Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Always clean, shady camp sites, easy in and out of sites,friendly staff. great location to get to all attractions. Stayed here several times. Always the greatest.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
spaces were small where we were we had very little shade pool needs to be cleaned more
Jul 19, 2013
The 50 amp pull-thru lots were so close together that we could not put our slides out. We had to upgrade an additional $34.00 per night for a so called "luxury site". In the 50 amp pull-thru sight that we reserved, our picnic table slab was less than 5 feet from the neighboring site' picnic table. Management/owner has taken the average size pull thru location, cut it in 1/2 to sell more space
Jul 19, 2013
It was not kid friendly, there were no kid activities. It was a great location but the grass needed to be mowed on several sites and it was too crowded. The younger staff was excellent, the owner was hateful.
Jul 19, 2013
We've been guest of this particular KOA several times and we are always treated with courtesy and respect. The park is always extremely clean and well maintained. I know we will stay there again. Keep up the great job.
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed the stay but did not like how close everyone is to each other. Wish you could make reservations and save the spot you want to reserve. The pool was not the greatest. We stayed there 20 some years ago and the same pool. Needs to be redone and bigger. Did not accommodate all the kids. Your maintenance man Dee was fantastic and very helpful and also the young girl at the counter was great.
Jul 18, 2013
Easy access to the Trolley for Dollywood & Splash Country. Great pull-thru sites they are leveled & paved. Great patio's with nice table & chairs and fire pit. Right next to Patriot Park within walking distance of restaurants and the river. Would stay there again!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The service and friendliness were great. There was somone available from 8am-9:30pm in the office. The only issue we had was the layout of the pull throughs. I think that when the park was designed the trailers were smaller and without slides that make it tough to pull through some sights. we have a 39' 5th wheel with 3 slides.Outside of that we enjoyed the grounds.
Jul 17, 2013
We had a GREAT time!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly staff; centrally located in Pigeon Forge; Sites are way too close together; First site we were given was impossible to get into due to an adjoining camper having its slide out and a tree. Had to relocate.
Jul 17, 2013
Have stayed here a lot of times. Still like to come back.
Jul 16, 2013
I had to drive through 2 other campsites to get to mine. Very poor situation for a long motor home, also very, very low water pressure.
Jul 16, 2013
We had such a nicee stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The people were friendly and very accomodating. Our site was on the back row, tree-covered and cool. We are already planning another trip for next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great week there over the 4th of July. Staff were always helpful. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
After we checked in no one escorted us to our campsite. When we finally found our site we could not drive thru as other campers had their stuff in the way. RV's parked too close to each other, inches apart.
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was very nice and well taken care of. You could not ask for a better family atmosphere. Thank you for taken such good care of us.
Jul 15, 2013
We love PF KOA it has everything you need at a kampground :) We are looking forward to going back already and love that they have two new camping cottages for our family to stay in. :)
Jul 15, 2013
Thank you for a pleasant stay-- your staff is so cheerful and helpful!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff, location and amenities were great!! I could maybe give you a 10 with 5 stars, except the grounds were overgrown (6+ inches high grass) giving rise to lots of gnats and other bugs. Very annoying.
Jul 15, 2013
This was my very first time camping anywhere. We had a new tent and the campsite was sort of damp. Someone said there had been a lot of rain. I was concerned about more hard rain because there did not seem to be any type of drainage from our campsite. It did not rain while we were there. Grass was long so there were too many gnats and flies buzzing around. Other than that, I liked the place ok.
Jul 15, 2013
we purchased a pull-through spot and our neighbor in a back-in spot parked her 3 extra vehicles in our pull thru spot so that we couldn't use any of the "driveway" behind our small coach. office told her it was her "front yard". we couldn't load our vehicle onto our tow dolly. when you have a pull through spot you should be able to use it from front to back. we won't revisit this KOA
Jul 14, 2013
It was great! Unfortunately wet season, but that can't be helped! Clean facilities and pool! Kiddie pool was great for our baby! Close to amenities!
Jul 14, 2013
Grass not cut.Sites to close together in bottom area and are hard to back in with bigger rigs.
Jul 14, 2013
"Pull Thru" site was not really a pull thru but a double row of back in sites that were poorly modified. Sites were not angled but at 90 degrees to road. Also, concrete pads were high enough to damage tires when getting on, off site. Campground wanted to charge for a 1 hour early arrival. We thought that was not reasonable. We will not stay there in the future.
Jul 14, 2013
This was not the parks fault but it rained a lot when we where there making many areas sloppy to drive or walk otherwise it was ok
Jul 14, 2013
Campground was nice. However, I had a very bad reaction to sauna and was in extreme itch/pain with the bottoms of my legs all night. Very upset by that and we could not get Wi-Fi the entire trip. My husband called the office 3 times and still got no internet service.
Jul 14, 2013
GREAT
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this campground and would stay here again
Jul 14, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay, only problem we pulled to far forward when we parked ,no one was across the street, but there was when we got ready to leave made it hard to get hooked up to leave, we will know next time
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
I stayed here with my daughter last year and this year. Both times the sites were nice and the facilities clean and in good condition. This year the staff was very nice and a 100% improvement over last year.
Jul 13, 2013
We visit this KOA every year and the staff is always helpful and friendly !
Jul 13, 2013
Very disapointing.Campsite was much to close to the next site and muddy. Had to park forward of where I wanted to so I could put my bedroom window awning out.Believe it was the worst site in the whole camp.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
When we booked a pull thru site we did not realize we would be two feet from the campers beside us. The way the sites are turned you end up "sharing" the picnic table and outdoor space with complete strangers which can be awkward. Campground is clean and nice and it is wonderful to have a campground store that stays open until 9. Pool and hot tub great! Patriots park was great!
Jul 12, 2013
Personel are all extremely friendly. Big rigs can fit, but getting into our site was not easy. Had to run off the pavement with our43 ft MH. We were right by the shower/restroom building, the grass was high and never cut during our stay. When our neighbor left, their sewer had plugged up and ran over onto our patio big time.
Jul 12, 2013
great!!! we plan on coming back!!!
Jul 12, 2013
The campground has a great location going for it, but not much else. It was a a total mud infested swamp, becuase the owners "after 47 years" of running the place haven'tinvested a dime in maintenanceor upgraes. The sites are so tight that if you have a coach wth 2 slides, you will hit your neighbor. Site plan is as old as owners; i.e. 47 years -tmes change and so shuld they.
Jul 12, 2013
The yard needed mowing and we would like to see the pool area open longer we was unable to get in the hottub ddue to u closing it at dark but we had a great time
Jul 10, 2013
Its always nice when other campgrounds escort you to your site and assist you with pulling into or backing into your site. However, this campground didn't offer us that. They just gave us a map and directed us where to go. The grass around our rv looked like it hadn't been cut in weeks. A half gallon of milk cost $5.75; a little steep I feel.
Jul 10, 2013
Everybody connected to the koa was wonderful and it is very clean. Our spot was a litle on the small size. It is very convenient to everything.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.