Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
excellent cabin.nice camp ground.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly folks and very clean facilities.. Nice visit.
Sep 09, 2014
Too crowded for large rigs. Paid for a premium site thinking I would have extra room. Really what I was paying for was patio furniture. Extra fees for guests to visit our site. Not impressed to witness the angry confrontation with another customer. Want be back and will be sure to tell others the same.
Sep 08, 2014
We were guest at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA from Aug.24, 2014 until Sept.8,2014 and everything was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful with lots of new upgrades and the facilities spotless even with two very busy weekends. The staff as always were pleasant and very helpful. We will be back again!
Sep 08, 2014
Camped in a motorhome and enjoyed our stay. Been here before and have spots saved for next 2 years. Spot (H) hard to get out of with tree on your left when camp ground is full. Liked your upgrades this year.
Sep 08, 2014
Spaces are really tight for getting in and out with a 34 ft. RV. but we love the location
Sep 08, 2014
This was our fourth year staying at Pigeon Forge KOA. We were really impressed with the improvements that were made. The campground has ALWAYS been very nice and clean. As usual, this visit was awesome! We look forward to seeing you again next fall!
Sep 08, 2014
Water pressure is poor
Sep 08, 2014
I always injoy my stay at the KOA the facilities are clean and the staff is very nice and try to help any way thay can.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved it. It was very quiet and the bath houses was very clean.
Sep 08, 2014
A really great place to stay. We have been staying here yearly for the Shades Rod Run for the past 8 years.
Sep 08, 2014
Love your campground! Handy to trolly and nice setting beside creek and park. Close to things but yet away from the rat race!
Sep 08, 2014
The pool was nice and the bathhouse in the main building was very clean. The bathroom at the pool had a very bad smell to it. The channels were wrong in the book they gave us at checking, but they never gave us the sheet with the correct listing of channels, until we asked, which makes no sense to me. The sites were fairly close together, but manageable. The front desk staff were nice.
Sep 08, 2014
I called to make my reservation in plenty of time and to make sure that I got a site that our camper would fit in.When we got our site it shouldn't have been a site. At the least it should have been a tent site. I should have said something at the office but I figured they didn't have a another site. Next time I will tell them which site I want. We had site 109 and our camper was only 17 ft.
Sep 08, 2014
WE WERE NOT PLEASED WITH OUR SPOT (w)NO SHADE, CAMPER BESIDE TO CLOSE. ASK FOR SPOT CLOSER TO BATHROOM. There were shade places empty u could have give us. we are over65 ,husband has had knee and hip so cannot walk far. sting by wasp under the oldest picnic table fire ring was missing. The spot just was not like the other times we have stay. Just don't know about next time.
Sep 08, 2014
This is not a big enough space to explain why my family won't be coming back. But our friends were supposed to camp with us and you cancelled their site the day before we were to camp. We camped without our friends so not to lose deposit. Camper beside us said they came 2 days early and were LUCKY to get a site on Friday - coincidence? I don't think so. You gave our friends' site to them.
Sep 08, 2014
There r too many dogs with no where to poop except on campsites. our wifi wouldn't work at the campsite and that's the reason I pick KOA so I can work a little. It is very important for me to use my laptop. I have been stayin there for years but getting a little disappointed
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay started out great but on the Sun we were told that we had a sewer issue along with another site. We were not allowed to use the sewer for hours. Then...Monday when we woke up, we were told that the sewer was not to be used and that we could not dump at our site at all. So we had 1 day and part of another where we could not use our sewer (That we PAID for) and yet they would not refund us!
Sep 08, 2014
The actual owner checked us out! Ann and her crew are the best!
Sep 08, 2014
Great getaway. We enjoyed the beauty and quietness of the campground. Very clean facilities and friendly personnel. We will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place to stay,very nice people on the desk,will be back
Sep 07, 2014
There was no fire ring on our site so we couldn't have a camp fire.
Sep 07, 2014
A very well run park. The attendant D was the best I have ever seen. He was always there to help. And this was over Labor day which was very busy.
Sep 06, 2014
Great rv park,sites are just a little too close together.
Sep 06, 2014
We loved how we were able to walk or ride our bikes to the Old Mill Village. But we were disappointed that there were times we didn't have access to the Internet while at our site.
Sep 06, 2014
Very clean and centrally located.
Sep 05, 2014
Very nice park clean bathhouse and an awsome staff could not have been better
Sep 05, 2014
We were in site 110 in a tent which did not have gravel or a tent pad, more dirt and when it poured rain, sites became more muddy. As these sites are now, they are not appropriate for tents. The grill was rusted out in the bottom and had to line it with aluminum foil to hold the wood, this needs replacing. The bathrooms were clean, showers nice, stalls for toilets need to have more room.
Sep 04, 2014
Lots of improvements to an already great campground. Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and campground. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 04, 2014
We were charged for Friday night stay when we were not coming in until Saturday! Because it was a holiday weekend, plus they increased the rates due to holiday! Price gouging!! We have found a new campground to frequent for future trips to pigeon forge and it will NOT be the KOA!!
Sep 04, 2014
we enjoyed are stay everyone was very nice
Sep 04, 2014
sites very close to each other making pulling in and set-up cramped, slide outs will almost be touching. roads very tight to navigate a large motorcoach or 5th wheel. quite time not enforced very noisy at all times. traffic heavy and makes entering and exiting park difficult. located right in town lots of traffic noise. maybe better on a non holiday time period.
Sep 03, 2014
The lodges are the best improvement. Absolutely will stay in one again.
Sep 03, 2014
I think the per child charge is a little high. Love this campground!
Sep 03, 2014
Parking at the campsites were not as rules stat. Restrooms were not kept clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
everything was great
Sep 03, 2014
My husband and I would not stay there again. If they did not allow dogs no one would be there.... Dog Poo was EVERY. I stepped in it twice and my husband stepped in it once. I want to walk and. It look where I'm stepping. Another thing, it was like being downtown in the middle if a city. It was loud and lights shinning all around. Not what I'd call camping, plus. Will never stay here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We occupied Site # 84 - which was supposed to be a "Pull Thru" site. However, on arrival, we found that due to the canopy on the vehicle in Site # 92 and a parked vehicle from Site # 91 "Pull-Thru" was not available. So we backed in. Site # 83 is hemmed in by a tree and a utility pole - on the morning of 8/28 we watched our neighbor repeatedly attempt to make the swing to leave with his 5th wheel
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Stay was wonderful! Our only recommendation would be, no bicycles, etc. after dark and need to enforce the speed of vehicles entering and driving through the campground. Consider the guests. Too many children and campers for speedy vehicles!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was clean and in good shape. The reason for the 2-star rating is the front desk staff. The attitude from everyone was bad except the young lady in training. The staff did not seem to care whether we had questions or concerns and literally had a distasteful look on their faces even while taking our money. These people need customer service training. I will not go back.
Sep 02, 2014
We experienced peace and a lot of relaxing. The pool is great and my husband rested watching his westerns.
Sep 02, 2014
I stayed in a two room Kamping Kabin, my only complaint is there needs to be two air conditioning units, one for each room and to have more parking for each site.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice sites. Workers were very helpful. Pool was kept very clean. Could work on keeping the motorcyclists quiet at night.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great location.
Sep 02, 2014
We were greeted by a very rude staff especially the manager and assistant manager. Didnt get the site we requested for handicapped family. Just a poor quality that we heard from over half the park as they arrived. Will never come back. It wasn't worth the money or emotion it caused us. Never again and wont recommend it either. Terrible staff and service
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time this time. Have not seen a better camp ground any were. Just a bit hot this time. Hope to be back in the next month or so.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.