Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
wonderful to have trolleys for transportation and be able to walk to shops and eateries
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting Dollywood Park and area. We had a great time and would recommend this campground for a stay in Pigeon Forge. Don't forget to attend the Dixie Stampede Show. Section M3 is a great viewing area. Trolly runs by the campground right to the park in 10 minutes for .50 cents per person.
Aug 15, 2015
very quiet and well maintanted
Aug 15, 2015
Very quiet in spite of dogs being allowed. The pool area is the best, complete with wading pool and hot tub. Park well maintained, staff friendly and helpful. Safe place for children to bicycle around the park.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The Kampground was clean and well taken care of. The WiFi signal was extremely weak & disappointing. The bathroom showers had little water pressure and some fans or better ventilation is needed to control the moisture & heat. The pool water was cloudy and parents did not supervise their children well, and rafts/large floating devices should not be allowed in the pool; made it too crowded.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The staff was great to work with. Despite us licking a specific site when booking, we were given a site that wasn't going to fit our needs. The staff went out of their way to put us in a site we really enjoyed!! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
reserved a camping spot when I arrived was told the spot was not available.no reason placed in spot with no shade period.
Aug 13, 2015
Pool is not near the size it appears to be in pictures. Our so-called deluxe campsite was horrible it was right on the corner of too busy roads, VERY load in the morning and with no trees or shade.
Aug 13, 2015
It was an absolute pleasure. Everything was clean and everyone were nice and helpful. We will be back !!! Thank you
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean and nice facility, close to Dollywood, Splash Country, Old Mill Restaurant, and many other attractions. Nice pool area and jumping pillow for the kids and bathrooms/bathhouses were very clean! My family will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2015
Many years ago we stayed here and always wanted to return so we finally got the chance and will return again. This campground is very clean and the sites are very nice. All facilities are very clean. Checkin was very easy and the staff were very friendly;
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean grounds
Aug 12, 2015
Nice customer service. Friendly. Complaint was the wifi was only available at the laundramat inside the building. Should not advertise that it is there if only available certain places in campground.
Aug 12, 2015
The amenities and activities for kids were wonderful. The park was nice and well kept. But they advertise free wifi. That was a joke, it was sketchy at best. I could actually get online once in the 5 days and 4 nights we were there.
Aug 12, 2015
I thought this was a really great place to stay...clean..quiet and such a friendly staff. Will definately be back
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed at a primitive tent site along the river. It was right behind a grocery store on the main strip in Pigeon Forge. Trucks delivered all night followed by garbage trucks in the morning. I don't blame KOA for that. Comes with the location. However, the tent site had ant mounds so we were constantly battling them. The restrooms and showers were clean and in good shape. Pool area was nice
Aug 12, 2015
Worst camp sites terrible staff to deal with, reserved a 50 amp pullthrough site they gave me a tight 30 amp site which I could not fit in, the site I finally settled for was a back in which could not handle my 40' 5th wheel. The office staff were discourteous and inconsiderate of guests. I usually travel the country staying at KOA's now I feel I must rethink my decision on sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay. Staff was #1
Aug 11, 2015
The sites were too close together. The reception staff was not welcoming like we have experienced at other KOA campgrounds. They were talking to another staff member rather than the guests checking in.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean, lots to do. very convenient for Dollywood trolley and Patriot Park next door. will definetly come back.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful. Clean restrooms. This was our second time at this KOA and we would come again.
Aug 11, 2015
The only problem i had was when calling to reserve a site i wasn't aware of a fee to reserve a specific site, we store our camper at the location and was encouraged to pick several sites of our choice and when we called to have our camper pulled out we could ask for one of them. I did that and was charged a reservation fee.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were kept very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again. Glad that you are now open year-round.
Aug 11, 2015
Did not get the area I wanted and the spaces remained vacant for the length of our stay. Disappointed but will return to this KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
We love to camp at Pigeon Forge KOA and camp here every time. Friendly, courteous people and great camping neighbors. Always a great time!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location! Quiet campground. Plenty of room at pull through sites for MH towing.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was great--did not have best site--but still had a great time. Enjoyed all the activties. Would like for them to have bike rentals, another or bigger pool would be great. All the improvements are great had lots of fun and will be back in October for extended stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Out of 30 or so KOAs that I have stayed at, this is quite possibly the best. Very clean, nice people, and great location add up to the perfect spot. All KOAs should look up to this one as an example of how to get it right.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in a Kamping Kabin along the river. It was a super hot weekend, so we were very thankful for the AC in the kabins. So much to do in Pigeon Forge, so we didn't spend a huge amount of time at the campground, but the pool or hot tub was a nice way to unwind from a couple of crazy fun packed days. I would definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was great. We did not have wi-fi like advertised, even reported it to the office.They acted like they couldn't do anything about it.
Aug 10, 2015
Area was clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of improvements. Great location.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice like to use KOA when possible when traveling
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome location! Friendly staff and nice amenities. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
So pretty, so clean, so much to do, so friendly---loved our stay and fully intend to return for a repeat visit.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome time mt kids didn't want to leave and go anywhere else this will be our home away from home
Aug 10, 2015
I was disappointed in how early the pool closed. We also had campers next to our tent who drank and BLASTED loud music until 3am. We call the office and no one answered. The next morning the office told us we should have called the police. KOA should have night patrol to make sure their policies are unforced. Other than that, the campground was clean and enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff and folks were nice enough, but given the trade they are processing I would have expected better facilities such as latrine and showers. Also, poor recommendation by their staff to eat breakfast as the Smokey Mountain Pancakes. Tenderfoot Scouts cook better pancakes.
Aug 09, 2015
Love how late the pool area was open. Personally I think the jumping pillow should stay on but I understand it's not possible. The campsite was very nice except for sleeping on rocks..why not sand or grass?
Aug 09, 2015
Great check-in process; helped us find and park on our site. Close by rest rooms; showers could have been cleaner.
Aug 09, 2015
Love this place! Been here 5 times. And we will be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Had some loud campers nearby that were up until 3 am. Tried to call the KOA number, was an answering service. This was our anniversary weekend. We left the next day even though we were booked through the weekend due to the poor Customer Service.
Aug 09, 2015
Great Site. Staff is very friendly. Lots of fun stuff for kids! Shower houses are very clean too!
Aug 09, 2015
SUBJECT: quoted different price MESSAGE: WE called the KOA of Pigeon Forge and was quoted the price of $46 plus $4.00 for extra adult $50 total so we told them we would be there in a while we arrived on July28th at 7:15 for site 78. We asked and verified the price and the man that checked us in said $46.00 plus $4.00 for extra adult minus the military discount. which we do appreciate but when
Aug 09, 2015
Restrooms not very well maintained, and staff not very friendly as other KOAs we have stayed.
Aug 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our little cabin. The campground was packed, but clean and amazingly quiet. All facilities top notch. Thanks, we will return with our 5th wheel!
Aug 08, 2015
This KOA was very clean. We stayed in one of the delux cabins. It was nice except for the ants that were all over the kitchen area and the patio area. the pool was very nice. The hot tub had too many small kids in it. Overall it wasn't bad, but it wasn't fun. Oh and I didn't like that it was in the middle of town. Too much noise and traffic for a campground.
Aug 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.