Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We love the location. It would be nice to have a bench by the trolley stop. Sometimes you have to wait 15 min. and that gets tiring....especially if you are pregnant. We LOVED the pool.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
very nice campground
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We stayed on site #28 from 9-7-14 to 9-12-14. We did have an issue with the sewer connection being clogged and there was no maintenance man in duty with a full camp. We could not get connected to the wifi. Cable TV sucked, not in HD, had better TV with my RV antenna.The pool was nice and refreshing but the Jacuzzi was scalding hot. Over all it was convenient to every thing.
Sep 13, 2014
Lovely setting well located in Pigeon Forge.
Sep 13, 2014
Great location. Very clean restrooms. The grounds were well maintained. Nice sites though a bet crowded. Definitely will come back!
Sep 12, 2014
Very convenient to trolly station and great restaurants.
Sep 11, 2014
Great campground, clean, quite, shady and convenient to the parkway and central trolley line . Can't wait to make another trip to Pigeon Forge.
Sep 10, 2014
Everything we have come to expect at a KOA. Clean, quiet, friendly. This KOA is in a great location. A short walk thru Patriot Park to trolley station & Old Mill.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice folks and clean facility
Sep 10, 2014
Campground was clean. Loved the upgrades for the doggy park and pool. We highly recommend the Pigeon Forge KOA
Sep 10, 2014
Great location and campground. Pleasant and efficient staff. 5 star rating.
Sep 10, 2014
Awesome weekend!
Sep 10, 2014
put larger motor home site small and very hard to gt into.said had no more sewer count 4 spots or more that no one stay in the 3 days we was there.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
It was nice to see the new upgrades since the last time we stayed. We really enjoyed it.
Sep 09, 2014
we found the campground to be one of the best we have ever been to.people were very nice,very quiet, was a pleasure to stay. we will be back next trip.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
excellent cabin.nice camp ground.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly folks and very clean facilities.. Nice visit.
Sep 09, 2014
Too crowded for large rigs. Paid for a premium site thinking I would have extra room. Really what I was paying for was patio furniture. Extra fees for guests to visit our site. Not impressed to witness the angry confrontation with another customer. Want be back and will be sure to tell others the same.
Sep 08, 2014
We were guest at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA from Aug.24, 2014 until Sept.8,2014 and everything was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful with lots of new upgrades and the facilities spotless even with two very busy weekends. The staff as always were pleasant and very helpful. We will be back again!
Sep 08, 2014
Camped in a motorhome and enjoyed our stay. Been here before and have spots saved for next 2 years. Spot (H) hard to get out of with tree on your left when camp ground is full. Liked your upgrades this year.
Sep 08, 2014
Spaces are really tight for getting in and out with a 34 ft. RV. but we love the location
Sep 08, 2014
This was our fourth year staying at Pigeon Forge KOA. We were really impressed with the improvements that were made. The campground has ALWAYS been very nice and clean. As usual, this visit was awesome! We look forward to seeing you again next fall!
Sep 08, 2014
Water pressure is poor
Sep 08, 2014
I always injoy my stay at the KOA the facilities are clean and the staff is very nice and try to help any way thay can.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved it. It was very quiet and the bath houses was very clean.
Sep 08, 2014
A really great place to stay. We have been staying here yearly for the Shades Rod Run for the past 8 years.
Sep 08, 2014
Love your campground! Handy to trolly and nice setting beside creek and park. Close to things but yet away from the rat race!
Sep 08, 2014
The pool was nice and the bathhouse in the main building was very clean. The bathroom at the pool had a very bad smell to it. The channels were wrong in the book they gave us at checking, but they never gave us the sheet with the correct listing of channels, until we asked, which makes no sense to me. The sites were fairly close together, but manageable. The front desk staff were nice.
Sep 08, 2014
I called to make my reservation in plenty of time and to make sure that I got a site that our camper would fit in.When we got our site it shouldn't have been a site. At the least it should have been a tent site. I should have said something at the office but I figured they didn't have a another site. Next time I will tell them which site I want. We had site 109 and our camper was only 17 ft.
Sep 08, 2014
WE WERE NOT PLEASED WITH OUR SPOT (w)NO SHADE, CAMPER BESIDE TO CLOSE. ASK FOR SPOT CLOSER TO BATHROOM. There were shade places empty u could have give us. we are over65 ,husband has had knee and hip so cannot walk far. sting by wasp under the oldest picnic table fire ring was missing. The spot just was not like the other times we have stay. Just don't know about next time.
Sep 08, 2014
This is not a big enough space to explain why my family won't be coming back. But our friends were supposed to camp with us and you cancelled their site the day before we were to camp. We camped without our friends so not to lose deposit. Camper beside us said they came 2 days early and were LUCKY to get a site on Friday - coincidence? I don't think so. You gave our friends' site to them.
Sep 08, 2014
There r too many dogs with no where to poop except on campsites. our wifi wouldn't work at the campsite and that's the reason I pick KOA so I can work a little. It is very important for me to use my laptop. I have been stayin there for years but getting a little disappointed
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay started out great but on the Sun we were told that we had a sewer issue along with another site. We were not allowed to use the sewer for hours. Then...Monday when we woke up, we were told that the sewer was not to be used and that we could not dump at our site at all. So we had 1 day and part of another where we could not use our sewer (That we PAID for) and yet they would not refund us!
Sep 08, 2014
The actual owner checked us out! Ann and her crew are the best!
Sep 08, 2014
Great getaway. We enjoyed the beauty and quietness of the campground. Very clean facilities and friendly personnel. We will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place to stay,very nice people on the desk,will be back
Sep 07, 2014
There was no fire ring on our site so we couldn't have a camp fire.
Sep 07, 2014
A very well run park. The attendant D was the best I have ever seen. He was always there to help. And this was over Labor day which was very busy.
Sep 06, 2014
Great rv park,sites are just a little too close together.
Sep 06, 2014
We loved how we were able to walk or ride our bikes to the Old Mill Village. But we were disappointed that there were times we didn't have access to the Internet while at our site.
Sep 06, 2014
Very clean and centrally located.
Sep 05, 2014
Very nice park clean bathhouse and an awsome staff could not have been better
Sep 05, 2014
We were in site 110 in a tent which did not have gravel or a tent pad, more dirt and when it poured rain, sites became more muddy. As these sites are now, they are not appropriate for tents. The grill was rusted out in the bottom and had to line it with aluminum foil to hold the wood, this needs replacing. The bathrooms were clean, showers nice, stalls for toilets need to have more room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.