Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Nice facility but if you want peace and quite this is not the place if you are in a tent you are right behind the main strip in pigeon forge lots of traffic noise and trash pick up at the motels is very loud at 2 am I will not be staying at this KOA again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay. The park was very clean, the staff were very nice and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly Staff,clean camping,close averything.Great place.
Sep 22, 2014
The men's bathroom was terrible on 9/21 in the morning. So bad, my husband did not want to use it again after his morning visit. Could be just a one time thing, but if someone had checked it maybe it would have not been so bad. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice clean place, but site #85 difficult to get in with a 43' RV (manuvering around grill and avoiding trees). We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 20, 2014
Love it. Staff is always friendly and beautiful location.
Sep 20, 2014
Was a little worried when I made my reservations because the person wasn't very friendly.However,once there, everyone was extremely friendly and willing to help. They answered all my questions and promptly took care of the couple minor problems I had. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was clean, neat,well decorated & in a central location. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2014
A lot of the spots were too narrow for slideouts causing many campers to spend a lot of time trying to find the right spot to set up.
Sep 20, 2014
Rate this day at Pigeon Forge KOA as very good, with one exception: the directions of getting into my poor through site were erroneous. I had to disconnect my car to get into the site.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We were left on our own to find our site. Our site had not been cleaned for weeks or more. I had to wash the bird droppings off the picnic table and patio. We had made a reservation months in advance, so there was no excuse.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Bad layout
Sep 19, 2014
the campsites are way too close together I did not like that at all.also need more 50 amp sites not just 30
Sep 18, 2014
we have been staying at koa for at least 12 yrs. it has been a great experience everytime.we always meet such nice people including the owner( ann ). i would recomend this nkoa to everyone looking for a nice reception.
Sep 18, 2014
Great park and super staff! Convenient to everything in town.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
It was good to get away and just relax and see some beautiful old cars.
Sep 18, 2014
Super clean kabins and bathrooms. Our cabin was right on the river. Really peaceful and quite stay! We wanted to stay an extra night or two but had already booked a non refundable night at another koa near Nashville.
Sep 17, 2014
staff members great except for THE GROUND KEEPER,you could not even have a visitor sit down before he would want his 3.00 parking fee as if you was going to not pay, very rude person
Sep 17, 2014
When we got there it was extremely hot outside and our air conditioner wouldn't work in our motor home. My husband went on top and our air conditioner had a big bees nest in it. I went to buy spray at Camp Store but Heather wouldn't let me. She sent the maintenance person to help. Heather is always so nice. Everything clean and well kept and quiet.
Sep 17, 2014
Bring your bicycles and ride from the KOA through Patriot Park walking track to OLD MILL restaurant and ALL the stores along the main strip!! We had a BLAST! We brought our pop up and stayed at the BEST SITE #116 & 117. Near the creek and near the bridge to Patriot Park! We ALL enjoyed the pool and my 3yr LOVED the mushroom water spout in the kid pool! Made memories we will cherish FOREVER!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. The owner's are like family. This KOA is very clean and is a wonderful family environment.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very clean
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
HAD A GREAT STAY AT KOA WILL BE BACK IN APRIL 2015
Sep 16, 2014
Off of the main road was a big plus and close to everything. Friendly staff that try their best to accommodate you,
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Your facilities are clean and well cared for. Maybe we will see you again next year.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great Great staff!!!! Like family!!
Sep 15, 2014
Very pleasant stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great camp grounds . Close to everything
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins was awesome. It just needed better lights.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
i love koa we come 3 to 4 times a year there to stay the people are so nice see you soon
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Campground was nice. Disappointed that they would not honor the free night coupon sent out by KOA. I guess they were running tight on money and needed all they could get.
Sep 15, 2014
I would have given this campground 5 stars if it was more handicapped accessible, need at least one handicapped stall in each bathhouse along with a roll in shower. Otherwise,this campground is awesome, it is one of the few campgrounds in Pigeon Forge that you can actually walk to the parkway.The campground is kid friendly and has a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay there its very clean and family friendly we will be back again.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice friendly people
Sep 15, 2014
wonderful little cabin and i loved looking out over the water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.