Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Great location, clean bathrooms, nice amenities. Perfect for entire family,quite,fun,comfortable.
Jun 23, 2016
To small of a site, paid extra for people with us, restrooms and pool way too small, no room for vehicles to park, had to remove grill to pull out slide out, dirty restrooms had to bring my own toilet paper, everyone even kids on bikes go to fast, worst camping experience in 20 years, pop-ups had bigger site than us, we had a 35 ft. unit with 3 slides which they knew. They were not too concerned.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
It was a very busy place. People were very accommodating. The bathrooms needed attention the morning we left. We would love to come back!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
we like the campground just had to move 3 times in three days. Staff did their best to accommodate us, but for $90.00 a night????
Jun 21, 2016
it was great
Jun 21, 2016
The Campground was neat and clean. All of the Staff were very professional.
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained. Close to tourist attractions and lots to do. Staff welcomed our pets with open arms and treats!! Really liked little details like ice water for dogs at the camp store (it was very hot) Only reason I put 9 was because we prefer more wooded remote campgrounds but still had a wonderful expierence.
Jun 21, 2016
Sites are a little too short, and for full hookups the sewer pipe is higher than the ground making it hard to drain unless you have the hose holders..
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Poor campsite way too close to the neighbors glad they were quiet people too
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly, camp sites were very nice. Only complaint would be a small pool.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a blast. Clean camp area, clean pool, clean bath houses. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Really enjoyed our time there.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and had a great time.The staff keep the kids busy all of the time and had a lot of crafts for them.
Jun 20, 2016
Only issue we had was cable and Internet didn't work during this stay
Jun 20, 2016
It was peaceful and nice
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great camping experience. We were first time campers and everyone on staff did their best to help us and make sure our stay was amazing! We now love camping! We'll be doing it more often! KOA was great!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful experience and will be staying again. The activities for the children were awesome and the play area and pool were very well maintained. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and were able to answer all questions.
Jun 20, 2016
sites were smaller than expected but nice. Park was a little tight.
Jun 20, 2016
Drunks in the pool with bottled beer. I reported three groups of them. Staff came out and spoke to 1 person and gave him cups. Nothing to the rest. They got back in pool with their bottles. No one came back out to check. It was a shame.
Jun 20, 2016
wonderful!! courteous staff at all times. extra clean laundry room an bath house...would highly recommend. will stay there again...
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff.great service. But I think they need a bigger pool to have that many people camping.I think they should have big arrows to tell people the right way to get around the campground .I also think they should try better to keep the bath cleaner.
Jun 20, 2016
Was great except for no handicap facilities. They did work with me make it a little bit better, but would have to have more improvement
Jun 20, 2016
The staff there were the friendliest of any place we have stayed. The camp space for our tent was right on the river with a beautiful view. The only complaint is that the waterfree urinals in the mens room always had a smell and the toilet areas were seldom fit for use. A clean restroom/shower house is a must for us, and a must for a return stay.
Jun 20, 2016
This particular KOA was clean but the campsites were extremely close together and there were so many that you had quite a wait at the bath houses.
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time ever staying with KOA, I really enjoyed my stay with you.
Jun 20, 2016
Needs to be more organized. A lot of gulf carts running without lights at night, almost hitting people.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs for many years. This is a very kid friendly park and I would recommend it if you have kids but if you are not traveling with kids - move on. The park is not patrolled at night and the campers across from us partied until 2:00am allowing their kids to play in the driveways with balls, skateboards - laughing and shouting at each other - not a good sleep night for us.
Jun 20, 2016
We love KOA Pigeon Forge. This is our camping destination while visiting Pigeon Forge. The staff is always supportive and helpful. We have been twice in 3 weeks. That should tell it all. Amy helped tremendously with group for Ripken Tourney.
Jun 20, 2016
All bath houses should have a handicap stall and shower. With a stay on a busy weekend, I was unable to get near the bathhouse with the handicapped accommodations. This made my stay very difficult. Also, I was not aware that all campsites did not have paved slabs. This also caused me some problems. Sidewalk to restrooms was wonderful. Pool area should have been open later in evening
Jun 20, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff and good amenities with a good location.
Jun 20, 2016
We will definitely be back! We had Such a awesome time! We enjoyed the DJ by the pool and the friendly staff was a Plus Not to mention the camp ground was extremely clean with several bathrooms! THE CAMP GROUND IS VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN PIGEON FORGE
Jun 19, 2016
The kids were well entertained! The adults were able to rest! Great times had by all.
Jun 19, 2016
The pool needs a sign saying that footballs don't need to be thrown in the pool area because my 6 month old grandson almost got hit by one.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, lots of things to do and the staff was polite.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. We would stay there again!
Jun 19, 2016
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Only thing we didn't like was the pool hours. Would like to see it open longer.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time while we stayed here. We were in a deluxe site that was awesome. The staff was all super friendly. My girls enjoyed the different activities and crafts that were offered. It was a little challenging to get bigger campers around the facility and we were a little concened to see people drinking out of glass bottles and eating while IN the pool. We would stay there again!
Jun 19, 2016
First spot they tried to put us in was gravel and sloping downhill. Finally got put into a decent spot. Spots are quite small and crowded. I can understand the need to make best use of space, but too crowded. Probably won't stay there again.
Jun 19, 2016
We loved our 6 day stay.we will definitely go back. full hook up ,and lots of amenities..
Jun 19, 2016
Staff are wonderful Campground clean
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Always very friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The nicest people stay at KOA
Jun 18, 2016
We loved our stay! One thing we recommend for your business is to encourage family's with a friendly sign to not allow their children to use the bath house unsupervised. We happened upon several young adults that left the bath house in a mess due to lack of parental supervision. That's not KOAs fault but the parents.
Jun 18, 2016
Love the campground and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great location with super amenities!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award