Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Always enjoy camping with you -love the friendly manner you greet your guests- love tHe friendly greetings by your staff and appreciate their helpful nature
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Loved being able to walk over to the Old Mill district for some shopping and a nice dinner
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The staff was very helpful in getting us into the Kabin we reserved a day earlier than we originally booked due to changes in our vacation plans. The trolley service to Dollywood is a great benefit to staying at this KOA. The pool and hot tub were well kept and clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Will be going back time & time again!
Aug 06, 2015
Everyone was so pleasant and friendly. The location to all the attractions was very convenient. We would definitely recommend and come back ourselves again! Thank you for making our first time to Pigeon Forge a fantastic time!
Aug 06, 2015
Lots are WAY too small, camping RIGHT ON TOP OF EACH OTHER. Cancelled the rest of stay and went to another park.
Aug 05, 2015
nice place to chill out and enjoy the park close by.
Aug 05, 2015
The pool could have been bigger and they should have a game room for the kids; otherwise, it was great! We had a wonderful time!!!! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
KOA Personal were very helpful and kind.
Aug 05, 2015
My family loves the new Jumping Pillow. Campground has done some great improvements over the last couple of years. Sites are still very close to each other though.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time and enjoyed the campground very much. Loved that we were right next to Patriot Park for the trolley.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, convenient location, friendly staff, and very nice amenities.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice people, wish we had electric hookups bUT otherwise great. Our daughter loved the pool and bouncy pillow.
Aug 05, 2015
Bathroom smelt like sewage. Group of bikers camping that were very loud past 11pm. But overall a good stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Campsites in new area are way to close to Veterans blvd and there are no trees for shade.
Aug 05, 2015
There is a lot of things to do here everyone was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much, Everything was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. I really liked having someone show me to our site and helped get me into it. s knowledgeable and friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
This is our 23rd year at this KOA and in the same site for almost all of them! Site 162. Our home away from home! We have reservations made 2 years in advance so we can get "our" spot! Love the workers! They are all so friendly and caring! See ya next July! God bless you all!
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful staff. Pool too smal for number of guests. Bounce pillow needs to be supervised. Older kids make it dangerous. Nice camping and lovely cabins.
Aug 04, 2015
Overall a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful especially Gene. I do not like the setup at the dump station an open grate does not seem to be sanitary and the smell is horrible. I think using a sewer hose would be better option
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities.
Aug 04, 2015
no comments
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time, but I believe the showers/bathrooms are not up to par with many other KOAs we have stayed at. A clean, sanitary bathroom goes a long way. There is black mold in the showers and toilets in the mens and womens room were out of commission.Also, a mini fridge in the cabins and a TV would be great for rainy days- this is standard in some other Kamping Kabins.
Aug 04, 2015
the campground Staff were very helpful
Aug 04, 2015
Like it. There is things for kids to do
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderfully time!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly and professional.
Aug 03, 2015
2 straight weeks and the 20 somethings straight year.. see ya in 2016, the Collins Family
Aug 03, 2015
We loved our KOA camping experiance!!!!!! We stayed in a cabin,met very nice people the only thing we didn't enjoy was the mattress on our bed...very uncomfortable!!!!But love the KOA campground!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
was very clean and staff was very helpful
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very accommodating! Our guests were always welcomed! We had a very shady pull-thru behind the office area. The bathrooms were always clean with spa hand scrub! There was a DJ on Saturdays by the pool and garbage is picked up from your site daily! Thanks for a wonderful stay!! The Johnstons'
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground and had a great time. My only complaint is that the camping spots are a little on the small side. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Was impressed with the camp people helpfulness. Watched them help someone come in with a BIG outfit and at 9:30 they were out there helping them get into their campsite. Pool was good, grandchildren enjoyed the weekend! Thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground, enjoyed the stay. Premium campground at a premium price.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful long weekend. I would have rated five stars, but closing the pool at 9:30 was a bummer. We love a late night swim while on vacation.
Aug 03, 2015
Perfect location,could use a restroom or shower house down in the tent section its far away from any bathroom!And we thought the office closed early. other then that we loved it and will be returning in the future..
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean. Well run.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly, well-maintained, family activities,clean facilities, easy access=good points.Cabins and camping sites too close together, in the middle of the city, too much traffic noise,parking space limited=bad points. All in all the price was right and it is close driving distance to everything.
Aug 02, 2015
We have camped at the KOA in Pigeon Forge, TN for 20+ years and have always enjoyed it. Nice, friendly and helpful staff and very, convenient place. One suggestion I have is that the RV's should be on a site based on their size. The RV's around us were huge and you had no privacy whatsoever and some campsites had up to three vehicles parked on their site and ours. Vehicles everywhere. Too crowded.
Aug 02, 2015
next year.
Aug 02, 2015
This is a great KOA. You can tell the owners really cares about this campground, it shows everywhere throughout the campground, the showers, pool area, play area, etc. We will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2015
great place to stay in the smokies they lead us to our site & stayed until we were parked very helpful very personable staff. We will be back
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely campground ! Very tight campsights, however we like the convenience ! We stay here often and hope to see you again this yr.
Aug 02, 2015
The best
Aug 02, 2015
The campgrounds are very well kept up. Lots of activities for families. Our second trip need I say more

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.