Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
It's was a great stay I love the new changes
Apr 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge Tn KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. The location is wonderful, convenient to Dollywood and the Trolley system also. We will be back (soon I hope)
Apr 21, 2016
if you paid far a spot u need to be able keep it. not move u anywhere else. thanks rick
Apr 21, 2016
We have been staying at KOA for 10 + years and we always ask to be close to our friends but it seems they put us as far away as possible and they shouldn't even advertise wifi because it sucks. And the restrooms were the dirtiest I have ever seen them
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice with a couple of problems in the bathroom. One the water pressure was too low. Two could not get hot water out of faucets in sinks just shower. Also, prefer knobs for water in shower kept hitting stick and changing temp of water. Other than these very good. Additions look nice too.
Apr 20, 2016
Great stay at Pigeon Forge KOA. Employees great and very helpful. Facilities clean and campground kept clean. The weekend was during "Road Rod" so very noisy on the road outside the campground. We would go back to this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our employees helpful and our campground and facilities clean! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Apr 20, 2016
We had a great time our grand daughter enjoyed the great train rain thru the campground we missed having movie night our little grand daughter remember that the last time we were three and was looking forward to seeing it again this time everyone was very helpful and polite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment! We are so glad your granddaughter enjoyed the train ride! We are sorry that movie night was not on the schedule for this stay, but it should be a weekly event by the end of May! Thanks again!
Apr 20, 2016
We've stayed at P.F.KOA for 30 yrs. We really like the additions; but the bathrooms were not up to par and I would think you'd agree.They could use multiply cleanings per day. I can understand the cost effectiveness to have auto lighting, it's not great when you are in the rest room & the lights go off (safety especially for children or elderly). I'm hoping for improvements.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! We value your opinion! We just installed the auto lighting this year and we are terribly sorry that you have a bad experience with it. We have our electrician currently working on the timing and can assure you that this matter will be resolved on your next visit.
Apr 19, 2016
Upgrade work out room
Apr 19, 2016
Love staying at your KOA! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Love the addition of Sweet Mama's Café. Great food and great prices! Can't wait til my next visit!
Apr 19, 2016
Stayed here during the spring rod run. It was great really enjoyed it. Planning on going back in about a month.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The site we reserved said up to 83ft when we got there.... The site they gave us was 40ft. We were 38ft with our camper alone not our trailer too. We have 3 slide outs we could only open 2. We reserved 83 cause we were at least 70 ft long. 😡
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We camped in one of their back in deluxe sites and it was marvelous.It totally spoiled us to the point we will plan our return visits around the availability of the deluxe sites.Staff was so helpful,courteous, and always cleaning the campground.The kids activites were age appropriate.The pools and hot tubs were clean and open and used a lot since the days were in the 80's.
Apr 19, 2016
Lots for the kids to do and beautiful well kept grounds
Apr 19, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA campground. We have stayed here for years, and we are really pleased with the upgrades and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Great job.
Apr 19, 2016
location was good
Apr 19, 2016
Always has a issue with the hot water in the bath House's disappointing
Apr 19, 2016
The crew at this KOA is extremely helpful when coming in and help set up in your site.
Apr 18, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean camp ground...
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone is very friendly
Apr 18, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! New amenities are great and staff are all very nice and helpful!
Apr 18, 2016
loved it here, Everyone was nice and helpful..The only reason I didn't give a 10 was we had straw put out on out site and understand you have to grow grass and out grill was broken and laying on the ground. Great location
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Enjoyed my stay....I will plan on a return visit in the future.
Apr 18, 2016
It's nice to see owners and operators of business properties that can speak English clearly enough not to need a translator unlike most other businesses in the pigeon forge area.
Apr 18, 2016
I really like all the upgrades made to the campground this year.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA for the car show. However the bathhouse was horrible! No matter what time of the day it was bad. We showered around 7am and they was still bad. Only complaint, everything else was great!!
Apr 18, 2016
Our favorite place to stay!! All staff is friendly and very helpful. No need to go anywhere else while staying here, they have all the amenities.
Apr 18, 2016
I was delighted when I received a email about a new restaurant at KOA. We ate every meal when we were there. The manager was "wonderful" and her assistant was very good too. Food was great. I love all the upgrades. The playground for the kids had expanded and the new cabins looked so inviting. I have already recommended the cabins to my sister. Reservations made for September. Love it!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
very nice facality, good people working for you - great visit
Apr 18, 2016
Me & my kids love camping at the KOA
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground. The restaurant was very good.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly, and convenient to the strip, but still secluded. I am learning it is worth paying a little more for the KOA, because of the things they have planed for kids, and plenty of staff on duty.
Apr 18, 2016
Management and employees were extremely helpful and nice. The spot we were given was just TOO small for a 31 foot 5th wheel. It was VERY noisy. Yes it was Car week but it was not the week to stay there. Some trees need to be removed for the older sites. Very difficult to park your Camper.
Apr 18, 2016
Quiet park considering the location. Three trolley stops with in a 5 minute walk that will take you any where even Gatlinburg for a dollar or less. Very dog friendly with a great park adjacent to the KOA to take your friend for a nice on leash walk.
Apr 18, 2016
Very disappointed with our stay this past weekend. This was our 3rd stay and not happy. The noise level kept us indoors. Gasoline powered mini bikes were very loud and very smelly. Couldn't believe they were allowed there. The employees who continued to drive the heavy machinery around back and forth as well as the 4 wheelers was also annoying to the point we could not sit on our patio.
Apr 17, 2016
Great location and amenities!
Apr 17, 2016
Nice place, nice people
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Lot of improvements in last two years. The employees were all very good and makes us want to return.
Apr 17, 2016
We keep coming back to the KOA each year. It's nice and close to town. All the camp grounds seem to be priced within a couple of dollars of each other. Don't forget to ask for the 20% off for April special if you have a KOA card. The rod run was going on for this weekend so we had to leave earlier than we wanted to because they had all the spaces reserved and couldn't extend our stay.
Apr 16, 2016
It was great We made the max amount at 96 nightly which I thought was extremely high but our stay was good
Apr 14, 2016
This campground was in the perfect location to enjoy all of the Pigeon Forge attractions and fun!
Apr 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly, park well maintained. But we prefer to be in the mountains with more breathing space.
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the new full hookup sites next to Patriot Park and the kiddie train ride. The camp personnel were nice and helpful in any way possible.
Apr 13, 2016
We've been there a few times and will be back. Since visiting a few times, I have two reoccurring issues worth mentioning. 1. The abundance of campfire smoke in our RV due to location of neighboring sites fire rings. 2. The speed of some vehicular traffic through the grounds. Other than that.....love the location and Staff.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoy this campground. Neat and clean and close to everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award