Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Nice quiet and clean campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Clean place, friendly staff, perfect location for doing Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge! It was great!
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone is very courteous and helpful! Loved our stay so much we extended it! Wanted longer but due to the holiday settled for 4 days! Hope to come back soon! Love the convenience to everything!
Jun 30, 2015
Employees were great,friendly, and very helpful. The campgrounds was clean and all the facilities were very clean. I think the sites need to be spaced out more they are too close together.
Jun 30, 2015
The stay and my lot #21 was nice. My complaint is, and I went to the office 4 times and to the maintenance guy twice concerning my neighbors on lot # 20. They had the sewer line which was on my front door side placed down in the sewer with no cap or boot to hold the smell in. You could not enjoy sitting outside a lot of the time and instead of grilling for the most part we ate out. Awful odor!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place lot of fun. Clean and plenty for kids to do !!
Jun 30, 2015
It was a good stay until Sat when they had loud booming music at the pool that puts a stop to relaxing at your campsite. When I went up to the office to ask about it, they said they would stop at 4. When I looked at the pool area, where the music there were almost know one there???
Jun 30, 2015
On arrival, they put us on a 30amp site, then to a site so tight neighbors slide hit my M.H. But excellent management finely put us on a "deluxe " site that was great, @ no add charge. If not for these mngmt people we would have left after 2nd site debacle
Jun 30, 2015
There is a very nice pool, so we liked it very much too.
Jun 30, 2015
People are friendly.easy ride to downtown and restaurants.and of course close to attractions
Jun 30, 2015
Nice wooded campground although sites are close together. We love the park next door with walking trail around perimeter. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean. Also close to trolley station to go throughout Pigeon Forge and Sevierville.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is very convient and has a great pool hot tub and great landscaping..however the bathrooms stayed in an unacceptable condition while I was there.. only mildly warm to cold water in the showers..also the air conditioning in my cabin was not working the best.
Jun 30, 2015
it was great it always is
Jun 29, 2015
Klose to everything. Plenty to do at the Kampground. We enjoyed the local trolley system that was right behind the Kampground to get to/from Gatlinburg and around Pigeon Forge.
Jun 29, 2015
Employees were helpful and courteous. Swimming pool was too small for number of campsites and always seemed overcrowded also, pool was not equipped for handicap access. As a person who has to use crutches to walk, I was unable to enter the pool as there was no handrail to help get in and out .
Jun 29, 2015
Like the location and that park was very kid friendly little hard to get RV in spot and it was a pull tru like I have never experienced but overall had a good stay
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Maiden voyage with a motor home. very clean park and used the walkway to Patriot Park lots. we loved our stay and plan to go back in October. Employees are great. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was a very nice location and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Other than the light shinning in the window every night, it was a wonderful stay
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Love this KOA. Close to everything. Had to use the storage area this time and was never worried about our stuff.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place and affordable pricing. :)
Jun 28, 2015
I made reservations 4 months in advance and got stuck in a spot too small for my trailer, then got moved to a spot that was nearly impossible to get my 35' trailer in and out of. The staff didn't care and had a generally lousy attitude. We paid for 2 nights and left after 1. It was an aweful experience. If you make a reservation 4 months in advance you should get a choice spot, not a left over
Jun 28, 2015
The sites are way to cramped. If you have a rig bigger than 30 foot, you WILL have a hard time parking it.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean,very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great visit. The campground had all amenities we wanted with a bonus of the trolley stops to Dollywood, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge being right there.
Jun 28, 2015
Great KOA park and a wonderful place to have a vacation. The train will pick you up right in front of the park and Dolly Wood is only mins away. We just loved it and will go back
Jun 28, 2015
I joy it
Jun 28, 2015
Good level campsites. Plenty of programs for the children. Friendly staff and high visible.
Jun 28, 2015
Well maintained and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Simply Awesome! Loved the campground the surrounding the city the mountains!! Perfect!
Jun 27, 2015
Great location to local attractions.
Jun 27, 2015
our camper did not fit on our site,was moved 4 times before they got it right,also had to leave a day early ,their mistake
Jun 27, 2015
Very well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed there in June, very hot. Park was nice, the only thing, the restrooms were very hot, no fans or AC. We enjoyed our stay and plan on going back in the fall. Office people were very friendly and helpful!
Jun 26, 2015
We had a wonderful visit! It included a tour of the AEF and of course a trip to Dollywood with our grand child. The staff at KOA were great, The Kamp was nice and well groomed. KOA is very conveniently located. Perhaps we'll see you again! Many Thanks!!
Jun 26, 2015
Sites too close and dog area was disgusting. Bags available however the waste container was never emptied therefore smelled. Not Up to KOA quality as we know it.
Jun 26, 2015
Poor WiFi. Very difficult for big rigs to get in and out. Tight sites, very close to neighbors.
Jun 26, 2015
enjoyed the kabin but missed bathroom.
Jun 26, 2015
We loved our site "X". Great laundry room. Enjoyed our stay! Would return again next time we are in TN. Jim & Dree
Jun 26, 2015
Enjoyed stay. Will stay again in the future.
Jun 26, 2015
Front desk personnel were polite and answered questions but did not go that extra step. Restrooms were clean. Site was level but cramped.
Jun 26, 2015
Got there and the reservation was wrong. They had to get me another site. I requested full hook up. Then I asked to stay an extra night and had to move my camper because someone was booked for that site. But when we got up the next xt morning no one was on the site . they should have arrived the day before. The staff was friendly but I was not impressed with the service.
Jun 25, 2015
KOA management team helped us greatly with a family funtion we held at the campground. They moved picnic tables for us and allowed us the freedom to hold the family funtion in an area we choose. Very good upkeep on campsites, clean restrooms. Only drawback was campground sits right off a major highway.
Jun 25, 2015
to many people walking dogs in empty camping space and not cleanup
Jun 25, 2015
When we arrived, it was 98°,they put us on 30 amp site NOT ACCEPTABLE. They then moved to another site with 50amp svrc. This sit was so tight, that when ttrailer next to us put his slide out , it hit our motor home. Water and ca. Tv hookups were under his trailer requiring crawling on ground to connect. After complaining about this site we were moved to 3rd site, which is better review.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location and very well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.