Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 11, 2017
The stay was good we loved the cabin but the cable did not work properly and the water spicket did not work. Also the grill was full of other people trash. But overall the stay was good and I would recommend this KOA
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Great staff great location we will come back
Jan 03, 2017
Dirty bathrooms. I'm speaking of feces smeared on the walls. Broken heater, we actually got so cold we had to leave in the middle of the night with 3 little girls. No one ever returned my calls. Door has deadbolt and lock, however, no holes are drilled. We used a chair to keep it closed. Luckily the door handle catches itself on the metal piece.I have pictures if anyone would like to see.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a cabin & campsite... Both overall pretty good. Good location!
Jan 03, 2017
The first time we've stayed in a cabin instead of our camper & we loved it! We will definitely use the cabins again for off season trips, only wish we could've used the hot tub, every time we tried (7pm) it was already locked. Otherwise great stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The stay was great, the cabin was clean and the kids loved the bouncing pillow. Only issue was that the bathrooms were a bit of a disaster, but considering you were remodeling one bathroom and everyone was using the one by the office, that was to be expected.
Jan 03, 2017
Our first stay in a KOA cabin. We're a family of 4. The cabin was a comfortable stay. The fridge, microwave and TV were great amenities!
Jan 02, 2017
I always love staying here but we did have a problem at check in we were put in a different cabin than I was previously told but it was fixed and everything worked out great! I find that how people deal with problems is the best example at how they run their business and it was done perfectly!
Jan 02, 2017
very nice
Jan 01, 2017
It was great, as always. We can't wait to see the remodeled gym next year! :)
Jan 01, 2017
Only issue we had was the showers. One we used you could not get it very warm. We tried another one the next day and it was scolding hot.
Dec 31, 2016
Love the new porches on the cabins! Thanks for always providing upgrades. Your KOA reflects that you care to provide wonderful experiences.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We loved the new decks they built for the cabins!
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
Have stayed in a campground on vacation before, but KOA Pigeon Forge was great. Deluxe cabin was excellent, right on the stream. Camp staff were very polite and personal. The extra little things they do here is over the top. Campground very close to all the site. Recommend taking the trolley.
Dec 22, 2016
the cabin was very clean and comfortable. loved our stay
Dec 20, 2016
We stayed in one of the one room cabins for two nights when we came down to donate to the wildfire victims. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. My only complaint was how chilly the bathrooms were but it was quite cold outside so that's to be expected for camping in the winter time. The facility was very nice and well kept! We will definitely be back again soon!
Dec 16, 2016
Called ahead because I'd be checking in late. Associate said they would leave map out front with cabin, and key in cabin. Couldn't find the information anywhere. Drove all around the campsite trying to find the right cabin. Finally tried all the doors on the smallest cabins until one was unlocked. No key inside, but no one staying there. Frustrated because I called ahead of time.Great otherwise!
Dec 13, 2016
The cabin was so adorable. Location perfect. Only negative was the noise. Lots of loud tractors, workers & concrete blasting/drilling @ 6:30-7:00am my time. 7:30-8am local time. Was not informed of construction in progress when booked. Stayed in RV for 4 nights & rented cabin for two nights for my kids. Local family reunion in area.
Dec 13, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly. Our deluxe cabin was clean and roomy to for four people to fit comfortably. Loved the amenities and overall services provided. In a surprisingly accessible location in Pigeon Forge, was expecting a lot more road noise and sound but was pleasantly surprised by its absence.
Dec 12, 2016
We came up to bring a load of stuff up for the fire from Florida. I was shocked on how amazing this campground was. It is in the perfect spot and has all the Ammenities anyone would need. The little store was stocked and priced so fair. We got to chat with most of the employees and each of them were so friendly and so helpful. The deluxe cabins were the perfect size and extremely clean!!!
Dec 10, 2016
Stayed 5 nights. Wish we were told that after the first night that the bathhouse near us was going to be under construction. A bit inconvenient. Wanted to leave a little later on our last day and asked about late checkout. Was told there wasn't one for cabins. Was told we we could pay for another night however....
Dec 10, 2016
Love the 2 Bdrm deluxe cabin
Dec 08, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 06, 2016
The cabin was clean and everything was great.
Dec 05, 2016
We had a great stay and will definitely be returning😀
Dec 05, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience
Dec 05, 2016
It was nice
Nov 29, 2016
We came to Pigeon Forge for a weekend getaway and stayed in a small cabin. It was perfect for what we were looking for. We loved our stay and will be back!
Nov 28, 2016
I love staying here the staff is wonderful all of them/I will be back again next year.
Nov 28, 2016
Excellent place to stay, super clean, very friendly staff and perfect location. We had a great stay.
Nov 28, 2016
Cannot stay any other place but KOA with kids. I don't mind taking little detour to just stay at KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Great as always
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Loved this KOA. Possibly the cleanest KOA bathrooms I have even seen! Our cabin was great. This KOA is between pigeon forge and Gatlinburg on a back street so you aren't far from the fun but not in the middle of the flashing lights either. Very easy access to Smoky Mountain national park!
Nov 23, 2016
The bath house needed to be moped and when I told the lady that was cleaning it all she said was they are do to be remodeled this winter. Not happy about having to buys towels to stand on to get dressed.
Nov 23, 2016
Cabins should be cheaper.
Nov 21, 2016
people did not seem to care if everything was satisfactory as long as they could get rid of you and move on.
Nov 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin was perfect for the 5 of us. It was clean & well equipped with all we needed.
Nov 20, 2016
Even with a small issue the professionalism of the manager to resolve the issue in very timely manner was great
Nov 18, 2016
We had a fantastic family fun time at this campground!
Nov 18, 2016
Very convenient for those going to Dollywood--it's literally right down the street. The cabins are the most luxurious we've experienced at a KOA--cable tv, fridge, microwave, high speed wifi, heater / AC. We had a great stay here and will definitely be back next time we visit eastern TN.
Nov 17, 2016
Perfect! Definitely coming back.
Nov 14, 2016
we had a wonderful time and the staff is very helpful and courteous and best of all friendly to everyone.
Nov 12, 2016
Great place really enjoyed our stay very much!
Nov 09, 2016
It was clean and had a pleasant stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award