Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Deluxe cabins were fantastic. Clean and cool. Very updated. Staff was great - everyone friendly and eager to help. My only wish is that it would have been located more in the woods as it was off a busy street - but it was quiet in the campsite
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The bathhouse was in constant disarray. Two out of three soap dispensers did not even work, and two toilets for that many people in the highest concentration of the camp made for an unpleasant stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin next to the river, very clean restroom, loved the breakfast. Great Place for the family.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a really good time as always
Jul 19, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there and left a 6 pack in the fridge for u guys
Jul 18, 2016
Brought our 5 year old grandson and we all loved it. Activities for the kids, shade for the cabins, atmosphere, close to shows, eating,clean baths. all good. My grandson really liked the bouncy pillow. My husband enjoyed it, even though at first he wasn't sure. After the trip, and on our way home, he said he really enjoyed the trip. we will be back and will recommend this campground to others
Jul 17, 2016
Great new cabin which had a wonderful location and some space and privacy. Very friendly and helpful team who answered all our questions. super clean campground. Terrible wifi and very small pool that either needs to be made larger or have designated adults only time as I and other guests were being jumped on and hit in the head with footballs the whole week by unsupervised children
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin was very beautiful and the location was great to get to Gatlinberg and also other local places like tubing. I wish the office would have let me know more about the campground when I checked in. Including activities and discount tickets to attractions which I didn't even know they had until we checked out. will checkout other cabins for next time.
Jul 12, 2016
My family and I had a great time and really enjoyed our deluxe cabin. However, my sister-in-law and her family did not have the same experience. They had a fifth wheel camper on a 30 amp site. They did not have good electrical service. They could not run both air conditioner units. They couldn't run either one while using the microwave or trying to cook with electrical appliances.
Jul 12, 2016
Great facilities and lots to do!
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was exactly as described and just what I expected, though quite a bit closer to neighbors than I would have preferred. We had to move our car so they could have a fire. The pool was not well kept~the water was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. The worst part were the bathrooms, though, they were nasty! I have stayed at many KOA's and this one is the worst. Never again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Cabin was very clean and we will be back soon!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin we stayed in from July 7 thru July 9, had an old air-conditioning unit that neededicated replacing. The mattresses in the unit were vinyl covered (to make cleaning easier and to prevent bed bugs, I'm sure). Had we known that this unit was in this condition, we would have stayed in a hotel close by.
Jul 09, 2016
The cabin was nice. The KOA landscaping crew, weed eater operator blasted rocks down the passenger side of our 3 month new vehicle. What a shame, no respect. Prolly won't go back.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely come back..
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing place to visit; very clean and great location!
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great stay as always.
Jul 06, 2016
Have been staying there every year for the past 6 or 8 years and love it. People are friendly and there is plenty to do. Already booked next year!
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I had the best trip ever
Jul 05, 2016
Very pleased with the stay, even on an extremely busy weekend (4th of July). The cabin was great and the bathhouse very close and always clean enough. It was cleaned several times a day. Staff was very friendly and kind. Cabins have a TV, fridge and microwave. Restaurant was close by. Location close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful folks 😀 Thank you for your hospitality !
Jul 02, 2016
Had a great time! Lots to do on and away from the campground! Hope to go again in the fall.....and definitely next summer!
Jul 01, 2016
Great
Jun 30, 2016
the some of the staff was ok and helpful when need .but they over look you when you made complants about some bad things going on around you like open drug use by other guest and open sex in the pool area were kids played and when reported nothing was done .next time I will call copes first and leave the koa. but the place was very clean and well kept.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again
Jun 28, 2016
Extremely satisfied, the cabin was amazing with close proximity to many attractions, no complaints.
Jun 28, 2016
Great
Jun 27, 2016
Outstanding!
Jun 27, 2016
first time staying in a deluxe cabin it was very enjoyable and more than what I expected. Would stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in! And the "Kountry Kitchen" was fantastic - I wish we had understood this was available before we planned our trip. We'll remember this in the future.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and the staff was great!
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facilities, generally helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful new camping cabin with screened in porch, will stay longer next time!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice camp ground, but when we switched campsites (we went to the office to do so) they failed to actually get it into the computer.. Someone else got our spot(while we was out) and vandalized some of our property.. Staffs mistake cost me an additional $220 due to this...
Jun 25, 2016
Everything from the cabin layout to the landscaping is so thoughtfully done!
Jun 25, 2016
for being our first KOA camping experience it was great, we stayed in the deluxe cabin and it came with everything needed just had to bring food. the grounds were clean and the staff very friendly. the only thing we didn't get a chance to do was use the pool as it seemed crowded each time we decided to go. but all in all we would definitely come back!!
Jun 22, 2016
If you want to be in the heart of the action this is the RV/campground for you. Well maintained, clean, friendly, and right off the entertainment strip.
Jun 22, 2016
Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
Loved this KOA! Definitely our favorite. The owners/staff were excellent and the entire campground was spotless. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 19, 2016
This was a very nice KOA - definitely one of the nicest I've stayed at (rented a 2 room cabin). My only criticism, if really a cristicism, is I would like to see more umbrellas/shade at the pool area. Otherwise, everything was well maintained and staff was really friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Out of toilet paper. Too few restrooms for the capacity. Replacing toilets on a very busy morning and time. We had rowdy neighbors first night. Second quite peaceful. Too packed together. Realize most due to the visitors but better security would benefit the place. Personnel were nice and we thank them for at least trying.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. The grandkids had lots of fun. Everything was extremely clean. Most staff were extremely outgoing and seemed to enjoy their work. One young girl staff person fussed at my daughter as she came out of the restrooms by the cabins, telling her, "well, these bathrooms WERE SUPPOSED TO BE CLOSED!" in a rude way to her. My daughter apologized and told her they were not marked closed.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Amazing staff, shout out to Ken,Ernie,Sarah& the other young lady at the cafe. Place was super nice and we loved it. We will be back , however, when it's cooler😀 Cafe was great food an loved the free delivery. Please add more pool side umbrellas.
Jun 16, 2016
stayed in a camping cabin. really enjoyed our stay
Jun 14, 2016
Another enjoyable experience at this KOA. Activities are awesome and love the upgrades. One bothersome incident was at pool, multiple adults drinking beverages out of glass bottles in the pool! I felt like i could not put my child in the kiddie pool where someone was drinking out of a glass bottle sitting in there. I thought it was a national and/or state law to have no glass in pool areas?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award