Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
my stay at koa was very pleasant and enjoyable the staff was very helpful and curtious and the camp grounds was very clean and well kept. I will be using koa for future camping and will recommend them to my friends.
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean and well maintained with professional staff!
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed with you many times. Like the new improvements but the cable has been bad for years and needs to be worked on.
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA and it's close to everything. The sites are spacious and there's lots of things for the kids, which I love.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Love the convenience to everything.Your staff was so helpful and friendly.Can't wait to come back again!!
Apr 11, 2016
My family has camped three times at Pigeon Forge KOA and we always enjoy it. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We stayed in the new part this last time and it is extremely nice, we highly recommend this campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Very disappointed with the first camp spot so we upgraded to the next one. We couldn't put our awning out because of lamp post. If we moved up we couldn't put our slideout out. Our sewer hose wouldn't fit. Once again if we moved up the trees were in the way for the slide outs. The bathrooms were nasty. We couldn't use them. we didn't have cable for 2 days. Very disappointed
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
This was the first KOA that we have stayed at. It was difficult to compare to other sites at this time. It was nice though.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was very helpful and professional. Lots of things for kids to do.
Apr 11, 2016
2nd time here, campground is very well maintained, especially the bath and shower stalls. Lots of things to do for children and adults alike. Staff is very friendly, and will assist you in any way they can. I look forward to returning to this KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
Good but hot tub/pool closes too early.
Apr 10, 2016
Lots to do to entertain kids and adults alike. Great staff with super customer service skills. "We'll be bahk"
Apr 10, 2016
Great time two years in a roll see you next year.
Apr 10, 2016
Super clean and so fun! Loved it!
Apr 10, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient to Dollywood. However, you will feel like a sardine... campsites and pickup trucks make it very, very difficult to maneuver.
Apr 10, 2016
Great location,great service! Sites are small but ,would definetly stay again!
Apr 10, 2016
Great , Great Staff
Apr 10, 2016
We camped in April and they hadn't gotten the kinks worked out. The bathroom sinks only had cold water and the room itself was very cold, the Men's toilets were, according to my husband "unusable." Otherwise everything was great. My daughter loved the jump pillow, hot tub, and playground.
Apr 10, 2016
Had a great time. Nice place.
Apr 10, 2016
Super crowded jacuzzi with kids no rules that kids shouldn't be in there. Mens restroom at office closed for renovations, water fountain at office didn't work. No traffic control people kept cutting through site 135 also workers like it was a road. Fire ring was no longer a ring just a broken piece of metal. We were solicited by a woman selling paper cuts came in from open gate from Freedom Park.
Apr 10, 2016
Friendly and close to the action
Apr 10, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating at a busy time. Our site was great. We enjoyed our stay and our visit to Pigeon Forge.
Apr 08, 2016
Our very first camping experience was wonderful here. Kids loved the bounce pillow, playground and pool. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2016
Great stay, close to trolleys, lots to do nearby, smiling helpful personnel, clean facilities, fun activities for kids. Can't wait to go again!
Apr 07, 2016
Ehhhhh. It was OK. Nothing spectacular. They put us in a spot that was new gravel that was soft and required re-leveling the camper daily. And the area on both sides of the camper had been recently tilled up and straw put down and caused a LOT of MUD to be tracked in to the camper. Ths site was NOT ready to be rented out yet. Or at least should have put down a lot more straw. Great people though
Apr 07, 2016
Here's the deal: Inferior ergonomics are forever, even when you remodel a space. The restrooms leave users wondering what that puddle on the floor might be, or how will I actually close that toilet stall door. Maintenance was haphazard at best; kids do seem to make a mess of things, that's for sure. Shower stalls are quite small and ergonomically challenging. Resources wasted.
Apr 06, 2016
Tv sucks other than that a nice place to stay
Apr 06, 2016
Great family campground, lots of activities for the kids. The showers weren't the best but serviceable. We will come again soon.
Apr 06, 2016
We loved the activities and the staff, but we got new camp site and there wasn't enough gravel down. The first night it rained and our lot had huge sunken in spots from where the sewer had been dug. It was a muddy mess! We had 4 kids with us and I spent most of my time cleaning up after they had been in the camper tracking mud after being outside.
Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly staff! Lots for the kids to do!
Apr 06, 2016
We really loved the campground, very peaceful and quiet, not sure why all the nosie complaints from other campers. My only concern was we had a 40ft 5th wheel and the campground was alittle tight as well as roads, very kid friendly and lots to do
Apr 05, 2016
The kids had a great time, the facilities were clean and convenient. The WIFI was horrible and the cable was ok, at times there wasn't a clear picture but there is plenty to do instead. The staff were always available and very helpful. Had a good time.
Apr 05, 2016
this was our first camping experience with our first ever camper KOA made our trip exceptional. they were very helpful and educational
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
The campground was clean and manicured. However it is very loud at night. There are several hotels whose lights stay on all night and a truck that sounds like it is dumping something several times per night.
Apr 05, 2016
Awesome. Loved the grounds. Employees were friendly and helpful. Kid friendly is a huge plus for our family. Thanks. We will be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Premium sites are against a very busy and noisy road. The site was a back in site which was suppose to level was not. No attendant helped us find our site and help us back into it. (cars/trucks parked too close) We have stayed at this campground numerous times in the past and loved it. We will give them a 2nd chance and try them in the summer when we return again for a week.
Apr 05, 2016
I only gave 4 stars because I think the pool and hot tub should be open at least 22 hrs. overall, we loved this koa. we will be back!
Apr 05, 2016
Great location and facilities next time I will order warmer weather
Apr 05, 2016
everything was great. only complaint some of there sites a little tight getting in with the size of some trailers. manageable with good driving and an escort
Apr 05, 2016
Was good
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Camp store hours could be a little longer and quiet hours need to be enforced more. Had noisy neighbors that kept everyone up well past midnight
Apr 04, 2016
Clean, friendly and quiet. A great place to relax.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time at camp ground android everything was clean android staff was very nice android helpful we will be coming back in the future
Apr 04, 2016
We specifically reserved and paid extra money to have a site next to the showers and bathrooms and those showers were under remodeling at the time of our visit . Also, when we visit the other bathrooms and showers, they seemed to very dirty, out toilet paper, and not well maintained. The hot tub was also closed for a day with no reason. Pool was nice because it was heated. Everything else was ok.
Apr 04, 2016
The campground is nicely located, and has a good variety of campsites, but they are too close together. There is no privacy from your neighbor and we found the campground too noisy. We were kept awake almost every night by barking dogs, kids running around squealing and screaming and vehicles driving around. Everyone around us had a minimum of 2 dogs and they barked almost continuously.
Apr 04, 2016
Area was very clean. Staff was courteous and informative.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award