Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Weather was bad. Rain rain rain but campground was nice. Very clean restrooms. Nice pool.
Jul 06, 2013
we enjoyed our stay, convient, clean and quiet
Jul 06, 2013
Stay was great,easy access to Patriot Park with a nice walking trail. KOA bathhouse is really clean and updated. Have reservations for next year,may return before then
Jul 06, 2013
I understand that the weather has been been very wet but there were simple measures, in my opinion, that could have improved the environment dramatically for the campers. Clearing of drainage pathways, small extra amounts of gravel in pathways and better lighting.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice, clean . excellent customer service. Staff helped us to to get into our site.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very comfortable,friendly. All was great until grounds keeper weed whacked grass all over everything we had outside. Other than that we will be back soon.
Jul 05, 2013
Good experience
Jul 05, 2013
Maintenance man was extremely rude.Just not sure if my family will return.
Jul 05, 2013
First of all, thank you for helping us out in our situation with our motor home and giving us a # & place to go to yesterday, we had them look at today. We hope to make it back to mi. on Monday, we are in Cleveland KOA right now. One thing we did notice, there is no arrows on your roads to say if you're going the right way to your site. We did enjoy our stay too !
Jul 04, 2013
Very clean restrooms, very friendly staff, excellent layout, lots to do nearby, close to everything in the area.
Jul 04, 2013
we had a great time and will return next year.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
When I booked a pull Thru site, I did not realize that pull thru was based on the two campers locations on either side of my space. Parking became a bit of an obstacle. Otherwise, the pool was beautiful. The location of the campground was great!
Jul 03, 2013
Clean bathhouses and restrooms. The staff was friendly and kind. They even bought pickles for us! Would have checked 11 if you had it! Awesome family place and very accessible to trolley system and stores! Loved it! We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We have been coming to KOA Pigeon Forge , Tn for years . It is always clean office people are helpful and very friendly. We will continue to come because it's like home away from home without the stress. Thanks for the great times and memories ! The Pelfrey's from Ohio !
Jul 02, 2013
the only issue was the pathway alongside the playground area has small pebbles on it from the playground. they make the pathway trecherous as my wife slipped on them and bruised her knee. you may want to find a way to contain the pebbles away from walking path. otherwise great.
Jul 02, 2013
the stay was very good and the personal was very good and the bathroom was very clean and the grunges were peeked up very well.i would come back to camp there gone next year.
Jul 02, 2013
Everything was very nice, and well kept. Only the fire rings were in need of improvements.
Jul 02, 2013
We totally enjoyed ourselves. The only thing is that the tent site 115 had a lot of stones on it
Jul 02, 2013
Clean and well run.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great location, helpful staff! Dumpster was too far from campsite, received explicit directions to dumpster and it's use while many sites had trash bags left out for pickup.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground had many nice spots, but the one we had was so close to the camper next to us that we could have held hands while we were in our beds :) The location to Dollywood and the trolley system was excellent! Bathrooms were very clean, the pool was nice but sometimes a little cloudy. All in all a good place to camp, but stay away from site 77.
Jul 01, 2013
We can't pick our sites, we were in a little circle with our camper almost touching the next one. I was awake both nights till after 12:30 am because the neighbors were talking so loud. The staff was great but I prefer to know the lot I will be on. Won't be back. Maybe if I had a 45' motor home instead of a 30' motor home I could have had one of the nice sites in the lower half. Sue Campbell
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This campground is outstanding. We very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were spotless. The only downside I could see is the disposal of your garbage. It would be nice if it could be picked up at your site. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I made reservation 1-1/2 months before arriving, from all the pics. on-line show nice open sites w/ plenty of room. I was given site 39 and I had a camper's side out within 14 inches of my own slide out. No grill as stated-all sites around me had one. Ask the owner if I could move to another site upfront near pool, she stated I could for 2 nights but sites weren't occupied till day before departin
Jul 01, 2013
Nice staff. CLEAN restrooms. Good location. Small sites. WiFi never worked. Grass not cut before/during week long stay. Cable TV fuzzy at best. Never found dumpster for garbage, but staff collected in mornings. Price to camp same as local hotels. Electricity went out when it rained. Campground roads too narrow. In summary, not the worst place to stay, but not the best either.
Jul 01, 2013
Awesome staff
Jul 01, 2013
As always a great visit to pigeon forge koa. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2013
pleasant stay, quiet at night, very convenient location. Staff was very helpful and freindly
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Good park will return,good location
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The staff were all nice.
Jun 30, 2013
enjoyed the stay and facility but would recommend an extensive description of the spaces. The full hookup pull in site that we had was pull-thru by pulling in between other campers and the space was VERY VERY small.
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Campground and laundry room was very neat and clean. Location is great, close to attractions; also had trolley stop which saved on driving and parking. We will stay at KOA on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Jun 30, 2013
Camp Spot were too close togethe. Other than that everything was OK and young staffers were very nice!
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms/Showers next to our camping spot were always clean.
Jun 29, 2013
We are a repeat camper at the KOA at Dolly Wood. The location is great with access to the town Trolly that picks up and drops off right at the front gate I do not have to tow when we come to visit Pigeon Forge. With the Trolly central only two blocks it makes getting around town and even to Gatlingburg a breeze.
Jun 29, 2013
very clean campground and mid way between all the local attractions wil be back
Jun 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.