Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Everyone was helpful. It was crowded due to Veteran's Day Holiday. On Monday when we got there the bathroom could have been cleaner was my only complaint. (Someone had put a mess on the door and it stayed there for the day or more.)
Nov 29, 2016
There were lots of activities planned for the little ones. It was great! Cookie decorate, train ride around park.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA! It was very family oriented!
Nov 29, 2016
We came to Pigeon Forge for a weekend getaway and stayed in a small cabin. It was perfect for what we were looking for. We loved our stay and will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Everyone was great and the campground was wonderful.
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and left just as the wildfires approached. Central to Trolley and all the fun.
Nov 28, 2016
Love this KOA---great staff---only one thing ALL bathrooms could use a little more attention...When Ernie cleans it is great..when the lady cleans no soap,towels and commodes stay stopped up.
Nov 28, 2016
Always a great time! Very accommodating with our space.
Nov 28, 2016
We always enjoy staying at KOA in Pigeon Forge. The campground is convenient, clean and quiet. We love the area that it is located in. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice place and convenient.
Nov 28, 2016
THIS KOA IS GREAT!! WE COME EVERY YEAR. GREAT STAFF. Mike & Debbie Davis
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
I love staying here the staff is wonderful all of them/I will be back again next year.
Nov 28, 2016
Great customer service, clean facility and friendly and helpful staff
Nov 28, 2016
This is a great place to stay for families with small kids. There is plenty to do on site, and very close to activities if you want to walk or drive. The kids really enjoyed the blob at the front. The playground is fun, and they have a schedule of activities for kids to do at the pavillion and other on site spots. The pedal cars/bikes at the front are fun for the whole family!
Nov 28, 2016
.
Nov 28, 2016
Very enjoyable stay again! The only complaint I had was the weak wifi signal.
Nov 28, 2016
Always love KOA campgrounds. This one is located near everything you want, has lots of activities for the kids, great facilities and we will be back!!
Nov 28, 2016
Excellent place to stay, super clean, very friendly staff and perfect location. We had a great stay.
Nov 28, 2016
Cannot stay any other place but KOA with kids. I don't mind taking little detour to just stay at KOA.
Nov 28, 2016
Great things for the kids to do! My kids loved the train, the movies at night, and the overall community greatness that you offer. Very friendly staff that was always willing to help when needed.
Nov 27, 2016
Always enjoy this campground and intend to stay there whenever we are in Pigeon Forge. Very clean and would recommend it to anyone.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Great place to stay
Nov 27, 2016
It would be helpful to have a crosswalk from the Trolley Stop across the road to the driveway. My father who walks with a cane had great difficulty crossing after using the trolley for the day.
Nov 27, 2016
We had a good experience except the temperature dropped into the 20's 11/21-11/22 and the lower bathhouse had very little heat. Felt like 50's inside.
Nov 27, 2016
Staff were great, great location, loved every minute we were there.
Nov 27, 2016
Everyone is so helpful and nice. We look forward to coming again soon. Thanks to Pigeon Forge KOA
Nov 27, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay. Great people in office and we had a great camping site. Campgrounds right next to trolly station, restaurants and shopping. Used trolly to get to shows and other attractions.
Nov 26, 2016
Great location and friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 26, 2016
We have been coming to this location 435 or 40 years we feel site 187 is too dark to see to back in you might could put reflective paint around the parking sites thank you
Nov 26, 2016
Great as always
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Love it
Nov 25, 2016
We had a great stay except on Monday and Tuesday (11/21-22) when the overnight temperature was in the low 20's , the heat in the bathhouse was lacking. It was cold inside at 9:00 A.M.. On Wednesday when we were leaving it was better though.
Nov 24, 2016
Thanks for a great stay. These folks know all of the things going on In Pigeon Forge. Nice folks when we had a family emergency before we got there we asked and they saved our spot for the rest of our stay. Thanks so much for your help.
Nov 24, 2016
Endless fun for the kids. We just sat back, relaxed and watched them play. This was our second trip there and will definitely make many more!
Nov 23, 2016
Loved this KOA. Possibly the cleanest KOA bathrooms I have even seen! Our cabin was great. This KOA is between pigeon forge and Gatlinburg on a back street so you aren't far from the fun but not in the middle of the flashing lights either. Very easy access to Smoky Mountain national park!
Nov 23, 2016
Very clean and convientently located. The staff that we encountered were all extremely helpful and polite. Some of the lots are a little tight,but ours accommadated our TT well. Would stay there again.
Nov 23, 2016
The staff was great, but the bathroom stalls and showers were so small you had to straddle the toilet to open the door. Also didn't like that there were no extra 110 outlets for the campsite.
Nov 23, 2016
The bath house needed to be moped and when I told the lady that was cleaning it all she said was they are do to be remodeled this winter. Not happy about having to buys towels to stand on to get dressed.
Nov 23, 2016
Cabins should be cheaper.
Nov 23, 2016
Best
Nov 22, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean and conveniently located. I will likely stay here again. I camped here in a truck camper.
Nov 22, 2016
I'm not a big fan of koa's but this park is great.
Nov 22, 2016
This is a nice park with nice amenities, the trolley stop is nice too. However we were a bit surprised that children were charged $2 each for each day staying in our own rv. We've never had a charge for children at a campground. This was disappointing since it was added when we arrived and not to the reservation for 2 adults and 2 children.
Nov 21, 2016
Had a great time very nice campground
Nov 21, 2016
people did not seem to care if everything was satisfactory as long as they could get rid of you and move on.
Nov 21, 2016
Great staff great laundromat, very clean. Centrally located
Nov 21, 2016
We had a great stay! My kids enjoyed the playground and jumping pad.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps