Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Great facilities and lots to do!
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms not as clean as l hoped for
Jul 12, 2016
Great location, friendly and courteous. would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time overall. The KOA was clean, the staff responsive and friendly. The only thing I saw needing improvement was a booster for the internet on the south end...all the trailers in between blocked the signal.
Jul 12, 2016
easy check in. nice staff.
Jul 12, 2016
I called & reserved our site 5-26. I ask for a site in the back of the park with shade as we had 2 baby Yorkies with us. We Arrived on July 8th for a 3 night stay, we were put on lot X, front T area where cars come in and go left or right, no trees, no shade right on the road.could not get another site,as park was full. It was to hot to sit out with no shade.Very unhappy, will not stay again.
Jul 12, 2016
Pool was to small, we could not get in because is was so full. WI-Fi was pretty much non existent.
Jul 12, 2016
My children and I loved KOA in Pigeon Forge. Plenty of activities on site for everone to do without even leaving the grounds.Suggest a bath house/bathrooms closer to tent area at the Meadows. A bigger pool since is a happening place in the summer,an indoor pool since now open year round.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Too crowded.
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA----only one thing needs ANOTHER POOL! Maybe put one at lower end of campground. Staff is GREAT!!
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was exactly as described and just what I expected, though quite a bit closer to neighbors than I would have preferred. We had to move our car so they could have a fire. The pool was not well kept~the water was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. The worst part were the bathrooms, though, they were nasty! I have stayed at many KOA's and this one is the worst. Never again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Good location. Friendly staff. Good features for kids. Sewage dump site access was awkward for my very long vehicle.
Jul 11, 2016
I didn't like the showers because I felt that I had to get on my knees to wash my hair and the camping sites are way to close. If u have a slide out then u are just a inch from your neighbors slide out which was very uncomfortable cause if u had the blinds open in the camper u was able to see right into the camper beside you! So no we will not camp there again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Good experience even when the weather wasnt.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Cabin was very clean and we will be back soon!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a tent site for the two nights we were there. We loved the site itself as well as the campground. The only problem is that the restrooms were so far from the tent sites. The RVs who had full hookups, and were least likely to need to use the bathrooms in the middle of the night, were the closest to them.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff. When I was able to extend my stay, the staff was able to accommodate a campsite on a booked up 4th of July weekend. Thanks for making our vacation an awesome expirience.
Jul 11, 2016
A little crowded but very clean and a great place for kids. Very easy to walk to Patriot Park to catch Dollywood Trolley.
Jul 11, 2016
Great as always
Jul 11, 2016
Noisy small campsites. Beautiful area however and kept very clean. I suggest that if campers have children under 21 they be placed away from adult only campers.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great 30 day stay and hope to do it again real soon. Your staff was friendly and hard working, especially your Activities Director Rebecca!!
Jul 10, 2016
Need few more chairs around pool on holidays
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful location. Bathrooms need to be serviced more often. Desperately needs arrows on each road. We had to unhook our vehicle and back into our site to enable two campers to pass on our street. They were unaware of the correct direction to exit.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We loved the KOA! Wonderful people,nice,clean,and quite. Already planning on returning
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground with a very friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin we stayed in from July 7 thru July 9, had an old air-conditioning unit that neededicated replacing. The mattresses in the unit were vinyl covered (to make cleaning easier and to prevent bed bugs, I'm sure). Had we known that this unit was in this condition, we would have stayed in a hotel close by.
Jul 10, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful and a special thanks to Spencer for all of his help.He helped make our stay great at both sites our family had during the 4th of July vacation.We will see you at KOA again soon.
Jul 10, 2016
Upon check in...we reserved a certain site #19 by calling in to the campground to check on availability. We we arrived to check in we we told by the lady, (wasn't waring a name tag 5'6 shoulder leangth black hair waring a yellow shirt) checking us in that our site we reserved wasn't available. She was very rude. Bring back the game room! Why do you need a meeting room no one uses it
Jul 10, 2016
We stay here several times a year and we always enjoy it. Great staff and lots to do.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything about the facility is good. The only negative issue was the main bath house at office. The showers drain slowly so your standing in water when showering and the toilets need upgraded. Hey in year 51 of the facility would be a good time to upgrade this area to go along with all the other improvements...
Jul 09, 2016
Amazing time over 4th of July weekend! We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice KOA and very neatly kept. Close to Veterans Park and the main trolley stop. Also walking distance to the strip where all the action is. We were very happy to stay at this KOA!
Jul 09, 2016
The cabin was nice. The KOA landscaping crew, weed eater operator blasted rocks down the passenger side of our 3 month new vehicle. What a shame, no respect. Prolly won't go back.
Jul 09, 2016
You must fix your restrooms, the toilets were always broken. Both Men and Women. Had to constantly lift the tank lid to push the flap down so the water could fill the tank to flush. Finally My husband had to use the restroom by the front office. Staff was friendly, location was great.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely come back..
Jul 08, 2016
Love the pool and hot tub, the park layout and activities. My grandson loved fishing. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the store was well stocked.
Jul 08, 2016
The thing we would complain about is the employees RACING around in golf carts, coming up on people walking. Also, do not like employees mowing with riding lawn mower, and hitting and running over everything on the ground. Rocks hit our camper several times. Management ignored complaints. One things really like is the carry out restaurant onsite.
Jul 07, 2016
The campground is a little cramped. We enjoyed our stay and the new owners were very friendly. The thing I did not like and may keep me from staying in the future if it ever happens again, is the fact that we had reservations for a year, had paid IN FULL a full year in advance. When we rolled into the campground we were charged more money because they had went up on rates!Never had that happen!
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect place to stay to enjoy Patriot Park festivities. Pool small for holiday weekend. Wifi not great. Definitely would stay again. Kids enjoyed the activity schedule!! Had two different groups of people try to sell us doughnuts on two separate days, we purchased from one set and they never brought doughnuts back.
Jul 07, 2016
Campground very well laid out although the playground for the kids was out of the way and not really part of the facilities. Pool and jumpy pillow were great. Campground location relative to Patriot Park and the shopping area are withing close walking distance. Overall very satisfied with our stay and plan on returning.
Jul 07, 2016
1. Our location felt like being in a parking lot. 2. No fire ring. 3. Very, very small pool. 5. Friendly staff. 6. Small, narrow sites, had to stagger RV's in order to extend slide out. 7. Near Trolley stop and station. 8. Near Patriots Park. 9. Quiet at night. 10. Men shower house 2 toilets/3 showers. 11. Neighbors commented about having to move after day 2. Not good after a tough setup
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing place to visit; very clean and great location!
Jul 07, 2016
Upon check-in I was assigned to a site that was different than the one I requested when I made the reservation. I asked to be moved to the site I had requested but was unable to do so due to restrictions on the current camper assigned to that particular site. I was re-assigned to a different site which turned out to be OK, just further away from family members than originally intended.
Jul 07, 2016
The campgrounds (v.s. the RV sites) were right against the back of what seemed to be a grocery store. Delivery trucks were loud all night long and noises were louder because they bounced off the creek. The lights from across the way were also bothersome. Bathrooms were far away; campgrounds felt like an after-thought to the RV set up.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great stay as always.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award