Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
pretty nice campground. high priced for a sight without sewer. didn't like dump station with just open hole for dumping raw sewage. there were some very muddy sights. my fire pit was under the awning. some sights are very close together.
Oct 13, 2015
It's an ALMOST as far as a great. They have location but way to many small and close spots. They need leveling and a bout half the spots. It's a major job getting into the camper pads. If everybody drove a Volkswagen and pulled a 10' camper it would be perfect. It is clean and well kept but really tight with way to many trees in the wrong places. I would rather park in a Walmart lot
Oct 12, 2015
Your wifi si your Wi-Fi signal was very good. The highlight of the stay. It's our own fault that I had no idea this place was in the middle of a city. Was way over crowded and site are to small.
Oct 12, 2015
The campers was so close to one other Had trouble leaving
Oct 12, 2015
Our first time camping we live locally and had a blast! Everyone was very nice and we had everything we needed! Very quiet and I didn't think it would be. We will definitely stay here again! Can't wait until Spring to go again!
Oct 12, 2015
We come to this campground at least 2 times a year. Great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Kinda pricey. Even with 2 discounts. Made mistakes on our billing. Would love a walking bridge over the creek.
Oct 12, 2015
Good location with easy access to attractions and restaurants. Sites are good and bathhouses very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean.People were very nice.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed here in a fifth-wheel for 2 nights. Site was small but I've come to expect that from most RV parks. It is within walking distance to the strip in Pigeon Forge. We would most likely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location.loved the hospitality of the koa workers.we enjoyed our stay so much. didn't want to leave.will be back again.
Oct 12, 2015
Mixed up reservation saved by employee Kimberly. Expensive deluxe sites facing park had views of park blocked by tenters with crap on tables etc. Kids running through sites to bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Friendly check in etc. Very clean and well managed. Campsites are tight but understandable for location. Good location for Smoky Mt Park.
Oct 11, 2015
The sites are so close to each other that my slide out actually overlapped the neighbors. The roads are so narrow that maneuvering in and out was very difficult.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice campground with plenty of room for all campers. Was a little soggy around campsite after all day rain but understand not much can be done for that.
Oct 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend KOA Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
Oct 11, 2015
We got in late on Thursday night and were unable to get into our reserved spot because it was too tight and too many vehicles parked Around it. We were able with much maneuvering to get into it the next morning. The campsites are very tight. However overall it was a very nice campground with clean bathrooms, great facilities for kids to play and a very nice staff. Choose your site wisely!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly, clean bath houses. Great camp activities!
Oct 11, 2015
Love the activities and the jumping pillow. However, the sites (unless you pay for the $100 a night sites) are extremely too close. So, in order to stay in the comfortable sites, you might as well stay in a hotel for the price.
Oct 11, 2015
The location to all of the attractions i is excellent. It has a nice pool and hot tub. All the of the employees that I met were helpful and friendly. It is a fantastic park for smaller rigs.
Oct 11, 2015
I loved the close by areas to walk the dog, shop and eat. I turned my rental car in early because we didn't need it. While at my friends business we met Eric. We loved the family feeling...
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It was wonderful looking forward to coming next year!! The staff is so friendly!
Oct 10, 2015
Great location, little crowded, great service!
Oct 10, 2015
The stay was nice. The only problem we has was front staff needs to work on their hospitality. They need to look a little closer at the content of the reservation. When you pay extra to guarantee your site should not try put you on different site. Then act like they,are doing you a favor to get your site that you scheduled in advance.
Oct 10, 2015
The staff upon check in was very nice and cordial. We were escorted to our campsite and the staff helped direct me in to place at the campsite which was extremely nice. Bath house was very clean each time I visited. Entire campground was very well kept and neat. Next time I visit I will reserve a back in site I think they have a lot more room than the pull thru site. Only complaint is small sites.
Oct 10, 2015
We had a good time campground is close to many things only trouble we had was getting the circuit breaker to work 50 amp
Oct 10, 2015
Sites are very close together.
Oct 10, 2015
This is the first time we have ever stayed at a KOA, but it definitely will not be the last. My wife has said that this is where we are going to stay whenever we come back to Pigeon Forge.
Oct 10, 2015
Great area and surroundings. Bath house, fitness center and laundry were great!
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent Campground in excellent location.
Oct 09, 2015
Welcoming and accommodating staff. Grounds were well kept. Proximity to attractions was perfect! Our campsite was level and easy to get parked on. Escort to campsite was helpful as well. We also reserved a deluxe cabin. It was the perfect size and accommodations were great! We were all extremely pleased with this KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean park.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent staff and facility. Our spot was too near a street to be as relaxing as one expects.
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The grounds and landscaping are extremely well kept. We observed maintenance being done daily and almost continuously. This is a very clean campground. The laundry area and store were also very clean, neat and tidy. We highly recommend this campground!
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice. People were helpful & laundry was nice & clean.
Oct 08, 2015
The employees were courteous and friendly. The restrooms/bathhouse was clean.We do not like the staggered pull thru site that we were put in!! The rear of our RV was only 3 feet from the RV next to us! If we have a choice, we would not book one of these type sites at this park ever again!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice park & nice folks running it. Wasn't sure about being right on the road but not an issue. Would definitely stay there again & recommended.
Oct 07, 2015
GREAT
Oct 07, 2015
Nice and clean
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to stay 2 nights longer than we had planned and it the staff accommodated us with no problems very fast and simple. The campground is nice, quiet & peaceful, the river is right at the back of it. We 2 I'll definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful customer service. Nice clean we kept grounds. Ih and I can't forget to mention. The gentleman in the office has a wonderful since of humor. 😉 I will be back!!! 😊
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice! We loved it here.
Oct 06, 2015
We were denied the site we reserved and told they were completely booked for the weekend. They stuck us all the way in the back of the camp ground by the cabins in a rocky sight far from the deluxe sight we asked for, while the rest of the weekend at least 1 or 2 of the "deluxe" sights remained empty. We have stayed @ koa coast to coast and we will not go there again !
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very quiet setting
Oct 05, 2015
pull thru need a paved pad
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps