Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
This is my second visit of the year. We are currently planning a third visit during the fall. Best part of this visit was the 4th of July festival in Patriot Park. We had so much fun! I was truly inspired by one guy working the inflatables in the park. There was an autistic boy who was having trouble, but the attendant went above and beyond to help/accommodate this boy.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice campground. Love the added extras for all to enjoy.(Cafe, jumping pillow, rental bikes, activities) Close to attractions and trolley was great to go to Dollywood. Gene was excellent resource to help navigate my plans for the week.
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic campground. Lots of activities for the children.
Jul 06, 2016
Had the best time.Spencer went above and beyond the call of duty to acomidat my entire family.We will be back.Thanks Spencer see you again soon.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a good stay. The restrooms were clean however there needs to be an air conditioner so it is not so humid in there.
Jul 05, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality! You and your staff was wonderful and we will one day return!
Jul 05, 2016
great place.
Jul 05, 2016
Love the environment! Friendly and helpful. Always feel safe as I camp with children alone.
Jul 05, 2016
Reserved a back in site and was placed on a 1/2 site. Bathrooms were ok when we arrived although 2 out of 4 toilets would consistently not flush.Over next 4 days, bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned at all.Husband witnessed male and female staff poking head in bathroom door and saying "Mines ok" without ever going in to check disgusting clogged toilets or those that wouldn't flush.Staff in off
Jul 05, 2016
Spaces not accommodating to large campers backing in. Would have done better without guides
Jul 05, 2016
My husband and I have been staying at your KOA since the 70's, first with a motor home and changed to a travel trailer in the 90's. We have always enjoyed your full hookup/pull thru sites (with 100% satisfaction) until this stay. It was very discouraging to learn you've changed your campsites to now only include nine of these affordable sites, especially when the majority of your customers tow t
Jul 05, 2016
Smells like the mens bathroom behind the office had sewer problems. Besides that my family had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very eager to help. The cafe was also a great addition. The campground is in a perfect location. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
I Reserved my sight a year in advance Wed they Raised my rate 2 dollards thursday Thay raised it 7 dollars THey had my money for a year with no intrest I think my rate should have been the same
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Great time. Close to everything. onsite restaurant was excellent
Jul 04, 2016
Sites are way too close together/small. No privacy as your fire ring is basically in the car of your neighbor. But very clean and well run.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a perfect place to enjoy Pigeon Forge. Trolley station close by, so no need to drive to the attractions unless you want to. This is a campground in the thick of a busy tourist city, so keep that in mind. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is not it. I wish the dog yard was a little bigger, but at least they provide one. Wifi was not reliable.
Jul 03, 2016
I will e-mail a review as 400 characters doesn't seem to be enough!
Jul 03, 2016
If I had one suggestion it would be for a larger pool. The pool was very crowded compared to other KOA campgrounds I have used. Some KOA campgrounds also have a slide at the pool which would be a nice addition.
Jul 03, 2016
While we aren't big tourist area fans, this campground offered some familiar fun in very busy Pigeon Forge! This is the first KOA we have stayed in that offered a fitness center and day camp for our kids. These two amenities are two that we will definitely look for in future destinations! The day camp was such a nice 2 hour break for our kids and for us. Thank you for offering these two amenities!
Jul 03, 2016
We had such a great time. There was so much for the kids to do. Didn't feel like you were in Pigeon Forge. It was very quiet.
Jul 03, 2016
As always our stay was wonderful. The landscaping is beautiful and the improvements are impressive. We will be back soon.
Jul 03, 2016
sites are a little too close to each other but. very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean grounds very friendly people and very helpful Restaurant was delicious.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place. Convenient to the strip and Dollywood. Sites and roadways are very tight.
Jul 03, 2016
This was our first time camping as a family and the staff there made it easy and wonderful experience. We, literally, stop by to inquire but stayed because of Amy's positive attitude. She checked us in and didn't matter that it was 7:00a.m. The space was available and ready. Awesome!
Jul 02, 2016
bathrooms need some work so you have room to move instead of stepping over toilet to open/close stall door. otherwise nice place centrally located to so much.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location, very close to Gatlinburg, Dollywood, and the Pigeon Forge attractions. The kids loved the jumping pillow the most. Very helpful staff, and good pizza from the cafe. We had a great experience there!
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Lots to do even in campground. We were extremely pleased. All KOA staff was super friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Packed in with Very cramped sites! No privacy or nature! Not our idea of camping! Staff was nice and facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed here before, same high standard
Jul 02, 2016
Great!!!! Campground Clean, Bathrooms Clean, Family Oriented!!! Loved that we had Wi-Fi!!!! Close to Dollywood. We will stay again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great camp near all attractions, next to a park where I ran everyday! Great for my dogs, good sight with patios, great laundry room and great service!!!! And a cafe !
Jul 01, 2016
Great site everyone friendly
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and the staff were wonderful. They were attentive when I asked a question or asked them to check something. 2 downsides for me: sites are close for larger 5th wheels and bathrooms are NOT air conditioned especially in June/July + stalls are very, very, very small (knees hit door). Otherwise it was close to town and once you learned the "side streets".
Jul 01, 2016
Great Staff, Great Amenities, Wish it was larger and you could take more campers. You would still be very full with campers. GREAT EXPERIENCE THERE!
Jul 01, 2016
I would recommend this campground to anyone, it was very clean, all employees were friendly, and very pet friendly, we loved our stay there and I'll go back again!! Thank you
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean. Staff excellent and very attentive. Lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. Would recommend this campground to everyone. We'll stay there every time were in the area.
Jun 30, 2016
The amenities and staff are top notch!
Jun 30, 2016
Very helpful and informative (Mark) at the front desk. So we're all the workers. Very clean facility. Bit crowded for my taste. Great location. GREAT location.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff is great, the roads and sites are blacktop, the main trolley stop is a short walk away, even private showers! The only improvement could be A.C. or even a vent fan in the showers.
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time due to the extremely helpful front desk. First time campers and had more than our share of problems. Thank You
Jun 30, 2016
The spaces are tiny. Smallest we've ever been on. Internet was too slow to check email, let alone stream a movie. There was no chance of getting in the pool because it was full to the brim with kids. If you are going to charge $50 plus a night, increase the band width and put in a pool so everyone can enjoy.
Jun 30, 2016
well managed and maintained campground
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay tremendously and are planning on coming back in a few months. Hands-down.. this KOA is the Cadillac of all campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful, they were able to make our experience in PF for the Ripken Tournament that much more enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful setting, level sites, quiet, and, the amenities were very nice. However, internet service could stand an upgrade from a Hot Spot connection.
Jun 29, 2016
Great staff and great location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award