Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The Kabins are great. We love the fact that it is close to everything in Pigeon Forge and also Dollywood. We always enjoy our stay there.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time ! We had a 1 room cabin in the river for myself and 2 teenage daughters:) there were geese with babies at the river, the cabin was spotless, the bath house as well, pool was clean , nice playground, and very close walk thru park to the trolley station was very convenient. The only complaint I had was that it was very tight parking, no pull thru on my site, felt stuck at times
May 27, 2014
Loved it
May 17, 2014
May 13, 2014
we loved our stay.
May 06, 2014
This time we stayed in one of the cabins. Everything was great until it was time to go to bed. We kept hearing a strange noise so we got up to check it out. Then we finally relized there were termites in the one corner of the cabin. It was so loud it took us all 2 hours to finally fall asleep. We had to turn on the air condition unit to block out the sound of the termites.
May 05, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin exceeded our expectations; therefore, we booked another weekend in July & look forward to more weekends at the KOA.
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
the cabin was a little small and expected more than just two beds. Game room and gym closes to early! 700 PM?? Overall nice and clean campground
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Loved the pool, property was nice and facilities clean
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Wifi was not stable. Kept going in and out. Kids had brought iPads to watch netflix and couldn't keep signal for 5 solid minutes! Other than that everything was great! Thank you for clean facilities!
Apr 19, 2014
Staff was very nice, we were very close to the bath house as requested. Only complaint was the noise by the busy road other than that we had a great stay.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
New cabins were great. We learned to take quick showers but it was nice not to have to go to the bath house to shower. Already planning a fall visit for the whole family.
Apr 12, 2014
They were not flexible with changing my date. Had a serious issue arise and they would not change date. I understand policy but flexibility is needed.
Apr 07, 2014
The staff are super and the bathrooms are the cleanest you'll ever see! Will be back!
Mar 30, 2014
GREAT FACILITY. Only issue was that the bathhouse wasn't cleaned as often as advertised on the doors, but it was still immaculate.
Mar 26, 2014
Dec 03, 2013
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground & location. The only thing I would like to see is if there was a way to have a bath area to bathe small children that are too small for the showers and too big for the sinks. This was our second stay at this KOA and we will stay there again!
Nov 25, 2013
I stayed in one of the cabins on the river and almost FROZE to death. The unit the cabin did not stay on for more than 5 min then cut off for an hour. This was the worse experience I've had at a KOA, and I have been to 10-15 over the US. We went to the bath house to get warm. I will never stay in a KOA Kabin in the fall/winter again. Also, the front office lady did not seem to care that we froze.
Nov 16, 2013
We had the best time and plan to make reservations again in the near future!!
Nov 15, 2013
We would stay more often if they allowed pets in cabins.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
We have stayed at over 50 KOAs over the yearsvand this is the first one that we stayed at that they charged for coffee. The sign wasn't working and at night it is hard to see the drive way. We had issues with the heat and they came quickly to fix it. Other than that we never saw the staff out and about.
Nov 09, 2013
Affordable little cabin, facing the river with ducks. Workout room, walking distance of the pigeon forge shops. The hostess was always really cool, and everything was clean. Nov 2014, was very serene. Haven't been during the busy season yet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.