Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
This is a wonderful campground. We stayed along the river and walked our dags in the park right next door. Super friendly folks here.
Oct 14, 2013
My only problem with our stay was the non-handicapped bathroom by our site. The only stall with a raised toilet was so small I could barely move. There were no bars to assist me sitting or standing. There was no seat in the shower stall. By the time I finished with my shower, my legs were shaking so bad I could barely walk back to the site. For future guests, you really need to comply with ADA.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Would never stay at this koa again.
Oct 14, 2013
Easy to find,easy access, personnel very friendly and personable. We have a 40' Ft 5th wheel with 4 slides and the site we were on was too TIGHT!We enjoyed the full hookups,the concrete "dining" pad,the heated pool and the location of the campground. We will return if we can get on a "deluxe" site which has much more room for the bigger campers/rv's. Overall, great weekend. Need larger sites!
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed too many times to count. Individuals that give poor ratings do not understand the area. The park is in the heart of all the actions.
Oct 14, 2013
We made a group reservation in January and requested the circle area with cabins, rv hook ups & tent sites. When we arrived we were all spread out all over the campground. Then we were told there was absolutely nothing they could do about it. Really?? 10 months advance planning, they messed up our reservation and then didn't even care we were unhappy.I will make reservation elsewhere for next yr
Oct 14, 2013
The campground was okay, but it is very crowded. I paid for a pull thru site, but there was no way we could pull our vehicle and camper thru. We arrived late at night after a long drive and had to drive around the campground several times to locate our site. The campsites are not very well marked and almost impossible to see at night.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great! Was my first time ever camping. Heather was so helpful prior to my trip! Late check in; map was on window with directions perfect to the tee! Everyone was friendly; camping neighbors were so nice. Campsite #113 AWESOME; quite, by the river; private; close to the bathhouse. Thanks for making my 1st camping trip a great time!!
Oct 14, 2013
On Saturday morning the sewer was backed up could not take showers for that morning the repair man ask us to leave until sewer problem was fixed o well things happen we managed to still have a good weekend thank you
Oct 14, 2013
Great location very nice people. It is hard to believe you are so close to town. Facilities are in good shape.
Oct 14, 2013
Nice Campground Great location.
Oct 14, 2013
Greatt campground and greatstaff
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Grill and picnic table needs to be replaced on 110. Bathhouse was clean and the showers were hot. Thanks
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed 1 night at at a tent site with no hook ups. Nice spot by the river, bathrooms and showers were clean. Good place to stay!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Although our "premium" site was nice, it definitely didn't warrant the $81/night fee. The bathhouses were just short of jail design and about as inviting. The location was convenient to the trolley system.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
This was our third time staying at this Kampground and we will continue to come back and enjoy the Smokies here!!
Oct 13, 2013
You have a great Campground. Sites are a little hard to get in, But nice. Easy access to get to all attractions. Thanks for the Southern Hospitaliaty.
Oct 13, 2013
Too crowded and too many barking dogs.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice campground near Dollywood. Close to trolley station for good transportation all over the area. Moderately priced and good wifi connection.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Good site as usual. Only had to use a couple of leveling boards. Very handy to bath house since MIL and I both have knee issues.
Oct 13, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here in Pigeon Forge. The staff was great and everything clean and well kept. Thank you..
Oct 13, 2013
Very rude hosts informed us that we were no show the day before and I had made a mistake in my dates. Internet was terrible up and down, they never saw us again unless we went in the office area. Never escorted campers to sites most drove around looking for site numbers, some twice. There were dog that barked excessivly.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Great location right near Dollywood and Dixie Stampede with trolley stop near by. Sites a little close together.
Oct 12, 2013
Our family trip to Dollywood was made easy and comfortable with our stay in the 2-room rustic cabin. The outdoor kitchen was wonderful and so was the heated pool. Having a track nearby to walk around Patriot Park and a trolley to Dollywood way exceeded our expectations. Best campground experience in a long time!
Oct 12, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. The sites are laid out very well so as to allow room and not feel like you're in a parking lot. Very clean campground. Very friendly hosts. Can't wait to return there!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Always a great place to stay, accommodated our last minute reservations which we appreciated.
Oct 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Pigeon Forge KOA for the 2nd time this year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We came for 2 days this past time and ended up staying 6 days. One of the big things it has going for it is adjacent to Patroits Park. Which is on the river with a paved half mile track around it. Pigeon Forge is very busy so from the KOA you can walk to shops and restaurants.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Very convenient to everything we are definately coming back next year looking forward to our next visited
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Nice campground, however it's a To little crowded. Convenient location to Dollywood!
Oct 10, 2013
This is the second time I arrived at a KOA campground only to be greatly disappointed. In fact I could only stay a day and had to leave. I will not be renewing my KOA membership.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Not good for RV over 40 feet. Not enough room between lots. Lots are average condition . Tees can be a problem for scratching RV
Oct 09, 2013
The sites were very close together, and parking was difficult. The campground was well maintained, and quite.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and convenient! Really need to guide people to sites! Very disorganized numbering system at middle section! All in all nice stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.