Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
The stay was great, the cabin was clean and the kids loved the bouncing pillow. Only issue was that the bathrooms were a bit of a disaster, but considering you were remodeling one bathroom and everyone was using the one by the office, that was to be expected.
Jan 03, 2017
Our first stay in a KOA cabin. We're a family of 4. The cabin was a comfortable stay. The fridge, microwave and TV were great amenities!
Jan 03, 2017
Had a good time
Jan 03, 2017
We stayed in a tent for one night. I wish we could have stayed longer! The campground was nicely laid out and everything was easy to find. We checked in after hours and our booklet was taped to the window with a map that lead us directly where we needed to go! Will come back!
Jan 02, 2017
Most friendly host. Clean campground. Awesome for children's activities. Great staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Loved the atmosphere! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay here again!
Jan 02, 2017
I always love staying here but we did have a problem at check in we were put in a different cabin than I was previously told but it was fixed and everything worked out great! I find that how people deal with problems is the best example at how they run their business and it was done perfectly!
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed at the end of the season and the owners were remodeling. The bath house was clean but supplies such as soap and paper towels were empty. There was a need for more trash receptacles and dog poop bags throughout park, not just at the small "pet park".
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Always Nice to stay here! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We brought my friend for his first camping trip and he loved it as well! We will be back several times this year as we bought season passes to Dollywood. The trolley picks you up in front of the KOA and takes you directly to the front gate!
Jan 02, 2017
very nice
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Excellent location!
Jan 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great for seeing everything.
Jan 02, 2017
Campground was clean, easy access to town & planned activities for the kids. While we was there they were remodeling the bathhouse, so once they have both bathhouses working it will be a lot better
Jan 02, 2017
The shower heads need t be taller for tall people.
Jan 02, 2017
Not a big fan of the long term campers. They look trashy and abandoned.
Jan 02, 2017
Great sites, Great staff
Jan 01, 2017
It was great, as always. We can't wait to see the remodeled gym next year! :)
Jan 01, 2017
Only issue we had was the showers. One we used you could not get it very warm. We tried another one the next day and it was scolding hot.
Dec 31, 2016
Glad I was there before the fires
Dec 31, 2016
exceptionally located, clean and staff was great will go on my list for places to stay
Dec 31, 2016
Awesome!
Dec 31, 2016
Love the new porches on the cabins! Thanks for always providing upgrades. Your KOA reflects that you care to provide wonderful experiences.
Dec 31, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND READY TO HELP IN ANY WAY THEY CAN.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
very Nice Staff, unfortunately the camp ground is fight off a busy road and there is no barrier to minimize the noise.
Dec 29, 2016
We loved the new decks they built for the cabins!
Dec 28, 2016
We try to stay at this Koa anytime we go to Pigeon Forge. Walking distance to every thing.
Dec 28, 2016
THE GIRL AT CHECKIN WAS WONDERFUL!!!
Dec 27, 2016
Nice clean place!
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Always enjoy staying here when we visit Pigeon Forge. Love the heated pool, hot tub, and jumping pillow. Love the convenience of being next to Veterans Park and the Old Mill area.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
This was our first time staying here and we loved it. Extremely nice folks and do everything they say they will! Will most definitely stay here again!
Dec 24, 2016
Have stayed in a campground on vacation before, but KOA Pigeon Forge was great. Deluxe cabin was excellent, right on the stream. Camp staff were very polite and personal. The extra little things they do here is over the top. Campground very close to all the site. Recommend taking the trolley.
Dec 24, 2016
Great facility and great staff. Will return.
Dec 24, 2016
A great campground in the middle of everything. We had a pull through that was clean and quite... just wished our post light worked, it would have given a little extra light to our site.
Dec 23, 2016
Great location.
Dec 22, 2016
the cabin was very clean and comfortable. loved our stay
Dec 21, 2016
We are returning campers from October of 2016. We enjoyed our stay so much we came back and we are planning a return trip in the spring and for Christmas 2017.
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Only a two night stay. The weather was wet and cold in December so it was just a place for sleeping. But it would be a great place to come for a spring/summer stay. Plan to do that.
Dec 21, 2016
Staff is super nice need stronger wifi non existent or just barely a signal not able to use it. Truly a nice campground but will be needing updating. Found most sights that were paved to be in need of repair. Wish they had an ATM also. Found it's showers to be nice as well. We have stayed at many koas over the past few years this one with a little work and a few updates will be a 10+++
Dec 21, 2016
Great location and well maintained. Saff was very friendly. The only negative was the older back in sites were little small and narrow. But overall this KOA is 100% and a must for any one looking to camp in the area.
Dec 20, 2016
Extremely disappointed!! Very noisey. Jack hammers and heavy equipment almost 24 hrs a day. Loose German Sheperd running around, messing everywhere and scaring my dog. Front desk laughed about it when we complained.
Dec 20, 2016
We stayed in one of the one room cabins for two nights when we came down to donate to the wildfire victims. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. My only complaint was how chilly the bathrooms were but it was quite cold outside so that's to be expected for camping in the winter time. The facility was very nice and well kept! We will definitely be back again soon!
Dec 19, 2016
Friendly staff clean accommodations with all the improvements you doing the park is going to look beautiful thank you very much
Dec 16, 2016
Called ahead because I'd be checking in late. Associate said they would leave map out front with cabin, and key in cabin. Couldn't find the information anywhere. Drove all around the campsite trying to find the right cabin. Finally tried all the doors on the smallest cabins until one was unlocked. No key inside, but no one staying there. Frustrated because I called ahead of time.Great otherwise!
Dec 15, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds located very close to Dollywood. Paved pullthru pads with chiminea and nice patio furniture.
Dec 15, 2016
Great location. Small sites, Very noisy with lots of winter construction going on. Need to alert customers before bookings.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps