Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
It was off season so it was fairly empty. Staff was helpful with places to go. Our rig is pretty big, a 44' 5th wheel and it was tight in a couple of places, getting to our site around and near the road. It had a paved pad for the rv, but the sites were tight. The back half of the Park was closed for renovations. We chose 30 amp, kept tripping breakers. Our fault trying to save $. Overall good.
Jan 09, 2016
Great KOA in the off season, too big and to crowed during holiday season
Jan 08, 2016
the only complaint is we were on the outer edge of campground and our water would freeze up at night. I wish we would have been warned about that first or offered another area. but we loved the campground and so did our kids. it is so convenient to everything. we will definitely be back!!
Jan 07, 2016
The staff was great. The campground very clean. Very convenient to restaurants, shopping, attractions and the shuttle. We can't wait to make reservations to go in 2016.
Jan 07, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The location is great.
Jan 07, 2016
The office staff was very professional and friendly. We had day visitors and you made them feel as welcome as we did. The KOA was clean and well maintained, the maintenance guys were very informative about below freezing temps as well as escorting us to our site. Thanks for an awesome visit and a wonderful start to 2016!
Jan 07, 2016
Awesome stay except for one person who works the desk that is not a "happy camper"
Jan 06, 2016
This was our First Stay at this KOA. The Staff was Great! The sewer backed up on the lot we were on, the crew was back to our site quickly to fix the issue & to clean up. We were moved to another site for the rest our our Stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I would (and have) recommend this KOA to family and friends!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. Outstanding staff. Great location. Close to all attractions and restaurants. Will definitely return.
Jan 06, 2016
Everyone was really friendly! close to everything! all the campers were friendly also!! staff helped us get settled in and we will be back!
Jan 05, 2016
Everything was good here. A little muddy in places but kind of expected that with all the rain. I had stayed here previously and the park has had some nice improvements since my last visit! I was very glad to see the Military and Veteran discounts that KOA is now giving! Hoping to see the improvements continue and looking forward to seeing you in the Spring. Thanks!
Jan 05, 2016
It was a great stay.Will be heading back to koa in a month.
Jan 05, 2016
Great place and will do it again!
Jan 05, 2016
Great clean kampgrond. Near everything!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Excellent location ,very clean facility ,beautiful grounds enjoyed the stay. I will take my family back there again for vaction
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Great location to all the activities. Could be a little cramped if crowded but was not that busy for our trip.
Jan 04, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. They were gracious enough to move our camping buddies and us to dry spaces so we didn't have to straddle the wet campsites just after Christmas.
Jan 04, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Except for the frozen water pipe on Saturday morning when it was 23. Need to wrap those pipes.
Jan 04, 2016
Clean park with friendly staff
Jan 04, 2016
Love KOA Pigeon Forge! We made plans for a last minute run away for New Year's & were so excited that they are now open year round!! (we had some rude neighbors, you know the ones that constantly cut through your campsite w/ no regards to your space, but that is in no way a reflection of the campground). The facilities are spotless, & staff is awesome! Great location & easy access to everything!!
Jan 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great location. Thanks for a great time.
Jan 03, 2016
Great bathhouse
Jan 03, 2016
Our stay was only three nights but this was the best KOA we've ever visited.
Jan 03, 2016
Conveniently located next to the trolly station for those who don't pull their cars. Bathrooms were clean. Kids love to bike and play on the playground.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything was wonderful! We will be back!
Jan 02, 2016
Loved this KOA, we have a motorhome and didn't travel with a car. We used the trolley at Patriots Park and a lot of places were in walking distance. And we are so glad to have met the owner, can't wait to visit again. Tim and Sherry Yocum
Jan 02, 2016
Great location for area attractions, easy in and out. next to Oatriit Oark and Old Mill Shops, area trolley. BYOB...Sevier County is dry except for local distilleries. Local wine mediocre.
Jan 02, 2016
Incredibly noisy. Check in staff not very friendly or helpful.
Jan 02, 2016
Spacious sites. Love concrete pads. People good. Will be back
Jan 02, 2016
New Year's Eve easy great except one group of people that stayed up until 3am and trashed the restroom. The KOA employees were quick to clean up in the morning, but the other guests were awful.
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Loved the convenience of the location.
Jan 01, 2016
I should have listened to the clerk who said the site ran down hill, it did and it was also canted to the right. You will need leveling blocks for site 12. Most of the other sites are paved and relatively flat (12 was gravel). Grounds and restrooms were very clean, very friendly staff. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge.
Jan 01, 2016
The Campsites are too close together, also very muddy!! Need to replace gravel parking pads with concrete. The Bath house was very nice and clean. There was Not alot of campers so everyone that we talked to didn't understand Why we were all stacked n packed on top of each other.. I guess Koa is only interested in how much money they can make so that is why they put campsite on top of each other!!!
Dec 31, 2015
Wonderful as always.great location to everything u would want to do..
Dec 31, 2015
Very convenient location - within walking distance of several shops and restaurants.
Dec 31, 2015
Facility was clean. Maintenance was good. (From a campground manager). Employees wonderful. Easy access to the trolley.
Dec 30, 2015
We like staying here. We feel very comfortable. I think this was our third time and we hope to stay again next year.
Dec 30, 2015
The stay at your campground was a great experience. From the check in to the time we left. We would definitely stay with you again. Thank you Kevin white
Dec 29, 2015
We stay at this KOA often. We always love it. We are very glad they are open during the holidays now. Love the view of the lights from Patriot Park. I don't remember the two ladies names the day we checked in but they were very great and provided us with information that was useful.
Dec 28, 2015
This KOA was very nice and basically right in the middle of the action of Pigeon Forge. Located right at Patriot Park and Old Mill Village. Employees were great and attentive to needs. Will definitely camp here in the future while visiting Pigeon Forge!
Dec 25, 2015
Great quite clean campground
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Check in was quick, the staff wonderful to work with, our first time staying at any KOA we will be booking again.
Dec 20, 2015
The place was well kept and right next to Dollyworld. There were several kids activities during our December stay and Patriots Park next door to walk and see Christmas lights at. The downside is our 42' 5th wheel was in a back in spot that use to be a put through. Our sewer hose was too short. Make sure you bring a long hose (30ft) if you pick a spot like this.
Dec 17, 2015
friendly helpful staff, great location and a great park for the dogs.
Dec 16, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Very close to local attractions! Avoid sites near the road because there is a lot of road noise!
Dec 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps