Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Only issue was when site reserved told person we had 40 ft rv. That tried to put us on site 88 which was way too small for large rig
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is the first KOA where I had to pick up trash from around our campsite upon arrival. Very disappointed.
Aug 02, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Awesome location, great staff that planned a ton of great events.
Aug 02, 2016
Me and my boys stayed at this campground about 14 years ago . when I came back this year we loved it just as much as we did back then - everything was perfect ( HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE )
Aug 02, 2016
Camp site was very near the road and noisy. We booked last minute so you get what you get. Sites near the back looked to be much better. that is where you want to be. We had a problem with the electric as the breaker (site 140) kept tripping when I tried to use the A/C. The people before us also had the same issue. Minor deal as it was not that hot and the trailer is self contained on 12 volts.
Aug 02, 2016
The campgrounds weren't clean. The showers in the bathroom, my picnic table has stuff all over it making it unusable. Plus for my tent site, there was no soft spot to even place a tent, just rocks. And I'm paying $50? Wouldn't come back for this.
Aug 02, 2016
The reason I picked this KOA was because it had a shuttle. I can't recommend this koa because the back-ins pack you in like sardines with everyone on top (literally) off each other. The wi-fi was very spotty.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for many years and I have to say this summer was one of the best! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and kept the grounds and buildings very clean! The crafts and activities were great! And we loved being able to get food from the café and have it delivered! Thanks KOA for a great vacation the summer of 2016! See ya July 2017!
Aug 01, 2016
We love coming to Pigeon Forge and this KOA. Close to all attractions. The KOA has lots of activities going all year long. Nice level sites.
Aug 01, 2016
WE loved the Deluxe cabin we would stay there again. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
The KOA is nice with a very nice park next door. A lot of amenities and activities. The roads are very narrow and we had a difficult time with our large 5th wheel. Friends of ours had to back out as they could not make the swing to get their campers out.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was highly attentive to our needs and extremely polite! We would most definitely use this KOA location again...we primarily used it as a "base camp" for hiking trips and it worked out fantastic! TWO THUMBS UP!
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay overall. There was plenty to do and well laid out. Only two complaints. No shade over the pool (most places don't have shade so that's me being picky) but, most importantly, the bathhouse near the creek. It was very humid (not much air circulation) and the doors on the women's stalls. The bottom of the door is higher than the top of the toilet seat. This made me very uncomfortable.
Aug 01, 2016
Up front by the office, just a little bit noisy.
Aug 01, 2016
enjoyed our stay. H ave our camper in storage with KOA only wish it had been on our lot when we arrived, but all good and had a great time. thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Great setvice, friendly staff and lots of fun. All around great experience.
Aug 01, 2016
The location was horrible but the campground was wonderful. A campground plopped down in the middle of town on the backside of a grocery store was not what I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean camp ground. The staff was amazing. GREAT location.
Aug 01, 2016
Great experience and convenient location!
Aug 01, 2016
The only issue I had was, ordering from sweet mamas café they took my order, I waited 1 hr 3 minutes, I called back, I was put on hold and forgotten about, I then walked up there and the delivery had come after I was all ready at sweet mamas café, I had him bring it back, and I walked back to my site #55 with our order, my stay was 27/28 July Dave Taylor other than that the campgrounds was A+
Aug 01, 2016
We absolutely loved it! We stayed in a tent along the Little Pigeon River and and it was awesome. I dont really like camping in the woods but this was the best of both worlds. We were in the woods but across the river was the strip. My kids rode their bikes, swam, and also walked to The Old Mill right next door. Mamas Kitchen was reasonably priced and everyone was super nice! Will go again soon!
Aug 01, 2016
I tent camped at the end of July. It was hot..... My own fault. However showers and restrooms were clean and the hospitality of the staff was top notch. If and when I do plan to return to the area I will try to reserve a camper space...
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!! Everything was very clean and easily accessible. Only issue we had was there was a shower stopped up in the bathroom by the office. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 01, 2016
Our visit to pigeon forge was great because we stayed at the koa campground!! It was walking distant to main shops and dining😀staff was great ! We will be back soon
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground! Well maintained and people were helpful and friendly. Gene did an awesome job as the concierge!
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff. The kabin was comfortable. The showers were great! My children loved the pool. I'm glad we stayed here.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. We would stay there again. Close to everything in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
Jul 31, 2016
Moldy showers, no wifi, sharp gravel tent sites, dirty bathrooms, impossible to find anything due to no signs anywhere
Jul 31, 2016
Clean camp ground and close to everything
Jul 31, 2016
I would not weed eat around a parked RV and throw grass and grit onto an expensive motor home.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Place was very nice and clean!
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome place , escorted to your site and helps you back in . Great staff
Jul 30, 2016
Interior roads too narrow for todays MH. Needs some updating thru-out the park.
Jul 30, 2016
The bathrooms were awful. We visited 3 different facilities. They were dirty, gross and looked like they were never cleaned. One more than one occasion the toilets were not usable because they had been stopped up. You need to install better toilets. Also, many campers disregarded the quite hours. Of course, it happened to be the campers really close to our cabin.
Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed in this campground many times and have liked .
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely accommodating...took my husband and I around on the golf cart to choose the best campsite!!! Thank you:)
Jul 29, 2016
loved the pool, clean bathrooms, loved the christian concert wednesday, the gentleman seated in the laundry room was very helpful with planning our day trips as well. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2016
No lighting around or in pool. Arts & crafts by outside religious group. Error made on "Dollywood" tickets. Cafe food very plain, poor service & no inside seating.
Jul 29, 2016
They will nickel and dime you to death.
Jul 29, 2016
fun place for the kids
Jul 29, 2016
My kids loved the jumping pillow. Our cabin and campsite along the river was serene and beautiful.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a very nice stay. I think a few things to do for adults would be good and also some more control over all there were some people that I think may have been a little high with marijuana but no one was around to police the area.
Jul 29, 2016
Our first stay at this particular KOA was a great one. So glad we had use of our vehicle (SUV towing a pop-up camper) to explore all of Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Gatlinberg. We'll be back again!
Jul 29, 2016
Great Campground in a beautiful city. Great Location with transportation available to see the sites, shop, and entertainment.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great Campground! Very Calm and restful place in a very hectic season. Campsites are well maintained. We have stayed in the older shady sites and always come back for those but late booking on our end left us in the new sites just developed. WOW !!! New sites are immaculate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award