Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed here previously but this year was excellent. There was a bouncy pillow which was new and several children's activities. My boy's especially enjoyed the tie dyed shirt activity. The campsite was large and had ample room. We also like the fact that Patriot Park and many shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely close together and we only have a medium size camper. They had to ask the adjacent camper to move its slide in so we could pull in. Driving thru they had a 10-15 sites ok but charges a high price and charges extra for you to pick your site.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Had a great stay, as usual. Definitely our favorite place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome place to stay, very friendly and fun!
Sep 08, 2015
Increased rates due to holiday, packed in campground,
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved staying there, however We reserved online and had no idea that the spot we chose would have the car from the lot next door so close to our patio. He was parked so close to our picnic table that he could not open his door, I asked if we could have it moved and we were told that if he pulled I t forward it would be too close to the fire ring.. In the future we will choose a different site..
Sep 08, 2015
Good campground located in a great place. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the campground,everything about it,staff very helpful and friendly,we will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great family campground!
Sep 08, 2015
the camp site was too small the shower house was nasty don't think it was cleaned all weekend wont be back
Sep 08, 2015
Great Place. Showers really needed cleaning
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
I was disappointed with the bingo game on Friday night. It cost $1 per card but we were not told that that was per game. The items used to "mark" the board were small pieces of paper, when the wind blew just slightly, the pieces went every where. To say the least that was not what I expected for a bingo game. More preparations should have been made for this to be a more enjoyable time.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff was fantastic! Location was great, fun activities and things to do near by.
Sep 07, 2015
Good time love the shuttles
Sep 06, 2015
We had a great time at Pigeon Forge and our stay at koa. The campgrounds were clean, the personal was helpful and the showers and restroom were exception
Sep 06, 2015
One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. Clean, well laid out, felt secluded but in the middle of Pigeon Forge and friendly staff. Even the powered tent sites were great. There was a drain problem while I was there (probably something flushed that shouldn't have been) and they resolved it VERY quickly making the inconvenience minimal. Overall A+.
Sep 06, 2015
Enjoyed out stay campground was very clean and well cared for
Sep 06, 2015
was wonderful and very clean except, neighbors had built a dog lot and the dogs would not stop barking. could not talk or rest
Sep 05, 2015
Everything was great. Jennifer was very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
Great experience, staff very friendly. Everything nice and clean. Great pool and very close to activities.
Sep 05, 2015
It was great and convenient to trolley so no need to drive so even better
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great stay. Short. Only 2 days but we enjoyed the short drive to all the event around town.
Sep 03, 2015
Good location - sites are small
Sep 03, 2015
Great dog park.
Sep 02, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close proximity to everything Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg! Amazingly personable & friendly staff with impeccable facilities. Loved it & am looking forward to a return trip!
Sep 02, 2015
love this campground.central located to everything. can't wait to come again.
Sep 02, 2015
This KOA is extremely clean and very close to downtown Pigeon Forge and Dollywood amusement park. Along with the close proximity to these areas it also backs up to Patriot Park which has a walking track which takes you along the Little Pigeon River. Along the path are flags from the 50 states and from branches of the armed forces. Daily the staff works to keep the grounds manicured. The staff
Sep 01, 2015
Really enjoy it our stay. All the upgrades to the campground where wonderful. We will come back again.
Sep 01, 2015
It was only our second camping trip in our camper and the KOA CAMPGROUND was awesome ! So looking forward to returning in the future :-)
Sep 01, 2015
Had a great time and employees very friendly and helpful
Sep 01, 2015
You just can't beat camping at the KOA! There is no way to rival the aminites and, all of the creature comforts that KOA provides. The Pigeon Forge KOA lives up to, if not exceeds expectations! Wonderful people and a beautiful facility!
Aug 31, 2015
Great location and tremendous service. Couldn't have been happier. Sites are cozy, but offer plenty of parking. You will get to know your neighbors.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. Convenient to a lot of different things. The normal pull throughs were very close together. Next time we will go ahead and pay the extra for one of the deluxe patio sites. They are much more roomier and appear, at least, to be worth the difference. Look forward to our next visit here!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Six nights very nice quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to see yall next time!
Aug 29, 2015
Love staying here at this KOA. The location is great, but the staff was so friendly and very helpful. We also love all the updates would highly recommend to all!!
Aug 29, 2015
Staff could be a little more helpful during an emergency situation. They also need to be more informed about emergency services needed by campers.
Aug 29, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa for years. Since new owners have taken over it is the best. 100% better.
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Kampgrounds in Pigeon Forge! Our neighbors were nice and friendly,and the staff answered all our questions.We had a nice,quiet getaway for my husband and myself! Thank You!
Aug 28, 2015
We had an amazing time! We stayed in a tent 2 different occasions a week apart. Our first site was right on the river. At first it seemed odd we could see the McDonalds across the street but at night things really settled down and it was peaceful. You can see the nightly firework show from Dollywood. Great location. Staff was awesome. Pool was great and we will be back again!
Aug 28, 2015
Great location, friendly hosts, close to attractions.
Aug 27, 2015
Overall nice campground. The campsites are tight for larger Motorhome. The location of campground was close to all the area attractions but we prefer away from the city, this campground is very busy and it felt like every bit of space was utilized to cram in as many campers as they could. The creek running on the backside was very nice especially for our dog to take a quick swim on a hot day
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, close to town and many activies
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps