Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
We had a great time in the Smokies. The campground is convenient to everything. The facilities were clean, the sites were spacious and accessible for big rigs. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campground was kid friendly with plenty for them to do. We will definitely be going back.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Where you back in it was muddy they said they were going to bring some gravel but they never did
May 31, 2017
We have been staying here for several years now. Absolutely love the place, best place to stay in pigeon forge.
May 31, 2017
We love it there in Pigeon Forge. We have been coming several years now. The bathroom and shower upgrades are great! Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and a very nice and family friendly campground!
May 31, 2017
We had a good stay - the only problem we had was we were right beside the pool and it got loud and there was NO supervision for the pool and pillow trampoline. Thanks
May 30, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Campsites are well kept. This our 2nd year there and we will be going back.
May 30, 2017
Great KOA---a lot of construction at this time...need an additional pool most of staff are great.Friendly and helpful with any thing you might need.
May 30, 2017
asked for a different site upon arrival and was told no others were available.Got to my site and I couldnt get my slide out due to how small it was. A employee on a golf cart seen my issue and was able to get me another site. Office staff lied to me and there were other sites available even the one next to me was open all weekend. Will never return to this KOA!
May 30, 2017
Great for families with children. No activities for seniors or families with no children. Adults we're not able to swim because it was full of children.
May 30, 2017
Sites are very tight and difficult to get in. Our breaker tripod 15 to 20 times. I requested 38 FT 5th wheel with slid outs. Was given a spot with 30amp service and had to park on the patio
May 30, 2017
Great central location, trolley stop out front was very useful, and enjoyed the many family friendly activities. Very clean bathhouse. Spaces are a bit tight.
May 30, 2017
The campground is nice but I don't understand how sites are assigned. The site we were on was actually to small for our camper while other sites that were larger in size had very small campers on them.
May 30, 2017
service in store a little slow - 3 or 4 people behind counter but did not flow very well
May 30, 2017
Staff was all very friendly! My kids enjoyed the daily activities giving them something to look forward to. The bath houses were incredibly clean and impressive.
May 30, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We love all of the activities they have. This visit we never even left the park! We also love the convenience of firewood delivery & garbage pick-up. Although they advertise the pool as heated it was very cold. It would have been nice if the Cafe had extended hours on holiday weekends. I wanted to go for ice cream on Sunday but they closed at 11am.
May 30, 2017
Our campsite was perfect next to Patriot Park. The remodeled shower house was wonderful and kept clean. Our tent site next to the river was great except there is a need of a new picnic table and fire ring. Your campground has so much to offer and we will definitely be back.
May 30, 2017
Nice bath houses... fun activities... great location... Nice tree coverage... only thing I would change is a bigger fenced in area for the dogs!
May 30, 2017
Very kid-friendly environment. The kids loved the pool and bouncers. Easy access to all of downtown Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Dollywood.
May 30, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. Everyone was nice and helpful. Dave C Reynoldsburg OH
May 30, 2017
Not much space between campsites.Tons for kids to do.Nice bath house too.Picnic table warped & inconsiderate "neighbors" but not KOA issue.Great friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Campsites are to small for travel trailers. Not enough room to park your truck. Had a pull though but it was straight in next to two big trees we have slide out.KOA helper site told my husband to back up past the tree and he did only to set up the camper and the electric cord did not reach and had to remove everything and move the camper past the tree. Games were not organized. love the park.
May 30, 2017
Staff was super friendly and they were very accommodating to our needs. Bath houses were clean. The location was great with activities within walking distances. The only downside was our site. The row of pull through sites (130-134 or so) we were in were extremely hard to get parked with a 29ft travel trailer. We will make earlier reservations Loved our stay and will definitely be bac
May 30, 2017
For a campground overall, this is avg at best. For this area, this is above avg. Keep reinvesting as you are. New bath house is awesome. Repair/reinvest in playground. Revamp check in process, it doesn't work.
May 30, 2017
You could enforce quiet hours better.
May 30, 2017
Good place to park camper and enjoy Pigeon Forge. Very crowded...lots of short sites.
May 30, 2017
Omg!! This place was wonderful! The staff was very help full and friendly. I was impressed how clean the place was. Even after a storm they were out there very early cleaning up the tree branches and picking up trash. The bathrooms were kept up nicely as well. Can't wait to visit again. Thanks!
May 30, 2017
Upgraded site So we could get adjoining lots with sister and brother in law. Great service,kind stayed here same time2016 and many good improvements are happening good caring kind team
May 30, 2017
great location
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very Relaxing Stay! Can't wait to get back
May 29, 2017
Outstanding staff, clean restrooms and within walking distance of several nice stores. However the spaces are small and unbelievably crowded. If your looking for a place to camp and enjoy the outdoors this isn't the place. If you like lots of people you will love it.
May 29, 2017
Rhonda and Roger were amazing host! Eveyone was friendly & we had a great time.
May 29, 2017
I loved everything , excellent staff , wonderful camp sites and a perfect location in the heart of the smokeys. I will be comeing back for many years
May 29, 2017
very nice. thanks gw
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Location, amenities, and summer shine where fantastic. Front desk was rude and not very knowledgeable about the facility. They had trouble answering questions like "which side of the dump station is the drain on?" And "Are the sites well lit at night?" Also, there was no host camper so no help if your neighbor noise is keeping you up all night.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Nice place enjoyed our short stay
May 28, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet, the upgraded showers. We always enjoy a stroll while at Pigeon Forge KOA.
May 27, 2017
Always improving, attentative staff, clean grounds, inviting atmosphere, family oriented...everything we want in a campground
May 27, 2017
Nice park
May 27, 2017
Employees very nice and eager to help.site was on the small size.
May 26, 2017
The staff makes this a special place.
May 26, 2017
Great location you can walk through the park next door to the old mill where trolleys will take you wherever you want to go. They are expanding so worker was cutting cement saw one morning. They keep making improvements to this KOA. Great place to stay for Pigeon forge make sure to leave time for the awesome aquarium.
May 26, 2017
we've been staying their for 30 plus years, a few changes, but the folks are still good and helpful. will be back in the fall
May 26, 2017
a1
May 25, 2017
This was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store had anything you may need. There were things for the children to do (pool, playground and bouncing pillow). It was close to the trolley station which was convenient.
May 25, 2017
Driving is a little tight but you can make it thru. I have a 39' class A and I saw a 40 plus make it ok. They have new showers and bathrooms that are really nice!! Really quite and backs up to Patriots Park which is beside Old Mill Restaurant. Very friendly staff..... will go back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award