Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
TOO CROWDED! YA'LL were squeezing them in wherever you had a spot. Everyone was right on top of each other. No privacy.
May 26, 2015
Overall a nice place and the location is great. Only a few concerns, the spots are too close and the wi fi was very week.
May 26, 2015
Wifi issues no one seemed to care by following up after asking 4 times. Management seemed overwhelmed. Pool small one group of 5 teenagers overtook pool no one monitoring activity. Great campground but room for improvement
May 26, 2015
Our twentieth year camping at pigeon forge KOA !
May 26, 2015
We had a wonnderful time, we will be back! So family friendly!
May 26, 2015
Nice relaxing Memorial weekend. Grandkids especially enjoyed the tye-dying t-shirts.
May 26, 2015
we enjoyed everything there bath house were very clean and well keepedthanks so were the grounds
May 26, 2015
check in was easy. staff was extremely helpful and friendly. even being a busy holiday everything was very nice.
May 26, 2015
very friendly people ,, cabin was clean. bathroom and showers where always clean. Had a great time..
May 26, 2015
Great campground!!! Everyone is so helpful and the amenities are awesome. Can't wait to go back
May 26, 2015
It was awesome thx u so much great people awesome place loved it
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
This is a great campground in the middle of Pigeon Forge. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars or a 10 is that the pool area closed way too early for a summer day. I would think the pool would be open until quiet hours, as there is no lifeguard anyway. Kids were very dissapointed.
May 26, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Wish there had been a little more space at the cabins. We didn't have an off road parking space because of the location of the grill/ picnic table/fire pit area. We asked to be moved for the sake of location and although we appeared to be first to check in for the weekend we were abruptly told no. Ended up checking out a day early. All in all, not bad.
May 26, 2015
The campsites were very nice, lots of trees and shade. The staff was fantastic! Friendly and knowledgable. Great location for visiting the local attractions. The areas that need updating, bathhouses and wifi. The bathhouses are very outdated and offer very little privacy. The wifi was useless. While we could connect, the bandwidth was saturated by the number of users causing endless timeouts.
May 26, 2015
overall it was good but shower house could use some attention
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice people, we will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This was our first time and we will definitely be back. Great atmosphere, location, and activities.
May 26, 2015
I really liked the campground itself...especially the mature trees and paved pads to park camper on. The employees were great too! I was dissatisfied with the heated pool. The water was freezing! They said they were having problems with it. Our site was near the office, so we constantly heard the KOA ultra terrain vehicles buzzing around.
May 26, 2015
Overall pretty good stay ! Camp sites are to small. The staff was really awesome. Very helpful with everything. Also liked the way they tried to schedule all kinds of events for the kids. That is fun but need to do a better job getting the word out so more will attend . A lot of people don't read the flyers that much so maybe if you announced it or drove around and announced it it would help.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful stay over the Memorial Day Weekend. Very helpful and friendly staff
May 26, 2015
Wonderful camping experience! The campground was extemely clean and well kept! The entire staff were friendly and helpful!
May 26, 2015
Great stay! Love this campground.
May 25, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The location is nice and the facilities are wonderful. Keep up the good work. We plan to visit again. Pat Volk
May 23, 2015
We arrived for a 2 day stay and stayed an extra 3 days. Staff was very accommodating and were able to keep us in the same site without moving us. The campground is within walking distance of shops, which was very convenient. The only recommendation is that the shower heads be raised a couple inches so we don't have to crouch. We loved it and will be back!!
May 22, 2015
Friendly and professional staff! The campgrounds were very clean and neat! Will certainly be back!
May 21, 2015
Campground is easy to get to. Clean. The greatest part is that it is so close to the trolleys which allow us to travel without pulling a vehicle.
May 21, 2015
I feel that if a camp store is going to sell postcards, they should also sell postcard stamps. We had to find the post office (no easy task) to buy stamps so we could mail our postcard.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
It was absolutely wonderful! Everyone from the office to the workers outside. Thank you so much!! We will definitely be back again.
May 21, 2015
Beautiful campground that is well maintained and the staff were helpful. Nice park adjacent which was nice for walking the dogs. Very convenient to Dollywood.
May 20, 2015
Clean and in the middle of town
May 20, 2015
Have stayed here quite often, and will stay here again. Awesome Staff.
May 20, 2015
All the things we value at a campground were at Pigeon Forge KOA - immaculate restrooms, helpful staff, level sites, terrific pool. We were w little disappointed with our pull thru site as we had to pull through on the grass of the site behind us, meaning we had to unhitch the car...we had expected a fully paved pull through that we could have left the car attached if we wanted.
May 20, 2015
Extremely helpful staff and great amenities !!
May 19, 2015
The facilities and staff were excellen. We had a great time. Thanks. ..
May 19, 2015
First time we have stayed at this KOA and what a treat! Our site was right next to Patriots Park which is huge for walking around and playing ball in the middle grassy area. The site we had was roomy and the trees helped to give us a shady camp. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly.
May 19, 2015
Very close to all of the attractions in pigeon forge. Friendly staff. Definitely will be back!!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very nice location. Away from traffic noise. Located in a convenient place to trolleys and the Old Mill Restaurant. Very nice. We will stay again.
May 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2015
We will be back for a longer stay.
May 18, 2015
Really enjoy the convenience of this campground's location bcc its very well maintained.
May 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful
May 18, 2015
had a great time, clean bathrooms and showers and plenty of stuff for the grand kids to do...
May 18, 2015
Everything was wonderful. We have a 43' motorhome and we're excited that the new sites will be better for larger buses. Employees were awesome. Will be back
May 18, 2015
Very clean. We loved the camp ground!
May 18, 2015
Love this place. Friendly and conveniently placed. My kids chose to stay at the campground instead of going to Dollywood.
May 17, 2015
Was disappointed that we were given a site (86) with no trees around. The afternoon sun prevented us from enjoying the outside. There were plenty of empty sites that were shaded in the afternoon. If I ever go again we will ask for specific sites. The people were nice. The park location was good. Just disappointed with the site we were given.
May 17, 2015
Although we are not new at camping, we just traded our old travel trailer in on a new one and were anxious to try out the new one. A couple of questions ensued and Steve even came to our aid to help with the cable hook-up! Our stay was fantastic!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.