Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Cabins in a nice location. Quite and convenient whether you are going to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities and grounds are very good. Did not like having site under new electrical transformer pole when I reserved a site one month in advance.
Jul 22, 2014
We always choose to stay at a KOA over other campgrounds. This is the first time we were not escorted to our campsite by a KOA employee. The sites were very crowded and very confusing. There was another couple pulling in ahead of us that got confused by the site layout as well. If we'd had an escort the process would have been MUCH easier!! There were nicer sites I wish I'd known about.
Jul 22, 2014
very good stay, campground is nice and we got the spot we asked for
Jul 22, 2014
very enjoyable can't wait to go back very clean and the grounds looked great and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
This was our 4th year staying here and the upgrades of the facility were outstanding! thanks for the fence, job well done! we all were very comfortable, felt safe, clean facility hard working employees, especially the grounds keeper!!
Jul 22, 2014
I would have liked for the shower stalls to be taller and the shower heads not so close to the wall. However, I loved this place, with the trolley right there and the park behind..it was great!!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Some of the pull through sites are a little confusing though. Take your license plate numbers with you when you register at the office. Friendly staff
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was great
Jul 21, 2014
OVERALL THE STAY WAS OK. THE SITES WERE CONFUSING THE LADY AT THE DESK SAID I HAD A PULL THRU SITE BUT THERE WAS NO WAY TO GET THROUGH THAT WAY WITH CAMPERS ON EACH SIDE. LOCATION WAS PROBABLY THE BEST THING ABOUT THE CAMPGROUND.IF YOU STAY HERE PAY THE EXTRA FOR THE DELUXE PULL THROUGH SITES. WOULD HAVE MADE MY STAY ALOT MORE ENJOYABLE
Jul 21, 2014
It was great need to have better Internet signal thou.
Jul 21, 2014
Half of the dryers in the laundry room were out of order, the rest were being used by staff to wash cabin linens. Bathrooms need to have stalls big enough for handicap people.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time despite all rain! Park was very clean and I will definitely be coming back.
Jul 21, 2014
we liked the location and the people were nice.we used our tent and the space was o.k. but access to the restroom/showers was far to walk and blocked by a lot of large rvs.the main entrance to the shower/bathrooms was too far from the lower campsites.otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. We did NOT like that our pad/picnic table faced the other right beside us so we basically had zero privacy.
Jul 20, 2014
Good location and very close to transportation. A very clean park with nice amenities.
Jul 20, 2014
Cramped sites. Marginal grounds keeping and crappy attitude by grounds keeper when asked to cut our site and he was only 2 sites away. Never blew off the clippings from patio. Asphault in poor repair at sites.
Jul 19, 2014
The spaces are 90 degree from road making movement more difficult than at angles
Jul 19, 2014
campground was clean and pool nice we love the hot tub wish all KOA had them . it was a good location for us to stay
Jul 19, 2014
The only thing that would have made it better is if there was a counter top in each of the shower rooms.
Jul 19, 2014
We try to stay at least one week a year. It is clean, convenient, and a wonderful get-away. Everyone is helpful and friendly too! We love the place.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It is a nice campground, but we never got WiFi service at the cabins. Plus they need a place for tent and cabin people to wash their dishes or to dispose of their dish water.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are small, but our stay was pleasant. We enjoyed the Smokies. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2014
Great accommodations, clean, and friendly staff. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back. Great campground.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is a nice KOA, but we could never get WiFi service at the camping cabins. We had to go to the front of the campground to get WiFi.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This is a very clean KOA. We were impressed by the grounds and the facilities. The pool area is very nice and the kids really enjoyed it. The only down side is the location being so close to the main road. It doesnt have a country atmosphere because you can always hear the traffic. Some spots are even right along the road, only separated by a iron fence.
Jul 17, 2014
Terrain petit mais très propre. Service excellent et courtoit.
Jul 17, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Site was a little small and hard to get in and out of for a drive through. everyone staying in the site next to it had to drive across of site to even get in their site. I think the next time I will get the back in site. One person actually ran over the fire ring on my site and did around $500 damage to his unit.
Jul 17, 2014
The stay was horrible. I mean the campsites were way to close together and then we find out that the river were next to has fecal matter making the water useless. The trip was a complete bust.
Jul 17, 2014
Would have been 5 stars if the internet had been good, poor strength quality and kept dropping out. Other then that the place was great.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Personnel super informative and friendly!
Jul 17, 2014
This was a great stay. Clean bathrooms, convenient to Dollywood and local attractions.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This vacation has been the best so far this year. Everyone really helpful and freindly.The facilities very clean and well keep and the store stocked with anything that you might need but don't want to go to bigger supermarket. Ann and her staff are the best!! Would not stay at any other campground, period.
Jul 16, 2014
Had a great time but I couldn't find a swing to swing a toddler at the playground also I had a wonderful time at the pool
Jul 16, 2014
They offered wifi but it was not available. None of the electronics we brought would work. Was depending on it for news and my granddaughter
Jul 16, 2014
This campground appears to have small camping spots, but it is not noticeable once there. What you do see is the newly remodeled and clean facilities and accommodations found at this facility. It really is accessible to the sights.
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, shaded sites. Courteous staff. Clean restrooms. Pull thru sites extremely close to each other and somewhat challenging for entering/set up. Deluxe sites more spacious
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My only complaint is that the numbering system of the sites is very confusing. We had to ask another camper for assistance and after watching for several days watching campers come in, we weren't the only ones having trouble figuring out the site numbers or which number went with which site.
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.