Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Everything was great. My only suggestion would be to look into getting a traffic light at the entrance. It's very hard getting out with the traffic on Veteran's.
Aug 02, 2017
Been coming to this Campground for 40 years and has continuously improved it's one of the best KOA in the country and the people are just super I would always send anyone here and my family and myself will be back it's great thank you
Aug 02, 2017
Staff is polite and our stay was quiet
Aug 02, 2017
Great experience
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Staff very helpful and very clean showers and campground
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Very clean. Many amenities. Perfect location for Dollywood and the Smoky mountains!
Aug 01, 2017
Great experience from the time we got there until we left. The Staff was great. There was plenty for everyone to do and enjoy. Definitely will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
New bathhouse is horrible, men and women share. Who wants their daughter in the same bathhouse with grown men? And they are dirty, drains full of hair. There should be a cleaning person to take care of the mess in the evenings. Having a separate restroom is a mistake as well. So inconvenient.
Aug 01, 2017
This was the third time I have stayed there this year. Going back in sept again. Great people to deal with!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean. That staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 01, 2017
Facilities were ok, but the best part is it conveniently located to the bike/walking path. We rode bikes to the island. The negative was there was no one watching the entrance. Anyone can drive in.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to camp.lots for kids to do.very nice bathrooms and showers.all staff very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay! Fantastic for children. Very clean en nice staff!
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly, Clean Easy to get to from the Expressway.
Aug 01, 2017
Perfect location!
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed here several times both as campers and cabin rentals since about 2007 and the improvements just keep getting better!! Our go to camp spot in the Smokies, excellent staff, excellent maintenance & the new shower house makes getting ready to go even easier!
Aug 01, 2017
Very beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again.
Aug 01, 2017
Just have to say the maintenance workers are amazing! Only thing i noticed that needs to be addressed is the new water slide..there really needs to be a hose for the worker to spray the children's feet off before they go up. The water in the slide and end of slide is very dirty.
Aug 01, 2017
Our home away from home. Love the staff and all the activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
I liked the campground would come back. The sites are a little tight has well as the road coming in. Some trees are real clos to the road when backing in.
Aug 01, 2017
Plenty of amenities and activities. Enjoyed having food delivery to the camp site.
Aug 01, 2017
Big, friendly, lots to do, but quiet and peaceful at night! We went to see fireworks Wed night shortly after checking in and weren't familiar with the kampground and the staffer cleaning the pool when we got back late was super helpful :) The cabins overlooking Patriot Park seem to be the "quiet side of town" and are a little walk to the main area but not bad FYI.
Aug 01, 2017
Love it , great people nice and clean place we will be back !
Aug 01, 2017
Loved the special vintage camper fund raiser weekend here!! So cool to see all the oldies but goodies! Enjoyed the fireworks next door at patriot park every nite. And always the great shopping at pigeon forge! Will definitely go back!!
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice
Jul 31, 2017
Had a wonderful stay as always! Love the 24 hr laundry! Need a bigger pool or an additional pool!! Most of the staff were exceptional! There was one at the front desk that was a little grouchy! Bathrooms were definitely much cleaner than previous years! We love our KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Love the last two weeks as every July!
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful campground with plenty of family oriented activities. Superb location
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome as usual. Have stayed at this KOA for many years now.
Jul 31, 2017
I really want to give 5 stars but I can't. The staff was great. The store was great. The pool and playground are great. The location is outstanding. The young ladies who did the kids activities were awesome. But I had to ask someone to move their car to get in and two people to move their cars to leave. You should not have to disturb other campers to get in and out. It was a first for us.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent staff working July 28th at the office 8am. Great attitude so early in the morning. sorry I didn't get their names.
Jul 31, 2017
My family and I had an awesome time! I loved how the KOA was convenient to all the local attractions, shopping, and dining. The bathrooms were clean and easily accessible. Will definitely be planning another trip soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Well maintained, very helpful staff, activities all day, and close to everything we wanted to do.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is in a great location next to Patriot Park. We were able to use the trolley to get to the parks which was very easy. We had a deluxe site which was great. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay.
Jul 31, 2017
All staff were very helpful and polite. Cabin was clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful, kind, and accommodating! Kids loved all of the fun activities! Bathrooms were clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2017
The sites were smaller than we expected. We have a 4-door dually truck to pull our 42' fifth-wheel camper and there was hardly any room for parking our truck.
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing maintence guys helped out when our (autistic) son had his bike petal break off. The staff at this location were helpful in every way. The young lady that helped us rent tri- bikes on the last day was so kind to my son and when he returned ask him all about his ride! Thank you for a great vacation!
Jul 31, 2017
Our first ever camping trip anywhere and we so enjoyed the Pigeon Forge KOA !!! We will definitely be back very soon !!!
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasantly surprised!
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was more crowded than I anticipated but was clean, the staff curtious and all around seemed to be well managed. This was my second stay and I'm sure there will be another.
Jul 31, 2017
we loved it.just wish u had bath rooms,a little closer to our camp site.i have a bad leg kinda hard to walk up the hill,but other than that we loved it,ty
Jul 31, 2017
The kids had a blast it was hard to get them to leave to go to the theme parks! Everything was very well maintained super staff!
Jul 31, 2017
washers broken in laundry. no handle to get into pool. personal not very friendly. we asked they make reservation at our next KOA stop they said no they do not do that. location best advantage this KOA has
Jul 30, 2017
Great
Jul 30, 2017
Great, beautiful location. Right by the trolly stop. Lots of activities and friendly staff. Our only issue was that I reserved a cabin with a queen bed and a set of bunk beds because I was traveling with teen age boys. Instead we got a cabin with two queen beds so the boys had to share a bed which wasn't ideal. The staff did apologize for the mix up but said there was nothing they could do.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Bath houses were clean and nice. We had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
Wow nice place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award