Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Very kid-friendly environment. The kids loved the pool and bouncers. Easy access to all of downtown Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Dollywood.
May 30, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. Everyone was nice and helpful. Dave C Reynoldsburg OH
May 30, 2017
Not much space between campsites.Tons for kids to do.Nice bath house too.Picnic table warped & inconsiderate "neighbors" but not KOA issue.Great friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Campsites are to small for travel trailers. Not enough room to park your truck. Had a pull though but it was straight in next to two big trees we have slide out.KOA helper site told my husband to back up past the tree and he did only to set up the camper and the electric cord did not reach and had to remove everything and move the camper past the tree. Games were not organized. love the park.
May 30, 2017
Already planning our next trip back. The cabins were SO nice, very clean, and the AC was so appreciated after a long hot day of running around. I grew up staying at this KOA and they have done nothing but improve every time I come back! The staff worked so hard during Memorial Weekend and even stayed later to help get late arriving guests checked in quickly. So impressed with the staff.
May 30, 2017
The small cabin was great. I was a little disappointed in the tent camping right across from our cabin entrance so we could not see the river. The office personnel were very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Staff was super friendly and they were very accommodating to our needs. Bath houses were clean. The location was great with activities within walking distances. The only downside was our site. The row of pull through sites (130-134 or so) we were in were extremely hard to get parked with a 29ft travel trailer. We will make earlier reservations Loved our stay and will definitely be bac
May 30, 2017
First time at a KOA and very impressed with the friendly service and clean atmosphere. Will use KOA again in the future.
May 30, 2017
For a campground overall, this is avg at best. For this area, this is above avg. Keep reinvesting as you are. New bath house is awesome. Repair/reinvest in playground. Revamp check in process, it doesn't work.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
You could enforce quiet hours better.
May 30, 2017
Good place to park camper and enjoy Pigeon Forge. Very crowded...lots of short sites.
May 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay..our son's family was 2 cabins down from us so that was great. We will definitely be back. thank you
May 30, 2017
Omg!! This place was wonderful! The staff was very help full and friendly. I was impressed how clean the place was. Even after a storm they were out there very early cleaning up the tree branches and picking up trash. The bathrooms were kept up nicely as well. Can't wait to visit again. Thanks!
May 30, 2017
Upgraded site So we could get adjoining lots with sister and brother in law. Great service,kind stayed here same time2016 and many good improvements are happening good caring kind team
May 30, 2017
great location
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very Relaxing Stay! Can't wait to get back
May 29, 2017
Outstanding staff, clean restrooms and within walking distance of several nice stores. However the spaces are small and unbelievably crowded. If your looking for a place to camp and enjoy the outdoors this isn't the place. If you like lots of people you will love it.
May 29, 2017
Your workers worked till 11pm pounding in stakes in new part. Tent area very loud all am and pm you can not sleep.because there is a trucking company across from the tent area
May 29, 2017
Rhonda and Roger were amazing host! Eveyone was friendly & we had a great time.
May 29, 2017
I loved everything , excellent staff , wonderful camp sites and a perfect location in the heart of the smokeys. I will be comeing back for many years
May 29, 2017
very nice. thanks gw
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Location, amenities, and summer shine where fantastic. Front desk was rude and not very knowledgeable about the facility. They had trouble answering questions like "which side of the dump station is the drain on?" And "Are the sites well lit at night?" Also, there was no host camper so no help if your neighbor noise is keeping you up all night.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Nice place enjoyed our short stay
May 28, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet, the upgraded showers. We always enjoy a stroll while at Pigeon Forge KOA.
May 27, 2017
Always improving, attentative staff, clean grounds, inviting atmosphere, family oriented...everything we want in a campground
May 27, 2017
Nice park
May 27, 2017
Employees very nice and eager to help.site was on the small size.
May 26, 2017
The staff makes this a special place.
May 26, 2017
Great location you can walk through the park next door to the old mill where trolleys will take you wherever you want to go. They are expanding so worker was cutting cement saw one morning. They keep making improvements to this KOA. Great place to stay for Pigeon forge make sure to leave time for the awesome aquarium.
May 26, 2017
we've been staying their for 30 plus years, a few changes, but the folks are still good and helpful. will be back in the fall
May 26, 2017
a1
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, cabins are in an excellent location on river and next to Patriot Park. Walk to the Old Mill Pottery Cafe and Grille for lunch or dinner.
May 25, 2017
This was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store had anything you may need. There were things for the children to do (pool, playground and bouncing pillow). It was close to the trolley station which was convenient.
May 25, 2017
Enjoy the location, the friendliness of staff. It is a really nice campground.
May 25, 2017
Driving is a little tight but you can make it thru. I have a 39' class A and I saw a 40 plus make it ok. They have new showers and bathrooms that are really nice!! Really quite and backs up to Patriots Park which is beside Old Mill Restaurant. Very friendly staff..... will go back!!
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff clean bath house clean campground
May 24, 2017
It was a wonderful campground and a wonderful vacation
May 24, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Everything was extremely clean and well kept up. Love all the finished updates and all the other updates look to be great as well. Great job guys. Love it
May 24, 2017
This is a great campground. We stayed in the deluxe cabin by the river and loved it. It was just perfect. Will probably stay there again.
May 24, 2017
Awesome.cant wait to come again.u r in the top3 of the KOAs we have ever stayed, but the very tops in friendliness,
May 23, 2017
Clean facilities. Enjoyed it very much!
May 23, 2017
The deluxe cabin we stayed was the nicest KOA cabin we ever stayed in. Really enjoyed the screened in porch and the outside eating area.
May 23, 2017
Campground was nice and clean well-kept
May 23, 2017
surprised by the new co-ed showers. not sure it will be appropriate for families camping with children.
May 22, 2017
We had a great time.Weather was very nice..We will be BACK..
May 22, 2017
Great campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award