Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Deluxe Cabin was nice because it was new. The rest of the KOA needs major upgrades. Pool needs a good cleaning. Manager/owner needs to put a list of things on the deluxe cabin as well as what is provided or not so rope can plan. I emailed 2 weeks prior but never got a response. Didn't pack what was needed & had to buy. Could have been avoided. Frustrating! Not even garbage bags were provided!
Aug 17, 2013
The Good: The campground was clean, the staff was friendly, and the campers kitchen was amazing! The bad: The air conditioner in the 2 room cabin we rented did not cool the area, and the camp sites were too close together. Had the campground been full we would have been right on top of our neighbors.
Aug 17, 2013
Didn't like the cleaning guy going faster than the posted speed limit. The cabin wasn't clean nor was the fire pit. Everything else was very good.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The staff was friendly, the restrooms and showers were clean, and it was very quiet! The two days for the price of one Dollywood tickets were much appreciated!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed in a 2 room kabin for three nights. Great location for Dollywood goers. The staff kept pace with the busy weekend crowds. Bathrooms were always clean (except for few bugs, but that's at any campground). We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. The RV spaces are tight and some were close to the kabin, but you'll have that in any tourist trap town
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice cabins....trolley was a nice ammenity too.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Your website states that a six person cabin is two rooms, we were greeted by a rather compact one room cabin for 5 people. Since nothing else was available then we made do. We also had an empty cabin next to us that we tried to move to. We were told that it was reserved by special request, we met special request two days later, an exterminator that specializes in bed bugs. Great park!
Aug 04, 2013
ENJOYED MY STAY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE HIGH PRICES OF PURCHASED GOODS AT THE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 04, 2013
Very clean area including the restroom and shower area. Polite staff as well as helpfull. Will definately stay again.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Cabin was clean, neighbors were nice, bed was comfy, employees were helpful/polite. Also, the campground happens to be in an excellent location. Almost everything that one would need to access is within half an hour. Very pleased with my stay and I'll probably be back in Spring.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We really liked the Kamping Kabin. The facilities and people were very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I reserved a cabin online. When we arrived we were put feet from a six lane road. We registered with very young kids. We were not offered any other spot. Would not recommend making RSVP online. Call and request location.
Jul 26, 2013
We stayed here while visiting Dollywood & Piegon Forge. The campground was nice. The kiddos had a great time! Thanks J.Harris
Jul 23, 2013
we were not able to get the internet, which we needed to have. We were not told we had to provide our own trash bags.
Jul 23, 2013
Deluxe cabins were very nice. The ammenties inside were fabulous. I would prefer to not have to pay for an extra vehicle or for my 2 children though but otherwise great!
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the 2 room cabins, They were fine, but there needs to be a way for the air to get to the outer room when the other door is closed. When you are rooming with a bunch of teenage girls (we had our girl scout troop up there) they want to close the door to "their room" and you can't get any air...it gets pretty hot in there. Other than that we had a great time. It is the second we've been
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great place! It was clean staff was helpfull and friendly! Loved the camp kitchen! Cabins were nice! Only complant was there was no Refrigerator! The atmosphere was not quite camping tho The campground was very close to a main road! But all in all a very nice campground!!!!
Jul 19, 2013
It was great. Your workers were also the best!!! We hope to return next year & you can bet on us staying there
Jul 18, 2013
the cabins was nice and clean only when taking my reservation we got cheated out of a night after repeating what i said and was not very nice when i called to check on it had to get a hotel for last night in town
Jul 18, 2013
Great location to access a lot of attractions near by.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice and clean. Good location if you want to be close to everything. There is a shuttle that will take you to Dollywood and into Gatlinburg.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Campsite was under water when we arrived. Very difficult for a 40' motor home to maneuver through the campground. Asked for a different site and when they found one there was no way to open slide outs because of a large tree. We stayed in the first site. )):
Jul 15, 2013
we stayed in a nic e 2 room cabin but the TV stand & plug in were not conveniently located to have a tv/cable in both rooms. the cords had to stretch across the floor & caused tripping hazards fro everyone but other then that it was a great stay as usual.
Jul 13, 2013
Great location and staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained. We will be back
Jul 12, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Clean bathrooms and cabin. Convenient to everything!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
person behind me was allowed to chain his dog outside which barked a lot. wi fi at times was very slow or did not exist all... sites seemed too close together ...bath house and bathrooms very clean ....cabin nice....location was excellent...would have been nice to have an outlet to plug tv into next to the cable hook up had to run a cord across room to outlet
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Cabin was very clean, but bathhouse facilities seem to be a bit under-equipped.
Jul 08, 2013
your campground was very clean and neat. The people were very friendly and helpful. Your staff made our stay a much more enjoyable one. Thank you very much.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Unfortunately, the cabin we were assigned (128) had an awful urinary smell. After adding air fresheners and spraying with Lysol for the three days the smell was starting to subside. Our neighbors in the next cabin said they saw skunks running under our cabin and our vehicle numerous times. Luckily they never sprayed anything; however they definitely must be urinating under the cabin.
Jul 07, 2013
When we arrive door didn't and wasn't locked they offered to get it fixed that night I said no however didn't send someone next day there were bugs in the beds they said they got pest control there and no bugs 5 of us stayed there and seen the bugs
Jul 06, 2013
Stayed in a camping cabin. It was okay. Hole under porch and huge hole under door. Easy for a snake spider or etc. to come right in. Saw several skunks running all over campground. Bathrooms and showers were very very nasty.....Will not stay here again.
Jul 03, 2013
BED BUGS!My family stayed in cabin 156.Infested with bed bugs.Started showing signs, we mistakenly thought was poison ivy, on day three of our stay.As more of our family started showing the signs we realized it was bed bug bites.Now I have to treat all of our clothes/bedding and hope and pray none came home with us.Extremely DISAPPOINTING.Value card #1P4M4V phone 713-419-6329
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Front sites by road are noisy! Employees drove utility ATVs WAY too FAST! POOR internet! needed it during BAD t-storm to check for tornado warning and had none (supposedly new and THE best). Overall not thrilled here-first for KOA.
Jul 01, 2013
clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.