Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
sites were smaller than expected but nice. Park was a little tight.
Jun 20, 2016
Drunks in the pool with bottled beer. I reported three groups of them. Staff came out and spoke to 1 person and gave him cups. Nothing to the rest. They got back in pool with their bottles. No one came back out to check. It was a shame.
Jun 20, 2016
wonderful!! courteous staff at all times. extra clean laundry room an bath house...would highly recommend. will stay there again...
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff.great service. But I think they need a bigger pool to have that many people camping.I think they should have big arrows to tell people the right way to get around the campground .I also think they should try better to keep the bath cleaner.
Jun 20, 2016
Was great except for no handicap facilities. They did work with me make it a little bit better, but would have to have more improvement
Jun 20, 2016
The staff there were the friendliest of any place we have stayed. The camp space for our tent was right on the river with a beautiful view. The only complaint is that the waterfree urinals in the mens room always had a smell and the toilet areas were seldom fit for use. A clean restroom/shower house is a must for us, and a must for a return stay.
Jun 20, 2016
This particular KOA was clean but the campsites were extremely close together and there were so many that you had quite a wait at the bath houses.
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time ever staying with KOA, I really enjoyed my stay with you.
Jun 20, 2016
Needs to be more organized. A lot of gulf carts running without lights at night, almost hitting people.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs for many years. This is a very kid friendly park and I would recommend it if you have kids but if you are not traveling with kids - move on. The park is not patrolled at night and the campers across from us partied until 2:00am allowing their kids to play in the driveways with balls, skateboards - laughing and shouting at each other - not a good sleep night for us.
Jun 20, 2016
We love KOA Pigeon Forge. This is our camping destination while visiting Pigeon Forge. The staff is always supportive and helpful. We have been twice in 3 weeks. That should tell it all. Amy helped tremendously with group for Ripken Tourney.
Jun 20, 2016
All bath houses should have a handicap stall and shower. With a stay on a busy weekend, I was unable to get near the bathhouse with the handicapped accommodations. This made my stay very difficult. Also, I was not aware that all campsites did not have paved slabs. This also caused me some problems. Sidewalk to restrooms was wonderful. Pool area should have been open later in evening
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping in tents there will defiantly be doing again thanks.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff and good amenities with a good location.
Jun 20, 2016
We will definitely be back! We had Such a awesome time! We enjoyed the DJ by the pool and the friendly staff was a Plus Not to mention the camp ground was extremely clean with several bathrooms! THE CAMP GROUND IS VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN PIGEON FORGE
Jun 19, 2016
The kids were well entertained! The adults were able to rest! Great times had by all.
Jun 19, 2016
The pool needs a sign saying that footballs don't need to be thrown in the pool area because my 6 month old grandson almost got hit by one.
Jun 19, 2016
This was a very nice KOA - definitely one of the nicest I've stayed at (rented a 2 room cabin). My only criticism, if really a cristicism, is I would like to see more umbrellas/shade at the pool area. Otherwise, everything was well maintained and staff was really friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, lots of things to do and the staff was polite.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. We would stay there again!
Jun 19, 2016
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Only thing we didn't like was the pool hours. Would like to see it open longer.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time while we stayed here. We were in a deluxe site that was awesome. The staff was all super friendly. My girls enjoyed the different activities and crafts that were offered. It was a little challenging to get bigger campers around the facility and we were a little concened to see people drinking out of glass bottles and eating while IN the pool. We would stay there again!
Jun 19, 2016
Out of toilet paper. Too few restrooms for the capacity. Replacing toilets on a very busy morning and time. We had rowdy neighbors first night. Second quite peaceful. Too packed together. Realize most due to the visitors but better security would benefit the place. Personnel were nice and we thank them for at least trying.
Jun 19, 2016
First spot they tried to put us in was gravel and sloping downhill. Finally got put into a decent spot. Spots are quite small and crowded. I can understand the need to make best use of space, but too crowded. Probably won't stay there again.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. The grandkids had lots of fun. Everything was extremely clean. Most staff were extremely outgoing and seemed to enjoy their work. One young girl staff person fussed at my daughter as she came out of the restrooms by the cabins, telling her, "well, these bathrooms WERE SUPPOSED TO BE CLOSED!" in a rude way to her. My daughter apologized and told her they were not marked closed.
Jun 19, 2016
We loved our 6 day stay.we will definitely go back. full hook up ,and lots of amenities..
Jun 19, 2016
Staff are wonderful Campground clean
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Always very friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The nicest people stay at KOA
Jun 19, 2016
My 3 star rating would be for tent campers mostly. The "river front" sites are right off the river, which is nice. What was left out was that directly across the river is a multitude of dumpsters and loading areas that are frequented ALL NIGHT LONG by garbage and delivery trucks. If you enjoy banging dumpsters and parking brakes being set and released all night, you'll love it.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff and amenities were excellent!! Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Jun 18, 2016
We loved our stay! One thing we recommend for your business is to encourage family's with a friendly sign to not allow their children to use the bath house unsupervised. We happened upon several young adults that left the bath house in a mess due to lack of parental supervision. That's not KOAs fault but the parents.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Love the campground and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great location with super amenities!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Enjoyed very much great lot nice people very convenient
Jun 18, 2016
This is our favourite go to place in the smilies.thanks
Jun 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and glad it was so close to everything we wanted to do. Your team was great!!!! Everyone was really, really nice and friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Loved our deluxe pull-thru site. Plenty of room and the patio furniture was nice to have. Good central location. The WiFi was not working properly during our stay. That's the only negative I have.
Jun 17, 2016
It was wonderful, only gave 4 stars because we had called about a breaker that kept popping and no one came out to fix it, had to call again and they replaced it.
Jun 17, 2016
Bathrooms need updated and always filthy, the best thing was the people that worked there. Always friendly and helpful. Pool is way to small for the amount of people staying there. Seriously the bathroom was the worst. Prices way to high for what u get.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful experience only reason for 4 stars is because of trucking company across street very loud all night at our tent site. Staff was so nice and friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
Toooooo crowded!!! People walking through our campsite the whole time we were there. We enjoy the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area. This campground is Just not for us!
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
Amazing staff, shout out to Ken,Ernie,Sarah& the other young lady at the cafe. Place was super nice and we loved it. We will be back , however, when it's cooler😀 Cafe was great food an loved the free delivery. Please add more pool side umbrellas.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff
Jun 16, 2016
NO LIGHYS FOR PARKING.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award