Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground, the service was great and lots of activities for the kids and adults also. The location is great close to many attractions. Also lots of shady campsites for those hot summer months. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
just keep doin what you are doin
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed over the 4th holiday had a really good time. Park was really full still very quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
Express Check In was less than efficient. Ended being overcharged because staff was trying to be too fast and wouldn't stop to listen as we were checking in.
Jul 06, 2016
Central location. Trolley system that will take you to Dollywood, Gatlinburg or anywhere in Pigeon Forge is a short walk thru a city park which connects to the KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
I loved the campground. We had 4 days to enjoy everything. I wished we had a month to stay. I do wish that the workers could have had a bit more courtesy. I didn't like that they had a tractor out filling in holes on a Sunday. The cafe was a nice treat and prices were reasonable. Loved the pool and bounce pillow. A few more activities for children would have made the trip better.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great 4th of July the staff went out of there way on such a busy weekend to keep activities going and such a awesome place to watch the fire works from
Jul 06, 2016
This is my second visit of the year. We are currently planning a third visit during the fall. Best part of this visit was the 4th of July festival in Patriot Park. We had so much fun! I was truly inspired by one guy working the inflatables in the park. There was an autistic boy who was having trouble, but the attendant went above and beyond to help/accommodate this boy.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice campground. Love the added extras for all to enjoy.(Cafe, jumping pillow, rental bikes, activities) Close to attractions and trolley was great to go to Dollywood. Gene was excellent resource to help navigate my plans for the week.
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic campground. Lots of activities for the children.
Jul 06, 2016
Have been staying there every year for the past 6 or 8 years and love it. People are friendly and there is plenty to do. Already booked next year!
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I had the best trip ever
Jul 06, 2016
Had the best time.Spencer went above and beyond the call of duty to acomidat my entire family.We will be back.Thanks Spencer see you again soon.
Jul 06, 2016
Site staff were very friendly and accommodating. We camped in a tent and had a hard time sleeping due to the sound of trucks delivering stock to the stores across the river. Very loud.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a good stay. The restrooms were clean however there needs to be an air conditioner so it is not so humid in there.
Jul 05, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality! You and your staff was wonderful and we will one day return!
Jul 05, 2016
great place.
Jul 05, 2016
Love the environment! Friendly and helpful. Always feel safe as I camp with children alone.
Jul 05, 2016
Reserved a back in site and was placed on a 1/2 site. Bathrooms were ok when we arrived although 2 out of 4 toilets would consistently not flush.Over next 4 days, bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned at all.Husband witnessed male and female staff poking head in bathroom door and saying "Mines ok" without ever going in to check disgusting clogged toilets or those that wouldn't flush.Staff in off
Jul 05, 2016
Spaces not accommodating to large campers backing in. Would have done better without guides
Jul 05, 2016
My husband and I have been staying at your KOA since the 70's, first with a motor home and changed to a travel trailer in the 90's. We have always enjoyed your full hookup/pull thru sites (with 100% satisfaction) until this stay. It was very discouraging to learn you've changed your campsites to now only include nine of these affordable sites, especially when the majority of your customers tow t
Jul 05, 2016
Smells like the mens bathroom behind the office had sewer problems. Besides that my family had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very eager to help. The cafe was also a great addition. The campground is in a perfect location. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 05, 2016
Love the clean friendly environment!
Jul 05, 2016
Very pleased with the stay, even on an extremely busy weekend (4th of July). The cabin was great and the bathhouse very close and always clean enough. It was cleaned several times a day. Staff was very friendly and kind. Cabins have a TV, fridge and microwave. Restaurant was close by. Location close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
I Reserved my sight a year in advance Wed they Raised my rate 2 dollards thursday Thay raised it 7 dollars THey had my money for a year with no intrest I think my rate should have been the same
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Great time. Close to everything. onsite restaurant was excellent
Jul 04, 2016
Sites are way too close together/small. No privacy as your fire ring is basically in the car of your neighbor. But very clean and well run.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a perfect place to enjoy Pigeon Forge. Trolley station close by, so no need to drive to the attractions unless you want to. This is a campground in the thick of a busy tourist city, so keep that in mind. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is not it. I wish the dog yard was a little bigger, but at least they provide one. Wifi was not reliable.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the accessibility of the trolley that takes you anywhere in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg for less than $1!
Jul 03, 2016
I will e-mail a review as 400 characters doesn't seem to be enough!
Jul 03, 2016
If I had one suggestion it would be for a larger pool. The pool was very crowded compared to other KOA campgrounds I have used. Some KOA campgrounds also have a slide at the pool which would be a nice addition.
Jul 03, 2016
While we aren't big tourist area fans, this campground offered some familiar fun in very busy Pigeon Forge! This is the first KOA we have stayed in that offered a fitness center and day camp for our kids. These two amenities are two that we will definitely look for in future destinations! The day camp was such a nice 2 hour break for our kids and for us. Thank you for offering these two amenities!
Jul 03, 2016
We had such a great time. There was so much for the kids to do. Didn't feel like you were in Pigeon Forge. It was very quiet.
Jul 03, 2016
As always our stay was wonderful. The landscaping is beautiful and the improvements are impressive. We will be back soon.
Jul 03, 2016
sites are a little too close to each other but. very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean grounds very friendly people and very helpful Restaurant was delicious.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place. Convenient to the strip and Dollywood. Sites and roadways are very tight.
Jul 03, 2016
This was our first time camping as a family and the staff there made it easy and wonderful experience. We, literally, stop by to inquire but stayed because of Amy's positive attitude. She checked us in and didn't matter that it was 7:00a.m. The space was available and ready. Awesome!
Jul 02, 2016
bathrooms need some work so you have room to move instead of stepping over toilet to open/close stall door. otherwise nice place centrally located to so much.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location, very close to Gatlinburg, Dollywood, and the Pigeon Forge attractions. The kids loved the jumping pillow the most. Very helpful staff, and good pizza from the cafe. We had a great experience there!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful folks 😀 Thank you for your hospitality !
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Lots to do even in campground. We were extremely pleased. All KOA staff was super friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Had a great time! Lots to do on and away from the campground! Hope to go again in the fall.....and definitely next summer!
Jul 02, 2016
Packed in with Very cramped sites! No privacy or nature! Not our idea of camping! Staff was nice and facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed here before, same high standard
Jul 02, 2016
Great!!!! Campground Clean, Bathrooms Clean, Family Oriented!!! Loved that we had Wi-Fi!!!! Close to Dollywood. We will stay again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great camp near all attractions, next to a park where I ran everyday! Great for my dogs, good sight with patios, great laundry room and great service!!!! And a cafe !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award