Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Only issue--staff not very accommodating with requests about deluxe cabins. Seemed like a bother that we asked.
Aug 18, 2017
Great campground, geat location. We had an electrical problem, maintenance was fast and efficient. Great service recovery. I think his name was Shawn.
Aug 18, 2017
The campground is very nice and clean. Pool is great with hot tub. Bathrooms were clean and smelled good. My son rented a deluxe cabin with screened porch. Was very nice. Only bad part was that people don't clean up after their dogs. I walked in dog mess and took it in my camper on the carpet. If u can't clean up behind your dog, then leave them home. I Always clean up behind my dog.
Aug 18, 2017
Completely enjoyed it. Very convenient to all the places we wanted to visit and things we wanted to do.Everybody was extremely kind and helpful, I am "gluten-intolerant" and the young lady at "Sweet Mama's Cafe" made sure she had gluten-free items on hand for people like me. Not everybody does that. Thank you so very much !!!!!
Aug 17, 2017
The staff was attentive to the water issues in the bathroom and the clothes dryer issues The office staff helped make sure we got our Dollywood tickets and discount. Our real complaint is the garbage truck waking us up before sun up.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Why too expensive. $50 x 30 days = $1500 for a month.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic staff. Very friendly. Clean sites. Asphault pads for campers. Metal table sets at each campsite. Fun playground for kids. Splash pool for my toddler child, regular pool for my older kids and hot tub for adults. On site restaurant with pretty good food. Located near many attractions. Definitely one of the nicer KOA's I have been to. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Aug 16, 2017
Unfortunately, it rained quite a bit while we were there, and we were in site 122 which is low in the campgrounds, so our site was pretty flooded and muddy. The kids loved the bounce pillow and the pool and the water slide. The playground was great too, but the new construction playground was pretty muddy. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. The campfire and amores and movie were cancelled
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place. Close to everything on the main strip.
Aug 16, 2017
We liked our space by the office and pool, centrally located, and loved the short walk to Patriot Village. We enjoyed great meals at Old Mill restaurant - worth the wait. We wished we had known about the heavy weekend traffic in Gatlinburg and spotty trolley service that turned a quick trip into a six hour trip - no Uber's available either. Fun KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
great campground.will be back again.friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2017
We were just passing thru so we only stayed one night. The campsite was beautiful. We had a patio site with a beautiful table & we could see the river from our site! Very, very nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Wish we would of had more time.
Aug 15, 2017
Great KOA Campground------
Aug 15, 2017
Sites are a little tight. Best showers in any campground we have visited. Like the proximity to trolley and activities. This is second visit and we plan to visit again
Aug 15, 2017
The new area is great and we loved our secluded spot however there is some serious overnight noises that will wake you from any sleep. The campground is very conveniently located but the stores across the small river have their dumpsters emptied about every other night and it is the noisiest thing I have every heard while camping. Not to mention it is always at 3 am.
Aug 15, 2017
Good location friendly staff. Cable was fuzzy needs to be checked out. Very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
The fire pits were not good :( they are placed near the road in most sites and with a little rain they are not un useable. The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean. My only complaint was the fire pit situation
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our campsite was flooded. Also the freezer was broken in the camp store. After tearing down we really need a cold drink. Everything was hot. The basketball court was covered in fire ants. My girls were unable to use it. The staggered campsites were odd and felt very crowded. We would not stay again esp for the cost.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent facility with many amenities. Great location
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time very nice bath house very nice pool area very close to main trolley station that's takes you wherever you want to go
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here! The most convenient Camping location for going to and from Dollywood! We Love this KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
The stay was nice, but the lot we had was very cramped with no where to really park our vehicle and we had no shade in the evening.
Aug 14, 2017
Dave from the mechanical dept. was great! Gave me some great advice on how to fix my camper.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was too short. Great campground. Great location. We hope to schedule another trip here in the future.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved it here! The camp site was great! We loved that there was so much for the kids to do inside the campground. The shower house at the bottom was amazingly nice. Nice paved roads and easy to get into your site. Wonderful staff! My kids had a blast, we will be back for sure! ð
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Always friendly and helpful staff. Concierge helped with tickets to attractions. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time. The KOA is quiet and out of the main traffic but at the same time is only a few steps or a trolley ride from all of the action.
Aug 13, 2017
Great location. Helpful staff. Our camp site was quite far from our daughters and was requested to be side by side. Staff took extra time to move us so we were together. Trolley stop for Dollywood right outside front driveway...very nice so we did not have to drive to park. Activities were abundant. Nice pool and hot tub.
Aug 13, 2017
Great would stay again
Aug 13, 2017
We arrived on Saturday the 5th. People were very nice and very helpful. We stayed by the stream. It was very clean and hardly any noise. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy check in on a Friday afternoon. Our site was central to everything. The KOA was convenient to the Trolley station, the Old Mill complex, the river walk to the Island and the grocery store on the main parkway. Our grand kids loved the gem mining, bounce pillow, inflatable water slide and the pool. We missed the 10AM train rides and the 4PM activities due other sight seeing adventures.
Aug 13, 2017
This is a good campground with good amenities. I would stay there again. Near Dollywood.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly but could use more supplies in store. Was out of milk and ear buds that I needed for my phone. The maintenance crew was on top of maintaining the facility.
Aug 13, 2017
enjoyed it very much, will return
Aug 12, 2017
We love the KOA campground in Pigeon Forge and have camped there for 25-30 years and have always loved it. I wish you could make more improvements to the campground itself in the way of more paving or concrete around the campsites. When it rains it can be a real mess. I personally think there is getting to be to many cabins for the space you have. Staff is wonderful and very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Have stayed here over the past 20+ years with no complaint. This year we had to complain about a drunken party behind us until 1:30 a.m, plus the man had a large dog he encouraged to lunge at other dogs and people as they walked by. Another dog barking at 4:30 a couple of mornings, and another dog tied up yapping at anything that moved. Disappointed this year due to this being allowed.
Aug 12, 2017
The park personell were extremely friendly and helpful. I will say when you know someone is due into a site for a week or more you might want to make sure it is mowed before they check in. Should equip bathrooms with A/C. Very convenient location with awesome access to Patriots Park and the Trolley Hub.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great except for the part where you switched our pull through lot for a back in lot and didn't tell us. It was really upsetting pulling in after an 11 hour drive arriving at 11 pm at night and not getting the pull through spot we wanted and PAID FOR! That was not fair.....and was very rude and unacceptable.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time. They campground was clean and the staff worked hard and it was obvious.
Aug 12, 2017
Very enjoyable,will be back.Freindly employees .
Aug 12, 2017
Nice site and very convenient to all transportation.
Aug 12, 2017
The check-in process was seamless. Everyone that worked at the campsite couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The site was awesome, and the bathroom and laundry facilities were spotless. Access to the park and trolley was right next door. This trip was on my bucket list, but I plan to make a return trip as a result of my experience.
Aug 12, 2017
It was amazing the staff were very nice and helpful!!!! Amazed still at how clean KOA was.
Aug 12, 2017
The grounds were clean and we'll maintained. So many attractions to go see and the concierge Gene was awesomeð. Thank you again for recommending Climbworks for my first zip line adventure. The other staff were very friendly and Uber helpful. Thanks for so many awesome memories!!!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award