Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 17, 2015
Was disappointed that we were given a site (86) with no trees around. The afternoon sun prevented us from enjoying the outside. There were plenty of empty sites that were shaded in the afternoon. If I ever go again we will ask for specific sites. The people were nice. The park location was good. Just disappointed with the site we were given.
May 17, 2015
Although we are not new at camping, we just traded our old travel trailer in on a new one and were anxious to try out the new one. A couple of questions ensued and Steve even came to our aid to help with the cable hook-up! Our stay was fantastic!
May 16, 2015
Clean, great improvement in pool area and addition of jump pillow.
May 16, 2015
campground & bathrooms were very clean. played at your frisbee golf field-wish the grass had been mowed better. would be nice if more rv campsites were by the river. overall enjoyed it very much
May 16, 2015
We find this KOA campground very accomadating, clean , friendly and close to all activities of the area.
May 15, 2015
They sneak in extra charges wherever they can. Charged my wife (mother of 2) for a FREE mothers day breakfast. -It's not the free part of it that ticks me off, its the point of the greedy people that run this KOA. We've stayed here off and on for several years and we always have some kind of issue with the staff. The Kampground itself is very nice. We only return because of the location.
May 15, 2015
excellent customer service and great family atmosphere.Hope to stay again in future.
May 14, 2015
Staff is friendly. Sites are very close together compared to other KOA sites I've been to though. Very close to attractions and good location.
May 14, 2015
Great location for your visit to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area. Trolley stops right at KOA. We had a blast here. Great staff!!!!!
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
A very nice place to stay. We have been many times before.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Excellent campground, close to everything, great staff, recommend to all
May 12, 2015
Put air conditioning in the bathrooms
May 12, 2015
One of the best camp grounds ever.. Great for kids too.. They had so much fun.. thanks again
May 12, 2015
We have camped here several times over the past few years and we always have an enjoyable experience. They improvements to the campground are outstanding and only enhance your stay! KOA is the only place we stay while in Pigeon Forge.
May 12, 2015
it was good and close to the stores
May 12, 2015
Everything was great except one of our sites, #111 did not have a picnic table or water. Water was no big deal but we could of used the picnic table.
May 12, 2015
sites to close togeather
May 11, 2015
Helpful,friendly
May 11, 2015
We had a group of 4 adults & 1 child tent camping. We have stayed @ this KOA before & we liked it. However, this time we had some issues with our campsites having other campers on them when we arrived. The KOA staff took care of the situation quickly & we got our reserved sites. Bathroom on our side of the campground was nasty. One day a clogged sink had overflowed & bathroom needed cleaned.
May 11, 2015
Very satisfied
May 11, 2015
Nice pool area. But my goodness you better get ready to stress trying to get in and out of the sites at this campground. They will try and squeeze a 30 foot trailer in a 28 ft spot trust me on that one!!!!
May 11, 2015
The park is well cared for, we haved stayed here several times and will return in the future. The only negative I have is the rest rooms can be kept a little cleaner.
May 11, 2015
The Pigeon Forge KOA was very well kept. Staff were responsive, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our Site was adjacent to Patriot Park and spacious. During our stay we used both the fire ring and the grill. We'll definitely be back!
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend at KOA Pigeon Forge. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly. We were shown to our site and helped to park.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Do think that all fire pits should be to the road side . Not safe in the back ins fire pit is close to camper.
May 10, 2015
All was good except for the quasi "pull through" lots. They really seam like altered back in spaces. Next time we will only go with the true pull through lots. All the people we a "10". K. Seegers
May 10, 2015
Great location. People at front entrance very friendly and helpful. Pull through spots very nice and spacious.
May 10, 2015
We loved the sites and location.
May 10, 2015
The sites are small for today's long and wide RVs. Consider updating
May 09, 2015
Our first trip in an rv. Everyone was very polite and helpful. THANKS!
May 09, 2015
Sites are very close together. Sometimes the back in sites are used for pull through so you may have to move your vehicle so that someone else can pull through. Everyone was confused as to where to their tow vehicle. No problem getting money refunded when we wanted to leave though.
May 09, 2015
Very clean friendly easy access to events
May 09, 2015
We had a great stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA from May 1 through May 7. All the personnel went out of their way to accommodate us. The grounds and facilities were all excellent. The campground is in easy walking distance from many of the activities of the main strip.
May 06, 2015
The improvements made to this KOA Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg is incredible! The staff is excellent and the campground was beautiful!
May 06, 2015
we had a nice stay and was impressed with the improvements that have been made.this is a very good locaton
May 06, 2015
Great staff spotless park
May 06, 2015
Great location...relaxing...family fun!!!!!
May 06, 2015
great place. would be nice if you offered coffee through out the day
May 06, 2015
Campground is clean but campsites are really close together. Our slide out was only about six inches from the neighbor camper parked the other direction with their slide out out.
May 05, 2015
Very nice campground, very well kept up. Good location to everything.
May 05, 2015
It's what Camping is all about. CWF & Friends really enjoyed ourselves.That was our 2nd trip on this site.Glad we was able to take a picture with the KOA Trailer.
May 05, 2015
We stay at this KOA every time we go to Tenn. and have a great time. It's clean and neat,and the sites are really big. It is located very good and easy to get into, and for shopping it is great. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and they are all great. We will stay at this KOA all the time.
May 05, 2015
Very Clean and updated facility
May 05, 2015
Ju st a beauful place and very relaxing!!!
May 05, 2015
Love this koa!! Only thing that needs some improvement is the wifi signal, very frustrating to constantly have to reconnect. Will certainly return!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.