Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, also very informative on all questions asked. They made iy easy and saved us on our Dolly wood and Splash country tickets. The grounds were very clean and operable for the amount of campers were there. The activities for the kids I thought were great. The bonfire and smores, tshirt activity. Everything was kept very nice. Bathrooms and pools were nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Campsites were too close!! Almost no room for vehicle. Otherwise nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent location.
Jul 30, 2015
Cleanliness and friendliness top notch.
Jul 29, 2015
Sites are tight, but the location is great.
Jul 29, 2015
nice place, friendly people, close to everything
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent campground with a nice pool. Great friendly staff! Sites are very packed in. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 28, 2015
Like always...It was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
Smoke from firpit from RV right next to us too much smell. they burned wood and their trash. Would be nice to have a smoke free RV area.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location to Old Mill District and Dollywood/Splash Country. Nice clean and updated facility; however, sites are too close together. Also, our site was advertised/called a pull thru and it was not. We had to back in. In fact, there was no way possible to pull thru. All in all, we enjoyed our stay just wish there was more room so that we would have felt like we were actually camping.
Jul 28, 2015
Campground and facilities were great. Location to main Pigeon Forge touristy areas is great. Proximity to Patriot Park was awesome for exercise or to walk a pet or allow kids to ride scooters...etc. Premium campsites ($$$$) are great however non premium campsites ($$) are incredibly close to each other.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay, very friendly helpful staff. Awesome location short walk to the beginning of the river walk, which we love. Wouldn't know your in the middle of Pigeon Forge till you start heading towards main street.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice and we will come back and stay .
Jul 28, 2015
I paid for a premium site, which was very expensive. The site I was placed in was anything, but premium. It was a new site with no shade at all. So for 3 days sitting outside my camper was impossible until the sun went down. For $90.00 a night? I was very unhappy to say the least.
Jul 28, 2015
When we got there, we had no fire pit and when had no grill. The majority of the other sites we stayed at had both. We could only park our RV and one car, my husband and son we were working and driving , we were charged $10 to park their vehicle, in an overflow lot 1/2 Mile from our site. We have an RV and 2 teenagers, we have always took a small tent not enough room to tell how displeased we were
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was great! Lots of things for the kids to do. Bathrooms were kept up throughout the day. Staff was very friendly. Great place! We will be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground clean and quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
Extremely nice place to stay. VERY friendly and helpful. This was my first experience at a KOA and it was the best. Looking forward to a great future with KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Great KOA! many new improvements---needs 2nd pool one they have not big enough for entire campground especially when campground full. Otherwise great campground, clean and friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA, and I have to say it was Fantastic! From friendly staff to activities for the littles, I was impressed from the minute we signed in. Campsites are a little snug if you don't want to pay a premium, but I was happy for the budget friendly option. Thank you for a wonderful time!
Jul 27, 2015
Dirty and cramped. Sites were tiny. Bathrooms were gross with standing water. Bathroom Stalls were tiny, not big enough to assist a toddler. Only four toilets per bathhouse, one wasn't working and one other was out of toilet paper for two days, guess it wasn't cleaned for that long either. I've stayed at much nicer places for alot less. Rip-off. Koa never again.
Jul 27, 2015
Family friendly will be coming back
Jul 26, 2015
nice, friendly staff clean facility although not toddler friendly. would have given higher rating if it were.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The camp ground was awesome. Very clean and service was great!
Jul 26, 2015
First time for us to use a KOA campground. It was clean, very convenient, and the staff was friendly and professional. We would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
Pool is way to small for park, We stayed in site M would never stay in any of sites near the bath house people walking through your site all the time
Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff. Many drive through sites very difficult to enter/exit. Considering the number of tent/cabin/basic sites, very limited bath/toilet facilities. Need more.
Jul 26, 2015
It was ok the campground. There was no access to the washrooms from a portion of the campground without walking through someones site. Washrooms were filthy, not being cleaned when staff was signing off and supplies were not being replenished. Sites were a good size and location was convenient.
Jul 26, 2015
Great
Jul 26, 2015
Great Location!!! On the river and walk to the strip. Next to the park and Old Mill Restaurant. Clean. Friendly staff. All sites shaded except for newest addition. Will be back
Jul 26, 2015
We loved our stay here!! The sites were great, the campground was very clean, had a nice pool and a hot tub. They had a jumping pillow and great activities for the kids. My daughter loved the girls over the activities and she loved church day camp as well. Everyone we dealt with that worked there was extremely nice and helpful!! Wonderful campground and staff..will definitely be back to stay again
Jul 25, 2015
It was our first time at this campground. I like the service and the site I was on. Everything overall was great beautiful place to visit again. Also would like information sent to me regarding your 50th anniversary.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Fun place to stay.
Jul 25, 2015
great place & great staff
Jul 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and and very helpful. We had a great site overlooking patriot park. The campground is well within walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. The park is small compared to some but it is quiet and family oriented. We plan on returning in September.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly campground hosts ! This KOA is close to everything and the trolly will pick you up in front of the campground ! We have been coming to this KOA for 25 years and its been an enjoyable experience every time.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a good stay at the campgrounds. One thing that would have been nice is to have had shuttle service to the trolley station at Patriot Point Park.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Sites are a little small and hard for our 32' camper to maneuver. No where to really park truck without messing up the grass in wet mud where we were. Will try to choose site ahead of time to avoid that next time we come.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campground kept clean. However there was a camper two sites down from me with an aggressive German Shepard that barked at everyone who passed. I have a service dog and was concerned about the safety of my dog.
Jul 22, 2015
Been staying at this KOA for the last 4 years. Over the 4th of July this year, had a great time. A lot of new activities, staff is nice and the campground is clean. Great overall!
Jul 22, 2015
check-in was a little slow but not to bad. The camping area was very clean and the bath houses were always taken care of. I was a little concerned with the lack of lighting around the campgrounds, the pool area was not well lit at all also the jumpy pillow area was to dark to stay open as late as it does. I think you should also have an extra 110 plug on your electrical post for out side use.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time wasnt satisfied with site when first got there and was moved to better location which turned out good.
Jul 22, 2015
We love this KOA. It is clean, well maintained, excellent activities for families. It is very convienent to town and we love the proximity to Patriot Park!
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to kamp. Friendly helpful staff. Nice clean facility. Convenient location.
Jul 22, 2015
Best campground I have stayed in. Clean, activities well organized, friendly personel, great location.
Jul 22, 2015
Very slow to check in
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.