Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful as usual. Shane was a great help to me. Anytime I need help your amazing crew are quick to help. I can't sign your praises enough. This is by far out favorite campground!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Oh stay was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean
Aug 21, 2016
Listen, last year I gave this KOA a 5 star rating. This year however, i have to give it a 3 and mainly because of the location they gave me. I booked a premium site based on what I saw last year. I was given a premium site but up near the road. The problem with that is the road noise was loud. It was loud until about midnight and started aain around 6am. It was really hard to get good sleep.
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground and convenient to all Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg has to offer. Careful driving in as the campground has a lot of large trees which offers great shade however can make it tricky to get in or out of your site with a large RV. Very quiet campground with super friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground & very helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Was only a short two day stay but it was fabulous best location in pigeon forge. Friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice area and shaded. Had to request different site after checking in. It wasn't what I paid for and didn't meet my units needs. Very accommodating and had choice of sites.
Aug 19, 2016
Campground was well staffed. Showers were vey clean, as were the grounds. The delivery service of ice, cafe food or anything else you could need was beyond what could be expected. I would highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities, very close to Dollywood.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time here. Campground was clean and people were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
Our reservations were made on-line for a back in w/concrete patio. On arrival, we were given a tiny space between a space and fence, no patio. Inquired about a space like we reserved, only 3 were available. The staff member told us a prem space was available at approx. $100 more. We took it, and was pleased with the space. But, during our stay there were several requested spaces available.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place, close to everything in Pigeon Forge!
Aug 18, 2016
EVERTHING was great thank you
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome experience, would recommend to a friend
Aug 17, 2016
easy access from two directions. Campsite very hard to access.
Aug 17, 2016
everyone was so polite and helpful. the smores pkg left at our tent was a great and wonderful surprize. thank you all again and we`ll be back as soon as we can. this time in a cabin. lol
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground with nice people. Plenty to do around to area and the campground. The trolley is a short walk from the campground so you have easy access to the entire area from Gatlinburg to Pigeon Forge. Plenty of channels on the TV and the internet worked better thN any KOA we have been to. Thanks for a great week.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location and clean bathrooms. Need speed bumps in the campground to slow down employees and other drivers.
Aug 16, 2016
We were only there for a weekend stay, but the campground seemed to have lots to offer its guest. The bathroom/shower house was really nice and clean too.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The only complaint I would have is when we got to our site there were dozens amd dozens of cigarette butts littering our site and I had to pick them up and didn't like that. We are not smokers and I hated that others left that for the next camper. :(
Aug 16, 2016
A lot to do on your kampground. The sites are close together.
Aug 15, 2016
Need handrails in showers. Need sink faucet water adjustment to cold/warm. Water too hot in restroom, cannot brush teeth. Not enough water. Need benches outside of restroom to sit on.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we had a great time it's close to the trolley stops nice centrally located
Aug 15, 2016
Nice amenities, but definetly the worst Internet connection of the many campgrounds I've stayed at in the area. These days Internet is as important as electricity, and increasingly determines campground choices.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice amenities. Clean. Great location.
Aug 15, 2016
The kids love going there.
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here many times. Last visit not the best. Nice man in office told us to not wait 4 escort, then very rude man outside yelled & would not listen to us about it. Also, lower bath house needs ventilation, pref AC! Like a sauna. Also auto sink faucets the pits, no pressure or temp control.
Aug 15, 2016
I found our site far too un-level to truly enjoy our stay. It was very hard to position our motorhome so it would be leveled. The WiFi system broadband should be increased from its current 54 Mbps. On the bright side the staff was extremely friendly,, the place was super clean and well cared for.
Aug 15, 2016
We did a one night stay as a "test drive " on a motorhome purchase, and ALL the staff were GREAT!!
Aug 14, 2016
good place to stay nice people nice camp ground be back next year would like to see more gravel down to much mud
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Been here several times and will be back in December.(The owners might think about up grading the electrical hook-ups, they are pretty old.)
Aug 14, 2016
This KOA has nice amenities & is very convenient for visiting Pigeon Forge attractions like Dollywood & the Island. It abuts Patriots Park which is a plus. Our site had more small debris on check in than we would have liked, and getting a 45 ft. rig in & out was a little challenging.
Aug 14, 2016
Did not like the daily child fee! Campground was clean, and respectable. Power was on the low side, and went out on our last day. A/C had a hard time running as well as electric skillet. Bathrooms- soap dispensers didn't work, one shower drain was slow. But other than that it was nice.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 13, 2016
We have always stayed in this campground when we visit Pigeon Forge and always will.
Aug 13, 2016
The staff at this KOA really went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasant. My partner is disabled. Walking is very difficult. Gene picked us up on a golf cart and drove us to the trolley stop to go to Dollywood. When we returned he picked us up at Freedom Park and took us back to our campsite.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Really liked all the amenities at the campround. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was great and close to everything. Like that it was beside Patriot Park where we could take our dogs for walks.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It is a nice Campground in a good location but the sites are really close together.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. The only problem I found was the bathrooms at the back of the campground. Several of the toilets did not flush well in the women's and the men's bathrooms. Otherwise, all went well and we had a good time.
Aug 10, 2016
A great campground! Met super nice campers and The staff was friendly as well!
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay! Staff very friendly and helpful!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award