Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Shower/bathhouse ventilation is non-existent, Sites were too cramped and too close to the next site. Awning on our camper was 14 inches from another camper. Trash was overflowing the dumpsters 3 of the 7 days of our stay. Anyone with a camper over 15 ft had trouble parking it. One camper took 20 mins to park w campground tractor. Spot turned into mud hole w river when it rained.
Jul 19, 2015
I did not know My camper was set up in a huge mud hole until after it rained
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Great location in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay staff very helpful an friendly. We have been staying in this area for twenty years an this was the most enjoyable vacation.
Jul 19, 2015
toilet always stop up,low flow no good,super flow needed,fire ring's a joke,use heavier ring with heavy grate for cooking over fire,other than that,we had a great time,really love camping,thank's
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful place to stay staff was a great help
Jul 19, 2015
great place to take kids they had a ball, the campground was clean and the staff was real nice
Jul 19, 2015
Unfortunately, we did not get to take advantage of all the emenities (we were on a time limit). Everyone was very nice & very helpful and accommodating when we decided to stay an extra night! I am going to book for July 2016 so we can spend more time in the area & campground!
Jul 19, 2015
Sites to close together. Other than that it was ok
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Sites to small and tight and not close to being level. We watched numerous people struggle to park in their sites. Most of the washing machines didn't work. No propane refill avaliable here. Trash dumpster over filled and garbage piled on ground and thrown on hayride trailer which was parked next to dumpster. This campground has a good location but we will use another campground next time.
Jul 18, 2015
Although KOA members for years, never stayed in Cabin before. Deluxe Cabin was VERY nice! We all loved it and plan to do it again. Good activities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground, quiet and close to trolley
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
A nice campground with great facilities. I enjoyed the access to the park.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is not a bad campground, but it is way too cramped for my liking, when i camp, i want room between campsites not feel like i'm in a parking lot. I understand this is a very busy place and the reason for packing campers in, but I don't think I would opt. to stay at this one again.
Jul 17, 2015
We were supposed to have a super site,but did not
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground. A little tight to maneuver large rvs.
Jul 17, 2015
On surface, it loos good but not a level spot, difficult to back into, bathhouse had 2 inches of water hours after rain, no night security lights. workers all friendly
Jul 16, 2015
vacation with greatgrand daughters. Enjoyed pool without a doubt. The new additions great too. Will probably be back next year.
Jul 16, 2015
The Staff was freindly and very helpful. Great bunch!
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay was great. I had not been camping in over 25 years. The only downside was that across the creek was Food City, which kept getting deliveries in the middle of the night - from 1 am to around 4 am. The noise kept us up at times.
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool! And really close to shopping and dining. Loved that we could purchase discount DollyWood tickets in the office and the trolley stopped right at the KOA entrance that took us right up to the entrance.
Jul 16, 2015
Really need to fix reservation system. told premium pull thru sites in the middle weren't available, even when you could book one online. no one pulled into an empty one during our stay. Charged for full hookup pull thru site, but the pull thru area was nothing but mud & grass between two rv's w/slideouts, no room to make it so I had to back in. Store, pool& hot tub are very nice.great location.
Jul 16, 2015
Very confusing "pull thru layout. With my slides out and awning extended and my truck parked in front of the rv, the pull through would be impossible. Not to mention it's just dirt on that part of a pull through and anyone with a heavy rv would sink.
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient location IF you want to stay in the middle of a carnival. The campground has been in this location for many years, and the older section is extremely tight with very narrow roadways. Folks tend to park too close or into the edges of the roads, which makes it very difficult to maneuver. The new section is directly on a main thoroughfare, has no shade at all and was opened way too soon
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very nice campgrounds and the staff was great.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was GREAT & the park was very clean!
Jul 15, 2015
Everyone there was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Being near the highway though is a little noisy but it was a very convenient place to get around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg since the trolleys were walking distance. I would go there again next time I travel in that area.
Jul 14, 2015
Very pleasant the employees very helpful also.
Jul 14, 2015
My kids had an amazing time on the bouncy pillow and pools. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin. We will return
Jul 14, 2015
Stuff friendly, clean facility, only doggie park and pool are very small. Overall great place to stay on Pigeon Forge, TN, great location.
Jul 14, 2015
The numbers on the site boxes need to be easier to see.Black on gray needs brighter color contrast. Love staying here.
Jul 14, 2015
stayed before several times love the location.like the new updates. recommend to any camper going to pigon forge.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time. Price pretty high but so is everything. They just opened a new section and was trying to get it going. If you are in the area you need to stay with them.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground, but the sites are simple too close to each other. Would be much more enjoyable if you had a little more SPACE between the sites.
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed in a pull thru site with a travel trailer. Nice park and especially enjoyed having the shuttle at Patriot Park.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was great. We got run off jump jump because girl out obeying rules and flipping. But, that was only thing that really bothered us about our stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Love all the changes that are being made, all the new campsites.Need to make all the sites full hookup. Alos with all the new sites and more campers visiting need to install another pool, the pool stays crowded all the time another one somewhere in the park would be great. Other than that love the new KOA at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg TN
Jul 14, 2015
Nice campground, how ever the sites are very small and the staff that checked us in were not to friendly. The shower house was also not the cleanest. The location was ideal for visiting all the local attractions
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was pretty much what we expected. It rained a lot (no fault of the campground), but there were some drains clogged causing some standing water. We loved the the pool, bouncy pillow, the quietness of the campground, and the staff was very accomodating. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed it
Jul 13, 2015
coming back july 15
Jul 13, 2015
We always have an awesome time at the KOA in Pigeon Forge!!
Jul 13, 2015
When I requested a pull through I wasn't aware that was driving throug grass and having a small concrete pad. It was very clean and everyone nice. I will know where to stay next time but will probably not return.
Jul 13, 2015
Most pleasurable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.