Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Cabin was very nice but floors were very dirty. I put my daughter down to play and her hands and feet were black from the floor. A bigger trash can would be nice. The doors to the outside were very creaky and need to be oiled. I was worried we'd wake the baby every time we went outside.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean staff was very friendly the city of pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg or easily accessible by trolley P
Oct 25, 2016
It was a very busy long weekend. Even so the place was very well maintained. The staff was efficient and welcoming.
Oct 25, 2016
Clean and neat. Very friendly staff. Close to all attractions
Oct 25, 2016
very CLEAN and great location. Bath house was rather old & stalls very small.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean showers and rest rooms! Nice place to stay close to Dollywood! Great staff.
Oct 25, 2016
We really enjoyed it and loved the little river right behind us. it was so nice.
Oct 25, 2016
Super personal, very friendly, extremily knowledgeable ; camp ground was very clean , with a ton of activity around camp. Only gig was dated bathrooms
Oct 25, 2016
With limited places to stay, we were very pleased with the way we were treated by the staff in the Piegon Forge KOA. One of the staff members Mitch went above and beyond for us. Mitch made our stay one that we will come back. Thank You to y'all
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great location and staff. Only compliant is sites are a little to close to each other! Will return!
Oct 24, 2016
This was a very family friendly campground. Lots of kids on an October weekend. Lots of people were outside & had camp fires. You are right in the middle of the town of Pigeon Forge. Traffic was crazy. Worse in Gatlinburg. Sites were not that deep, but very wide.
Oct 24, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Super nice staff. Lots to enjoy right in the campground. Clean facilities. Can't wait to go back again.
Oct 24, 2016
I enjoyed the stay a lot. What I do not like is that you put VERY large campers beside small campers that block the view of the smaller campers. But that being said, I know it is hard with the campground being full and people coming and going. All in all it is a very nice KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground settled in a area that is very convenient to all sites and restaurants
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground!
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground. However, our site was at front entrance, 140, very noisy. We also had a family of 11 right next to us to had very little camp ground etiquette which caused us to have a 9 stay instead of a 10.
Oct 24, 2016
This campsite is in need of repairs. The Hot tub was not working, my porch light was out, and the back room of my cabin smelled horrible after the intense smell of Pine-sol wore off. I was also disappointed in the actual location. It is right on a main highway. Not very camp like at all. I have never been campin I have seen a few other campsites that just have more to do and are in better location
Oct 24, 2016
Great family campground! Great location and convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge. Owners and employees were very nice and very accommodating of our needs! Will definitely stay there on our next trip to the mountains!
Oct 24, 2016
Loved it!! They had the hole camp ground decorated for fall/halloween. We will definitely be back.
Oct 24, 2016
come every year and love the camp ground we love the staff
Oct 24, 2016
This campground has everything that we could ask for. We really enjoyed walking/riding bikes down by the river and around the adjacent Patriot Park. This is now our go to place in Pigeon Forge.
Oct 24, 2016
To expensive to stay on a gravel and very unlevel lot!had to add two setc of blocks to get in to our motor home
Oct 24, 2016
Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Was quite surprised to see some of the great facility improvements made since my last visit.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Would have gave five stars but the fire ring was in a bad place had to move the truck to build a fire at night.
Oct 24, 2016
As always, we enjoyed our stay. Could have lived with out the leaf blower waking us up every morning but other than that everything was perfect. David Wood
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent facilities! Clean restrooms and a very well kept campground overall. Check-in staff was friendly and welcoming as well.
Oct 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay. From the sites to the staff. Definitely will recommend to friends and will stay there anytime we camp there.
Oct 23, 2016
Great place to visit,convient to everything in the area,and a good staff of people.keep it up thanks
Oct 23, 2016
WE had an issue with the 30 amp electrical hook-up. The electrician on staff was quick to respond and resolve the problem. He was professional and friendly. We have stayed here many times and look forward to staying many time in the future. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2016
Too crowded, poor wifi, low water pressure, water had sulphuric odor. Only 1 person working behind counter
Oct 23, 2016
Water pressure was very poor and the revs were packed too close......not enough space. Hated that our rig was covered in wet leaves. Very nice staff members.
Oct 23, 2016
had me in wrong site we needeed 50amp they had us in a 30 amp they were able to move us to a 50 amp site very nice and helpful
Oct 23, 2016
Location, Bathroom Facilities, and staff were excellent. The tent site we were at was in a good location. I would like for the site to address the deep holes and stump trip hazards near the fire pit to ensure safe future camping.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Good
Oct 23, 2016
Very good location! Kept nice also
Oct 23, 2016
Love the kid activities and the family oriented campground. The TV is located in an odd location in the cabin. Wish the bathrooms and showers were updated and had heat/air.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Had a wonderful stay all the staff very friendly and helpful and campground so convenient to all the attractions.
Oct 22, 2016
$61 for a small back in site is ridiculous. The showers by the office were big but no shower head and the fenced in dog area had no bads to pick up poop. They were told and it took 2 days for them to put them in. Most of the saffron were nice. We stay at koa's alot but will probably not stay here again
Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The staff was very helpful. We would recommend the campground to our friends.
Oct 22, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The only issue I have is that the speed limit in the campground needs to be better enforced. T
Oct 22, 2016
Great location and GREAT EMPLOYEES
Oct 22, 2016
very pleased with it all. very quiet clean the staff was on top of it at all times.Seen them on the go all day so that told me they took pride in there camp ground
Oct 22, 2016
Because we were traveling with pets we chose to stay in a deluxe cabin at the Koa. We stayed in cabin 4 but cabin 6 had a screened in porch which we Would have enjoyed. The location is awesome. We walked every day to the ole mill which has cute and unique shops and the food is awesome at the restaurant. Puppy park was good and close to our cabin. Pool area nice and the bounce area too.
Oct 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable campsites. Lots of family activities. Only minor point is that nearly every inch of the total campground was used for something so it was a little crowded. However I can live with that because the overall location to all the main places one would like to visit was fantastic.
Oct 22, 2016
Camp was ok. Very tight space and right in town.
Oct 21, 2016
Great place and great people
Oct 21, 2016
the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very nice. camp ground was very quiet and clean.would recommend to anyone. will be staying again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps