Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2016
Great location, extremely clean and plenty of activities for the kids. One of the best I've stayed at.
May 11, 2016
Enjoyed staying in a clean, well maintained RV park.
May 10, 2016
Very nice staff.
May 10, 2016
I made a reservation nearly 2 months in advance of expected stay at a 45 foot minimum pull thru site. When I arrived, they had reserved a site with maximum 33 foot back in. I was pulling a trailer behind my 5th wheel that made a back in site unacceptable. I was placed on what appeared to be an overflow site that was very uphill such that the front of my 5th wheel was nearly 6 ft above ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for reviewing our KOA! We value our guest's opinions. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. It appears that you reserved online and were placed on a pull through site that would work based on what you provided. If you would like to discuss this further, please give us a call.
May 09, 2016
Have been returned campers for 33 years, made future reservations while there! Hands down our favorite campground! Our only complaint is Internet signal, it works, just weak! At site 161 anyway? Awesome staff!
May 09, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times and I must say not once have I been disappointed. Everyone has a great attitude and will go out of their way to help you in any way.
May 09, 2016
Have been coming here for 10 yrs. Like the updated beautification improvements but sorry to see the pull thrus gone. Wish the elec outlets had 110 plugs and that the new ice cream-snack house was more centrally located - hard hill to climb at our age. Noisy tractors zipping about all day but work must go on. Still nice location but KOA pricey.
May 09, 2016
Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Did not have one issue during our 6 day stay. everyone friendly. Bathrooms clean and well kept. Plan to go back.
May 09, 2016
Great campground in the middle of Pigeon Forge but not in the traffic. Plenty of activities. Will be back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great place my family loved staying there for being near all the traffic and stores it was really quite and felt like you were out in the woods camping
May 09, 2016
Very clean. No problems except the pool which was supposed to be heated was def not heated.
May 08, 2016
Great place. Clean, well maintained, conveniently located, and reasonably priced in comparison.
May 06, 2016
Great place,clean,neat,everything you would ever want.Dave R.
May 05, 2016
Very accommodating, even though there was a mix up with my reservation they still made it right and got us the site we wanted.
May 05, 2016
very nice grounds, people, good location one of the better KOA's
May 05, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and kind meant a lot to us
May 04, 2016
Great location, pretty well maintained. Like all KOA's too expensive for a camping space.
May 04, 2016
People were great in the office. Met nice people at the campground. Only thing I would update is to have the ladies bathroom doors open away from toilet and not in for bigger people.
May 04, 2016
Awesome
May 04, 2016
Spaces were nice, convenient to town, even walking distance. Other campers parked vehicles in areas not meant for parking made it difficult to maneuver our RV into and out of our designated spot.
May 04, 2016
Stayed a week and enjoyed.
May 04, 2016
Outside light was not working Fire pit was full as was the grill....a little disappointed this time in our site...the store and laundry room are much improved !!!
May 04, 2016
Bathhouse was not useable. Smelled, water was controlled at the sink. Sites are to perpendicular to back in trailer. Hard to find cable hook up. No one escorted us to our site. We had to find it and then change sites because it was to much at a right angle to back in.
May 04, 2016
Our first stay here. Very pleased and will return. Clean, convenient to activities, nice patios with metal table and chairs.
May 04, 2016
Close enough to walk to some things
May 04, 2016
clean and easy to get in and out
May 03, 2016
Great park, well taken care of, great staff.
May 03, 2016
One of the friendliest, cleanest campgrounds I've had the pleasure of visiting !!!
May 03, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campgrounds we enjoyed our stay very much we were part of the crazy yorkie ladies group and were well taken care of 😊
May 03, 2016
We stayed here with a large group and many little dogs in our group. The staff here went ABOVE AND BEYOND our expectations to help us in setting up tables and making rooms available for us to use during our stay. We cannot thank the entire staff enough for all they did...everyone was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were perfect and the setting was perfectly maintained. The Mitchell Family
May 03, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the KOA Pigeon Forge , staff went out of their way an so nice. The sites were nice an clean we will go back.
May 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful. Taking the trolley from Patriot Park to Dollywood was extremely easy and a real plus. No need to use a car at all! Very well maintained grounds. We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 03, 2016
Clean, Pleasent Staff, Very Nice location, Very Nice over all, This will be my Family's Gatlenburg/Pigeon Forge campground location
May 03, 2016
Regulars.
May 03, 2016
great site, people were friendly, will stay there again
May 03, 2016
Great park. Very clean and attractive Wonderful staff. They were aka ways ready to help.
May 03, 2016
Front desk was very friendly.
May 03, 2016
The campground was great and staff friendly. The only thing is I feel that the pool could of been bigger.
May 02, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make an event we attended there great! The accomomations were very nice also.
May 02, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. We loved it there. The only thing we would like to see is that you can pick the site you want when you make reservations. They accommodated our every need otherwise. 👍🏻
May 02, 2016
was planning on calling the campground this morning we arrived late had no water no cable paid a fortune for the lot called the next morning said they would send someone down never did called again said send someone down never did we could not even turn the water on to rinse a plate
May 02, 2016
The men's restrooms were horrible. They had the worse odor causing the women's restroom to be unbearable. Also we had family joining us and they double booked the cabin and our family drove in just to turn around and drive back home. I'm really disappointed. I loved our stay last time and this time was so miserable I'm not sure we will be back. The staff is great but really disappointing.
May 02, 2016
The campground is close to everything!! I wish there were more pull through sites. The wifi was very slow and often did not work ( it was great at 2:00 am when everyone was sleeping). There was NO noise from trains, planes or traffic.
May 02, 2016
We love the site, the staff and the location!! We will definitely be back!!!!
May 01, 2016
It was great! The kids loved the pool and to be able to ride their bikes. Also loved the rides they gave the kids in the train barrels we will be using them again !
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Great location
Apr 30, 2016
Great people, clean campgrounds, perfect location. Had a memorable stay.
Apr 30, 2016
It's always great there. Best staff ever. Thank you Eric, Sara and Ernie and rest of the staff for making us feel like family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award