Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
From the time we checked in, our family had a blast staying at this KOA. Our 2 girls made new friends and took advantage of their time enjoying everything they had to offer. My oldest daughter has already made us promise to make this campground an annual stop for us which we were more than ready to say we would.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice and very clean campground. I know where we will stay when in the Pigeon Forge area. KOA !!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
I chose this campgrounds because per website it offered a ton of things for kids to do. Check in to find out no playground no arcade no corn hole or several other activities. Park was clean and located in a good area. Don't rely on website info.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice campground and plan to go back next month
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Hot tub was closed for two nights and water main broke and mud covered out patio. Management did not clean up like they promised. Would had given 5 stars if not for these issues.
Apr 05, 2015
The campsites were WAY to close to each other. At times I could not see between some sites because the slide outs overlapped one another. It made for difficult maneuvering of campers/RVs. Also, there were very few things to entertain the children. The facilities were at least clean as was the campground itself.
Apr 04, 2015
Our stay was great. Sarah at the front desk was extremely helpful when we decided to extend our stay. We will be back!!!
Apr 04, 2015
Great park! Right next to Patriot Park and the Trolly hub, that was very convenient to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. Only reason not a five star is proximity to a grocery store, and camp store did not carry milk. Had to walk quite a ways to get milk.
Apr 04, 2015
Sites are way to tight ... Our slide was only inches from the site next to us! We moved to an exec site - much better! Location was awesome! Loved the area..just need to make the sites bigger
Apr 04, 2015
Nice people and clean facilities. Great location. They were under construction which was a little noisy and the city broke a water main which flooded our site on ruined out outdoor mat they promised clean up that never happened and travelling with a dog and having a flooded site was not fun. The hot tub closes way too early.
Apr 04, 2015
Convenient place to stay, near the trolley station and Dollywood. Our grandchildren enjoyed the bounce and was a safe environment to ride their bikes. Great stay!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was very polite. Will stay here again.
Apr 02, 2015
Cabin was clean. Location was beautiful. Staff was friendly
Apr 02, 2015
It was a very nice campground. Clean and neat. I really liked the level spots made it easy to set up. Thanks
Apr 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time and everyone was friendly
Apr 01, 2015
OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WAS MY HUSBAND WAS HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN THE MENS RESTROOM/SHOWERS CLOSEST TO THE RIVER. HE SAID THEY WERE ALWAYS CROWDED AND VERY DIRTY. ADDING ANOTHER BATHHOUSE IN THAT SECTION OF THE CAMPGROUND MIGHT BE A GOOD IDEA.
Mar 31, 2015
The toilets in the batroom are very inadequate and became stopped up each day we were there.
Mar 31, 2015
Loved it next to the trolley system so we didn't have to drive. Great koa.
Mar 30, 2015
We had to change the date of our arrival several times dues to problems with our Coach and they were as helpful and accommodating as could be. The check-in process was quick and they were friendly.
Mar 30, 2015
Large camp ground, clean
Mar 30, 2015
The facilities are fine and it is centrally located for Pigeon Forge, but the location is too urban: bright and noisy at night.
Mar 29, 2015
excellent
Mar 28, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and also a campsite. We loved the cabin and of course the camp site. We are thrilled with all of the new things happening. Keep up the good work and we will see you soon. Mary & Rusty Smitherman
Mar 27, 2015
We love camping at Pigeon Forge KOA. Very clean & quite. Close to lots of restaurants & shopping. Very friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
The campground was nice and clean and in a good location. the hot tub was cold and when I asked the front office about it the response I received was "I don't know anything about that". They grounds were empty but they put all of the campers right next to each other. I would have preferred to have been spread out a little and not right on top of the few other campers.
Mar 26, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff. Best campground in Pigeon Forge. Centrally located.
Mar 26, 2015
Great place, making improvements
Mar 26, 2015
Very nice
Mar 25, 2015
We stayed in a one room cabin. Bathrooms are always cleaned well at this location. They even met our request to leave a bundle of firewood for us since we were arriving late. We will be back!
Mar 25, 2015
We had a Great Stay! Everyone was Super Friendly and Helpful! The location was perfect... Plenty to see and do... Definitely RECOMMED staying here :)
Mar 24, 2015
I stayed in a 1-room cabin for a night while taking in a local attraction with my daughter. I felt very safe and the campground was clean and inviting. The shower house was clean and convenient. I can't wait to come back with my whole family.
Mar 24, 2015
We had our interrupted by someone who said we didn't register even when I presented a receipt. This totally upset the rest of my stay. Ridiculous
Mar 24, 2015
a lot to do any the people are rally friendly and helpful love this place would would recommend to any one who wants to stay and play in the smokeies
Mar 23, 2015
We travel in a Silver Eagle without a car in tow. We like Pigeon Forge because we can ride the trollies all day and night for $2.00. The restrooms are always very clean and the grounds are well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Patriot Park is right next door. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 18, 2015
Simply due to a lack of time to spend here I did not get to explore the features offered at this KOA
Feb 05, 2015
Sites are too narrow for big rigs, too close together. back to back shared utilities puts your water right next to neighbors sewer. Poor value.
Jan 25, 2015
Awesome
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
beautiful campground, easy access to town. very well maintained. extremely pleasant office staff. well be back again
Dec 02, 2014
Staff not helpful in resolving issues with cable. Heater mounted near ceiling next to impossible to see controls. Desk clerk said they stopped giving out remotes to control heat because guest would take them. I suggested a refundable deposit and got a rude response. Awaken by rude staffer knocking on the door at 7am saying I needed to come register. A note left on the door would have worked.
Dec 02, 2014
Our trip was very nice. However,our campsite was facing towards the woods and a mud hole next to our campsite and getting around in a 40foot motorhome was a little tight. Lord willing we will be back to your campground in the future! Have a Blessed Day!!!!!
Dec 02, 2014
I booked my reservations in September and thought everything was ok. I checked in on Thanksgiving evening and thought everything was ok. Friday morning when I returned my car tag number I was asked the same questions as the night before and during registration and I gave the very same answers. I was told I owed an additional $61.74 for additional guests & cars which I thought had been paid for.
Dec 01, 2014
Love this KOA! Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice , clean bathrooms and showers. Great location. Wish there were more deluxe cabins, they're always booked up when we want to meet up with family members that don't have RVs.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.