Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Well kept, clean and quite. The staff was very helpful and understanding w some changes in lot sites for me. Lots to due in the area, and on premises. We'll be back!! I give them and A+
Aug 06, 2016
Best environment of our camping experiencing. Staff was extremely polite, helpful & friendly. We had a great time and are planning another trip to KOA in the near future. Felt as though it was a very "safe" place, which was important to us...
Aug 06, 2016
Great facility. Lots of activities for families and well taken care of. Definitely recommend staying here. Very conveniently located.
Aug 06, 2016
The lady on the phone was so nice and patient when I made the reservations. She helped me find a spot that was just what we needed. Gentlemen at check in were terrific too! Our special needs grandson had a wonderful time riding his three wheel bike in a safe environment. Will be returning in the fall for sure. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! All of the staff was amazing! Sarah was especially amazing while booking, and making sure I got in the site I needed!
Aug 05, 2016
Can't wait to come back to !!!! The staff was amazingly helpful ... I had gotten a horrible sunburn and went to eat at the dinner on site and the lady gave me ice to put on it she was the shining example off great customer service!!!!
Aug 05, 2016
We loved our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place is peaceful and clean. We enjoyed walking Patriot Park with the easy excess from the camp ground. Would stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a great time camping here, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Easy access to all attractions, walking distance to the main trolley station. We didn't have to drive anywhere during our stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Good KOA. Access for a large RV towing a vehicle is a challenge. The site we were in needed cleaning.
Aug 03, 2016
We have always loved staying at KOA.. The Bathrooms at this particular KOA was in need of Deep cleaning.The showers were dirty and in need of a good bleaching. Every time we tried to use it there was wads of hair in the shower. They had someone who did clean but Their clean and mine must be different. Never smelled clean or of Products being used
Aug 03, 2016
First time at a KOA; thoroughly enjoyed it, we will return. Site was large and staff very helpful with all questions. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2016
Overall, a great campground. Very busy and friendly staff. I was at a site right next to a public park, so often I would hear people walking by and talking day and night. No problems, though. You can see the fireworks every night at Dollywood.
Aug 03, 2016
We were visiting from Myrtle Beach.This KOA is immaculate and close to all.
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice shaded sights, old school dump station stunk up our stay. Lots of potential but the site we were givien was not big enough for my rig.
Aug 02, 2016
We came for the vintage rally and fund raiser and Christmas in July theme. We only left the park once in six days, for ice cream! We did have breakfast wraps at Sweet Mama's a couple mornings and good ice cream. Lots of friends and fun right here!
Aug 02, 2016
Just an all around excellent place! Convenient location! We have met families that stay here to go to Dollywood but their kids decide they would rather just spend their time here! Highly recommend!
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome people!! We had a great time we are looking forward to returning next year for our family vacation.
Aug 02, 2016
Only issue was when site reserved told person we had 40 ft rv. That tried to put us on site 88 which was way too small for large rig
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Awesome location, great staff that planned a ton of great events.
Aug 02, 2016
Me and my boys stayed at this campground about 14 years ago . when I came back this year we loved it just as much as we did back then - everything was perfect ( HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE )
Aug 02, 2016
Camp site was very near the road and noisy. We booked last minute so you get what you get. Sites near the back looked to be much better. that is where you want to be. We had a problem with the electric as the breaker (site 140) kept tripping when I tried to use the A/C. The people before us also had the same issue. Minor deal as it was not that hot and the trailer is self contained on 12 volts.
Aug 02, 2016
The campgrounds weren't clean. The showers in the bathroom, my picnic table has stuff all over it making it unusable. Plus for my tent site, there was no soft spot to even place a tent, just rocks. And I'm paying $50? Wouldn't come back for this.
Aug 02, 2016
The reason I picked this KOA was because it had a shuttle. I can't recommend this koa because the back-ins pack you in like sardines with everyone on top (literally) off each other. The wi-fi was very spotty.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for many years and I have to say this summer was one of the best! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and kept the grounds and buildings very clean! The crafts and activities were great! And we loved being able to get food from the café and have it delivered! Thanks KOA for a great vacation the summer of 2016! See ya July 2017!
Aug 01, 2016
We love coming to Pigeon Forge and this KOA. Close to all attractions. The KOA has lots of activities going all year long. Nice level sites.
Aug 01, 2016
The KOA is nice with a very nice park next door. A lot of amenities and activities. The roads are very narrow and we had a difficult time with our large 5th wheel. Friends of ours had to back out as they could not make the swing to get their campers out.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was highly attentive to our needs and extremely polite! We would most definitely use this KOA location again...we primarily used it as a "base camp" for hiking trips and it worked out fantastic! TWO THUMBS UP!
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay overall. There was plenty to do and well laid out. Only two complaints. No shade over the pool (most places don't have shade so that's me being picky) but, most importantly, the bathhouse near the creek. It was very humid (not much air circulation) and the doors on the women's stalls. The bottom of the door is higher than the top of the toilet seat. This made me very uncomfortable.
Aug 01, 2016
Up front by the office, just a little bit noisy.
Aug 01, 2016
enjoyed our stay. H ave our camper in storage with KOA only wish it had been on our lot when we arrived, but all good and had a great time. thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean camp ground. The staff was amazing. GREAT location.
Aug 01, 2016
Great experience and convenient location!
Aug 01, 2016
The only issue I had was, ordering from sweet mamas café they took my order, I waited 1 hr 3 minutes, I called back, I was put on hold and forgotten about, I then walked up there and the delivery had come after I was all ready at sweet mamas café, I had him bring it back, and I walked back to my site #55 with our order, my stay was 27/28 July Dave Taylor other than that the campgrounds was A+
Aug 01, 2016
We absolutely loved it! We stayed in a tent along the Little Pigeon River and and it was awesome. I dont really like camping in the woods but this was the best of both worlds. We were in the woods but across the river was the strip. My kids rode their bikes, swam, and also walked to The Old Mill right next door. Mamas Kitchen was reasonably priced and everyone was super nice! Will go again soon!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!! Everything was very clean and easily accessible. Only issue we had was there was a shower stopped up in the bathroom by the office. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 01, 2016
Our visit to pigeon forge was great because we stayed at the koa campground!! It was walking distant to main shops and dining😀staff was great ! We will be back soon
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. We would stay there again. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Jul 31, 2016
Moldy showers, no wifi, sharp gravel tent sites, dirty bathrooms, impossible to find anything due to no signs anywhere
Jul 31, 2016
Clean camp ground and close to everything
Jul 31, 2016
I would not weed eat around a parked RV and throw grass and grit onto an expensive motor home.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Place was very nice and clean!
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome place , escorted to your site and helps you back in . Great staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award