Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 09, 2016
Great service and care! This was our third time there, previous with our 5th wheel, this time in a cabin. We will be back, again and again and again.
May 05, 2016
Awesome
May 05, 2016
My husband and I were there with our Yorkie and Chihuahua...the Crazy Yorkie Ladies n Dud's. Loved our cabin! Right on the River.
May 05, 2016
Everything was great the cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Thank you
May 04, 2016
we stayed in the new deluxe cabin and it was just perfect. The only complaint I have was the internet was AWFUL.. I complained at least 3 times to various employees that we could NOT keep a connection but I assume nothing could be done. We paid close to 500. for 3 nights and ended up having to pay for DATA with our provider because we could not maintain a connection or get signal
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Bathrooms were gross. Noticed urinals were broken, reported to employees and it was still broken the next morning with urine all over the floor. Cable wasn't working in cabins for 2 days. Paid for firewood and asked for it to be dropped off, 12 hours later, still no firewood. Had to go and ask AGAIN for it to be dropped off. Still took over an hour to be delivered. Firewood is overpriced.
May 03, 2016
We really like the deluxe cabins! Our cabin was DC3, located near pool and jumping pillow. Nice clean campground, friendly staff.
May 02, 2016
Wonderful
May 02, 2016
Loved it. We had a great experience there. beautiful place, great location.
May 01, 2016
Major carpenter bee problem, we asked staff to spray. They did not. Staff had wrong info about Dollywood being closed the day we bought tickets through them. So we had to rearrange plans and go the next day. Dryer didn't work didn't offer refund. Clean and well light. Centrally located. Shuttle bus cheap and convenient.
Apr 29, 2016
cabins were clean and beautiful and they had every thing a family needs to have a good time
Apr 28, 2016
It was the first time at a Koa. And man was it nice. The staff. The people staying there you meet a lot of nice people from all over. We stayed in the 2 bed cabin. It was the best. You get a grill fire pit at night. No more motel for me only Koa. From now on Ps the thing was the cabin that we were in. Around 7 every morning you can her the traffic. It was by the road. stay in the back
Apr 25, 2016
I Love this campground.. I stay everytime I go to Pigeon Forge.. However this time the DC2 Deluxe cabin could've been alil cleaner.. Bed linens and shower curtain.. Other than that I had a great time!
Apr 21, 2016
every thing was great every thing was so clean and neat and all friendly people
Apr 19, 2016
Checked in at 12 didn't get room till 2:30 that cabin still had people camping in it. Second cabin was clean but wrong layout from what we ordered. Third cabin was still wrong with not having full kitchen. But at least it had two queen beds. Management didn't even offer any discounts or a sorry for the hour long wait after 2:30 for us to finally get a somewhat right cabin. Place was clean.
Apr 18, 2016
My husband & I (and 2 dogs) had an amazing stay at KAO in pigeon forge, perfect location, super nice & helpful staff, very clean facility & restrooms, showers would only get Luke warm even if you went early, that is the only thing negative I half to say about this place & that wasn't even a huge deal just a little chilly for a shower, highly highly reccomend this place!
Apr 18, 2016
Amazing stay. Walking distance to main drag and trolly yet private enough to still feel secluded. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Even the dogs had a great time. Looking forward to visiting again!
Apr 17, 2016
We had an amazing stay. We rented 2 cabins and loved every minute of it. We don't live far away and was doing some remodeling on our home so we took the opportunity to get away at the same time even though it wasn't far it gave the kids a experience they won't forget. They are already asking when we can go back. We are planning on coming back later this summer. Thanks KOA!
Apr 15, 2016
We were really happy with this campground. The staff was extremely friendly! The facilities were well maintained and clean. We will definitely return! Thank you
Apr 15, 2016
We had some minor problems with our cabin but the staff acknowledged and fixed what they could quickly. We did not focus on the problems because this is an awesome campground with a lot to do for the kids and grown ups wanting to be kids again.The staff is accomadating in every way,very friendly. We will stay here over a hotel room from now on.
