Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Kids love the activities and campground is clean/well-kept.
Jun 09, 2016
Great service, clean bathrooms and nice tent camp spots. Trucks across the creek were loud at night.
Jun 08, 2016
Teens engaged in sexual activity in hot tub. Maybe a note should be posted with some guidelines. Not family oriented.
Jun 08, 2016
Our site had water that drained into it from several other sites. There was a ditch in the middle where they had fixed a sewer line that held about 2-8" of water almost the whole time we were there.
Jun 08, 2016
People are very friendly lots to do enjoyed the stay
Jun 08, 2016
People were great. Staff super friendly. Campground was pretty tight trying to swing into spots.
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location. Fun.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Great for kids! Will stay again!
Jun 07, 2016
We were in a class a rv pulling a car hauler trailer. We reserved a deluxe pull thru so that we could leave the trailer connected. The first site they put us in we could barely fit into without hanging out in the driving lanes. Then after leveling the rv we.found out that we. Couldn't reach the sewer connection. Then I learned it was only a 30.amp electronic service. So they moved us to another
Jun 07, 2016
The pool could be a little bigger and stay open a bit longer. great otherwise.
Jun 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your generosity at the front desk! Cannot believe how wonderful we were treated! We had never been white water rafting and two of the staff were very helpful in finding us several to choose from and giving us a helping hand in picking the one that would be worth the money and drive! I hope the others are as nice as you all were! LOVED the scrub in the bathroom!
Jun 07, 2016
Stay was great, even though the weather was not. Only complaint would be people playing basketball at 1:30 A.M. Look forward to visiting again.
Jun 07, 2016
We loved it. We have cancelled our next trip in order to revisit.
Jun 07, 2016
We had such a good time here. My only complaint was it was a bit crowded and the campsites were super small and hard to get RV in and out of. But... Considering it was in such a tourist filled area it was kinda expected to have a lot of people. My kids loved all the activities it had to offer and we enjoyed the chapel service as well provided on Sunday mornings. We will no doubt be back!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground lotd to do for kids
Jun 06, 2016
This is a great campground. Initially we had an issue with the campsite assigned to us. We were reassigned to another one with no problem. It is a very busy park. The workers were always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We loved our stay in the group site with our Girl Scout Troop and all the activities!! The only downfall is that if you can by the river you hear banging and trucks all night and dont get much sleep.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time and excellent experience at our first KOA! Only suggestion I would make is 4 improve clearance in accessing back in sites in a couple of locations. Our specific site, I believe 84, had two poles in very close proximity to the road on one side and a tree in relatively close proximity on the other side. It made it very challenging to back a 30 foot camper into the site.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 06, 2016
We had a problem with the breaker tripping. I walked to the office to report it. Before I walked back, the guy was already repairing it! I thought there would be a wait but boy was I wrong.
Jun 06, 2016
the cabin could use a little cleaning & the camp kitchen stove needed scrubbing but we had a BLAST and will likely be back again!!
Jun 06, 2016
So much fun. Great place to camp. Highly recommended.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice amenities. Staff was very friendly. Wish we had a site farther from the road. Traffic was noisy 24 hours a day.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We try to stay at this KOA every time we are in Pigeon Forge, it is my favorite place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Love the stay the people are great can't say enough about them.
Jun 05, 2016
Great KOA However, they added a T.V. and refridg. to camping cabins after we booked and tried to collect added fees at check in. DID NOT WORK Larry
Jun 05, 2016
Great place! Location was great for our trip to Dollywood. The heated pool was wonderful and Sweet Mamas Cafe delivered our pizza right to our campsite! Love it!
Jun 05, 2016
Absolutely the best in all ways
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We made reservations we have a 38ft camper and they put us in a space we could not even open the slides. Eventually we did get another space. The campground is too small to accommodate large campers and needs seriously updating. Perhaps with some new designs in the campground we would come again.
Jun 05, 2016
I appreciate the fact that we could check in late. We came for the synchronous fireflies at elkmont. Wonderful trip all around thanks!
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. Sarah in the office was very helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed it so much, we made reservations for next year.
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground with exceptional employees. We will be returning often!
Jun 04, 2016
Loved it...it was near everything we wanted to see, lots of restaurants to choose from and places to visit. The campground was very nice, easy access, very clean and very friendly staff...definitely will be back!!
Jun 04, 2016
Deluxe cabin was amazing! We had a great time.
Jun 04, 2016
Loved it. Had a blast. Few minor housekeeping issues with the cabin and it would be a 5. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 04, 2016
Staff were great! Grounds were nicely treed but the spots were really tight. Too much congestion. We were there the Saturday of Memorial Day so maybe they squeezed in more than normal.
Jun 04, 2016
3 times we were told did not have to make reservations for storage. So when we got there They were full no room, What!!! But it all worked out for the better in the long run. Moved to another place
Jun 04, 2016
great place to camp. friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2016
we enjoyed it very much except for the site we was in was flooded by the storm that came through,it needs some kind of drainage, also a noise barrier would be nice cause the garbage trucks are very noisy, everyone was very polite to us, yes we will be back, thanks you
Jun 03, 2016
Nice clean park in great location.
Jun 03, 2016
The site wasn't bad. The fire pit wasn't cleaned out. Roadway/site is tight for backing in larger units. Sites at an angle are much easier to back the units in. Fortunately sites across from us were not occupied. We wanted ice-cream but saw the freezer was too warm food storage.
Jun 03, 2016
We went to Pigeon Forge to attend our daughter's wedding. We loved the Old Mill section
Jun 02, 2016
My only complaint was that the cable reception was very poor especially on the lower number channels. Otherwise the stay was great.
Jun 02, 2016
Kids love bounce pillow and other activities. Sites neat and clean. Great location for travel to nearby attractions. The pool is nice but it is the one area I would like to see improved. The campgrounds has been full with campers and tons of kids both times I have camped there. The pool needs to be updated to match the number of campers. We already reserved a site for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award