Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Campsites are on top of each other. Manure smell. Had a problem for the first time ever with KOA employee's camper infringing on our site.We were moved but nothing was done about employee's camper, employee's unfriendly attitude, nor anything for the inconvenience.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Although we had issues with the first space between the grounds keeper and the girls in the office it was easily solved. Great location, easy trolley ride to Dollywood.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins with my daughter and grandchildren everyone kept busy and had fun. It was also nice to be able to ride the trolley from right in front of the KOA entrance.
Jun 18, 2015
I received a confirmation number and e-mail for a pull through site and when I arrived I was told all that was available was a back-in site. I was put by the road and next to the restroom and shower house. I had people walking through my site a lot to go to bathroom and showers. Could not use the showers because the vent pulled in campfire smoke. There was construction going on behind my site to a
Jun 18, 2015
Tout ├ętait parfait,
Jun 18, 2015
Worst place I've ever stayed in my entire life
Jun 17, 2015
It was okay. We were there last November and looked at the deluxe cabins and we're trying to be closer to my inlaws. We I reserved the cabin I asked for one of the cabins we looked at and the person said it wouldn't be a problem to get one but we were not we were in a new one
Jun 17, 2015
The RV site was NOT level. It was also close to a very BUSY road. People stayed in the pool until 11pm adding to the noise. Did have a nice laundry room.
Jun 17, 2015
Great access to both the national park and all of Pigeon Forge--two stoplights from the gateway to the park. Good pool and "jumping pillow" that the kids loved. I gave it four stars because while our spot was okay, some spots were crazy tight with no personal space (by the pool).
Jun 17, 2015
Great experience, very friendly and helpful staff, even an escort to our site! well maintained grounds, paved roads, very clean restroom facilities. an excellent spot.
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent experience! Couldn't have been happier with our stay - great customer service and clean campground!
Jun 16, 2015
They had every thing you would need, very friendly place and over the top workers. Thank You KOA for a great week.
Jun 16, 2015
sites on top of each other
Jun 16, 2015
It was wonderful. My grandkids loved the jumping pillow.
Jun 16, 2015
it was good just hardly nothing that real small kids like mine could do mine are 1 and 2 so playground built for bigger kids the pool mostly is for bigger so with that said i wouldnt stay there again till kids are at least four
Jun 16, 2015
We just love your campground! The activities you've added for kids are great! The young people you have spearheading those were great with my daughter. We have stayed with you many times and will be back again!
Jun 16, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay here the location was great. We had two sites one for our motorhome and a tent site. Our grandsons loved the pool and the jump pillow. We would recommend this KOA and will stay here again when we visit this area.
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful.location was great.close to all attractions.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and your KOA facility helped to make special memories for our family. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time.The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
We love this campground. The location is great. We are planning to come back soon. Thanks KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
We have been staying here 9 years and have never been disappointed. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Helpful, customer-oriented staff. Wonderful, clean facilities. Transportation to local attractions was very convenient.
Jun 15, 2015
We had 3 good places side by side was very good liked the shade. every one that worked there was very friendly. Thank you for a very good Family Vacation.
Jun 15, 2015
The bathrooms need A/C bad!!! The little church was so sweet and I felt so sorry for them girls cause me and my family of 4 were the only ones that attended and we had to sit on the ground?? If any place you all should have Picnic tables for the church service and why can't it be indoors under the air where you all show the movies at. I would say that's why nobody else showed up.. Too Hot!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Loved all the planned activities! Made for a great fun filled weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
As always it's safe and clean. Our only wish is that there's an adult pool. i love kids but it's my vacation too
Jun 15, 2015
I would give 5 stars. The campground is great and all the planned activities were a blast. The reason for only 4 stars is they need a larger pool. It was packed the whole weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a site almost next to the office. Too much road noise and in the morning, employees drove right by our camper making lots of noise because of the gravel road. Lousy site but rest of campground seemed nice. Good location.
Jun 15, 2015
Not informed of the construction going on directly in front of our campsite. We feel like we should have at least been informed, as we would have chosen somewhere else for our weekend vacation with small children. Asked to change sites and was told we couldn't change just because of loud construction and dump trucks coming in and out. Our children couldn't ride their bikes around our site.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Very Clean, Nice Sites, Close to Attractions. Definitely would come back again.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
nice campground and great for kids - many activities. Staff were very accommodating, facilities were clean. Only "drawback" was the Wi-Fi service, which was unreliable.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
WE enjoyed our stay and we will be back in two weeks. Your staff is very friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Short and sweet!
Jun 13, 2015
We loved staying here. Close to the trolley station. Loved our spot, will definitely stay here again and will tell others.
Jun 13, 2015
our lot was way to small for our combined unit (truck/camper) had trouble parking
Jun 13, 2015
Reservations were not made as requested - staff was not what we have come to expect at KOA. They try to put too large a units in insufficient sites.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice place.....very clean & quite at night
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly associates but the sites were very tight. I will be staying at and different campground when we return to Pigeon Forge.
Jun 13, 2015
First time we had stayed with Pigeon Forge KOA. Everything and everyone was so nice. If we had to say improve something it would be to increase the pool size. It was very crowded when we stayed and no room to swim.
Jun 12, 2015
So much better with nicer people in the office and more staff outdoors. They now escort people to their site which is wonderful because it is very difficult to find it. They also guide campers onto their site since the sites are extremely narrow. Now that this is a Holiday campgrounds, it's great to see the new additions for kids and the site trash pick up. Remove some trees please! Great job
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
It was very clean and a lot of fun for the whole family!
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice stay, quiet and relaxing, close to things. Very nice experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.