Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Very relaxing weekend getaway for our family. Everything was just right.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff very friendly bathhouse clean as well. The negative for me is that campsites way too close!
Jun 07, 2015
Our first camping vacation with our almost 2 year old. He enjoyed the jumping pillow a lot, we jumped with him. Also, very nice walk in pool (would be even better if heated a bit). Clean park. Dog walk area great & bags provided. Very nice that trash is picked up in am. Plan to visit again. May do cabins next time.
Jun 07, 2015
I was just over night, but reasonable rate and very clean and organized.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with linens furnished. It was so convenient to everything. We have stayed at this KOA for years renting campsites and smaller cabins. We have sold our RV but these cabins are awesome. Hope to be back soon. The grandsons loved it also. They did not miss the RV since these cabins were so nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Great, very beautiful!
Jun 06, 2015
We were on our way home and decided to stay an extra day. This is a great KOA and we will be back
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. Great staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
It was the perfect place to be to tour Pigeon Forge, Dollywood & Gattlinurg.Centrally located. The pool was good. Everything was neat, clean and very modern. Employes were very friendly & helpful to all our questions.
Jun 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This campground has some very nice developments ahead that are great for family entertainment. The bounce pillow and the heated pool were great fun. The only down was that our picnic table and fire ring were in disrepair. The kamp kitchen was a great feature, however.
Jun 04, 2015
Great Campground Nice People!!
Jun 04, 2015
Sites are not level, we had a very hard time backing in as well. Didn't feel safe with an open entrance to Patriot park right off the campground. People coming and going from park and very loud so we left one day early. Don't think we'll be back ever!
Jun 03, 2015
WE enjoyed the stay we have stayed there before and had a great time the staff was very helpful and nice.
Jun 03, 2015
Spacious sites, Quiet area, super nice rest rooms and showers, very close to all of the attractions. We will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2015
Centrally located. Easy to get to the sights.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice quiet park. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 03, 2015
GREAT TIME/STAFF VERY NICE/GOING BACK IN SEPT
Jun 02, 2015
Quiet time not enforced, basketball game after 11pm, nice stay, very clean bathrooms-really liked that
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff. Enjoyed the pool and bounce balloon. And the new playground was great. Kids loved it.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice campground, close to everything you need.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great stay. We are a little concerned that with this campground now offering monthly stays. There was a camper across from our site there for an extended stay and their camp site was looking a little messy. We hope the owners will keep on top of this. We love to camp at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2015
Only thing I noticed was that you had to walk thru water/mud when it rained to get to the car in some of the parking areas at the camping site. A little more gravel to build it up would help. Some of the shoulders were a little high & some campers would drag as they got off the pavement. Other wise, it was a great campground & loved the shaded pads.
Jun 02, 2015
The staff couldn't have been friendlier and our Kamping Kabin was perfect! Love this place!! This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.
Jun 02, 2015
Liked our spot but bathrooms not climate controlled which is nice if you are tent camping and don't want to come out of the shower as sweaty as when you went in. Relay for Life going on next door until late at night, I support this totally but we were not told this was going on until AFTER we had committed to the night.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the cabin by the stream - staff very helpful and friendly
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoy the KOA Pigeon Forge. It is a perfect location and the facilites are excellent. There are alot of activities for the kids and its within walking distance of many things as well.
Jun 01, 2015
My Family Had a Great Time! We went to Dollywood and the Trolly picks you up at the KOA Driveway! Friendly Staff, Clean Grounds and Bathhouses. We will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
All premises were well kept and clean and the staff members were fantastic. We had a really good time with family.
Jun 01, 2015
It was overall a great stay. The park needs to maintenance their trees better. My husband owns a local tree company and noticed on our site there were several dead limbs (one of which did fall out and thankfully missed our camper) and one tree that was half dead. The maintenance people told him they only trim what they can reach on a ladder. This could be a danger to a camper, pet or person.
Jun 01, 2015
I never stayed like this terrible tent site..it was located front of noisy river side so too many mosquito in there..worse than that next cabin people stayed outside drinking,loud music,kids shouting almost all night but no manager over there.. it was nightmare for us..so don't tent over there..
Jun 01, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at. Clean restrooms!!
Jun 01, 2015
Great location.
Jun 01, 2015
Really nice place. Good location in pigeon forge. Site sizes pretty large for a private campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Great time, friendly staff! My girls loved the jumping pillow.
May 31, 2015
Over all the camp was nice and clean. However, this is an urban campground and not what we expected. What made matters worst was that we paid for a wooded/shaded site and ours did not have any trees. We had direct sun from sun up to sun down. I feel that we over paid for the sight. If we don't return to the campground it will be due to location more than anything. Staff was excellent.
May 31, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff. Organized. Great location.
May 31, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in this weekend was amazing!!! We definitely recommend these cabins. Koa in Pigeon Forge Tennessee is one of the nicest campgrounds. The pool area and the grounds were immaculate!!!! We will be back very soon.
May 31, 2015
Close things to early. Call the office they say pool and pillow open until 11. Most nights closed by 9:30-10
May 30, 2015
It was great, and everyone was friendly.
May 30, 2015
The Campground and all the amenities were great. We visited a local theme park and used the campground as a base. Our only complaint is that there was a drop off from the road to our campsite and it was high enough that our tailpipe drug.
May 30, 2015
First time staying at this KOA in Pigeon Forge. Staff was extremely kind and courteous. Enjoyed our night in the camping cabin. Staff was friendly and answered our questions. Beautiful area, centrally located and very clean. We will be going back and we are very happy to refer all our friends.
May 29, 2015
We had motor home trouble and the office was very helpful
May 29, 2015
First time ever that folks helped me hook up..unhook the car...and make my stay a happy one. Could not ask for a nicer place to stay. "Pup" says thanks also.
May 29, 2015
the playground needs work. please do not cut down any more trees.
May 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, and convenient.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.