Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
The pool needs a sign saying that footballs don't need to be thrown in the pool area because my 6 month old grandson almost got hit by one.
Jun 19, 2016
This was a very nice KOA - definitely one of the nicest I've stayed at (rented a 2 room cabin). My only criticism, if really a cristicism, is I would like to see more umbrellas/shade at the pool area. Otherwise, everything was well maintained and staff was really friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, lots of things to do and the staff was polite.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. We would stay there again!
Jun 19, 2016
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Only thing we didn't like was the pool hours. Would like to see it open longer.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time while we stayed here. We were in a deluxe site that was awesome. The staff was all super friendly. My girls enjoyed the different activities and crafts that were offered. It was a little challenging to get bigger campers around the facility and we were a little concened to see people drinking out of glass bottles and eating while IN the pool. We would stay there again!
Jun 19, 2016
Out of toilet paper. Too few restrooms for the capacity. Replacing toilets on a very busy morning and time. We had rowdy neighbors first night. Second quite peaceful. Too packed together. Realize most due to the visitors but better security would benefit the place. Personnel were nice and we thank them for at least trying.
Jun 19, 2016
First spot they tried to put us in was gravel and sloping downhill. Finally got put into a decent spot. Spots are quite small and crowded. I can understand the need to make best use of space, but too crowded. Probably won't stay there again.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. The grandkids had lots of fun. Everything was extremely clean. Most staff were extremely outgoing and seemed to enjoy their work. One young girl staff person fussed at my daughter as she came out of the restrooms by the cabins, telling her, "well, these bathrooms WERE SUPPOSED TO BE CLOSED!" in a rude way to her. My daughter apologized and told her they were not marked closed.
Jun 19, 2016
We loved our 6 day stay.we will definitely go back. full hook up ,and lots of amenities..
Jun 19, 2016
Staff are wonderful Campground clean
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Always very friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The nicest people stay at KOA
Jun 19, 2016
My 3 star rating would be for tent campers mostly. The "river front" sites are right off the river, which is nice. What was left out was that directly across the river is a multitude of dumpsters and loading areas that are frequented ALL NIGHT LONG by garbage and delivery trucks. If you enjoy banging dumpsters and parking brakes being set and released all night, you'll love it.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff and amenities were excellent!! Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Jun 18, 2016
We loved our stay! One thing we recommend for your business is to encourage family's with a friendly sign to not allow their children to use the bath house unsupervised. We happened upon several young adults that left the bath house in a mess due to lack of parental supervision. That's not KOAs fault but the parents.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Love the campground and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great location with super amenities!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Enjoyed very much great lot nice people very convenient
Jun 18, 2016
This is our favourite go to place in the smilies.thanks
Jun 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and glad it was so close to everything we wanted to do. Your team was great!!!! Everyone was really, really nice and friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Loved our deluxe pull-thru site. Plenty of room and the patio furniture was nice to have. Good central location. The WiFi was not working properly during our stay. That's the only negative I have.
Jun 17, 2016
It was wonderful, only gave 4 stars because we had called about a breaker that kept popping and no one came out to fix it, had to call again and they replaced it.
Jun 17, 2016
Bathrooms need updated and always filthy, the best thing was the people that worked there. Always friendly and helpful. Pool is way to small for the amount of people staying there. Seriously the bathroom was the worst. Prices way to high for what u get.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful experience only reason for 4 stars is because of trucking company across street very loud all night at our tent site. Staff was so nice and friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
Toooooo crowded!!! People walking through our campsite the whole time we were there. We enjoy the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area. This campground is Just not for us!
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
Amazing staff, shout out to Ken,Ernie,Sarah& the other young lady at the cafe. Place was super nice and we loved it. We will be back , however, when it's cooler😀 Cafe was great food an loved the free delivery. Please add more pool side umbrellas.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff
Jun 16, 2016
NO LIGHYS FOR PARKING.
Jun 16, 2016
All the staff was super nice everything was clean and well maintained we will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 16, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Conveniently located. Even thought it's in the middle of PF there was no traffic noise at our site. Roads are a little hard to maneuver a large vehicle on. Need to have a dishwashing sink at the bathhouse and instructions on where gray water should be dumped
Jun 16, 2016
stayed in a camping cabin. really enjoyed our stay
Jun 16, 2016
We needed a large site for our 43 foot motorhome so we had a site at the front. Plenty of space on the site but the roads to get there thru the park were extremely tight and narrow. The premium site we had also butted up to veterans parkway which was very noisy. Otherwise it was a perfect location for catching the trolley/etc
Jun 15, 2016
had to be given three sites until we found one we could get into. This campground lets very large RV into small spots overhanging into the road, making it very hard to get into other sites. They should make sure an RV fits a site before they let them use it.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
Great park. Clean bathrooms and showers. Helpful staff. Will be back.
Jun 15, 2016
Driving directions in the KOA directory should be more clear on how to find the campground. Traveling in a 40' motor home, towing, we became very confused about which stop lights to count. Luckily we found a large parking lot to stop and call for help.
Jun 15, 2016
We have stayed at this koa many times and as always it is very nice,the staff is very pleasant. And the grounds are very nice as well It is airways a great experience
Jun 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Only one small complaint of you want to call it that. Although I understand and agree with water conservation... I wish the sinks in the bathroom had a little more water pressure. Hard to rinse a razer when shaving. Nothing big... But the one thing that I wish was different
Jun 15, 2016
Everything was great, all helpful
Jun 14, 2016
Another enjoyable experience at this KOA. Activities are awesome and love the upgrades. One bothersome incident was at pool, multiple adults drinking beverages out of glass bottles in the pool! I felt like i could not put my child in the kiddie pool where someone was drinking out of a glass bottle sitting in there. I thought it was a national and/or state law to have no glass in pool areas?
Jun 14, 2016
For a private campground it was ok. The rest rooms where dirty and there was human waste in one of the showers that was there for over 12 hrs. The site we had was tiny and had no shade at all. People were coming in at all hours of the night, which kept waking us up. The campground had a lot to do, but it was so crowded you couldn't enjoy what was offered.
Jun 14, 2016
People very nice. Sites not level enough
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great area. Staff were amazing. Showers were a bit crazy. If someone flushed the toilet the water gets extremely hot. Pool needed to be cleaned lots of dead bugs and greasy. But I wouldn't let that stop me from staying there. It's a great place for families especially those with young children. Lots of planned activities and plenty to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award