Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Stay was great, nice KOA. Our particular site was spacious and flat. Nice picnic table and close to the nicest bath house. Unfortunately, I had reserved a concrete patio site, but due to a "new sewer line" our site was gravel and dirt, lots of dirt. I would have preferred to be warned of this before our stay. It didn't rain during our week there, so it ended up working out.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice place well kept clean and very nice people I will be back thanks
Aug 05, 2017
Clean place and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2017
Campground has a lot of amenities and is close to the action of Pigeon Forge. If you want to get away from everything this is not the spot for you. Staff was friendly and helpful guiding us to and in our site.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground, very helpful staff and close to everything. A bit pricey in comparison to other campgrounds for the Patio sites.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times now & have loved it every time. We always stay in the deluxe cabins. Only complaint is when you need after hours assistance.
Aug 05, 2017
very convenient to Dollywood. Felt safe letting the kids go free in the campgrounds. Could enjoy the Dollywood evening fireworks from near the office.
Aug 05, 2017
We were there for four days and my grandsons, both age 9, loved it. They had plenty of activities along with endless bike riding. We all loved it. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice,clean well kept campground. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They had a wonderful shower house. All the showers had doors with a little changing area. The best feature for us was the city park next door that had a nice half mile track to walk the dogs.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The people were very friendly and campgrounds were nice. Sites were a little small, pool was very small, but the kids loved the bounce pillow!
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the environment and the staff was amazing!!! Rates were great. Campground was clean and well kept, bathhouses were always clean. Will definitely stay here again!!! 10 thumbs up!!! Keep up the good work!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Our family had a blast at this KOA! Our kids had plenty of fun things to do while we were there.
Aug 04, 2017
We were in a small cabin with no restroom. We were close to the bathhouse and it was extremely clean, newer, and private. I have been in several campgrounds bath houses that have been in terrible conditions. This bath house was very nice. Toilets, sinks, showers. All of it.
Aug 04, 2017
Great time. Lots for grandkids to do. My only suggestion is to go back to pull thru sites in the center section as it was in the 90s. I watched countless campers trying to back in 35 ft travel trailers and they had to try 7 or 8 times to get in their site. It was much easier back in the day. New showers were AWSOME!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved every moment, however they need to use small gravel, the big hurts your feet.
Aug 04, 2017
Very Disappointed this visit. It has grown so much over the years that it is just like a parking lot. Too crowded. My site was very unlevel and my hookups were old and cable was bad. I took my family to Mamas for breakfast and was served day old pancakes that were hard as a rock. Apparently, the chef did not show up and the kids that work the counter were told by the manager to reheat old food
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
love the new restrooms, but would like soapholders.
Aug 03, 2017
Extended stay thru 12/1/17.Dollywood employee. KOA workers need to follow-up on any complaints made to front office. KOA needs to patrol campground, as kids and adults ride bikes right out into traffic without looking. Near hits! Extend restaurant hours.
Aug 03, 2017
We love this campground and come at least twice per year and spend time with our family and grandchildren.
Aug 03, 2017
Tight quarters but understandable given the area and need. Nice that we had some shade.
Aug 03, 2017
Deluxe cabin was very nice! Clean and comfortable!
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great time!! The grounds were perfect, Rosa at Mammas Cafe was a delight, Rog and Rhonda are wonderful people! Staff was courteous, friendly and just like family! Love you all, thanks for a great get away!! The Coopers
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed the same time last year on the same site. We are already talking about returning next year.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful place to Stay! Staying at a back-in site adjacent to road was difficult due to constant noise from traffic. Always enjoy staying at this fine campground!
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed in a tent site that was very nice; parents stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean and nice. Bench on picnic table broke and mgmt. immediately replaced.
Aug 02, 2017
Everything was great. My only suggestion would be to look into getting a traffic light at the entrance. It's very hard getting out with the traffic on Veteran's.
Aug 02, 2017
Been coming to this Campground for 40 years and has continuously improved it's one of the best KOA in the country and the people are just super I would always send anyone here and my family and myself will be back it's great thank you
Aug 02, 2017
Staff is polite and our stay was quiet
Aug 02, 2017
Great experience
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Staff very helpful and very clean showers and campground
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Very clean. Many amenities. Perfect location for Dollywood and the Smoky mountains!
Aug 01, 2017
Great experience from the time we got there until we left. The Staff was great. There was plenty for everyone to do and enjoy. Definitely will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
New bathhouse is horrible, men and women share. Who wants their daughter in the same bathhouse with grown men? And they are dirty, drains full of hair. There should be a cleaning person to take care of the mess in the evenings. Having a separate restroom is a mistake as well. So inconvenient.
Aug 01, 2017
This was the third time I have stayed there this year. Going back in sept again. Great people to deal with!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean. That staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 01, 2017
Facilities were ok, but the best part is it conveniently located to the bike/walking path. We rode bikes to the island. The negative was there was no one watching the entrance. Anyone can drive in.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to camp.lots for kids to do.very nice bathrooms and showers.all staff very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay! Fantastic for children. Very clean en nice staff!
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly, Clean Easy to get to from the Expressway.
Aug 01, 2017
Perfect location!
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed here several times both as campers and cabin rentals since about 2007 and the improvements just keep getting better!! Our go to camp spot in the Smokies, excellent staff, excellent maintenance & the new shower house makes getting ready to go even easier!
Aug 01, 2017
Very beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again.
Aug 01, 2017
Just have to say the maintenance workers are amazing! Only thing i noticed that needs to be addressed is the new water slide..there really needs to be a hose for the worker to spray the children's feet off before they go up. The water in the slide and end of slide is very dirty.
Aug 01, 2017
Our home away from home. Love the staff and all the activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
I liked the campground would come back. The sites are a little tight has well as the road coming in. Some trees are real clos to the road when backing in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award