Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Oct 24, 2014
were very pleased with site, management,employees and appearance of grounds. Will be coming back.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
y'all have always been pleasant to deal with. I appreciate the camp ground and the thoughtful people that own it and work there. see you again soon.
Oct 23, 2014
Had a great time - everyone extremely friendly & helpful - centrally located to everything. Campsites are a bit tightly spaced & tricky to back in to especially with all the trees. We'll go back again but will request a different location in the campground.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Love your pool and hot tub. The new fencing looks great.
Oct 22, 2014
Surprising Wooded and quiet like , while very close to main roads and attractions. Super pool area. We walked to many of the shopping sites and resturants.
Oct 22, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA since 1988. The staff have always been very courteous and helpful. We plan to continue our stays with this KOA in the future.
Oct 22, 2014
The owners and staff are GREAT!!!
Oct 22, 2014
Our favorite place to stay.
Oct 22, 2014
The campground was clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. Campsites are too close together. Streets are narrow & winding & not enough light at night. Need more pull thru sites.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Sites are way too small, When it rains this place turns into a swamp
Oct 22, 2014
Had a great stay! friendly staff and great amenities.
Oct 21, 2014
Sites too small. Roads too narrow. most everyone around us not happy with site and said they would not return.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed here for many years and hopefully for many more. The only bad feeling we have is when it's time to leave!
Oct 21, 2014
our stay in October is an annual family gathering and your facility is always "top shelf" with the accomodations and the staff you have.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
camp sites are too crowded
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful campground and convenient to everything. Trolley stop right at gate. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
The KOA staff are one of the best I have had the privilege to work with, extremely helpful. Thanks for the great time, we will be back.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
the premium site we stayed in had a little difficulty getting in due to tree and curve in road. Patriot park is a definite plus.staff friendly and helpful. showers not enclosed rooms like other KOAs,though private. sites roomy.
Oct 20, 2014
We have been staying annually at the Pigeon Forge KOA for many years and love it! Love the recent upgrades to the campground too.
Oct 20, 2014
The family had a great weekend stay. Thanks.
Oct 20, 2014
Camp spots are tight, especially if you have a larger camper with slides.. It works, but may require some maneuvering. Nice and clean! Bathrooms are very nice.
Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Friendly staff Tent camping rates were reasonable Cons: We had site 30. Felt very cramped against the corner tent camping spot (31). Our picnic tables were approximately 5 ft apart, and parking was tight to allow them access.
Oct 20, 2014
The people were very friendly and the location couldn't be better. The facilities were great. We have stayed before there and will stay again.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice campground and close to everything.
Oct 20, 2014
great
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Been going here for a few years now. This year: Horrible. Tight spots, asked to pull up just in case they need to "fit" someone else in. Gone down hill since I first went there. Never again. And I am sure you will not post this for others to see.
Oct 19, 2014
We checked in late and the lighting was not good when trying to find the campsite without having to walk around to find the numbers on electric box. The sites to close together. Our camper slide was next to another slide and could open window and touch the other. Otherwise great time. Good location.
Oct 19, 2014
Our only complaint was that Wifi was on again off again. It worked for us when we sat outside. Inside it only worked about 50% of the time.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Our stay would have been PERFECT if it weren't for the barking dogs. We camp to relax and it is impossible to relax with dogs barking. The location, staff, bathhouses and campsite were wonderful.
Oct 19, 2014
Very enjoyable. Clean and well-kept campsites.
Oct 19, 2014
Awesome stay just like every other time we have come, keep it up guys!
Oct 18, 2014
Every once in awhile, you get a vacation when the weather does not cooperate. Despite the rainy weather, we had great time in this spacious campground, with friendly guests and a great location.
Oct 18, 2014
The camp ground was very nice. In the heart of all things to do around the area. We can't control the weather but it rained everyday we where there. Our campsite was surround by water. We didn't let that stop us. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 18, 2014
The trip was personal in nature. I enjoy staying in the cabins, they are comfortable and cozy. I love sitting on the swing at evenings end. Makes for a feeling of feeling at home:o)
Oct 18, 2014
I get in hottub & told it's closing 10min later @ 8pm. Sites were way to close to each other. RVs 5' away on the back and 15' away on the side. No escort to help find our lot upon arrival. No big deal (if) the the lots would have been clearly marked. Also, they advertized it to be a "pull through" lot, No way I could make the 90% turn between neighboring RVs 20' apart. It was clean though.
Oct 18, 2014
Enjoyed the campground center of everything justed rained everyday we where there made reservations for next year while we where there
Oct 18, 2014
Love this campground!!! It has spoiled us when we camp others. Love the proximity to the park for walking our dog and for the view. The deluxe sights are wonderful. Although it rained the majority of the time we were there, we still had a good time. This was our second stay there and we will definitely be back.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
As is said in real estate, location, location, location!
Oct 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.