Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Love, Love, Love this place. Thanks for all your hard work keeping this campground so clean.
Sep 26, 2014
Great location in Pigeon Forge. Ann and Heather are awesome folks and they have a very nice campground. We will come back soon.
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice cg.our only complaint would be the numbers at the campsite. I had to get out to find our site. I would like to see the no. Painted on edge of rd at site where you enter your site. That would be helpful to the camper.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
WE WOULD LIKE YOU TO # EACH (ROUND CONCRETE SEWER CONNECTION ) ON THE GROUND WITH A PAINTED STENCIL #. AT ALL OF YOUR CAMP SITES TO MATCH EACH POWER BOX WITH SITE #'S ON POWER BOXES, THIS MAKE IT EASY TO HOOK FOR EVERY CAMP AT YOUR CAMP SITE, SO NO CAMPER GETS CONFUSE, NOW #;S ARE ON BOTH SIDE OF POWER BOXES, MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO HOOK TO THE WRITE CAMP SITE, THIS WILL HELP THE CONFUSION!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
very clean and accessble cg
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA.
Sep 23, 2014
Hade a great time at the Fall Rod Run. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the tight spacing between the sites. Like threading a needle to pull thru my site with just a 25ft Class C. Anything bigger and we would have taken out our neighbors slides. We will be back but I will pay more for one of the bigger pull thru's.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
It was our first time and we were very please at how friendly and helpful everyone was and how clean and beautiful the place is we will definitely be back soon. Thank you
Sep 23, 2014
Nice clean campground...close to many attractions!
Sep 23, 2014
Clean, friendly, well located. Roads were a bit tight which meant we had to move our car to help others get onto their site.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice camp grounds everything was clean the pool and hot tub were clean and very friendly very enjoying I would diffently stay again ;)
Sep 22, 2014
I had a bad experience at check-in, but it will not keep me from coming back. Hopefully, the lady at the front desk with get a personality and stop being rude to guest.
Sep 22, 2014
Vary helpfull staff . Clean bathrooms . We will stay here again .
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was the cleanest we have ever stayed in & the people were great. I have 2 complaints. The lots were too close together at the back of the camper and I didn't like the way the pull thru lots were. You shouldn't have to pull in in front of someones patio to get to your spot.
Sep 22, 2014
Our favorite place to stay.Location is great and staff is the best.
Sep 22, 2014
Nice facility but if you want peace and quite this is not the place if you are in a tent you are right behind the main strip in pigeon forge lots of traffic noise and trash pick up at the motels is very loud at 2 am I will not be staying at this KOA again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay. The park was very clean, the staff were very nice and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly Staff,clean camping,close averything.Great place.
Sep 22, 2014
The men's bathroom was terrible on 9/21 in the morning. So bad, my husband did not want to use it again after his morning visit. Could be just a one time thing, but if someone had checked it maybe it would have not been so bad. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice clean place, but site #85 difficult to get in with a 43' RV (manuvering around grill and avoiding trees). We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 20, 2014
Love it. Staff is always friendly and beautiful location.
Sep 20, 2014
Was a little worried when I made my reservations because the person wasn't very friendly.However,once there, everyone was extremely friendly and willing to help. They answered all my questions and promptly took care of the couple minor problems I had. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was clean, neat,well decorated & in a central location. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2014
A lot of the spots were too narrow for slideouts causing many campers to spend a lot of time trying to find the right spot to set up.
Sep 20, 2014
Rate this day at Pigeon Forge KOA as very good, with one exception: the directions of getting into my poor through site were erroneous. I had to disconnect my car to get into the site.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We were left on our own to find our site. Our site had not been cleaned for weeks or more. I had to wash the bird droppings off the picnic table and patio. We had made a reservation months in advance, so there was no excuse.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Bad layout
Sep 19, 2014
the campsites are way too close together I did not like that at all.also need more 50 amp sites not just 30
Sep 18, 2014
we have been staying at koa for at least 12 yrs. it has been a great experience everytime.we always meet such nice people including the owner( ann ). i would recomend this nkoa to everyone looking for a nice reception.
Sep 18, 2014
Great park and super staff! Convenient to everything in town.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
It was good to get away and just relax and see some beautiful old cars.
Sep 18, 2014
Super clean kabins and bathrooms. Our cabin was right on the river. Really peaceful and quite stay! We wanted to stay an extra night or two but had already booked a non refundable night at another koa near Nashville.
Sep 17, 2014
staff members great except for THE GROUND KEEPER,you could not even have a visitor sit down before he would want his 3.00 parking fee as if you was going to not pay, very rude person
Sep 17, 2014
When we got there it was extremely hot outside and our air conditioner wouldn't work in our motor home. My husband went on top and our air conditioner had a big bees nest in it. I went to buy spray at Camp Store but Heather wouldn't let me. She sent the maintenance person to help. Heather is always so nice. Everything clean and well kept and quiet.
Sep 17, 2014
Bring your bicycles and ride from the KOA through Patriot Park walking track to OLD MILL restaurant and ALL the stores along the main strip!! We had a BLAST! We brought our pop up and stayed at the BEST SITE #116 & 117. Near the creek and near the bridge to Patriot Park! We ALL enjoyed the pool and my 3yr LOVED the mushroom water spout in the kid pool! Made memories we will cherish FOREVER!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. The owner's are like family. This KOA is very clean and is a wonderful family environment.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.