Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Very nice people, wish we had electric hookups bUT otherwise great. Our daughter loved the pool and bouncy pillow.
Aug 05, 2015
Bathroom smelt like sewage. Group of bikers camping that were very loud past 11pm. But overall a good stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Campsites in new area are way to close to Veterans blvd and there are no trees for shade.
Aug 05, 2015
There is a lot of things to do here everyone was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much, Everything was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. I really liked having someone show me to our site and helped get me into it. s knowledgeable and friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
This is our 23rd year at this KOA and in the same site for almost all of them! Site 162. Our home away from home! We have reservations made 2 years in advance so we can get "our" spot! Love the workers! They are all so friendly and caring! See ya next July! God bless you all!
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful staff. Pool too smal for number of guests. Bounce pillow needs to be supervised. Older kids make it dangerous. Nice camping and lovely cabins.
Aug 04, 2015
Overall a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful especially Gene. I do not like the setup at the dump station an open grate does not seem to be sanitary and the smell is horrible. I think using a sewer hose would be better option
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities.
Aug 04, 2015
no comments
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time, but I believe the showers/bathrooms are not up to par with many other KOAs we have stayed at. A clean, sanitary bathroom goes a long way. There is black mold in the showers and toilets in the mens and womens room were out of commission.Also, a mini fridge in the cabins and a TV would be great for rainy days- this is standard in some other Kamping Kabins.
Aug 04, 2015
the campground Staff were very helpful
Aug 04, 2015
Like it. There is things for kids to do
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderfully time!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly and professional.
Aug 03, 2015
2 straight weeks and the 20 somethings straight year.. see ya in 2016, the Collins Family
Aug 03, 2015
We loved our KOA camping experiance!!!!!! We stayed in a cabin,met very nice people the only thing we didn't enjoy was the mattress on our bed...very uncomfortable!!!!But love the KOA campground!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
was very clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very accommodating! Our guests were always welcomed! We had a very shady pull-thru behind the office area. The bathrooms were always clean with spa hand scrub! There was a DJ on Saturdays by the pool and garbage is picked up from your site daily! Thanks for a wonderful stay!! The Johnstons'
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground and had a great time. My only complaint is that the camping spots are a little on the small side. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Was impressed with the camp people helpfulness. Watched them help someone come in with a BIG outfit and at 9:30 they were out there helping them get into their campsite. Pool was good, grandchildren enjoyed the weekend! Thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground, enjoyed the stay. Premium campground at a premium price.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful long weekend. I would have rated five stars, but closing the pool at 9:30 was a bummer. We love a late night swim while on vacation.
Aug 03, 2015
Perfect location,could use a restroom or shower house down in the tent section its far away from any bathroom!And we thought the office closed early. other then that we loved it and will be returning in the future..
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean. Well run.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly, well-maintained, family activities,clean facilities, easy access=good points.Cabins and camping sites too close together, in the middle of the city, too much traffic noise,parking space limited=bad points. All in all the price was right and it is close driving distance to everything.
Aug 02, 2015
We have camped at the KOA in Pigeon Forge, TN for 20+ years and have always enjoyed it. Nice, friendly and helpful staff and very, convenient place. One suggestion I have is that the RV's should be on a site based on their size. The RV's around us were huge and you had no privacy whatsoever and some campsites had up to three vehicles parked on their site and ours. Vehicles everywhere. Too crowded.
Aug 02, 2015
next year.
Aug 02, 2015
This is a great KOA. You can tell the owners really cares about this campground, it shows everywhere throughout the campground, the showers, pool area, play area, etc. We will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2015
great place to stay in the smokies they lead us to our site & stayed until we were parked very helpful very personable staff. We will be back
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely campground ! Very tight campsights, however we like the convenience ! We stay here often and hope to see you again this yr.
Aug 02, 2015
The best
Aug 02, 2015
The campgrounds are very well kept up. Lots of activities for families. Our second trip need I say more
Aug 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for 20+ years. This year was terrible. We had a reservation for a requested site for months only to arrive and have it taken by someone else and KOA did nothing. Dog feces on camping spot, open displays of alcohol, employees on golf carts yelling across campsites to each other, employ mowed site next to us and threw grass all over our picnic table, not a good experience.
Aug 01, 2015
People where friendly and the cabin was clean. We had a great time.
Aug 01, 2015
We stay here a few times each year and absolutely love it! Great campground with mature trees and great shade. All the activities are great including the pool, jump pillow and playground. The worse part about our stay, is having to leave.
Aug 01, 2015
I booked a pull-thru site that was impossible to pull-thru with my vehicle and trailer. They have the sites packed in so tight that out slide-outs almost touched the people next to us. It has a great pool, friendly people and a great location, but the sites are VERY tight.
Aug 01, 2015
WE ENJOYED A WEEK AT THE PIGEON FORGE TN KOA. WE WANTED TO STAY IN OUR SITE FOR AN EXTRA NIGHT BUT WERE UNABLE TO MAKE THAT HAPPEN AS OUR SITE WAS ALREADY TAKEN AND WE WOULD HAVE TO MOVE. WE HAVE A PULL TRAILER AND DID NOT WANT TO HAVE TO MOVE TO ANOTHER SITE FOR JUST ONE MORE NIGHT. OVER ALL EVERYTHING WAS GOOD.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
asked for shaded location left one day early tent was in the sun the whole stay while other electric / water sites where empty near the cabins across from the office.
Aug 01, 2015
when i called to make my reservation Jennifer was extremely courteous,friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great stay. Spots were a little tight for a 36ft.5th wheel with 3 slides. Overall is was a nice campground with lots of activities for kids and great central location.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice clean and peoplefriendly
Jul 31, 2015
Staff is very helpful! Sites are very close to each other and some pull thru sites are extremely tight, but overall a very nice KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
Our site was clean, the set-up was made simple by a helpful employee. Our stay was extremely enjoyable
Jul 31, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, also very informative on all questions asked. They made iy easy and saved us on our Dolly wood and Splash country tickets. The grounds were very clean and operable for the amount of campers were there. The activities for the kids I thought were great. The bonfire and smores, tshirt activity. Everything was kept very nice. Bathrooms and pools were nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.