Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
It's close enough to walk to the parkway, or to the main trolly stop to travel further away. The trolly stops are just across a nice open park area with walking track around it. We walked to Dixie Stampede easily. The RV sites are all pretty close together, there is lots of shade. Overall, we would stay here again for sure, the close proximity to the fun stuff was great.
Jun 12, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay great location. Staff were friendly and courteous. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and fire pits and charcoal grills needed to be cleaned out.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff made this an enjoyable stay. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 12, 2016
We can't wait for our next trip to Pigeon Forge!! Great Campground and wonderful hosts!!
Jun 12, 2016
We had a lovely time, my only complaint, was the bathrooms they were small and not very clean. I know a camp ground but there was toilet paper all over the floor and the shower had large clumps of hair in them and weren't draining well. Other than that had a great time there.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA in Pigeon Forge. The staff was great, our campsite was perfect, and it is within walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shopping and activities. It's also centrally located near hiking, biking and waterfalls in the Smoky Mountain National Park.
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly. Convenient to Dollywood and Patriots Park where I like to walk. Also noted a few upgrades since my last stay, like a restaurant.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground to stay at. The best campground to stay to date.
Jun 11, 2016
It was great!!
Jun 11, 2016
Great place, just wish since the camp sites are so close together that the "pads" were more staggered , will stay here again
Jun 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but have a few things to bring up. We were unable to get any stamps or post card stamps there after purchasing your postcards. Realized that the post cards were very expensive at your store. We found the same cards at one fourth of the price somewhere else. Our campsite picnic table was right next to another camper's picnic table. Kind of close to have any privacy.
Jun 11, 2016
Campground was clean, people were friendly. It was nice being close to the main strip.wish there were more tree's for shade.
Jun 10, 2016
Staff was nice and helpful. Location is great! Lots of things to do for the whole family on site.
Jun 09, 2016
Great place. Close to shuttle so transportation to sites is no issue. Pretty. Shady. Very doc friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean. Good shower house facilities. Nice pool. Convenient to main drag and attractions. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed at this location and it was fine. In the last six months they have made a huge amount of improvements. More paved sites, a new restaurant, and concierge service that gave great advice and helped us to find an unbelievable deal on a show made this stay excellent. I would defiantly recommend this KOA
Jun 09, 2016
I love the way you've added new features to the campground. Stay was most enjoyable except for privacy at the front of the campground. Maybe you can plant bushes by the fence to drown out traffic noise and give privacy from the road We will be back. You have the cleanest and largest laundry facility of any campground that we've been to.
Jun 09, 2016
Loved it! We will be back!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Kids love the activities and campground is clean/well-kept.
Jun 08, 2016
Teens engaged in sexual activity in hot tub. Maybe a note should be posted with some guidelines. Not family oriented.
Jun 08, 2016
Our site had water that drained into it from several other sites. There was a ditch in the middle where they had fixed a sewer line that held about 2-8" of water almost the whole time we were there.
Jun 08, 2016
People are very friendly lots to do enjoyed the stay
Jun 08, 2016
People were great. Staff super friendly. Campground was pretty tight trying to swing into spots.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Fun.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Great for kids! Will stay again!
Jun 07, 2016
We were in a class a rv pulling a car hauler trailer. We reserved a deluxe pull thru so that we could leave the trailer connected. The first site they put us in we could barely fit into without hanging out in the driving lanes. Then after leveling the rv we.found out that we. Couldn't reach the sewer connection. Then I learned it was only a 30.amp electronic service. So they moved us to another
Jun 07, 2016
The pool could be a little bigger and stay open a bit longer. great otherwise.
Jun 07, 2016
Stay was great, even though the weather was not. Only complaint would be people playing basketball at 1:30 A.M. Look forward to visiting again.
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a good time here. My only complaint was it was a bit crowded and the campsites were super small and hard to get RV in and out of. But... Considering it was in such a tourist filled area it was kinda expected to have a lot of people. My kids loved all the activities it had to offer and we enjoyed the chapel service as well provided on Sunday mornings. We will no doubt be back!!
Jun 06, 2016
This is a great campground. Initially we had an issue with the campsite assigned to us. We were reassigned to another one with no problem. It is a very busy park. The workers were always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time and excellent experience at our first KOA! Only suggestion I would make is 4 improve clearance in accessing back in sites in a couple of locations. Our specific site, I believe 84, had two poles in very close proximity to the road on one side and a tree in relatively close proximity on the other side. It made it very challenging to back a 30 foot camper into the site.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 06, 2016
We had a problem with the breaker tripping. I walked to the office to report it. Before I walked back, the guy was already repairing it! I thought there would be a wait but boy was I wrong.
Jun 06, 2016
So much fun. Great place to camp. Highly recommended.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice amenities. Staff was very friendly. Wish we had a site farther from the road. Traffic was noisy 24 hours a day.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We try to stay at this KOA every time we are in Pigeon Forge, it is my favorite place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the stay the people are great can't say enough about them.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place! Location was great for our trip to Dollywood. The heated pool was wonderful and Sweet Mamas Cafe delivered our pizza right to our campsite! Love it!
Jun 05, 2016
Absolutely the best in all ways
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We made reservations we have a 38ft camper and they put us in a space we could not even open the slides. Eventually we did get another space. The campground is too small to accommodate large campers and needs seriously updating. Perhaps with some new designs in the campground we would come again.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed it so much, we made reservations for next year.
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground with exceptional employees. We will be returning often!
Jun 04, 2016
Loved it...it was near everything we wanted to see, lots of restaurants to choose from and places to visit. The campground was very nice, easy access, very clean and very friendly staff...definitely will be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award