Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Awesome KOA - swimming pool was a salt water pool which we consider an upgrade. Very clean facilities and loved the concrete patio extension for the campsites. The children enjoyed riding their bikes in the Patriot park connected to the campground. Minutes away from Dollywood is convenient! Definitely recommend-!
Jun 03, 2014
Great stay, love all the KOAs. We are from New Zealand. Have tried other type of camps but KOAs are by far the best.
Jun 02, 2014
We have checked out all the campgrounds in Pigeon Forge and find this one the most convenient to all activities. It's a nice clean campground and facilities. The laundry room was one of the cleanest and nicest of any campground laundry I've ever used. I appreciated that. Just wish we had been able to chose our site because of the space needed for the 3 slides we have. Over all, stay was good.
Jun 02, 2014
Campground was clean and quiet during our stay. We did wonder why when the campground was not close to full, all the incoming campers were slotted in in the same area - no space between. But really no problems. We like that it is walking distance to the Trolley stop and to the downtown strip.
Jun 02, 2014
Good service. Nice atmosphere. Pool and grounds well maintained. Had a fine stay!
Jun 02, 2014
Got put into a site that was way to small for our 30 ft. camper and that was so uneven that created problems and we were forced to move sites.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
I tried to book ahead for next year, Saturday to Saturday.. They wouldn't let me book it unless I paid for Friday too. I explained it was impossible to get there a day earlier and they said " oh well we can't do anything for you" I'll stay somewhere else next year.
Jun 01, 2014
Although sites are a pretty close together everything was great otherwise. A big plus are the sections of the pool area for little ones. The fire ring needed replacing and it was done quickly. The park next door was great for the older one to bike. Noise from the street wasn't noticeable, our site was located half way thru. Centrally located. Great destination location for several days.
Jun 01, 2014
Good place to stay not a lot of room to move bigger rvs around
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Everything was great, from the bathrooms to the swimming pool. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
May 31, 2014
We requested a pull-thru site, were not told that we would not have one. The owners told us we had a pull-thru site, but we could not pull thru because of such tight quarters. The sites are way too close. When we requested another site, we were told there were none, but there were a few that were open the whole time we were there. We felt we were just blown off.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We can always count on the reliability of KOA quality no matter where we travel. This campground is no exception. Clean, friendly owner and staff and they go out of their way to help. I would definitely recommend staying here.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We were well pleased with stay overall, management were very friendly and helpful. We have only one complaint, the sites even though were plenty long they are extremely narrow. My 42 ft. coach and towed vehicle had difficulty getting into the site. Twice I had to pull in my window awnings so my neighbor could get his unit on his site. Very tight!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The NON-deluxe pull-thru sites are INSANELY too narrow and the pool does NOT have a hand railing on the steps into the pool. Both these issues were extremely frustrating!!!
May 30, 2014
there were some unruly guest that checked in late fri night very load....koa was quick to tell those guest to leave sat morning!....must appreciated action!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful, very clean, easy in and out.
May 29, 2014
great weather, great camp site, no noise at night, grass was cut short, new friends and old ones at the camp ground, thank you for having us. clean bath house. w&e
May 29, 2014
Nice Campground, but they need to have trash collection rather than taking your trash to the dumpster. Pool needs to be open till 10 PM, and this KOA needs to have some security at night. After the office closed at 8PM there appeared to be no security for the Campground. I would think that a Campground rate in the Top 100 KOA's in America would have security ?
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
If I come back to Pigeon Forge I would want to stay on the back lot. We were right near the main highway which was very noisy.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
everything was great, the Wi-Fi wouldn't connect, but everything else was excellent!
May 28, 2014
Put us in a space that was to small for the camper an as a result messed up th top of the camper. Need to trim your trees.other than that it was o.k. need better traffic control. May one way streets.
May 28, 2014
Staff was friendly. We had a fantastic site. Facilities were great.
May 28, 2014
campsite was very clean. I was upset because there was no sewer at the site and I did not realize this when I booked it. I was told the pool is heated, but it was very cold that weekend. Also, this is the loudest campground I have ever stayed at. I did not renew my membership from last year because I wanted to assess this campground. I may try other campgrounds when we come back.
May 27, 2014
This KOA is always clean and friendly. We have stayed here for over 5 years and are never disappointed! Convenient to Dollywood and Splash Country.
May 27, 2014
I love the KOA in Pigeon Forge. It is convenient to the main road and Dollywood. Walking and riding bikes is so easy with the path around Patriot Park. The KOA staff is helpful and friendly. The sites are nice and clean.
May 27, 2014
Awesome renovations!!!
May 27, 2014
1)Sites too close together 2)No activities during holidays for kids (Check out Clauboughs list of activities) That is where we will be when back to Piegon Forge. 3) Staff not Friendly (Heather) 4) Charge to park my wife's car (Come on) 5) The KOA in Townsend is much nicer than Piegon Forge. By far
May 27, 2014
The employee's were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this campground to family and friends.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great space to park. The park was very clean and well maintained. It was very peaceful. Just a great overall experience. Can't wait to return.
May 27, 2014
I have had problems with the WIFI every time we have stayed there.
May 27, 2014
We had been trying to get back to Dollywood for 4 years. There is no place in town more centrally located. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were well maintained and clean.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful park, walking distance to some things.....
May 27, 2014
Our stay was GREAT! We are looking forward to staying at KOA for the 4th of July weekend!
May 27, 2014
Amazing stay awesome tent

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.