Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
It's our second time here. We really enjoy this campground. Great location, appearance... We had a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2014
The staff were great and really friendly also all faculties were clean and a good park for the kids.The Wifi signal did not reach our pitch- an extra antenna would fix this. There was also no on-site activities; that said you really don't need any there!!
Aug 11, 2014
clean, friendly staff. Wish the pull thru sites were a little wider.
Aug 11, 2014
Some staff members seemed bothered when asked a question or called upon for assistance but overall, a nice place.
Aug 11, 2014
great weather and fun time with family
Aug 11, 2014
We would rate this KOA a 47 out of 100. Sites are TOO close to one another. Our fire pit was right next to our neighbors patio pad. There is not enough staff. The office hours are not what one would expect in a city like Pigeon Forge. Sites are not clearly marked. We struggled to find our site.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The stay was great! The staff was very friendly and courteous, the campground was clean, the other campers were respectful of your site, and the bathrooms were immaculate! We loved it! We will definitely be back again!
Aug 11, 2014
nice location near attractions.firewood was wet had hard time starting fire
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
In site 43 - too narrow.RVs are placed in opposing positions but we were not advised on registering. NO ESCORT! Neighbor had plugged into our outlets. Went back to office. Asked for escort. Reluctantly granted by unfriendly trainee. Neighbor's slide butted against telephone post - wheels on other edge. Discovered TV guide printed in guide given us totally wrong. Had to complain to get correction
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
My family had a great time
Aug 10, 2014
very friendly staff and super clean campground. Will be staying here again on my next trip to pigeon forge/Gatlinburg not only for there hospitality but for the location as its walking distance to the trolley system . What a great place to stay .
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed in a two room Kabin as base camp for exploring the Smokies. It was better than we expected!
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was great except for the size of our site. When we had neighbors we were not able to have a campfire, which was four days out of our seven day stay. We did let the office know but was told to just use fire behind motorhome. Which also became occupied within a day.
Aug 10, 2014
Park is very convenient to all the things to do in Pigeon Forge. The staff is very helpful and so nice. Loved out stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Dressing room part of shower has no drains, but you could add a plastic or grated mat, so you don't have to stand in a puddle of water while getting dressed.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
we couldn't have asked for a better location. the campground was awesome, well kept, and had plenty for us to do in our down time. we will keep this on our list of campgrounds we want to return to.
Aug 09, 2014
Staff was Friendly. campground was clean and inviting.
Aug 09, 2014
Sites are a bit confusing, but otherwise, all was very good.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful. Great value especially for this location. Very clean. Would loved to have stayed longer. Kanin was perfect for us as we were traveling in a car
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Outstanding location and the hosts were top notch. Enjoyed a fantastic 6 days there and will return again.
Aug 08, 2014
Great family kampground!!!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice campground. Convenient Shuttle to/from attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Men's bathroom was backed up badly one day. Manager on duty immediately had maintenance on the job. Next day plumbing problems were fixed and bathroom was spotless.
Aug 08, 2014
NEmployees should NOT touch a mans truck mirror!If you are inches away from another campers slideout and can't use your mirror, you should be in another spot.Disconnecting your camper should be optional not expected. Insisted on another spot,picked up a nail in tire,left and spent 2 more nights somewhere else.
Aug 08, 2014
Very well maintained, quiet and convenient to major attractions.
Aug 07, 2014
The cabin was fantastic!!!! Everything we needed and very clean. Only thing we'd suggest is to put felt on bottom of kitchen chairs. They are heavy and very hard to move around. One blocked fridge door, so had to be moved often. Could have mower's do this on week day instead of week-end. Family reunion went smoothly there, and they were very accomodating to us. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay @ KOA in Pigeon Forge! We know now that a car is necessary to get around there and next time we visit (and there will be a next time) we will have a car! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Thanks KOA for a great stay!
Aug 07, 2014
It is a very high priced campground. The sites are so close together it reminds me of an parking lot that you have to pay a lot of money to park in.
Aug 06, 2014
I loved the stay ,we enjoyed it every body was very nice. I would like to see a bigger play area for children and maybe could put a bounce thing like a lot of the other koa's have.We will visit again it is very pretty around there
Aug 06, 2014
The pull- thru sites are a joke. It was not made clear that we would have to unhook to park.Many, many years of camping I have never had to unhook at a site called "pull-thru". The sites where to close together, you could not even walk between we were so close. staff as so rude about all the situation.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We always stay at this KOA and love the area. Everyone at this location has always been very nice.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The location of this campground is perfect. You can walk to see the area and there is a great park to walk around with your dogs. The campground is kept clean and the people who work there are all very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I wish the campsites were not so close together. It really gets hard to get pulled into and out of your site.
Aug 06, 2014
Pool too small for volume of people.
Aug 05, 2014
The WIFI worked great, which we were very happy, as we had to keep in touch with family and sick friends. We did request a pull thru and did not get one, but overall the campground looked fantastic and is very well kept.
Aug 05, 2014
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Sites were very close together and did not reflect the "spacious" description of web site. Our site for 80' rigs was not even 80' long.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Love the location and the staff is nice and helpful. The only thing that I don't like is the sites are too close together. It makes it hard for leaving or coming in when the place is full. That said I love this koa! It's kept neat and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.