Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We just love your campground! The activities you've added for kids are great! The young people you have spearheading those were great with my daughter. We have stayed with you many times and will be back again!
Jun 16, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay here the location was great. We had two sites one for our motorhome and a tent site. Our grandsons loved the pool and the jump pillow. We would recommend this KOA and will stay here again when we visit this area.
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful.location was great.close to all attractions.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and your KOA facility helped to make special memories for our family. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time.The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
We love this campground. The location is great. We are planning to come back soon. Thanks KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
We have been staying here 9 years and have never been disappointed. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Helpful, customer-oriented staff. Wonderful, clean facilities. Transportation to local attractions was very convenient.
Jun 15, 2015
We had 3 good places side by side was very good liked the shade. every one that worked there was very friendly. Thank you for a very good Family Vacation.
Jun 15, 2015
The bathrooms need A/C bad!!! The little church was so sweet and I felt so sorry for them girls cause me and my family of 4 were the only ones that attended and we had to sit on the ground?? If any place you all should have Picnic tables for the church service and why can't it be indoors under the air where you all show the movies at. I would say that's why nobody else showed up.. Too Hot!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Loved all the planned activities! Made for a great fun filled weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
As always it's safe and clean. Our only wish is that there's an adult pool. i love kids but it's my vacation too
Jun 15, 2015
I would give 5 stars. The campground is great and all the planned activities were a blast. The reason for only 4 stars is they need a larger pool. It was packed the whole weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a site almost next to the office. Too much road noise and in the morning, employees drove right by our camper making lots of noise because of the gravel road. Lousy site but rest of campground seemed nice. Good location.
Jun 15, 2015
Not informed of the construction going on directly in front of our campsite. We feel like we should have at least been informed, as we would have chosen somewhere else for our weekend vacation with small children. Asked to change sites and was told we couldn't change just because of loud construction and dump trucks coming in and out. Our children couldn't ride their bikes around our site.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Very Clean, Nice Sites, Close to Attractions. Definitely would come back again.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
nice campground and great for kids - many activities. Staff were very accommodating, facilities were clean. Only "drawback" was the Wi-Fi service, which was unreliable.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
WE enjoyed our stay and we will be back in two weeks. Your staff is very friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Short and sweet!
Jun 13, 2015
We loved staying here. Close to the trolley station. Loved our spot, will definitely stay here again and will tell others.
Jun 13, 2015
our lot was way to small for our combined unit (truck/camper) had trouble parking
Jun 13, 2015
Reservations were not made as requested - staff was not what we have come to expect at KOA. They try to put too large a units in insufficient sites.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice place.....very clean & quite at night
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly associates but the sites were very tight. I will be staying at and different campground when we return to Pigeon Forge.
Jun 13, 2015
First time we had stayed with Pigeon Forge KOA. Everything and everyone was so nice. If we had to say improve something it would be to increase the pool size. It was very crowded when we stayed and no room to swim.
Jun 12, 2015
So much better with nicer people in the office and more staff outdoors. They now escort people to their site which is wonderful because it is very difficult to find it. They also guide campers onto their site since the sites are extremely narrow. Now that this is a Holiday campgrounds, it's great to see the new additions for kids and the site trash pick up. Remove some trees please! Great job
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
It was very clean and a lot of fun for the whole family!
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice stay, quiet and relaxing, close to things. Very nice experience.
Jun 12, 2015
I had an issue with one of my jack stands. The staff came, replaced the stand very quickly. What could have been a very trying situation was not. Hats off to the two maintenance workers who took care of us.
Jun 12, 2015
Restroom building closest to river had only cold showers on Men's side augmented by dirty shower stalls. Noisy neighbors playing music too loud after midnight. Thunderous crash BOTH mornings around 5:30 AM sounded like someone dropped a dumpster off a five story building. Not very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2015
We were late checking in.They we understanding when we called .It was great they left the light on at the cabin we rented .And as always they were very friendly through out our stay.Bath houses were clean and thats always important. Thank you KOA.And may I add I think the cleaning staff could spend just a little more time on the cabins cleaning.Filter in air conditioner,under bed and floors..
Jun 12, 2015
We loved it.it was close to everything..the kids liked the pool and jumping on the trampoline we would definitely stay here again..
Jun 11, 2015
Worst stay ever! We had picked our site to be close to the bathrooms & trolley stop, since we had no car and I am Handicapped. The map showed that behind us were all available sites, the truth was they weren't put in yet! We would go out & return late(That's the point of a vacation). Yet every morning at 7:00am the construction noise began! Workmen yelling, and oh yes them hogging the restrooms.
Jun 11, 2015
Extremely enjoyable stay! The employees were very helpful and friendly. The grounds, showers and facilities were very clean.
Jun 11, 2015
Seemed like the front desk was always to busy like they needed more staff. The nightly rate was a little high for camping. Pool was kind of small for as many people there were in the campground. Our kids really enjoyed the free jumping pillow. Our daughter loved the daily craft in the morning, she was actually sad when we left saying she wasn't going to get to see the girls running it anymore
Jun 11, 2015
Campsites way too close together. Quiet time not enforced - campers next door were loud way past 10 pm. Showers were sparkling clean. Pool was nice.
Jun 11, 2015
In general, the place was fine. It is convenient. I was there on business in Dollywood. After arriving, it took about an hour to locate a suitable location & when I did it wasn't the type of space I had reserved. I did receive credit. The one thing they need to stop saying is "Pull-Thru". What they classify as pull-thru is really pulling thru someone else's camp. It was clean & safe.
Jun 10, 2015
Enjoy staying there in June and in September. They always go out of there way to help you from the time you check in to the time you leave. A great thanks to Sara and D.They have been there the longest and it's nice to see them each year. THANKS!!Love there place.
Jun 10, 2015
My reservation was in file but the size of the lot was not big enough for my RV. Luckily, they moved us to another spot but had I checked in 30 min later that would not been possible
Jun 09, 2015
Didn't care to much for the DJ's music at the pool but other than that it was a great time.
Jun 09, 2015
Very impressed with the Grounds and Staff. We really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 09, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly, the grounds were well maintained, and the facilities were clean. We have already made plans to return.
Jun 09, 2015
The tent site was okay. They were covered in ants. The bath house is to far away and they need electricity and water.
Jun 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.