Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
I tried to book ahead for next year, Saturday to Saturday.. They wouldn't let me book it unless I paid for Friday too. I explained it was impossible to get there a day earlier and they said " oh well we can't do anything for you" I'll stay somewhere else next year.
Jun 01, 2014
Although sites are a pretty close together everything was great otherwise. A big plus are the sections of the pool area for little ones. The fire ring needed replacing and it was done quickly. The park next door was great for the older one to bike. Noise from the street wasn't noticeable, our site was located half way thru. Centrally located. Great destination location for several days.
Jun 01, 2014
Good place to stay not a lot of room to move bigger rvs around
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Everything was great, from the bathrooms to the swimming pool. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
May 31, 2014
We requested a pull-thru site, were not told that we would not have one. The owners told us we had a pull-thru site, but we could not pull thru because of such tight quarters. The sites are way too close. When we requested another site, we were told there were none, but there were a few that were open the whole time we were there. We felt we were just blown off.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We can always count on the reliability of KOA quality no matter where we travel. This campground is no exception. Clean, friendly owner and staff and they go out of their way to help. I would definitely recommend staying here.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We were well pleased with stay overall, management were very friendly and helpful. We have only one complaint, the sites even though were plenty long they are extremely narrow. My 42 ft. coach and towed vehicle had difficulty getting into the site. Twice I had to pull in my window awnings so my neighbor could get his unit on his site. Very tight!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The NON-deluxe pull-thru sites are INSANELY too narrow and the pool does NOT have a hand railing on the steps into the pool. Both these issues were extremely frustrating!!!
May 30, 2014
there were some unruly guest that checked in late fri night very load....koa was quick to tell those guest to leave sat morning!....must appreciated action!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful, very clean, easy in and out.
May 29, 2014
great weather, great camp site, no noise at night, grass was cut short, new friends and old ones at the camp ground, thank you for having us. clean bath house. w&e
May 29, 2014
Nice Campground, but they need to have trash collection rather than taking your trash to the dumpster. Pool needs to be open till 10 PM, and this KOA needs to have some security at night. After the office closed at 8PM there appeared to be no security for the Campground. I would think that a Campground rate in the Top 100 KOA's in America would have security ?
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
If I come back to Pigeon Forge I would want to stay on the back lot. We were right near the main highway which was very noisy.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
everything was great, the Wi-Fi wouldn't connect, but everything else was excellent!
May 28, 2014
Put us in a space that was to small for the camper an as a result messed up th top of the camper. Need to trim your trees.other than that it was o.k. need better traffic control. May one way streets.
May 28, 2014
Staff was friendly. We had a fantastic site. Facilities were great.
May 28, 2014
campsite was very clean. I was upset because there was no sewer at the site and I did not realize this when I booked it. I was told the pool is heated, but it was very cold that weekend. Also, this is the loudest campground I have ever stayed at. I did not renew my membership from last year because I wanted to assess this campground. I may try other campgrounds when we come back.
May 27, 2014
This KOA is always clean and friendly. We have stayed here for over 5 years and are never disappointed! Convenient to Dollywood and Splash Country.
May 27, 2014
I love the KOA in Pigeon Forge. It is convenient to the main road and Dollywood. Walking and riding bikes is so easy with the path around Patriot Park. The KOA staff is helpful and friendly. The sites are nice and clean.
May 27, 2014
Awesome renovations!!!
May 27, 2014
1)Sites too close together 2)No activities during holidays for kids (Check out Clauboughs list of activities) That is where we will be when back to Piegon Forge. 3) Staff not Friendly (Heather) 4) Charge to park my wife's car (Come on) 5) The KOA in Townsend is much nicer than Piegon Forge. By far
May 27, 2014
The employee's were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this campground to family and friends.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great space to park. The park was very clean and well maintained. It was very peaceful. Just a great overall experience. Can't wait to return.
May 27, 2014
I have had problems with the WIFI every time we have stayed there.
May 27, 2014
We had been trying to get back to Dollywood for 4 years. There is no place in town more centrally located. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were well maintained and clean.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful park, walking distance to some things.....
May 27, 2014
Our stay was GREAT! We are looking forward to staying at KOA for the 4th of July weekend!
May 27, 2014
Amazing stay awesome tent
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Very nice, clean and well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Close to attractions. Would camp here again.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Love your campground. Did not like the site we had as much as previous because we had to level the motorhome a lot. However, we still enjoyed our stay and certainly will come back.
May 24, 2014
Convenient to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge without towing a car. Quick walk to the central trolley station.
May 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.