Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2015
We really enjoy this campground! The facilities are very nice and the staff is friendly. We especially like all the activities they provide.
Dec 07, 2015
Unsafe when leaving campground. Blind spot to left. Must be too far out in the street to see vehicles coming from the left.
Dec 07, 2015
Great location close to everything.
Dec 07, 2015
This is a great koa. Right in the middle of all the action. Great staff!
Dec 07, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
Very nice place. See you again soon!
Dec 03, 2015
We love staying at this KOA--the staff, Sarah-Kim-Dee-Ernie are very helpful. No matter what we ask Ernie was always ready to help. they are all GREAT. (Jerry needs help with his attitude)
Dec 02, 2015
very good
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful campground and very nice and helpful staff!
Dec 02, 2015
Enjoyed the tight steel fence around the perimeter as we have dogs, even thought they were leased. We were on a spot very close to the main highway, yet no one complained of traffic noise.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean with plenty of amenities. Staff was courteous and professional.
Dec 01, 2015
How can you put in words superior stay and have it mean more.
Dec 01, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA's. The amenities are great. Nice clean restrooms. Clean laundry room. Well stocked store. Close to everything. The only thing I would like to see added is a pet wash area with warm water...it would be so nice to be able to wash the dogs! Oh! The pet area is great too!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We arrived early the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and stayed thru Monday. We were able to check in ahead, site was perfect and it is the perfect location! Bathrooms very clean and nice, laundry room is great, and there were lots of activities! The only thing that I think this KOA could improve on is the staff.....some of them not very friendly at all! We would definitely stay again!
Dec 01, 2015
The ground were clean and staff was very helpful
Dec 01, 2015
Received back in site, reserved a pull thru. When I asked, I was not offered any explanation in fact inquiry was completely ignored. The most recent email from Nov. 20th stated pull thru. It wasn't getting a back in that was aggravating. It was the lack of common courtesy to respond in some manner.
Dec 01, 2015
Everything was fine! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, the campground and staff are awesome!
Dec 01, 2015
THE STAFF WAS GREAT, CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD ALOT OF ACTIVITIES GOING ON. I DEALT WITH KIMBERLY, SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Would just stay more towards the back of the campground (back near the creek) next time the road noise is really loud at the sites near the road.
Dec 01, 2015
The extra charge for reserving a campsite by number will keep me from making any reservation at all. If I don't pay the extra charge, when I show up you can assign me a smaller site due to the size of my RV and hold the larger sites for larger RV's. I've been coming there, sometimes twice a year, for over 10 years and this is the first year I had to pay extra.
Dec 01, 2015
sites are way to tie unless you pay extra to reserve!
Dec 01, 2015
Arrived after dark. Office closed. Did not see my campsite number taped to window. Spot I was given on phone someone else had it. We just pulled in an empty slot. Next morning went to office told then which spot we were in. If it had been reserved for someone else we would have had to move which would have been very inconvenient, but no one had it reserved. Numbers on camp spaces are hard to see
Dec 01, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA numerous times over the last 15 years. the staff needs to be on the same page. They made people back into pull-thru sites and no one knew where to park their vehicle
Dec 01, 2015
Very convenient to everything.
Dec 01, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. Our site was backed up to Patriot Park which was a great place to walk and play with the dog too.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The high rating was because the location in town. Back in spot was so tight you hardly had room to put your slides out. Guy next door was at least able to park his truck under my awning.
Nov 30, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground's location. Our only complaint is that the site we were in was much too cramped to the other sites (site 44). When the camper next to us put out their slides, it was covering our water connection so we had to climb under their slide to access it. Also, wish the dog park area was more spacious. It didn't leave much room for the dogs to actually play and run.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, nice facilities. Site was not what I reserved and they are too close together /small.
Nov 30, 2015
The location is perfect. Not in a real busy location, but very close still to everything. Sites were nice. Next to park where you could get out and about just walking and not worry about traffic. People in office were very nice & helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
convenient location for all shopping & Dollywood - especially to avoid Holiday traffic jams!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
After my first visit which familiarized us with the KOA. I knew where I wanted my coach to be and I had the best 4 days. Loved my D site and loved being able to walk freely around Patriots Park and the KOA. My location was quiet and fun to be able to walk and shop at the Old Mill Area. Plan to go back next fall.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed at this location several times. You could not asked for a better location. It is within walking distance to everything. The individuals working the desk appeared not to be well informed of the events taking place at the campground.
Nov 30, 2015
trash pick up great, and helping you park your rv in it's spot. campground was clean and the people at the front desk so helpful. we will be back again....thank you all for a great thanksgiving weekend..
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect location to all the attractions.
Nov 30, 2015
Camper next row over had a dog that barked constantly when they were outside. Very distracting. We love the KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time and liked all the kid friendly activities and amenities.
Nov 30, 2015
Rv's were too close.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome location, excellent facilities, fantastic staff. Enough said.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff friendly & helpfull. Facilities & grounds neat & clean. The location is great (within walking distance to shops, restaurants & a park). We have stayed here several times & will keep coming back.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to camp! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location to all of the attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award