Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
The staff was great, and grounds were very clean! Only suggestion I would make is don't run leaf blowers at 7:00a.m.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a nice campground. The office staff was not very helpful when we went to ask questions.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was nice in appearance. Staff was friendly but the front desk needs to get more organized. First time there and only have been camping 2 other times and staff was suppose to take us to our spot but no one ever showed so we went and found it ourselves.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our weeks stay. The Staff was always friendly and courteous and very busy. I was totally impressed by the updates that you have made and by the number of activities available especially for children and the fact that the staff seemed to enjoy and have as much fun as the kids. Looking forward to returning in August 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing campground with the feel of backwoods camping on the river with lots of trees, yet located in the heart of Pigeon Forge! Our site was very accommodating. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the facilities well maintained. We enjoyed watching the beavers every evening, and relaxing at the heated pool. They also offer many other fun activities. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms not kept very clean. I understand that a bathroom attendant cannot be there to monitor around the clock, but bathrooms need to be cleaned a bit more often. Shower stalls, toilets and sinks stayed pretty dirty. Water pressure in sinks were not much more than a trickle, hard to get soap off hands. Other than bathrooms,stay was for the most part pleasant.But not the best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 18, 2016
Mostly positive things to say....the staff was extremely nice and the overall condition of the campground was good. Only a few negative....campsite was not level, a tree next to the camper was covered with poison oak (someone did come and remove the leaves) and we had a sewer manhole cover right next to the door of the camper that I had to cover with a piece of carpet to keep the smell down.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time as always. Love this KOA. The gentleman who showed us to out site was very friendly and helped my husband with out tow rig and help him back in to the site. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA offers a lot of amenities and is very nice to stay. Would recommend using the restrooms/showers in the building where the office is. They are much nicer than the other building in the middle of the site.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park, staff was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
At first I had my doubts since it has been 20 years that I have tent camped (we no longer have our trailer) it was just my 6 year old and me so getting set up was a challenge.. The tent was no problem but the canopy took 2 1/2 hours and I finally gave up (we went to the Coleman store near by and bought one of those instant screen rooms and loved it) after that we had a ball! Staff was great!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Everything was great location was verygood staff was nice. Koa is always more than other campgrounds
Jul 17, 2016
This campground is very close to anything you want to do in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. The amenities are very nice. The downsides are it is very pricey and it seems that you get charged for absolutely everything. They have a bad habit of moving you to sites that are not suited for your trailer size. Unless you pay extra to stay on a site you like. Our site was covered with bird poop.
Jul 17, 2016
It's an ok gampground. The spaces in the middle rows, which is where we we put, are WAY too small. When we made to reservation we told them how long the trailer was and about the slide, but it did not seem to matter, our slide and the guys slide behind us would have got hit if one of us did not move our trailer. The best feature is location to everything else in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a clean campground although the bathrooms needed to be maintained better. It was a tight fit with small sites but the campers were friendly. We did not feel that the staff was as friendly as other KOAs we have stayed at,as we were not escorted to our site or explained the amenities locations or times. But we found out on our own and had a good stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the campground. Great showers and very clean bathhouse. Only negative is the pool is too small for the size of the campground. Was too crowded to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice stay but ask one person in the office to stay one more night. She said to check with her in the mooring. When I checked back she did not tell no one and she was not there. Lot close together.
Jul 17, 2016
Marc was extremely helpful at getting us into a nice spot for the week. We had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Bathrooms need little more TLC, we was told we would have a gas grill and umbrella with the furniture but there wasn't.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great time, but we missed out on Friday night cinema. You might want to consider making that a nightly thing. We had a good time, and the employees were very nice and helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Had not stayed at that koa for a long time, big mistake place is great. Clean, friendly and the people were great. I will be back!!!
Jul 16, 2016
What a great place! The staff was friendlyour and extremely helpful. They took their time to answer any questions we had and gave great recommendations for attractions, restaurants and national park activities. The campground was clean and well maintained, as well as the bath houses. The pool was nice as well. There were always activities for the family to join in on. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great location in Pigeon Forge, close to trolley system around city and to Gatlinburg, next to Patriot Park which is full of activities, minutes away from one of the most scenic golf courses in the country. Staff very friendly and helpful with activities around the area. Only complaint is that sites are very tight in my case had cars from each side of my motorhome parked right next to my unit
Jul 16, 2016
Very small sites and very tight. should not be a KOA campground. Never had a bad experience at a KOA until this one.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed here on numerous occasions. This KOA is centrally located giving you the ability to walk to many of the attractions or just jump on the tram. The owners of this KOA are constantly making improvements.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
It was a wonderful stay except there was a little kid who decided to use the bathroom in the pool and didn't tell anyone about it. And a gigantic limb fell right in front of our tent and car which could have crushed my fellow camper and I in the middle of the night thankfully it didn't but it could have been very bad
Jul 15, 2016
Unfortunately after 6 months requesting same site 135 from previous year we given a different site 148 was not a happy camper not to no one came by to see if there were any damages done when lightning struck and damaged our a/c cover from pop up camper when all there was debris from bard thunderstorms on Wednesday late afternoon we took pictures if you're interested in seeing damages while staying
Jul 15, 2016
nice park, no complaints-stayed in newer area with little shade but location and amenities were great
Jul 15, 2016
We love your koa
Jul 15, 2016
I love it there. Excellent staff. And the best activities for the family
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was great from beginning to end. The trolley out front to Dollywood was a great bonus as well. The only thing I would change is the space between the sites as they were a little too close. The people behind us had two vehicles that they parked up so close to our camper we couldn't leave our sewer hose hooked up, but they had to have somewhere to park. Otherwise a great visit.
Jul 14, 2016
Strange man approached my son. When my husband mentioned it to the man, the individual threatened my husband with physical violence. The individual was not a campground guest but none the less, we no longer felt safe and left 2 days early. The campground understood, refunded the money and stayed on alert fir the individual so that he could be removed. The campground did what they could
Jul 14, 2016
Would have liked the bathrooms at the river to be cleaner. Other than that is was a great stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground! Great location! New café is a nice addition.
Jul 13, 2016
Had so much fun with the family. Thanks Spencer for everything. See you in the fall.
Jul 12, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Lot of improvements made since last year. Eat two meals at the new Resturant. Very good. Looking forward to next year
Jul 12, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at the Pigeon Forge KOA, and it is always clean, and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The kids enjoy all the activities that the staff put together. This KOA has never disappointed.
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms not as clean as l hoped for
Jul 12, 2016
Great location, friendly and courteous. would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time overall. The KOA was clean, the staff responsive and friendly. The only thing I saw needing improvement was a booster for the internet on the south end...all the trailers in between blocked the signal.
Jul 12, 2016
easy check in. nice staff.
Jul 12, 2016
I called & reserved our site 5-26. I ask for a site in the back of the park with shade as we had 2 baby Yorkies with us. We Arrived on July 8th for a 3 night stay, we were put on lot X, front T area where cars come in and go left or right, no trees, no shade right on the road.could not get another site,as park was full. It was to hot to sit out with no shade.Very unhappy, will not stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award