Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
This KOA was awesome, especially on location. You could walk to all the attractions in pigeon forge and walk to the trolleys to get to gattlinburg and the smokey mtns. Def will be back!! We loved it!!
Jun 08, 2017
The new part of the KOA in Pigeon Forge is very close to the by-pass and there is some noise at night. It was very clean. This is the first time someone has come to help us park the camper. The new cabins and small homes for rent are beautiful.
Jun 08, 2017
Will return
Jun 08, 2017
I stayed at a tent site hard to fine site no clear place to park and the site is to close to each other! Other then that a good place
Jun 08, 2017
The office people and the other workers really made our stay the BEST. Also make sure you go to the old mill to eat . GREAT KOA GREAT
Jun 08, 2017
They were very accommodating! We had to change campsite due to size; no problem! All extras were great; showers,laundry,pool! Thanks for a memory for an awesome vacation week of camping!
Jun 08, 2017
The best way to tell you all about this camp ground is the people are GREAT and the camp is GREAT , GREAT , GREAT . We will return 👍
Jun 07, 2017
Always have a good time while staying there, Can't wait to go back in September,and October. Amanda helped me book my stays and was helpful when I got there.
Jun 07, 2017
Other than the rain we had a wonderful time. We brought my brother and his fiancé and they fell in love with the mountains. We will be planning more family vacations here!!
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice facility considering the traffic thru the grounds. Showers especially nice-new & lager than most. As we are completing a tour up the east coast, we enjoyed your campground as much, if not more than any campground we have visited in the last month. Keep up the good work.
Jun 07, 2017
had rude neighors
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground with clean facilities conveniently located. Also being near Patriot Park was a great advantage.
Jun 06, 2017
We spent 10 days. Our stay was noisy and dirty due to the construction that was going on directly behind our site. There were also some bad odors that I suspect were from the construction. Fortunately we did not spend a lot of time at the campground during the day.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff, very clean and close to everything. We will def return again
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Other than the light that was out in our cabin for 2 days everything was great. We were slightly disappointed abut the location of the camp ground. We expected more rural camping in the mountains type setting but realized we were in the middle of town upon check in. Kids had a great time.
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was great. We stayed here last year in october and the place bathrooms wer bad. This time I see that they have been remodeled and kept very clean.New showers were great. Customer service was great and Sweet momas was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Very Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed here many times before and the kids love it. The pool, trampoline inflatable, and Dollywood and shopping the western stores all make for a happy family. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Busy campground, very nice of them to change our site (original site was across from a KOA construction area, very noisy and dusty). Nice to hear young children playing, very safe and secure campground in a great location. We have already recommended you to campers headed your way that we have met. Thanks for the great experience.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice! Bath houses were very clean and newly renovated. Little dusty from where they are putting in new sights. Only complaint is they are tight spots for larger campers.
Jun 05, 2017
The remodeled bathrooms were very nice and the staff was cheerful and helpful. The locatio to the Dixie Stampede was great for us.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, loves how it was located close to everything you would want to do, nice wide sites! We have already booked our stay for next year
Jun 05, 2017
Great location in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 05, 2017
Each stay gets better and better!
Jun 05, 2017
Our 4th stay in a year. We are fans and will be back soon!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a good time but felt rushed to leave when a very big motor home pulling a long trailer had a hard time exiting,I was trying to get hooked up and was in the road a little and before I was ready backed up off the road and they still wanted me to hurry and leave as they still had trouble getting through but they were able to get thru anyway.Im disabled and dont like being rushed,it was 10: 30
Jun 05, 2017
Perfect location. Staff great! Well run
Jun 05, 2017
Can't wait to come back!
Jun 05, 2017
My girls love it there they enjoy every moment and me n my husband would love there if we could.
Jun 05, 2017
We like the location to our jobs we couldn't get in for extended stay this year hopeful next year
Jun 05, 2017
We arrived a few days earlier then our cub scout pack and stayed in a camping cabin. It was nice. Provisions for our pack to camp, not so great.
Jun 05, 2017
I was throughly impressed with KOA campgrounds in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg and I hope that others are as clean and inviting. We actually just started traveling with our camper and always stayed local. I am very excited to stay at other KOA campgrounds. Do you have a KOA near the Naval base in the Great Lakes? We will be traveling there soon. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Love the kids train. I would like pool hours more clearly marked.
Jun 04, 2017
Love the are and the was of getting around the grounds and convience of the trolley would like to come back and bring the family and stay in one of the c cabins but prices are alttile high on some of them maybe we will work it out
Jun 04, 2017
Your campground is our favorite but somebody made a big mistake where they put us. We asked for 50amp and satellite friendly and we got neither one and had to rotate our AC. So we were not happy campers.
Jun 04, 2017
My family and I rented three sites on the river. The sites were beautiful, however the fire pit and the grills on the sites were filled with ashes(grill), beer cans, and bottles, trash and ashes (fire pits). I felt that this KOA did not care about tenters because the rest of the campground is maculate.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bath house and restrooms were extremely clean.
Jun 04, 2017
Great Location, Highly Recommend. Need More Signage about what area you are in and which way to certain areas. The cafe was a nightmare to find.
Jun 04, 2017
Inadvertently made reservations for 2018 using the KOA website. Not sure how that happened but when I checked in the staff was very helpful and able to accommodate my RV in a full hook up site. The staff even took me to look at the site to make sure the RV would "fit" in the site that was rated for smaller rigs. Great location, close to the places you want to see in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 04, 2017
I stayed in a "camping cabin" for 5 nights. It served the purpose, the only negative was it had a bad odor, we had to go and buy some febreeze and it helped. However, this would not keep me from staying here again. The shower house/bathrooms had been renovated and were very nice. The campground was neat and clean. Nice family atmosphere.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
I gave a 4 because I thought our site was too close to the neighboring site. (We had just camped at Eklkmont so we were used to space.) However,the facilities were awesome here and everyone was very nice.
Jun 04, 2017
They could not tell you what site was your until you were checked in. I do not believe that. 55.00 is a lot for 1 night in a tent.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground. Only one minor complaint...do away with the flushless urinals ....they do not work very well. We liked our stay.🙂
Jun 03, 2017
We have stayed at this campground many times over the years. The last few years we have noticed the campground getting rundown. We really liked what you have done to the campground. Most of all we noticed the many families and children at the campground. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jun 03, 2017
some people that work parking campers are jerks!!!!!
Jun 03, 2017
Very Nice Campground, very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
We've been going to this KOA for about 20 years. There are a lot of changes, but not all of them good. We miss the peace & quiet that used to be. We miss the tree lined shadiness that our regular spot used to have. I hope you will replant trees heavily on "our" row to bring back the shade and coziness (we are usually in sites 21-25ish) Also the roads need arrow signs for newbies.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award