Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Showers/restrooms, grounds are very clean. Great location. Escort to site appreciated. Bonus: Dollywood fireworks are clearly visible every night!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing place but there is a lot of hornets on the morning in the tents area
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground! When we arrived and they took us to our site, I was not too happy with it, as it was right next to the main highway. My husband went back to the office to see if we could change our site. They said that was no problem and they moved us to another site, which we really liked! Our stay was wonderful and we would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful spot, best tent site ever (29), staff is kind, happy and helpful.. especially the night maintenance team!
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed with our German Shepherd and the cabin accommodations were amazing. Perfect size: the Keurig and Weber grill provided the icing on the cake! Looking forward to returning
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was great, Kampground kept clean and well maintained. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
I have stayed here several times and it is always the best. All the upgrades are nice except the water slide. It is very messy and needs a filtration system and constant water flow especially when the temperatures are so hot. This either needs upgrading or to be done away with. Other than that always wonderful service and all employees are extremely nice except Roger. He is very hateful.
Jul 17, 2017
I have been to many campgrounds in my life some KOA and some private. I have never stayed at one that had such clean and nice bath houses. The location is great, just hop on the trolley and you can go anywhere. Or even walk through the park to the trolley station. We will come stay again!
Jul 17, 2017
The guy camped next to us used my parking spot all weekend. Not happy about that
Jul 17, 2017
This trip to Pigeon Forge KOA was our first camping trip and we had so much fun. The campgrounds were clean and they had kid activities, a pool and a small store with nearly everything you would need. The staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice spots, mostly level, nice pool, helpful, friendly employees....
Jul 17, 2017
deluxe sites are great, the others are a little tight for a big rig. Went during busy time but staff was still very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome stay! Very accommodating, and helpful staff. Very clean. You can see fireworks right from our site every night. One of my favorite KOAs. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great spot by the park with activities for our sons and still relaxing for the grandparents. Great location and very friendly. Even caught some of Dollywoods fireworks.
Jul 16, 2017
The best KOA i ever stayed in.
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Within walking distance to restaurants, activities and the trolley station. Clean bathrooms/showers. Lots of activities for the kids, though we weren't traveling with children
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome location... bathroom facilities were the best I've seen. staff is very nice and helpful. Overall a truly awesome stay!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Updated public bathrooms were awesome and clean. We will always choose this campground while in Gatlinburg.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean. Lots to do. People were helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff, location, aminities. Down side most of the park can not be called Big Rig friendly also staff needs to take you to your site.
Jul 15, 2017
Been to a few KOAs but never one like this! I loved it and can't wait to come back! Concierge and trolley service. Sad to have missed time in the pool, but glad that they closed to make sure it was clean enough for all to enjoy! Great location, staff and EXTREMELY clean.
Jul 15, 2017
When I booked our stay, I was told that I would be "river side" with a site with trees to hang out hammock. When we arrived, the river was a stream and there were no trees or shade. As this was a birthday trip, it started off terribly disappointing. We asked and were moved to a different site, but I felt a little mislead. Other than that, the stay was great.
Jul 15, 2017
something for everyone. especially what you have for the kids
Jul 14, 2017
This park is beautiful. The amminities are many. The grandkids had a blast at the pool and the bounce tube. I wasn't please with the street noise only because I thought we were to be positioned farther away from the highway. Oh well live and learn. On one negative, for the site cost I think we could have stayed at a hotel for a similar price. Just saying.
Jul 14, 2017
One if the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at- nice amenities, amazing showers and restrooms, and very peaceful! Loved our stay here and are already looking forward to coming back again in the future!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice but did not like being so close to entrance will definitely stay again just not so close to entrance!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great time and wonderful campground!!!
Jul 14, 2017
We loved our stay and have already booked a spot for next year 4th of July. The one recommendation we have is to really watch all the dogs not on leashes. There were a lot and I stepped in dog poop when leaving as we were loading the camper. We always keep our dogs on leashes, so it is frustrating when we see so many not on leashes. Thanks for all you and your team do to make our stay so fun.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time, it's a great camp ground
Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. We loved the newly remodeled restrooms and showers. And the staff was absolutely amazing towards us. That was my favorite part, a friendly staff will always make us come back to this location. My only concern is how fast people drive. There are kids running around everywhere and the vehicles drive pretty fast. Maybe a few speed bumps to slow them down.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
A Perfect Stay. Loved our site. The only suggestion we would have is for some pre-teen activities to be added.
Jul 14, 2017
The stay we had was wonderful. It was nice and quiet and very comfortable in the cabin.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Great family experience. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bathhouse and restrooms were very clean. Tons of things for the kids to do. We will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was great, facilities are clean and well kept. Restroom are clean, maintained and always well stocked Suggested improvements: Air station for kids bicycle tires. Fix drain in road near Site 132A. Gravel or pave mud holes on sites 132A to Site 135. Overall this KOA is great!
Jul 13, 2017
The campsites were flooded most of the time. The campsite wasn't mowed. It just was not a nice campground. You are on top of each other. Do not recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Some slots were small, like the 1 we were in. Too close to the campers on each side of us. Busy streets with unsupervised children on bikes, motocycles/other gas powered homemade machines. Bathrooms & showers were clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Grandchildren loved all the activities! Will be back.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Our reservation wasn't accurate (not their fault) and Amy in the office could not have been more accommodating. She did an amazing job of getting our group situated at the last minute.
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was convenient to the Old Mill, nice walking trail to the trolleys. Camp is very crowded with minimal space between sites. We were just glad to find availability since we showed up at 8pm with no res in mid July. Showers were excellent. We would return if we had to camp there again.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a drive thru -find to pull in but almost impossible to pull out. It is really hard if a camper pulls his truck bordering the road. When it is a pull thru you should almost be as easy to get out as in, our motorhome is 40 ft long. We had to wake up the man across from us and ask him to move his truck then we were able to pull out. We love everyone that works there. We come there every y
Jul 12, 2017
Campsites are very close to each other. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean. There was a lot of activities for kids. Campground was within walking distance of the main strip. Price was reasonable.
Jul 12, 2017
The roads over in the new part meadows need to be wider. Larger rvs are hard to stay on the road. Also forgot to mention all the Hornets flying close to the ground on primitive camping hundred of them. Thanks Cathy VanPelt
Jul 12, 2017
This was an amazing place to stay, setting the standards high for other KOAs. Our cabin was beautiful and we will most definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award