Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
I have been to many campgrounds in my life some KOA and some private. I have never stayed at one that had such clean and nice bath houses. The location is great, just hop on the trolley and you can go anywhere. Or even walk through the park to the trolley station. We will come stay again!
Jul 15, 2017
Clean. Lots to do. People were helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. We loved the newly remodeled restrooms and showers. And the staff was absolutely amazing towards us. That was my favorite part, a friendly staff will always make us come back to this location. My only concern is how fast people drive. There are kids running around everywhere and the vehicles drive pretty fast. Maybe a few speed bumps to slow them down.
Jul 14, 2017
The stay we had was wonderful. It was nice and quiet and very comfortable in the cabin.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Our reservation wasn't accurate (not their fault) and Amy in the office could not have been more accommodating. She did an amazing job of getting our group situated at the last minute.
Jul 12, 2017
This was an amazing place to stay, setting the standards high for other KOAs. Our cabin was beautiful and we will most definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
the cabin we stayed in is brand new. the people who work there are nice and helpful. However, this location is very tight and exposed to much city noise and lights. We would prefer having more spaces/secluded on the edge of town. It did not feel like camping at this location. The fee for the cabin was high also. $200 a night.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It was very nice but also very crowded.
Jul 11, 2017
The only problem we had was standing water in our fire pit.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful stay. Love the new cabins by patriot park. Loved all the new improvements can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2017
Beyond perfect!
Jul 09, 2017
nice camp site Only thing we had trouble with was the bath house Showers and bathrooms separate so after showering need to go to either rv or bathroom to dry hair or shave
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins "tiny house" must have been brand new super clean and nice. But, it was super uncomfortable the sofa was not comfy at all, tv hung to high you had to look up to see it. I would get rid of regular size refrigerator and add a small chair. We enjoyed the outdoor fireplace but wish it had been cleaned, guest prior to us used it as an ashtray. Yuck!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Each visit only gets better. Keep up the great work!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Cabin was more than expected. Only complaint was the steep walkway to our cabin. Nice quiet stay after a day in Gatlinburg and the Smokies. Campground has much to offer.
Jul 06, 2017
The beds in cabin 7 was like sleeping on rocks, the tvs cut in and out and were snowy, wifi was terriable. The pool is way too small for all the people. At $1000 for four nights not good.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great! One point. You need to put signage on the entrance to cabin 317. People thought it was a commons area.
Jul 05, 2017
A really wonderful place to stay. It was difficult to find, but staff was extremely helpful getting me there.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It's important to include that this was part of a holiday weekend. The park/campground/facilities were clean and well maintained. The cabin we rented was clean. The water in the restrooms was very low pressure, almost a dribble coming out of the faucet, and the exterior lights flickered periodically. The showers, because of the constant usage, could have benefited from more frequent cleaning.
Jul 04, 2017
The cabin is very nice. We were not able to enjoy much outside because of the weather but it was a beautiful place. Chairs on the porch would have been good. The walkway from parking needs to be more complete with concrete all the way to the car. Tha air conditioner was noisy. A bit pricey but we really loved it.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice cabin, great outdoor deck. Good location, you can walk to town.
Jul 03, 2017
I haven't stayed at a KOA in a long time, but this was by far the nicest and great location. The utilities were kept clean, very nice grounds, and had a home-like feel. The cabin was recently renovated and was very nice. Great staff too! I've already booked another weekend coming up!
Jul 03, 2017
The cabin was very clean. The kids loved the bunk beds! We enjoyed all the amenities and the staff was very accommodating!
Jul 02, 2017
The staff really goes out of their way to accommodate their campers.
Jul 02, 2017
Every year that I come back, they've made the campground better. It's clear how much they care about the experience.
Jul 02, 2017
The cabins are nice, but they are overpriced when compared to other campgrounds. We stayed an extra night and had to pay another pet fee even though we already had paid. The recreation area is great! Re bathrooms were clean for the most part, but there was definitely a marked difference each day. The staff was great, and the location was perfect. Price is the biggest negative impact for our stay.
Jul 02, 2017
We only stayed for one night the cabins were beautiful and comfortable thank you for keeping such a beautiful place and the staff was polite and courteous
Jul 01, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was great. I tent camp mostly. We decided to travel light. Got to the cabin and everything we need there. Went to the store grabbed some food. That saved us a bit of money. We had 5 of us. Staff was great and friendly. Grounds were clean.
Jun 29, 2017
WELL KEPT. LOT OF AMENITIES. CONVENIENT LOCATION.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time there and definitely will be back some day!!
Jun 26, 2017
My husband, daughter and myself stayed in camping cabin 176 June 23-25 for daughters birthday. We loved it! The room was big enough for the 3 of us. The air was good and cold, the bathroom was about a 1 minute walk away which was great. It was also a one minute walk to pool and patriot park. Lots of great activities for kids! We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Cabin not ready. Needed lighting inside cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins and it was perfect for our family with 3 small kids. I have only one complaint about our whole stay and its that the outside area of our cabin is not small kid friendly. The concrete patio has steep 6+ inch drop offs around it and the seating area around the fire out has lots of sharp cement corners that are the just begging to cause a serious injury.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice and friendly environment for family and kids
Jun 25, 2017
NEW DELUXE CABINS WERE VERY NICE BUT VERY INCONVIENENT TO GET TO...USING THE YELLOW WAGON DOWN A STEEP GRADE TO GET YOUR BELONGINGS TO THE CABIN...REALLY....NO WIFI DOWN IN THOSE CABINS...REALLY GENE THE CONCIERGE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome deluxe cabins! Loved everything about our vacation at the KOA in Pigeon Forge!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean cabins and camp ground. Restrooms and showers were awesome. A VERY safe place to stay. Catching the tram was so easy and close to everything z
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Always pleased to stay at the koa in pigeon forge!! Nice facilities and the renovations were nice to come to this time!!
Jun 20, 2017
My stay was perfect KOA never disappoints
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed the last 20 yrs in one of the cabins and love it!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award