Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA numerous times over the last 15 years. the staff needs to be on the same page. They made people back into pull-thru sites and no one knew where to park their vehicle
Dec 01, 2015
Very convenient to everything.
Dec 01, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. Our site was backed up to Patriot Park which was a great place to walk and play with the dog too.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The high rating was because the location in town. Back in spot was so tight you hardly had room to put your slides out. Guy next door was at least able to park his truck under my awning.
Nov 30, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground's location. Our only complaint is that the site we were in was much too cramped to the other sites (site 44). When the camper next to us put out their slides, it was covering our water connection so we had to climb under their slide to access it. Also, wish the dog park area was more spacious. It didn't leave much room for the dogs to actually play and run.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, nice facilities. Site was not what I reserved and they are too close together /small.
Nov 30, 2015
I love this place so much that I refuse to vacation with my family ANYWHERE else - and I mean that!!!
Nov 30, 2015
The location is perfect. Not in a real busy location, but very close still to everything. Sites were nice. Next to park where you could get out and about just walking and not worry about traffic. People in office were very nice & helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
convenient location for all shopping & Dollywood - especially to avoid Holiday traffic jams!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
After my first visit which familiarized us with the KOA. I knew where I wanted my coach to be and I had the best 4 days. Loved my D site and loved being able to walk freely around Patriots Park and the KOA. My location was quiet and fun to be able to walk and shop at the Old Mill Area. Plan to go back next fall.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed at this location several times. You could not asked for a better location. It is within walking distance to everything. The individuals working the desk appeared not to be well informed of the events taking place at the campground.
Nov 30, 2015
trash pick up great, and helping you park your rv in it's spot. campground was clean and the people at the front desk so helpful. we will be back again....thank you all for a great thanksgiving weekend..
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect location to all the attractions.
Nov 30, 2015
Camper next row over had a dog that barked constantly when they were outside. Very distracting. We love the KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time and liked all the kid friendly activities and amenities.
Nov 30, 2015
Rv's were too close.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome location, excellent facilities, fantastic staff. Enough said.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff friendly & helpfull. Facilities & grounds neat & clean. The location is great (within walking distance to shops, restaurants & a park). We have stayed here several times & will keep coming back.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to camp! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location to all of the attractions.
Nov 30, 2015
The campsites are very close. The campground is fine for families with young children...They would enjoy the small train and other activities, but for couples that just wanted to nap after black friday shopping, it wasn't that great! We may stay again when we have grandchildren :)
Nov 30, 2015
Pretty campground. Had a very good time. Wish we could have had the granddaughters.
Nov 30, 2015
Great experience! We enjoyed our stay. The facilities and staff exceeded our expectations.
Nov 30, 2015
Camp sites and ammendities were very nice. Customer service was great. Would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Staff is always nice. The only thing is there's a charge for everything. Most campgrounds kids under 16 stay free. I had to pay for my 2 grands 11 and 13???
Nov 15, 2015
Family had a great time. It was what we expected when booking a KOA. Looks like they are adding even for fun activities. Will definitely stay again if the opportunity arises
Nov 14, 2015
The only negative thing was that our cabin room light was so dim that I wasn't able to do some reading I had brought with me.
Nov 12, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. Very helpful staff. Will be back next year.
Nov 11, 2015
Put us on the worst sights in the park with several sights available
Nov 10, 2015
It was Great! Will be back soon.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
treated like and made to feel like family every visit.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
THIS IS A GREAT CAMPGROUND. SOME OF THE SPOTS ARE TIGHT TO GET INTO. NEED TO PUT GRAVEL DOWN ON SITES DOWN IN CAMPGROUND THAT HOLD WATER WHEN RAINS. GETS VERY MUDDY AND GETS CARRIED INTO CAMPER. NEED 2ND POOL!
Nov 09, 2015
very enjoyable we will be back
Nov 09, 2015
We had a blast. Staff was friendly and facilities were very clean. Lots of amenities and activities for the family. We will definitely be back!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
There were people walking by our campsite constantly. It is a very busy area to enjoy camping and not having privacy from the park was a real nuisance to us.
Nov 08, 2015
Great Halloween Activities for the kids we will do Halloween weekend again next year
Nov 08, 2015
Very clean, sites in section by road where we stayed are large, very nice concrete pad and furniture. I wish the road noise was not as pronounced but that is not the campground's fault. Very friendly staff, accommodated our selection of site. Short drive to Dollywood, can walk to Old Mill Restaurant, nice to have access to Patriot Park to allow kids to run around. Will definitely return.
Nov 08, 2015
Really great camp ground. Campsites are a little close together but over all a great camp ground
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Nov 07, 2015
The sight I was put in was way too tight for as big a rv that I have we arrived at dark and was directed to a sight and almost took out a stationary grill of another sight an did not see until after. and enough of the leaf blowers all day really
Nov 06, 2015
2nd year in a row! Bad weather during our stay, but the KOA is still one of the best we have stayed at over the past years.
Nov 06, 2015
We were very pleased with how we were treated when we had to leave early due to a mechanical issue with our camper. We were offered a refund for our unused night without our having to ask for one. Very rare these days! We will only use this campground when we are in this area
Nov 06, 2015
We checked in after several days of rain. There were areas in the front of the site where the towed vehicle is parked that need more small gravel to avoid the mud.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps