Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2016
We really like this KOA. We have looked at others in the area but keep coming back to this one. Always accomidating, friendly , clean. Close to all activities. Everything there you would want or need. Wifi could be a little stronger but not really a complaint. We recommend this KOA to everyone we know going to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
May 14, 2016
UNBELIEVABLE!! CENTRALLY LOCATED TO THE SITES WE WANTED TO SEE. DEFINATELY COMING BACK--MAYBE AS SOON AS OCTOBER. THANX!!!
May 14, 2016
Everyone working there is friendly and always welcomed us with a smile and a hello when we check in. Very friendly staff. Their pricing is reasonable. My grand baby loves there playground and pool. We will return again.
May 12, 2016
good visit bathhouse needed a lot of work
May 12, 2016
Helpful staff from the minute I knocked on the door.even though they were about to close the kind woman still was able to help. Even our neighbors were friendly. Will come back again
May 11, 2016
Great stay -- Mother's Day weekend 2016. Our first trip in the new RV the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Especially Shane All the staff is over the top helpful, the staff seem to be everywhere and friendly. The campground is spotless. Close to everything Pigeon Forge !! But very quiet Looking forward to our next trip will stay here for sure.
May 11, 2016
Great location, extremely clean and plenty of activities for the kids. One of the best I've stayed at.
May 11, 2016
Enjoyed staying in a clean, well maintained RV park.
May 10, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. All the comfort of a hotel room but the great outdoors a step away. The only improvement was maybe have the pool and office open a little longer. There's just so much to do in the area that we usually got back too late to enjoy what the campground offers. Otherwise it was great.
May 10, 2016
Very nice staff.
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff and a great location.
May 10, 2016
I made a reservation nearly 2 months in advance of expected stay at a 45 foot minimum pull thru site. When I arrived, they had reserved a site with maximum 33 foot back in. I was pulling a trailer behind my 5th wheel that made a back in site unacceptable. I was placed on what appeared to be an overflow site that was very uphill such that the front of my 5th wheel was nearly 6 ft above ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for reviewing our KOA! We value our guest's opinions. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. It appears that you reserved online and were placed on a pull through site that would work based on what you provided. If you would like to discuss this further, please give us a call.
May 09, 2016
Have been returned campers for 33 years, made future reservations while there! Hands down our favorite campground! Our only complaint is Internet signal, it works, just weak! At site 161 anyway? Awesome staff!
May 09, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times and I must say not once have I been disappointed. Everyone has a great attitude and will go out of their way to help you in any way.
May 09, 2016
Thanks to Sharon who came out after 11 at night to bring me a key to my cabin I had misplaced, ! with a smile...
May 09, 2016
Have been coming here for 10 yrs. Like the updated beautification improvements but sorry to see the pull thrus gone. Wish the elec outlets had 110 plugs and that the new ice cream-snack house was more centrally located - hard hill to climb at our age. Noisy tractors zipping about all day but work must go on. Still nice location but KOA pricey.
May 09, 2016
Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Did not have one issue during our 6 day stay. everyone friendly. Bathrooms clean and well kept. Plan to go back.
May 09, 2016
Great campground in the middle of Pigeon Forge but not in the traffic. Plenty of activities. Will be back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great place my family loved staying there for being near all the traffic and stores it was really quite and felt like you were out in the woods camping
May 09, 2016
Very clean. No problems except the pool which was supposed to be heated was def not heated.
May 09, 2016
Great service and care! This was our third time there, previous with our 5th wheel, this time in a cabin. We will be back, again and again and again.
May 08, 2016
Great place. Clean, well maintained, conveniently located, and reasonably priced in comparison.
May 06, 2016
Great place,clean,neat,everything you would ever want.Dave R.
May 05, 2016
Awesome
May 05, 2016
My husband and I were there with our Yorkie and Chihuahua...the Crazy Yorkie Ladies n Dud's. Loved our cabin! Right on the River.
May 05, 2016
Everything was great the cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Thank you
May 05, 2016
This was our second KOA campground we stayed at and was not as nice as the first campground. The campsites were a lot smaller and the bath houses were very small. The only positive part of the bathroom was there was a counter which made it easier to change/dress my toddler. There was a place to set him and our bag while trying to get ready.
May 05, 2016
Very accommodating, even though there was a mix up with my reservation they still made it right and got us the site we wanted.
May 05, 2016
very nice grounds, people, good location one of the better KOA's
May 05, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and kind meant a lot to us
May 04, 2016
Great location, pretty well maintained. Like all KOA's too expensive for a camping space.
May 04, 2016
we stayed in the new deluxe cabin and it was just perfect. The only complaint I have was the internet was AWFUL.. I complained at least 3 times to various employees that we could NOT keep a connection but I assume nothing could be done. We paid close to 500. for 3 nights and ended up having to pay for DATA with our provider because we could not maintain a connection or get signal
May 04, 2016
People were great in the office. Met nice people at the campground. Only thing I would update is to have the ladies bathroom doors open away from toilet and not in for bigger people.
May 04, 2016
Awesome
May 04, 2016
Spaces were nice, convenient to town, even walking distance. Other campers parked vehicles in areas not meant for parking made it difficult to maneuver our RV into and out of our designated spot.
May 04, 2016
Stayed a week and enjoyed.
May 04, 2016
Outside light was not working Fire pit was full as was the grill....a little disappointed this time in our site...the store and laundry room are much improved !!!
May 04, 2016
Bathhouse was not useable. Smelled, water was controlled at the sink. Sites are to perpendicular to back in trailer. Hard to find cable hook up. No one escorted us to our site. We had to find it and then change sites because it was to much at a right angle to back in.
May 04, 2016
Our first stay here. Very pleased and will return. Clean, convenient to activities, nice patios with metal table and chairs.
May 04, 2016
Close enough to walk to some things
May 04, 2016
clean and easy to get in and out
May 03, 2016
Great park, well taken care of, great staff.
May 03, 2016
One of the friendliest, cleanest campgrounds I've had the pleasure of visiting !!!
May 03, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campgrounds we enjoyed our stay very much we were part of the crazy yorkie ladies group and were well taken care of 😊
May 03, 2016
We stayed here with a large group and many little dogs in our group. The staff here went ABOVE AND BEYOND our expectations to help us in setting up tables and making rooms available for us to use during our stay. We cannot thank the entire staff enough for all they did...everyone was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were perfect and the setting was perfectly maintained. The Mitchell Family
May 03, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the KOA Pigeon Forge , staff went out of their way an so nice. The sites were nice an clean we will go back.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Bathrooms were gross. Noticed urinals were broken, reported to employees and it was still broken the next morning with urine all over the floor. Cable wasn't working in cabins for 2 days. Paid for firewood and asked for it to be dropped off, 12 hours later, still no firewood. Had to go and ask AGAIN for it to be dropped off. Still took over an hour to be delivered. Firewood is overpriced.
May 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful. Taking the trolley from Patriot Park to Dollywood was extremely easy and a real plus. No need to use a car at all! Very well maintained grounds. We enjoyed our stay very much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award