Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful Facility Very nice people. This was our second stay and we will return
Jul 27, 2013
Great people, clean campsite and bathrooms. Friendly and quiet neighbors.
Jul 26, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Love this campground. Facility is great and location is perfect.
Jul 26, 2013
we always stay at this c.g. when we are in the area.
Jul 26, 2013
Was charged for a pull thru, but was told at check in I would have to back in because someone had a awning over the pull thru lane. Other then that it was very nice. Need campsite garbage pick up though.
Jul 25, 2013
Feel the campground is too crowded with very little greenery between sites.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Did not like the campsite. Bugs ate us up as the weeds were right up to the camper. Everything else was good, not great but the price/value was in line.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The website talked about the fishing available. When we arrived the stream said no fishing, our family was very disappointed.
Jul 24, 2013
The grounds keeper was a true gem. He is a wonderful asset to the campground. The desk help was not so great. We were unable to access our campsite as a pull through due to a truck blocking the way. It took 1.5 hors just to get camper lined up on pad. When we asked for an alternate sight we were told no due to reservations however many sights were empty. Lady at the desk was not very polite. Howev
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great times and our site was great it was close to the bathhouse and we had shade it was the best site it was site L.
Jul 24, 2013
The staff is friendly, helpful and the laundry room is out of this world! I hope they maintain it for many more to enjoy.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly staff. Tent sites have a weird set up with a gravel area and fire ring centered in the site, it can be very difficult to find grassy space for your tent. Convenient location if you are going to Dollywood (which we did)the trolley stop is right at the entrance. Bathrooms were clean and maintained well. The shower floor drain grade was pretty steep--it was like standing in a bowl.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Restrooms were clean until they backed up on the final day. Few noise makers but not to bad.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed 5 nights during the month of July and had a great time.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Perfectly located among the action! Loved the amentities. Staff was great, too.
Jul 22, 2013
All in all it was a good stay. This is obviously an RV park, we were tent camping and treated so. If all you need is hookups this is a great place. Nice pool, close to everything, good store. Rather noisy from rt. 66 right across the creek.
Jul 22, 2013
When I had to park my tow vehicle in the mud because another guest took my spot and refused to move, management did nothing! They told me where to park but allowed the guest to do whatever he pleased. Workers nice helpful, management poor!
Jul 22, 2013
The campsites are to close together,campers packed on top of each other, and some sites you can't even park your vehicle correctly, The grounds weren't as clean as I had seen at other KOA's, you seemed understaffed, but all in all it was ok, I may stay again, in a different site, I didn't like that pets were allowed everywhere in the campground,My Grandson has allergies to animals,
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in july, camp group is nice and clean. Good location to everything and its on the trolley line! Very nice owners! We would stay here again
Jul 22, 2013
The rv's were crammed in together. The staff was lazy and the manager could have cared less.
Jul 22, 2013
great
Jul 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA three times befor and we just love it. THANKS
Jul 22, 2013
Arrived early. Paid $5 per hour early to get into a spot. Didn't care to drive a 40 ft motor home towing a car around the crowded streets of Pigeon Forge. Many sites were open. We were not given the original site we reserved and we were told they could not tell us which one we would have gotten if we waited 3 hrs. The sites were tight and not well graveled or grassy. We will not return to this K
Jul 22, 2013
Small sites and not very apealling.
Jul 22, 2013
very clean and well maintained very helpful in suggecting places of interest and very friendly personel will recommend this koa
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay! Clean restrooms, great location and friendly staff. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff, clean, close to attractions. Spent six days there with family and friends.
Jul 21, 2013
We have stayed here for many, many years and would not consider another campground. The staff have always been very helpful, very kind and gone out of their way to make us happy and comfortable. Everything is clean and it is in a wonderful location. They will do everything they can to meet your needs. I feel like I never get to stay as long as I would like to. Can't wait for our next trip.
Jul 21, 2013
These KOA folks are the greatest! They aim to please and see that you are truly a 'happy camper.'
Jul 21, 2013
Not bad, not great. If you stay at KOAs because of a minimum level of expectation, this is just fine. Nothing spectacular for kids to do. They have a pool and a game room for kids. That's it. Sites are sardined together. It's fine if you are there before your neighbor, but it's still an odd "pull through" set up. Well located for Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg sightseeing, though.
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground. Short stay to visit Dollywood and work out great.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean, but very tight spots to get any type of rig into. Good location for all kinds of sight seeing though.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA in the past as it is very convenient to area attractions. Our only complaint would be the closeness of the sites- they were made for trailers from earlier ages, not the behemoths that are popular now. We had a "pull-through" site but we couldn't pull-through as the trailers we had to go through were too close to each other. We could have paid less to 'back in".
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great stay at your campground, no complaints.
Jul 20, 2013
Campsites were way too close together...when my slides were extended, they were about a foot away from the next camper. It had been raining and I had to get my feet muddy to hook up and unhook...almost got stuck when leaving.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.