, best campground around, a little expensive so we can't camp there all the time but we will be back.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed 4 nights. Great location. Tight camp site if the park was full.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
cable did not work but on 2 channels. river was contaminated. water presure was low.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The campground was as advertised. The spot they gave us was a little tight but not a problem.
Jun 26, 2013
This campground in out dated for big rigs I would stay elsewhere in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 26, 2013
IT WAS WAY TOO CROWDED -- FELT LIKE WE WERE SLEEPING WITH THE TRAILER NEXT TO US WE WERE SO CLOSE TO THEM! THEY ALSO SIT OUTSIDE AND VISITED UNTIL ABOUT 11:30 AND WE COULD HEAR THEIR ENTIRE CONVERSATION SINCE THEY WERE SITTING RIGHT UNDER OUT SLIDEOUT!
Jun 25, 2013
THE PARK WAS CLEAN, EASILY ACCESIBLE. WE DO WISH WE LAUNDRY MAT WAS OPEN EARLIER OR STAYED OPEN LATER.
Jun 25, 2013
The pull thru sites were terrible,no help in finding sites, restrooms usually a mess,wouldn't stay there again
Jun 25, 2013
Great location, close to food and fun, but a fine place to just sit back and relax.
Jun 25, 2013
Did not have Wifi the whole time there.Told them about also.It did help.
Jun 25, 2013
Lot's to close together and hard to park camper. Bath House to small.
Jun 25, 2013
Trolley close by, sites off set, beautiful
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Good stay overall. Very friendly. Bathrooms left a little to be desired when traffic got heavy on Friday night! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location. The only issue we had was locals coming in to the campground selling things. They came to our site, knocked on the door at 8:00 a.m. selling doughnuts.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I liked the size of our site. But the bathroom water pressure and cleanliness was abominable. The lack of privacy due to bordering on a very busy walk-way with people walking thru the site was not appreciated. Music from across the river was ever present in our ears. There were no trash cans for use around the campground. To park our trailer on our site ahead of check-in time would cost $5/hour :(
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Tight spaces with barely any yard space. The description should say a safe parking lot for rvs.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I enjoyed my experience with the staff and the campground
Jun 24, 2013
I was disappointed in my stay. * unable to find out site number before arrival at KOA when staying for 7 nights & comming in at dark *was going to do late check in and needed to look up site on map prior to getting there * very small/tight pull through spots * doesn't compare to other KOA's stayed at * definite overflow for other campgrounds in area *had to pay for children (kids 7,5 &2)
Jun 24, 2013
This campground is in a great location, but the campsites themselves are too close together and are very hard to navigate. I paid for a pull through site and when I arrived I was instructed to drive my car and camper between two already set up campers. The space was too small to comfortably drive through and the site had hoses and metal wiring laying on it.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful stay but were disappointed when we renewed our KAO membership to be told we could not get the free night of Sept. 14. We are staying 4 nights that week and 4 nights the week before.I think this should be changed for KOA members.
Jun 23, 2013
The staff in the office could not have been more friendly or helpful. The first problem we encountered was that the prior campers in site X dumped their sewer contents around the sewer hole, not in it. One of the men began cleaning it up immediately, but we asked to be moved to a different site. This was handled very quickly, and the second site was immaculate! I feel that someone did not check
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent location; very clean. Shower houses clean. Only negative comment is this was the only KOA we've ever been to where we were NOT escorted to our site; it was difficult to find our site and site numbers w.ere mixed up
Jun 23, 2013
shuttle services available which was nice. breakfast and lunch also available.
Jun 22, 2013
i have stayed at several campgrounds over the last couple years, other KOA's and non KOA's, this particular one is top notch!!! good level sites and very very clean! enjoyed this grounds very much and will eventually return!!!!!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
We like the sound of the river and how easy it is to get to the activities we want to do. Thank You.
Jun 22, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. The facility was very nice, clean and well kept. It is the perfect spot if you want to enjoy camping, but also be close to area attractions. The only thing that we weren't pleased with was the site setup. The spots are VERY small and very close together. I could literally set in the dinette in our camper, open the window and touch the RV next to us
Jun 22, 2013
Had a fun time. Truly enjoyed the "neighbors" about us and the fine locations of all our needs etc. We'll be back.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Lovely facility! Very clean!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
closed office at 8:00 pm no staff for a full house. no paper in bath rooms till morning at 8:30 wet fire wood was sold all week .no plan for flooded campsites your on your own
Jun 21, 2013
First stay at KOA Pigeon Forge. Sites are very tight for big rigs. Grass needed mowed. Poor drainage during rain. Over priced.
Jun 20, 2013
Our stay at your KOA good. The only issue we had was the electricity could have been better. The 50 amp service tried to fry our plug on our motor home, and one of the 30 amp breakers kept cutting out. I just switched to another 30 amp and it held. All in all we had a good stay. Thank you Christy Koontz
Jun 20, 2013
We found the campground too cramped. Our neighbours were practically at our doorstep which gave no privacy at all. However, the location was of the koa was very good.
Jun 20, 2013
Campground is well located to access the trolley system. It is only a mile or so from Dollywood and has a trolley stop right in front of campground to go directly there.
Jun 20, 2013
The campground is in a good central location. The sites were very confusing and not very easy to locate. The pull through sitewas very tight and difficult to get in. Leaving was just as difficult.
Jun 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.