Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
We love camping at Pigeon Forge KOA. Very clean & quite. Close to lots of restaurants & shopping. Very friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
The campground was nice and clean and in a good location. the hot tub was cold and when I asked the front office about it the response I received was "I don't know anything about that". They grounds were empty but they put all of the campers right next to each other. I would have preferred to have been spread out a little and not right on top of the few other campers.
Mar 26, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff. Best campground in Pigeon Forge. Centrally located.
Mar 26, 2015
Great place, making improvements
Mar 26, 2015
Very nice
Mar 25, 2015
We stayed in a one room cabin. Bathrooms are always cleaned well at this location. They even met our request to leave a bundle of firewood for us since we were arriving late. We will be back!
Mar 25, 2015
We had a Great Stay! Everyone was Super Friendly and Helpful! The location was perfect... Plenty to see and do... Definitely RECOMMED staying here :)
Mar 24, 2015
I stayed in a 1-room cabin for a night while taking in a local attraction with my daughter. I felt very safe and the campground was clean and inviting. The shower house was clean and convenient. I can't wait to come back with my whole family.
Mar 24, 2015
We had our interrupted by someone who said we didn't register even when I presented a receipt. This totally upset the rest of my stay. Ridiculous
Mar 24, 2015
a lot to do any the people are rally friendly and helpful love this place would would recommend to any one who wants to stay and play in the smokeies
Mar 23, 2015
We travel in a Silver Eagle without a car in tow. We like Pigeon Forge because we can ride the trollies all day and night for $2.00. The restrooms are always very clean and the grounds are well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Patriot Park is right next door. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 18, 2015
Simply due to a lack of time to spend here I did not get to explore the features offered at this KOA
Feb 05, 2015
Sites are too narrow for big rigs, too close together. back to back shared utilities puts your water right next to neighbors sewer. Poor value.
Jan 25, 2015
Awesome
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
beautiful campground, easy access to town. very well maintained. extremely pleasant office staff. well be back again
Dec 02, 2014
Staff not helpful in resolving issues with cable. Heater mounted near ceiling next to impossible to see controls. Desk clerk said they stopped giving out remotes to control heat because guest would take them. I suggested a refundable deposit and got a rude response. Awaken by rude staffer knocking on the door at 7am saying I needed to come register. A note left on the door would have worked.
Dec 02, 2014
Our trip was very nice. However,our campsite was facing towards the woods and a mud hole next to our campsite and getting around in a 40foot motorhome was a little tight. Lord willing we will be back to your campground in the future! Have a Blessed Day!!!!!
Dec 02, 2014
I booked my reservations in September and thought everything was ok. I checked in on Thanksgiving evening and thought everything was ok. Friday morning when I returned my car tag number I was asked the same questions as the night before and during registration and I gave the very same answers. I was told I owed an additional $61.74 for additional guests & cars which I thought had been paid for.
Dec 01, 2014
Love this KOA! Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice , clean bathrooms and showers. Great location. Wish there were more deluxe cabins, they're always booked up when we want to meet up with family members that don't have RVs.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
I reserve a pull through and couldn't pull thru to my spot because another camper had park his truck in that spot. Not that big of a problem I just back into it. second problem was hard to ID the site number with a truck parked in that spot. I'm not sure that I like being charged extra per child. I think the price should include up to 4 children. Overall I did like the location next to Park
Dec 01, 2014
This KOA is pricey! Sites unleveled, but it is very clean. Laundry not available after 6:30! No extra plugs on the pedestals. They even charge for ext car and kids 3 and up! Will rethink next time
Dec 01, 2014
Campground is very nice, restrooms are clean, location is good. The biggest issue we have with this campground is the WIFI. The WIFI is extremely poor. Access is extremely limited, with internet access constantly being dropped. The speed is very slow and virtually un-usable. Campground wasn't even full. The WIFI when we stayed at Pigeon Forge Super 8 was much better using the same laptop.
Dec 01, 2014
Our stay was great! We always come every year. Love it!!!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Stayed 4 nights through Thanksgiving. Wonderful people.
Dec 01, 2014
Friendly staff, excellent grounds.
Dec 01, 2014
Incredible - as always!
Dec 01, 2014
We recently stayed at Pigeon Forge KOA during Thanksgiving Weekend. The campground is conveniently located to shops and restaurants. The bath house and grounds were well kept and clean. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. We have stayed at several campgrounds in Pigeon Forge, but this has been our favorite. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 30, 2014
Outstanding KOA...great location, staff very helpful, extremely clean restrooms, we will return....
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
I am very please because the manager did the extra mile to get my medicine for my diabetes. Thanks
Nov 27, 2014
We wiil stay again
Nov 26, 2014
Very very friendly :-) & she was very helpful. .
Nov 24, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA, well managed, great friendly employees and immaculate property. Nothing but good things to say, we have been at least 10 times
Nov 23, 2014
We stayed here mostly because of the location. The campground is about average but it is close to the main trolley stop so I will give it 4 stars but it is over priced in my opinion.
Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful, can't wait till spring!!!!
Nov 20, 2014
As always a nice stay, pleasant staff. Propane would be a great addition to the available services!
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice campground,would recommend to anyone. Gary
Nov 17, 2014
extremely clean restrooms and campground, very nice staff and helpful. this is my second time here with my family and will be back again. very close to dollywood and all attractions!!
Nov 17, 2014
Sites to close to each other
Nov 17, 2014
We were there when it was not full, as it was November. At first was close to the back end of a 35foot motorhome the first day. I could see from my bedroom into theirs. Window to window. Also would of liked to been facing Patriot Park so as to see the lights. Do not have a back window. Other than closeness possibility, it was super, easy to walk to Old Mill area, neat and tidy campground.
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great, very friendly
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Great place to stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.