Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
Great place to visit,convient to everything in the area,and a good staff of people.keep it up thanks
Oct 23, 2016
WE had an issue with the 30 amp electrical hook-up. The electrician on staff was quick to respond and resolve the problem. He was professional and friendly. We have stayed here many times and look forward to staying many time in the future. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2016
Too crowded, poor wifi, low water pressure, water had sulphuric odor. Only 1 person working behind counter
Oct 23, 2016
Water pressure was very poor and the revs were packed too close......not enough space. Hated that our rig was covered in wet leaves. Very nice staff members.
Oct 23, 2016
had me in wrong site we needeed 50amp they had us in a 30 amp they were able to move us to a 50 amp site very nice and helpful
Oct 23, 2016
Location, Bathroom Facilities, and staff were excellent. The tent site we were at was in a good location. I would like for the site to address the deep holes and stump trip hazards near the fire pit to ensure safe future camping.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Good
Oct 23, 2016
Very good location! Kept nice also
Oct 23, 2016
Love the kid activities and the family oriented campground. The TV is located in an odd location in the cabin. Wish the bathrooms and showers were updated and had heat/air.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Had a wonderful stay all the staff very friendly and helpful and campground so convenient to all the attractions.
Oct 22, 2016
$61 for a small back in site is ridiculous. The showers by the office were big but no shower head and the fenced in dog area had no bads to pick up poop. They were told and it took 2 days for them to put them in. Most of the saffron were nice. We stay at koa's alot but will probably not stay here again
Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The staff was very helpful. We would recommend the campground to our friends.
Oct 22, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The only issue I have is that the speed limit in the campground needs to be better enforced. T
Oct 22, 2016
Great location and GREAT EMPLOYEES
Oct 22, 2016
very pleased with it all. very quiet clean the staff was on top of it at all times.Seen them on the go all day so that told me they took pride in there camp ground
Oct 22, 2016
Because we were traveling with pets we chose to stay in a deluxe cabin at the Koa. We stayed in cabin 4 but cabin 6 had a screened in porch which we Would have enjoyed. The location is awesome. We walked every day to the ole mill which has cute and unique shops and the food is awesome at the restaurant. Puppy park was good and close to our cabin. Pool area nice and the bounce area too.
Oct 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable campsites. Lots of family activities. Only minor point is that nearly every inch of the total campground was used for something so it was a little crowded. However I can live with that because the overall location to all the main places one would like to visit was fantastic.
Oct 22, 2016
Camp was ok. Very tight space and right in town.
Oct 21, 2016
Great place and great people
Oct 21, 2016
the deluxe cabin we stayed in was very nice. camp ground was very quiet and clean.would recommend to anyone. will be staying again.
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice place to stay , several sites that will accommodate large rigs , close to many things to do , easy to get in and out
Oct 21, 2016
Facilities extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff, exceptional workout room for a campground. Excellent location, easy access to various destinations. Will definitely stay here in the future.
Oct 21, 2016
WiFi not great.
Oct 21, 2016
Great destination kampground or a place to stay overnight. Awesome staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Great location. Camp ground has nice level spots. Staff are great
Oct 20, 2016
Jammed in like sardines. Noisey. Inadequate trash handling. Location is good though if you are interested in the "strip."
Oct 20, 2016
My family and i enjoyed everything about this park from the friendly staff to the cleanliness of the restrooms and bath house.It is within walking distance to all the attractions and restaurants which is a huge advantage when you camp and don't bring a car to drive. The premium camp sites are well worth the money and add to an enjoyable camping experience.Hated to leave and can't wait to go back.
Oct 20, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Great campsite with concrete pad, fire ring and grill. Great amenities and conveniently located. We had a problem arise with the electrical hook-up and staff was very quick to respond and repair the problem.
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great stay at this campground. Very clean facilities. Staff was very helpful. Very quiet. Walking distance to Old Mill shopping area. Would stay again if in the area.
Oct 20, 2016
Thought we were getting a cement pad as advertised instead got a mud pit. Good thing it didn't rain. Convenient to trolley..plus.
Oct 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay there.
Oct 20, 2016
Camp ground very nice only complaint we had was the noise across the river at the stores the trash truck should not run at 3am but other than that it was pleasant.
Oct 19, 2016
Had to set up twice to get the unit level enough to drain the waste
Oct 19, 2016
You are at 10 on a scale of 1 to 10, but I recommend that you post speed limit signs for everyone to follow, including the KOA campground carts. Also recommend electric carts instead of noisy gas carts.
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first stay at this KOA and it was better than I ever anticipated. Beautiful campground, super nice employees,and we loved the location.
Oct 19, 2016
great
Oct 19, 2016
This was one of the best experiences at a campground that we have had!! The most important aspect was the personal attention that was given to each guest and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean!! The only very slight complaint that we may have had would be that the sites are a little close and confined. Will definetely stay there again!
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, convenient, and friendly staff
Oct 18, 2016
We were satisfied with our stay. My biggest concern is that there is no parking designated for extra vehicles. So people park there extra vehicles all around the campsites. When the campground is full it makes it hard to maneuver a camper thru the campground. The other KOA's we have stayed at have parking upfront for extra vehicles. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Oct 18, 2016
Many campsites too close together. Otherwise clean, management friendly and helpful, and lots of activities for kids. Good location.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
The deluxe cabins was really nice. Really like the short walk to the old mill shops and restaurant.
Oct 18, 2016
It was great Me my wife and two boys and their cousin stayed in one of the cabin and had a great adventure had camp fire at night and swam during the day also road the trikes around the park.will be back with our camper and will stay in the cabins again. Thank you KOA for being part of our family
Oct 18, 2016
I have fond memories of staying here as a kid. They have cut down the space at many sites to fit more in. It has a very cramped feel now. Not what I remembered.
Oct 18, 2016
cable did not work all weekend
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay! It's right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, but a little quieter!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award