Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
This is a nice KOA. They have done many good improvements for this year. The only two negatives that we ran into was they took the game room out and my little boy was sad about that and the mud. It rained a lot and out campsite #23 and my parents #24 had a huge mud/water puddle most of the weekend and when we tried to hook up to leave we sunk in the mud and had trouble hooking back up.
Jul 07, 2015
The locations is great. Very close to everything. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean, quiet and enjoyable. However, the site was extremely crowded with RV's. They seemed to fit them in any space that was available. I would be extremely upset if I went to this KOA in an RV. The sites were WAY too close together.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful Stay! Would suggest placing a mirror in the rustic cabins and a trash can in the shower rooms.
Jul 07, 2015
The pool was awesome. The facilities were great. The staff was amazing. It was clean. Lots of electrical wires hanging. Our site was not good. Very small. Hard to get in w late arrival. Couldn't pull thru bc neighbors in our spot. Not a true pull thru. Poles. A tree & another thing in ground. Big electrical box on site. Other sites looked nice still too close. Close to things. Good activities.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, site was good and the KOA location was perfect, I'll be a regular from now on!
Jul 07, 2015
my family and I had a great stay we were in great location to the pool which was nice it still felt private. The pull through site was a bit to much of an incline for our 37 ft motorhome but we made due because the location was great for the kids. Staff were very nice and would love to stay again.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly,helpful staff,well managed,beautiful campground
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is the perfect location for ANY thing you want to do in Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. It's a 3 minute walk from the Fun Time Trolley Depot, which will escort you almost anywhere for pennies on the dollar. The campground itself was a joy and the facilities were excellent. Some people need to remember that you are still roughing it with some of the cabins and the shard restroom/shower facility
Jul 07, 2015
Good overall don't understand if you rent a 6 man cabin why each person cost extra after first 2. It would seem if you rent a 6 personot that 6 people staying would b= included in the cost
Jul 07, 2015
pool was cloudy, clemicals were not correct.
Jul 07, 2015
Na
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed with you twice in the rustic cabins and love it. Our girls love the bounce pillow.
Jul 06, 2015
First time there for 4th of July .It was great we had our granddaughter with us she loved all of the activities. Hope to vome next year!!
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was good although we were parked in a spot during rain. It was a mud hole at the bus door. Could've used a little more gravel to keep from tracking mud. Other than that it was a good stay,
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was very clean and we had a great time. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family fun! Right in the heart of all the action but cozy & quiet when just wanting to relax.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time as always.Se you next time..
Jul 06, 2015
Was fine
Jul 06, 2015
We felt the staff could have been a little more customer-friendly. We stayed in one of your nice new deluxe cabins, enjoyed it very much but there was a very strong vinegary odor that permeated all our bedding and clothing. Loved the great location.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Great location in Gatlinburg TN. The pool is small and drainage for a few of the sites is not too good if heavy rain.
Jul 06, 2015
The pull through sites are a little tight but very nice campground and would stay again. Can get to everthin easily!
Jul 06, 2015
The only problem was that none brought us new towels after I dropped the old ones off.
Jul 06, 2015
A little muddy but you can't stop the rain!!
Jul 06, 2015
Had alot of fun
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. My only complaint is how SMALL the sites are. You will literally be on top of the next camp site. This KOA is clean, fun and close to attractions.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I enjoy coming there every year. What I did not like is the fact that some one who is staying there has to pay for a cup of coffee. Patrons should be allowed free coffee. Especially those in tents or cabins.
Jul 06, 2015
First time campers and we'll definitely be back! The staff was extremely friendly upon arrival and throughout our stay. Among the best KOAs we've camped at in a very convenient location to Pigeon Forge.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was VERY nice. I didn't like that the playground is kind of back off & hidden a little. I didn't feel comfortable with that & stayed with my kids the whole time. I don't think that is the best place for a playground. There were a lot of older teenagers around the picnic table there that looked like they might have been up to no good. Just a bad place for a playground. Overall:ok
Jul 06, 2015
We had a most enjoyable stay.All was extremely clean and neat. Front office and help exceptionally warm and friendly. Will return and will be happy to pass the word on. Thank You for all your help as well.
Jul 06, 2015
We did not get to stay. I was in the hospital. When I tried to cancel they told me I couldn't get my money back so i will not recommend koa to anyone. I would have camped with you guys had I not had this medical condition arise and am really upset that I can't get my money back thank you kerri tetstone
Jul 06, 2015
Did not get the pull-thru that I needed.Plenty of pill-thru's but they said it was all booked during our stay we noticed it was not occupied. Wanted us to move to a smaller spot for only 2 days left and the one that pulled in was only there 1 night and then they were gone. Very disappointed this was the worse KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome clean and friendly campground. Highly recomended!
Jul 06, 2015
Best stay at a koa we have had. Kids loved all that was available to do. Didn't even have to leave the campsite for the concert and fireworks at patriot park. Thanks for making this an amazing vacation.
Jul 06, 2015
The workers were great the neighbors however were drunk,loud and awake all night.Beautiful location.
Jul 06, 2015
Greatl.......
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We have stayed there in the past and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Campground is very clean and in a great location. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
we had a great time and will come again
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Amenities were nice. It was clean and the staff was nice. Though, we felt the price was high especially for overnighter at 5600 dollars
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
This was a nice KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bathroom and shower facilities were kept clean, & the pool area and jumping pillow were great. We were disappointed however to find that even though we were told we were getting a pull thru site for our trailer we ended up having to back in. Also, our picnic table and fire ring were shabby, and the pool was not open when stated
Jul 04, 2015
Would definitely come back employees were very helpful and friendly
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. I wasn't too sure I was going to like being at site 4 with pool and other activity nearby. It had its advantages being there though. The only negative two negatives were the neigbor's fire ring was too close to our trailer and smoke was coming into our trailer through the air conditioning. Sarah fixed that issue for us immediately. Second the site was not very level.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in the cabin - Great visit!!!
Jul 04, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.