Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Clean, quiet campground with friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
The KOA was extremely clean and a very friendly staff! Everyone made my family an I very welcomed an we felt like we were at home! It was the best experience camping I have had and would highly recommend this KOA to anyone! My family an I at excited about our next stay in the near future!
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were awesome. Very courteous and helpful The cabin was very clean, cute and we enjoyed our visit
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay was great! The cabins were perfect and the bathroom was always very clean! We'll be back :)
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff, great location. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. My suggestions for improvement are: 1. For $5.00 you should get a bundle of firewood not kindling. 2. Turn the heat on in the bathrooms when the temps are in the 30s. 3. Have your dumpsters emptied a little later in the day, 7:00 am is too early for all that banging.
Oct 26, 2015
Water and power would be great at tent sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Just so you know for your future stays, we do offer tent sites with water & electricity. Thank you for camping with us & we hope you had a great stay!
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was great, we didn't get cable channels they said we would , other than that. Enjoyed the stay and we are looking forward to coming back
Oct 26, 2015
good location, clean and neat don't like the fact that you can't pick your site when you schedule, I picked and paid for according to there web a drive thur 100 foot site when I arrived they put me on a drive thur site that was 50 foot. had to park truck in the grass. It was a nice site just not what was advertised, and they are a little high on rates compared to others in the area.
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean and maintained campground. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to many attractions you can walk to.
Oct 25, 2015
Very clean. Well organized. Helpful and friendly staff. Will recommend to others and will stay at again!
Oct 25, 2015
It is worth the long drive from Ohio! We will come back next time we go to Gatlinburg. Just some noise from cars passing and garbage trucks early morning.
Oct 25, 2015
Be careful not to get the sites right next to the main road, very noisy! The sites are fairly close to each other otherwise ok, the cement pads and picnic tables are a plus. The other suggestion I would have would be for the staff to have "clean" shirts! Everyone had dirty looking yellow shirts on and it doesn't look very professional. Just some FYI.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Good times
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
stayed here a few times. Great location. Clean,helpful,friendly.Will stay again when I get to the neighborhood
Oct 24, 2015
love what you done to upgrade the campground. planning for next year vacation
Oct 24, 2015
Great location Need to place bigger rigs with more than one slide on a site without trees
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice clean area, clean bathrooms and showers, expensive firewood, too much ambient light at night, but understand it is an urban area. Overall great place
Oct 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean. Nice employees.
Oct 24, 2015
We like KOA and stay there whenever we come to Pigeon Forge. My only complaint was my wifi was not very good, have no idea why on both my lap top an my phone. It kept cutting out and was a pain. We were on site 74 I think.
Oct 24, 2015
The people, restrooms/showers and laundry were fine. The sites we were in that were flip floped back and forth were terrible. I didn't know till the morning we left ,if I could get out of the site. Too many sites in not nearly enough space. Mark
Oct 24, 2015
x
Oct 24, 2015
very helpful and friendly staff
Oct 24, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Premium sights with patios are right next to Veterans Blvd. separated only by a wrought iron fence. No shade, traffic noise, ambulances made it dificult to sleep. Close to many attractions. The older section would be a better choice.
Oct 24, 2015
We found the the campground was very well maintained and the staff was very efficient and helpful. Loved the daily curbside trash pickup. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2015
When we opened the door of our cabin the floor was full of leaves there was rat traps under our beds with rat poop around the traps there was a gap under the door so we put our suite cases by the door so no rats can't come in !! we had booked our cabin for 2 days but checked out the next morning
Oct 24, 2015
We loved staying at your kampground! Everything about it was clean and everyone was very friendly. The only thing we would change would be bigger spaces between campers, however, it wouldn't keep us from coming back! Loved our stay!
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Very helpful staff... We arrived late and got lost trying to find the KOA. A staff member stayed on the line with me with directions and guided us in! So appreciated.
Oct 23, 2015
The campground itself is ok but most of the pull thru sites are AWFUL. Driving across grass, over someone else's patio, having to move a picnic table and grill to get into your site does not make it a "PULL THRU". Call them what they are--back in.We loved the campground's location and the staff was helpful but the sites need to be reconfigured.
Oct 23, 2015
We will definitely being going back to this KOA. It is right in the middle of everything. The facilities are extremely clean and the staff is always eager to help with anything that you might need. The only thing is some areas of the campground the sights are side by side, back to back, very close. When we go back we will spend the extra money and get a deluxe site which are bigger.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Really enjoy this KOA and have stayed here several times
Oct 23, 2015
very clean facilities camp sites somewhat cramped together. staff very friendly and professional
Oct 22, 2015
This is a very nice,and clean campground.
Oct 22, 2015
Very clean good location friendly staff
Oct 22, 2015
We didn't use hook-ups so can't comment on that. The setting along the river and park is nice, close enough to the parkway but far enough to be reasonably quiet. Restrooms were adequate and reasonably clean.
Oct 21, 2015
VERY nice campground. Professional staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Noticed more employees more real estate and several improvements. New staff lead activities. Very impressed with new management. Will stay again soon.
Oct 21, 2015
A++++++++++++
Oct 21, 2015
Great campground!! Very clean, friendlyand helpful staff, walking distance to lots of cool stuff. We will be back to stay here!!! Thanks KOA for making our stay enjoyable!!
Oct 21, 2015
We stayed in our RV and enjoyed the space very much. There was a lot to do in campground that we didn't use but nice to know was there. Meant to rent a cabin and was not clear to is what accommodation were but when didn't work they worked with us and I received a refund. Can't wait for next year and would recommend to anyone. We have a 44 ft bus and was perfect. Thanks KOA
Oct 21, 2015
We packed up after one night. Camping isn't camping right off the main drag. Only a hand full of good sites. Most are OVERLY stacked on top of each other. Many other place close by to choose from.
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful park! Well run and organized. Helpful staff. Just a little to crowded for me but understandable for the area.
Oct 21, 2015
Needs to update lower bath house.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
all good,emp.were great,park was clean,restrooms clean and neat.
Oct 20, 2015
Our first stay at this KOA Campground was wonderful. Cabins and restrooms were very clean and we loved the location on the river. The only suggestion we have is that a "No Outlet" sign be put up by the cabins as many people tried to get through and had to turn around. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will be back!
Oct 20, 2015
Love staying at the Pigeon Forge KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps