Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Conveniently located. Even thought it's in the middle of PF there was no traffic noise at our site. Roads are a little hard to maneuver a large vehicle on. Need to have a dishwashing sink at the bathhouse and instructions on where gray water should be dumped
Jun 16, 2016
stayed in a camping cabin. really enjoyed our stay
Jun 16, 2016
We needed a large site for our 43 foot motorhome so we had a site at the front. Plenty of space on the site but the roads to get there thru the park were extremely tight and narrow. The premium site we had also butted up to veterans parkway which was very noisy. Otherwise it was a perfect location for catching the trolley/etc
Jun 15, 2016
had to be given three sites until we found one we could get into. This campground lets very large RV into small spots overhanging into the road, making it very hard to get into other sites. They should make sure an RV fits a site before they let them use it.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 15, 2016
Great park. Clean bathrooms and showers. Helpful staff. Will be back.
Jun 15, 2016
Driving directions in the KOA directory should be more clear on how to find the campground. Traveling in a 40' motor home, towing, we became very confused about which stop lights to count. Luckily we found a large parking lot to stop and call for help.
Jun 15, 2016
We have stayed at this koa many times and as always it is very nice,the staff is very pleasant. And the grounds are very nice as well It is airways a great experience
Jun 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Only one small complaint of you want to call it that. Although I understand and agree with water conservation... I wish the sinks in the bathroom had a little more water pressure. Hard to rinse a razer when shaving. Nothing big... But the one thing that I wish was different
Jun 15, 2016
Everything was great, all helpful
Jun 14, 2016
Another enjoyable experience at this KOA. Activities are awesome and love the upgrades. One bothersome incident was at pool, multiple adults drinking beverages out of glass bottles in the pool! I felt like i could not put my child in the kiddie pool where someone was drinking out of a glass bottle sitting in there. I thought it was a national and/or state law to have no glass in pool areas?
Jun 14, 2016
For a private campground it was ok. The rest rooms where dirty and there was human waste in one of the showers that was there for over 12 hrs. The site we had was tiny and had no shade at all. People were coming in at all hours of the night, which kept waking us up. The campground had a lot to do, but it was so crowded you couldn't enjoy what was offered.
Jun 14, 2016
People very nice. Sites not level enough
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great area. Staff were amazing. Showers were a bit crazy. If someone flushed the toilet the water gets extremely hot. Pool needed to be cleaned lots of dead bugs and greasy. But I wouldn't let that stop me from staying there. It's a great place for families especially those with young children. Lots of planned activities and plenty to do.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground... Very attentive staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Camping cabins were comfy and the staff very helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Silly but the only downside to this campground is the bathroom stalls. Way too small and doors are too high. doesn't feel very private. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a really good time kids had a blast loved every minute of it would recommend to anyone.
Jun 14, 2016
Our stay was great. However, we wish that the handicapped bathroom/shower was bigger and better shape
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay, we were traveling through but enjoyed our stay. We ordered breakfast from the on site restaurant and it was delivered to the laundry where we were catching up our laundry. Very good food and fast. People are very friendly and things are very well maintained.
Jun 14, 2016
Enjoyed the location and everyone waspleasent. It was a bit cconfusing checking in late. Didn't know what site to use.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was nice, staff were great. Only issue we had was that our neighbors were very noisy. We will visit again. Was super close to public transportation and Dollywood.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our fav KOA.. great location, super clean, super friendly. Beautiful campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Ease of securing and setting up our 5th Wheel RV was outstanding. Washing facility for laundry was convenient. The ice cream/sandwich shop was an excellent addition. Information for RV supplies was efficient and excellent.
Jun 14, 2016
Low power burned up my air conditioner compressor. Urban camping- high density. Camp personnel are indeed friendly. Bathrooms had low water pressure and needed attention.
Jun 14, 2016
A very nice place, lots of things for the kids, love that it was on trolley line. Great get away place
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA, thanks for investing in the improvements. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed close to the newer section. The restrooms and showers need more attention to cleanliness and stocking products. We like the on site restaurant.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin clean and nice. We definitely will be coming back.
Jun 13, 2016
had a great time
Jun 13, 2016
A little too close . The night before we left a camper came in and our tilt our rooms were only inches apart ...I had to put my room in so as to unhook water ..... One and only complaint .... Lots of nice things for families ... Very friendly ... Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first time to stay here and we were impressed with the campground and the staff.We will be returning again,so until then keep up the great work. Danny & Lisa Strickland
Jun 13, 2016
It was perfect great staff and very clean campground thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay - staff incredibly friendly and helpful!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Love the activities that are planned for the kids it makes camping so much fun as you build memories with them.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very pleased. Good experience. Not all KOA campgrounds are nice nor worth revisiting. THIS ONE IS VERY NICE AND WORTH many REPEAT VISITS.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great weekend
Jun 13, 2016
People were ignorant and impatient. Dogs barked all night. Put us in a backin sight we had car trailer and car to attach to motor home to leave. We pulled into the street to do this and other people leaving cursed us out for doing this.
Jun 13, 2016
I stayed in site #28, really enjoyed it.
Jun 13, 2016
It's close enough to walk to the parkway, or to the main trolly stop to travel further away. The trolly stops are just across a nice open park area with walking track around it. We walked to Dixie Stampede easily. The RV sites are all pretty close together, there is lots of shade. Overall, we would stay here again for sure, the close proximity to the fun stuff was great.
Jun 12, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay great location. Staff were friendly and courteous. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and fire pits and charcoal grills needed to be cleaned out.
Jun 12, 2016
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Camping cabins. Extremely clean, campground very well kept and all the staff very accommodating. Highly recommend this campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff made this an enjoyable stay. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 12, 2016
We can't wait for our next trip to Pigeon Forge!! Great Campground and wonderful hosts!!
Jun 12, 2016
We had a lovely time, my only complaint, was the bathrooms they were small and not very clean. I know a camp ground but there was toilet paper all over the floor and the shower had large clumps of hair in them and weren't draining well. Other than that had a great time there.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, nice cabin locations, friendly. Only drawback is that the cabin has a pad instead of a a mattress
Jun 11, 2016
We are a family looking for a fun, relaxing and relatively quiet camping experience and this koa did not deliver. We chose the primitive site because it talked about quiet in the ad but delivery trucks were working all night next door. We also were far away from the bathroom with our small kids. We asked for a broken picnic table to be replaced but it never was. Will not come back.
Jun 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award