Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
we are seasoned campers with 2 young children & loved this koa
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was very nice and clean, the only problem we had was that the campsite behind us had a dog in their camper and it continuously barked when its owners were away from the campsite.
Jun 09, 2014
We had such a great time at this KOA!!! Everything was very nice and clean and the extras like the trolley service to Dollywood was awesome!!! Will definitely be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
nee wider drive, did not get to use Good Sam discount.Great staff, average bathhouse, average pool, no place to go during the tornado watch, family friendly, dog friendly but very small pet area.
Jun 08, 2014
This campgrounds is the best in Pigeon Forge because it is so convenient to everything. However, the sites are so narrow that we continuously see big rigs having difficulties getting onto their site. They need to remove some of the trees that take even more space away from the site that make it extremely difficult to get onto without hitting something.
Jun 08, 2014
First time at a KOA so was very pleased with showing up at 1 am and finding map with specific location.Only thing which may or may not be a fault of KOA is could not watch race on sunday as cable only went to 37 and race was on 40 or 42. whole campground was same so listened on radio. see you in the fall
Jun 07, 2014
Men's shower heads need replacement. Everything else is good.
Jun 07, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Clean and neat. Love this KOA!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
I do not like how close the sites are, the person beside of us had a slide out and we were almost touching and I do not want to be face to face with people on our patio, I wish I had ask more questions when I called, the best part about the campground is how close you are to up town, we do not tow so this was great.
Jun 06, 2014
Our site was level with a picnic table and fire ring. Park grounds and restrooms were clean. The park is located conveniently to shops, restaurants and a Trolley system so we never had to worry about transportation to Dollywood or other places.
Jun 06, 2014
Campsites were roomy. Everything was clean & neat.
Jun 06, 2014
Awesome!!!
Jun 06, 2014
This was the most relaxing stay we have had in many years. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the KOA in Pigeon Forge so much that we have reserved two additional weeks this year!
Jun 06, 2014
Pull thru was not really a pull thru, we had to ask other campers to let us go thru where there children were playing. Everyone is piled ontop of one another. Other campers were helping other campers park there RVs - Employee was rude when problem was brought to his attention. Employee were not around to help any campers.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Had a really good time while we was there, sure to be back sometime this year.
Jun 05, 2014
close sites cable didn't work low water pressure and low power
Jun 04, 2014
We love the location...the playground could be updated...this year the mosquitos were very bad...in years past it looked like they were being treated but not this year. Everyone is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2014
Best campground in Pigeon Forge. Love the location.
Jun 04, 2014
The pull-through sites are tight. The staff was very accommodating in letting us move to a back-in wooded site. Good location for visiting The Smokey Mountains. The town Pigeon Forge is too touristy.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We have a 40 ft 5th wheel and were told that our site was a pull through. It might be a pull through if there was nobody in the spaces around you. The sites are very close together, barely big enough for your camper, esp if you have slide outs. It's not likely that we will be back.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Awesome KOA - swimming pool was a salt water pool which we consider an upgrade. Very clean facilities and loved the concrete patio extension for the campsites. The children enjoyed riding their bikes in the Patriot park connected to the campground. Minutes away from Dollywood is convenient! Definitely recommend-!
Jun 03, 2014
Great stay, love all the KOAs. We are from New Zealand. Have tried other type of camps but KOAs are by far the best.
Jun 02, 2014
We have checked out all the campgrounds in Pigeon Forge and find this one the most convenient to all activities. It's a nice clean campground and facilities. The laundry room was one of the cleanest and nicest of any campground laundry I've ever used. I appreciated that. Just wish we had been able to chose our site because of the space needed for the 3 slides we have. Over all, stay was good.
Jun 02, 2014
Campground was clean and quiet during our stay. We did wonder why when the campground was not close to full, all the incoming campers were slotted in in the same area - no space between. But really no problems. We like that it is walking distance to the Trolley stop and to the downtown strip.
Jun 02, 2014
Good service. Nice atmosphere. Pool and grounds well maintained. Had a fine stay!
Jun 02, 2014
Got put into a site that was way to small for our 30 ft. camper and that was so uneven that created problems and we were forced to move sites.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
I tried to book ahead for next year, Saturday to Saturday.. They wouldn't let me book it unless I paid for Friday too. I explained it was impossible to get there a day earlier and they said " oh well we can't do anything for you" I'll stay somewhere else next year.
Jun 01, 2014
Although sites are a pretty close together everything was great otherwise. A big plus are the sections of the pool area for little ones. The fire ring needed replacing and it was done quickly. The park next door was great for the older one to bike. Noise from the street wasn't noticeable, our site was located half way thru. Centrally located. Great destination location for several days.
Jun 01, 2014
Well kept and extremely great maintenance! The deluxe cabin was great. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 01, 2014
Good place to stay not a lot of room to move bigger rvs around
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Everything was great, from the bathrooms to the swimming pool. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
May 31, 2014
We requested a pull-thru site, were not told that we would not have one. The owners told us we had a pull-thru site, but we could not pull thru because of such tight quarters. The sites are way too close. When we requested another site, we were told there were none, but there were a few that were open the whole time we were there. We felt we were just blown off.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We can always count on the reliability of KOA quality no matter where we travel. This campground is no exception. Clean, friendly owner and staff and they go out of their way to help. I would definitely recommend staying here.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We were well pleased with stay overall, management were very friendly and helpful. We have only one complaint, the sites even though were plenty long they are extremely narrow. My 42 ft. coach and towed vehicle had difficulty getting into the site. Twice I had to pull in my window awnings so my neighbor could get his unit on his site. Very tight!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.