Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
My kids loved the jumping pillow. Our cabin and campsite along the river was serene and beautiful.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a very nice stay. I think a few things to do for adults would be good and also some more control over all there were some people that I think may have been a little high with marijuana but no one was around to police the area.
Jul 29, 2016
Our first stay at this particular KOA was a great one. So glad we had use of our vehicle (SUV towing a pop-up camper) to explore all of Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Gatlinberg. We'll be back again!
Jul 29, 2016
Great Campground in a beautiful city. Great Location with transportation available to see the sites, shop, and entertainment.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great Campground! Very Calm and restful place in a very hectic season. Campsites are well maintained. We have stayed in the older shady sites and always come back for those but late booking on our end left us in the new sites just developed. WOW !!! New sites are immaculate.
Jul 28, 2016
Good location, convenient to trolley system. Camping spaces are small and the bathhouse cleanliness was not the best. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
We really had a great time. The location works out great.If we had any questions they were taken care of quickly. God Bless you in your endeavors at KOA ----- Keep up the good work !!!!!
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our week at the KOA. Our grandkids loved it, had fun doing the activities, especially tie dying the shirts.
Jul 27, 2016
When I called they were full but they made room for us. We stayed here last year and really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 26, 2016
The working staff was great, the management staff was difficult. The sites are so tight that slides touch on unproved sites. Will not return until sites are widened. Too bad because family friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
It was ok stay didnot like that you could not pick your site before your stay. The pool was little for that many people. Staff was great and helpful. The sites was confusing on we're to park you truck. Loved that it has a dog park for the dogs to play but need to be a little bigger.
Jul 26, 2016
Overcrowded but close to everything
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean campground and great staff
Jul 26, 2016
We love it there and recommend it to all our friends and family
Jul 26, 2016
Love,Love this campground,had a wonderful time,so relaxing for me that I didn't won't to leave.This was our 3Rd time and we will be back agan and again.
Jul 26, 2016
This campground is clean and well maintained. The pool is a bit small for the size of the camperground. The majority of the sites are nicely shaded as in the description, however our "deluxe" site was NOT. It backed up to the four lane & had no trees for shade or privacy in the +90° temps. We felt as though we were in a fishbowl when outside. If you don't need the 50amp hook-up, avoid "deluxe."
Jul 26, 2016
Staff were wonderful and campers very friendly. Our spot was close to bathrooms and showers which came in handy since our party consist of four adults. We would highly recommend this KOA in a heart beat.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is the only place that we stay on our camping vacations. We love everything about this place as does our whole family!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
I love this KOA, Very nice place to stay, and everyone is friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
The people were not friendly at check in . pull thorough were changed into 2 campsites(more Money). Was difficult to get parked with our large rig. Will charge $5.00 per hour for early check . Clean camp ground. The onsite travel guy was great with coupons and information about the area. Very helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome grounds!! Awesome staff!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Again as always our stay was great. The bathrooms were clean and the camp ground itself was clean and peaceful. Only one thing, when you changed the sites from pull though to back in is kinda bad idea. It was much easier to pull though the site we were on, we stayed on that site before, then backing in. It's tight trying to get truck and camper inthe site if there are other trucks across from you.
Jul 25, 2016
Our entire family enjoyed this campground! Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and spacious campsites. We are already talking about a return visit! Thanks KOA Pigeon Forge for such a great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is really nice. The hot tub was broke most of the time. The roads are really small and leaving early is a problem. Overall it was great.
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived early but our site was ready so they let us go ahead and check in. Great staff and very clean campground we will be back
Jul 25, 2016
My last name is WELCH, not Klech. We had one of your better spots and it was very nice. You have a great park
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
A great location in Pigeon Forge with nice amenities for a comfortable family stay in the TN. mountains.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time in the Smokies. Campground staff was just wonderful. All of them.
Jul 25, 2016
Our site was too tiny for our trailer and they had no where else to put us. They knew the size. Pool was dirty and tiny. Will not stay there ever again.
Jul 25, 2016
My stay could have been better. A few workerd were noisy at terrible times of the day. We would wake up at 730 in the am to banging, like someone was working on something, and tractors being drove by, and the worst was the leaf blowers right next to our campsite, noisy and he would blow stuff towards us while we trued to eat breakfast. Also the workers drove golf carts too fast
Jul 25, 2016
Our first KOA stay anywhere, and we were very much satisfied. Easy Access with Full hook-ups. Lots of amenities and activities. Clean, quiet and plenty of room. Will be our only campground to stay in on our Pigeon Forge trips in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We all agreed that it was a quiet campground and we were only 5 minutes from everything we wanted/needed. The staff were really accommodating and welcoming, even personally took us to our campsite! The only complaint I had was the pool bathroom was absolutely gross but we thankfully only has to use that once.. The rest is the bathrooms were in great shape!
Jul 25, 2016
Kids in office need to go outside and put older people than care about their jobs
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to be able to take our dogs.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful and seemed to love being and working there. There was a lot to do. I wish we had more than one night to explore all it had to offer. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed all the activities! Very nice campground, great for kids!
Jul 25, 2016
DO NOT stay here if you are tent camping! KOA does NOT enforce the quiet time hours curfew. I originally reserved staying here because this KOA is listed as a 'Gold Level Lodging' sponsor for the company I was in town working for. When I checked in,they refused to offer any incentives or discounts to ANYONE who was associated with this same company who chose to stay here! I will NOT be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The place was really wonderful. Great lot and amenities, and everyone workers and campers where extremely nice. the restuart was great and the food was great along with the service. The only thing about the restaurant is when they ask which site you are on if you are staying there I think a discount of 10% would be great because it is a little pricey, but other than that is was wonderful.
Jul 24, 2016
Our group really enjoyed where our sites were 50 & 36. Spacious and shaded. The cabins DC1 & DC2 were clean and comfortable with good amenities. We definitely would revisit and stay here again. Close to all the attractions. Clean and plenty to do. Loved it!! Only wish the weather would have been a little cooler. But that is beyond our control. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2016
This Campground is very crowded and the sites are really close together. The bath house is not at all handicap accessible, so plan ahead before visiting. The staff was not really friendly and acted as though there were other things they would rather be doing. Bummer about the Campground but we enjoyed the sights of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, the trolley rides were a fun back and forth ride.
Jul 24, 2016
This campground was busy, but fun. Walking distance from the trolley that takes you wherever you want to go. Staff was super helpful and the amenities were great. The only negative it that the park is basically a parking lot, but that was expected in a tourist town. We stayed here 3 nights in a motorhome.
Jul 24, 2016
All workers very nice and they have really updated and more improvements on the way. Keep up the great work.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place to camp if you want to be in town. Pool is nice, playground is nice, could be in the shade more. E restrooms are okay but it would be nicer in the summer with air conditioning.
Jul 24, 2016
The KOA has expanded and added so many things there must be something for almost everyone. The most convenient location in town.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award