Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
its always great, I would like to comment on the black guy whoworks there, he works so hard, I bet if u had to replace him, u would need 3guys to do it, he is the only black there so u know who he is he has been there evrytime we come for the past many years
Jun 27, 2014
Clean campground. Like the location to everything.
Jun 27, 2014
Stayed there 4 nights with no real problems. Average shower house, but the laundry area and pool is great! Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2014
I enjoyed our stay but if you ask for a pull through and they tell you that you have one,I think it should be one and not have to go between 2 campsites to get to it our awning was almost hit by a camping trying to get to his pull through, if we hadn't been there he would have hit it.there pull through are really back ins and should be stated that way
Jun 25, 2014
Great time had by all! Thanks and keep up the great work.
Jun 25, 2014
friendly staff. campers are to close to eachother. nice and clean.
Jun 25, 2014
Sarah at check-in was wonderful. The young black man working on grounds was exceptional. They need a raise, so you don't lose these assets.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Great stay.... Loved our site...Already looking at scheduling another stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Good friendly staff, wish they had a hot tub.
Jun 25, 2014
Great stay. Cabin was clean and staff pleasant.
Jun 25, 2014
The campground was great until it rained. When it rained all the runoff went straight to our sight(111). There isn't enough proper drainage and for that reason our tent was flooded. If we would have been in a different site we would've been fine but because of the flooding of our site we had to cut our vacation short.
Jun 24, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA, several times through the years and its location is great for this area. Most of my stays here have been with the use of my camper. This last visit was the first time I stayed in a KOA cabin. The cabin was nice. The only complaint I have is the quality of the mattress. Not much better than an older popup camper.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great stay at this KOA. Everything was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice as well as the pools. We will stay again I am sure!
Jun 24, 2014
Our site was filthy when we got there. We had to go to the office and request it be cleaned.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly staff, loved patriot park.
Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, It was nice and clean. We will be back again. Thanks!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly staff, nice pool. Level lots for children to ride bikes. Sites are extremely close, but comfortable. Will definitely stay again. Convenient location.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Good Security, clean grounds, and staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was friendly. It was great to have the Trolly System close by. The bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was very nice but I did not like the check in time was a 4 pm and the check out was at 10 am ..felt like I was cheated out of a day but other than that was a great time, but like I said still feeling like I was cheated out of a day
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was clean and very nice. The spaces were tight and we were not impressed with it being a very busy and noisy road. Wish it was more secluded, but it is a prime location for shops, restaurants, and Dollywood.
Jun 23, 2014
Friendliest and helpful staff! Great location and well kept grounds.
Jun 23, 2014
A little tough for tent campers depending on the site and location. Our reserved site was full sun, paid extra to move. WiFi did not reach site, woke up almost every morning at 2am by banging trash bins being emptied next door, bathrooms were not always clean in the mornings. Our campsite view was of a muddy creek and back end of businesses. Owners were nice but it was not relaxing as hoped.
Jun 23, 2014
i am returning end of this week
Jun 23, 2014
I had the feeling that this campground catered to BIG RIGS and small RV's like mine were put in the most inconvenient space that they had, even the path to the restrooms was blocked by Big Rigs.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground, the location, and the facilities were great except for wi-fi. I was able to connect to it the first day but not for the rest of our stay. I asked an office employee about it and she said she would check with tech support but nothing happened. It was a good stay though.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay while visiting dollywood or pigeon forge attractions.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great facilities, bathrooms extremely clean!Lots are a little crowded, our neighbor was actually cooking under our slideout each time he cooked. Quiet at night and will definitely return to this KOA
Jun 23, 2014
Easy reservations helpful staff and clean restrooms and very well kept sites
Jun 23, 2014
Very pleased with the whole campground, very well maintained, check in process smooth, the site 141 was a large back in site and close to the front, road noise didn't effect us at all, as the sites in the back are much closer together. We were amazed at the young man that cleans, he works very hard and does a wonderful job. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
campsites are small and sewage is at the back of your camper. they should not even advertise wifi because it is almost non existent. the grill was located under my awning once extended. pool was just, OK. did not use their showers or bathroom, did not need to. my site was level. did not see staff unless you went into the building. i thought KOAs were kid driven staff activities, there were none.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Awesome place and clean!!! Friendly Christ like atmosphere
Jun 22, 2014
Asked for a site that would allow me to use my SAT/TV receiver...didn't happen.
Jun 22, 2014
I wish this time it was about the camping experience but we were there to look for a house. Our cabin was clean as were the bathrooms, it was quiet. Everything I hoped for when booking the trip, I knew I could count on KOA for a great experience.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great location, but not the normal KOA friendly touch. The staff seemed put out when asked for "normal" request.
Jun 22, 2014
GREAT front counter staff. Asked if I wanted to redeem my points which I did and GREAT K9 park!!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Pool was great! We had a good time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.