Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
Sites are good size and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2016
We loved our stay for 4 nights and only got to experience a small part of this wonderful KOA due to staying out and about all the time. Great place for pets and kids. So easy to get to Dollywood and Old Mill from this KOA.
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks. Please check with Gene, the concierge, when you first arrive. Makes a huge difference in having someone knowledgeable about the area tell you where to go and how to get there. Outstanding concierge service. He made our vacation a success.
Oct 29, 2016
Had Fun Kampground well kept
Oct 29, 2016
Disappointed in the site we were given. Will never stay in any of those sites up by the office..they are not level. After being a member of KOA for quite a few years and using this KOA frequently thought we would have been given a better site. Site 13 is surrounded by large stones, an old tire propped on a tree and the cable was so bad we couldn't watch the tv w/o going out and jiggling the wire.
Oct 29, 2016
You should stop campers from coming in after 10PM.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Always wonderful, close to everything, we only stay here
Oct 29, 2016
Quite,clean,alitte disappointed could not buy firewood.not sure why u would run out this time of year.seems like u would have a great supply knowing the demand.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Lots of improvements. Sites more clearly defined . Kudos to management.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful well kept campground in great location. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Will certainly visit again....
Oct 28, 2016
Great campground if you want to be close to the things in Pigeon Forge. Great staff and that does make a difference
Oct 28, 2016
Love, Love, Love our stay in Pigeon Forge KOA. Our first, will definitely be back next year for some more fun. Highly recommend, close to everything!!!!!!
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
we enjoyed our stay and met some nice people. we plan to return in the spring
Oct 28, 2016
WE are very pleased, as always. THat's why we stay here every time we visit Tn.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
We had a pull through site that using all r blocks we still were nose down. The staff were friendly and informative about activities and hiking options. Pool and hot tub clean
Oct 28, 2016
The handicap status is insufficient. We have found this at multiple KOA camps. Handicap access should include hand rails in the stalls and showers. Handicap stalls and showers should be larger.
Oct 27, 2016
some of the campsites are too small for trailers with slide outs
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Use of Gatlinburg By-Pass made this convenient to the national park. Stayed in a motorhome and did not use any facilities. Would stay here again, although some sites are very close to a busy road (not ours) which might change my rating. This could be an issue.
Oct 27, 2016
The camp was nearly full, but some of the nicest, most considerate people we camped with. The staff was great also, available and helpful!
Oct 27, 2016
We honeymooned in Gatilinburg and returned this fall to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary...MOST ENJOYABLE time...loved the campgroung!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
it was very xery loud was woke up several times both nights. will never stay at this koa again.there was nothing in the reviews about some kind of huge right next to the camp grounds with trucks makeing deliveries all night and people being very loud while they unloaded them.
Oct 27, 2016
The location is good but the camp site we were put in was extremely small. The back of the camper next door was about 2' from ours. The water pressure in showers was low, hard to get shampoo from my hair. Be careful about which camp site you get. It was too expensive for our site.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Everything was nice and clean but the commode stalls were too small. I had to stand over the toilet to close the door. The shower stall was too small. The layout of the campground around the bathhouse was poorly designed I felt. The class A motorhomes with sewage hookup were right beside the bathhouses while the popup campers were further away. Poor design.
Oct 26, 2016
Staff was amazing. Campsites were clean and very family friendly.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Wonderful first stay!
Oct 25, 2016
We arrived on Sunday traffic was heavy in Pigeon Forge as normal. Weather was great the grand kids wanted to just stay at the campground. We had a great time, if any improvements could be made a traffic light at the entrance would be a big help. Other than that the staff, trash pick up, grounds, facilities and everything were good! Thanks for a great family vacation!
Oct 25, 2016
Very quiet in the valley of the campground. Easy access to the city. Nice amenities.
Oct 25, 2016
We were in 178 site too mosey next to highway. But my biggest issue is driving up to our site after dark no lightning right where you enter the area where upper part of campground. Lights near the old trash containers site would be great
Oct 25, 2016
This KOA is excellent. The folks treated us like friends do. Plan to return in the future.
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 25, 2016
Cabin was very nice but floors were very dirty. I put my daughter down to play and her hands and feet were black from the floor. A bigger trash can would be nice. The doors to the outside were very creaky and need to be oiled. I was worried we'd wake the baby every time we went outside.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean staff was very friendly the city of pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg or easily accessible by trolley P
Oct 25, 2016
It was a very busy long weekend. Even so the place was very well maintained. The staff was efficient and welcoming.
Oct 25, 2016
Clean and neat. Very friendly staff. Close to all attractions
Oct 25, 2016
very CLEAN and great location. Bath house was rather old & stalls very small.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean showers and rest rooms! Nice place to stay close to Dollywood! Great staff.
Oct 25, 2016
We really enjoyed it and loved the little river right behind us. it was so nice.
Oct 25, 2016
Super personal, very friendly, extremily knowledgeable ; camp ground was very clean , with a ton of activity around camp. Only gig was dated bathrooms
Oct 25, 2016
With limited places to stay, we were very pleased with the way we were treated by the staff in the Piegon Forge KOA. One of the staff members Mitch went above and beyond for us. Mitch made our stay one that we will come back. Thank You to y'all
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great location and staff. Only compliant is sites are a little to close to each other! Will return!
Oct 24, 2016
This was a very family friendly campground. Lots of kids on an October weekend. Lots of people were outside & had camp fires. You are right in the middle of the town of Pigeon Forge. Traffic was crazy. Worse in Gatlinburg. Sites were not that deep, but very wide.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award