Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
The park was clean, lots of children. Check in was easy. Bath house was nice and clean as were the restrooms. RRs were stocked. Near main shops, etc .
Jun 26, 2017
I loved everything about this KOA. the only thing that made me a bit uneasy was the co-ed showers. As a mom, this made our stay a bit uneasy, however, we went without incident. I would caution the koa to consider breaking the showers into men's and women's due to the opportunity for a child predator/pedophile to take advantage of this opportunity.
Jun 26, 2017
had a great time will be back
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly. The concierge was wonderful. He helped us to plan our activities while we were there. We would like to come back next year.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived about 12:30 for check in. Check in was very quick and painless. Waited a little while for an escort to our site, but once we got there our escort was very helpful in helping us back our motorhome in. We did a lot of sightseeing so we only spent our nights in the campground. New bathhouse is fantastic, so clean and neat. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
nice campground, lots of ammenities
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was great the only problem we had with our campsite the tree needed to be taken down because you could not raise the roof up very much for hitting a large tree limb anyone that stays at campsite 76 needs to make sure they check for their porch roof clearance where my door rubbed underneath the awning it damage my awning
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the showers were poorly designed. The showerheads are only about four feet tall and not adjustable. It made it extremely difficult for trying to get hair and body rinsed. Not sure of the thoughts behind this design but was certainly not well planned out. That was the only negative at all. Otherwise great!
Jun 26, 2017
couldn't make a reservation as we were nearby for a wedding and didn't know our plans. did arrive around 10-was only a $85 premium spot posted (passed several empty cheaper sites looking for that one). We left the next am-grand-dtrs only wanted to get in the hot tub and it was out of order.
Jun 25, 2017
Everything about this park is wonderful. We camp here yearly, and the upgrades are really nice-the cafe, bathrooms. Please keep doing what you're doing!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Clean friendly convienent
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to camp. A who,e lot of new up grades to the facility's.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
WE REALLY LIKED OUR CAMPSITE. EVERYONE WAS SUPER NICE AND FRIENDLY. GREAT PLACE!!!! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Jun 25, 2017
Good campground
Jun 24, 2017
great campground. My family will be staying again
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome stay beautiful campground, staff was friendly will definitely come back
Jun 24, 2017
Very good. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean campground. Great location. Employees very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2017
We love this KOA. The location is fantastic. There are many restaurants and attractions nearby. If you do not want to drive you can walk or catch the bus and go anywhere you want to go. There is also a park behind the campground with a half mile walking trail that goes down by the river. All of the staff has been very helpful. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 24, 2017
We stay at a lot of campgrounds, and have stayed at a number of very good ones... however, the staff at the Pigeon Forge KOA is absolutely the best we have seen anywhere. We had some complex requirements for our reservations, and made a lot of changes, but they happily worked with us to make it a perfect vacation for everyone. Best Staff Ever!
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed it alot. Our grandkids choose to stay there the second day instead of going back to dollywood..
Jun 23, 2017
Playground, etc not finished as expected, disappointed kids. Lack of shade in pool and play areas is an issue, and would have preferred they be closer together for supervision of multiple children, also would like them open longer in evenings, pool and hot tub cold . Prices in cafe are RIDICULOUS.. of course, while not mandatory, kids disappointed.... very nice facility, but way too expensi
Jun 23, 2017
I wish that the office would stay open till 9:30pm-10pm like most KOAs.
Jun 23, 2017
The management of sites is poor - I was in a tent site, and with many sites available, they pulled a large (30 foot) RV right next to me when there were 5 sites available in a row right next to where we were. The staff was kind and the restrooms were clean and well cared for. Given that, I have had issues at KOA before (Clearwater) and will never stay at a KOA again.
Jun 23, 2017
small pool
Jun 23, 2017
Our stay here was great! The people that run it are very friendly and gave us good advice for visiting Dollywood​. The campsites are a nice size, ours was shaded and everything was very clean. Will definitely come back​.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay. We were put in a spot that didn't work very well for us and the staff did a great job of getting us moved into a better spot!
Jun 23, 2017
Very pleased.
Jun 23, 2017
Sites were really too close together but the campground as a whole was very clean. Love the kids activities and customer service. Wifi worked well.
Jun 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much!! Very helpful and friendly staff. Look forward to staying with you again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
No place to park upon arrival without blocking traffic. Went in to check in waited 20 minutes for clerk to finish a phone call for someone who was coming in (maybe) ....in November ! got back to rig to find that my wife had been told no less than 3 times by three different people that she had to move our 34 ft motorhome. Nice ammenities.Site not maintained.Long grass around pad.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers. Everyone was super friendly.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Nice campground, upcoming upgrades are first rate. Our site assignment was too small for unit, actually small period. Other sites were much nicer. Older sites are nice if unit is under 25 ft. Ours is a 35 ft 5th wheel. Streets narrow, difficult to get into site for larger units, unless you pay a lot more for new ultra sites.
Jun 21, 2017
Yax wer easy to work with . It was great
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, nice park, clean sites and park. We will be back, as we had the most enjoyable time.
Jun 21, 2017
Love the camp site it was the best we have ever had. Loved the stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Poor. Facilities in poor state of repair. Deceptive online booking- paid for 50'shaded site, it was maybe 30' and absolutely no shade.
Jun 20, 2017
Reserved site online & was supposed to be 50'long & shaded. It was maybe 30' (tongue of camper in road) and NO shade. Also, campground in poor state of repair. Picnic table coming apart and dangerous to sit on. Firepit falling apart- dangerous. Too crowded, felt like we were walled in - no sense of nature. Pool extremely small for size of facility and "Pillow" and pool no shade to be found.
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is way too cramped for larger rigs. Every turn made is a possible collision with a vehicle parked along the road, or a tree. The campsites are 90 degrees to the road and are not long enough to put a bigger trailer and the vehicle in the drive. To sweeten the experience, I got a tree with the very back corner of my 37ft tt on the way out. NEVER again will I return to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful staff. Campground was very clean. Only issue was cable tv. Other campers had the same issue. Very fuzzy channels some didn't even work. Switcjed to the other connector in the box and it was fine.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground probably the best campground I have ever stayed at.will stay at koa again that is for sure.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Great! Going back in July!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award