Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
So easy, so fun, so perfect!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We were very impressed with our whole experience! The camping cabin was so much fun! The outdoor kitchen made it so much more convenient. Cleanest bathrooms of anywhere I have ever stayed!We loved the adjacent park with the walking path. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
My family had a great time
Aug 10, 2014
very friendly staff and super clean campground. Will be staying here again on my next trip to pigeon forge/Gatlinburg not only for there hospitality but for the location as its walking distance to the trolley system . What a great place to stay .
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed in a two room Kabin as base camp for exploring the Smokies. It was better than we expected!
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful. Great value especially for this location. Very clean. Would loved to have stayed longer. Kanin was perfect for us as we were traveling in a car
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The cabin was fantastic!!!! Everything we needed and very clean. Only thing we'd suggest is to put felt on bottom of kitchen chairs. They are heavy and very hard to move around. One blocked fridge door, so had to be moved often. Could have mower's do this on week day instead of week-end. Family reunion went smoothly there, and they were very accomodating to us. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was OK. The lots are shaded and closely located to attractions. The lots were on top of each other, the wi-fi never worked, the lake has a contamination posted sign, and the game room could use some work. Would stay again as a last resort.
Aug 03, 2014
we stayed in a deluxe kabin and were thoroughly impressed. My family of four shared the with my parents and my sister and her family stayed in a standard kampin kabin, the facilities were steller (as we are acustomed to in KOA.) it made for a great trip. We all agreed why buy an RV when you can stay in a deluxe kabin! We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
It was terrific. So convenient and so well maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean.
Aug 01, 2014
The bathrooms where durity and there was a skunk under our cabin and the step was not level some one could get hurt
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I enjoyed this koa. Bathrooms/showers were very clean however I feel they needed to be cleaned twice as the toilet paper is very poor quality n does not unroll so lots on floor n soap needs to be topped up, one day all were empty.laundry n pool could stay open til 10pm Loved the cabins.
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay was probably the third-fourth time. It is a very nice and clean facility with very friendly hose/employees. Being able to walk to so many places make this one of the most convient places to camp. 1 very small recomendation though would be to fence off the north end for security reasons. Will most likely stay again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I think the cabins were great! We really enjoyed them. The bathrooms left a bit to be desired. I felt they could have cleaned them a little more.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA. Had a nice pool for kids.
Jul 26, 2014
No children's activities (games, campfire program, evening movie), unclean bathrooms (cheap toilet paper that broke on every square, soap dispensers not filled daily), pool and laundry closed to early at 9pm (10pm better to enjoy a swim after a full day out), recycling/garbage not in convenient location.
Jul 26, 2014
This KOA has a nice pool and clean grounds and bathrooms. Stayed in a cabin at the back of the campground. The bathrooms are clean but needs to update the toilets and urinals and build stalls with more space (had to step to the side of the toilet to open the door). My big complaint is you could not pick up a WIFI signal at the back of the campground where my cabin was at. Had to move closer.
Jul 24, 2014
The stay was amazing and the campground is beautiful! I just wish that the wifi would have reached back to our kabin...we didn't have any signal for wifi until we were up by the office...other than that it was an amazing stay!
Jul 24, 2014
The cabin was fantastic!
Jul 22, 2014
Cabins in a nice location. Quite and convenient whether you are going to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.
Jul 19, 2014
The only thing that would have made it better is if there was a counter top in each of the shower rooms.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It is a nice campground, but we never got WiFi service at the cabins. Plus they need a place for tent and cabin people to wash their dishes or to dispose of their dish water.
Jul 18, 2014
This is a nice KOA, but we could never get WiFi service at the camping cabins. We had to go to the front of the campground to get WiFi.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
They offered wifi but it was not available. None of the electronics we brought would work. Was depending on it for news and my granddaughter
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty and the cabin overhang gave my 80 year old mother a concussion.
Jul 05, 2014
Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Never, EVER is there a disappointment here!
Jul 02, 2014
It could have been better we got there late and had no lights because the light bulb was blowed and had no one or a number to reach anyone to come change it. When we checked out and told them she said sorry and then didn't even offer a discount are anything.
Jul 01, 2014
was our first time at a KOA campground...will be staying again in the future! Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA is well matained and very clean. The restrooms and showers are clean and are close to your campsite. Thank you for providing a clean safe place to camp-out. K.Baker, NC.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The cabin was nice but the receptionist was really cold. She wasn't welcoming and insisted on going through the rules several times. She seemed angry.
Jun 25, 2014
Great stay. Cabin was clean and staff pleasant.
Jun 24, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA, several times through the years and its location is great for this area. Most of my stays here have been with the use of my camper. This last visit was the first time I stayed in a KOA cabin. The cabin was nice. The only complaint I have is the quality of the mattress. Not much better than an older popup camper.
Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, It was nice and clean. We will be back again. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2014
It was very nice but I did not like the check in time was a 4 pm and the check out was at 10 am ..felt like I was cheated out of a day but other than that was a great time, but like I said still feeling like I was cheated out of a day

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.