Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
On way back home stopped to visit Smoky Mountains. Showers/ bathrooms very clean & nice.
Jul 20, 2017
We just love being there we are always treated very nice we will be back every year we have been to other places but love yours THANK YOU
Jul 19, 2017
My husband and I have been staying at this KOA since the 70's, first with a motor home and then changed to a travel trailer in the 90's. There was one nuisance during this stay - sitting outside was like being on a farm. I understand people want and need to bring their pets with them, but the smell of pets was actually sickening. One of my grandsons made the statement, "The air smells bad."
Jul 19, 2017
A nice campground. Mostly clean, although there was a small amount of trash on our tent camping spot when we arrived. Bath houses were nice and well maintained, although one door needed a new handle.
Jul 19, 2017
Easy to get to all the things that we did maybe easier for us to get a round
Jul 19, 2017
very ckean, great showers,excellent location
Jul 19, 2017
For almost a year and a half I've had nothing but great experiences with KOA's across the Nation, the people are always friendly and helpful and the facilities are always kept at a high standard of cleanliness, thank you KOA
Jul 19, 2017
We stay with Koa pigeon forge roughly once a month, we love it , and plan on staying more.
Jul 19, 2017
Probably would have given a perfect rating. Our cabin was amazing! Our shower was horrible. It would start out fine and after 2 minutes it went from freezing to cold. The maintenance man had no idea how to fix it and it was never resolved. We never got a call from management about this issue. I thought they would at least given us some kind of a discount on our final bill... nothing..
Jul 19, 2017
Great park for children. Only complaint would be I paid extra to reserve a specific spot and they gave it someone else
Jul 19, 2017
Campground was clean staff was friendly plenty things to do for kids can't wait to come back
Jul 19, 2017
Pros: facilities were very nice and clean. Lots of kids activities. Cons: sites we very cramped and close together, which wasn't what we are used to while camping. Seems like a good place if you are only wanting to stay gone to theme parks or in the area shopping or other activities and just need a place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean. Many KOA employees were cleaning and guiding campers to sites. They do need more employees at desk for check in, answering phones and assisting guests as lines were long
Jul 18, 2017
Walking distance to Dixie Stampede and othe Pigeon Forge attractions. Trolley station to the attractions, including Gatlinburg, is within walking distance which is directly across from Patriot Park.
Jul 18, 2017
camp site was too expensive for the quality of the spot. Tiny spot wedged in between other spots. So small that our driveway was shared with another unit and we couldn't park without being in their way if they needed to leave. Power in our row was out for 4+ hours on July 4 which meant we couldn't leave since we had pets in our camper.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only concern is the pool was way too small for the number of people at the campground and only went to 5 feet deep.
Jul 18, 2017
It was a great place to stay with small children . Plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jul 18, 2017
This is the BEST KOA we have ever visited!!!😃 Something is upfitted every year it gets better and better, love the 24hr laundry&a playground area!
Jul 18, 2017
Showers/restrooms, grounds are very clean. Great location. Escort to site appreciated. Bonus: Dollywood fireworks are clearly visible every night!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing place but there is a lot of hornets on the morning in the tents area
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground! When we arrived and they took us to our site, I was not too happy with it, as it was right next to the main highway. My husband went back to the office to see if we could change our site. They said that was no problem and they moved us to another site, which we really liked! Our stay was wonderful and we would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful spot, best tent site ever (29), staff is kind, happy and helpful.. especially the night maintenance team!
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed with our German Shepherd and the cabin accommodations were amazing. Perfect size: the Keurig and Weber grill provided the icing on the cake! Looking forward to returning
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was great, Kampground kept clean and well maintained. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
I have stayed here several times and it is always the best. All the upgrades are nice except the water slide. It is very messy and needs a filtration system and constant water flow especially when the temperatures are so hot. This either needs upgrading or to be done away with. Other than that always wonderful service and all employees are extremely nice except Roger. He is very hateful.
Jul 17, 2017
I have been to many campgrounds in my life some KOA and some private. I have never stayed at one that had such clean and nice bath houses. The location is great, just hop on the trolley and you can go anywhere. Or even walk through the park to the trolley station. We will come stay again!
Jul 17, 2017
The guy camped next to us used my parking spot all weekend. Not happy about that
Jul 17, 2017
This trip to Pigeon Forge KOA was our first camping trip and we had so much fun. The campgrounds were clean and they had kid activities, a pool and a small store with nearly everything you would need. The staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice spots, mostly level, nice pool, helpful, friendly employees....
Jul 17, 2017
deluxe sites are great, the others are a little tight for a big rig. Went during busy time but staff was still very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome stay! Very accommodating, and helpful staff. Very clean. You can see fireworks right from our site every night. One of my favorite KOAs. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great spot by the park with activities for our sons and still relaxing for the grandparents. Great location and very friendly. Even caught some of Dollywoods fireworks.
Jul 16, 2017
The best KOA i ever stayed in.
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Within walking distance to restaurants, activities and the trolley station. Clean bathrooms/showers. Lots of activities for the kids, though we weren't traveling with children
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome location... bathroom facilities were the best I've seen. staff is very nice and helpful. Overall a truly awesome stay!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Updated public bathrooms were awesome and clean. We will always choose this campground while in Gatlinburg.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean. Lots to do. People were helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff, location, aminities. Down side most of the park can not be called Big Rig friendly also staff needs to take you to your site.
Jul 15, 2017
Been to a few KOAs but never one like this! I loved it and can't wait to come back! Concierge and trolley service. Sad to have missed time in the pool, but glad that they closed to make sure it was clean enough for all to enjoy! Great location, staff and EXTREMELY clean.
Jul 15, 2017
When I booked our stay, I was told that I would be "river side" with a site with trees to hang out hammock. When we arrived, the river was a stream and there were no trees or shade. As this was a birthday trip, it started off terribly disappointing. We asked and were moved to a different site, but I felt a little mislead. Other than that, the stay was great.
Jul 15, 2017
something for everyone. especially what you have for the kids
Jul 14, 2017
This park is beautiful. The amminities are many. The grandkids had a blast at the pool and the bounce tube. I wasn't please with the street noise only because I thought we were to be positioned farther away from the highway. Oh well live and learn. On one negative, for the site cost I think we could have stayed at a hotel for a similar price. Just saying.
Jul 14, 2017
One if the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at- nice amenities, amazing showers and restrooms, and very peaceful! Loved our stay here and are already looking forward to coming back again in the future!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice but did not like being so close to entrance will definitely stay again just not so close to entrance!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great time and wonderful campground!!!
Jul 14, 2017
We loved our stay and have already booked a spot for next year 4th of July. The one recommendation we have is to really watch all the dogs not on leashes. There were a lot and I stepped in dog poop when leaving as we were loading the camper. We always keep our dogs on leashes, so it is frustrating when we see so many not on leashes. Thanks for all you and your team do to make our stay so fun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award