Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Exceeded even the high KOA standards.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nire and shaded camp site
Aug 07, 2017
Only thing that surprised me was that it was in town. I didn't get that when I booked the reservation but lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our stay at the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA! We stayed in a camping cabin, which was clean and secluded. The bathrooms were the nicest campground bathrooms I've ever seen. The amenities - pool, bouncer, playground - were all great, and the location was perfect.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our site! Spacious, close to the new bathhouse and very affordable! The only negatives were the bathhouse being so busy near the weekend and it getting pretty dirty in the morning and evening. We also ordered from Sweet Mommas on day one, and it took nearly an hour for 5 breakfasts. It wasn't bad, but we didn't go back because it took so long. Overall, this is one of our favorite places!
Aug 07, 2017
The campsite was dirty when we arrived. Also, the noise level at night from surrounding businesses was unbearable. We had to leave a day early because we could not get a decent nights sleep!
Aug 07, 2017
What an outstanding campground. The staff is extremely friendly and eager to help. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is simply a place to stay if you are in Pigeon Forge for Dollywood. Other than that it's not a place to just camp. It is big and crowded. Sites are narrow and difficult to back into. The pull thru sites are easy but they are difficult to get. Staff seemed to be just blah about anything. Not a very inviting place.
Aug 07, 2017
It was great. we love it so much we are coming back in Oct.
Aug 07, 2017
We decided to visit the Smoky Mountain National Park and wanted a family resort style camp experience. This KOA delivers on that wish 100%. We would have preferred a location further from the strip since we were not going to Dollywood on this vacation. If your going to Dollywood this is a perfect spot to camp or cabin. Very clean campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time! This is a great KOA with great facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place with lots of added amenities and features!
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and even though we were in the city, we were close all area attractions. We came as a couple to see what it was like as a family. We will be back with our 6 kids!!
Aug 07, 2017
New section was designed bad. The road is to narrow for all of the campers and Motorhomes coming in. Have a hard time getting in the space. Motor Home come in at 12:30 at night and was loud. He came in and hit the wall on the porch where I was staying. Not Good !!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great location..staff friendly and helpful..love all the improvements..cabins are beautiful. Will be back
Aug 07, 2017
THANKS FOR AN AWSOME WEEKEND!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a pretty decent tent site. It was away from the other campers which was nice, but it did attract a bunch of kids to run & ride through our site to the river disturbing us throughout all hours.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location to local attractions (Dollyworld and Smokies Nat Park) - Good level sites, with ample room between trailers/RV - beautiful deluxe sites with patios, chimineas, etc. Added bonus - could see the fireworks in the evening from Dollyworld!
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was helpful
Aug 07, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great.the staff is wonderful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else but here. Be back in October.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful people and great facility. Very helpful in dealing with our Scout Troop.
Aug 06, 2017
Better stay this year. If you could come up with a solution for the pool problems it would be a ten. Drunk dad with his kooler full of beer and mom lit lost there son in swimmies for at least twenty minutes. Roudy kids with no parental control.
Aug 06, 2017
Amazing stay loved our cabin only complaint is that i wish the pool was bigger for the amount of people at the campgrounds and thats not even a complaint because our stay was fantastic
Aug 06, 2017
Great stay at this pigeon forge location. Great staff too
Aug 06, 2017
Great week!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful and clean campgrounds, friendly staff!
Aug 06, 2017
The only reason not a 5 is the bathrooms need some more air! When you have 3 showers going with hot water and blow dyers it's not good. But I will still be back!
Aug 06, 2017
So many activities for the kids and the staff was so nice. Only negative was prices were really high in the store. We ended up going to Food City to spend 1/2 what the KOA store was charging.
Aug 06, 2017
WiFi needs work,very slow. Very nice, busy with pool,bikes,basketball court,bouncy and regular playgrounds.WiFi slow.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved staying at this KOA..it was convenient to everything within Pigeon Forge.
Aug 06, 2017
Stay was great, nice KOA. Our particular site was spacious and flat. Nice picnic table and close to the nicest bath house. Unfortunately, I had reserved a concrete patio site, but due to a "new sewer line" our site was gravel and dirt, lots of dirt. I would have preferred to be warned of this before our stay. It didn't rain during our week there, so it ended up working out.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice place well kept clean and very nice people I will be back thanks
Aug 05, 2017
Clean place and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2017
Campground has a lot of amenities and is close to the action of Pigeon Forge. If you want to get away from everything this is not the spot for you. Staff was friendly and helpful guiding us to and in our site.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground, very helpful staff and close to everything. A bit pricey in comparison to other campgrounds for the Patio sites.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times now & have loved it every time. We always stay in the deluxe cabins. Only complaint is when you need after hours assistance.
Aug 05, 2017
very convenient to Dollywood. Felt safe letting the kids go free in the campgrounds. Could enjoy the Dollywood evening fireworks from near the office.
Aug 05, 2017
We were there for four days and my grandsons, both age 9, loved it. They had plenty of activities along with endless bike riding. We all loved it. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice,clean well kept campground. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They had a wonderful shower house. All the showers had doors with a little changing area. The best feature for us was the city park next door that had a nice half mile track to walk the dogs.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The people were very friendly and campgrounds were nice. Sites were a little small, pool was very small, but the kids loved the bounce pillow!
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the environment and the staff was amazing!!! Rates were great. Campground was clean and well kept, bathhouses were always clean. Will definitely stay here again!!! 10 thumbs up!!! Keep up the good work!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Our family had a blast at this KOA! Our kids had plenty of fun things to do while we were there.
Aug 04, 2017
We were in a small cabin with no restroom. We were close to the bathhouse and it was extremely clean, newer, and private. I have been in several campgrounds bath houses that have been in terrible conditions. This bath house was very nice. Toilets, sinks, showers. All of it.
Aug 04, 2017
Great time. Lots for grandkids to do. My only suggestion is to go back to pull thru sites in the center section as it was in the 90s. I watched countless campers trying to back in 35 ft travel trailers and they had to try 7 or 8 times to get in their site. It was much easier back in the day. New showers were AWSOME!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved every moment, however they need to use small gravel, the big hurts your feet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award