Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
The crew at this KOA is extremely helpful when coming in and help set up in your site.
Apr 18, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean camp ground...
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone is very friendly
Apr 18, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! New amenities are great and staff are all very nice and helpful!
Apr 18, 2016
loved it here, Everyone was nice and helpful..The only reason I didn't give a 10 was we had straw put out on out site and understand you have to grow grass and out grill was broken and laying on the ground. Great location
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Enjoyed my stay....I will plan on a return visit in the future.
Apr 18, 2016
It's nice to see owners and operators of business properties that can speak English clearly enough not to need a translator unlike most other businesses in the pigeon forge area.
Apr 18, 2016
I really like all the upgrades made to the campground this year.
Apr 18, 2016
My husband & I (and 2 dogs) had an amazing stay at KAO in pigeon forge, perfect location, super nice & helpful staff, very clean facility & restrooms, showers would only get Luke warm even if you went early, that is the only thing negative I half to say about this place & that wasn't even a huge deal just a little chilly for a shower, highly highly reccomend this place!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA for the car show. However the bathhouse was horrible! No matter what time of the day it was bad. We showered around 7am and they was still bad. Only complaint, everything else was great!!
Apr 18, 2016
Our favorite place to stay!! All staff is friendly and very helpful. No need to go anywhere else while staying here, they have all the amenities.
Apr 18, 2016
I was delighted when I received a email about a new restaurant at KOA. We ate every meal when we were there. The manager was "wonderful" and her assistant was very good too. Food was great. I love all the upgrades. The playground for the kids had expanded and the new cabins looked so inviting. I have already recommended the cabins to my sister. Reservations made for September. Love it!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
very nice facality, good people working for you - great visit
Apr 18, 2016
Me & my kids love camping at the KOA
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground. The restaurant was very good.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly, and convenient to the strip, but still secluded. I am learning it is worth paying a little more for the KOA, because of the things they have planed for kids, and plenty of staff on duty.
Apr 18, 2016
Amazing stay. Walking distance to main drag and trolly yet private enough to still feel secluded. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Even the dogs had a great time. Looking forward to visiting again!
Apr 18, 2016
Management and employees were extremely helpful and nice. The spot we were given was just TOO small for a 31 foot 5th wheel. It was VERY noisy. Yes it was Car week but it was not the week to stay there. Some trees need to be removed for the older sites. Very difficult to park your Camper.
Apr 18, 2016
Quiet park considering the location. Three trolley stops with in a 5 minute walk that will take you any where even Gatlinburg for a dollar or less. Very dog friendly with a great park adjacent to the KOA to take your friend for a nice on leash walk.
Apr 18, 2016
Very disappointed with our stay this past weekend. This was our 3rd stay and not happy. The noise level kept us indoors. Gasoline powered mini bikes were very loud and very smelly. Couldn't believe they were allowed there. The employees who continued to drive the heavy machinery around back and forth as well as the 4 wheelers was also annoying to the point we could not sit on our patio.
Apr 17, 2016
Great location and amenities!
Apr 17, 2016
Nice place, nice people
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We had an amazing stay. We rented 2 cabins and loved every minute of it. We don't live far away and was doing some remodeling on our home so we took the opportunity to get away at the same time even though it wasn't far it gave the kids a experience they won't forget. They are already asking when we can go back. We are planning on coming back later this summer. Thanks KOA!
Apr 17, 2016
Lot of improvements in last two years. The employees were all very good and makes us want to return.
Apr 17, 2016
We keep coming back to the KOA each year. It's nice and close to town. All the camp grounds seem to be priced within a couple of dollars of each other. Don't forget to ask for the 20% off for April special if you have a KOA card. The rod run was going on for this weekend so we had to leave earlier than we wanted to because they had all the spaces reserved and couldn't extend our stay.
Apr 16, 2016
It was great We made the max amount at 96 nightly which I thought was extremely high but our stay was good
Apr 15, 2016
We were really happy with this campground. The staff was extremely friendly! The facilities were well maintained and clean. We will definitely return! Thank you
Apr 15, 2016
We had some minor problems with our cabin but the staff acknowledged and fixed what they could quickly. We did not focus on the problems because this is an awesome campground with a lot to do for the kids and grown ups wanting to be kids again.The staff is accomadating in every way,very friendly. We will stay here over a hotel room from now on.
Apr 14, 2016
This campground was in the perfect location to enjoy all of the Pigeon Forge attractions and fun!
Apr 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly, park well maintained. But we prefer to be in the mountains with more breathing space.
Apr 14, 2016
We loved our stay! The cabins are super cute and clean. I was amazed on how the cleaning crew was deep cleaning the cabins as we checked out to prepare for future guest. We will return soon!
Apr 14, 2016
Awesome stay awesome time staff was wonder ful and playful thank you
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the new full hookup sites next to Patriot Park and the kiddie train ride. The camp personnel were nice and helpful in any way possible.
Apr 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only problem I had was that the mens bathroom had an overflowing toilet and it was never cleaned the 2 days we stayed. I even told the office about the problem and nothing was done
Apr 13, 2016
We've been there a few times and will be back. Since visiting a few times, I have two reoccurring issues worth mentioning. 1. The abundance of campfire smoke in our RV due to location of neighboring sites fire rings. 2. The speed of some vehicular traffic through the grounds. Other than that.....love the location and Staff.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoy this campground. Neat and clean and close to everything.
Apr 13, 2016
Only quick overnight, but place was clean and staff very friendly. Would likely stay again.
Apr 12, 2016
Our cabin was clean and light,unlike many other campground cabins we have seen, and the view was so peaceful. Even though the town is so busy, this is a quiet campground and close to many attractions.
Apr 12, 2016
my stay at koa was very pleasant and enjoyable the staff was very helpful and curtious and the camp grounds was very clean and well kept. I will be using koa for future camping and will recommend them to my friends.
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean and well maintained with professional staff!
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed with you many times. Like the new improvements but the cable has been bad for years and needs to be worked on.
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA and it's close to everything. The sites are spacious and there's lots of things for the kids, which I love.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Love the convenience to everything.Your staff was so helpful and friendly.Can't wait to come back again!!
Apr 11, 2016
My family has camped three times at Pigeon Forge KOA and we always enjoy it. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We stayed in the new part this last time and it is extremely nice, we highly recommend this campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Very disappointed with the first camp spot so we upgraded to the next one. We couldn't put our awning out because of lamp post. If we moved up we couldn't put our slideout out. Our sewer hose wouldn't fit. Once again if we moved up the trees were in the way for the slide outs. The bathrooms were nasty. We couldn't use them. we didn't have cable for 2 days. Very disappointed
Apr 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals