Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
The campground was nice and clean and in a good location. the hot tub was cold and when I asked the front office about it the response I received was "I don't know anything about that". They grounds were empty but they put all of the campers right next to each other. I would have preferred to have been spread out a little and not right on top of the few other campers.
Mar 26, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff. Best campground in Pigeon Forge. Centrally located.
Mar 26, 2015
Great place, making improvements
Mar 26, 2015
Very nice
Mar 25, 2015
We had a Great Stay! Everyone was Super Friendly and Helpful! The location was perfect... Plenty to see and do... Definitely RECOMMED staying here :)
Mar 24, 2015
We had our interrupted by someone who said we didn't register even when I presented a receipt. This totally upset the rest of my stay. Ridiculous
Mar 24, 2015
a lot to do any the people are rally friendly and helpful love this place would would recommend to any one who wants to stay and play in the smokeies
Mar 23, 2015
We travel in a Silver Eagle without a car in tow. We like Pigeon Forge because we can ride the trollies all day and night for $2.00. The restrooms are always very clean and the grounds are well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Patriot Park is right next door. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 05, 2015
Sites are too narrow for big rigs, too close together. back to back shared utilities puts your water right next to neighbors sewer. Poor value.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
beautiful campground, easy access to town. very well maintained. extremely pleasant office staff. well be back again
Dec 02, 2014
Our trip was very nice. However,our campsite was facing towards the woods and a mud hole next to our campsite and getting around in a 40foot motorhome was a little tight. Lord willing we will be back to your campground in the future! Have a Blessed Day!!!!!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
I reserve a pull through and couldn't pull thru to my spot because another camper had park his truck in that spot. Not that big of a problem I just back into it. second problem was hard to ID the site number with a truck parked in that spot. I'm not sure that I like being charged extra per child. I think the price should include up to 4 children. Overall I did like the location next to Park
Dec 01, 2014
This KOA is pricey! Sites unleveled, but it is very clean. Laundry not available after 6:30! No extra plugs on the pedestals. They even charge for ext car and kids 3 and up! Will rethink next time
Dec 01, 2014
Campground is very nice, restrooms are clean, location is good. The biggest issue we have with this campground is the WIFI. The WIFI is extremely poor. Access is extremely limited, with internet access constantly being dropped. The speed is very slow and virtually un-usable. Campground wasn't even full. The WIFI when we stayed at Pigeon Forge Super 8 was much better using the same laptop.
Dec 01, 2014
Our stay was great! We always come every year. Love it!!!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Stayed 4 nights through Thanksgiving. Wonderful people.
Dec 01, 2014
We recently stayed at Pigeon Forge KOA during Thanksgiving Weekend. The campground is conveniently located to shops and restaurants. The bath house and grounds were well kept and clean. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. We have stayed at several campgrounds in Pigeon Forge, but this has been our favorite. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 30, 2014
Outstanding KOA...great location, staff very helpful, extremely clean restrooms, we will return....
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
I am very please because the manager did the extra mile to get my medicine for my diabetes. Thanks
Nov 27, 2014
We wiil stay again
Nov 26, 2014
Very very friendly :-) & she was very helpful. .
Nov 24, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA, well managed, great friendly employees and immaculate property. Nothing but good things to say, we have been at least 10 times
Nov 23, 2014
We stayed here mostly because of the location. The campground is about average but it is close to the main trolley stop so I will give it 4 stars but it is over priced in my opinion.
Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful, can't wait till spring!!!!
Nov 20, 2014
As always a nice stay, pleasant staff. Propane would be a great addition to the available services!
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice campground,would recommend to anyone. Gary
Nov 17, 2014
Sites to close to each other
Nov 17, 2014
We were there when it was not full, as it was November. At first was close to the back end of a 35foot motorhome the first day. I could see from my bedroom into theirs. Window to window. Also would of liked to been facing Patriot Park so as to see the lights. Do not have a back window. Other than closeness possibility, it was super, easy to walk to Old Mill area, neat and tidy campground.
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great, very friendly
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Great place to stay!
Nov 16, 2014
Wonderful Gerry helpful enjoyed our stay .see you soon
Nov 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay greatly.
Nov 15, 2014
Everything was great except the TV service. Nothing to watch. Very few channels and poor choice of programs. Have never had this problem before at your campground. We have always stayed at this KOA and have always had a really good choice of TV programs. It was excellent all the way except for the TV programs choice and they were poor.
Nov 15, 2014
Staff excellent, courteous, and very helpful. Bathhouse very clean and warm. I will be back when they open in the Spring.
Nov 15, 2014
This koa was very well kept. It was located near everything we wanted,shops,food,and arcads
Nov 13, 2014
This park had no lighting and both night time and day time arrival was difficult. No sucurity. People walked in from park next door at random. Sites are very short, narrow and not made for bigger motorcoches. Unless u pay for the upgraded site. On a good note we did have an couch emergency and had to leave early and they refunded us the Balance of our trip.
Nov 13, 2014
We enjoyed the park because it was close and easy to get to whatever you want to do. Also, a pretty park. We like to walk and enjoyed Patriot Park. Cannot wait to go back!
Nov 12, 2014
When checking in the staff girl told us we were in a pull through site. Glad we checked it out or we would have taken other slides off. No thank you, just there you go and have a nice day. This KOA needs to be updated with today's rigs in mind. We stay at KOA's often, but never again at this location. The best thing this koa has is the location. Staff needs training
Nov 11, 2014
We love KOA but the camp sites are too close and some of the trees need to be removed. For the second time we have camped in a site that we could not let our awning out do to a tree being in the way. However we were offered to move which was nice, but we were camping with a group and it would have been to much trouble to move everyone.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
At checkout I asked as a courtesy if I could park my RV for an hour as I wanted to walk to town 4 lunch. Denied
Nov 10, 2014
Hardest part of the experience was the time it took to get there through the traffic
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.