Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great experience. Clean campground and friendly staff. Pull through spots are a bit tight for slide outs though.
Aug 18, 2014
this camp ground is an excellent camp ground and I would recommend it to anybody that's going to pigeon forge.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
everything is perfect. every staff is so kind. I want to go to there again.
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean and a great location
Aug 18, 2014
We have never in seven years of staying in the "kamping kabins" had to supply our own trash bags. FYI.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great the staff was very friendly we wish we could have made plans to stay September 10-September 14, 2014 but yous are all booked up hope to be back soon
Aug 18, 2014
So easy, so fun, so perfect!
Aug 18, 2014
Camp sites are a little tight for the larger rigs. 30 foot and up. Otherwise facilitys are very clean and nice.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great stay other than the wasps, the poison ivy, and the ants covering our tent site. Friendly people and affordable prices. It seemed as though we just got the bad tent site, all the others looked great.
Aug 16, 2014
Camps were to close. If I had another slide I would not have been able to open it. Most people I talked to had the same complaint. Also where I was it was like a swamp. I had planed to stay 3 nights but only stayed two.
Aug 16, 2014
Everything was great but some of the sites were on the narrow side.
Aug 15, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA, we really love it and will stay here again we were really impressed with the campground and the location.
Aug 15, 2014
Excellent facility. My only complaint is lack of trash facilities. Most every campground picks up trash daily. Those that don't offer convenient receptacles throughout campground. I found neither and the dumpsters were way off the beaten path.staff was wonderful! You select & train well. Best of luck & hope to see you again soon!
Aug 15, 2014
We were very impressed with our whole experience! The camping cabin was so much fun! The outdoor kitchen made it so much more convenient. Cleanest bathrooms of anywhere I have ever stayed!We loved the adjacent park with the walking path. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone!
Aug 14, 2014
Great campground and lcoation, with friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Great campground and great hosts. Close to everything. Very well kept. Will most certainly stay here again!
Aug 14, 2014
I was very disappointed in the service at this KOA. Everyday that I was there, I complained about not getting WIFI and never felt that anyone listened. As for the campgrounds, the sites are terribly narrow and even though they are listed as pull-thru, you are pulling through the grass. Not good when it's raining or muddy. Pool and showers were very nice and clean.
Aug 14, 2014
Great location but sites are too close together.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
i was in mud all three days my 500,000.00 motor home full of mud.
Aug 14, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and sites where well maintained. Would recommend and will stay there again !!!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
A nice fairly wooded setting inside Pigeon Forge. Relatively easy access to everything. Very clean bathhouses. Friendly staff. Packed in a little tight but not overly so. We stayed 6 days and would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We absolutely loved staying at the koa in pigeon forge tn! The pool was a huge thing for us as my 2 year old loves water and never wanted to leave the pool!
Aug 13, 2014
I was a tent camper. The staff were friendly. The facilities were clean. I wish I would have been given a grassy site because the weather called for rain, and it rained and I had to walk in mud.
Aug 12, 2014
Spaces were pretty tight. Very helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2014
This campground is great as it is in the town and near all the action. It is busy but great for families.
Aug 12, 2014
Very quiet - no road noise at our site. Very clean. Nice showers. Great location.
Aug 12, 2014
it was fine until they let it rain on Friday the day I was going to Dollywood.
Aug 12, 2014
Need to return when the weather is better! Still had great time.
Aug 12, 2014
Overall landscaping of the campground was great. Pull thru sights were very tight. Witnessed two large rigs have a lot of difficulty trying to set up or leave. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Love the proximity to all the nearby attractions. The best KOA we have stayed in so far. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2014
It's our second time here. We really enjoy this campground. Great location, appearance... We had a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2014
The staff were great and really friendly also all faculties were clean and a good park for the kids.The Wifi signal did not reach our pitch- an extra antenna would fix this. There was also no on-site activities; that said you really don't need any there!!
Aug 11, 2014
clean, friendly staff. Wish the pull thru sites were a little wider.
Aug 11, 2014
Some staff members seemed bothered when asked a question or called upon for assistance but overall, a nice place.
Aug 11, 2014
great weather and fun time with family
Aug 11, 2014
We would rate this KOA a 47 out of 100. Sites are TOO close to one another. Our fire pit was right next to our neighbors patio pad. There is not enough staff. The office hours are not what one would expect in a city like Pigeon Forge. Sites are not clearly marked. We struggled to find our site.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The stay was great! The staff was very friendly and courteous, the campground was clean, the other campers were respectful of your site, and the bathrooms were immaculate! We loved it! We will definitely be back again!
Aug 11, 2014
nice location near attractions.firewood was wet had hard time starting fire
Aug 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.