Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
This was the worst location that I have ever camped at. We had no shade on our campsite at all, and while I was glad to be close to the bathroom with a young child as requested, I would have appreciated not being right beside a road to the river that people would travel alllll night long. We were woken up every night besides last night by heavy machinery at 2-3 am. Why is someone working at this t
Jun 30, 2017
There's a lot to do and the staff is very nice. However, I'm afraid it's so big that it's hard to monitor all the campers. Campers were extremely loud at times and the one next to us, on our last day, was blaring music outside the camper at 8:00 in the morning and then left it on while they went to do something else. No one was there and the music was still blaring. Otherwise, we had a nice stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Staff very nice. Campground kept clean and orderly.
Jun 30, 2017
Where do I start..Are we aloud to have pets at the pool?One morning ppl were leaving their stay and came to pool , parked their cars and got in the pool before their ck out time. Also with them was their small dog and it got in the kiddie pool!!! Also ppl were drinking beer and wine coolers at the pool, in glass bottles!Sunday afternoon there was a man smoking in the pool area at the table.
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely campground close to everything & the people who checked us in we're great!
Jun 30, 2017
My family loves this kamp ground, they always gave activities for children. The faculties are clean, staff is friendly and helpful...
Jun 29, 2017
We made reservations for a 7 night stay in a Deluxe campsite. The site asphalt was inclined steeply and our front wheels were off the ground. The deluxe site was about 30 feet from the roadway and it was always very noisy until the very late hours, then the road noise began again early in the morning. This was the most sleepless time we ever spent in any campground. Terrible !!!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
WELL KEPT. LOT OF AMENITIES. CONVENIENT LOCATION.
Jun 29, 2017
GREAT👍
Jun 29, 2017
The wifi did not work, and they need a sound proof wall near the road, it was like camping on the highway.
Jun 28, 2017
Great location and amenities. Lots were a little crowded but other than that everything clean and great. staff very friendly.
Jun 28, 2017
Campground was very well maintained and convenient to transportation center. The only negative was the food at the cafe. Our eggs were over cooked to a rubber consistency. There were no knives available. Not recommended.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time there and definitely will be back some day!!
Jun 28, 2017
Well taken care of and clean. Just updated showers very nice
Jun 28, 2017
Best bathrooms/showers of any KOA! Very nice & helpful staff. Accommodated families side by side. Great place for kids, close to town. Downside: very narrow streets; must take time getting trailers in & out. Would stay here again!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent campground and amenities. Our kids loved the jumping pillow, the gem mining, the train rides, and the bicycle carts.
Jun 28, 2017
Was wonderful. Would have liked a cement pad though.
Jun 28, 2017
CLean Friendly And close to everything
Jun 28, 2017
This is a great place to stay. HOWEVER, the site we were in (125A I think it was) the water hook up is VERY BAD for this site. It and the electric is SO FAR FORWARD in this site (almost at the road) that we had to keep our camper so far forward we could not even park our vehicle in the site.
Jun 28, 2017
10 feet away from us a campfire with going right into our bedroom late at night and they were laughing at us because we were making love
Jun 27, 2017
Great place
Jun 27, 2017
Love proximity to the old mill, etc. - campground is well kept and staff very friendly
Jun 27, 2017
Thanks again to the wonderful staff at your KOA. From reservation to check-in to guidance in backing trailer into tight site to help getting tickets for Dollywood, it was indeed a pleasure working with all of you. Congratulations!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place. Went for the 40th anniversary of the Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club. Only one mile away from all the activities. Clean quiet good services. Only problem backing up the trailer but I'm still a rookie. Definitely I'll return.
Jun 27, 2017
sites are extremely tight and too close to one another, however, very clean and close to many attractions!
Jun 27, 2017
Have stayed here before, but they keep making improvements every year. The only thing I would suggest is to have whoever checks the site before another camper arrives pick up the little pieces of trash at each site left from previous campers. Otherwise one of our favorite campgrounds to go to.
Jun 26, 2017
My husband, daughter and myself stayed in camping cabin 176 June 23-25 for daughters birthday. We loved it! The room was big enough for the 3 of us. The air was good and cold, the bathroom was about a 1 minute walk away which was great. It was also a one minute walk to pool and patriot park. Lots of great activities for kids! We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
The park was clean, lots of children. Check in was easy. Bath house was nice and clean as were the restrooms. RRs were stocked. Near main shops, etc .
Jun 26, 2017
I loved everything about this KOA. the only thing that made me a bit uneasy was the co-ed showers. As a mom, this made our stay a bit uneasy, however, we went without incident. I would caution the koa to consider breaking the showers into men's and women's due to the opportunity for a child predator/pedophile to take advantage of this opportunity.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Cabin not ready. Needed lighting inside cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins and it was perfect for our family with 3 small kids. I have only one complaint about our whole stay and its that the outside area of our cabin is not small kid friendly. The concrete patio has steep 6+ inch drop offs around it and the seating area around the fire out has lots of sharp cement corners that are the just begging to cause a serious injury.
Jun 26, 2017
had a great time will be back
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly. The concierge was wonderful. He helped us to plan our activities while we were there. We would like to come back next year.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived about 12:30 for check in. Check in was very quick and painless. Waited a little while for an escort to our site, but once we got there our escort was very helpful in helping us back our motorhome in. We did a lot of sightseeing so we only spent our nights in the campground. New bathhouse is fantastic, so clean and neat. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
nice campground, lots of ammenities
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was great the only problem we had with our campsite the tree needed to be taken down because you could not raise the roof up very much for hitting a large tree limb anyone that stays at campsite 76 needs to make sure they check for their porch roof clearance where my door rubbed underneath the awning it damage my awning
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the showers were poorly designed. The showerheads are only about four feet tall and not adjustable. It made it extremely difficult for trying to get hair and body rinsed. Not sure of the thoughts behind this design but was certainly not well planned out. That was the only negative at all. Otherwise great!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice and friendly environment for family and kids
Jun 26, 2017
couldn't make a reservation as we were nearby for a wedding and didn't know our plans. did arrive around 10-was only a $85 premium spot posted (passed several empty cheaper sites looking for that one). We left the next am-grand-dtrs only wanted to get in the hot tub and it was out of order.
Jun 25, 2017
Everything about this park is wonderful. We camp here yearly, and the upgrades are really nice-the cafe, bathrooms. Please keep doing what you're doing!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Clean friendly convienent
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to camp. A who,e lot of new up grades to the facility's.
Jun 25, 2017
NEW DELUXE CABINS WERE VERY NICE BUT VERY INCONVIENENT TO GET TO...USING THE YELLOW WAGON DOWN A STEEP GRADE TO GET YOUR BELONGINGS TO THE CABIN...REALLY....NO WIFI DOWN IN THOSE CABINS...REALLY GENE THE CONCIERGE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
WE REALLY LIKED OUR CAMPSITE. EVERYONE WAS SUPER NICE AND FRIENDLY. GREAT PLACE!!!! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award