Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
We have continued to come back for a number of years now. Some of the pull through lots are very close together, but we had a back in this time and had much more space. We'll be back, Lord willing and the crick don't rise. (Well, we'll come back even if the crick does rise!!)
Oct 03, 2015
Felt like a sardine shoved into a camping spot. Sites should be reconfigured. The location was good.
Oct 03, 2015
Everything was great. We had no problems with your campground and hope to visit again next year. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2015
We visit Pigeon Forge every couple of years and always stay at your KOA. Very pleasant atmosphere and the people are great!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We had an issue with the plug so we were moved to another site. The other plug was also bad so we use the vacant plug in the same box for another site. It worked out fine and we loved the new site. Nice staff, Sarah helped us with site change. We hated to call after hours about problem plug. Nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2015
We had a very nice time there, we were impressed with the cleanliness with the facilities. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Great RV spot close to a nice park and within walking to several restaurants and shops. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location. Only reason I didn't select 5 stars is the road noise where we were located. A solid 6' fence would do wonders to block the traffic sites and sounds. Very nice place to stay over all.
Oct 02, 2015
Even though it rained most of our stay our RV stayed clean with the cement patio at our door. Patriot Park, next door, was great for a walk between rain drops.
Oct 02, 2015
Great
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
very friendly and clean had a great time as always when I stay at your koa thanks again. see you next time johnny bellinger
Oct 02, 2015
Close to all attractions. Very friendly helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Just about perfect. Dog park was mostly dirt / muddy.
Oct 01, 2015
We always stay at the KOA in Pigeon Forge. Great location to everything and great staff!
Oct 01, 2015
Have stayed here many times. It always is pleasant and enjoy this kola Very nice people and is always neat and clean
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Really enjoyed the camp ground proximity to attractions and it was still peaceful. Loved the heated pool. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2015
Asked for large site when I booked and when I checked in. It was so small had to be very careful not to hit a tree. Also had to get spacing just right to be able to put slide outs out without hitting one. Very narrow sites. The roads in park are narrow and lots of sharp turns. After parking and looking around saw they had lots of bigger open sites even with concrete pads that were empty.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Everything went great with our stay.. It was clean and our boys enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow.. I know they said they are getting ready to update, our suggestion would be to have larger spaces.. We had a 48ft toy hauler we were right on top of the people that were next to us... that would have been good to know before hand...
Sep 29, 2015
First I was suppost to be in site 62 well couldn't get in because the person who park the people in site 71 was to far back that I coundn't open me slide, net they put me it site 84 across from my family that we were traveling with, and had a hard time gettint to that site had to go across to site to get to this site I was not a Happy Camper.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice, Convienant location
Sep 29, 2015
My and family I had a very great time, very relaxing.
Sep 29, 2015
The person parking RV was not knowledgeable about guiding RV's into their assigned space
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice campground, good location, affordable.
Sep 28, 2015
It was a great stay from the time I pulled in to the time I left.I been going for the past several years and enjoy it every time.Specal thanks to Sara,D,and getting to meet Eric.Can't wait to go back next month. THANKS!!
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was clean but had one rude employee that ruined our trip. Campground had access road that was too narrow and twisty for big rigs in their new area. Otherwise, campground was located in the center of attractions.
Sep 28, 2015
We will be happy to return here the next time we come to the area.
Sep 28, 2015
Good location. Some sites are great and spacious (high priced); others (cheap seats), not so much. Southwest (cheap) section very crowded, like whole pickles in a jar...head to toe. Some slides almost touching. BIG difference between site types (you pay for what you get). Ask to see the site before you accept. Interior roads are good, but narrow. Agreeable staff. Nice store. Nice laundry.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground!! Very pet friendly. In a very central location to shopping, eating and all the tourist spots!
Sep 28, 2015
The ofc. staff were very accommodating when we had to change sites. This meant a lot to us. I like now that the laundry is open 24 hrs and that you have a valet svc. to show you to your site. Also, it meant a lot that security went around at dark just to check on things. Way to go KOA Pigeon Forge. We like the improvements.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice camp ground hard for big rigs to get into, sites very close. Will return very clean and well kept, nice concrete pads and level sites.
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was great. Love your los. Everyone was helpful and nice. Thanks and hope to come back soon.
Sep 28, 2015
Great time even though one night. Weather was good, outdoor movie, activities and pool was open until 9.
Sep 28, 2015
Great couple runs the KOA. Camp well organized and clean. Very quiet among the trees. Good place to stop.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We did not spend much time in the campground. However, we felt like the sites were too close to each other. It was difficult to pull into the site with all the vehicles parked around us. We had to ask for several motorcycles to be moved to pull into the site. Also, our site and the one next to us faced each other. That meant no privacy if you wanted to eat on the picnic table.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Park was clean, bathrooms/showers were clean, showers were hot. Plan to stay there in the future. Perfect location for catching the trolley to the area and Gatlinburg
Sep 27, 2015
I was charged for reserved spot that was not reserved it was all that was left talked with the staff about a refund was told I would be contacted no one has till yet to keep their word
Sep 27, 2015
Always clean and has a very courteous staff
Sep 27, 2015
For a campground in the middle of a tourist area, this one of the best koa we have stayed at. Nice staff and nice facilities. Close to everything
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
You have the campers so packed in you get no privacy especially with slide outs next to each other and it is hard to get in and out of your site. Also the main bathroom the shower walls could be a little taller for some privacy. We were escorted to our site and the young man said he would be back to clean our fire ring and didn't come back and there was other junk on our site. thank you
Sep 25, 2015
Great customer service. Good location. Sites very close together. Roads are tight. Site numbers confusing.
Sep 25, 2015
Very delightful, will be back in Oct, April & Sept. :)
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Have already made reservation to come back again. Your staff was very friendly and helpful.We loved being able to walk to so many places we enjoy going to.Thank you so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps