Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
we really enjoyed our cabin.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
My husband and I stayed for two nights in one of the camping cabins and truly enjoyed every minute. Our cabin had plenty of space for the two of us, as well as a nice, clean area outside for sitting and doing a campfire with s'mores. Our cabin also faced the river that runs behind the campground, and we completely forgot that our site was so near the very busy Pigeon Forge strip. Great experience!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was nice and the employees were very nice. But the bathrooms could have been cleaner.But we had a good time.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME - STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL GOOD JOB !
Jul 20, 2015
great stay
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed here everytime we come to Pigeon Forge.I have always felt it was a 10 and give it 5 stars. I was so disappointed for the first time. seemed the bathroom was given a hit, lick and promise of a better cleaning. Also was awaken by a woman screaming and almost called 911. There should be someone in charge to take care of those situations.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at KOA. The cabin was as we expected and it stayed very cool which is important this time of year. The bath house in the circle where we were was extremely hot and my wife said there was no hand soap the entire time we were there. She finally started going down the hill to the other bath house. We do love the campground. Thank you, Steve
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms need better attending to, couple of toilets broke while we were there due to kids playing around, maybe softer bed pads in the cabins.
Jul 18, 2015
Although KOA members for years, never stayed in Cabin before. Deluxe Cabin was VERY nice! We all loved it and plan to do it again. Good activities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. We will return
Jul 14, 2015
Love all the changes that are being made, all the new campsites.Need to make all the sites full hookup. Alos with all the new sites and more campers visiting need to install another pool, the pool stays crowded all the time another one somewhere in the park would be great. Other than that love the new KOA at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg TN
Jul 14, 2015
Nice campground, how ever the sites are very small and the staff that checked us in were not to friendly. The shower house was also not the cleanest. The location was ideal for visiting all the local attractions
Jul 13, 2015
This was our 1st time staying in the cabins. It was a one room cabin and my 5 yr old grandson's eyes lit up & smile on his face when he saw it. It was clean, had a/c, porch swing & picnic table. They had lot's of activities for kids. Pool & bathrooms were clean. All of Our stay was great. The ladies that checked us in & out were friendly & polite. The whole stay was great. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our experience at the Pigeon Forged KOA. My 6 year old thought it was the best part of our vacation and we did many different things such as Sugarland Stables, ATV, hiking, SM Putt-Putt, white water rafting, and so forth.
Jul 12, 2015
This place is so great that it is the only place I have vacationed for the past ten years!!
Jul 11, 2015
The cabins were perfect, clean, ready for us and the outdoor kitchen/eating area was awesome!
Jul 11, 2015
We have been coming to this particular KOA since1982. Love the upgrades! Wonderful family owned. Great service. Like coming home. Will be back soon.
Jul 11, 2015
Campground was like a mud hole,bathrooms were dirty and stopped up commodes every day we're turned away from bathroom because they were all stopped up,cabin had no bathroom so this was our only choice to use the bath house trying to get to it was ha far as the campgrounds itself except for the mud,its close to the things to do in pigeon forge,We left a day early which was paid for in advance
Jul 11, 2015
Close to Dollywood in a beautiful setting. Fun activities for kids.
Jul 10, 2015
the people were friendly and the cabin was great but there wasn't any air at all in the bathrooms
Jul 08, 2015
People were friendly. We stayed in a cabin by the stream and loved it. The only thing I would say is please update the bathroom for that area. It really was bad. It should be like the one next to the laundry and reg. desk.
Jul 07, 2015
The locations is great. Very close to everything. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean, quiet and enjoyable. However, the site was extremely crowded with RV's. They seemed to fit them in any space that was available. I would be extremely upset if I went to this KOA in an RV. The sites were WAY too close together.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful Stay! Would suggest placing a mirror in the rustic cabins and a trash can in the shower rooms.
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is the perfect location for ANY thing you want to do in Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. It's a 3 minute walk from the Fun Time Trolley Depot, which will escort you almost anywhere for pennies on the dollar. The campground itself was a joy and the facilities were excellent. Some people need to remember that you are still roughing it with some of the cabins and the shard restroom/shower facility
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed with you twice in the rustic cabins and love it. Our girls love the bounce pillow.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was very clean and we had a great time. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
We felt the staff could have been a little more customer-friendly. We stayed in one of your nice new deluxe cabins, enjoyed it very much but there was a very strong vinegary odor that permeated all our bedding and clothing. Loved the great location.
Jul 06, 2015
The only problem was that none brought us new towels after I dropped the old ones off.
Jul 06, 2015
I enjoy coming there every year. What I did not like is the fact that some one who is staying there has to pay for a cup of coffee. Patrons should be allowed free coffee. Especially those in tents or cabins.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in the cabin - Great visit!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Showerrooms/bathrooms were dirty all three days of our stay. No soap in dispensers. Tents were against our kamp cabins in the back. Will not stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is very convient and has a great pool hot tub and great landscaping..however the bathrooms stayed in an unacceptable condition while I was there.. only mildly warm to cold water in the showers..also the air conditioning in my cabin was not working the best.
Jun 29, 2015
Klose to everything. Plenty to do at the Kampground. We enjoyed the local trolley system that was right behind the Kampground to get to/from Gatlinburg and around Pigeon Forge.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
enjoyed the kabin but missed bathroom.
Jun 24, 2015
A special thank you for allowing us to change kabins from 171 to 170. As seniors we found that 171 was very limited for our slow moving bad parts. More senior kabins would help older people like us to keep on kamping.(78) Kabins with shower and toilet would be great.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Loved the new deluxe cabins! Will stay again
Jun 20, 2015
The stay and atmosphere was great but we stayed in a cabin and those beds were the worst we have ever slept on. The floor would have been better.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins with my daughter and grandchildren everyone kept busy and had fun. It was also nice to be able to ride the trolley from right in front of the KOA entrance.
Jun 18, 2015
Worst place I've ever stayed in my entire life
Jun 17, 2015
It was okay. We were there last November and looked at the deluxe cabins and we're trying to be closer to my inlaws. We I reserved the cabin I asked for one of the cabins we looked at and the person said it wouldn't be a problem to get one but we were not we were in a new one
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.