Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2013
Really nice place but finding our site was not easy. We checked in after 6:00 and our site not marked clearly.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Nice park, nice people.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Several sites are next to a relatively busy road in season (Veterans Blvd) and makes for a noisy stay. Showers separate from the restrooms are nice and the restrooms are rather small, but clean.
Oct 29, 2013
Well the owners were rude. But the bathrooms were a 5 star. I would not stay there again
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Always Great
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Good location. Friendly staff. Restrooms could have been cleaner.
Oct 29, 2013
Love the location, but the sites are very tight to access in a big rig. We wound up with a big scratch in our 40 footer due to the pole mounted charcoal grill.
Oct 27, 2013
very nice stay but parents not watching their kids hitting my camper with footballs 3 times, very disapointed!
Oct 27, 2013
The spots were a little tight, the rates seemed slightly high, and the firewood we bought was wet and could not be lit. It was a great location though, the staff was friendly, it was clean.
Oct 27, 2013
This Was the best camping experience In a long time Every person there was AWESOME
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
can't wait to come back next year
Oct 26, 2013
Like location. Some camp sites are to close. Hard for larger motor homes to navigate. The pull thru sites in particular. Some need to be eliminated!
Oct 26, 2013
Fabulous surroundings, great location, very quiet at night. Not a 5 star because there are still a lot of grass/gravel pads. Caution if you are a larger RV with multiple slides, get a deluxe pull thru.
Oct 26, 2013
We had 62' of vehicle to maneuver which was difficult on the narrow and banked roads in your park. otherwise it was great centrally located and much to see
Oct 26, 2013
It was alright. The sites were odd, difficult to understand and to get into. The front desk folks were not really that friendly or helpful regarding the area.
Oct 25, 2013
The only improvement would be to have an escort to the sites for 2 reasons. Some sites are difficult to access because of trees, etc. And, the directions re how to park on your site are in the brochure but are not adhered to making for some unpleasant closeness (ie parking on-site with over 50% of rig behing the utility pole) And few people actually park in front of their rig as directed.
Oct 25, 2013
The only reason I shorted you on the rating was there was no fenced in dog run. I had a 8 month old puppy with me and he needed some no leash run time. Otherwise our stay there was very enjoyable and when we visit your area again, we will visit you again
Oct 25, 2013
Nice park well kept a little noisy if your close to the road.
Oct 25, 2013
Friendly staff, quiet, and a great location in Pigeon Forge. The Trolley station, restaurants all in walking distance. Bathrooms clean and a great place to stay.
Oct 25, 2013
Great service. Check in was easy. Very convenient location. Park is always clean.
Oct 24, 2013
Very quiet and very centrally located for the activities we wanted to do. friendly atmosphere.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Pigeon Forge,TN. The only problem we had was the road to our campsite. It was difficult when two campers had to use the road. One camper had to back up in order to let the other through. A better access is needed in that area.
Oct 24, 2013
The only complaint I had was that we had booked our stay earlier for the same time and had to cancel because of the govt.We canceled about 3 or 4 days later and then rebooked about 2 or 3 days later and they charged us 10.00 for canceling the first booking. We were will head of the time that they told us about the 10.00 charge. I felt that was a little unfair. Neverless we will stay again.
Oct 24, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA in the past and I find the overall experience very bad. General upkeep of the overall campground does not warrant the cost of an overnight stay. Water pressure for the full hookup site that I used was poor. Advertisement of flat level sites is totally incorrect. KOA staff did not make any attempt to assist in my getting my MH in the site. Will not stay at this KOA again.
Oct 23, 2013
Excellent & convenient place to stay. Some of the campsites are a bit difficult for BIG rigs. The campground is kept clean and comfortable.
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice campground with park adjacent to it. Spaces are rather small.
Oct 23, 2013
They really need to upgrade toilets to commercial. they are overflowing all over floor.They smelled like pee. Bbq grills are bent and dirty, you would not be able to use them. Fire rings are smashed and don't set flat fire was lighting leafs. maybe poor a concrete pad with new rings with a bumper so you cant drive over them. Its going down hill. scenery and location is great.
Oct 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We absolutely loved the walking track!!! Very clean and comfortable.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
After staying at many campgrounds in Pigeon Forge and then found the KOA there and now choose to stay there always. The owners and workers there are extremely helpful and so kind to us and make us feel so welcome. It's a great trolley stop right from the KOA there for us who love Dollywood.
Oct 22, 2013
great people to deal with and the camp is always kept up.
Oct 22, 2013
The staff went above & beyond assisting us with entertainment, rental car names & etc. The campsite was very nice.
Oct 22, 2013
It is a little pricey
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The bathrooms were frigid in the morning. They kept the doors open because there was no ventilation & the mirrors fogged from the showers even with them open, but it made for a very cold room. Showers were luke warm if 3 people showered at once. Restrooms & showers were always packed & had to stand & wait multiple times. Could use another shower house to help. Sites were very small & too close.
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great time:) very clean and could not have ask for a more friendly, helpful staff. we will be returning to KOA again!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The bathrooms sure use updating and kept cleaner. The showers heads are too low. Have been the same since my kids camped at koa and they are now in their thirties. Also children's playground needs lighting. Way too dark for kids like to play after dark. We really wish office stayed open later especially laundry facility.
Oct 21, 2013
You can not find any better people to be around.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time! Nice level site and the restrooms and grounds were kept very clean. This campground is very close to Patriot Park and the trolley cars which we used everyday to get around. A very pet friendly campground, we had our 4 doxies with us and had no problems. We will be back next year!
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.