Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2013
This was our third time staying at this Kampground and we will continue to come back and enjoy the Smokies here!!
Oct 13, 2013
You have a great Campground. Sites are a little hard to get in, But nice. Easy access to get to all attractions. Thanks for the Southern Hospitaliaty.
Oct 13, 2013
Too crowded and too many barking dogs.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice campground near Dollywood. Close to trolley station for good transportation all over the area. Moderately priced and good wifi connection.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Good site as usual. Only had to use a couple of leveling boards. Very handy to bath house since MIL and I both have knee issues.
Oct 13, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here in Pigeon Forge. The staff was great and everything clean and well kept. Thank you..
Oct 13, 2013
Very rude hosts informed us that we were no show the day before and I had made a mistake in my dates. Internet was terrible up and down, they never saw us again unless we went in the office area. Never escorted campers to sites most drove around looking for site numbers, some twice. There were dog that barked excessivly.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Great location right near Dollywood and Dixie Stampede with trolley stop near by. Sites a little close together.
Oct 12, 2013
Our family trip to Dollywood was made easy and comfortable with our stay in the 2-room rustic cabin. The outdoor kitchen was wonderful and so was the heated pool. Having a track nearby to walk around Patriot Park and a trolley to Dollywood way exceeded our expectations. Best campground experience in a long time!
Oct 12, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. The sites are laid out very well so as to allow room and not feel like you're in a parking lot. Very clean campground. Very friendly hosts. Can't wait to return there!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Always a great place to stay, accommodated our last minute reservations which we appreciated.
Oct 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Pigeon Forge KOA for the 2nd time this year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We came for 2 days this past time and ended up staying 6 days. One of the big things it has going for it is adjacent to Patroits Park. Which is on the river with a paved half mile track around it. Pigeon Forge is very busy so from the KOA you can walk to shops and restaurants.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Very convenient to everything we are definately coming back next year looking forward to our next visited
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Nice campground, however it's a To little crowded. Convenient location to Dollywood!
Oct 10, 2013
This is the second time I arrived at a KOA campground only to be greatly disappointed. In fact I could only stay a day and had to leave. I will not be renewing my KOA membership.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Not good for RV over 40 feet. Not enough room between lots. Lots are average condition . Tees can be a problem for scratching RV
Oct 09, 2013
The sites were very close together, and parking was difficult. The campground was well maintained, and quite.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and convenient! Really need to guide people to sites! Very disorganized numbering system at middle section! All in all nice stay.
Oct 08, 2013
Site was roomy and loved the location. Close to everything. Nice clean campground. Loved the trees.
Oct 08, 2013
The sign out front. light is out we drove buy 1st time. sent us to a site that was to small for a camper with slides.
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and very helpful while we were there. We would definitely stay there the next time we visit Pigeon Forge.
Oct 08, 2013
Need to work on Internet service but other than that it was a great stay
Oct 08, 2013
The river that runs behind this location smells like open sewer, and there is a sign about the fecal matter in the river. This is a terrible problem! I also would not recommend this as a camping location, since I prefer camping in its more primitive fashion, and this location is in the city.
Oct 07, 2013
Great location and good clean campground. Very tight sites with limitted space for truck parking is only concern.
Oct 07, 2013
Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Clean, kitchen had basics, patio and gas grill a plus! Overlooking river.....wonderful.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Had a geat time. The access of the trolley was great.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very convenient to everything, and right on the river. Nice city park next door to campground with 1/2 mile walking sidewalk. Only stayed one night but would return again when in the area.
Oct 07, 2013
For the money we paid for our site it is not worth it. No fire ring, lack of knowledge in office. The shuttle does not stop in front of KOA you have to walk to patriot park to get it.
Oct 06, 2013
Had a great time at KOA and Pigeon Forge. Hope to do the same next year. Thanks for putting us just where we wanted.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Sights are a small not enough room on either side.tried to make reservation for deluxe pull-thru site and was told that there was not one available.During our stay there was at least two sights that were not used
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA is a wonderful oasis in a sea of insanity. Not crazy about the area but great campground and staffed with wonderful people.
Oct 05, 2013
Pretty dissapointed by the campsite they assigned me. Stayed a week but because of a tree I couldn't put my awning out. Seems they could've given me a better one since I was staying a week.
Oct 05, 2013
Perfect location to use trolly's. Very well maintained.
Oct 05, 2013
Second year in a row my top rating. Great people, always clean and neat. Next time in this part of the country I'll stop in again.
Oct 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.