Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the hot tub and all the great guests we met.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful stay but were disappointed when we renewed our KAO membership to be told we could not get the free night of Sept. 14. We are staying 4 nights that week and 4 nights the week before.I think this should be changed for KOA members.
Jun 23, 2013
The staff in the office could not have been more friendly or helpful. The first problem we encountered was that the prior campers in site X dumped their sewer contents around the sewer hole, not in it. One of the men began cleaning it up immediately, but we asked to be moved to a different site. This was handled very quickly, and the second site was immaculate! I feel that someone did not check
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean, well kept.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Excellent location; very clean. Shower houses clean. Only negative comment is this was the only KOA we've ever been to where we were NOT escorted to our site; it was difficult to find our site and site numbers w.ere mixed up
Jun 23, 2013
shuttle services available which was nice. breakfast and lunch also available.
Jun 22, 2013
i have stayed at several campgrounds over the last couple years, other KOA's and non KOA's, this particular one is top notch!!! good level sites and very very clean! enjoyed this grounds very much and will eventually return!!!!!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
We like the sound of the river and how easy it is to get to the activities we want to do. Thank You.
Jun 22, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. The facility was very nice, clean and well kept. It is the perfect spot if you want to enjoy camping, but also be close to area attractions. The only thing that we weren't pleased with was the site setup. The spots are VERY small and very close together. I could literally set in the dinette in our camper, open the window and touch the RV next to us
Jun 22, 2013
Had a fun time. Truly enjoyed the "neighbors" about us and the fine locations of all our needs etc. We'll be back.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We stayed at a tent site next to the river. What they do not tell you is that it is a very small river and there is a very busy street on the other side of the river. All the photos they show do not show the area and well Dollywood is pretty much across the street. This is NOT a mountain camping place. The pool is very nice and the bathhouse was clean.
Jun 22, 2013
Lovely facility! Very clean!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
closed office at 8:00 pm no staff for a full house. no paper in bath rooms till morning at 8:30 wet fire wood was sold all week .no plan for flooded campsites your on your own
Jun 21, 2013
First stay at KOA Pigeon Forge. Sites are very tight for big rigs. Grass needed mowed. Poor drainage during rain. Over priced.
Jun 20, 2013
Our stay at your KOA good. The only issue we had was the electricity could have been better. The 50 amp service tried to fry our plug on our motor home, and one of the 30 amp breakers kept cutting out. I just switched to another 30 amp and it held. All in all we had a good stay. Thank you Christy Koontz
Jun 20, 2013
We found the campground too cramped. Our neighbours were practically at our doorstep which gave no privacy at all. However, the location was of the koa was very good.
Jun 20, 2013
Campground is well located to access the trolley system. It is only a mile or so from Dollywood and has a trolley stop right in front of campground to go directly there.
Jun 20, 2013
The campground is in a good central location. The sites were very confusing and not very easy to locate. The pull through sitewas very tight and difficult to get in. Leaving was just as difficult.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great as usual
Jun 19, 2013
What a cheerful and profession/responsive staff. Thank You and your team! If I would add anything it would be a recycling program.
Jun 19, 2013
We love staying there...wondering if you have any kabins left for September 12-14
Jun 19, 2013
My family loved it and we can't wait to go back.
Jun 19, 2013
We had a few extra days off from work, so we decided to camp a little further than usual. We live in Harlan County, Ky.We knew our son would enjoy the gokarts as well! Thanks for having us, We will definatley return!
Jun 19, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay!!! Staff was very friendly and informative. Trolley system was very convenient. If laundry was open 24 hours ( three boys and a lot of wet clothes!!!) it would have been perfect. Overall it was a great place to stay!!!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
bath rooms DIRTY Dog run was a joke! Never stay there again and cant beleive ty would ever recevie any awards
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
What a great experience we had. The staff is very nice and helpful. Cabins were clean.
Jun 17, 2013
We have stayed here several times and have always had a great time. The staff and owners are very helpful and friendly and the campground is very well maintained. We have recommended it to several friends.
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed for 8 days. There was a lot of rain. The only two complaints I have are the drains both this time and the time we stayed before are all stopped up and the sewer overflowed in the campsite next to us both this time and the time before (we stayed in the same site both times). Super customer service in the office. Love the location.
Jun 17, 2013
Sites are VERY small. For the pull through sites, you have to pull between 2 sites that are behind you to access them, not to mention having to pull through 2 very close tree's as well. You wouldn't be able to whisper without your neighbors hearing you!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and considerate crew. Campground clean and neat. Minor problem with sewer hookup overflow but staff handled it.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
the campsite (15) was wonderful. When asked for lawn cutting and tree trimming it was done the same day. All pool, laundry, restroom facilities were great and the location to all attractions was perfect. Can't wait to come back
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice place except for the mice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.