Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. The sites are laid out very well so as to allow room and not feel like you're in a parking lot. Very clean campground. Very friendly hosts. Can't wait to return there!
Oct 12, 2013
Always a great place to stay, accommodated our last minute reservations which we appreciated.
Oct 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Pigeon Forge KOA for the 2nd time this year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We came for 2 days this past time and ended up staying 6 days. One of the big things it has going for it is adjacent to Patroits Park. Which is on the river with a paved half mile track around it. Pigeon Forge is very busy so from the KOA you can walk to shops and restaurants.
Oct 11, 2013
Very convenient to everything we are definately coming back next year looking forward to our next visited
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Nice campground, however it's a To little crowded. Convenient location to Dollywood!
Oct 10, 2013
This is the second time I arrived at a KOA campground only to be greatly disappointed. In fact I could only stay a day and had to leave. I will not be renewing my KOA membership.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Not good for RV over 40 feet. Not enough room between lots. Lots are average condition . Tees can be a problem for scratching RV
Oct 09, 2013
The sites were very close together, and parking was difficult. The campground was well maintained, and quite.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and convenient! Really need to guide people to sites! Very disorganized numbering system at middle section! All in all nice stay.
Oct 08, 2013
Site was roomy and loved the location. Close to everything. Nice clean campground. Loved the trees.
Oct 08, 2013
The sign out front. light is out we drove buy 1st time. sent us to a site that was to small for a camper with slides.
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and very helpful while we were there. We would definitely stay there the next time we visit Pigeon Forge.
Oct 08, 2013
Need to work on Internet service but other than that it was a great stay
Oct 07, 2013
Great location and good clean campground. Very tight sites with limitted space for truck parking is only concern.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Had a geat time. The access of the trolley was great.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very convenient to everything, and right on the river. Nice city park next door to campground with 1/2 mile walking sidewalk. Only stayed one night but would return again when in the area.
Oct 07, 2013
For the money we paid for our site it is not worth it. No fire ring, lack of knowledge in office. The shuttle does not stop in front of KOA you have to walk to patriot park to get it.
Oct 06, 2013
Had a great time at KOA and Pigeon Forge. Hope to do the same next year. Thanks for putting us just where we wanted.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Sights are a small not enough room on either side.tried to make reservation for deluxe pull-thru site and was told that there was not one available.During our stay there was at least two sights that were not used
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA is a wonderful oasis in a sea of insanity. Not crazy about the area but great campground and staffed with wonderful people.
Oct 05, 2013
Pretty dissapointed by the campsite they assigned me. Stayed a week but because of a tree I couldn't put my awning out. Seems they could've given me a better one since I was staying a week.
Oct 05, 2013
Perfect location to use trolly's. Very well maintained.
Oct 05, 2013
Second year in a row my top rating. Great people, always clean and neat. Next time in this part of the country I'll stop in again.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Very good
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
This KOA is rather small for today's type rigs. There are many sites, but not a lot of larger sites for 40'to 45'rigs. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 02, 2013
Most firepits and grills had garbage,even though the only guy we saw working outside, was trying very hard to get things done. Wifi came & went. We were mis-informed on our site. Way too close to next sites. 2' or closer. If we had a neighbor, we wouldn't have been able to open our awning. Bathrooms were clean. Good location, Nice area. Staff friendly.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We have been staying here for years. Best location in the area. Patriot Park is a real plus. Waking distance to the Old Mill area. Easy trip to Dollywood. Park needs updating. Sites are small and pull throughs are not well marked. Can be pricey.
Oct 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time at this KOA. It is quiet and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2013
As always, it is our favorite KOA location. We intend to stay their another week next month. Can't wait!!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very good. We love the location and the park next to it.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We always love to come to this campground to get away. We always have so much fun. The pool was very cold this time for some reason. I have swam in it before in October and it wasn't that cold. I also would recommend updating the playground equipment and maybe scheduling some activities at the campground.(Hayrides, ice cream social, tie dye shirts, maybe some crafts for the kids)
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoy our stay, you are treated very good,you meet nice people at the camp ground,clean and well keep
Oct 01, 2013
We had a great site and your location is just perfect. Not on a busy street but close enough to walk to the main area. We loved it. We look forward to staying with you again.
Oct 01, 2013
Could not have asked for a more friendly, or easy accessable place to stay. If I had a complaint it would not be with the campground but with fellow campers! One with a big dog did not seem to think it necessary to pick up after it. I cannot blame the koa for that, only the camper. Everything was great, thanks for a very pleasant stay. This is the third stay and will again I am sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.