Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
We will continue to stay at KOA. The sites are easy to access and the park is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
This is a great location!! Easy access to trollies, food, shopping, etc. Everyone was friendly and helpful!! Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome campground and wonderful staff. thank you!! David and Lynda Honsinger
Oct 06, 2014
Great Location, clean, and the staff was very friendly & helpful. Bathhouse was always clean & had plenty of hot water. We were about 50 yards or less from the office but we could not get a decent WiFi signal, which was very disappointing. The grill at our cabin site was broken so we were unable to use it if we had wanted to. But, overall a great stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Lovely campground. Enjoyed ourselves. Great location! close to everything.
Oct 06, 2014
Had a great visit. Very nice staff and very clean showers.
Oct 06, 2014
It is very convenient to the heart of Pigeon Forge and to Dollywood. The people were very nice and helpful. The facility was clean and kept up nicely. The tent sights were well set up and the layout was pretty simple to understand. The only complaint I had was that it felt cramped. The roads were narrow and the turns were sharp. Anyone with a larger unit may have trouble getting in and out easily.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and nice. the way we like it!
Oct 05, 2014
We had a wonderful stay - as always. We love this campground. In a perfect location. They are always great to deal with. The campground is clean and quiet. Love it!!
Oct 05, 2014
We have already reserved the same space for next year.
Oct 05, 2014
I enjoy staying there because it's close to everything.The place is always clean. All the workers are friendly and are there to help you. I stay a week in June and a week in September,This was my third year and plan on going back next year.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Close but level sites. Central to trolley system to reach all activities. Enjoyed this campground for our 3-day stay.
Oct 05, 2014
NICE AND CLEAN. PEOPLE WAS GREAT. MAYBE CHANGE LANDRY ROOM TO ANOTHER BUILDING. PEOPLE IS OUT ALL DAY ENJOYING THE AREA. 1900HRS IS TO EARLY.
Oct 05, 2014
Always a good experience at Pigeon Forge KOA. Have stayed there each year for many years (10+ or more). Never any problems w/reservations. I would recommend this to my friends and we plan to stay there each year when we visit Pigeon Forge. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 05, 2014
We have stayed there twice in Pigeon Forge and just love the location to being close to everything but still far enough off main drag so you get the quietness of being in the country. Everyone was very nice to us - KOA workers and the other campers. Very nice place to stay.
Oct 05, 2014
We are new campers, but enjoyed the camp site very much very clean bath housed.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly. It was nice to be able to leave our motorhome at the campground and ride the trolley which was behind the campground. The only bad thing was the sites were not clearly marked and the sites were to close together.
Oct 03, 2014
Great place to camp Staff was great and help in many ways Thank you
Oct 03, 2014
Great location and friendly workers. Spaces really close.
Oct 03, 2014
We loved this campground! It was very close to the main strip and more! Very friendly employees and willing to help find what you are looking for and more! Only down fall was the pool & laundry...wished it would stay open longer than 7pm and wished ALL pools were heated. But we would recommend this KOA Campground to everyone! (Jim & Krystal from Waldorf, Maryland)
Oct 03, 2014
Great time. Campground clean and well attended. Had no problems. We have stayed there on several occasions and will return. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2014
Location is close to everything. Campground is neat and clean. We would definitely like to go back
Oct 02, 2014
Great location within walking distance to trolley hub. Deluxe site worked great for our 5er. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Old mill best place to eat in area
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
The only thing was the grass had not been cut at site and doggie park.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
very enjoyable and convenient to other locations
Oct 01, 2014
We had a good time, good location with allot to do but you also have option to stay in camp ground and relax with pool and other ammenities. Only negative I have is that I would have liked the option of reserving a specific site to be with friends.
Oct 01, 2014
Not a great view across the river. But nice facilities.
Oct 01, 2014
We had a great stay there.
Oct 01, 2014
Very small and narrow campsites in the front, slide outs almost touch your neighbors. No one to drive you too your site when you check in. With that said the bathrooms and facility were clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 30, 2014
Stayed at the KOA for 11 days and was only able to use KOA wi-fi one day. It was not working at all on the other 10 days. Other than that a good stay.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Excellent Campground. Convenient to events in Pigeon Forge, well kept and cordial staff.
Sep 30, 2014
The KOA in Pigeon Forge is by far the best camp grounds in the area to stay at. convenient to the Old Mill area and the fun time trolleys, that can take you to Dolly Wood for $.50 or anywhere in town you want to go. Heather and her staff are great folks and will help you in anyway they can.
Sep 30, 2014
The sites were great and so close to everything. Gnats and stink bugs were awful.We could not sit out.
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly staff, Extra Clean Shower/bath house, enjoyed the dog park and pool area. Plenty of room on the sites and great to have a cement area for the picnic table
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Clean, quiet, easy to find, enjoyed the whole stay. Planning to be back next NQC.
Sep 30, 2014
We enjoyed staying at your KOA and hope to be in that area next year. The park is in a good location and is very clean and quiet.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in a no hook-up sight next to the river and loved it! Convenient to attractions and restaurants. Perfect if you plan on going to the Old Mill or Patriot Park just steps away! We have already recommended the camp and booking our next trip!
Sep 30, 2014
Location, location. Great bathrooms, super clean and lots of hot water. Lots of new landscaping, upgrades to pool. Owners, staff make you feel like family, great place, been 4 times and will go again, favorite KOA
Sep 29, 2014
The size and location of the campground is ideal. Furthermore, the staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. We enjoy the campsites and have good experiences there so far.
Sep 29, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY EVEN THOU OUR SITE WE ASKED FOR HAD GOTTEN MIXED UP BUT IT ALL WORKED OUT. WE LOVE DOGS BUT OUR NEIGHBORS BARKED A LOT WHENEVER THEY LEFT THEM CLEAN RESTROOMS GREAT CAMPNG
Sep 29, 2014
The campground is very nice and clean. I would definitely recommend. The only thing is that for large campers the roads are narrow. The park is beautiful. I will definitely stay there when we go back to Pigeon Forge.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.