Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2014
May 13, 2014
we loved our stay.
May 06, 2014
This time we stayed in one of the cabins. Everything was great until it was time to go to bed. We kept hearing a strange noise so we got up to check it out. Then we finally relized there were termites in the one corner of the cabin. It was so loud it took us all 2 hours to finally fall asleep. We had to turn on the air condition unit to block out the sound of the termites.
May 05, 2014
The Deluxe Cabin exceeded our expectations; therefore, we booked another weekend in July & look forward to more weekends at the KOA.
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
the cabin was a little small and expected more than just two beds. Game room and gym closes to early! 700 PM?? Overall nice and clean campground
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Loved the pool, property was nice and facilities clean
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Wifi was not stable. Kept going in and out. Kids had brought iPads to watch netflix and couldn't keep signal for 5 solid minutes! Other than that everything was great! Thank you for clean facilities!
Apr 19, 2014
Staff was very nice, we were very close to the bath house as requested. Only complaint was the noise by the busy road other than that we had a great stay.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
New cabins were great. We learned to take quick showers but it was nice not to have to go to the bath house to shower. Already planning a fall visit for the whole family.
Apr 12, 2014
They were not flexible with changing my date. Had a serious issue arise and they would not change date. I understand policy but flexibility is needed.
Apr 07, 2014
The staff are super and the bathrooms are the cleanest you'll ever see! Will be back!
Mar 30, 2014
GREAT FACILITY. Only issue was that the bathhouse wasn't cleaned as often as advertised on the doors, but it was still immaculate.
Mar 26, 2014
Dec 03, 2013
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground & location. The only thing I would like to see is if there was a way to have a bath area to bathe small children that are too small for the showers and too big for the sinks. This was our second stay at this KOA and we will stay there again!
Nov 25, 2013
I stayed in one of the cabins on the river and almost FROZE to death. The unit the cabin did not stay on for more than 5 min then cut off for an hour. This was the worse experience I've had at a KOA, and I have been to 10-15 over the US. We went to the bath house to get warm. I will never stay in a KOA Kabin in the fall/winter again. Also, the front office lady did not seem to care that we froze.
Nov 16, 2013
We had the best time and plan to make reservations again in the near future!!
Nov 15, 2013
We would stay more often if they allowed pets in cabins.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
We have stayed at over 50 KOAs over the yearsvand this is the first one that we stayed at that they charged for coffee. The sign wasn't working and at night it is hard to see the drive way. We had issues with the heat and they came quickly to fix it. Other than that we never saw the staff out and about.
Nov 09, 2013
Affordable little cabin, facing the river with ducks. Workout room, walking distance of the pigeon forge shops. The hostess was always really cool, and everything was clean. Nov 2014, was very serene. Haven't been during the busy season yet.
Nov 05, 2013
Kabins very dusty
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
very nice KOA, as always clean and inviting, priced great for a cabin.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful with directions.Nick was helpful with reservations. Hope to return soon
Oct 21, 2013
The deluxe Kamping Kabin is beautiful. Just enough room for each person. The gym facility is perfect. I would like to suggest an exercise ball or 2 for stretching purposes.
Oct 21, 2013
Deluxe cabins are a great addition to the campground. Very nice and comfortable.
Oct 21, 2013
We changed our reservation to a deluxe cabin there on the bank of the Little Pigeon River. Beautiful stay and its nice having the park there next to the campground. We'll be back again.
Oct 21, 2013
the stay was fantastic. when I arrived the fire pit was full of debris, but when asked your staff cleaned it promptly. that was my only issue. the staff was very considerate and professional. Good JOB!
Oct 21, 2013
The camp was small, clean, quiet, nice. There was a shared outdoor cooking area. The only complaint would be that the hot water in the showers was not working in the afternoon (5pm).
Oct 20, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. My son was very impressed with the clean bathrooms. Will definitely come back again.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We found your campgrounds very clean and had a fantastic time. We will surely be back. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2013
we loved the cabin. Very clean and beautiful koa.
Oct 15, 2013
Accomodations were satisfactory,bathrooms were clean. Dangerous wating stations for trolly pickup. Campground layout is mediocre at best. Oh, and the icing on the cake after a 7 hour drive was finding out that my 3 year old warranted an additional $7 charge after my fees had been paid. Those are the little penny pinching tactics that keep people from being satisfied from their stay.
Oct 14, 2013
We made a group reservation in January and requested the circle area with cabins, rv hook ups & tent sites. When we arrived we were all spread out all over the campground. Then we were told there was absolutely nothing they could do about it. Really?? 10 months advance planning, they messed up our reservation and then didn't even care we were unhappy.I will make reservation elsewhere for next yr
Oct 12, 2013
Our family trip to Dollywood was made easy and comfortable with our stay in the 2-room rustic cabin. The outdoor kitchen was wonderful and so was the heated pool. Having a track nearby to walk around Patriot Park and a trolley to Dollywood way exceeded our expectations. Best campground experience in a long time!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Clean, kitchen had basics, patio and gas grill a plus! Overlooking river.....wonderful.
Oct 07, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
everything was great.
Sep 23, 2013
had a great time the campground is neat and clean never have any problems
Sep 23, 2013
Sewer line backed up on Saturday morning. Had to use bathroom at office. Stayed in a cabin and it had a weird smell. Cabin next to us had 4 dogs and cabins do not allow pets. They did not bother us but it wasn't fair that they had there dogs. I love the campground,but will stay in my camper next time.
Sep 21, 2013
stayed in a cabin. Would have been great to have a television, as we have experienced in other KOA cabins in NC and Georgia.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.