Apr 14, 2016
We loved our stay! The cabins are super cute and clean. I was amazed on how the cleaning crew was deep cleaning the cabins as we checked out to prepare for future guest. We will return soon!
Apr 14, 2016
Awesome stay awesome time staff was wonder ful and playful thank you
Apr 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only problem I had was that the mens bathroom had an overflowing toilet and it was never cleaned the 2 days we stayed. I even told the office about the problem and nothing was done
Apr 12, 2016
Our cabin was clean and light,unlike many other campground cabins we have seen, and the view was so peaceful. Even though the town is so busy, this is a quiet campground and close to many attractions.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The cabin was sufficient for my daughter and I. The bathrooms are snug and not comfortable for plus size individuals.
Apr 07, 2016
Had some trouble with our camper while on our trip, so a detour back home to drop it off, then changed our booking to a cabin instead of a site. Staff was very friendly and was able to book the cabin in time. Facilities and cabins were well kept and tidy. Only thing that surprised me as this was my first stay in the area, was how built-up everything was.
Apr 04, 2016
love the upgrades! only thing i would change is to bring back the game room!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great people were great. The only problem was it was cold in the bath houses and first thing in the mornings there wasn't enough hot water in the shower. Maybe need to upgrade to a tank less water heating system so that the guest will not run out of water. But other than that everything was magnificent
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
I was surprised how cramped, understaffed and busy this place was. Close to everything but not in a good way for us. We left a day early.
Apr 03, 2016
Great cabin and loved the amenities.
Apr 02, 2016
Pigeon forge koa, I would highly recommend. Very clean and very friendly staff. The most well kept i have ever stayed at.
Apr 01, 2016
Several very pleasant surprises such as pool, trike rentals, etc. Had a fantastic time.
Apr 01, 2016
This is a great koa campground. It is clean and well kept. Staff is very friendly and nice.
Mar 31, 2016
Perfect walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The sites were very nicely kept! We stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect for us. The fridge, microwave, and tv were a nice addition. The staff was friendly. The only downside was the women's bathroom wasn't cleaned as well as it should have been and it was always very damp in there.
Mar 29, 2016
The campground itself was nice. The bathrooms were horible. Both women's and mens had no soap in the dispensers. They were very dirty and not cleaned at all my whole stay. I called the office and told them about it. They assured me they would be cleaned. Needless to say it was worse the next day. Had to take an ice cold shower. No hot water. I will not be back to this KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Overall a great place. Only complaints are that the is a bit to urban for my taste, plus our cabin didn't have a front porch light.
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice cabin. Have sent others to stay in them.
Mar 22, 2016
The cabins were amazing. The service great. We loved the outdoor cook space. Our kids also loved the jumping blob!
Mar 22, 2016
overall great place to stay.
Mar 21, 2016
This was our third stay. The best koa and we've been to abouthe 20. Love the improvements. Great local amenities and personal service.
Mar 21, 2016
My family loves staying at the KOA. Wish they would update somethings on website,stayed in 2 BR cabin unaware that it had a TV, microwave and small refrigerator inside if we would have know we would have been able to plan our meals better. A large group was staying in cabins surrounding us the Camping Kitchen was unable to be used due to the fact that all of their items were being stored there.
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed in the cabins, for some unknown reason the heat/a/c is located at the ceiling pretty much, the only way I could tell what the temp was is to hold my cell phone up and take a picture and then try and adjust the temp, and because the heat was so high it didn't heat the cabin very well at all. Bathrooms were out of order so we had to drive across the park to go at 3am
Mar 19, 2016
The only thing that was unacceptable was that check in was at 2:00 and our cabin wasn't ready until 4:34 2 1/2 hours late!
Mar 19, 2016
Thanks for another great place to stay!
Mar 19, 2016
Loved the DC1 we had a great time. Boys loved fishing.
Mar 15, 2016
We went for a quick weekend trip and this place was more than accommodating. For one it was one of the only places that would accept four children. Our kids loved the playground and we will definitely be returning.
Mar 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award