Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Lots not near correct as on map.got put where we did not want, no rest mornings. NOISY,NEW LAYOUTS BAD, BEEN USING THIS KOA FOR YEARS, WE WILL SHOP OTHERS, PAID HIGHER PRICE, NOT WORTH IT, BOB PYLES. 502-807+1204
Mar 28, 2016
The campground offers great amenities for the whole family. While we didn't use the pool, it looked very well kept. Our son loved the bouncing pillow. My only suggestion would be to finish out the playground area to make it nicer. Overall, the whole family enjoyed our stay and will return.
Mar 28, 2016
We were disappointed to find out that our campground backed up to a busy road with lighted buildings. We actually decided not to stay...not much of a true camping experience for our 3 young boys! Needless to say, we don't plan on trying another KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved it.
Mar 28, 2016
Overall a great place. Only complaints are that the is a bit to urban for my taste, plus our cabin didn't have a front porch light.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was clean sites where nice and staff was helpful. The pool and kids games and activities where good. I felt like everything was overpriced. The sites where nice but hotels where cheaper in pigeon forge than KOA camping spots.
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice
Mar 27, 2016
We are new to RV life, getting our FR3 in 10/15. This past week was our first "real" trip, hitting 9 states in 7 days. Of the 4 that we have visited. I rate yours the best. Clean, friendly staff and much to offer.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
My family always enjoys staying at the KOA Pigeon Forge when we want to be in the middle of the attractions. The only disappointment is that the new premium sites (which are very nice) are against the main road. It's very noisy at all times during the day and night. However, I don't fault KOA for that -- if we wanted somewhere rustic and quiet we would have camped elsewhere.
Mar 27, 2016
Staff very friendly. Park clean!
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time. Friendly atmosphere and great location.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the peacefulness and how clean the camp ground was. Easy access to the park.
Mar 25, 2016
Had an over all great stay! Whish there would have been more communication on shutting down the shower house and bathroom closest to our spot. But look forward to seeing the renovations next time we are there.
Mar 25, 2016
This my first stay with KOA and I found the staff to be very friendly and professional!
Mar 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - we appreciate the playground and jumpy pad for kids - site was roomy and level and staff friendly and accommodating...would love to see indoor pool and wondering why sites are assigned right beside one another when so many areas sit empty?
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The neighbors next to Us in 167 had parties every night and were loud and had beer cans everywhere. Every morning we had to go out and pick up the items they partied with and put in trash. No security on site. Night time poorly managed actually not managed at all.
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice cabin. Have sent others to stay in them.
Mar 23, 2016
This would have been a 5 star stay but the campers in Lot #167 were all over the Campground at night drinking and raising a fuss with people that came in after hours. They need security at night.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
It was just over night but it was good!
Mar 22, 2016
The cabins were amazing. The service great. We loved the outdoor cook space. Our kids also loved the jumping blob!
Mar 22, 2016
Great family atmosphere and very helpful staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Sew war connection need. To be moved forward in the site we were in.
Mar 22, 2016
overall great place to stay.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean. Everything I would need or want is there. Friendly people. I was extremely happy with this campground.
Mar 22, 2016
Fantastic! We love "our" KOA
Mar 21, 2016
This was our third stay. The best koa and we've been to abouthe 20. Love the improvements. Great local amenities and personal service.
Mar 21, 2016
The new delux sights are nice. The spots are still tight to get in and out of even on the new sights. The new sights are tight up against the road. They might be nicer when the plants start to separate the sights more. Customer service was great! Nice people.
Mar 21, 2016
My kids love staying here
Mar 21, 2016
My family loves staying at the KOA. Wish they would update somethings on website,stayed in 2 BR cabin unaware that it had a TV, microwave and small refrigerator inside if we would have know we would have been able to plan our meals better. A large group was staying in cabins surrounding us the Camping Kitchen was unable to be used due to the fact that all of their items were being stored there.
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first time staying with this KOA. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful (especially Mitch). The campground and bathrooms/bath houses were very clean. The playground is a little disconnected from the campground and it would be nice if it was a little more central to everything. There was allot of work being done around the campground but it caused minimal interruptions.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
We stayed in the cabins, for some unknown reason the heat/a/c is located at the ceiling pretty much, the only way I could tell what the temp was is to hold my cell phone up and take a picture and then try and adjust the temp, and because the heat was so high it didn't heat the cabin very well at all. Bathrooms were out of order so we had to drive across the park to go at 3am
Mar 19, 2016
The only thing that was unacceptable was that check in was at 2:00 and our cabin wasn't ready until 4:34 2 1/2 hours late!
Mar 19, 2016
Thanks for another great place to stay!
Mar 19, 2016
Loved the DC1 we had a great time. Boys loved fishing.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice , clean campground with large spaces for motor homes. Nice pool and Patriot Park next thru gate for walking path. Friendly and helpful staff. They are continuing to expand and add a restaurant. Great location for easy access to all the things available at the base of the park.
Mar 18, 2016
Great location and very friendly and helpful people.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved our last stay there and are coming back in April. Hopefully the weather will be good and we can come by sooner. Love it there and the staff are great
Mar 18, 2016
good service. easy to find.
Mar 16, 2016
One of two toilets worked in the men's bath house and floor was wet.
Mar 15, 2016
Our campsite was consistently loud throughout the night despite being sparsely populated. A police manhunt within the camp woke us several times during our first night. Our second night was less eventful, though our neighbors still made disturbed us consistently throughout the night.
Mar 15, 2016
We went for a quick weekend trip and this place was more than accommodating. For one it was one of the only places that would accept four children. Our kids loved the playground and we will definitely be returning.
Mar 14, 2016
Love the improvements that have and are being made to this campground. One of the best locations in Pigeon Forge. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to get to camp there again.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals