Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 23, 2016
Cabins should be cheaper.
Nov 21, 2016
people did not seem to care if everything was satisfactory as long as they could get rid of you and move on.
Nov 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin was perfect for the 5 of us. It was clean & well equipped with all we needed.
Nov 20, 2016
Even with a small issue the professionalism of the manager to resolve the issue in very timely manner was great
Nov 18, 2016
We had a fantastic family fun time at this campground!
Nov 18, 2016
Very convenient for those going to Dollywood--it's literally right down the street. The cabins are the most luxurious we've experienced at a KOA--cable tv, fridge, microwave, high speed wifi, heater / AC. We had a great stay here and will definitely be back next time we visit eastern TN.
Nov 17, 2016
Perfect! Definitely coming back.
Nov 14, 2016
we had a wonderful time and the staff is very helpful and courteous and best of all friendly to everyone.
Nov 12, 2016
Great place really enjoyed our stay very much!
Nov 09, 2016
It was clean and had a pleasant stay.
Nov 08, 2016
Campground ran out of firewood and so my sons were disappointed we couldn't have a fire and the wireless didn't work very well. Also a very crowded campground, but at least close to activities in town.
Nov 08, 2016
We stayed in the 1 room camping cabin which is along the Little Pigeon River. It made for a great, relaxing stay.
Nov 08, 2016
Need to be able to check out at 11 not 10
Nov 07, 2016
great weekend , had a good time. The kids really enjoyed the inflatable dome.
Nov 02, 2016
Have been camping here for many years love the area
Nov 02, 2016
:)
Nov 01, 2016
the numbers on the sits were hard to see at night and we had to go back to get a flash light at offices just to find our lot.
Nov 01, 2016
I won't come at halloween again. Way to noisy.
Nov 01, 2016
Kampground is very nice and the staff is great, thanks for a good vacation
Oct 31, 2016
We love this KOA. This visit had a few problems we didn't expect. The deluxe cabin we stayed in I had to clean the floor because it was a little sticky and there were a few dirty utensils on the counter. We are still in love with the KOA and will be back. Thanks for such a great family oriented campsite.
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground--great Staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Very relaxing! The Halloween decorations were fun!
Oct 31, 2016
We had a very good time staying here! I will recommend to others and I would come back again. We stayed 2 nights in a camping cabin. They just need to clean around the bunk bed rail under the mattress. Also stayed 2 nights in the deluxe cabin. It was excellent. Very clean cabin. Everyone was friendly and the staff were very friendly too. We will go back someday I hope!
Oct 27, 2016
The camp was nearly full, but some of the nicest, most considerate people we camped with. The staff was great also, available and helpful!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Cabin was very nice but floors were very dirty. I put my daughter down to play and her hands and feet were black from the floor. A bigger trash can would be nice. The doors to the outside were very creaky and need to be oiled. I was worried we'd wake the baby every time we went outside.
Oct 25, 2016
With limited places to stay, we were very pleased with the way we were treated by the staff in the Piegon Forge KOA. One of the staff members Mitch went above and beyond for us. Mitch made our stay one that we will come back. Thank You to y'all
Oct 24, 2016
This campsite is in need of repairs. The Hot tub was not working, my porch light was out, and the back room of my cabin smelled horrible after the intense smell of Pine-sol wore off. I was also disappointed in the actual location. It is right on a main highway. Not very camp like at all. I have never been campin I have seen a few other campsites that just have more to do and are in better location
Oct 23, 2016
Love the kid activities and the family oriented campground. The TV is located in an odd location in the cabin. Wish the bathrooms and showers were updated and had heat/air.
Oct 22, 2016
Had a wonderful stay all the staff very friendly and helpful and campground so convenient to all the attractions.
Oct 22, 2016
Because we were traveling with pets we chose to stay in a deluxe cabin at the Koa. We stayed in cabin 4 but cabin 6 had a screened in porch which we Would have enjoyed. The location is awesome. We walked every day to the ole mill which has cute and unique shops and the food is awesome at the restaurant. Puppy park was good and close to our cabin. Pool area nice and the bounce area too.
Oct 21, 2016
the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very nice. camp ground was very quiet and clean.would recommend to anyone. will be staying again.
Oct 21, 2016
Facilities extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff, exceptional workout room for a campground. Excellent location, easy access to various destinations. Will definitely stay here in the future.
Oct 18, 2016
The deluxe cabins was really nice. Really like the short walk to the old mill shops and restaurant.
Oct 18, 2016
It was great Me my wife and two boys and their cousin stayed in one of the cabin and had a great adventure had camp fire at night and swam during the day also road the trikes around the park.will be back with our camper and will stay in the cabins again. Thank you KOA for being part of our family
Oct 17, 2016
activities that are advertised ie. movie & hayride never happened. Staff seemed overwhelmed at times
Oct 17, 2016
Great price for a nice place to stay
Oct 17, 2016
We loved it! It was a great experience! We built a fire, seen the man in the moon, counted stars, took a stroll through the camp ground, and made precious family memories. Hope to be back very soon.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean an close to everything
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin. Great amenities at the campground. We really enjoyed tetherball. Our only complaints would be the front desk/shop on sight always had a long wait line and the cabin was very pricey, but we had a great time.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
not at all safe.no where to hold for bathing in DELUXE CABINS.MY husband sipped and fell,no lighting in front of cabin,very unsafe to get to car.I reported this to office only to make it safer,2 days later IWAS CALLED By very rude lady in office to be told we had to many people in cabin and to many cars!I THEN TOLD HER TO CK.HER RECORDS AS 2 OF HER CAMP SITES WERE RENTED BY MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY!No
Oct 08, 2016
Simply awesome. Only problem I had coming in at midnight with big rig is tough lol
Oct 08, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was amazing and so clean and fresh. We loved our stay here.
Oct 07, 2016
have never had any complaints about your campground. have been enjoying a week camping in the early fall for many years. thanks for beingso accommodating to our requests.
Oct 05, 2016
The cabins were dirty and smelled like urine... was very disappointed!
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in the Deluxe Cabin and loved it. It was such a nice relaxing getaway! We really enjoyed the patio, firepit, and screened in porch. We do not have small children but they have alot of things for them to have fun. The location of the campground is excellent!
Oct 02, 2016
We enjoyed the fire ring in front of the cabin but after being in the cabin and being over-run by either bed bugs (or ticks?) - we killed about 20 of them in 5 minutes. We had to leave to find a new place to stay. It was the most miserable night of our trip. I will be sure everyone I talk to knows this is most definitely not a "clean, safe guaranteed" place even if that's what their motto says.
Sep 30, 2016
For the past 25 years we camped, this time we stayed in the Deluxe Cabins. The cabin was nice but we had some lights out and some general maintenance issues. The staff did resolve my request for a stopper for tub after my second request. Love the place and the staff, they work and the place is immculate
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps