Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Very helpful staff... We arrived late and got lost trying to find the KOA. A staff member stayed on the line with me with directions and guided us in! So appreciated.
Oct 23, 2015
The campground itself is ok but most of the pull thru sites are AWFUL. Driving across grass, over someone else's patio, having to move a picnic table and grill to get into your site does not make it a "PULL THRU". Call them what they are--back in.We loved the campground's location and the staff was helpful but the sites need to be reconfigured.
Oct 23, 2015
We will definitely being going back to this KOA. It is right in the middle of everything. The facilities are extremely clean and the staff is always eager to help with anything that you might need. The only thing is some areas of the campground the sights are side by side, back to back, very close. When we go back we will spend the extra money and get a deluxe site which are bigger.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Really enjoy this KOA and have stayed here several times
Oct 23, 2015
very clean facilities camp sites somewhat cramped together. staff very friendly and professional
Oct 22, 2015
This is a very nice,and clean campground.
Oct 22, 2015
Very clean good location friendly staff
Oct 21, 2015
VERY nice campground. Professional staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Noticed more employees more real estate and several improvements. New staff lead activities. Very impressed with new management. Will stay again soon.
Oct 21, 2015
A++++++++++++
Oct 21, 2015
Great campground!! Very clean, friendlyand helpful staff, walking distance to lots of cool stuff. We will be back to stay here!!! Thanks KOA for making our stay enjoyable!!
Oct 21, 2015
We stayed in our RV and enjoyed the space very much. There was a lot to do in campground that we didn't use but nice to know was there. Meant to rent a cabin and was not clear to is what accommodation were but when didn't work they worked with us and I received a refund. Can't wait for next year and would recommend to anyone. We have a 44 ft bus and was perfect. Thanks KOA
Oct 21, 2015
We packed up after one night. Camping isn't camping right off the main drag. Only a hand full of good sites. Most are OVERLY stacked on top of each other. Many other place close by to choose from.
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful park! Well run and organized. Helpful staff. Just a little to crowded for me but understandable for the area.
Oct 21, 2015
Needs to update lower bath house.
Oct 20, 2015
all good,emp.were great,park was clean,restrooms clean and neat.
Oct 20, 2015
Love staying at the Pigeon Forge KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
The office and grounds staff are exceptional. They are always friendly and helpful. We had an issue and it was handled extremely well. Looking forward to your next visit.
Oct 20, 2015
Only problem is trying to get out on veterans if turning left, and some if back in sites along creek are at odd angles to get in especially when koa escort brings you in from direction of playground, actually would have rather not be escort, we were trying to get backed in and next escort brought motor home with dolly tow car escort couldn't solve traffic issue,
Oct 20, 2015
We have been staying here for 10 years and love it. The only thing I have a complaint about is having to pay an extra 15.00 to guarantee my site. We have always only told them what site we want and it's been ours with no additional charges other than that we love it there
Oct 20, 2015
Great time! Love the new additions to campground that had been added since our last visit!
Oct 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was great and helpful we already booked for next year. Go KOA😍
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Ive stayed at your campground serveral times, never been disappointed!
Oct 20, 2015
Our most recent stay at KOA Pigeon Forge was Oct. 17-19, 2015. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. We are particularly appreciative of the clean rest rooms. We hope to see you soon. William and Sherry Conner Weaverville, NC
Oct 19, 2015
The staff were very courteous, the location was convenient. But the camp sites were way too close together,the cable and internet connections were not good at all. The place was very clean and very well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
Sites are too close together and I had to back into what was supposed to be a pull through site.
Oct 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at your KOA and have booked again for next year. Being able to access the park nice. Would like to see a few pet waste sites and more emphasis for owners to pick up after their pets. Hate to complain but did notice some going a little fast through the main street with children playing near by.
Oct 19, 2015
Lots are tight for large rv's and large 5th wheels.
Oct 19, 2015
We stay several times a year at this KOA---the staff does everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are kept clean and the campground itself is clean. Would like to see a second pool installed in another part of the campground. Also need to think about having more activities for kids under 5 yrs old.
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, the escort put us in the wrong spot although we knew where we were goin. After some confusion it all worked out fine.
Oct 19, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already made reservations for next year. Very clean campground with a friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant experience!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
TOO CROWDED - NOT ENOUGH AT EACH CAMPSITE
Oct 19, 2015
Has been about 12 years since we have been to this Koa. Nice improvements.. We love this place!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to spend with your family.........Thanks
Oct 19, 2015
Camp pad to small, very hard to back into, need to be at angle
Oct 19, 2015
It was a nice campground. The bathrooms were clean, very small tight sites, expensive for not having a full hookup site. It was really cold that weekend and the bathrooms did not have the heat turned on till late morning. So forget about an early shower or late shower. It wasn't a bad stay but it didn't stand out as a great stay.
Oct 18, 2015
As always our stay at the campground was great. Your staff is so friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
Number one of our KOA stops....Thank you.
Oct 18, 2015
Sites are too close to each other. Premium sites are $85 per night- too high. You may as well stay in a motel. Too many dogs all over the place. Thought we were in a kennel.
Oct 18, 2015
bathrooms need updating no handicap toilets..if you arent into close quarters with your neighbors this isnt the place for you .. staff is awesome ..
Oct 18, 2015
Nice, well-maintained, with polite, friendly staff. Camp sites are literally on top of each other crammed in like sardines in a can.
Oct 18, 2015
Our stay was ok-people were not very friendly-It's a nice park-
Oct 18, 2015
Sorry to see the arcade was removed from this campground.it was turned into a meeting room? Are you kidding? who is going to have meetings at a campground? very disappointed prices keep going up. we could stay in a nice hotel for the cost of three people here. love this campground but going to checkout other camping in this area.
Oct 18, 2015
We had a great time. But one day one of your staff came up to us as we were packing the van to go somewhere that afternoon and told us that we were driving too fast as we came in. We had not even left the camp. Also they drove over to us so fast that they had to brake hard and fast. Get your facts straigt first. Also i feel we were overcharged. We had 4 adults and 2 kids.
Oct 18, 2015
SITES NOT LEVEL AND VERY SMALL
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps